Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Beautifully located and warm welcome at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We stayed a total of three nights with the kids. Tom was a heartily host to us. Both rooms we reserved were equipped in a stylish manner which made it quite easy to provide us a temporary home. We take pleasure in recommending the rooms to families.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond of B&Bs at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

We stayed at Eden Vale Inn in late May 2015. We came for a family wedding and decided to make it a vacation. Wow! we still feel as if we're on vacation! Everything, from the room selection to the service, the cleanness, the breakfasts (Gayle was asked for her recipes) and the attention to detail, were all the best we could have hoped for. We had high expectations and they were exceeded. Thanks Gayle and Mark!

View more reviews for this inn


Well earned break at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Was welcomed as an old friend, and pampered by an expert. Dinner reservations were made, my wine uncorked and I was given the run of the parlor and dining room. My room was on the ground floor, so convenient to the fridge, coffee pot and wine glasses. Bed was so comfortable, bathroom spotlessly clean, bathrobe and towels of quality, and room was nicely decorated in Victorian style. Breakfast was an egg Benedict with sauté asparagus,,with fresh fruit, muffin, and juice. Enjoyed my stay, hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Morey B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Very nice operators. Unfortunately, the bed was well past its useful life and made sleeping extremely uncomfortable. The breakfast was acceptable, but uninspired. The location is delightful, with an easy walk into old town Placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Very quite and relaxing . Friendly owners . Enjoyable atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Older B&B that is out of the way, yet convenient at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

GlenMorey Country House B&B is a little out-of-the-way, yet within walking distance of several restaurants and shops in Placerville. One we reached GlenMorey, we were happy to park the car and walk a bit. This B&B is a large older home. Bedrooms were decorated well. Because we were the only folks there at the time, Tom gave us the tour of them all. We found our room, with the King-size bed, to be very clean. The adjoining bathroom had been remodeled with a glass shower, and it too was clean. However, adequate water pressure was lacking. The pipes shook and rattled until you played around with the faucets, then the water came in a slow stream. The other suggestion would be to have different bath towels. The ones in our bath were pretty and embroidered but a little 'thin'. A couple of larger, thicker towels would have been nice. We did enjoy the breakfast the next morning with juice, eggs, toast, sausage and coffee…all served with a smile and pleasant conversation. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B and B in the Gold Country at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Glen Morey for the Passport Weekend in the El Dorado wine country. As usual, Tom was a gracious host. The rooms area clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and filling, just what is needed before a day of wine tasting. The location is great. It is an easy walk to downtown Placerville and its restaurants. I would recommend the Glen Morey to anyone staying in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed, barn and breakfast! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

What a wonderful place for humans and horses! There are great trails for any level of rider/horse in the area. The accommodations are top notch for both horses and their riders.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Our stay was very nice, the room was gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious! We weren't prepared for the low water pressure in the shower, but I guess that is expected in an older home. If you pay in cash, you will get a discount, but I am not sure that it equals out to the $20 that is advertised online. I would recommend this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Morey House is just DELIGHTFUL! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2015

The service and food in the Glen Morey house is wonderful. The house is over 100 years old, so the house is quaint and somewhat old-fashioned, but warm and friendly and homey. I've stayed there several times. I LOVE it! The breakfasts are really good!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day Getaway at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 03, 2015

The best thing about this property was the location. The house was situated on about an acre plus lot with a circular drive and off-street parking. it was also just steps from downtown. The rooms had electric fireplaces which gave them a cozy, warm feel. The common room was cold and therefore not in use. I fire in the fireplace would have been nice. The grounds were in need of attention. It was quite overgrown. The rooms were nice but there needed to be a little more maintenance done such as paint touch up and loose wallpaper fixed. The breakfast was excellent and the host was very knowledgeable about the history of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2015

The house was very clean and well stocked and a beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

The owners were so warm and welcoming and generous. We highly recommend this wonderful B & B if you're in the Placerville, CA area.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

This was the most comfortable B&B I have ever stayed at. You feel right at home. Very clean. The breakfast was also fabulous!!! I recommend this place to anyone who needs a relaxing place to get away!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Wonderful place, cozy, quiet, roomy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place--Avoid the room with the bath in it. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

