Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Perfect Romantic Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

A hidden gem not far from Pittsburgh. The home is beautiful and the owners make you feel like family. We stayed in the heater suite with was very private with the whole third floor to ourselves. We really enjoyed the steam sauna in our room. Breakfast was wonderful with almost too much food for just the two us. Tremendous value at the price would have expected to double to stay in a room as nice as ours. Can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The hosts were friendly, accommodating and gracious. The room met our needs perfectly - clean, spacious, relaxing - with a large two person tub. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Highly recommend over a hotel and for any needed R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic spot at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. We had breakfast in our room. Cody attended to us by setting up a table and place settings and bringing the breakfast to us. Note he had to go up and down three flights of stairs! But he was so very gracious and accommodating. He made us feel very welcome and cared for. I guess my only complaint was that I didn't think about the time of year we were staying. it was mid-July and we picked the top floor of an old house to stay in. So, it was a bit warm. Easily fixed, we just cranked the A/C for our room. And that issue is no fault of the facility. Just common sense really. But something I will consider when booking other stays at B&Bs

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn many times over the last 12 years and this visit was even more exceptional than previous stays. The staff is so friendly, the food is fantastic, and the inn is as beautifully appointed as ever. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect getaway at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Beautiful place to stay . Very quiet and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Out of the way but very extraordinary at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of places to relax around the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very nice B and B experience. Service is excellent and the breakfasts were outstanding. The inn is located in a nice neighborhood with a short walk to restaurants, shopping and local universities. Only a couple of quibbles. The beds were a little too spongy and mattresses may need to be replaced. Also the wifi service was very spotty and you had to be downstairs to get good reception. They need to update their wifi system to something that has better coverage.

View more reviews for this inn


Well-located BnB at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Fantastic location to get to know the neighborhoods around the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University through a walking-tour. On-site parking was very helpful. The staff were all pleasant, nice, and helpful--some offering tips on the local apartment market for a relocating professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Inn was lovely. It was very clean, comfortable and in close proximity to where we wanted to be in Shadyside. We enjoyed our stay very much and will most definitely be back. We generally only stay at Select Registry B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Butch and Shirley made us feel right at home from the start. I took my wife here for a romantic birthday getaway. We went to dinner nearby and spent the night enjoying the Heather Suite. The house is gorgeous and is steeped in history and character. Breakfast was tremendous. The Pecan French Toast was superb. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room, attentive staff at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Comfortable and clean, great breakfasts, very attentive staff. Quiet location in a residential neighborhood. Negly is a busy street, but very little noise in our room overlooking it. Convenient off-street parking. Happy to recommend, and will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for the ball games at The Priory Hotel (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The Priory is a great B&B in an ideal location for a visit to downtown Pittsburgh, including the Underground Railroad museum and the Pittsburgh Pirates ballgames. The rooms are great, the hospitality is outstanding, and the bar and courtyard are great atmosphere for a post-game meeting with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Met many repeat visiters during our stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had an excellent stay. the room was pleasant, the breakfast was wonderful, Bill and Nancy were friendly and rightfully proud of their inn. we met several people that were return visitors, and we can understand why.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil B&B setting at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I spent one night at the Inne at Watson's Choice. The room was very comfortable. The shower was a bit small, but certainly met my needs. The breakfast was excellent. Arriving on a hot summer afternoon to lemonade and cookies was most appreciated. Excellent value for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Beautiful old farmhouse, updated with taste and comfort. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts warm, friendly and accommodating. This was our second visit and we'll be back. Great location for Wright house tours.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Our Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Very nice accommodations and breakfast was delicious. Would absolutely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inne at Watson`s Choice is beautiful,peaceful and quiet place. at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

I definitely recommend staying here and plan on doing so again.awesome breakfast and the inn keepers are very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accommodations in Shadyside at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We have stayed in dozens of B&Bs around the country, and The Inn on Negley is among the very best for location, spacious rooms, and service. We are happily scheduled to visit again in October.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Butch and Shirley were hospitality at its finest..the room was beautiful, private and felt like it was our place..they made us feel like our happiness was their priority and the breakfast was out of this world..we didn't wanna leave

View more reviews for this inn


Suzy and Frank's experience at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We arrived on a Thursday afternoon, to a beautiful inne in the country, just what we needed for an escape from city life. The Innkeepers were gracious and very accommodating . I would go back in a minute!

View more reviews for this inn


Inne of Excellence at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Perfecty in every way. Nancy and Bill Ross go out of their way to make their guests comfortable and relaxed. House and grounds are impeccably appointed and cared for. Breakfasts are delicious and the Ross's charm and grace are a treasure. WE will return as often as we are able.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay when in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Inn on Negley for many years and have watched it progress from our original stay to our most recent stay June 23, 2016. It is difficult to imagine they could improve upon perfection but they have and we as customers have been the ones to benefit from their efforts. Many thanks to the owners and staff for the wonderful experience. Sincerely, Jack & Geri Daly

View more reviews for this inn


wonderfull stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The inn was a wonderful experience, Bill and Nancy are proud of what they have built, and it shows in the care they take in the property and their guests. There are plenty of outside areas to relax, as well as several common rooms. The food was marvelous, each room has a book with dinning suggestions, and other pieces of information. It is an excellent base from which to explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful haven! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We loved the Ivy room, sitting outside on the swing reading and watching the sunset and meeting the other guests at the Inn. Nancy and Bill are extremely hospitable and provided a lovely breakfast that met our dietary restrictions. We want to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful overnight stay! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Very nice overnight stay, the room was perfect, beautiful landscaping and multiple areas to sit and relax outside, breakfast was delicious, and Nancy and Bill were very friendly and accommodated our later arrival time, looked like it would be a neat place to hold a larger event at their facilities too

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic home!! at Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Irwin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We just spent a wonderful week in the Pittsburgh area and spent 6 nights at the Larimer Mansion B & B. We enjoyed getting to know our hosts Larry and Lynn and their hospitality was fantastic. The breakfasts were outstanding and each morning we found a special treat, from the most delicious blueberry coffee cake, to chocolate cake and cream cheese icing. We loved hearing about the history of the house and surrounding area. Our room was clean and comfortable and over all the house was well kept and beautifully decorated to its era. We enjoyed visiting and relaxing on the beautiful front porch. We will definitely recommend this B & B to others who plan a trip to the Pittsburgh area. Thanks Larry and Lynn. Really enjoyed getting to know you and we wish you a wonderful summer. Tim and Bonnie

View more reviews for this inn


Pittsburgh Perfect at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

First time in Pittsburgh - perfect location; lots of information; accomodates special dietary needs if asked in advance; plus lots of fun playing with the dogs. Ed thought of everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hosts and Facility at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a one night stay at the Inne at Watson's Choice between touring the Flight 93 Memorial and Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater. Room was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was happily provided to meet our early departure time required for our tour schedule. Highly recommend this Inne, and will definitely stay there again if in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}