Recent Reviews in Point Pleasant, New Jersey

Always outstanding and easy peasy!! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Bliss at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay down at the shore last minute for this past New Year's Eve and stumbled across The Bentley Inn online. Us New Jerseyans know the shore is perfect any time of year, but Glenn made a special New Year's even more special. I'm only remiss in not posting this review sooner. To have an at home feel away from home, which included amazingly historic charm, a breakfast like no other, and a feeling of instant friendship -- stay at The Bentley Inn! Thank you, Glenn! Katherine & Tony

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay - An EXQUISITE Experience at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful comments about our stay at The Tower Cottage. The décor is elegant. The cleanliness is superior. The afternoon and evening fresh baked treats are amazing. I only wish I had taken pictures of the phenomenal breakfast. The fresh fruit was displayed in a pineapple. The homemade sorbet was fantastic. My husband is still raving about the delicious stuffed French toast. Maureen and Tony are friendly, interesting, and simply a delight. WE WILL RETURN!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My reason for staying at The Bentley Inn was to be nearby for my dad's wake and funeral and Glenn couldn't have been any more kind and accommodating! From the wonderful breakfasts every morning (the french toast is to die for) to allowing my visiting, college age niece and her boyfriend to use the Wifi to finish their assignments, Glenn made this otherwise difficult time as relaxing and enjoyable as it could be. The location is suburb, the beds are comfortable and the ocean view from our room helped soothe the soul. Thank you Glenn, for being who you are, and for giving people like my husband and I a quiet respite during a stressful and hectic time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great owner, Great location, Great service ! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

This is the 2nd or 3rd time we have stayed at the Bentley. This is an old beach house converted with about a dozen rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a bathroom and shower in ours and while it was small it was clean and the water was hot, pressure good. The location is second to none, you walk across the street to the beach. They have beach chairs, towels etc for your enjoyment. The breakfast is always excellent. We drive out of our way to stay here. A little pricey but the location is worth every penny. Try it you won't be disappointed. The Owner is a very nice person, very personable and knows the area well. Some great restaurants within walking or biking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have had a better 24 hours! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

If you want quiet, private and clean this is the place to be! One little draw back is you may have to share a bathroom. But can I tell you that I don't think anyone used the one that was next to our room. Girlfriend was a little bummed about it but I didn't care. It really is like the ads state, 3 houses from the beach. Very easy walk. Oh now let me tell you about the beach, WONDERFUL! The best part is that it's private, I mean you need to have a beach "badge" to get on the beach and then displayed at all times. One inconvenience about the beach, couldn't bring a cooler with lunch packed onto the beach. Had to leave it at the stairs. But I also think that is why the beach was so clean. NO garbage anywhere. Was able to walk to dinner at Theresa's South- Very good food but BYO. Not an issue because next block was a packaged goods store. After dinner decided to buy a bottle of wine and sit on the covered porch and relax after dinner. Then went for a walk on the beach by moonlight. Next morning breakfast was great and checkout was very easy. Leave the keys and say goodbye. Couldn't have asked for a better 24 hours!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2015

The Bentley is a great B & B starting with Glenn the Innkeeper. He is courteous, considerate and runs a relaxing and well maintained Inn. The rooms are good sized (peeked into many of them during cleaning), the porches comfortable, rooms nicely furnished and everything was immaculately clean. It is hard to maintain a place at the shore that does not have the smell of mold anywhere and I did not notice any. Several things were particularly nice. The hot breakfast in the morning (included) was very good, cooked to order by Glenn with a nice menu to choose from. The omelets were great, the caramel french toast and waffles too. Coffee, tea, homemade pastries, ice and a refrigerator are always available and very much appreciated. The two large sized outdoor showers were great and well supplied with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. How thoughtful. Glenn also allows guests to use these showers after check out so you can spend more time at the beach and supplies beach badges. We had a wonderful 3 days at The Bentley and I will go back as soon as possible. Thank you Glenn! Betsy W. P.S, The ratings above would not let me use the outstanding button but I would have given service and cleanliness outstanding if I could.

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay ever at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

The Innkeeper and all the staff were incredible. The rooms were immaculate with lovely furnishings and quite comfortable. Loved relaxing on the porch just right outside our room. Such a great location with just a short walk to the beach. What a great place. Making plans for our next stay and can't hardly wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, comfortable, fun. at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Typical B&B. friendly owner, site includes beach passes, chairs, etc. Great wrap around porch.

View more reviews for this inn


My First time here.... at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Came to get away and relax, reflect and recharge. Had a wonderful visit, The place is warm and welcoming and Glen couldn't have been more hospitable. My room was beautiful, very clean and cozy. The porch was a great way to relax and let the day go by....I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay as usual at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Historic & Elegant Getaway at The Chateau Inn and Suites (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Our little getaway off the beaten path to the Jersey shore's northern shores of Asbury Park found us in the beautiful town of Spring Lake. Our room was spacious and cozy. The staff was very attentive, The morning breakfast was absolutely scrumpcious as we enjoyed the view from the over sized windows as the fire crackled behind us.A walk around the lake where the early risers could be seen reeling in a few fish led us to the charming Saint Catharine's church. The area is abundant with lovely homes and numerous dining choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

