Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Beakfast was devine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie. at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Breakfast was divine and service superb. Wonderful, lovely visiting with Rita and Stephanie.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Comfortable Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Excellent location, a short walk to the Placerville downtown, and a short drive to gold country activities and apple farms. The house is very comfortable with a large den filled with books and games and a large covered porch. The place sits secluded on a tree-covered hilltop and is very quiet. Breakfast was tasty and filling. We spent two nights here with our 8 year old son and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal for our Wedding Party at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Nearly a year ago we booked all 3 rooms at the Inn for our wedding party. The suite was ideal for the groomsmen to get decked out; followed by an after wedding celebration with champagne with 2 of our out of town guests; and finally as our romantic wedding night suite! My daughters were bridesmaids and in the 2nd upstairs room which was appointed beautifully. My elderly parents were very comfortable in the king bedroom downstairs. The sitting room was adjoining and was ideal for our family gathering the night before the wedding as well as the following morning. Rita's breakfast was delicious ~ she is a superb hostess! My father fell ill the day we all checked out; Rita was so helpful keeping all of us calm as we hurried to get my folks on the road. She is definitely a person who goes the extra mile to make everyone comfortable!! I so appreciated her dinner suggestion the night before the wedding ~ we had an excellent meal and service at Bricks. Rita helped us order a set of the ultra cozy sheets used at the Inn and we have been enjoying them!! We highly recommend the Albert Shafsky House! ~ Carol & Michael ~

View more reviews for this inn


A Historic feel. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We liked being able to walk over the freeway to main street Placerville where we shopped and ate dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Recent Stay at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Eden Vale for the first time. Everything about this B&B is wonderful. The breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness, etc. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bella Vista Anniversary at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The view is breathtaking, staff and service top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quaint B&B in Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We just spent the weekend at the Glen Morey Country House in Placerville. We were in the area for a wedding and wanted to have a romantic weekend for us too. The Glen Morey house was perfect for a weekend like this and we were very happy with our stay. Tom was a wonderful host and we were a fan his breakfast, especially the French Toast. We enjoyed being close to the historic downtown area without being in it. It's only a five minute walk to the downtown area, which was very convenient. It's also just a short drive to the Apple Hill area, where we spent a good part of our Sunday after checking out. We stayed in the Inverness room and enjoyed a quiet stay. This is a quaint B&B, not a 4-star hotel. The house dates back to the 1800s so it has it quirks and it's has to be a near full time job keeping everything in working order - and not everything is. For me that adds to its charm. I travel on the order of a hundred days a year for business and stay in a lot of higher end chain hotels, but I also like a quaint B&B with just a couple of other guest that you can talk to over breakfast.. I thought it a good value and will want to stay here on our next visit. Room Tip: The Inverness Room is a quiet room off the main hall. See more room tips

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Enjoyed our Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We arrived early in the afternoon, and were welcomed to checkin. We walked to the downtown area and did some wine tasting and toured some shops. We bought some wine, cheese, bread, and meat and came back to the B&B to enjoy our dinner on the patio. Very relaxing. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. A great breakfast was served at 9am the next morning and we were on our way for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful, remote, beautiful, and an incredible host. at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Can't say enough good things about Elke and how her hosting made our stay there even better. We stayed during the 2014 Tour of California first few stages in the area. She knew nothing of bike racing, but was interested in hearing about a vacation built around watching race stages, and offered great advice on local places and activities. She also offered advice for the next leg of our trip. And made a special 'to go' breakfast for us on the day we had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time. Exceeded our expectations. The property is remote and peaceful. We loved watching the horses, the neighboring llamas and goats, and taking in the beautiful flowers. We stayed here because of its location to our event, but will absolutely go back sometime with this B&B as the main destination.

