Recent Reviews in Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo

A gemm in South Playa, 50 m from the beach, at Cocos Cabanas (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night there (was all booked!) beg. of february 14. Exceptional situation almost on the beach, in between a 5 diaeautifulmonds and a 4 stars (Sandos). Clean, beautiful and warm atmosphere, with a nice little pool in the garden where all the rooms open. Great restaurant and great service. the price is correct for that spot, Playa being pricy compared with the rest of Yucatan anyway! Warmly recommanded!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent!! at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2013

We had the most amazing time in Playa del Carmen. Stefano and Paola (the staff/owners) are one of the nicest people we ever met and the service was exceptional. During the vacation I wanted proposed to my girlfriend and they went completely out of their way to prepare the most romantic setting in order to make everything perfect. B&B Casa Coral is situated perfectly if you want to stay outside of the busy area, and even then it's just a 10minute walk from the beach and the main street. The rooms are very tidy and the garden provides an excellent place for barbequeing or for just relaxing in the hammock. The breakfast are prepared completely at your own request. We absolutely recommend B&B Casa Coral and we will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home! at Green Oasis Home Boutique (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.4 reviewed on March 26, 2013

Staying at Green Oasis is like staying at your own house - though cleaner and nicer than my own home :) Monia is lovely, the villas are comfortable and quiet, a perfect place for people who want to relax and avoid the mega-hotels and all-inclusives that seem to be everywhere in the region. Playacar is a quiet, beautiful, very safe neighbourhood. The only thing to be aware of is that eating can be tricky, unless you plan on staying long term and buy groceries to do your own cooking in the fully equipped kitchen. However, a taxi will take you to town for 70 pesos and you can pick up a variety of delicious cheap takeaways to eat at "home", which is what we did most nights! Though I understand that by May 2013 Monia's papa will be arriving form France and preparing some fabulous gourmet meals...which unfortunately we missed out on!

View more reviews for this inn


Formidable B and B at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

Un accueil formidable , dans une magnifique maison spécialement dédiée aux hotes. Un petit déjeuner trés complet et copieux , avec une belle assiette des fruits locaux. Toujours disponible , et vous donne toujours des bons plans pour organiser vos visites et vos journées. Une petite plage est accessible à pied , environ 15 minutes. Un BandB à recommander sans réserve. Trés bien placer sur la cote Caraibe , vous pouvez effectuer des visites vers le sud ou le nord. Encore un grand merci à Paola et Stefano pour leur acueil et leur gentilesse.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I could only stay at Casa Coral one night, but I was wishing for a much longer stay. The house and rooms are beautiful, simple, spacious, and immaculately clean. There is a generous common area with a kitchen, plus an outdoor patio where we had a perfect breakfast. Paola and Stefano looked after our every need, plus were really interesting and fun people to talk to. If I am lucky enough to get to the Yucatan again, I will definitely stay there longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A place to stay ! at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Playa del Carmen, and the B&B Casa Coral was the place we were looking for: a quiet and authentic area, a very clean and charming house, and close to the Center and the beaches. We enjoyed not only the room, but also the large kitchen and dining room, with internet free connection as well as the garden and its trees. Moreover, Paola and Stefano, the householders, are very friendly. Definitely a place to stay/discover.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B! Una casita perfecta! at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2013

This review is in English and Spanish. Esta critica esta en español abajo. ENGLISH Casa Coral is as perfect a B&B as you're going to find, anywhere. The price is decent, and it gets you an extremely clean and comfy room, a tasty breakfast, and wonderful, personal service provided by a young and friendly couple (Paola and Stefano) who bend over backwards to make your stay as good as it can be. They're friendly, flexible and just about perfect hosts. Plus, the house is 3 minutes from the beach by car (or about a 20 min. walk). Playa del Carmen is the perfect antithesis to Cancun's tourist-laden Spring-Break atmosphere; if you prefer a beautiful, quiet beach and a taste of real Mexico, Casa Coral is in a perfect spot, also extremely easy to get to from the Cancun airport! You can email them with any questions and they will respond, no problem! ESPANOL Casa Coral es una casa perfecta para tu visita. El precio es decente, y con eso te da un cuarto muy limpio, un desayuno rico, y unos dueños muy lindos que hacen todo lo posible para dar te una experiencia perfecta. Esta a 3 minutos de la playa (por coche, como 20 caminando) y la playa esta linda, lo opuesto de la locura que encuentras en Cancún.

View more reviews for this inn


Un super B&B à recommander at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2012

Avis sur le B&B Casa Coral à Playa Del Carmen Mexique Nous recommandons cet endroit charmant où un accueil chaleureux des propriètaires vous attend. Le logement est tout neuf, trés propre avec terrasse et jardin pour se détendre. Chambres spacieuses et confortables. Petits déjeuners trés équilibrés. A disposition : vélos et kayaks.

