Recent Reviews in Port Angeles, Washington

Wonderful at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

I already left a review on some site, but now have the opportunity that came on email to review again. This is fantastic, and I wished we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed & Breakfast Getaway! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Warm, friendly environment, very clean comfortable room. Awesome view, great for picture-taking! Truly reflective of Mount Vernon and George Washington's time period.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful and unique place at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Upon arrival we were met and shown to our caboose. It surpassed our expectations. As we had cycled to the location from Port Angeles we were given directions to great restaurants and other sites to cycle to. We were also kindly loaned a tarp to keep our bikes dry for our morning ride to our next destination. The breakfast was lovely and we had what we could not finish wrapped up for a snack on the road. We would not hesitate to recommend the Red Caboose or to stay again on our next trip along the Olympic Discovery Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accomodation & dining at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is an amazing place. Old railway caboose units converted to boutique accomodation, sounds a little odd but infact works incredibly well. Each unit has it's own theme - we stayed in the "Western". Breakfast was "to die for and really defies description, you must try it for yourself. Olaf's interest and knowledge of American railway history really shows through. Highly recommended. AP. London. UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, Great Breakfast at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This is a great place. Charlotte and Olaf are once again the best hosts. The breakfast was divine. I want to stay again, really soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This is the 4th or 5th year we have stayed at the George Washington Inn for our annual "Girls' Trip to the Lavender Farms". It is by far, the nicest place we have ever stayed. Every aspect is perfect ...from the spacious suites; to the views from the veranda; to the gourmet breakfast. Nothing is over looked. We always wish we could stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in the Forest at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The innkeeper and staff are among the kindest and most hospitable anywhere. When we had a car problem, they drove us into Sequim and back as though they had nothing more important to do .... We stayed in the Moonbeam room with vaulted ceilings and skylights. The place is beautiful from every angle, the room spacious and exceedingly comfortable. Food was wonderful, something different every day. Complimentary coffee, tea, and soft drinks were available any time of day or night. Just one beautiful detail after the other had been considered and provided. I would highly recommend this beautiful and romantic inn as probably best for mature travelers, not really so much for small children.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get weekend getaway! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed overnight for some much needed relaxation away from our little one. The service was warm and inviting. The breakfast was delicious and filling.The room was whimsical,cozy & romantic! We will be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful GreenHouse affect at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had an open weekend and at the last minute went searching for a B&B. We found GreenHouse Inn by the Bay and made a connection. We were delighted they had a room available for us. Graig and Michelle went out of their way to make us feel welcome and attend to our every need. The home is beautiful and the green house garden is enchanting. We totally loved exploring and enjoying the company. The food was great and the view was spectacular. We even got to see special community events in Sequim and the restaurant they suggested was delightful, even though we had no reservations. We look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in a Beautiful Location at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We loved our three night stay at the grand George Washington Inn in Port Angeles, WA. The Inn is conveniently located between Port Angeles and Sequim, WA. Hosts Dan and Janet made us feel very welcome with their warm hospitality. The views from the Inn are spectacular. We were fortunate to be at the Inn during the lavender season. The long driveway leading to the Inn is absolutely gorgeous with lavender and wild flowers on both sides. From the Inn it's only a few miles to the Port Angeles ferry terminal to Victoria, BC. Janet kindly packed us a breakfast to go for the 1 1/2 hour ferry ride. We highly recommend staying at this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect!! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Dan and Janet are absolutely amazing hosts (and Janet is a fabulous cook!)!! This Inn is impeccable - every single detail has been thought of and included, from a small flashlight on the nightstand to the binoculars t allowed us to enjoy the views even more. The rooms are spotless, the furnishings are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable. You will feel like you are in a "homey" version of the Ritz. I must admit that I was reluctant to be this honest in my review, because I want this place to be available for us every year. We stayed 3 nights and wish we had booked the room for a week. Each room has a theme based on Washington's life, and the Inn is designed like George's own Mt. Vernon (except they only have 5 very large rooms on the same footprint where Washington's home had 20 rooms!). We can't say enough about this place - so amazing in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room With a View at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Highly recommend this B&B for it's wonderful charm, beautiful gardens, ocean view and yummy food! I wish I could have a garden like Bill! Our room was very spacious (Napoleon) with a VERY comfortable bed, super soft linens and gorgeous view!!! Bill and Laura have gone to great lengths to ensure all your needs are met. This is a wonderful & romantic place to spend time while visiting the Olympic Peninsula & in a great location for visiting both the lavender farms & various sites in the National Park. Great breakfast and you just can't beat the views off the cliff! A wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Virginia in Olympic National Park at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Washington State has Geo washington's home just outside Olympic National Park. Beautiful grounds, stunning sunsets on the waterfront back portch, delicious brerakfasts and suoerb rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape into relaxation and renew your spirit at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My wife and I were in desperate need of a romantic escape. We chose the Ambiance Bed and Breakfast as the perfect getaway. Ambiance Bed and Breakfast is really easy to get to outside of Sequim, Washington (Google Maps led us right there!) The views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Sequim are unrivaled. The front of the property has a magnificently landscaped and impressively maintained courtyard with a water fountain in the center. The backyard is also beautifully landscaped and has a large stone patio with a large stone fire pit with breathtaking views. Off to the right of the backyard is a gazebo that looks out. The main sitting room opens into a staircase leading to the two rooms. (Both rooms are upstairs and are not wheelchair accessible.) Yvonne has done a masterful job in decorating and making the place feel like a home and a palace all in the same room. The room came with everything you would need. Candles (some you light and some you turn on as my wife found out), bubble bath, salts, board and card games, and other amenities that made our stay so much fun and relaxing. We stayed two nights and each morning the food was amazing. The china, décor, coffee and hot drink bar, music, and the amazing food made breakfast a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The first morning was a dish that started with melon balls followed with a mushroom and zucchini crustless quiche, bacon and potatoes. The second morning was a baked French Toast with a streusel and chicken sausage. We decided to eat inside due to it still being a bit chilly in the morning. Very open and attentive to our wants and needs. My wife told them that it was our anniversary and they made sure there was a special drink ready for us when we got there. Both of them are easy to talk to but do not hoover.

