Recent Reviews in Port Angeles, Washington

Lovely place, fabulous breakfasts at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Best hot cooked breakfasts of any guesthouse ever - and Jen is one super-enthusiastic chef. Spacious quiet grounds. Many places to lounge indoors and outdoors, including hot tub and by a fireplace. Beautiful decor. Expensive but worth it. A few odd little omissions like no replacement glasses in the rooms and dirty ones not cleared away, no pens, staff don't help get luggage up the stairs. Once we heard noisy neighbors. But who cares about such small things when you're in paradise?

View more reviews for this inn


The little caboose that could! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Red Caboose Getaway. Our caboose, The Western, was charming, filled with fascinating memorabilia and utterly unique. The bed was comfortable, we loved the claw-foot bathtub and everything we needed was available. Sitting in the engineers chairs with a glass of wine and a good book was a real highlight. As was the breakfast the next morning. Wow! That was something special. The dining car is a beautiful vintage piece with fine linens and china, period decorations, and fresh flowers. The food was amazing. Really, amazing! One of the best meals we had on our holiday. I'll be making the baked bananas next time I want to impress my guests! The owners, Charlotte and Olaf, were lovely, friendly, knowledgeable people who tolerated our endless questions with patience and grace :) We always look for places that differ from the boring standard hotel/motel and this place fit the bill! We are looking forward to coming back for a long weekend and highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We recently spent 2 nights at the Lost Mountain Lodge and found it one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. The location was beautiful, the facilities were modern and well-maintained, the breakfast was outstanding, and the host (Dwight) was extremely pleasant and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing experience all around! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Western themed caboose and it was amazing! Breakfast was outstanding and service phenomenal. We will be coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Be sure to find lost mountain lodge! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

From the gracious reception we received to the end of our visit we experienced a warm, comfortable, stylish, and relaxing vacation. Our room was very well appointed and the king size bed extremely comfortable. We needed that and the hot tub after doing the beautiful 10 mile Dungness Spit Lighthouse hike. Each morning the chef prepared a beautiful and delicious breakfast that exceeded our expectations. The panna cotta was exceptional! I totally recommend a visit to Sequim and this lovely and friendly B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and fabulous B & B at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We love Mount Vernon and the legacy of George Washington, so it was a great pleasure to stay at the George Washington Inn in August, 2016, and attend the Northwest Colonial Festival. The George Washington impersonator was top notch, high quality, beyond my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Sequim! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Lost Mountain Lodge this week! Dwight, Skip and Kathy were wonderful hosts. Our accommodations were top notch, the service impeccable, and attention to detail was amazing. Skip's breakfast was yummy and filling before our trek on the spit to Dungeness Light House. Dwight provided lots of guidance for things to do and see during our stay in Sequim. Kathy was extremely helpful during our registration process before arriving and so friendly and courteous during our stay. Thanks to all of you! We recommend your lodge highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

A wonderful B&B experience. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable stay. We'll never forget the time we overnighted in our cozy caboos at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and wished that we could have stayed longer. The host were very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were terrific. Eating in the dining car in the morning reminded me of the time , many years ago, I traveled with my parents to Florida, watching the world go by, while having grits and eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

A very relaxing place. Also, they gave us some extra highlights in the area. We will return and tell our friends to stay here also.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Sequim at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The hosts are very nice and helpful and the room was great. Breakfast was very good but was always a lot of food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

On our vacation on the Olympic Peninsula we stayed two nights at this beautiful B&B. The garden and the view were amazing. The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and overlooked the beautiful garden. Breakfast was delicious!! Bill, thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a lovely stay and felt at home right away. Highly recommended Olaf and Bea

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Mountain Lodge - gracious and inviting at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Everything about this B&B is warm and inviting, and you are pampered from the moment of arrival. The location is secluded and beautiful and just a few miles from the main highway (101). Recommend for adults, for a romantic getaway or just a lovely and relaxing base for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. The inn's staff are friendly, kind, and dedicated to making your stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

