Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Relaxing weekend at Tabbs Creek Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek on the weekend of Oct 17-19 2014. Our room was very private and cozy. The room contained all accessories that was advertised on the B&B website. The price was very expensive though, I felt like the price could have been lowered to around $200 a night instead of $285 we paid. The breakfast was good, Greg is an excellent cook. Lori and her brother David provided a nice wine and cheese social on Saturday that was very enjoyable and informative. I will go again to this B & B but, will make sure that I have a coupon to make the price more reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B surrounded by calm water. Fully updated with plenty to do and excellent food! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

I surprised my wife for our 1st wedding anniversary and we drove over 4 hours to get there, but the drive was completely worth it! This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at and we say we will certainly be back. I had a fruit and cheese tray ready for us upon arrival and we loved how the breakfasts were made with fresh items right out of their own garden. The hospitality was great and there was not a lack of anything to do. They had a fire pit with everything to make s'mores, which we wish we would have had more time to enjoy. They also had fishing gear, boat tours, kayaks, canoes, stand up paddleboards, and bicycles to take out, a chlorine free pool, and a nice library to relax in. Our second day, we toured Williamsburg, which was about an hour away, but I almost wish we would have hung out at The Inn instead of running around, but we enjoyed it either way. You're far enough away from everything at The Inn at Tabbs Creek to get away, yet within an hour or so of some pretty cool areas like Williamsburg and Virginia Beach if you really wanted night life and other things to do. I looked at a LOT of B&B's online and this especially grabbed my attention because it had so much to offer. They had all the amenities we were looking for, a great location on the water, a price that was right, and everything was modern and not outdated looking like many B&B's I found. You can see the owners put a lot into this place to make it nice and updated. There are three rooms that are detached from the house, which is where our room was and I liked this, but there are more rooms inside the house as well so you have options. The owners were super nice and accommodating and the breakfasts we had were incredibly delicious! We loved the long driveway to get to this place and how it was nearly surrounded by water on three sides! We will recommend this to anybody for a getaway and will certainly be back. Thank you Greg, Lori, and Dave! Beautiful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Relaxing three days at The Inn at Tabbs Creek was fantastic. Greg and Lori were very helpfull you could ask them anything if they did not know the answer they would get the answer for you. Has many Amenities including boating with fishing, horse shoes, boccie ball , boat cruises with Capt. Trey , including sunset cruise, lite house cruise and charter fishing. Greg serves a great Breakfast with all Locally grown food. I Would highly recommend Innat Tabbs Creek Tina and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Get Away Spot to Relax at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We simply love the atmosphere and the feel of the INN. An old style farm house, comfortable rooms, great placement on the water, everything is very relaxing. The folks are great, friendly, and helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful and the wine and cheese social they have is very nice, meet some of the folks there have some good stories, interesting chit chat over some more delicious snacks. I can't say enough, the Wife and I are adding this as an annual mini vacation spot going forward. Thank you Lori, Greg and Dave.

View more reviews for this inn


A Glorious Visit at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

From the personal attention to the trip on the East River with oysters from Captain Trey, the visit was spectacular! We wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


review of tabbs creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Excellent location, the owners are incredibly nice and have great suggestions for things to do. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and they cook a fantastic breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We recently got back from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better location. If you are looking for a great escape from the business of the rest of the world and just wanting to relax, look no further than the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori, Greg, and Dave are all friendly and there when you need them, and excellent at recommending different activities and eateries in nearby Matthews. When we first arrived we were shown around and thrilled with the beautiful landscape. The views of the sunrise and sunset off the water is simply breathtaking, and there are many flowers and tree around the Inn. There is water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided for the guests, along with marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for making s'mores over the firepit. When we first arrived we ordered one of their cheese trays and it came with four varieties of cheese, black grapes, apple and orange slices, and two types of crackers, all served on a wooden cheese board with knives for slicing and spreading. It lasted us two days and we were a little bummed when it was all gone! The breakfasts are above and beyond the standard fare you might find at others B&Bs. The tomatoes, potatoes, and berries are all picked fresh from the garden and are used in many recipes that the owners are glad to share with you. Each day we were there was a buffet-style meal because there were so many other guests, and there was always something different. I usually went back for seconds because the food was just so delicious and an excellent way to start the day! The company of the guests was also warm and inviting during each morning. We plan to return to the Inn for our first year anniversary. We highly recommend it as a relaxing and romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality perfected at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Restful but opportunities are plenty for activities on the creek...fishing, biking, canoeing and kayaking. Food was wonderful. Hosts were informative, friendly but not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Retreat at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

From the moment Dave checked us in until the next morning when Lori checked us out, we rested, relaxed, and were rejuvenated! We dined in Mathews, swam in the Inn's pool, and enjoyed walks around the Inn's grounds and rocking on the front porch. The breakfast Greg prepared was delicious--and a great way to start the day. This was our second visit, and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Perfect in every way: great locations, great rooms, great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Bonding on The Bay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

So relaxing, so friendly, so yummy! We felt so welcome and at home. Made s'mores with other guests at the outdoor fireplace. Went canoeing and bike riding. Will definitely return.¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.85)
Top
}