View more reviews for this inn


soggiorno Casa Coral at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2012

un'ottima soluzione per una persona che come me ama la tranquillita' ma allo stesso tempo non vuole vivere al di fuori del mondo!ottima la soluzione con camere pulite, spaziose e luminose. I proprietari sono super disponibili per qualsiasi cosa; ottime le info turistiche per chi vuole vivere il caribe nella sua totalita'. Il giardino con la palma, i banani e l'amaca permette un contatto con se stessi che difficilmente si riesce a trovare in un posto turistico....senza dimenticare lo scoiattolo e i colibri'!ragazzi una soluzione da....tomar en cuenta!! gianluca

View more reviews for this inn


THE PERFECT HOUSE at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2012

Is the best place to take some relax time, its perfect to go with the family an also with friends., is a beautifull house that is also near to the bus stop, so you can arrive to downtown in 15 minutes. the owners are people who were always willing to help, and they gave us a lot of advises about beautufull places to go. We will turn back there for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


super adresse at B&B Casa Coral (Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo)

4.0 reviewed on January 31, 2012

Je remercie Stefano et Paola de leur accueil chaleureux . Après deux jours passés à Playa et leur aide pour visiter la ville ,changer de l'argent ,louer une voiture et trouver les meilleures plages .Je ne peux que conseiller cette superbe adresse de plus a un prix défiant toute concurrence. Le plus ,le sourire de Pablito au petit dèj!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Tropical Hideaway at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2011

We stayed at Casa Amor Del Sol as part of a 3 week visit to the Tulum area. After a week in a rustic but expensive cabana on the beach, we were thrilled with our accomodations at Casa Amor Del Sol. Everything was perfect - beautiful room with wonderful bed and linens, and a front a back terrace with ocean and jungle views. The rooftop had spectaular views of the ocean and jungle - 360 degrees. It was lovely at night with the stars and the sound of the ocean. A pretty pool was set among the tropical vegetation - very private as their are no neighbors on either side or in the back. The ocean was across the street - about a 2 minute walk. It had a very wide sandy beach, but a lot of coral. We enjoyed walking to the bay to swim, and loved the nearby cenote. Breakfast was better than I imagined - very fresh and something different and delicious each morning. We apprecated the early coffee,and took it up to the rooftop to enjoy the morning sun. This bed and breakfast is in a very quiet and peaceful area of beautiful homes, a few miles north of Tulum. We found the location very convienent and close to the ruins, Xel-Ha, Akumal, and Tulum.We felt very safe,and there was security at the entrance. Driving was easy,and we felt safe driving,even at night. The hosts were super, very friendly, fun, and helpful,but they respected our privacy. We really loved the Tulum area, and plan to return. We are happy we have found the perfect place to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Accomodations and Service! Loved it! at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2010

My wife and I had one of the most romantic vacations at Casa Amor Del Sol. The room was stunning - beautifully decorated with first class amenities. The ocean view from our HUGE and private terrace was fantastic. The amazing color of the water and the pounding waves were something we will not forget. The hosts, Diane and Phil were so accomodating and helpful, but we appricated how much they respected our privacy. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. they told us we could use the pool and rooftop jacuzzi anytime, day or night and we took advantage of that by taking a midnight swim in the pool. They have giant candles at the pool, and the stars and the candle light was so romantic. Every night we took advantage of the private rooftop jacuzzi. The candles on the roof are a nice touch, and the king sunbeds are great for sunbathing, the ocean breeze kept us nice and cool. Breakfast each morning was really special - gourmet entrees beautifully served. WE loved the location - between Tulum and Akumal, and walking distance to Soliman and Tankah Bays. We preferred Tankah Bay from swimming and snorkeling. The area is so quiet - no hotels or condos and almost no neighbors. WE felt like we had the whole beach in front to ourselves. We have the most wonderful memories of our stay, and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Bed & Breakfast in the Riviera Maya at Casa Amor Del Sol (Tulum, Quintana Roo)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2009

We are so happy we choose this bed and breakfast for our recent trip to the Riviera Maya. The place is so beautiful and the owners have put so much time into every detail. THe have thought of everything! Coolers for the beach, cd's, outdoor speaker for the pool, plush beach towels and for the jacuzzi. It is beautifully decorated with really wonderful Mexican details.The casa has a great location - close to Tulum, Akumal, and so many attractions. The owners were so sweet and helpful, we could tell they really cared about our experience. The service they provided was outstanding - always available if we needed something, but so resectful of our privacy. We will remember our stay for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Amor Del Sol (5)
  2. B&B Casa Coral (4.62)
  3. Cocos Cabanas (4.40)
  4. Green Oasis Home Boutique (4.40)
Top
}