2.8 reviewed on January 04, 2015

The proximity of GlenMorey Country House to downtown Placerville was great! The room and the entire house was very clean and organized! The inn keepers were extremely friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, and I appreciated the in-room heater that looked like a fireplace. The in-room bath/shower was disappointing. The rectangular shower curtain rods create a rectangular shape that is much smaller than the bath tub. I am an average sized person, and the curtain enclosure was so small the curtain kept getting stuck to my body. Also, the water pressure was fine in the evening, but in the morning turned to just a trickle. Overall, GlenMorey was great, and I would recommend it, just not the room with the bath/shower in it . . . unless problems are repaired.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Fleming Jones Homestead B&B (Placerville, CA)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2014

We were upgraded to a larger room when we arrived for the same price - a nice surprise! The property is beautiful and the home is full of interesting antiques. Robin and Mark are both so sweet and helpful.When we told them we were wine tasting in the area they gave us a ton of advice on which wineries to try. Robin had home-made apple pie and a special Port waiting for us when we returned from dinner, and made a lovely breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay here and would return. It is located in a very convenient location for shopping and Placerville is always so much fun to cruise the shops!

View more reviews for this inn


Beakfast was devine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie. at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Breakfast was divine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Comfortable Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Excellent location, a short walk to the Placerville downtown, and a short drive to gold country activities and apple farms. The house is very comfortable with a large den filled with books and games and a large covered porch. The place sits secluded on a tree-covered hilltop and is very quiet. Breakfast was tasty and filling. We spent two nights here with our 8 year old son and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal for our Wedding Party at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Nearly a year ago we booked all 3 rooms at the Inn for our wedding party. The suite was ideal for the groomsmen to get decked out; followed by an after wedding celebration with champagne with 2 of our out of town guests; and finally as our romantic wedding night suite! My daughters were bridesmaids and in the 2nd upstairs room which was appointed beautifully. My elderly parents were very comfortable in the king bedroom downstairs. The sitting room was adjoining and was ideal for our family gathering the night before the wedding as well as the following morning. Rita's breakfast was delicious ~ she is a superb hostess! My father fell ill the day we all checked out; Rita was so helpful keeping all of us calm as we hurried to get my folks on the road. She is definitely a person who goes the extra mile to make everyone comfortable!! I so appreciated her dinner suggestion the night before the wedding ~ we had an excellent meal and service at Bricks. Rita helped us order a set of the ultra cozy sheets used at the Inn and we have been enjoying them!! We highly recommend the Albert Shafsky House! ~ Carol & Michael ~

View more reviews for this inn


A Historic feel. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We liked being able to walk over the freeway to main street Placerville where we shopped and ate dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Recent Stay at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Eden Vale for the first time. Everything about this B&B is wonderful. The breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness, etc. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bella Vista Anniversary at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The view is breathtaking, staff and service top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quaint B&B in Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We just spent the weekend at the Glen Morey Country House in Placerville. We were in the area for a wedding and wanted to have a romantic weekend for us too. The Glen Morey house was perfect for a weekend like this and we were very happy with our stay. Tom was a wonderful host and we were a fan his breakfast, especially the French Toast. We enjoyed being close to the historic downtown area without being in it. It's only a five minute walk to the downtown area, which was very convenient. It's also just a short drive to the Apple Hill area, where we spent a good part of our Sunday after checking out. We stayed in the Inverness room and enjoyed a quiet stay. This is a quaint B&B, not a 4-star hotel. The house dates back to the 1800s so it has it quirks and it's has to be a near full time job keeping everything in working order - and not everything is. For me that adds to its charm. I travel on the order of a hundred days a year for business and stay in a lot of higher end chain hotels, but I also like a quaint B&B with just a couple of other guest that you can talk to over breakfast.. I thought it a good value and will want to stay here on our next visit. Room Tip: The Inverness Room is a quiet room off the main hall. See more room tips

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Enjoyed our Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We arrived early in the afternoon, and were welcomed to checkin. We walked to the downtown area and did some wine tasting and toured some shops. We bought some wine, cheese, bread, and meat and came back to the B&B to enjoy our dinner on the patio. Very relaxing. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. A great breakfast was served at 9am the next morning and we were on our way for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful, remote, beautiful, and an incredible host. at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Can't say enough good things about Elke and how her hosting made our stay there even better. We stayed during the 2014 Tour of California first few stages in the area. She knew nothing of bike racing, but was interested in hearing about a vacation built around watching race stages, and offered great advice on local places and activities. She also offered advice for the next leg of our trip. And made a special 'to go' breakfast for us on the day we had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time. Exceeded our expectations. The property is remote and peaceful. We loved watching the horses, the neighboring llamas and goats, and taking in the beautiful flowers. We stayed here because of its location to our event, but will absolutely go back sometime with this B&B as the main destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}