View more reviews for this inn


If you are looking for the perfect b&b you've found it at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My mom and I spent the night here on our recent trip to see the lavender farms in Sequim. From the moment we got there we were already planning our next trip. The view as you drive up is stunning. Our room was beautifully decorated but still welcoming and comfortable. The icing on the cake however is the hosts. Chris and Yvonne are lovely, genuine and eager to spoil you. They made sure we had the best experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely wonderful! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Our stay at the Red Caboose was absolutely outstanding. Right off we knew it was was going to be amazing since our family is train obsessed and have ways wanted to stay in cabooses. We have 5 people, so we needed two cabooses. We stayed in the Grape Escape (which accommodates 3) and the Orient Express. The detail and creativity that our hosts had put into making each "room" beautiful and unique was greatly appreciated. However, this B and B is so much more than a bunch of old train cars. The cabooses were emaculate and comfortable with beautiful bathtubs and comfortable beds. The four course breakfast in the dining car was incredibly special. We were unprepared for how wonderful it would be. The food was delicious and catered appropriately to our vegetarian children. Charlotte and Olaf were charming as is their exquisite dining car. Our whole stay was incredible--definitely the highlight of our trip to Olympic National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Lost mountain lodge at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Everything was perfect, from the greeting to the check out. The property is spectacular and private. The rooms, amenities and food service all above expectation. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


I will stay again at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Stayed 2 nights. The railroad cars were a bit rustic. But hey, they are original, old, and are exactly as promised. Besides. It was fun. As To service, it was great. It's just Olaf and Charlotte, the owners were exceptionally personable and helpful. Breakfast? Wow. I've stayed in some pretty upscale places and have never had been fed a meal that nice. It'll take days to get back on our diet. The food, coffee, and beverages were 5 stars easily. I'd stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Hideaway at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

My husband booked the Ambiance for two nights as a birthday surprise for me. We live on beautiful Whidbey Island, so every day we are treated to breathtaking views and peaceful surroundings. It takes a lot to impress me, and The Ambiance certainly did. The setting for this gorgeous home is open acreage, once you drive down a wooded lane from the main road. The house is very pleasing to the eye, with amazing landscaping. Chris and Yvonne Herr have paid attention to detail throughout the property; it is understated, but everywhere you look, there is beauty. The view is lovely, but not the most incredible thing to me. The house is definitely the star of the show. The suites were tastefully decorated by Yvonne, and she is very skilled at creating a welcoming, comfortable and elegant space. We were in the smaller Wrenn's Nest suite, and it was a delight. The bed was comfortable, the bathtub was plenty big enough for two people to relax in, the Bluetooth speaker paired easily with my iPod, and the gas fire was the perfect finishing touch. Breakfasts were both well-balanced and tasted wonderful; Yvonne is a wonderful cook, and her dishes were well-prepared and imaginative. The coffee was very tasty, too; full-bodied but not bitter. Yvonne even prepared a flask for us to take away with us when we left...just lovely. Yvonne and Chris are the perfect host and hostess, with a good knowledge of the area and a sincere desire to get to know their guests without seeming intrusive, as some B&B owners can seem. They were just very nice, intelligent people, who really wanted to make our stay as delightful as possible. They succeeded! Yvonne even made a dinner reservation for us for my my birthday meal, and it was much-appreciated! We would highly recommend The Ambiance (we already have) to anyone who is looking for a high-quality, reasonably priced and delightful place to stay while visiting the Olympic Peninsula. We look forward to our next stay, too!

