Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

The Wright Choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Last summer, an article in the Travel section of the NYTimes featured the Laurel Highlands of Western PA and specifically Frank LLoyd Wright's iconic structure, Fallingwater. It seemed the perfect destination for our Fall road trip. So, we contacted friends and arranged to meet them at Watson's Choice, a B & B, which was recommended in the same article. We were not disappointed! It was the perfect place to stay. The Inne was charming, our hosts Nancy & Bill Ross were very accommodating, and the rates were very reasonable..

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2016

comfortable/good location

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We have stayed here numerous times and are always happy with the experience. It's a beautifully maintained property and the outdoor seating options are comfortable and plentiful--great place to relax and unwind. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historical property in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay, will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Thank you for a beautiful room and delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

3 night stay, very well appointed and clean. Grounds are expansive yet comfy - attention to detail at every turn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

I am originally from the area and used the Inn anytime I come back to visit family or friends since my father passed away. It has always been a good experience and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts. Feels more like a home than a hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and unique B&B. at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

The house was so cozy with all the antiques. I could look and look at all the antiques because most were so unusual. I was afraid I'd miss something. The owners were so friendly. I loved hearing their stories about the restoration of the Inn and how they collected the antique furnishings. The food was great. The house was amazing as well as the out buildings. This is a must to visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in Every Way at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We spent 3 delightful nights at the Inne at Watson's Choice in Uniontown, PA. The accommodations were in keeping with the 1800s era farmhouse but very 2016 in comfort and hospitality. The location was perfect for touring the historic sites as well as the architectural wonders of Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Our Innkeepers, Bill and Nancy, were thoughtful, knowledgeable and gracious. All our needs were anticipated. We recommend this B&B highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful 40th Anniversary at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We discovered this gem online at BnB.com. What a treat - room, setting,grounds, views, innkeepers, recommended restaurants, and so on. This made for a memorable experience that we were not ready to leave. Breakfast was fantastic each morning of our 3 mornings there. Service is fantastic. We would love to return in the fall, winter and spring. A Delightful Anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop over at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Although it's 5 miles or so off I-76 it was more than with the distance for a stop over on the way to Richmond. The Inn is spotless, the owners a very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this location.

View more reviews for this inn


Empire Suite at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We had the 3rd floor Empire Suite and had a wonderful stay. It was very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the original art and warm touches in our room. It was an easy walk to delicious bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We returned to the Inne for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We have been to the Inne multiple times (visiting family in the area) and are never disappointed. The rooms and common spaces are very clean and comfortable, although the bathrooms in the main house are small. The favorite part of our stay is when the weather is nice and we can enjoy the beautiful outdoor seating (great hammock, swings and rockers on the front porch). The innkeepers are very nice and offer great recommendations for things to do and restaurants to try. The Inne is our "home away from home" when we are in the Uniontown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Our stay was awesome. Pat and Tom are great innkeepers and we look forward to booking our next stay when we are in Ellwood City

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Stayed at The Inn On Negley for 2 nights. Wished we could have stayed longer but we were just passing through Pittsburgh. Although the outward appearance seems small, the inn is spacious enough not to feel crowded. The breakfast was delicious and well rounded with a selection of muffins and fruit. We had an early flight, and the inn was nice enough to prepare a take away breakfast for us to grab and go before the morning staff arrived. We would stay here again or recommend it to anyone wanting a nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

A quick weekend getaway landed us here. Nice rooms, nice folks, beautiful wood work. But don't stay out late, or you'll have to sneak in thru the secret passage. Very interesting history lesson too

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the "Inne". Very comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn in the Country at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

A peaceful, serene and lovely inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay in the four seasons room. highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite home away from home at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

SOOO.. very comfortable and easy going. No question where I'm going to stay when I visit my college kid.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming site to relax during your travels... at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Very comfortable rooms with plenty of amenities. There is a common pantry with small refrigerators for left overs and snacks if you need them. The breakfasts were delicious and our only lack was 1/2 & 1/2 for our coffee. Well positioned to visit Fallingwaters.

View more reviews for this inn


Good anchor location for area at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Great spot to see the Frank Lloyd Wright houses, Laurel Canyon, Flight 93 Memorial etc. We chose the regular package for the 2 houses...didn't have time for lunch in-between visits, so I would suggest starting before 11:30! Breakfasts were plentiful: fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. Rice pudding was an breakfast standard that was a delicious treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old house with delicious breakfast at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful old mansion within walking distance of CMU and Shadyside.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We stayed at The Inn for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Breakfast was delicious although the menu choices were the same each day. The Inn is beautiful, particularly the gardens and the deck, which are very well maintained. The Inn is centrally located near a wide variety of museums, attractions, river cruises and parks. Pittsburgh is an amazing place to visit and offers endless numbers of things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem in all respects! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Friendly proprietors, excellent breakfast, very comfortable accommodations (we tried both Carriage House and Mantle Room). All rooms meticulously and tastefully decorated, attractive grounds for strolling or just relaxing. Unique dining options nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

These are the most welcoming folks. I was there on business but must return for vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


50th High School Reunion at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

From the time we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday the warmth and kindness of the staff as well as the accommodations were outstanding. The owners as well as the other staff involved during our stay were fantastic and their recommendations for shopping, golf or entertainment were correct. Although we did not have time to do all that we wanted to do the recommendations were great. We especially enjoyed the home made breakfasts in the beautiful kitchen and the sit in area where we could read, snack or just relax were perfect. The facility was also available for weddings or other celebrations and was clean, home-like and tastefully decorated. We will stay here again when we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2016

We spend a night at this lovely inn and enjoyed our stay in the four season room located in the Harvest House which is part of the inn. The hosts were gracious ,charming and very accommodating. This inn is highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}