Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Home at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

I thought the home was beautiful, the outside courtyard reminded me of the south and was nice, the food was wonderful and the location is fantastic for the north shore area events and attractions. It was a very short walk to Heinz Field and the train. Good deal compared to the hotels. I will stay again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Woodhill Bed & Breakfast (Gibsonia, PA)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We traveled to the Gibsonia area for a family function and were very happy to find the Woodhill B&B. The location was perfect, and the innkeepers, Tauni and Chuck, could not have been nicer. Everything was very clean, tidy, and well taken care of; even the yard was beautifully landscaped with fish pond, waterfall, and fire pit, and the surrounding woods gave the feel of being out in the country. All in all, very comfortable and relaxing. And Tauni's breakfast Aebleskivers (little doughnut like Danish pancakes) are deliciously addictive! Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Event Location! at The Woodhill Bed & Breakfast (Gibsonia, PA)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Had my Daughter's Bridal Shower here in April and it turned out perfect! Very beautiful décor! A great place for an intimate and special occasion. We couldn't have been more pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

We stayed for two nights in the Gable Room and thoroughly enjoyed all of it. The room was charming and quiet; everything we needed was available. The breakfasts were fantastic—It is obvious that Pat enjoys planning and preparing them—and she presents them with genuine joy. Both Tom and Pat are gracious and make you feel at home. The ambiance is perfect for the rural Pennsylvania converted farmhouse situated in a location that is peaceful, yet close to activities in the cities. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best nights in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

We were in the Empire room, beautifully furnished, and had a huge bathroom. The breakfast esp the Orange French toast was delicious. Would definitely stay here whenever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


AN EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

..and i actually mean extra-extraordinary. a museum, a work of art, a lovingly restored and maintained labor of love...i could gush for days. playful Caribbean/African touches balance the brooding weight of massive Gothic furnishings. fun, helpful staff with a great knowledge of every object in the place. fantastic breakfast, too. if you want a bland, IKEA-filled room for the night...don't bother. if you want a stimulating, architectural, historical experience...this is the place. A++++++

View more reviews for this inn


So perfect!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Stay here, stay here, STAY HERE!!! This property is one of the most stunning on the outside and inside. I was so warmly welcomed and I truly feel like I can relax and that I am staying at a friends amazing house. The accommodations are above and beyond. This is what a perfect B&B experience is. Tom & Pat are so genuine, kind and warm. I will absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Staff at a wonderful mansion in a great secluded part of Shadyside at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I took my wife here for our anniversary. I stopped by earlier in the day to make sure everything was OK. Nicole, the event coordinator, took the time to show me around the entire place even though I showed up unannounced. They even got flowers and chocolates to the room on short notice. Throughout our stay, Nicole and Shawn gave us wonderful recommendations and attention. The owner was also extremely attentive throughout our stay. The room was clean and spacious (Executive Suite). The bathroom was fantastic. Every staff member we met took the time to listen and take care of our needs, even when I had a late night salt craving. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! Looking forward to going back! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

We stayed with a group of friends on Pittsburgh Marathon Race weekend. Ed and staff are warm and friendly. They were so helpful in guiding us to restaurants, transportation, etc. And they were on the porch cheering us on as we passed the inn during the race. Add the fact that the location is convenient to everything we wanted to do. And Ed's breakfasts are divine. We are looking for a reason to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Pittsburgh B&B at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

This B&B was beautiful...and different. We've stayed at about a dozen different B&B's both in the US and Canada and this one ranks up there with the quality of rooms, decor, service, and value. The breakfast itself was good, and better than we expected coming to Pittsburgh, but definitely does not make it up there with our top picks for dining experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


na at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


D'yer Maker at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2015

Great place for a Jamaican-themed stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Parador will be our first choice in Pittsburgh on our next trip at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2015

