Recent Reviews in Placerville, California

School Dayz at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My one night stay was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Glenmorey Country House at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Lovely home, delightful innkeepers

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

This is a hidden gem. Wonderful spacious room and breakfast. Peaceful garden. We will definitely be back. Tom & Charmaine

View more reviews for this inn


Dan & Corene Garcia Stay - attended Imagination Theatre performance. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 29, 2015

The night light in the bathroom is weak. We had a pleasant and restful stay. Thank you all your courtesies.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Friendly staff and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


GlenMorey B&B-great place to stay in Placerville at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Loved our stay here! We only stayed for one night, but would definitely stay again. Tom welcomed us and even though we arrived after 9pm, he gave us a tour of the house and showed us to our room. The room was very nice and the bathroom was updated. The house was beautiful, breakfast was great and we had a nice conversation with 2 other guest couples. They have cookies for the guests too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little bed and breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2015

We only stayed one night,but we took four of the five rooms and the place was very nice and clean and the people were very nice. The place was decorated nice and breakfast was excellent.The only complaints are the towels had this aweful smell not really sure what it was, the beds pretty much all around were hard and lumpy like the mattress was really old and on the website it said every room had cable and Netflix and while there was cable it was only like 10 stations and Netflix was only in one room and it wasn't working. Overall I think it's a great value and would stay there again, but I think that there's a little room for improvement.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Glen Morey Country House Bed and Breakfast!! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at your charming bed and breakfast! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

I stayed here for my birthday last year. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the place. It is quite and tucked away from the hustel and bustle. They served an amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a Large Family at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

My Husband and I rented the entire house for his family to stay in for our wedding weekend. It was great that they all got their own room and bathroom. It's is also great that none of the rooms share a wall. The house has wifi which everyone appreciated. Each member of his family thanked us individually for renting the house for them and said they would love to live there. The two of us also got to stop by a few times and hang out and visit which was nice too. The owners are great. Tom met us for check in and they cooked everyone breakfast and served it at 9am sharp both mornings. It was just great to have the privacy and comfort. It allowed the family to visit and spend time together as they had not all been together for a long time. Check out was painless. After Breakfast Tom ran my credit card and we were on our way. I would recommend staying at the Glen Morey house if you get the chance!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place for a large family or group! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

My Husband's family stayed in the Glen Morey house for our wedding weekend. We rented out all 5 rooms for two nights and it was just perfect. It allowed his family to spend time together and visit. It created an environment where they could spend quality time together that they couldn't have gotten in a hotel. Tom was very friendly and they made breakfast for everyone both mornings. It was so nice to have breakfast served so they didn't have to coordinate such a large party going out. The house was clean and very inviting. His family couldn't stop thanking me for such a beautiful place and a wonderful nights sleep. They said they never wanted to leave and that they could just live there. If you have a large family or group to accommodate I wouldn't hesitate to call them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This is a very unique, historical home. The owners were very friendly and helpful whenever we had any questions or needed anything. The way the rooms are set up (none of them right next to each other) lend to plenty of privacy, but with a sitting area just outside of the Inverness room, can offer room to socialize as well. The breakfast was excellent. The decor was perfect (added to the historical feel of the place) I am thinking about reserving the whole place at some time for a family get together. The price was great, discount for paying cash. It was definitely a real deal for the money (and I usually don't like bed and breakfasts). This one sold me on them though, at least on this one.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully located and warm welcome at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We stayed a total of three nights with the kids. Tom was a heartily host to us. Both rooms we reserved were equipped in a stylish manner which made it quite easy to provide us a temporary home. We take pleasure in recommending the rooms to families.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond of B&Bs at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

We stayed at Eden Vale Inn in late May 2015. We came for a family wedding and decided to make it a vacation. Wow! we still feel as if we're on vacation! Everything, from the room selection to the service, the cleanness, the breakfasts (Gayle was asked for her recipes) and the attention to detail, were all the best we could have hoped for. We had high expectations and they were exceeded. Thanks Gayle and Mark!

