Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Heaven on earth! at The Hope and Glory Inn (Irvington, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We cannot say enough wonderful remarks!! Peggy and Dudley are best host we have ever had. They accommodated special requests for us that most would not have !! That meant so much. The dining experience. Was impeccable with regard to Executive Chef Meseret Crockett and her staff. My husband is a chef and he has never and I mean never been so impressed!!!! It wasn't a dinner It was a heavenly dining experience!! Cottages and landscaping gorgeous. We felt so relaxed. Like we were different people We just,frankly. Cannot say enough Please go there. It will change your life!!! Oh and beautiful pool!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tabbs at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Our third visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. As the prior visits, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The accommodations were top notch, relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. The hosts, Lori and Greg were engaging and as always, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were unique and very appetizing. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and included the use of and bicycles for those interested,

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it, would stay again! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We stayed in the East River Suite and absolutely loved it. It was very spacious, and great scenery. My wife and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Bed was comfortable, and the large two person whirlpool tub was fantastic. Large bathroom with shower, too. Wi-Fi worked no problem!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We've been here twice, and we will continue to return! The hosts are friendly, the food is excellent, and the atmosphere is serene and peaceful...perfect for a getaway to relax and unwind. A treasure all the way around. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We decided to celebrate our anniversary on a weekend trip to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. It was a very special place and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Our meals were delicious and filling. We were able to relax and enjoy our time there thanks to the friendly hosts. We will definitely plan another stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

We had a great getaway. Greg, Lori, and David were awesome hosts. The food was delicious, the room was perfect, and we got great advice about where to spend our days. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Marvelous hosts who thought of everything to make our stay special. Comfortable rooms, gourmet breakfast, lovely inn and surroundings. Our first visit and it certainly will not be our last. Plus, Matthews County is a hidden gem. Best oysters I've had, growing arts community, quirky restaurants (Seawind in Mathews for example) with extensive menus. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

A lovely spot to get away from it all!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful are words that describe the inn. We truly enjoyed our weekend there!

View more reviews for this inn


Personality Plus at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Everywhere you look there's something interesting; from the view onto the creek to the fascinating collection of books in the library. Our hosts, Greg, Lori and Dave deliver a really friendly atmosphere. The Keurig and small fridge in the room added to our comfort. It may be just a personal preference, but we liked the fact that there was no TV in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Past History Repeats at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

All those past great reviews couldn't be wrong so we gave the Inn a try. You guessed it; we had a wonderful experience and can only echo the accolades! Greg, Lori and David, keep up the great work and excellent breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Tabbs Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Lori and Greg were the most hospitable hosts you could ever imagine. They are doing exactly what they were meant to do with their lives. The only meal served was breakfast but it was and incredible meal. We would not hesitate to visit again. Rosanne Toman

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Tabbs Creek Inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek on the weekend of Oct 17-19 2014. Our room was very private and cozy. The room contained all accessories that was advertised on the B&B website. The price was very expensive though, I felt like the price could have been lowered to around $200 a night instead of $285 we paid. The breakfast was good, Greg is an excellent cook. Lori and her brother David provided a nice wine and cheese social on Saturday that was very enjoyable and informative. I will go again to this B & B but, will make sure that I have a coupon to make the price more reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.72)
Top
}