Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

An enjoyable weekend getaway at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to Pittsburgh for the weekend. The room we stayed in is very good. The staff are very efficient and helpful. Breakfast included in our stay did a good job kicking start our day. We ordered a bottle of wine and it was good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Two nights at the inn with the Wright package made for a delightful anniversary weekend. Our Harvest House room was comfortable, though the fireplace was nice to take the chill off. The inn keepers were welcoming, providing reservations for dinner and visits to Kentuck Knob & Fallingwater. Bill was particularly friendly, giving a tour of the facilities and chatting at length about our day and mutual interests. Breakfasts were delicious, though only one entree is offered. The decor, as seen on the inn's website, is rustic country-themed. Antiques & collectibles are used, re-purposed or displayed throughout the property. Barn beams and other salvaged materials are used in the more recently constructed and renovated spaces. Cozy public spaces offer guests a place to relax--indoors and out. Ice, snacks wine glasses and a guest refrigerator are available. Grounds are beautiful, shielded from the country road in front and overlooking open farmland to the rear. Entrances are clearly marked and lit at night, making the return from dinner convenient. Many restaurants are within a 10-minute drive. With a little more flexibility with breakfast, I would give five stars. Tips: windows cannot be opened because they are wired for alarms; the wifi worked fine with our smart phones; breakfast policy requires guests to leave a provided card in a designated location each night indicating a time they would like to come to the dining area (inquiries are made at check in about special dietary needs); amenities & policies are clearly covered at check in and in the guest guide in the room (which also includes menus from locally owned restaurants); choose one of the several rooms with electric fireplaces if visiting in cool or cold weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to FallingWater at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Inne for our visit to FLW masterpiece FallingWater. The hosts were welcoming and kind. And the hospitality was exemplary!!! I would recommend Watsons Choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I stay at The Inn On Negley about every six to eight weeks, and have done so for 3 years. Everything is always perfect. The InnKeepers are always happy to help with anything you could possibly need. About the house: super comfy beds, check. Quiet, check. REAL CABLE TV; check. Free wifi, check. Free parking, check. MADE TO ORDER (LIKE MOM COOKED YOUR BREAKFAST), check. I'm Platinum Elite with Marriott (LifeTime Platinum as well), and Diamond with Hilton, yet, I forego those properties when in PGH. As a business traveler, other than a gym, this place has everything, and everyone seems happy. I'm happy to have a place a bit more like home than a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while exploring the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a Victorian Bed and Breakfast on Pittsburgh North Shore at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Owner Ed Menzer has lovingly restored this Victorian mansion with a Caribbean accent. This is a beautiful property well maintained and comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making the guests feel at home - little touches like bedside flashlights, complimentary robes, nightlights, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, printed directions for HD TV, fresh flowers in an empty bottle of Jamaica ginger beer will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Plus Ed and his staff, "Dee", will make you feel welcome. Their home-cooked breakfasts are a culinary delight. Even the two resident Labrador Retrievers do all they can to make you feel welcome and at home! We are locals who wanted to experience aspects of the North Side that we had never experienced before. Highly recommended!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Chapel Valley Estates is the best at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Every year my wife and I look forward to staying at the Cottage Loft Room. It is extremely relaxing and we know that the next morning, we have a great breakfast to look forward too. We also know we'll get to see Pat and Tom, have great conversations, and catch up. The owners and staff at Chapel Valley Estates work extremely hard to make you feel like everything is perfect and that you are treated like family. I look forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the finest B&Bs I have ever stayed! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I needed a place to stay in the Ellwood City area for a few days to visit family. The Chapel Valley Estate B&B was so nice, the staff was so wonderful, the breakfasts foods were so delicious, we actually extended our stay. The owners Pat & Tom were very helpful and very friendly; it was as if they were the family we had come to visit! And the same can be said for all their staff. We plan to stay at Chapel Valley every time we travel back to the area. Jim & Tomoko

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We have stayed at many b&b's and Inns. Negley is by far our favorite! Spotless, charming, delicious gourmet food. An added bonus are the private tables for breakfast. I am not always up for socializing with others at the breakfast table in the morning----no problem-- at Negley individual tables and no pressure.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter 2016 at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - we will be back! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding, and everything was outstanding! The Cottage Loft was so cute and cozy! The king sized bed, the Jacuzzi tub, and the fireplace made for a very relaxing and romantic environment. Pat and Tom were so helpful and accommodating to my food allergies. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Watson's Choice is your best choice! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

A warm and welcoming B&B set in a stunning natural backdrop. The rooms were spacious, spotless and well appointed. The hostess was welcoming (cookies for each of us and went to effort to remember our names) yet discreet. Her breakfast was fantastic and she was helpful and interesting to talk to. All in all, a great stay and would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had a wonderful mini vacation at the Inn on Negley. The room was truly outstanding, the staff was most helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It is well located in town, being close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. We hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our visit! at Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Irwin, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

We had an overnight stay at the mansion. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. The house is full of history and the hosts were very good at sharing it with us. A very nice visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Mansio at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great historical facility with a view overlooking the area of Pittsburg. Friendly staff and gourmet breakfast selection. Make sure you get a tour of the Mansion and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Stayed in the Braeburn suite for the Orchid Show, March 17 - 19 - 2016

View more reviews for this inn


A respite from the world at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Welcoming, quite, sunlit, and a superb place to get away for a while.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Treat in Western PA at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Not a believer in bed and breakfasts? You'll become one after staying at Chapel Valley. Tom and Pat make you feel at home immediately. The property is spotless and well maintained. Each morning you awaken to fragrant aromas coming from the kitchen such as a croissant filled with chocolate and topped by a fresh raspberry glaze! What's not to love?!! Tom and Pat do everything possible to make your stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Inn on Negley at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We had a wonderful mid-week stay at the Inn on Negley! The room, staff and breakfast were all exceptional. The evening complimentary wine was an especially unexpected nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Great time for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}