Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

View more reviews for this inn


review of tabbs creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Excellent location, the owners are incredibly nice and have great suggestions for things to do. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and they cook a fantastic breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We recently got back from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better location. If you are looking for a great escape from the business of the rest of the world and just wanting to relax, look no further than the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori, Greg, and Dave are all friendly and there when you need them, and excellent at recommending different activities and eateries in nearby Matthews. When we first arrived we were shown around and thrilled with the beautiful landscape. The views of the sunrise and sunset off the water is simply breathtaking, and there are many flowers and tree around the Inn. There is water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided for the guests, along with marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for making s'mores over the firepit. When we first arrived we ordered one of their cheese trays and it came with four varieties of cheese, black grapes, apple and orange slices, and two types of crackers, all served on a wooden cheese board with knives for slicing and spreading. It lasted us two days and we were a little bummed when it was all gone! The breakfasts are above and beyond the standard fare you might find at others B&Bs. The tomatoes, potatoes, and berries are all picked fresh from the garden and are used in many recipes that the owners are glad to share with you. Each day we were there was a buffet-style meal because there were so many other guests, and there was always something different. I usually went back for seconds because the food was just so delicious and an excellent way to start the day! The company of the guests was also warm and inviting during each morning. We plan to return to the Inn for our first year anniversary. We highly recommend it as a relaxing and romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality perfected at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Restful but opportunities are plenty for activities on the creek...fishing, biking, canoeing and kayaking. Food was wonderful. Hosts were informative, friendly but not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic Retreat at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

From the moment Dave checked us in until the next morning when Lori checked us out, we rested, relaxed, and were rejuvenated! We dined in Mathews, swam in the Inn's pool, and enjoyed walks around the Inn's grounds and rocking on the front porch. The breakfast Greg prepared was delicious--and a great way to start the day. This was our second visit, and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Perfect in every way: great locations, great rooms, great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Bonding on The Bay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

So relaxing, so friendly, so yummy! We felt so welcome and at home. Made s'mores with other guests at the outdoor fireplace. Went canoeing and bike riding. Will definitely return.¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Place was top notch couple that ran it were awesome I would recommend this place to everybody.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a long weekend away in our own backyard as we drove the short drive from Norfolk only to find a world my wife and I did not know existed. I read about the Inn at Tabbs Creek in Virgnia Business Magazin and right away I made a reservation. Matthews is a great small town with some amazing restaurants. The shops were quaint and the people very nice. The Inn itself was beautiful. We stayed in the Chesepeake room where the most comfortable bed was housed. We could have spent the entire weekend in there if it had rained. However, as the sun shined we ate our amazing breakfast witht he friendly innkeepers then headed out exploring. On Sunday though we cut all exploring short to enjoy the dock of the Inn to see the sunset. It was an unforgettable weekend and one I hope to relive soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Tabb Creek (Gorgeous, Relaxing, Friendly & True Getaway) at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Lori & Greg were great, hospitable and available while still providing all the comforts of home and then some and some more :) The home was refurbished with just the right touch of keeping the old feel with a modern touch for a fabulous décor. Beds were awesome and bathrooms designed for comfort from the oversized rain shower to the wonderful soaps, shampoos and lotion. The entire property was the perfect setting and the views were awesome no matter your vantage point. Each breakfast included fresh items from the organic garden and other unique items that were crafted into tasty delights. The entire area is a step away from any hustle or bustle to include the inlet, bay, and the quaint towns to include Mathews which has truly adorable restaurants, a bakery, shops, a farmer's market, the museum and let's not forget the people who make it what it is

View more reviews for this inn


A great quiet get away. at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Inn. Greg, Lori and Dave were so friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. We stayed in a cottage and felt secure and welcomed. The view is wonderful! The breakfasts were just excellent! Very very fresh and local food.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Excellent sums everything about the Inn at Tabbs Creek with 1 word.

View more reviews for this inn


July stay at the Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

2 nights end of July 2014

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this B&B twice and both times have been wonderful! We stayed in March and recently in July. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the staff there is fantastic. The breakfasts are to DIE for. The first time we stayed we fell in love with a breakfast dish of baked eggs, Havarti cheese, and dill. When we returned in July it just happened to be the first breakfast we ate. We were so delighted and on our last day, along with an entirely different breakfast, Lori prepared a smaller dish of the eggs since she knew how much we loved it! The entire experience is relaxing and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing stay at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Everything about this bed and breakfast was perfect. The breakfasts were amazing and varied each day. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were beautifully kept. We enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and swimming pool. The hosts were available when needed to give directions or answer questions. We did not get to use the fire pit, but that looked fun too. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.85)
Top
}