The rooms are beautiful, unique, huge with soaring ceilings and many windows, and extradordinarily clean.The inn, such a manificent building, has the ambience of Victorian Pittsburgh combined with bright, upbeat Caribbean colors and some decor in the main rooms that I'm sure would be a fine antidote to grey skys and winter blues. We were fortunate to be there during springs' first days to enjoy Eds beautiful blooming garden and several nights peaceful sleep. The staff is welcoming, friendly and professional - we were treated kindly, our privacy was respected, and we were extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Perfect ambiance. Staff is excellent, the welcome is warm and the rooms are stock full of charm. Will definitely come back when I return to Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Caribbean Meets Victorian - Who Knew? at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Victorian antiques, background reggae music, a great location and a breakfast that will spoil you for breakfast anywhere else. Ed and Ty are incredibly gracious hosts, and I look forward to many, many future stays at the Parador.

View more reviews for this inn


No Coffee and "Breakfast Delayed" Second Morning at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

After reading all the excellent reviews and spending our first day at The Mansion and everything seemed just about perfect we were surprised to find no coffee the second morning (our anniversary by the way) and no one about. An hour later still no coffee and no one about so we packed and I called the number we were given to learn the owner ... our chef ... had an accident and needed to go to the hospital but he declined my offer to take him. Okay,we found an alternative nearby ... Pamela's ... and it was excellent but it cost $25. This is a superb b&b and the managers were excellent but it was not the experience I expected from the reviews I read. I rated everything "5" but there were other deficiencies not found in other top rated b&b's we have visited. We also did not receive the Senior Discount we learned about AFTER we arrived so yes, we feel short changed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great nite at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Very convenient location for activities in downtown. Nice room. Great staff. Breakfast was delicious. Thanks for a great nite.

View more reviews for this inn


a night at the inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Quiet & calm atmosphere. Gracious staff. Great pillows!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

My husband and I took a local mini-vacation to celebrate my birthday. We enjoyed the Mansion At Maple Heights. It was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the people were delightful. Thank you for a special day.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special place at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2015

A unique, amazing place to stay. Sr. Renata greeted us warmly, explained how the B & B worked (basically, guests have the run of the whole guest house) and showed us to our room - The Garden Room. Double queen beds and loads of detailed touches to make our stay comfortable. There are 100 acres of grounds that belong to the monastery so it's great for a jog or a walk. And SO peaceful. Breakfast was help yourself with lots of choice. There are two sitting rooms and a beautifully decorated dining room, as well as (downstairs) a gift shop and TV lounge. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find, fascinating/charming Inn, wonderful stay, great location at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Booked this stay so as to attend a performance right in the heart of Downtown. Was not very familiar with Pittsburgh but the location looked favorable on the map, and it certainly was. The off street parking is a terrific amenity. We were met quickly on arrival and given a pleasant tour of the main floor and grounds before being introduced to our room, actually a two room suite. Well appointed and well kept, we appreciated the gas fireplace... perfect, and made good use of the refrigerator for our deli purchases from the strip. We brought bicycles and it was very easy to get to the river and downtown that way but also just a $7 Uber ride to the theaters or an easy 3 block walk and a no-fare-zone free ride on the T. We did all three on our 3 day / 2 night stay. First night was from a Groupon, 2nd night, was at the regular rate and overall it was a terrific value. Very charming and spacious, a fabulous facility and Ed and his crew provide great service, we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem In Butler at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

What a nice Bed and Breakfast located in beautiful Butler PA. Carol is an amazing host to my company and associates. The property is well cared for. Will recommend for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay. at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

Stayed here since our son was checking out a nearby college. The property was beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We also enjoyed meeting our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the 'Burgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

We love staying at the Inn on Negley. The staff are warm and welcoming, always offering assistance, the rooms are spotless and beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious. The location is perfect for shopping and dining, or just taking a walk around the pretty neighborhood of Shadyside. It's definitely the best place we have found to stay in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Everytime!! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

I am attempting to stay at every room in the INN. They are beautifully decorated, clean, and very cozy. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast over any others in the City.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B location in Pitt. at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2015

This place had a great location in Pitt...close to downtown and within walking distance from great dining, casino, park...

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Chapel Valley Estate. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was very delicious. The hosts were extremely accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}