Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Well appointed in country setting at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Very comfortable surroundings with great attention to detail. Owners and staff wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Treasured B&B in Pittsburgh! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

What a wonderful B&B in Pittsburgh - just a few blocks from Heinz Field and the River Casino. Rooms are spacious and well maintained, breakfast is phenomenal, staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Perhaps best of all - the rates are most reasonable for the area. I located this B&B from a link at the River Casino website, and will stay here again if I have the opportunity. The location is also a short drive to the Cultural District. I highly recommend! Marty Aftewicz

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Inn on Negley. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a great stay. Hosts and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Food at breakfast was delicious. Room was charming and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Weekend! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Parador Inn and had a wonderful time. Our host, Ed, was very gracious and knowledgable when answering our questions.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The location is great, the inn is very nice - great furnishings and atmosphere. The breakfast was fantastic and the innkeeper was very accommodating and welcoming. I stayed there last year and am planning to book another trip for next month.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't go when a wedding is scheduled. at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We went to Chapel Valley Estate at the recommendation of a friend. The food and food service was personal and excellent. We have gluten sensitivities and everything was delicious and safe for us to eat. We came Friday and our night was nice. The problems arose on Saturday. There was a wedding reception scheduled onsite (under large tents) for 4pm. We were informed of this on Saturday and we asked if parking would be an issue for us. The owner then saved us a parking spot. We bought some food for dinner and planned on a cozy evening inside. People started to arrive and the music started at an almost constant heavy beat. It was so loud that we could make out each song in our room and could not turn the tv up loud enough. We actually couldn't hear much of the movie that we were trying to watch. I called at 9:20pm to ask when the music would stop because it was really beginning to get to us, I was told 10pm, no apology was given. A bright "dawn to dusk" light was left on outside our window all night. It was like sun shining into the window. The next morning, the chef apologized for the noise and offered us a free cookbook. Too expensive for the response we got..... nice cookbook but it didn't make up for a lost, rare evening and the owners never said anything, they left it to the chef. Won't go back.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay for business at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Very nice alternative to the usual business hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful inn at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

This beautifully situated old home had surprises at every corner. Our room was off a central rotunda on the second floor, the ceiling of which is beautiful punched tin material. The doors were made of beau finished cherry wood which looked like a high end furniture such as Stickley. There was the right amount of Western Pennsylvania "kitch" around to make the inn homey and fun. There is a road nearby so there was some traffic noise during the day but quiet at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Honeymoon spot at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We stopped here on our roadtrip honeymoon and it was amazing! Walking distance to shops and neat restaurants and not too far drive to downtown Pittsburgh. The staff was great, the food was wonderful and the room was beautiful! Loved every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleeping on a Cloud! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We had a fabulous weekend at The Inn on Negley. The inn is beautiful and cozy--private and quiet. The breakfast was delicious, the staff gracious and the bed was unbelievable. We travel a lot and this was by far, the most comfy bed ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Another enjoyable stay. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else....Thanks Ed!

View more reviews for this inn


The Parador was perfect for us at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The Parador Inn was the perfect spot for us to stay. We greatly enjoyed every aspect of our visit, from check-in to checkout. We can recommend this delighful spot without qualification. Ideal!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice North Shore Pittsburgh B&B at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Nice bed and breakfast with friendly staff and reasonable rates. Good location if visiting Pittsburgh. Can get to north shore destinations easily or use the subway to get downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


was impressed with this place at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 05, 2014

beautiful house and interesting theme. very hospitable owner. breakfast is mostly great. close to public transport. I will definitely recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Larimer Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Irwin, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Larry and Lynne are excellent hosts. We had a wonderful stay there. I would recommend this place to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Steelers Game Weekend at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my wife and son for a Steelers game and Pittsburgh sights and sounds. The Parador is very close to Heinz Field. Easy walk for a tour and the game. Nothing I can think of that was a negative.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at the Inn on Negley for my high school reunion and had a marvelous time. The room and service were outstanding. This was coupled with tea in the afternoon and wine and cheese before dinner. What could be better. We will definately stay her on our next visit to Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Chuck gave me the tour of the place, and provided me with breakfast outside of the usual schedule. Much appreciated. A different experience from the common business trip lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


