Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Victorian with a twist at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We recently had an occasion to stay in Pittsburgh for the night and chose the Parador Inn because of its Victorian nature. It was fun to be near the things we were going to attend and loved the gas fireplace and clawfoot tub. It was a bit chilly though and the fireplace had a hard time keeping it warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value would stay again at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Overall very good experience. Loved parking situation. Warm atmosphere. Gorgeous house and furnishings in common area were awesome. Disliked the bed was not attached to the wall or headboard so it moved at inopportune moments. Breakfast was less than expected. Expected a big american breakfast and received small portions and very limited selections. Food was good but not what I expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to rest and relax. Decorated beautifully for the Christmas season ! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Robertshaw House is an unexpected gem. The train room was a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 1st visit at The Parador at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

This was the first time that I had stayed at a Bed and Breakfast hotel, and I must say, we had a wonderful time! I booked this trip for Thanksgiving weekend, as well as my boyfriends 30th birthday. Ty and Ed both have outstanding email communication, as I arranged everything from overseas! They are quick to respond, as well as assist in any way possible. I had them make us dinner reservations at Hyde Park (Which the food was amazing). I also emailed asking if my sister who is local to the area, could drop stuff off to be in the room when we arrived. Ohh, and they also allowed us to check in early. And lastly while there, I asked about the taxi service, and Ty provided us the information. When we arrived at the house, Ty greeted us, and gave us a tour of the house. The house is beautiful! We also got to meet Razor and RJ. We stayed at the Bromeliad room. When we arrived in the room, the staff had hung the banners, placed the balloons as well as the other 30th knickknacks in the room! Ed makes an awesome breakfast! Everything tasted amazing! Also he was very accommodating and made us togo bags on the last day of our stay as we had early flights. The staff is extremity friendly and has a since of humor! It made the stay feel more like home. I will definitely be looking up The Parador next time I am in town visiting with family!

View more reviews for this inn


The Parador - Wonderful Find in Pittsburgh! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

I would highly recommend this property! Ed was an amazing host and provided excellent service in all areas. Beautiful bed and breakfast with lots of character and beauty!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were so happy with the rooms, service, and delicious en suite breakfast, we've come back to the Inn on Negley every year for our anniversary. It's always beautifully decorated for Christmas when we stay, and we love the atmosphere and friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Amazing location near food, shops, and recreation and yet so quiet you don't remember you are in the city!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We had a very nice stay with a wonderful breakfast. We would stay there again-highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Great stay. Will definitely return. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional service but need attention to detail at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Stayed at the Inn during a CMU visit. The Inn is close to campus but too far to walk with luggage for me. The Inn is beautiful and charming. The service was exceptional and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. The reason I cannot give this Inn 5 stars is the lack of attention to detail. For instance, the shower head in my bath was not properly fastened to the wall, so it swung into the corner out of reach. It had to be hand held in place, which made showering unpleasant. Also, there was a nice magnified make-up mirror, but the light was so dim on both the mirror and in the bathroom, that it was difficult to see. There was also a big hairball behind the bathroom door, while the rest of the bathroom was well cleaned, so I suppose the cleaner never looked behind the door. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. All that said, I would recommend this hotel because the staff are wonderful and the Inn is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Above & Beyond at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary. As Ty checked us in, we talked about our dinner plans. He recommended an amazing restaurant. As we finished dinner at said amazing restaurant, they brought us a dessert to celebrate our anniversary. But, we never told them we were celebrating; we surmise Ty called ahead. Talk about above & beyond! Breakfast was wonderful. Decor is authentic & gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Rivers Casino Getaway at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Used the Inn as a base to explore Rivers Casino and The Strip in Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


20th anniversary at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Very warm and relaxing stay! Very helpful with local dinner suggestions as well. It was nice to get away from it all, nice to chat with the owners, and the entire place was immaculate. Oh and the bed was soooooo comfortable!! What a beautiful venue for a wedding.... we will keep it in mind, when the time comes, for our daughters!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sta in the 'Burgh! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The property was BEAUTIFUL. The manager TY and the owner, Ed were both very friendly and accommodating. Our room (the BouganVilla) was gorgeous, very nicely appointed and comfortable. The neighborhood is very clean and safe, very convenient location to the Casino and Heinz field. Make sure you don't miss breakfast, the Honeydew parfait was an unexpected treat! We will most definitely be staying at the Parador again on our next trip to Western PA!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Western Pennsylvania at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

If you are ever traveling and find yourself near the Pittsburgh area, do yourself a favor and stay at the Robertshaw Country Bed and Breakfast. The Sisters welcome you to their gracious home like an old friend. Sister Renata, the Innkeeper, has thought of every detail to make you comfortable! The house is beautiful and you truly feel as if it your own. The property is peaceful and we greatly enjoyed speaking with several of the Sisters as we stayed! There are trails to walk and the views are amazing. This past weekend's stay was perfect! We plan to return.....

