Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Paradise at the Parador at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Parador Inn! We stayed in the Allamanda room which was significantly larger than expected! The innkeeper, Ed, we very helpful. And we loved his two very well behaved black labs. And the location was very convenient to get to great local and waterfront dining. We will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Elementary Excellence at Watson's at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

A beautifully restored old farmhouse in a bucolic setting. Welcoming innkeepers, a beautiful room, and a delightful breakfast. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and relax at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Dorothy and Ed, New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


Great Retreat at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Perfect setting, the rooms and grounds were very well maintained. The grinds were very inviting to sit, read a book and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice night away at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Awesome bAthroom

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Everything about our visit was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful, the whole house was extremely well kept and the breakfast was exquisite. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Wedding Accommodations at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Crystal was so accommodating to our late night check-in following our wedding reception - she was so excited to give us a tour of the mansion when we arrived! The morning was peaceful and sunny as we enjoyed our breakfast prepared for us downstairs and then sat with our coffee out on the back porch. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Shadyside Treasure at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

What a delightful stay! Josh, our Innkeeper, was warm, welcoming and professional. Breakfast is made to order from a prefixe menu and simply delicious. Although in the heart of Shadyaide, the rooms are surprising,y quiet. On,y two blocks from the thriving downtown shopping scene, the Inn on Negley is a perfect retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast at Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Irwin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts but this one far outshines the others. Larry and Lynn make you feel very welcome and at home as soon as you walk in the door. The mansion is beautiful and peaceful. One morning we woke and looked out the window to see a deer. The place is incredibly clean. It is filled with wonderful interesting history. The breakfasts were bountiful and delicious! We loved visiting with Larry and Lynn. By the time we left we felt we have made new friends. Thank you Larry and Lynn for an wonderful stay! We will be back! I highly recommend staying at this mansion! Larry and Paula

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

The best way by far to experience classic American hospitality around the homes of Frank Lloyd Wright

View more reviews for this inn


Solíd B & B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a solid place to stay. The outdoor space is beautiful and well maintained. One thing to note is that this is an old house so you can hear everything in he house. This is not a big deal but you should be aware that this is an old, wooden, historic home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Inne at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Inne at Watson's Choice. The innkeepers were hospitable. The setting was relaxing. I tried to choose Outstanding on the rating scale, but could only go as high as Exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely bnb at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My husband and I searched for several months to find a bnb where we could celebrate our anniversary but wouldn't break the bank. We were so happy to find Chapel Valley Estate! The room was beautifully decorated and felt just like home. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find snacks available and a community fridge and kreuig machine and the breakfast the next day was to die for! We will certainly be going back very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary B&B Log Cabin Experience at Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We recently enjoyed a lovely, relaxing three-night stay in Sun and Cricket's wonderful Log Cabin. I cannot rave enough about the accommodation as well as the overall generous hospitality that Tara and John offered. The log cabin and the property's grounds are idyllic. The moment we walked into the cabin we immediately felt at home. The cabin is extremely clean and well appointed. The log cabin is surprisingly spacious and would comfortably accommodate up to four people. For this stay it was my husband and I staying in the upper bedroom and my aunt staying on the private lower level. The breakfasts were beyond outstanding. We have stayed at several high quality B&Bs in the US as well as in Europe, and I have to say that the breakfasts served at Sun & Cricket were easily the best we were ever served at a B&B. Every morning, a highly impressive, three-course breakfast was delivered to our table in the log cabin. We three were delighted by the quality of the food as well as the artistic presentation of courses. Beds and bedding were extremely comfortable and of a high standard. (We slept the best we have in ages as there are no sounds other than nature.) Tara's directions to various places were precise, helpful, and saved us much time. We will be returning here ASAP and recommend without reservation the Log Cabin to anyone considering it. Sun and Cricket is truly an oasis, especially for those of us presently living in areas that are hectic, overcrowded, and/or not rural, due to inflexible work commitments. Two final notes: We were very impressed with the easy, quick proximity to Pittsburgh, and we would suggest a minimum of three nights but maximum of more if you can stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Pittsburgh Gem at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We stayed at the Inn on Negley for our daughter's med school graduation. The Inn was a home away from home - very comfortable without the hassles of staying in a big hotel. Access to fitness center around the corner from the Inn was most convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was exactly as pictured on the site. I have never stayed in a hotel or other B&B that was this clean! We are already planning another stay at Watson's Choice.

View more reviews for this inn


One night to relax before FallingWaters trip at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The grounds at the Inn are lovely and there are many areas where one can relax. The Inn is filled with interesting information and items to look at and appreciate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay we will definately be back!!! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This was our first time staying at Chapel Valley Estate. Wonderful place we will be back!!!! Excellent breakfast also the place was spotless!!!! They go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of!!! Thank you Tom & Pat for your great service to us!!!!! Bryan & Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I've stayed at the Mansion at Maple Heights on previous occasions and was pleased with my experience. Stay in the Keefer Room (#5), and was taken care of my the staff. The grounds are lovely and have a great combination of old world and modern amenities. Looking forward to my next trip to Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Back to Bed and Breakfasts! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My husband and I had not stayed at a bed and breakfast for several years as our prior B&B experiences had included tight quarters, thin walls and creaky beds. My husband does not like a shared bathroom, and many B&B's with private baths have converted closets to bathrooms. Our experience at Watson's Choice and Harvest House however was delightful. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the bathroom was larger than most hotel bathrooms (we did upgrade to the jacuzzi room - all of their bathrooms may not be this large). The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The grounds were lovely, with multiple walking and seating options, and inside and out the facilities were well cared for. We will definitely be back for another visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Such a beautiful and well done bed-and-breakfast. Delicious food, great hospitality and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxing place to stay at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The Inne at Watson's Choice was very calm and quiet. we especially liked having classical music in our room. The hosts were nice and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious. The onsite dining only met expectations as there is none and none was advertised.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful central place to stay in Pittsburg. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Inn on Negley. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast each morning. The staff was amazing and took such good care of us. We felt very pampered.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderfil place to stay there for vacation. We felt very comfortable while staying there. The owners are very hospitable, friendly and sympathetic. The breakfast was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we are so glad that we tried Chapel Valley Estate. Pat and Tom do a wonderful job making sure that your stay is comfortable. The food is great, and everything is spotless. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't be beat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We have been visiting the Inn on Negley for the past 4 years while he was a student at CMU. We have stayed a the Inn on Negley whenever we can get a room and cannot say enough good things about it. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spotless. We love the wine and cheese on the weekends (I think only wine on weekdays) and the breakfasts are great. We've probably stayed 12-15 times and each visit outdoes the last one. We'll miss the friendly and professional staff there. Although we have little reason to visit Pittsburgh any more, I'm sure our son will try to stay there when he has the opportunity to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Excellent stay and wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}