Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

A treasure at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Marvelous hosts who thought of everything to make our stay special. Comfortable rooms, gourmet breakfast, lovely inn and surroundings. Our first visit and it certainly will not be our last. Plus, Matthews County is a hidden gem. Best oysters I've had, growing arts community, quirky restaurants (Seawind in Mathews for example) with extensive menus. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

A lovely spot to get away from it all!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful are words that describe the inn. We truly enjoyed our weekend there!

View more reviews for this inn


Personality Plus at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Everywhere you look there's something interesting; from the view onto the creek to the fascinating collection of books in the library. Our hosts, Greg, Lori and Dave deliver a really friendly atmosphere. The Keurig and small fridge in the room added to our comfort. It may be just a personal preference, but we liked the fact that there was no TV in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Past History Repeats at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

All those past great reviews couldn't be wrong so we gave the Inn a try. You guessed it; we had a wonderful experience and can only echo the accolades! Greg, Lori and David, keep up the great work and excellent breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Tabbs Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Lori and Greg were the most hospitable hosts you could ever imagine. They are doing exactly what they were meant to do with their lives. The only meal served was breakfast but it was and incredible meal. We would not hesitate to visit again. Rosanne Toman

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Tabbs Creek Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek on the weekend of Oct 17-19 2014. Our room was very private and cozy. The room contained all accessories that was advertised on the B&B website. The price was very expensive though, I felt like the price could have been lowered to around $200 a night instead of $285 we paid. The breakfast was good, Greg is an excellent cook. Lori and her brother David provided a nice wine and cheese social on Saturday that was very enjoyable and informative. I will go again to this B & B but, will make sure that I have a coupon to make the price more reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B surrounded by calm water. Fully updated with plenty to do and excellent food! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

I surprised my wife for our 1st wedding anniversary and we drove over 4 hours to get there, but the drive was completely worth it! This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at and we say we will certainly be back. I had a fruit and cheese tray ready for us upon arrival and we loved how the breakfasts were made with fresh items right out of their own garden. The hospitality was great and there was not a lack of anything to do. They had a fire pit with everything to make s'mores, which we wish we would have had more time to enjoy. They also had fishing gear, boat tours, kayaks, canoes, stand up paddleboards, and bicycles to take out, a chlorine free pool, and a nice library to relax in. Our second day, we toured Williamsburg, which was about an hour away, but I almost wish we would have hung out at The Inn instead of running around, but we enjoyed it either way. You're far enough away from everything at The Inn at Tabbs Creek to get away, yet within an hour or so of some pretty cool areas like Williamsburg and Virginia Beach if you really wanted night life and other things to do. I looked at a LOT of B&B's online and this especially grabbed my attention because it had so much to offer. They had all the amenities we were looking for, a great location on the water, a price that was right, and everything was modern and not outdated looking like many B&B's I found. You can see the owners put a lot into this place to make it nice and updated. There are three rooms that are detached from the house, which is where our room was and I liked this, but there are more rooms inside the house as well so you have options. The owners were super nice and accommodating and the breakfasts we had were incredibly delicious! We loved the long driveway to get to this place and how it was nearly surrounded by water on three sides! We will recommend this to anybody for a getaway and will certainly be back. Thank you Greg, Lori, and Dave! Beautiful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Relaxing three days at The Inn at Tabbs Creek was fantastic. Greg and Lori were very helpfull you could ask them anything if they did not know the answer they would get the answer for you. Has many Amenities including boating with fishing, horse shoes, boccie ball , boat cruises with Capt. Trey , including sunset cruise, lite house cruise and charter fishing. Greg serves a great Breakfast with all Locally grown food. I Would highly recommend Innat Tabbs Creek Tina and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Get Away Spot to Relax at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We simply love the atmosphere and the feel of the INN. An old style farm house, comfortable rooms, great placement on the water, everything is very relaxing. The folks are great, friendly, and helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful and the wine and cheese social they have is very nice, meet some of the folks there have some good stories, interesting chit chat over some more delicious snacks. I can't say enough, the Wife and I are adding this as an annual mini vacation spot going forward. Thank you Lori, Greg and Dave.

View more reviews for this inn


A Glorious Visit at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

From the personal attention to the trip on the East River with oysters from Captain Trey, the visit was spectacular! We wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.84)
Top
}