The rooms are very clean, bright, and just lovely. The entire atmosphere is warm, welcoming, and the innkeepers could not have been more gracious or hospitable! I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Great convenient location. The room was really tiny, but did have a comfortable bed and linens, and was kept at a comfortable temperature. We had a private bath which was a good size - good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall splendor at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

What a great B&B, Spent 5 fabulous days there. Thanks to Glenn for making a old southern boy very comfortable. Hope to be back soon. The patio is a great place to relax and let the day go by when not at the beach just a block away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We were doing the NJ Lighthouse challenge Oct 18-19, 2014 and couldn't make a reservation in advance as we didn't know where we would be at the end of the first day. when we visited the last lighthouse Barnaget Light we decided to call The Bentley Inn as it was close to the next morning stop, Glenn could not have been more gracious he gave us all the information over the phone even for a church close to the Inn,for Sunday morning. We were happy to meet Glenn in the morning and enjoy the delicious breakfast. The Inn is very inviting and Glenn was very nice.We not only recommend the Bentley Inn but look forward to returning for another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Bentley Inn at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Wonderful extended weekend visit. Beautiful early fall weekend, and the little bit of business that followed me on vacation was ameliorated by being conducted from the veranda, with coffee and pastries and a view of the ocean. Looking forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Vintage comfort at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2014

A grand old house with small but comfy rooms that open onto spacious shady porches ... the Bentley follows gracefully in the older traditions of the Jersey Shore, when my parents, grandparents, and great-grandparents vacationed in Bay Head. Only come here if you want a piece of the genteel, sweet, bygone days. Sharing a bathroom ... everyone did it then, you can do it now.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Bentley inn was wonderful. at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Glenn the inn keeper was very accommodating. We arrived a few hours before check in time and we were able to go to our room and begin our mini vacation. Breakfast was superb. The best French toast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We booked the Tower Cottage for our anniversary weekend. Location is wonderful. Rooms are incredible. Service is impeccable. We were 2 blocks from the boardwalk. Maureen and Tony provided beach buggies, beach chairs, towels, beach passes, water and snacks for our visit to the beach. This could not have been easier. Parking was very easy. In our down time, we relaxed in the room watching a DVD provided from their large collections, as well as read on the porch in a rocker. Breakfasts were unparalleled. Personal care was fabulous. We ate dinner at the Prime 13 Restaurant, and were absolutely delighted with the food. We had a most relaxing weekend and thank both Maureen and Tony for a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Jersey Shore at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Loved our weekend in Bay Head. The Bentley provided everything we needed from beach badges to towels. No fuss no muss and perhaps one of the best breakfasts one can get - filled us up until dinner! The rooms are clean and well maintained. The couple who run the Inn are really lovely and make you feel like you are at home! The price was reasonable and parking convenient and safe. Really a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Great location and simple accommodations. It's like staying at a family member's house at the beach-except Glen and his staff are happy to have you. Everything you need is provided-beach supplies, bikes, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Just right! at The Chateau Inn and Suites (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We had a superior king room in the smaller building and loved it. Very romantic and cozy. Would have been nice if breakfast was included instead of an extra cost. We did not have breakfast there because of that. We at a restaurant close by with more options. There were no lunch or dinner dining options at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Off Season Stay at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Cute Quaint Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn in a beautiful little town at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful visit to the Inn this weekend. The place is charmingly decorated, the rooms all open to a beautiful porch, the host was so very accommodating, and the breakfast was A+. We would definitely recommend staying at this Inn, and we'll definitely be visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the Bentley Inn in Bay Head for 4 nights in April, 2014. The reservation was made on short notice as the trip was not originally something we had planned. My father had recently passed away and needed a place for the family to stay while I worked on the house. I went back to the Inn each evening. The rooms were immaculate, which is the most important thing to my wife. We had two rooms (19 &20) for a family of 5 which allowed my wife and I our own room and our youngers kids shared a double while my oldest had a twin in a second room. Between these two rooms is a shared bath so we did not need to go out in to the hallway or share a bath with other guests. The breakfast area was very pleasant, including an inside dining area and an enclosed three season porch. Breakfast was excellent as prepared by the innkeeper Glenn. He was extremely accommodating. The kids had waffles every morning, we either had omelets, egg white omelets, oatmeal, or Glenn's caramelized French toast. All were excellent. Overall a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway! at The Chateau Inn and Suites (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the room layout; sitting area w/sleep sofa and doors to close off the bedroom. The bathroom was very nice with a big Jacuzzi tub. Short walk to shops and the lake is right across the street. It would have been nice to know beforehand that many restaurants are closed on Monday. We found a great place, but it was our 4th choice. Afternoon refreshments were nice. We would have expected the breakfast to be included, but there is an extra fee for that.

View more reviews for this inn


a beautiful fall weekend in Bay Head at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on November 10, 2013

Andrew and I had a fantastic stay at this beautiful, charming B&B. The innkeeper was delightful and the cinnamon apple bread at breakfast was to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet Inn for a relaxing shore stay. at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2013

We've stayed at the Bentley numerous times. This Inn doesn't disappoint! The Inkeeper Glenn goes out of his way to ensure you enjoy the stay. He's very knowledgable about the local events and points of interest. The beach is a short walk from the inn and it's very uncrowded and serene. If you want to avoid the bustle and noise of the boardwalk, yet be close enough to visit the board walk, this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}