My Biggest Problem With the Parador Inn at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My biggest problem with the Parador Inn was that I couldn't figure out how to live here forever. I did not want to leave. I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this my first stay-- the roomy accommodations, the glamorous common areas, the gourmet breakfast and the city location. The rates are much less than the downtown hotels (even before the discount). The wifi and parking are free as is breakfast. My favorite room is the Allamanda-- a second floor suite facing the gardens. Ed is a gracious host. I made sure to walk the neighborhood some each day although I didn't have the chance to try the several restaurants on the street. This will definitely be my Pittsburgh location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great host, great place, great location at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Really cool place, within walking distance of Heinz Field, full of charm and wonderfully decorated, with a great host! Definitely a place to return to!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place in a terrific city at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Loved Parador and everything about it. Will be our goto stay whenever we are in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time in Pittsburgh! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Spending 2 days visiting the wonderful museums was only enhanced by the quaint BB we chose ( i.e. Inn on Negley). Close to wonderful restaurants and shops, it also provided a quiet respite after a very busy day!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the heart of Pittsburgh! at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My wife and I found this gem by chance and we're glad we did. If you truly appreciate the architecture prior to the industrial revolution this is a great place to visit. The rooms are spacious and offer the details that you wont find in modern homes. We ended up staying the "Birds of Paradise" room which faced the street on the second floor. There is a bit of road noise at times but not enough to bother us, after all its in a city not the country. The rooms are clean and offer what you would expect from a modern hotel. We really felt at home while staying at the Parador. Ed is a great host and gave great recommendations for dining. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and hope to make this a yearly occurrence! PS. Be sure to try the melon parfaits for breakfast, they are delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Pittsburgh at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Beautiful surroundings, relaxing atmosphere, good food, conveniently located

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant visit at Morning Glory Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. In a interesting and eclectic neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


very cool spot to stay in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on September 12, 2014

The Mansion at Maple Heights is a beautiful old building and a fun spot to spend the night. it's an easy walk down the hill from the room to downtown, where there are nice restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. My biggest complaint was that the carpet in our room was very stained. Also, the hallway outside our room had fake wood flooring that was coming up and looked pretty tacky and seemed a shame in such a nice old building. Also, i thought they kept the place too cold (but I guess that's better than too warm). I should have given more notice about my eating restrictions. I let them know when I checked in that I am a vegan and the manager said they could accommodate me for breakfast, but I ended up with muffins from Whole Foods. Still, better than nothing! All in all, I would recommend this spot, but they really should replace the carpets!

View more reviews for this inn


Pittsburgh Gem! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Beautiful property in Shadyside, one of the best neighborhoods in Pittsburgh. Walking distance to shopping on Walnut St. and many great restaurants. My husband and I prefer to stay at Inns and B&B's when we travel. The Inn on Negley is at the top of our list. If you are traveling to Pittsburgh for any reason, we highly recommend! If you can't stay the night, they also have a tea service that is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Overnight at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Granny Smith room to celebrate our one-year wedding anniversary. (We stayed at the Inn on our wedding night one year earlier.) The room was comfortable, tastefully done and very clean. We loved how comfortable the bed was and enjoyed the use of the bath/whirlpool tub. We made use of every possible amenity-the robes, the slippers, having a cheese plate (delicious!) delivered to our room. We enjoyed coffee/tea time from 3-5pm and had a glass of wine on the deck. The deck area is surrounded by beautifully maintained flowers and plants-it feels like you are in a garden and not in the middle of an urban neighborhood. The staff was attentive and very accommodating. We had the continental breakfast which was delicious and were given a gracious late checkout as we stayed from a Sunday-Monday. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to have a unique and luxurious experience in a great and central location. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}