Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

Charming B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Delightful weekend stay at GlenMorey Country House. Will recommend it to our friends and associates, as well as return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This was our third stay at Lucinda's, and we are already planning our next. It truly is the best all around experience. The suites are lovely and welcoming, the beds superbly comfortable, and Cindy and Daryl cannot do enough to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with them - both at the Inn and in the area. The upstairs rooms look in the tree canopy with many birds and the beauty of the shifting light. Apart from the sitting area in each suite there is a great room, and also a large outdoor common seating area on a deck. In short, it is a most relaxing place with every comfort. You are on the border of the El Dorado and Amador wine areas, so you can do as much or as little as you want.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot for a weekend getaway! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed the weekend at Lucinda's in the private cottage and were blown away by the hospitality and kindness of the innkeepers. Breakfast was lovely and we even treated ourselves to the private breakfast out in the gazebo, listening to the birds, the creek flowing, and enjoying homemade breakfast that was hot and delicious! The bed was very comfy, as was the entire cottage. Great bathtub with jets and a gorgeous view out the windows. The kitchenette was stocked with water and some snacks and sodas. The tv's are tiny, but its not the place you'd go for tv time anyway. We left behind an impossibly tiny necklace which we assumed would be gone forever or sucked up in a vaccuum, but Lucinda (cindy) was kind enough to look thoroughly for it and return it to us promptly. We are so grateful, they went above and beyond. They warned us properly about the poison oak on the trail by the creek, and they were right. It is everywhere so be cautious, but it is a lovely spot for a little walk. Please note that this location is pretty remote- there are only a few local dive restaurants within the area, but they offer great breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. Neither of our cell phones got good service which was actually nice- to be removed from the tech world. There was no WiFi which was a bit surprising but again, it's not really the place you'd go to be digitally connected. Just plan ahead if you need access to the web. Overall a wonderful experience and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy lil hideaway at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The rooms are very nice and each one has it's own special feature. One room has a skylight above the bed, another has a waterfall shower, .... :) Very cool!!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a great place to stay at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

The rooms are extremely comfortable, wonderful private soaking tub, beautiful gardens surround the grounds and friendly owner

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Lucinda's Country Inn presents outstandingly appointed suites that are exceedingly large, comfortable and very well appointed -- the best of any B&B we have ever visited. Cindy and Daryl are delightful hosts, warmly greeting us at arrival, engaging in interesting conversation as they served wine, cheese and crackers in the afternoon, and providing a prodigious and delicious breakfast in the morning (the breakfast deserved 5 stars!). Definitely the place to stay if you're spending a few days in Fair Play.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasured find. at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Off the grid. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


School Dayz at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My one night stay was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


January 27-29 2016 at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

The cottage we stayed in was awesome. Great bathtub with jacuzzi jets and a fireplace. The breakfast both mornings were fabulous. Generous potions and especially delicious. We would definetly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glenmorey Country House at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Lovely home, delightful innkeepers

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

This is a hidden gem. Wonderful spacious room and breakfast. Peaceful garden. We will definitely be back. Tom & Charmaine

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

I've stayed a few times so far and everytime is just amazing! You definitely get your money's worth! The rooms are reasonable and you get a wine reception in the evenings with wine and appetizers and a wonderful, full homemade breakfast in the morning. The owners are so nice and really make you feel like your at home. I absolutely love it here and best of all, it's close to all the Fairplay wineries I love! I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in town! Lucinda's all the way :)

View more reviews for this inn


This place is fabulous!! at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We stayed at Lucindas for New Years Eve. They offered a beautiful private room and served a delicious NYE dinner. They were very organized, friendly, and the house was awesome!! I will definitely be staying there again! A fun day of wine tasting and you don't have to drive back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Phil's Fun at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

I have traveled extensively across America and found this gem in Fair Play. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking a quality experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Dan & Corene Garcia Stay - attended Imagination Theatre performance. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 29, 2015

The night light in the bathroom is weak. We had a pleasant and restful stay. Thank you all your courtesies.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding retreat for wine tasting weekend at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Exceptional service from charming hosts. Meals are creative and delicious. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Have stayed here twice with third trip planned next spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Friendly staff and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