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding as always!! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

The Parador and its host Ed Menzer are both outstanding. The Inn is restful and beautiful and welcomes you with a wonderfully relaxed environment. Ed is a superb host and makes you feel like you are a valued friend and not just another guest. The support staff is also extremely friendly and knowledgeable. An outstanding experience that has us coming back again and again! the review website would not let me check the "outstanding" boxes or the rating would be higher. Caren and Bud Hearne

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal for peace and quiet B&B at Locust Brook Lodge (Butler, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on November 15, 2014

A very nice quiet location; for a relaxing stay. A good sized room with a very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful service in luxury Inn at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

The Inn on Negley is truly one of my favorite places to stay anywhere. It is clean - very clean, elegant, but still homey and comfortable. There are no shortcuts taken there. The linens in the bedroom and bathroom are outstanding. The mattress and pillows are also extremely comfortable. No matter what you need, the staff members go out of their way to take care of you. I look forward to returning anytime we have business or leisure in Pittsburgh. This stay was our fourth. We stayed in the Empire Suite, which is roomy, and comes complete with a fireplace. There is a thermostat in the room, so I can keep the temperature to my liking. I had a concern/question during this last stay, and was able to reach the Innkeeper by phone even though it was during the night. My question was addressed right away. In addition, the staff passed along my question to the owner the following day. She responded to me personally and with great care. I have always felt important at the Inn on Negley. That is another reason I keep returning. The food is delicious. We arrived too late to have some of the early evening treats, but high quality coffee and tea are always available. I enjoyed a little pot of tea in my room with one of the many Pittsburgh magazines and newspapers set out for guests. We haven't been able to try the afternoon high tea, but hope to during a future visit. I care about cleanliness and comfort. I want to feel somewhat pampered and special when I travel. I will pay a little bit more for those things, and I have gotten them at the Inn on Negley. I will be thrilled to stay there again. There is so much to do in Pittsburgh, I know we will go back soon. Prospective guests should check out the photos. They are exactly what you will see at the Inn on Negley. Maybe it is only that the outdoor garden/deck look even better in person than they appear in the pictures. Thank you to the Inn on Negley owner and staff for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a B & B at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Well worth the stay at this B and B everything about it is outstanding from the rooms to the staff. The suite was outsatnding to saty in.

View more reviews for this inn


parador inn at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We stayed here during our wedding weekend and couldn't have been happier. The staff were beyond helpful and welcoming and the room we had was absolutely beaubeautiful. We can't wait to come back for our anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


First introduction to Pittsburgh at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We pulled into the parking lot of this unbelievably adorable house, after a long drive to Pittsburgh for a college visit. The neighborhood is close to the stadium but quiet..about a 10-15 minute drive to the UPitt campus. We were greeted by Ed, a nice guy who is ultra proud of his B&B (and even explained he had redone my room, the Bougainvillea, 4 times until he was satisfied). The place is gorgeous inside, with high ceilings, magnificent antique furniture, and not spooky..The Bougainvillea is a 2 story room, not for those who are not physically fit to climb stairs, but so worth it. I still remember cuddling up on the daybed, with the gas fireplace going, to do some work and relax. The queen size bed, comfortable, was one level up along with a medium size and clean bathroom with a great shower. the decorating is quirky and interesting, but that is the fun of it. My friend has the Ruellia..larger living area with a wood table and kitchenette, more of a hang out room if traveling in a group (also a larger bathroom). The area is safe to walk. We were 4 ladies and felt completely safe to walk a block down the street and had our choice of restaurants. Ed served us delicious french toast and bacon in the am in the dining room, where we enjoyed socializing with the other guests. A great stay, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful small room, very clean, very comfortable at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We've stayed in the same room, Arkansas Black, twice for the two beds. Wish it were a little bigger but it's beautifully decorated with charming furniture and appealing artwork. The little bathroom was very clean and stocked with nice toiletries. The bed was comfortable, on the hard side which I like. The breakfast was very good with a choice - eggs, French toast, oatmeal, etc. - preceded by fruit salad and something freshly baked. There's parking right behind the inn and pleasant, knowledgeable staff welcoming us. We had dinner at Casbah -- about a half mile away, a pleasant ten-minute walk. The staircase and the public rooms were interesting and pleasantly decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


History and Hospitality at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2014

The Parador Inn is a lovely historic building with fireplaces (gas) in every room. Our hosts was great. They were welcoming, understanding and recommended the best places for dinner. We hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

My fiancé and I went to Pittsburgh for the big Ravens vs. Steelers game and I did a lot of research to finally find the Parador Inn. Due to the excellent reviews I decided this would be a great place to stay and I couldn't have been more pleased! The housekeeper did a fantastic job the rooms were spotless, and the breakfasts were absolutely amazing. When we go back to Pittsburgh we will definitely choose the Parador Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend at Chapel Valley! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

My husband and I were in a wedding at Shakespeare's and we, along with some of the bridal party, stayed in various rooms at the inn. It was a great stay and we felt so welcome! Definitely recommended, and we would love to find a reason to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B from Washington to Pittsburgh at Bright Morning Bed and Breakfast (West Newton, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

After riding the C&O trail in 2013, my three brothers and I wanted to finish the trail from Cumberland, Md to Pittsburgh, Pa. This time we took two nephews and a family friend along with us. It is not easy for seven guys to find a B&B that has enough room for all seven of us to get our own bed, but this B&B did it comfortably. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, but the best part of the night was the incredible dinner Chef Rob and Marylou fixed for us. We first had cocktails on the patio followed by a delicious dinner. There is nowhere to buy wine in town but Rob and Marylou picked it up for us ahead of time for us. The two of them were just amazing!! The Bright Morning was the highlight of both our bike trips from D.C. To Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Loved our stay at Chapel Valley Estates!! We were more than impressed with every aspect of this b&b from the beautiful accommodations to the delicious breakfast and all the special details in between........we will definitely be back in the future!!!! Thanks again :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great destination at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay and next time in Pittsburgh we'll reserve a room here. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Didn't want to go home at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

The Parador Inn is absolutely beautiful with a welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, and generous breakfasts. We loved staying here; really didn't want to go home at the end of our visit. You can't go wrong with a stay at this gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Negley October stay. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This is my first choice stay for any trip to Pittsburgh! The staff is incredible, perfect place to unwind after a long day at work.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}