I already left a review on some site, but now have the opportunity that came on email to review again. This is fantastic, and I wished we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed & Breakfast Getaway! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Warm, friendly environment, very clean comfortable room. Awesome view, great for picture-taking! Truly reflective of Mount Vernon and George Washington's time period.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful and unique place at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Upon arrival we were met and shown to our caboose. It surpassed our expectations. As we had cycled to the location from Port Angeles we were given directions to great restaurants and other sites to cycle to. We were also kindly loaned a tarp to keep our bikes dry for our morning ride to our next destination. The breakfast was lovely and we had what we could not finish wrapped up for a snack on the road. We would not hesitate to recommend the Red Caboose or to stay again on our next trip along the Olympic Discovery Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accomodation & dining at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is an amazing place. Old railway caboose units converted to boutique accomodation, sounds a little odd but infact works incredibly well. Each unit has it's own theme - we stayed in the "Western". Breakfast was "to die for and really defies description, you must try it for yourself. Olaf's interest and knowledge of American railway history really shows through. Highly recommended. AP. London. UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, Great Breakfast at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This is a great place. Charlotte and Olaf are once again the best hosts. The breakfast was divine. I want to stay again, really soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This is the 4th or 5th year we have stayed at the George Washington Inn for our annual "Girls' Trip to the Lavender Farms". It is by far, the nicest place we have ever stayed. Every aspect is perfect ...from the spacious suites; to the views from the veranda; to the gourmet breakfast. Nothing is over looked. We always wish we could stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in the Forest at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The innkeeper and staff are among the kindest and most hospitable anywhere. When we had a car problem, they drove us into Sequim and back as though they had nothing more important to do .... We stayed in the Moonbeam room with vaulted ceilings and skylights. The place is beautiful from every angle, the room spacious and exceedingly comfortable. Food was wonderful, something different every day. Complimentary coffee, tea, and soft drinks were available any time of day or night. Just one beautiful detail after the other had been considered and provided. I would highly recommend this beautiful and romantic inn as probably best for mature travelers, not really so much for small children.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get weekend getaway! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed overnight for some much needed relaxation away from our little one. The service was warm and inviting. The breakfast was delicious and filling.The room was whimsical,cozy & romantic! We will be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful GreenHouse affect at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had an open weekend and at the last minute went searching for a B&B. We found GreenHouse Inn by the Bay and made a connection. We were delighted they had a room available for us. Graig and Michelle went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to our every need. The home is beautiful and the green house garden is enchanting. We totally loved exploring and enjoying the company. The food was great and the view was spectacular. We even got to see special community events in Sequim and the restaurant they suggested was delightful, even though we had no reservations. We look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in a Beautiful Location at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We loved our three night stay at the grand George Washington Inn in Port Angeles, WA. The Inn is conveniently located between Port Angeles and Sequim, WA. Hosts Dan and Janet made us feel very welcome with their warm hospitality. The views from the Inn are spectacular. We were fortunate to be at the Inn during the lavender season. The long driveway leading to the Inn is absolutely gorgeous with lavender and wild flowers on both sides. From the Inn it's only a few miles to the Port Angeles ferry terminal to Victoria, BC. Janet kindly packed us a breakfast to go for the 1 1/2 hour ferry ride. We highly recommend staying at this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect!! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Dan and Janet are absolutely amazing hosts (and Janet is a fabulous cook!)!! This Inn is impeccable - every single detail has been thought of and included, from a small flashlight on the nightstand to the binoculars t allowed us to enjoy the views even more. The rooms are spotless, the furnishings are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable. You will feel like you are in a "homey" version of the Ritz. I must admit that I was reluctant to be this honest in my review, because I want this place to be available for us every year. We stayed 3 nights and wish we had booked the room for a week. Each room has a theme based on Washington's life, and the Inn is designed like George's own Mt. Vernon (except they only have 5 very large rooms on the same footprint where Washington's home had 20 rooms!). We can't say enough about this place - so amazing in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room With a View at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Highly recommend this B&B for it's wonderful charm, beautiful gardens, ocean view and yummy food! I wish I could have a garden like Bill! Our room was very spacious (Napoleon) with a VERY comfortable bed, super soft linens and gorgeous view!!! Bill and Laura have gone to great lengths to ensure all your needs are met. This is a wonderful & romantic place to spend time while visiting the Olympic Peninsula & in a great location for visiting both the lavender farms & various sites in the National Park. Great breakfast and you just can't beat the views off the cliff! A wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Virginia in Olympic National Park at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Washington State has Geo washington's home just outside Olympic National Park. Beautiful grounds, stunning sunsets on the waterfront back portch, delicious brerakfasts and suoerb rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape into relaxation and renew your spirit at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My wife and I were in desperate need of a romantic escape. We chose the Ambiance Bed and Breakfast as the perfect getaway. Ambiance Bed and Breakfast is really easy to get to outside of Sequim, Washington (Google Maps led us right there!) The views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Sequim are unrivaled. The front of the property has a magnificently landscaped and impressively maintained courtyard with a water fountain in the center. The backyard is also beautifully landscaped and has a large stone patio with a large stone fire pit with breathtaking views. Off to the right of the backyard is a gazebo that looks out. The main sitting room opens into a staircase leading to the two rooms. (Both rooms are upstairs and are not wheelchair accessible.) Yvonne has done a masterful job in decorating and making the place feel like a home and a palace all in the same room. The room came with everything you would need. Candles (some you light and some you turn on as my wife found out), bubble bath, salts, board and card games, and other amenities that made our stay so much fun and relaxing. We stayed two nights and each morning the food was amazing. The china, décor, coffee and hot drink bar, music, and the amazing food made breakfast a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The first morning was a dish that started with melon balls followed with a mushroom and zucchini crustless quiche, bacon and potatoes. The second morning was a baked French Toast with a streusel and chicken sausage. We decided to eat inside due to it still being a bit chilly in the morning. Very open and attentive to our wants and needs. My wife told them that it was our anniversary and they made sure there was a special drink ready for us when we got there. Both of them are easy to talk to but do not hoover.

