Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great place to stay at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great place to stay in Piitsburgh. Walking distance to Heinz Field and PNC Park. Comfortable rooms. ..great breakfast. Locally owned.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the Cottage Loft it was private and very charming.Lots of details with the decor. The breakfast was wonderful. The first morning we had breakfast at the Inn...the place is beautiful!. The second morning we had breakfast in the Cottage Loft. Both mornings the breakfast was outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling through Pennsylvania at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

It was a short but lovely stay in a pleasant environment. Rose and Dennis have given much attention to small details and our stay was in every respect delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Bed and Breakfast at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great hospitality. Like staying at a friends house.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

What a SURPRISE!! A Girl's get together with an old friend. Everything was Perfect. Thank you for making our visit so very special, Rene' Mulholland San Antonio, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B - Great Alternative to Downtown Hotels at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Inn on Negley is a very nice B&B located in a neighborhood with many bars and restaurants. It is also convenient to a number of Pittsburgh attractions. The house is very nicely and tastefully renovated without being over the top. They serve wine in the late afternoon, which is nice and the breakfast was quite good. We have been staying in 4-star hotels downtown when we pass through town, but wanted a different experience this time, and this fit the bill nicely. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Short but nice stay at Chapel Valley Estate at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

After being stuck in traffic for hours on our way to CVE, we finally arrived after 10 PM. Bethany was nice enough to wait up for us and had some treats waiting in our room. Unfortunately, we had to hit the road fairly early the next day and did't get to fully enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We saw enough to know what a nice, cozy and welcoming place it is, and the wonderful breakfast got us going for the rest of our Florida-New York trek.

View more reviews for this inn


The Parador is a great place at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Good location. Outstanding room and place. Breakfast was delicious. Owner was a little gruff with me and I don't know why

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend getaway at home away from home! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Beautifully appointed, with attention to details that made us want to settle into our suite and never leave. Breakfast was made-to-order, creative, and delicious. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Free parking for overnight guests! We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the Doctor ordered! at Montgomery mansion bed and breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Montgomery Mansions.......Our host, Butch and Shirley Smith were very personable and ready to meet any need we had. If your considering a little getaway, don't hesitate. The breakfast itself was worth the price of admission. Rich & Charlene

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Wonderful hospitality, great food, comfortable bed, a lot of extra touches to make you feel at home, exceptionally clean and only 30 minutes from our home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The Parador is a really beautiful space and my room was quiet, spacious and pretty. The bathroom was fabulous. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can highly suggest this b+b over conventional hotels in the Pittsburgh area. It was also right in a friend's neighborhood and close to the light rail station.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely rooms and outstanding service at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed in this B&B for 4 nights this past weekend while visiting family, staying in the Carriage House Suite. The rooms were extremely well done, as if they had recently been remodeled - the entire property of really lovely. The suite had a full kitchen stocked with snacks and drinks, and breakfast was brought to our room every morning by a really sweet girl named Bethany. The breakfast was home-cooked and delicious, and they went out of their way to do gluten-free since I had mentioned it when I booked. We have definitely found our home-away-from-home when we travel to see the Ellwood City family in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely B&B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Staying overnight at Chapel Valley Estate was a great value with beautiful hardwoods and natural lighting. The home and gardens were exceptionally clean and attractive. Food was delicious and dietary restrictions were honored. I highly recommend it for overnight accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in the City at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The Inn on Negley offers a comfortable, relaxed stay in the Shadyside/Oakland neighborhoods of Pittsburgh. If you have a student at Carnegie Mellon or Pitt, the Inn on Negley offers a great place to catch up with your kids or simply enjoy some quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of the vibrant city of Pittsburgh. The Inn on Negley is within walking distance to the Cultural District and an easy drive to the Strip.

View more reviews for this inn


Adore the Parador at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Parador gets a 10. The Allamanda suite, large sitting room and huge bedroom and en suite bath, overlooks the side and rear garden. We were very comfortable there for our 3-night stay. The Parador's decor reflects our host Ed's love of the Caribbean and is a bright, cheerful counterpoint to the Victorian architecture of the house. The late 19th century home has beautiful millwork, stained glass and other features to admire while you are there. Read a book on the porch overlooking the tropical garden or find Razor, Ed's black lab, for a game of toss-the-tennis-ball. The inn is very convenient to free public transit, close enough to downtown to walk if you prefer, and the off-street parking of the inn is a big plus. Ed's breakfasts are delicious and served between 8 and 10 am. A wide choice of restaurants are close by for dinner. Thanks, Ed. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem ideally located at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was our second stay at The Inn on Negley and it again lived up to expectations. Rooms are well appointed, service is top notch and always offered with a smile and breakfast offered variety and is both tasty and satisfying. It's location is ideal for access to all of Pittsburgh. We will always stay here when visiting Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The rooms were charming and spacious. Breakfast was good. I loved the banana pancakes. The Inn was a short walk to public transit, which was great. So much better than staying in a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Paradise Hidden on the North Side of Pittsburgh at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our 25th anniversary here. This place has an enchanting Caribbean theme with a beautiful, completely enclosed garden/courtyard area outside ... plenty of outside places to sit and relax. Breathtaking interior ... the furniture alone is amazing. Really cool place!

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC BED AND BREAKFAST at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Had a great two nights stay at the Inn on Negley. Shadyside is a lovely neighbourhood for shopping and dining. Easy access to downtown Pittsburgh. Staff(especially Heidi) were very helpful. Spotlessly clean accommodation and extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was a delight. Will return and tell friends about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We were traveling north and discovered this lovely B&B off the beaten path. Our stay was short - as it was not our destination. Immaculate and charming - left wishing we could have been there longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Mantle Room to get a break from the busyness of family visits around Pittsburgh. It was just what we needed to recharge and relax. The atmosphere was welcoming, romantic and charming. Even the fireflies that surrounded us on one of several benches on the property seemed in sync with the enchanting atmosphere of the Inn. Every detail was thought out and carefully chosen by Rose from the fresh smelling towels to the flowers in the house and on the porch, to the classy decor throughout the room and house. Even the Sea Island Cotton hand soap in the bathroom was such a unique scent we couldn't get enough of. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations, and we were able to choose what time we wanted to be served, up until 9:30am, which many B&Bs don't do. The food was gourmet and delicious, the presentation was lovely, and many local ingredients were used. The cook and server, Bethany, was so kind and took the time to converse with us and tell us details about the Inn. The owners, Rose & Denny, also took the time to welcome us and chat for a while. Friendly staff, well-kept grounds, and a great value for all we received will keep us returning in the future. Mike & Pam Phoenix, Arizona

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic first-rate Inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This is one of my favourite inns! What a lovely surprise to find something this lovely in Pittsburgh. Rooms are gorgeous. Food is fantastic thanks to a talented and creative chef. The staff are super friendly, helpful and professional. This is an Inn that pays attention to detail. From turn down service at night with a treat, to complimentary tea, coffee and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon to wine and cheese in the evening. Would absolutely return there. Truly a winner.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The room was immaculate. The service curtious and efficient. This is a wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}