Recent Reviews in Port Angeles, Washington

The personal touch at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We spent two nights at the Red Caboose Getaway and were thoroughly happy. Each caboose has a different theme interior, though they are all pretty cool. We stayed in the "grape escape" car which had a wine motif, and our host showed us through several other cars, and gave us the tour of all the little details. It was great fun. Breakfast is different every day and is phenomenal. They have a dining car where breakfast is served with white linen, china and nice period music. It was a gourmet experience. We love it and HIGHLY recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was our second time to stay at the George Washington Inn. Janet and Dan are absolutely wonderful people running a first class Inn. Our room, the food and surrounding scenery were all stunning. We highly recommend the George Washington Inn for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a wonderful and unique B&B experience! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The Red Caboose is amazing... All the details were thought by Olaf and Charlotte to make these cabooses beautiful, very comfortable, and so unique!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Outstanding B&B. Great service, attentive staff, and beautiful setting. Innkeeper provided us with maps and went over restaurants, places to see, and provided tips to make the most out of our visit when we checked in. The food was prepared fresh daily and was excellent.The only reason for the four instead of 5 rating is it is breakfast is not offered until 8:30 AM which is a little late for getting started in the morning when one has things to do. On the upside, they do ensure there is an array of options (yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, etc.) that are self serve that guests can op for under those circumstances. In addition, they were very accommodating and kind enough to provide a box breakfast on a morning that we had to catch an early ferry to Victoria, B.C.. An excellent place to stay. Convenient location for visitors to Olympic National Park, Sequim, and\or Port Angeles. We are planning to stay here again on our next trip to the area. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Engaged while nestled in an idyllic garden at Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

My then boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Colette's. We arrived at night so the drive was eerily beautiful. Once we arrived at the deer gate Colette's simply took my breath away. It is a beautiful estate, nestled in a gorgeous secret garden that happened to be in bloom. We were so well taken care of while we stayed there. They helped my then boyfriend plan the perfect engagement - they selected 12 long stem red roses and had a bottle of Veuve chilling next to the fire place. The food was delicious, the room was cozy and very clean, and the views from our room were simply stunning. We looked out onto the bluff and could see the Strait of Juan de Fuca. There is something unearthly about the beauty and peacefulness that surrounds Colette's. Truly a memorable place for us because of our engagement but on its own, it is a must see treasure. Thank you, Dae and Clif. We hope to be back every April. ~Alina and Bharat

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This is an elegant place. We recently spent three evenings here. The inn is beautifully appointed. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. If you have forgotten anything, the owners have it on hand! The gardens are an added plus. Delicious breakfasts. It is now our favorite b&b!

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Most relaxing night of sleep I ever had on my vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of George Washington Inn at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Stayed 2 nights at this inn in late August, 2016. We were impressed with every aspect: the room, the setting, the view, the cuisine, and the hospitality of the owners Dan & Janet. Highly recommend that you treat yourselves to the wonderful experience that awaits you at this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply elegant & unique. at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Simply elegant & unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, fabulous breakfasts at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Best hot cooked breakfasts of any guesthouse ever - and Jen is one super-enthusiastic chef. Spacious quiet grounds. Many places to lounge indoors and outdoors, including hot tub and by a fireplace. Beautiful decor. Expensive but worth it. A few odd little omissions like no replacement glasses in the rooms and dirty ones not cleared away, no pens, staff don't help get luggage up the stairs. Once we heard noisy neighbors. But who cares about such small things when you're in paradise?

View more reviews for this inn


The little caboose that could! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Red Caboose Getaway. Our caboose, The Western, was charming, filled with fascinating memorabilia and utterly unique. The bed was comfortable, we loved the claw-foot bathtub and everything we needed was available. Sitting in the engineers chairs with a glass of wine and a good book was a real highlight. As was the breakfast the next morning. Wow! That was something special. The dining car is a beautiful vintage piece with fine linens and china, period decorations, and fresh flowers. The food was amazing. Really, amazing! One of the best meals we had on our holiday. I'll be making the baked bananas next time I want to impress my guests! The owners, Charlotte and Olaf, were lovely, friendly, knowledgeable people who tolerated our endless questions with patience and grace :) We always look for places that differ from the boring standard hotel/motel and this place fit the bill! We are looking forward to coming back for a long weekend and highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We recently spent 2 nights at the Lost Mountain Lodge and found it one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. The location was beautiful, the facilities were modern and well-maintained, the breakfast was outstanding, and the host (Dwight) was extremely pleasant and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing experience all around! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Western themed caboose and it was amazing! Breakfast was outstanding and service phenomenal. We will be coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Be sure to find lost mountain lodge! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

From the gracious reception we received to the end of our visit we experienced a warm, comfortable, stylish, and relaxing vacation. Our room was very well appointed and the king size bed extremely comfortable. We needed that and the hot tub after doing the beautiful 10 mile Dungness Spit Lighthouse hike. Each morning the chef prepared a beautiful and delicious breakfast that exceeded our expectations. The panna cotta was exceptional! I totally recommend a visit to Sequim and this lovely and friendly B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and fabulous B & B at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We love Mount Vernon and the legacy of George Washington, so it was a great pleasure to stay at the George Washington Inn in August, 2016, and attend the Northwest Colonial Festival. The George Washington impersonator was top notch, high quality, beyond my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Sequim! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Lost Mountain Lodge this week! Dwight, Skip and Kathy were wonderful hosts. Our accommodations were top notch, the service impeccable, and attention to detail was amazing. Skip's breakfast was yummy and filling before our trek on the spit to Dungeness Light House. Dwight provided lots of guidance for things to do and see during our stay in Sequim. Kathy was extremely helpful during our registration process before arriving and so friendly and courteous during our stay. Thanks to all of you! We recommend your lodge highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