View more reviews for this inn


A night on the Orient Express at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Fun, relaxing and a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was very good too.

View more reviews for this inn


Scott at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Always enjoy staying at the Red Caboose Getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Next best thing to visiting Mt. Vernon at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Wonderful stepping -back-in time and enjoying first class accommodations along with extremely lovely people. Dan and Janet will share their love of "The Father of our Country" while providing the opportunity to visit Mt. Vernon as a five star guest! The view in gorgeous adding to the peacefulness of this unique get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

This was a surprise getaway for my husbands birthday. This was unique and fun. The breakfast was incredible, outstanding, and amazing! Olaf also gave us a tour of those cabooses that were not occupied, impressive to theme and decor. Olaf and Charlotte are the original owners who purchased property and made this B&B happen 16 years ago, we found out.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B Olympic Peninsula at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Relaxing, quiet, and beautiful, a must if visiting the Olympic Peninsula

View more reviews for this inn


Special Anniversary at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. I loved how our caboose was themed. My favorite part was the jetted tub. The breakfast was beyond what we imagined it would be like. They really go the extra mile. We will deffinetly be staying here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Grape Escape, Indeed! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

What an incredible stay in the Red Caboose Getaway! Perched on tracks in the center of an immaculately manicured property, the cabooses are brightly painted and obviously tended with loving hands. Inside our wine-country themed caboose ("The Grape Escape"), we discovered many amenities that transformed our "escape-the-stress-of-life" weekend into an "I-feel-amazingly-refreshed!" weekend. From bubble bath to a fully-stocked coffee/tea station, this hideaway didn't disappoint. One of our favorite thoughtful details was the cleverly curated collection of wine-themed DVDs, from which we enjoyed Bottleshock, starring Alan Rickman. The 5-course breakfast in the Zephyr dining car was deliciously inventive - no menu cliche's here! - and had us saying "wow!" at each course. We especially enjoyed the many framed, antique dining car menus lining the walls - a glimpse into yesteryear. If you enjoy unique accommodations that spark the imagination, but don't want to skimp on traditional comforts, then the Red Caboose Getaway is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We have recommended this B&B to all of our friends and family. You will love your stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

My husband and I had a great experience at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay. This was our first stay at a B&B and if we are ever in the area again, we will be coming back. Craig and Michele were great hosts, the room was clean and comfortable and the area is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Caboose Sequim Weekend Stay at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Red Caboose getaway in the 'western caboose'. It was so charming. Every little detail was thought of, from bedside chocolates to western themed DVDs to watch. The bed was comfortable and we awoke to birds singing and frogs croaking in the center pond. The breakfast was amazing - 3 courses plus little 'desert' bite. We are already thinking of who else we can take there this year - and when we can stay again! NOTE: they do not take kids younger than 12 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Lavender Limited car of the Red Caboose Getaway and we had a great time. The car was charming and cute. There was more room inside than we had expected, also very clean. The breakfast, all four courses of it, was delicious. I'm lactose-intolerant and they were able to accommodate my food allergy with no problems. We would definitely go back. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


About Port Angeles

The beauty of the Olympic Mountains and the calming atmosphere of harbor waters makes Port Angeles a relaxing retreat in Washington state. Kick back, relax, and learn about all Port Angeles has to offer.

The Gateway to the Olympic National Park
Incorporated in 1890, the city of Port Angeles was established as the main gateway to the Olympic National Park. The beautiful Olympic National Park was established in 1938. Visitor information, supplies, and retail shops await park visitors.

A Relaxing Year Round Retreat
Port Angeles is located in what is known as the rainbow shadow of the Olympic Mountains. This location in the shadow of the mountains means the city receives less rainfall than other parts of Washington. Snowfall will occur on the mountains during the winter, but the city rarely sees snowfall. The moderate year round temperatures of Port Angeles make it a perfect and relaxing retreat for visitors all year round. Summer temperatures rarely reach above 80 degrees and winter temperatures range between 25 and 40 degrees.

Explore the Nations Largest Trail System
Port Angeles is part of the Olympic Discovery Trail. This 150-mile trail system features trails that are ideal for bikes, hiking, and horseback riding. Take in the beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains while exploring some of the most scenic and historical areas of Washington state.

Relax for a Night of Music at the Port Angeles Symphony
The award-winning Port Angeles Symphony plays concerts right in the heart of the city on a regular basis. Enjoy a relaxing evening filled with beautiful music and decadant meals at local restaurants, before heading home to the relaxing and comfortable rooms at the local bed and breakfast.

Discover Local Birds
Visit Port Angeles around the end of March and enjoy joining local birdwatchers as they try to spot rare and exotic birds. The annual Olympic Peninsula BirdFest attracts birdwatchers of all skill levels to the area in hopes of catching a glimpse at some of the area''''''''''''''''s most rare and exotic birds. Relax and call Port Angeles home with a stay in a relaxing, cozy B&B.

Top
}