Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii

Comfortable, friendly, great location at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Bob & Patti were easy-going hosts who gave us great advice on places to eat and visit during our stay. Patti's hearty and delicious breakfast was a great way to start any day. Whilst not the Grand Hyatt, the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Walking distance to some good eats. Just remember to bring your ear-plugs (for the ever roaming Kauai roosters)!

View more reviews for this inn


One of Kauai's Best at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Terrific hosts with great breakfasts and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable at Poipu! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2014

These 3 days spent with Patti & Bob were so what we needed after the death of my mother! They were discrete with our information but so forth coming with warm condolences, much sharing after the other guests had left for the day, helped with FAXING necessary papers to the mainland. It was like staying with old friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2014

We stayed in the Plumeria Suite for 9 nights and absolutely loved it! Patti and Bob are amazing people! We appreciated their tips about the island, where we should go or what we should do very much. The breakfasts were a surprise every morning. The great variety of them were amazing and we enjoyed every one of it. As mentioned, we stayed in the Plumeria Suite which was very clean and comfortable. You really feel at home. Some people might find the noise from the road disturbing, we thought it was nice to hear "the life going on" around us. Most of the time you'll hear birds or chickens rather than cars anyway. And yes, there are a lot of chickens (as everywhere on Kaua'i) and therefore roosters, and yes, they crow in the morning, but after some time we didn't hear them anymore. There is a big assortment of beach-stuff available. And even though the sea isn't right in front of the house, it's only a short walk away. Lots of nice places to go for a swim, snorkel or watch Green Sea Turtles feeding off the rocks! For dinner there are a lot of different choices you can walk to! We never got bored and never went to the same place twice... All in all a very pleasant stay with lots of good moments we will remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you Patti and Bob so much and keep up the fantastic work!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Patti and Bob are amazing hosts. This was a wonderful home base for exploring Kauai!

View more reviews for this inn


Kauai Beach Inn, a lovely place. at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

We spent two nights at this B & B and enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were great. The owner very nice and friendly which I would expect since she is a Pennsylvania transplant! The accommodations were second to none. The other guests were very friendly and conversation was easy during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Kauai escape at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2014

Great location and very helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful. Next time I will go in the summer when hiking and snorkeling are better.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Very nice and friendly b&b for a reasonable price. Bob & Patti have always good informations and tipps about what is going on on Kauai. Very helpful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Room small - rest great at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on February 20, 2014

The room was to tiny for two people, the bathroom could need more effort. Service, Breakfast and Innkeeping was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful to enjoy paradise! at Bed and Breakfast in Hawaii (Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

We actually stayed here in February 2013. We stayed in the bungalow and It was like staying in paradise...a real luxurious retreat! The gardens and pool area were beautiful......you won't find any finer on the island. The homemade breakfasts were wonderful also with home baked muffins, lots of fresh fruit and juices, etc. Loved our stay here.....very relaxing! David & Lavonne

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great hosts at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2014

Bob & Patti were super hospitable, friendly, and helpful, and the comfortable house has a lot of historic charm. Breakfast and conversation were great every morning. A place we were sad to leave, for sure. We had a fantastic time there, and we recommend it to anyone looking for a better view of Kauai than you'd get at a resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Mellow Poipu hospitality at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on January 16, 2014

Patti and Bob were very friendly and helpful. felt like we have known them for Years!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2014

The owners, Bob and Patti, did everything possible to make my stay comfortable and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place To Stay In Kauai at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

A real gem!!! We highly recommend this B&B when you want to stay in Kauai. Bob and Patti (the owners of the B&B) are very friendly and helped us everytime we needed them. Even as our car didn´t start anymore because of a low battery. One call and Bob came with his car to help us. Amazing! Furthermore they gave us advices for our daily trips, which were everytime awesome. What´s better than insider tips?! Claudia & Marek And the daily breakfast was absolutely great. Tasty! All in all we only can say: "Thank you Bob and Patti for making our vacations so wonderful. It was a pleasure to meet you. When we will come back to Kauai, we will stay another time at your B&B!".