View more reviews for this inn


September 2014 at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The proprietors were very accommodating. We arrived an hour and a half earlier than our check-in time hoping to check in earlier so that our 23 month old could have her nap on time. The proprietors were welcoming and very willing to allow us access to the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We wnt up for our anniversary and the owners were so nice. The place was so cute and the breakfast was very good. We definitely will be coming back :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little bed and breakfast! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Glen Morey House! The proprietor was friendly and made us feel very welcome! The food was delicious and the room very clean! We would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful mother-daughter getaway at glen morey B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Great location close to town, hearty breakfast & clean & quiet accommodations. I would recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Placerville Bed and Breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This was our first stay in Placerville, and we were delighted with the GlenMorey Country House B&B. The location is excellent and the house is lovely. It is a very good value. I would not hesitate to recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Vale Inn at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

A beautiful location, a garden right outside our room, a hot tub on our little deck, and really delicious breakfasts! The scones are the best! The innkeepers were both very friendly and helpful, making dinner reservations for us, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B for a family of 4 at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable 2 night stay at Glenmorey in their Inverness room with a king size bed and daybed with a rollaway, perfect for the 4 of us as a base from which to do white water rafting on the nearby South Fork river. The room was off a large living room with comfortable furniture on which to relax which we had to ourselves as none of the other guests took advantage of it. There was also a wood burner in here which would make it very cosy in winter. As it was 90-100F during our stay we relaxed on the porch after dinner in town, ther rest of the time the air con in the room kept us perfectly cool. Breakfast was delicious in the company of fellow guests and our host Tom joined us in amiable conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Relaxing at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We stayed in the ground floor room. Although the house sits on a busy corner, we totally relaxed and found it to be quite peaceful. The breakfasts are yummy, especially the apple pancakes. Being dog lovers, we were happy to meet Lily. Check out their sheets!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic old house very near downtown Placerville. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Inn a good value but roads into it very narrow. Be sure you come during the day so you can negotiate the streets in this old town.

View more reviews for this inn


OK at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This is an acceptable place to stay if you are looking for something other than a chain motel. Not fancy. Adequately clean. Bed was comfortable. Quiet. Window box air conditioning. Breakfast ok. It is probably not a place you will want to hang around during the day. It is next to the freeway, but above it. No outdoors spaces for sitting. No problems. Nice host.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular! at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We spent five wonderful nights. The acres of gardens at our doorstep to stroll through, the "private" soaking pool, the pond for moonlit rowing, the dining and sitting areas blend into what was the most romantic environment we could have imagined. All this supplemented by an outdoor fire pit where s'mores are a nightly offering and readily available barbecuing facilities along with an outdoor kitchen area. This was nicely complemented by our room that was outfitted with everything of extremely high quality. For example, the individual room air conditioner ran so quietly one would think it is not working. The bathroom and fixtures were extraordinary. The bed and its linens were superbly comfortable. The lighting offered every mode one could want with a simple touch. And the accolades could go on and on. The breakfasts were plentiful, varied, nutritious, tasty and excellently presented. We are not able to imagine any particular eating preference that could not be totally satisfied. All of the above was surpassed by the excellent service that took advantage of every opportunity to make our stay more pleasurable. Be sure that the name Eden Vale is an appropriate description for this place created by Gail and Mark. We would encourage you to enjoy this piece of "Heaven".

View more reviews for this inn


Placerville B & B at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

dining wonderful wine snacks homey friendly great rooms beautiful old house walk to town

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Completely charming with lovely owners and a delicious breakfast. I felt completely at home. I would absolutely stay here again. 2 min walk to the main street but in a residential neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay in Shafsky House at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2014

. .Our room was very comfortable and cool. The breakfast was delicious!! The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Fleming Jones Homestead B&B (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but I wish we had staying more. Mark and Robin were so welcoming, nice and very helpful with information on the area. We stayed in the Flower room which has access to a deck. It was so nice sitting out there in the evening time! Upon our arrival, our room had a welcome basket with goodies / waters and a handwritten note from Robin. The property was peaceful and we loved all the animals there. Overall it was a great stay, and the best part was absolutely the food!!!! Robin is an incredible cook and baker and she made us the most amazing spread of food in the morning. We even got to take some of the leftover baked treats with us that we couldn't finish. This was my first B&B experience, and I feel bad for the next B&B we stay at because the bar has been set high. I highly recommend the Fleming Jones B&B. Enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Find!! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Close to town a step back in time...a real classic b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights and just loved it! Rita and Stephanie were warm and friendly. The food was amazing! Our room was beautiful...we even had a separate sitting room. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Our stay was quick and easy. The house was very clean and the room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was right on time and the innkeepers were there when we needed them.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}