Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Plymouth, Wisconsin

The Perfect Combinationn of Class, Culture & Comfort at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

A surprise weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday, 52 Stafford provided the perfect combination of class, culture (for my wife's Irish ancestry), and comfort. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was pleasant and friendly without being intrusive or pretentious. And the food, oh, the food, words to adequately describe its quality, preparation, presentation, and portion sizes escape me. Except for the Wisconsin Reuben Sandwich; it was the best I've had, and a return trip just for the sandwich would be worth the 70-minute drive. Making our stay at 52 Stafford even more of a joy was its hometown. Any small town with two bookstores and a craft brewery is something rare to be cherished. Mill St. is a vital main street lined with interesting shops, taverns, and cafes. And did I mention the Plymouth Brewing Company. An aficionado of the brewer's art, they are doing it right, and a short walk across the street to our lodging allowed me one more sample...and another Wisconsin Reuben sandwich.

View more reviews for this inn


Like being in Ireland at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 11, 2014

As soon as we entered the building my wife felt like we were in Ireland. Sean was bartending and was very helpful. Our dinner was excellent. They have a nice variety of typical Irish fare. Our only complaint was that the bed seemed more like a double than a queen.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous, cozy, comfy inn! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2014

Had terrific time relaxing and enjoying the area with Tauschek's as our home base. Great hospitality, spacious, comfy accommodations and gracious hospitality. Definitely THE place to stay in area!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rotten on the inside. at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

1.8 reviewed on February 14, 2014

It was some of the worse service I ever received. My girlfriend was disrespected and embarrassed by the staff members public in the dining hall because of her medical condition.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2014

Loved this place and can't wait to get back. The owners couldn't be nicer, the food was delicious, and the room was exactly as advertised. If you like a rustic, cozy environment, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, friendly inn at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2014

Have stayed here before & thoroughly enjoyed each visit. Unfortunately, the restaurant is not open Sunday nights during mid winter, but the friendly people & atmosphere make up for this. We have stayed or dined at most of their sister inns also & highly recommend them all.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2014

The B&B was far beyond our expectations. Being first timers, we didn't know what we were getting into, but will definitely be back! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The owners work during the day and let you use their living room and kitchen which was fantastic. And the breakfasts... oh my! Delicious! No complaints here. Wished we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

Great service and the best breakfast also. Very beautiful place to go. B & J Klawonn

View more reviews for this inn


Tauschek's B & B Log Home at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


An unforgettable stay for an afforable price! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We spent our 2nd Anniversary at Tauschek's and loved every second of it. The food was delicious and the hospitality impeccable. It was the restful getaway we needed after a tough semester at school. They will accommodate food allergies as well!! They even let us use their kitchen to prepare our own dinners!

View more reviews for this inn


Tauschek's B & B Log Home at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

A heavenly place. Accommodations luxurious, ownership warm & friendly. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


It couldn't be better! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Steve and Mary Jane maintain a stunningly beautiful facility. Their presence was perfect. Mary Jane's breakfast were gourmet.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Beautiful log home B&B! Peaceful get away with great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Tauschek's B&B Log Home at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

A great place - love the rustic design - log beds- fireplace. Great food. A real welcome after a hard day at the race track.

View more reviews for this inn


DeNamur stay at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The hospitality that is extended by the Tauschek's is above and beyond. They make everyone feel welcomed and the little touches say alot. We can't wait to return love this place

View more reviews for this inn


Retired Professionals at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2013

This B&B is a destination! Not "just" a B&B on the way to a place. Seems like the owners have covered all bases. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

2.2 reviewed on November 20, 2013

My wife and I spent last Saturday and Sunday at 52 Stafford. Our visit began when the bartender gave us our keys and told us that the bar and dining room would be closed all day Sunday, even though we had made dinner reservations for Sunday evening with our room reservations, and we had planned to watch the football game in the bar Sunday afternoon. We were served a good breakfast both Sunday and Monday morning, but the ladies who prepared the breakfast for us were the only staff persons we saw, and they left shortly after the meal was served. We were the only persons in the Inn Sunday afternoon and night. We cannot review either the dining room food or service or the staff, since there was none on Sunday or on Monday through departure time. It was a disappointing weekend which will surely lead us to choose another spot for future getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite B&B at Tauschek's B & B Log Home (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in 7 or 8 B&B's but this is our new favorite. Every last detail was perfect from the candles, lighter, and fresh flowers on the hot tub ledge to the snacks left out for guests on the kitchen island. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, the huge living area welcoming and warm, the view of horses grazing from the breakfast table and living area beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at 52 Stafford (Plymouth, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

A very quaint and cozy bed and breakfast. All staff are very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was great. We definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on Hillwind (4.88)
  2. Tauschek's B & B Log Home (4.88)
  3. 52 Stafford (4.42)
Top
}