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhat disappointed at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

2.2 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Positives: The owners were nice and knowledgeable and gave very good advice. The location is also a good spot for exploring Kauai. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. (bonus points for Netflix too) However overall we were quite disappointed. The rooms were extremely overpriced given the quality -- dark and dank rooms (your bathing suit will not be dry after 24h), lots of bugs (difficult to control because the windows are glass louvers)… Our "private lanai" was the front porch, no privacy or direct access from the room, we had to walk around through the common room and basically were sitting on the road. Also the much-touted breakfast was disappointing -- overcooked eggs and no fresh juice? Also our breakfast tray stayed out on our lanai for over 24h without being cleared, kinda gross. Important note: they are not kidding about the roosters, so light sleepers should stay away or take them up on the earplugs they offer. Also, the B&B is right on a busy road and the noise of the cars is bothersome. (louver windows provide no sound proofing at all).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Kauai Beach Inn! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on December 26, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Extremely knowledgeable,congenial, and kind hosts. Very helpful and welcoming to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Kauai vacation at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2013

During my 7 day stay, Bob & Patti went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable. They are friendly and hospitable. The B & B was in an extremely convenient location: close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Patti's breakfasts were memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Times on Kauai ! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Kauai and the Poipu area in a very relaxed, "at home" atmosphere. The owners are friendly, engaging and helpful with information on any activities or locations you'd like to do or see. An added bonus is that they are a 2 minute walking distance to a variety of good restaurants and places to shop. There's great snorkeling and beaches a 2 minute drive away as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Kauai Beach Inn Poipu Bed and Breakfast at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Kauai Beach Inn Poipu Bed and Breakfast. The inn was perfect and hosts Bob and Patti Kurtz were wonderful. Patti makes delicious eggs and also served fresh mangoes grown on the property. Pleasant conversation, privacy when needed, and a peaceful setting made my vacation! Mahalo nui loa, Bob and Patti. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful owners with a quaint B&B! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Kauai and I attribute a good portion of that to our decision to stay at this B&B. Bob & Patty were extremely welcoming! They shared their opinions on what to do on the island and even made reservations for us for tours and events. Some mornings they joined us at the table and talk with us. I do review places based in other accommodations and thus, my review probably seems lower than how highly I just spoke of the owners. I have quite a bit of experience at B&Bs so I will share what I think is important to know about it. The location is wonderful. Parking is tight but they have it well organized and it was never a problem. If you're researching a trip to kauai, you've probably read about the obnoxious chickens. It's true. The windows are open often, so you'll def hear the chickens! The room we stayed was very comfortable and the tv wa connected to their free wifi. Being a huge fan of B&Bs, I was a bit disappointed with breakfast. It wasn't so much that the food wasn't "ok," but it was a small breakfast (toast and eggs with papaya yogurt and granola) in comparison to what I'm used to. We had the same meal each day (except one day we had to leave before breakfast was served) which was a little disappointing. My kind suggestion to these wonderful people would be to mix it up a little. The day we had to leave early thu gave us yogurt, fruit and a huge muffin which we greatly appreciated. I actually started buying the brand of yogurt she served! With that said, I would most def retirn. We really enjoyed our stay. We hope to come back someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Your Kauai Home Away from Home at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu B&B for 9 nights and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. There are many other nice hotels or resorts to stay on Kauai, especially if you have very deep pockets, but I can't imagine any of them providing for a more welcoming, comfortable place to come home to after a long day of adventure or sightseeing. If you want a fancy room with a big landscaped pool area, the B&B won't be for you, but if you want attentive, accommodating and knowledgeable hosts who will make you feel like old friends, the Kauai Beach Inn could be just the spot for you. The rooms have everything you'd want, and Bob and Patti can provide the rest. Great breakfast - best part of the day was often just sharing the meal with the Bob and Patti and the other guest, trading plans for the day and recounting adventures from the day before. Would definitely stay again on a future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation in Paradise! at Bed and Breakfast in Hawaii (Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2013

Kirsten and I (Ronnie) fell in love with the place the moment we arrived. Dan and Lynette have a marvelous place here! The grounds are magnificent with flowers and plants and trees everywhere. The Grand Hyatt is next door but you wouldn't know it. As soon as we got to our room which was beautiful, we were greeted by Kila - the unofficial owner of the place. Lynette's breakfasts were out of this world as were Dan's Lattes. We stayed from March 13th to the 23rd and we still wish we were there. They are fantastic hosts and they really know how to take care of you. They weren't kidding about the short walk to the beach. I few steps down the path and we arrived on beautiful Shipwreck Beach! Unreal views of surf and turtles! I could go on and on but if you ever get a chance to book this place, do not hesitate! Miss you guys. Ronnie and Kirsten

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Luxurious at Bed and Breakfast in Hawaii (Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2012