View more reviews for this inn


If you are looking for the perfect b&b you've found it at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My mom and I spent the night here on our recent trip to see the lavender farms in Sequim. From the moment we got there we were already planning our next trip. The view as you drive up is stunning. Our room was beautifully decorated but still welcoming and comfortable. The icing on the cake however is the hosts. Chris and Yvonne are lovely, genuine and eager to spoil you. They made sure we had the best experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely wonderful! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Our stay at the Red Caboose was absolutely outstanding. Right off we knew it was was going to be amazing since our family is train obsessed and have ways wanted to stay in cabooses. We have 5 people, so we needed two cabooses. We stayed in the Grape Escape (which accommodates 3) and the Orient Express. The detail and creativity that our hosts had put into making each "room" beautiful and unique was greatly appreciated. However, this B and B is so much more than a bunch of old train cars. The cabooses were emaculate and comfortable with beautiful bathtubs and comfortable beds. The four course breakfast in the dining car was incredibly special. We were unprepared for how wonderful it would be. The food was delicious and catered appropriately to our vegetarian children. Charlotte and Olaf were charming as is their exquisite dining car. Our whole stay was incredible--definitely the highlight of our trip to Olympic National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Lost mountain lodge at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Everything was perfect, from the greeting to the check out. The property is spectacular and private. The rooms, amenities and food service all above expectation. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


About Port Angeles

The beauty of the Olympic Mountains and the calming atmosphere of harbor waters makes Port Angeles a relaxing retreat in Washington state. Kick back, relax, and learn about all Port Angeles has to offer.

The Gateway to the Olympic National Park
Incorporated in 1890, the city of Port Angeles was established as the main gateway to the Olympic National Park. The beautiful Olympic National Park was established in 1938. Visitor information, supplies, and retail shops await park visitors.

A Relaxing Year Round Retreat
Port Angeles is located in what is known as the rainbow shadow of the Olympic Mountains. This location in the shadow of the mountains means the city receives less rainfall than other parts of Washington. Snowfall will occur on the mountains during the winter, but the city rarely sees snowfall. The moderate year round temperatures of Port Angeles make it a perfect and relaxing retreat for visitors all year round. Summer temperatures rarely reach above 80 degrees and winter temperatures range between 25 and 40 degrees.

Explore the Nations Largest Trail System
Port Angeles is part of the Olympic Discovery Trail. This 150-mile trail system features trails that are ideal for bikes, hiking, and horseback riding. Take in the beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains while exploring some of the most scenic and historical areas of Washington state.

Relax for a Night of Music at the Port Angeles Symphony
The award-winning Port Angeles Symphony plays concerts right in the heart of the city on a regular basis. Enjoy a relaxing evening filled with beautiful music and decadant meals at local restaurants, before heading home to the relaxing and comfortable rooms at the local bed and breakfast.

Discover Local Birds
Visit Port Angeles around the end of March and enjoy joining local birdwatchers as they try to spot rare and exotic birds. The annual Olympic Peninsula BirdFest attracts birdwatchers of all skill levels to the area in hopes of catching a glimpse at some of the area''''''''''''''''s most rare and exotic birds. Relax and call Port Angeles home with a stay in a relaxing, cozy B&B.

Top
}