Recent Reviews in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Wonderful at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Chapel Valley Estate is a wonderfil place to stay there for vacation. We felt very comfortable while staying there. The owners are very hospitable, friendly and sympathetic. The breakfast was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we are so glad that we tried Chapel Valley Estate. Pat and Tom do a wonderful job making sure that your stay is comfortable. The food is great, and everything is spotless. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't be beat at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We have been visiting the Inn on Negley for the past 4 years while he was a student at CMU. We have stayed a the Inn on Negley whenever we can get a room and cannot say enough good things about it. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spotless. We love the wine and cheese on the weekends (I think only wine on weekdays) and the breakfasts are great. We've probably stayed 12-15 times and each visit outdoes the last one. We'll miss the friendly and professional staff there. Although we have little reason to visit Pittsburgh any more, I'm sure our son will try to stay there when he has the opportunity to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Montgomery Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Claysville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Excellent stay and wonderful hosts. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


May Visit at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Breakfast was outstanding. You can see how much Nancy and Bill pour themselves into their work. Each made a point to come by and chat; Bill, in particular, was quite accommodating and giving of his time. The room was terrific; although the ivy sconce in our bathroom is in need of a good dusting. The grounds were exceptionally manicured; everything was just as we had hoped. Nancy even initiated giving us the chance to check-in early after we had arrived during the day a little bit ahead of schedule. We offered to come back later, but she made a point to get us situated beforehand. Very kind of her. Overall, we agreed that we would be happy to stay at this BnB again. It is convenient to Fallingwater and other Ohiopyle places of interest and the Rosses have made a wonderful place for folks to get away from it all. Much appreciated. Hope this review helps! - Chris W. Bethel Park, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

We have stayed at Chapel Valley several times and have never been disappointed. The inn is absolutely beautiful, the accommodations are restful, and the service is outstanding. A great getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a good value. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected treat at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our stay. Rooms were comfortable as were several conversation areas outside the room and outdoors. Breakfast was delicious. Grounds surrounding property were lovely too. Some might think the 30 minute drive to Fallingwater is long but we thought it was justified by truly pleasant accomadations at the Inne.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Four of us could not have had a better B&B experience--we loved the area with 2 Wright houses and an under-publicized Ft. Necessity tour on our "must see" list within easy driving distance. We needed two nights to do all of this and were so glad we booked them. We relaxed completely in the comforts and tasteful decor of Watson's Choice. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were informative without being intrusive. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable weekend getaway at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to Pittsburgh for the weekend. The room we stayed in is very good. The staff are very efficient and helpful. Breakfast included in our stay did a good job kicking start our day. We ordered a bottle of wine and it was good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Country B&B at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Two nights at the inn with the Wright package made for a delightful anniversary weekend. Our Harvest House room was comfortable, though the fireplace was nice to take the chill off. The inn keepers were welcoming, providing reservations for dinner and visits to Kentuck Knob & Fallingwater. Bill was particularly friendly, giving a tour of the facilities and chatting at length about our day and mutual interests. Breakfasts were delicious, though only one entree is offered. The decor, as seen on the inn's website, is rustic country-themed. Antiques & collectibles are used, re-purposed or displayed throughout the property. Barn beams and other salvaged materials are used in the more recently constructed and renovated spaces. Cozy public spaces offer guests a place to relax--indoors and out. Ice, snacks wine glasses and a guest refrigerator are available. Grounds are beautiful, shielded from the country road in front and overlooking open farmland to the rear. Entrances are clearly marked and lit at night, making the return from dinner convenient. Many restaurants are within a 10-minute drive. With a little more flexibility with breakfast, I would give five stars. Tips: windows cannot be opened because they are wired for alarms; the wifi worked fine with our smart phones; breakfast policy requires guests to leave a provided card in a designated location each night indicating a time they would like to come to the dining area (inquiries are made at check in about special dietary needs); amenities & policies are clearly covered at check in and in the guest guide in the room (which also includes menus from locally owned restaurants); choose one of the several rooms with electric fireplaces if visiting in cool or cold weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to FallingWater at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Inne for our visit to FLW masterpiece FallingWater. The hosts were welcoming and kind. And the hospitality was exemplary!!! I would recommend Watsons Choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect. at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I stay at The Inn On Negley about every six to eight weeks, and have done so for 3 years. Everything is always perfect. The InnKeepers are always happy to help with anything you could possibly need. About the house: super comfy beds, check. Quiet, check. REAL CABLE TV; check. Free wifi, check. Free parking, check. MADE TO ORDER (LIKE MOM COOKED YOUR BREAKFAST), check. I'm Platinum Elite with Marriott (LifeTime Platinum as well), and Diamond with Hilton, yet, I forego those properties when in PGH. As a business traveler, other than a gym, this place has everything, and everyone seems happy. I'm happy to have a place a bit more like home than a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while exploring the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a Victorian Bed and Breakfast on Pittsburgh North Shore at The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Owner Ed Menzer has lovingly restored this Victorian mansion with a Caribbean accent. This is a beautiful property well maintained and comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making the guests feel at home - little touches like bedside flashlights, complimentary robes, nightlights, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, printed directions for HD TV, fresh flowers in an empty bottle of Jamaica ginger beer will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Plus Ed and his staff, "Dee", will make you feel welcome. Their home-cooked breakfasts are a culinary delight. Even the two resident Labrador Retrievers do all they can to make you feel welcome and at home! We are locals who wanted to experience aspects of the North Side that we had never experienced before. Highly recommended!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Chapel Valley Estates is the best at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Every year my wife and I look forward to staying at the Cottage Loft Room. It is extremely relaxing and we know that the next morning, we have a great breakfast to look forward too. We also know we'll get to see Pat and Tom, have great conversations, and catch up. The owners and staff at Chapel Valley Estates work extremely hard to make you feel like everything is perfect and that you are treated like family. I look forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the finest B&Bs I have ever stayed! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I needed a place to stay in the Ellwood City area for a few days to visit family. The Chapel Valley Estate B&B was so nice, the staff was so wonderful, the breakfasts foods were so delicious, we actually extended our stay. The owners Pat & Tom were very helpful and very friendly; it was as if they were the family we had come to visit! And the same can be said for all their staff. We plan to stay at Chapel Valley every time we travel back to the area. Jim & Tomoko

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We have stayed at many b&b's and Inns. Negley is by far our favorite! Spotless, charming, delicious gourmet food. An added bonus are the private tables for breakfast. I am not always up for socializing with others at the breakfast table in the morning----no problem-- at Negley individual tables and no pressure.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter 2016 at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful - we will be back! at Chapel Valley Estate (Ellwood City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding, and everything was outstanding! The Cottage Loft was so cute and cozy! The king sized bed, the Jacuzzi tub, and the fireplace made for a very relaxing and romantic environment. Pat and Tom were so helpful and accommodating to my food allergies. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Watson's Choice is your best choice! at Inne at Watson's Choice and Harvest House B&B (Uniontown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

A warm and welcoming B&B set in a stunning natural backdrop. The rooms were spacious, spotless and well appointed. The hostess was welcoming (cookies for each of us and went to effort to remember our names) yet discreet. Her breakfast was fantastic and she was helpful and interesting to talk to. All in all, a great stay and would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Inn on Negley (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had a wonderful mini vacation at the Inn on Negley. The room was truly outstanding, the staff was most helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It is well located in town, being close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. We hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}