My husband and stayed at the Poipu Bay B&B at the end of August 2012 for our honeymoon. From the moment we got there, we were welcomed with utmost hospitality by Lynette & Dan, the owners. We were in awe of the impeccably landscaped grounds. The little Bungalow was beautifully furnished and clean complete with a Keurig coffee maker, his & hers sinks and an enormous, gorgeous stone shower with two shower heads. The Bungalow has two entrances. Just around the corner there is an outdoor shower and a private patio complete with comfy outdoor furniture and a hammock. Near the pool there are also lounge chairs and umbrellas. Even though other guests were staying there while we were there, we only saw them a couple of times and we had a lot of privacy. Every morning, we went up to the main house where we were welcomed by Lynette, Dan and Kila, their cute dog! Lynette prepared the most incredible breakfasts! They always included fresh tropical juice and fruit, hot, freshly baked muffins or pancakes and some type of egg dish. Some of our favorites were egg and artichoke souffles, ham and egg cups and the banana coconut muffins! Trust me, you will not find this kind of quality breakfast in a hotel. Dan would make us lattes (latte macchiatos!), entertaining us by always interpreting the unintentional "foam art" that appeared. We really enjoyed just relaxing and chatting with them every morning! Finally, Dan and Lynette offered everything you might need - beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, bug spray, plenty of toiletries, coffee in the room, ice, etc. They are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet. We have nothing but good things to say about Poipu Bay B&B and we would HIGHLY recommend it. It is also in a very good location, within walking or short driving distance to beaches and even restaurants). It was truly the most romantic, luxurious, peaceful, private and relaxing vacation ever - and the perfect honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Poipu at Bed and Breakfast in Hawaii (Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt as if we were in Paradise. Lynette gave us a warm reception which was so needed after 14 hours in a plane or airport. We stayed in the Honeymoon bungalow which is tucked-away in their resort style backyard. The room is beautiful; from the view of the gardens, to the 2-person shower, nothing has been missed. Dan and Lynette have a passion for the garden and it shows. The flowers and trees on their property are gorgeous and just when you thought you’d seen it all, right in the middle is the warm and refreshing saltwater pool. Lynette’s breakfasts are delicious and very impressive. One morning we had her famous banana pancakes made with native Hawaiian apple bananas and homemade banana syrup. Wow! If you are a latte’ person, Dan will make you a fresh cup each morning from beans he roasts himself. When you are ready to venture out to explore the garden isle, Dan and Lynette are a wealth of knowledge and don’t forget to grab the beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards on your way out. Yes, Shipwreck beach is only about a 5 minute walk down a paved trail. I highly recommend getting up early to see the sunrise from the cliffs at Shipwreck Beach! Kila, their Chihuahua - dachshund mix, is very well behaved and you’ll have a friend for life. Dan and Lynette are a wonderful couple and it was a joy getting to know them and visit their beautiful home and island. They made our 15th Anniversary one we’ll never forget! Brad & Tricia

View more reviews for this inn


The best place that I have been at Bed and Breakfast in Hawaii (Poipu/Poipu Beach, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2012

This b&b is without question the best place where I have been. The hostess are great people, very helpful and easy going people... Every morning they prepared delicious breakfast for us. We felt at home. The rooms are very nice... Both peaceful and with a beautiful touch... To finish the best part is the pool, you will feel in wonderland.. The garden is gorgeous and it is all for us! We spend our 5th anniversary there and I can not wait to come back. Dan, Lynette and Kila (their lovely dog) are the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Service is outstanding! at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on September 03, 2011

Last month I have the opportunity to visit Kauai and I stayed at the Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast. What makes it more beautiful is the genuine service that the innkeepers gave.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Poipu Bed & Breakfast for our honeymoon. We were there for 9 nights and felt like we were staying with dear friends. Bob and Patti are incredible hosts with great recommendations. Skip also helps out and is just as warm, friendly and fun to be with as Bob and Patti. The food was the best that I have ever had at a B&B by far. I felt like we had picked the best place to stay at on the entire island and I look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2011

The innkeeper couple were very nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2011

My husband and I were only on Kauai for three nights, but we feel that Bob and Patti, the innkeepers at Kauai Beach Inn, helped us make the most out of our time on the island. The B&B is centrally located on the south side of the island, which gave us plenty of options during the day. We are runners and feel that running is a great way to see a new place. Lucky for us, Skip, the assistant innkeeper, is a runner and he had great route recommendations! The breakfast featured local fruits and was absolutely delicious. Our only complaint is the rooters, which you cannot get away from anywhere on the island. We just turned on "white noise" on our laptop but ear plugs would probably do the trick as well. We felt right at home at the B&B and can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at Kauai Beach Inn, Poipu Bed and Breakfast (Koloa, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2011

I had a wonderful time at this B&B. The people who run this place are lovely and always very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}