Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Wonderful at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The folks here at Tabs Creek made us feel right at home. Grate place!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Wonderful Getaway on the Northern Neck at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Hospitable hosts, Greg, Lori, and David, make their guests feel welcome and comfortable from the first moment on. The inn is gorgeous, so inviting, and luscious in historic detail. The view is serenely breathtaking and can be enjoyed from the well appointed bedrooms, the lovely pool, a beautiful enclosed porch where we enjoyed a glass of wine with our hosts, or the dock, where the decision to read or enjoy the vista is a tough one. And the hosts are wonderful cooks, too, preparing a variety of opulent breakfasts featuring such delights as heavenly cheese grits, delicious strata, to die for rum raisin bread pudding, and fresh concoctions straight from their garden. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Wysor West Gearhart

View more reviews for this inn


They thought of everything at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We spent the weekend here and it was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The hosts were perfect and had thought of everything in terms of comfort, entertainment, etc. And the breakfasts were the best - all fresh and some of it homegrown.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't stay anywhere else! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This was by far our best experience at a B&B. The owners, Lori, and Greg were awesome and so helpful. The rooms were wonderful, we stayed in the Captains Room. It has a view of both sides of the house as well as the backyard and the water. The grounds were kept up beautifully. It didn't matter if you were fishing off the deck, hanging out by the firepit in the evening, bike riding, or just lounging around. This is the place to be. We spent one evening on a sunset cruise with Captain Trey...not to be missed, The sunsets really are as gorgeous as they are in the photo they show. And before I forget, breakfast is not to be missed! AMAZING!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you could want is offered at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Lori & Greg have thought through - and offer - every possible amenity at this historic River-side B&B: individual temp. control in each suite, water sports, bikes, fire pit/smores, Kuerig, whirlpool baths, local organic products in rooms. The historic main home is completely updated, but maintains it's charm, and the cottage rooms are spacious and private. The delicious breakfast buffet has a great selection of home-made food made from local and home-grown ingredients. There's lots to see & do in Matthews, but relaxing on the dock at the Inn is tempting too. We participially enjoyed the twilight boat tour by a local boat captain and oyster fisherman who provided lot's of interesting facts about the area and it's extensive history. Greg & Lori selected this Captain in part b/c he still uses the traditional wooden Chesapeake Bay fishing boat - a special touch indicative of the care Lori & Greg take to ensure their guests have a top-notch experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Relaxing oasis in a hectic life. Very relaxing, enjoyable experience. We have been to many B&B's but this is the tops. Wonderful accommodations, food and great hosts. We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We went to celebrate our 30th anniversary, and were not disappointed. The room was well appointed and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic! The hosts are very helpful, and gave great recommendations for dinner and entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very pleased with The Inn AT Tabbs Creek. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room worked out great for me. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Perfect get away. Breakfast was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a beautiful and serene environment. The People are genuinely warm and friendly. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The perfect get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We loved visiting the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We were fortunate enough to get a room for just a night (rather than a two night minimum), which was perfect. I hadn't been to a B&B before, so I didn't know what to expect, but I was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, especially by preparing gluten-free food for one of the other guests. All of the extra amenities are very nice too; we had everything we needed, and they provide things like canoes, firewood and smores stuff, and books/movies for guests in their library. It is very serene and peaceful there as well, with nice, clean rooms that have recently been redone. My expectations for other places now will be high! We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


I never give 5-stars! But truly, this was a 5-star stay! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We just loved our weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek! Lori indulged my crazy husband's whims by having a bushel of crabs brought in for all the guests. What ensued was a farm-to-table feast right there by the water. We also enjoyed the sunset cruise, the delectable breakfasts made by Chef Greg, the swimming pool and the nearby town of Matthews. It was the perfect getaway for this weary couple – lots of much-needed rest and relaxation! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Remote paradise at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I took a trip to Matthews County for a little getaway. We pulled up to The Inn At Tabbs Creek just as the sun was setting and we were blown away by the serenity of this place. The rooms were immaculate and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was out of this world, and they even provided wine and cheese for us one night! The best part is the landscape. It's right on the water, and the view couldn't be more perfect. Great place for kayaking. Can't wait for our next trip!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great wedding experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Our daughter had a wonderful wedding weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The location and rooms were wonderful. As much as you plan the details for such a weekend, there are always last minute changes or issues. Lori was great at going with the flow and helping to make every thing perfect. I would recommend the inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.78)
Top
}