Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Very peaceful, remote, beautiful, and an incredible host. at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Can't say enough good things about Elke and how her hosting made our stay there even better. We stayed during the 2014 Tour of California first few stages in the area. She knew nothing of bike racing, but was interested in hearing about a vacation built around watching race stages, and offered great advice on local places and activities. She also offered advice for the next leg of our trip. And made a special 'to go' breakfast for us on the day we had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time. Exceeded our expectations. The property is remote and peaceful. We loved watching the horses, the neighboring llamas and goats, and taking in the beautiful flowers. We stayed here because of its location to our event, but will absolutely go back sometime with this B&B as the main destination.

View more reviews for this inn


September 2014 at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The proprietors were very accommodating. We arrived an hour and a half earlier than our check-in time hoping to check in earlier so that our 23 month old could have her nap on time. The proprietors were welcoming and very willing to allow us access to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We wnt up for our anniversary and the owners were so nice. The place was so cute and the breakfast was very good. We definitely will be coming back :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little bed and breakfast! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Glen Morey House! The proprietor was friendly and made us feel very welcome! The food was delicious and the room very clean! We would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful mother-daughter getaway at glen morey B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Great location close to town, hearty breakfast & clean & quiet accommodations. I would recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Placerville Bed and Breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This was our first stay in Placerville, and we were delighted with the GlenMorey Country House B&B. The location is excellent and the house is lovely. It is a very good value. I would not hesitate to recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Vale Inn at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

A beautiful location, a garden right outside our room, a hot tub on our little deck, and really delicious breakfasts! The scones are the best! The innkeepers were both very friendly and helpful, making dinner reservations for us, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B for a family of 4 at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable 2 night stay at Glenmorey in their Inverness room with a king size bed and daybed with a rollaway, perfect for the 4 of us as a base from which to do white water rafting on the nearby South Fork river. The room was off a large living room with comfortable furniture on which to relax which we had to ourselves as none of the other guests took advantage of it. There was also a wood burner in here which would make it very cosy in winter. As it was 90-100F during our stay we relaxed on the porch after dinner in town, ther rest of the time the air con in the room kept us perfectly cool. Breakfast was delicious in the company of fellow guests and our host Tom joined us in amiable conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Relaxing at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We stayed in the ground floor room. Although the house sits on a busy corner, we totally relaxed and found it to be quite peaceful. The breakfasts are yummy, especially the apple pancakes. Being dog lovers, we were happy to meet Lily. Check out their sheets!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic old house very near downtown Placerville. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Inn a good value but roads into it very narrow. Be sure you come during the day so you can negotiate the streets in this old town.

View more reviews for this inn


OK at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This is an acceptable place to stay if you are looking for something other than a chain motel. Not fancy. Adequately clean. Bed was comfortable. Quiet. Window box air conditioning. Breakfast ok. It is probably not a place you will want to hang around during the day. It is next to the freeway, but above it. No outdoors spaces for sitting. No problems. Nice host.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular! at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We spent five wonderful nights. The acres of gardens at our doorstep to stroll through, the "private" soaking pool, the pond for moonlit rowing, the dining and sitting areas blend into what was the most romantic environment we could have imagined. All this supplemented by an outdoor fire pit where s'mores are a nightly offering and readily available barbecuing facilities along with an outdoor kitchen area. This was nicely complemented by our room that was outfitted with everything of extremely high quality. For example, the individual room air conditioner ran so quietly one would think it is not working. The bathroom and fixtures were extraordinary. The bed and its linens were superbly comfortable. The lighting offered every mode one could want with a simple touch. And the accolades could go on and on. The breakfasts were plentiful, varied, nutritious, tasty and excellently presented. We are not able to imagine any particular eating preference that could not be totally satisfied. All of the above was surpassed by the excellent service that took advantage of every opportunity to make our stay more pleasurable. Be sure that the name Eden Vale is an appropriate description for this place created by Gail and Mark. We would encourage you to enjoy this piece of "Heaven".

View more reviews for this inn


Placerville B & B at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

dining wonderful wine snacks homey friendly great rooms beautiful old house walk to town

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Completely charming with lovely owners and a delicious breakfast. I felt completely at home. I would absolutely stay here again. 2 min walk to the main street but in a residential neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay in Shafsky House at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2014

. .Our room was very comfortable and cool. The breakfast was delicious!! The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Fleming Jones Homestead B&B (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but I wish we had staying more. Mark and Robin were so welcoming, nice and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed in the Flower room which has access to a deck. It was so nice sitting out there in the evening time! Upon our arrival, our room had a welcome basket with goodies / waters and a handwritten note from Robin. The property was peaceful and we loved all the animals there. Overall it was a great stay, and the best part was absolutely the food!!!! Robin is an incredible cook and baker and she made us the most amazing spread of food in the morning. We even got to take some of the leftover baked treats with us that we couldn't finish. This was my first B&B experience, and I feel bad for the next B&B we stay at because the bar has been set high. I highly recommend the Fleming Jones B&B. Enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Find!! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Close to town a step back in time...a real classic b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights and just loved it! Rita and Stephanie were warm and friendly. The food was amazing! Our room was beautiful...we even had a separate sitting room. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Our stay was quick and easy. The house was very clean and the room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was right on time and the innkeepers were there when we needed them.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay that my teenage daughter and I had there at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We had so much fun and we really loved the Inverness room. You wont be unhappy with your stay and walking distance to Main street with tons of dining and quaint shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved it!!! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Enjoyed the beautiful details of the house! The staff was so cool and friendly. The food was delicious and snacks were great! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Although we stayed for only 1 night, it was a wonderful experience. Rita and Lily were the best hosts. Lily did bark at us in the beginning, she was a good friend in 5 minutes. I highly recommend. Also, Placerville is such a nice place. It was such an easy walk over to the main street with the Galleries and restaurants. We love to travel and are active seniors, whatever seniors means.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location in Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Great access to downtown shopping and restaurants via an easy walk. Driving to area winery tasting rooms also very nice. El Dorado County's wine makers are the best in the nation, and GlenMorey House is a perfect home away from home to enjoy it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Our gold country stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My mother and I had never driven through the gold country of California!! Placerville was our stop over for two nights..Sometimes it is difficult for us to find bed and breakfasts that can accommodate us in separate beds!! The GlenMorey fit the bill. They had two rooms that were perfect for us.The location was charming and quiet.Tom was very helpful and interesting to chat with..We would love to stay again when we are traveling that way..

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

Wonderful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We wanted to go north for the weekend but everything was booked so we decided to head east. What an unexpected pleasure. We arrived late but Rita was ready for us with wine and a room that was pleasant and very comfortable. We settled in for an excellent evening and even though the room was on a busy street corner we had no trouble falling asleep. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and Rita was a perfect host with suggestions about what to see and places to visit. The bottom line....we plan to return for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Sorority Gathering at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We are a group sorority sisters from San Francisco who thoroughly enjoyed a weekend at the GlenMorey B&B. It was perfect for us because we took over the whole house and they have a HUGH great room for us to party. We were able to share appetizers, make cocktails, and chat into the early morning. It was like staying at someone's vacation home. Absolutely perfect for the 6 of us. Thank you Alison and Tom!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet B and B in good location at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.0 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Easy access to shops and restaurants. Quiet and comfortable rooms. The host was very hospitable, the food and coffee was just average.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}