Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Excellent overall experience at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Very peaceful, relaxing and quiet. The innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Harvest House Stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We spent 4 nights at the Harvest House in the Americana Room (part of the Inne at Watson's Choice). Our room over looked the courtyard which has plenty of areas to relax outside; screened in room, outdoor covered "living room", patio furniture, etc. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and hosts were very accommodating. The Inne is just outside downtown Uniontown so perfect access to restaurants in town, the FLW homes (i.e. Fallingwater and Kentucky Knob), Christian W. Winery, and Mt. Davis.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect end to our road trip at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My daughter and I stayed for one night but enjoyed every second.. The owners were so kind and informative about the area. They shared many stories with us and made us feel at home. We relaxed on the front porch and had an amazing breakfast in the morning. She made everything from fresh fruit to pecan french toast. 5 stars

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Sumptuous accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was absolutely delicious every day. Beatifully maintained gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Pa & Tom were delightful and extremely flexible to accommodate our extended family--I wish we had the opportunity to stay there more nights, for longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the Flower Garden room which was beautiful and very comfortable. Best night sleep I've had in a long time. The breakfasts were delicious. The grounds are beautiful so make sure you walk around the entire area to see what Watson's Choice has to offer. The hostess (owner) was not very friendly but her host husband was very nice. The below average "service" is only due to her rudeness towards me. She may not have been feeling well so I need to give her the benefit of the doubt.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was our second stay at Chapel Valley and will stay again. The service, lodging, and breakfast were exceptional. The grounds are beautiful. Any needs were promptly attended to. Leonard and Sharron Smith, Tennessee

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Picturesque and well-maintained, the only issue I had was very minor, and as much our fault as it could be construed as theirs. Both of us are vegetarians who do not eat egg, and this presented a slight conundrum for the early breakfast. They were very accommodating, but have to cook for many people. I would suggest letting them know more in advance about dietary restrictions. Stellar getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the most beautiful room with true most amazing bathroom. The hostess was very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was delicious. The area was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great neighborhood gem at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Inn on Negley. When we are back in Pittsburgh we'd love to stay longer. Exquisite rooms and wonderful customer service. We recommend it highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Watson choice at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Great Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

This was our first B&B experience and will not be our last. We have stayed at many upscale hotels with our timeshares. Nancy and Bill's property offers a very country feel and is well maintained. The rooms are very clean and rivals any 5 star hotel. Our stay was short (2days). We live out West, but visit family in the area occasionally so we will consider staying here when we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at a Great Location at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Inn On Negley. The room was lovely and clean with a spacious and well-appointed bathroom. The service was friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were delicious. The location was ideal, right down the street from shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay there again when I return to visit my son who is going to school in Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B with friendly owners and yummy breakfast! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Overnight stay was cozy and our breakfast was very good. Friendly hosts and beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure to Return at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Bob and I returned to Watson's choice this month for probably the sixth visit. The accomodations are excellent, the lovely historic inne is beautifully restored and lovingly maintained, and the breakfasts are among the finest. Nancy and Bill have been our gracious hosts many times in the past, and hopefully for many visits in the future. I grew up in the area, so I appreciate their knowledge about the rich history of the area, and their respect for the regional specialities and for the environment. If you are looking for a B&B with impeccable attention to detail, a lovely country setting, great breakfasats, and hosts who make your stay memorable, be sure to stay at Watson's Choice. You won't be disappointed. Thank you, Nancy and Bill! Bob and Beverly Sorrentino

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

A hidden gem not far from Pittsburgh. The home is beautiful and the owners make you feel like family. We stayed in the heater suite with was very private with the whole third floor to ourselves. We really enjoyed the steam sauna in our room. Breakfast was wonderful with almost too much food for just the two us. Tremendous value at the price would have expected to double to stay in a room as nice as ours. Can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The hosts were friendly, accommodating and gracious. The room met our needs perfectly - clean, spacious, relaxing - with a large two person tub. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Highly recommend over a hotel and for any needed R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic spot at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. We had breakfast in our room. Cody attended to us by setting up a table and place settings and bringing the breakfast to us. Note he had to go up and down three flights of stairs! But he was so very gracious and accommodating. He made us feel very welcome and cared for. I guess my only complaint was that I didn't think about the time of year we were staying. it was mid-July and we picked the top floor of an old house to stay in. So, it was a bit warm. Easily fixed, we just cranked the A/C for our room. And that issue is no fault of the facility. Just common sense really. But something I will consider when booking other stays at B&Bs

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn many times over the last 12 years and this visit was even more exceptional than previous stays. The staff is so friendly, the food is fantastic, and the inn is as beautifully appointed as ever. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect getaway at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Beautiful place to stay . Very quiet and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Out of the way but very extraordinary at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of places to relax around the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very nice B and B experience. Service is excellent and the breakfasts were outstanding. The inn is located in a nice neighborhood with a short walk to restaurants, shopping and local universities. Only a couple of quibbles. The beds were a little too spongy and mattresses may need to be replaced. Also the wifi service was very spotty and you had to be downstairs to get good reception. They need to update their wifi system to something that has better coverage.

View more reviews for this inn


Well-located BnB at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Fantastic location to get to know the neighborhoods around the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie Mellon University through a walking-tour. On-site parking was very helpful. The staff were all pleasant, nice, and helpful--some offering tips on the local apartment market for a relocating professional.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Inn was lovely. It was very clean, comfortable and in close proximity to where we wanted to be in Shadyside. We enjoyed our stay very much and will most definitely be back. We generally only stay at Select Registry B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Butch and Shirley made us feel right at home from the start. I took my wife here for a romantic birthday getaway. We went to dinner nearby and spent the night enjoying the Heather Suite. The house is gorgeous and is steeped in history and character. Breakfast was tremendous. The Pecan French Toast was superb. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room, attentive staff at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Comfortable and clean, great breakfasts, very attentive staff. Quiet location in a residential neighborhood. Negly is a busy street, but very little noise in our room overlooking it. Convenient off-street parking. Happy to recommend, and will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}