View more reviews for this inn


Well earned break at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Was welcomed as an old friend, and pampered by an expert. Dinner reservations were made, my wine uncorked and I was given the run of the parlor and dining room. My room was on the ground floor, so convenient to the fridge, coffee pot and wine glasses. Bed was so comfortable, bathroom spotlessly clean, bathrobe and towels of quality, and room was nicely decorated in Victorian style. Breakfast was an egg Benedict with sauté asparagus,,with fresh fruit, muffin, and juice. Enjoyed my stay, hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Morey B&B at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Very nice operators. Unfortunately, the bed was well past its useful life and made sleeping extremely uncomfortable. The breakfast was acceptable, but uninspired. The location is delightful, with an easy walk into old town Placerville.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Eden Vale Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Very quite and relaxing . Friendly owners . Enjoyable atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Older B&B that is out of the way, yet convenient at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

GlenMorey Country House B&B is a little out-of-the-way, yet within walking distance of several restaurants and shops in Placerville. One we reached GlenMorey, we were happy to park the car and walk a bit. This B&B is a large older home. Bedrooms were decorated well. Because we were the only folks there at the time, Tom gave us the tour of them all. We found our room, with the King-size bed, to be very clean. The adjoining bathroom had been remodeled with a glass shower, and it too was clean. However, adequate water pressure was lacking. The pipes shook and rattled until you played around with the faucets, then the water came in a slow stream. The other suggestion would be to have different bath towels. The ones in our bath were pretty and embroidered but a little 'thin'. A couple of larger, thicker towels would have been nice. We did enjoy the breakfast the next morning with juice, eggs, toast, sausage and coffee…all served with a smile and pleasant conversation. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B and B in the Gold Country at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Glen Morey for the Passport Weekend in the El Dorado wine country. As usual, Tom was a gracious host. The rooms area clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and filling, just what is needed before a day of wine tasting. The location is great. It is an easy walk to downtown Placerville and its restaurants. I would recommend the Glen Morey to anyone staying in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed, barn and breakfast! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

What a wonderful place for humans and horses! There are great trails for any level of rider/horse in the area. The accommodations are top notch for both horses and their riders.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Our stay was very nice, the room was gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious! We weren't prepared for the low water pressure in the shower, but I guess that is expected in an older home. If you pay in cash, you will get a discount, but I am not sure that it equals out to the $20 that is advertised online. I would recommend this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Glen Morey House is just DELIGHTFUL! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2015

The service and food in the Glen Morey house is wonderful. The house is over 100 years old, so the house is quaint and somewhat old-fashioned, but warm and friendly and homey. I've stayed there several times. I LOVE it! The breakfasts are really good!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day Getaway at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3.6 reviewed on March 03, 2015

The best thing about this property was the location. The house was situated on about an acre plus lot with a circular drive and off-street parking. it was also just steps from downtown. The rooms had electric fireplaces which gave them a cozy, warm feel. The common room was cold and therefore not in use. I fire in the fireplace would have been nice. The grounds were in need of attention. It was quite overgrown. The rooms were nice but there needed to be a little more maintenance done such as paint touch up and loose wallpaper fixed. The breakfast was excellent and the host was very knowledgeable about the history of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2015

The house was very clean and well stocked and a beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

The owners were so warm and welcoming and generous. We highly recommend this wonderful B & B if you're in the Placerville, CA area.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Albert Shafsky House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Placerville, California)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

This was the most comfortable B&B I have ever stayed at. You feel right at home. Very clean. The breakfast was also fabulous!!! I recommend this place to anyone who needs a relaxing place to get away!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Wonderful place, cozy, quiet, roomy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place--Avoid the room with the bath in it. at GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

2.8 reviewed on January 04, 2015

The proximity of GlenMorey Country House to downtown Placerville was great! The room and the entire house was very clean and organized! The inn keepers were extremely friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, and I appreciated the in-room heater that looked like a fireplace. The in-room bath/shower was disappointing. The rectangular shower curtain rods create a rectangular shape that is much smaller than the bath tub. I am an average sized person, and the curtain enclosure was so small the curtain kept getting stuck to my body. Also, the water pressure was fine in the evening, but in the morning turned to just a trickle. Overall, GlenMorey was great, and I would recommend it, just not the room with the bath/shower in it . . . unless problems are repaired.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}