GlenMorey B&B-great place to stay in Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Loved our stay here! We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay again. Tom welcomed us and even though we arrived after 9pm, he gave us a tour of the house and showed us to our room. The room was very nice and the bathroom was updated. The house was beautiful, breakfast was great and we had a nice conversation with 2 other guest couples. They have cookies for the guests too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little bed and breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2015

We only stayed one night,but we took four of the five rooms and the place was very nice and clean and the people were very nice. The place was decorated nice and breakfast was excellent.The only complaints are the towels had this aweful smell not really sure what it was, the beds pretty much all around were hard and lumpy like the mattress was really old and on the website it said every room had cable and Netflix and while there was cable it was only like 10 stations and Netflix was only in one room and it wasn't working. Overall I think it's a great value and would stay there again, but I think that there's a little room for improvement.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Glen Morey Country House Bed and Breakfast!! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at your charming bed and breakfast! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

I stayed here for my birthday last year. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the place. It is quite and tucked away from the hustel and bustle. They served an amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

No formal dining but great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a Large Family at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

My Husband and I rented the entire house for his family to stay in for our wedding weekend. It was great that they all got their own room and bathroom. It's is also great that none of the rooms share a wall. The house has wifi which everyone appreciated. Each member of his family thanked us individually for renting the house for them and said they would love to live there. The two of us also got to stop by a few times and hang out and visit which was nice too. The owners are great. Tom met us for check in and they cooked everyone breakfast and served it at 9am sharp both mornings. It was just great to have the privacy and comfort. It allowed the family to visit and spend time together as they had not all been together for a long time. Check out was painless. After Breakfast Tom ran my credit card and we were on our way. I would recommend staying at the Glen Morey house if you get the chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Lucenda's at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Lucinda's. They made our stay very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place for a large family or group! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

My Husband's family stayed in the Glen Morey house for our wedding weekend. We rented out all 5 rooms for two nights and it was just perfect. It allowed his family to spend time together and visit. It created an environment where they could spend quality time together that they couldn't have gotten in a hotel. Tom was very friendly and they made breakfast for everyone both mornings. It was so nice to have breakfast served so they didn't have to coordinate such a large party going out. The house was clean and very inviting. His family couldn't stop thanking me for such a beautiful place and a wonderful nights sleep. They said they never wanted to leave and that they could just live there. If you have a large family or group to accommodate I wouldn't hesitate to call them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This is a very unique, historical home. The owners were very friendly and helpful whenever we had any questions or needed anything. The way the rooms are set up (none of them right next to each other) lend to plenty of privacy, but with a sitting area just outside of the Inverness room, can offer room to socialize as well. The breakfast was excellent. The decor was perfect (added to the historical feel of the place) I am thinking about reserving the whole place at some time for a family get together. The price was great, discount for paying cash. It was definitely a real deal for the money (and I usually don't like bed and breakfasts). This one sold me on them though, at least on this one.

View more reviews for this inn


Poor hospitality at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Lucinda’s Country Inn for one night a few days ago, but we did not find the inn owners friendly: We arrived at 2:10 p.m. on Friday; although, I had earlier said we would arrive by 4 p.m. Instead of welcoming us, Lucinda scolded me for arriving 1 hour and 50 minutes earlier; although, our room was ready. I had to forcibly introduce myself and my wife to Lucinda, as she did not introduce herself nor say “Welcome.” As we walked into the inn’s main house, Daryl barely said hello nor gestured to shake my hand. Upon making my reservation a few weeks earlier by telephone, I asked Daryl if his inn has a handicapped-accessible room. After my wife and I unpacked and settled into our room, Daryl grilled my wife of what kind of handicap inflicts her. (She had three hip-replacement surgeries in the past six years). When my wife started to make friendly small-talk with Lucinda on the outdoor patio, she turned around and walked away from us. The inn owners’ pleasantness only softened when we were around the four other overnight guests during the Friday afternoon cocktail hour and Saturday morning breakfast. The inn and our guest room were very clean and well-decorated. But, the hosts’ unfriendly attitude soured our experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully located and warm welcome at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We stayed a total of three nights with the kids. Tom was a heartily host to us. Both rooms we reserved were equipped in a stylish manner which made it quite easy to provide us a temporary home. We take pleasure in recommending the rooms to families.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Lucinda's at Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

We were very impressed with the accommodations. We were quite comfortable the one night we stayed, and the breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}