Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Best place to visit! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Warm environment, wonderful breakfast, owners so willing to accomodate, and grest local restaurants! Definitely would visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous ! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Great place ! Great Breakfast ! Great Innkeepers ! My wife has Celiac Disease and must eat Gluten Free and they were very accommodating ! Great on the water location. Will bring boat next time. Very clean and what a room with a view in the West Billups.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite places at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

This was our second visit we stayed in the Captains Room the views out the windows are beautiful. What a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax .I would rate everything about this Inn as outstanding . Would love to come in the summer when there would be more to do but the price is a little to much at that time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Spring visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This was a return visit.....probably our 5th stay at Tabbs Creek. Always perfect! We go primarily for the kayaking in Mathews County, but the experience is highly enriched by staying at Tabbs Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice lace on the water great little town. at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Water views are great very peaceful place for relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Tabbs Creek Inn offers great waterside views, fantastic breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and wonderful service, everything you would want in a B&B asked more!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-Away at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

The hosts of this lovely Inn provide an excellent experience. The historic building is nicely decorated and is very well maintained. Our stay was made very comfortable by the attention to detail with wonderfully soft bed sheets, eco-friendly approach, locally grown food and warm atmosphere. Because it was March, it was disappointing that we couldn't take advantage of the many water activities but it was a nice get-away weekend. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


HA/InnTabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Great experience at a fabulous location.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at the Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Beautiful old home. Rooms are well appointed and large. Hosts are kind and easy going. Town is cute. Great place to relax and reconnect.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the Top at The Hope and Glory Inn (Irvington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Our two-night stay in October 2015 was our first to the Hope and Glory Inn and to the Northern Neck region. From the moment we arrived, Peggy and Dudley made us feel welcome and shared their wealth of knowledge about opportunities for us during our stay. We stayed in a cottage and found it charming and cozy, while providing modern conveniences. The entire property was designed for traveler comfort and relaxation. There were so many areas to "unstress" - the gardens, poolside, fountain area and the indoor sitting rooms. The dining was over the top. After the chef's personal consultation with us about our preferences, Meseret prepared one the best meals we have ever had. We were surprised at how much we enjoyed the area. We took a river cruise, toured historic buildings, shopped in unique boutiques and enjoyed lots of local oysters and wine. We can't wait to visit our new friends again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at The Hope and Glory Inn (Irvington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

The Hope and Glory is a first class boutique hotel. Dudley and Peggy are the perfect hosts. No detail has been overlooked. They obviously love what they do and it shows, The Inn is beautiful and everyone is so accommodating, This is a great place to go and relax. The Hope and Glory also owns the local winery which is just down the street. They have bikes that you can ride around town. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth! at The Hope and Glory Inn (Irvington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We cannot say enough wonderful remarks!! Peggy and Dudley are best host we have ever had. They accommodated special requests for us that most would not have !! That meant so much. The dining experience. Was impeccable with regard to Executive Chef Meseret Crockett and her staff. My husband is a chef and he has never and I mean never been so impressed!!!! It wasn't a dinner It was a heavenly dining experience!! Cottages and landscaping gorgeous. We felt so relaxed. Like we were different people We just,frankly. Cannot say enough Please go there. It will change your life!!! Oh and beautiful pool!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tabbs at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Our third visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. As the prior visits, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The accommodations were top notch, relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. The hosts, Lori and Greg were engaging and as always, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were unique and very appetizing. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and included the use of and bicycles for those interested,

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, would stay again! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We stayed in the East River Suite and absolutely loved it. It was very spacious, and great scenery. My wife and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Bed was comfortable, and the large two person whirlpool tub was fantastic. Large bathroom with shower, too. Wi-Fi worked no problem!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We've been here twice, and we will continue to return! The hosts are friendly, the food is excellent, and the atmosphere is serene and peaceful...perfect for a getaway to relax and unwind. A treasure all the way around. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We decided to celebrate our anniversary on a weekend trip to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. It was a very special place and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Our meals were delicious and filling. We were able to relax and enjoy our time there thanks to the friendly hosts. We will definitely plan another stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

We had a great getaway. Greg, Lori, and David were awesome hosts. The food was delicious, the room was perfect, and we got great advice about where to spend our days. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.78)
Top
}