A wonderful B&B experience. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable stay. We'll never forget the time we overnighted in our cozy caboos at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and wished that we could have stayed longer. The host were very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were terrific. Eating in the dining car in the morning reminded me of the time , many years ago, I traveled with my parents to Florida, watching the world go by, while having grits and eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

A very relaxing place. Also, they gave us some extra highlights in the area. We will return and tell our friends to stay here also.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Sequim at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The hosts are very nice and helpful and the room was great. Breakfast was very good but was always a lot of food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

On our vacation on the Olympic Peninsula we stayed two nights at this beautiful B&B. The garden and the view were amazing. The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and overlooked the beautiful garden. Breakfast was delicious!! Bill, thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a lovely stay and felt at home right away. Highly recommended Olaf and Bea

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Mountain Lodge - gracious and inviting at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Everything about this B&B is warm and inviting, and you are pampered from the moment of arrival. The location is secluded and beautiful and just a few miles from the main highway (101). Recommend for adults, for a romantic getaway or just a lovely and relaxing base for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. The inn's staff are friendly, kind, and dedicated to making your stay wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

I already left a review on some site, but now have the opportunity that came on email to review again. This is fantastic, and I wished we could have stayed more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed & Breakfast Getaway! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Warm, friendly environment, very clean comfortable room. Awesome view, great for picture-taking! Truly reflective of Mount Vernon and George Washington's time period.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful and unique place at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Upon arrival we were met and shown to our caboose. It surpassed our expectations. As we had cycled to the location from Port Angeles we were given directions to great restaurants and other sites to cycle to. We were also kindly loaned a tarp to keep our bikes dry for our morning ride to our next destination. The breakfast was lovely and we had what we could not finish wrapped up for a snack on the road. We would not hesitate to recommend the Red Caboose or to stay again on our next trip along the Olympic Discovery Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accomodation & dining at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is an amazing place. Old railway caboose units converted to boutique accomodation, sounds a little odd but infact works incredibly well. Each unit has it's own theme - we stayed in the "Western". Breakfast was "to die for and really defies description, you must try it for yourself. Olaf's interest and knowledge of American railway history really shows through. Highly recommended. AP. London. UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, Great Breakfast at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This is a great place. Charlotte and Olaf are once again the best hosts. The breakfast was divine. I want to stay again, really soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This is the 4th or 5th year we have stayed at the George Washington Inn for our annual "Girls' Trip to the Lavender Farms". It is by far, the nicest place we have ever stayed. Every aspect is perfect ...from the spacious suites; to the views from the veranda; to the gourmet breakfast. Nothing is over looked. We always wish we could stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in the Forest at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The innkeeper and staff are among the kindest and most hospitable anywhere. When we had a car problem, they drove us into Sequim and back as though they had nothing more important to do .... We stayed in the Moonbeam room with vaulted ceilings and skylights. The place is beautiful from every angle, the room spacious and exceedingly comfortable. Food was wonderful, something different every day. Complimentary coffee, tea, and soft drinks were available any time of day or night. Just one beautiful detail after the other had been considered and provided. I would highly recommend this beautiful and romantic inn as probably best for mature travelers, not really so much for small children.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get weekend getaway! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We stayed overnight for some much needed relaxation away from our little one. The service was warm and inviting. The breakfast was delicious and filling.The room was whimsical,cozy & romantic! We will be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


About Port Angeles

The beauty of the Olympic Mountains and the calming atmosphere of harbor waters makes Port Angeles a relaxing retreat in Washington state. Kick back, relax, and learn about all Port Angeles has to offer.

The Gateway to the Olympic National Park
Incorporated in 1890, the city of Port Angeles was established as the main gateway to the Olympic National Park. The beautiful Olympic National Park was established in 1938. Visitor information, supplies, and retail shops await park visitors.

A Relaxing Year Round Retreat
Port Angeles is located in what is known as the rainbow shadow of the Olympic Mountains. This location in the shadow of the mountains means the city receives less rainfall than other parts of Washington. Snowfall will occur on the mountains during the winter, but the city rarely sees snowfall. The moderate year round temperatures of Port Angeles make it a perfect and relaxing retreat for visitors all year round. Summer temperatures rarely reach above 80 degrees and winter temperatures range between 25 and 40 degrees.

Explore the Nations Largest Trail System
Port Angeles is part of the Olympic Discovery Trail. This 150-mile trail system features trails that are ideal for bikes, hiking, and horseback riding. Take in the beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains while exploring some of the most scenic and historical areas of Washington state.

Relax for a Night of Music at the Port Angeles Symphony
The award-winning Port Angeles Symphony plays concerts right in the heart of the city on a regular basis. Enjoy a relaxing evening filled with beautiful music and decadant meals at local restaurants, before heading home to the relaxing and comfortable rooms at the local bed and breakfast.

Discover Local Birds
Visit Port Angeles around the end of March and enjoy joining local birdwatchers as they try to spot rare and exotic birds. The annual Olympic Peninsula BirdFest attracts birdwatchers of all skill levels to the area in hopes of catching a glimpse at some of the area''''''''''''''''s most rare and exotic birds. Relax and call Port Angeles home with a stay in a relaxing, cozy B&B.

Top
}