Recent Reviews in Pisa, Italy

Séjour très agréable at Casa Formica (Cascina, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Les 2 nuits passées à Casa Formica nous ont permis de nous relaxer dans un environnement des plus agréables : grands espaces à l'extérieur, chambre tout confort et accueil incomparable ! Merci à Iacopo et sa famille pour avoir su nous conseiller dans la découverte de la Toscane. Bonne continuation à Casa Formica !

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of June. We had a the room upstairs with the terrace. We were apprehensive as it seemed a bit out of town, but it was only a few minutes we couldn't have been made more welcome. The place is in an idyllic setting, really easy and quick with a car to get to Pisa and airport but feels like the authentic Tuscan family olive farm that it is. The garden had lovely places to sit and an abundance of fruit trees and a five minute walk to local eateries that were good and reasonably priced. Wonderful breakfasts and Mirreta,Guillano and the family were lovely, welcoming and helpful people. We re already planning our return visit !

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B !! at Piccolo Ritz (Lucca, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Very elegant B&B ! Our room was spacious and with comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent with very buono capucino ! The staff was very kind and efficient like in a 5-star hotel. We have enjoyed our holiday in Lucca and would like to come back again !

View more reviews for this inn


B&B La Corte di Stelio at La Corte di Stelio B&B (Pisa, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Veramente ottimo e gestore cordiale

View more reviews for this inn


un vero paradiso at Il Podere La Svolta B&B (garetto - Chianni, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

siamo tornati a casa da soli 4 giorni e vi posso assicurare che il B&B con i suoi colori e il suo silenzio che ti rigenera ,immerso in queste belle colline toscane già ci manca. Per non parlare dei suoi proprietari , di una gentilezza e simpatia squisita ed attenti ad ogni vostra esigenza . Colazioni sublimi con le torte, ogni giorno diverse, preparate dalla proprietaria,idem per yogurt e marmellate. Una tavola che ti invoglia a fare una bella colazione. Vi consigliamo di andarci, noi ci torneremo . Anna e Franco

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIQUE at Casa Formica (Cascina, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2013

Accueil exceptionnel ! Quelle gentillesse ! et des chambres très agréables, un grand jardin. Très bien situé pour Pise, Florence, Lucca, etc... Nous y retournerons. Merci Iacopo !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a short stay and visit Pisa and Lucca at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2013

Warm people that want you to have a nice stay. Really recommending this B&B!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A brilliant stay at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to spend a wonderful 6 days at Gli Olivi. Miretta and Guiliano were fantastic hosts, who treated us both with such kindness. I cannot recommend Gli Olivi any higher. The garden is an absolute gem, and the olive oil is sensational. We were very sad to leave at the end of the week but will treasure the memories of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First class accommodation at Al Porto di Lucca (Lucca, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2012

My stay at Al Porto di Lucca was my first bed and breakfast experience. Our room was very comfortable with fine beddings and a spacious shower and a separate toilet. It is super clean and breakfast provided was excellent. The owners were gracious and very accommodating. Overall, it was an outstanding bed and breakfast inn.

View more reviews for this inn


DAVVERO OK !! at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2012

E' così vicino ai terminal che nemmeno lo potevo immaginare ....ed il rumore degli aerei non si sente !! Staff disponibile e gentile, stanze e bagno pulitissimi. Colorato e ben arredato, da subito la sensazione di un posto accogliente. Da consigliare!

View more reviews for this inn


+ + + + + + + + + at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2010

That´s a good place to stay. Only few steps from the airport with all public transport do you need. the bus station is across the street. The rooms and sanitary facilities are clean. And the host is very friendly and relaxed. I'll surely come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS. at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2010

CHEAP! CLEAN! This is more a Hotel than a Hostel! Staff were very friendly! Give us lots of information, help us to rent a car! It is really near the Airport, so if you want to rest after a trip this is perfect. It is like 20min feet to the Pisa Tower, but it worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


ALL PERFECT !! ;-) at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2010

All perfect! Better than an Hotel. Cheaper, clean and very close to the airport and the center of the city. The staff, extremely kind. In my opinion, a 10 for this accomodation. We'll surely come back. Thank you for all Francesco and Lilian !! Big greats from Jessica and Marc

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2010

Gli Olivi is a gem. Miretta and Giuliano are very warm, caring people and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. The breakfast spread is amazing and delicious. The food is fresh, and beautifully presented. The room is comfortable and has a great view of the olive groves outside. The bathroom is large and well appointed. Overall we had a fantastic stay, and enjoyed every minute with our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was beyond expectations- facilities, staff, convenience and location! at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2010

Great location to the Airport and Train Station at a reasonable price. Supermarket/WineBar/Pizzeria within 50mtrs. Friendly service, clean room and bathroom. Parking available outside on the street - is free all day Sundays and during the night. Would stay again if stopping in Pisa.

View more reviews for this inn


GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a truly wonderful stay at Airport Pisa Rooms. The owners are wonderfully kind and friendly people who go out of their way to offer advice and make you feel welcome. We spent one night there prior to an early morning flight. My boyfriend wanted to watch a football match and asked where might be a good place for it. The owners told us of places in the local area where we could watch the game, reminded us that we could of course watch it on the television in our room but also invited us to watch it in their company. We decided to watch it in the company of our hosts and returned from an early dinner to find that they had prepared drinks and snacks for us all to enjoy during the game. They were really so kind and made, what we expected to be a boring overnight stay near the airport in Pisa, a wonderful night of friendship and fun. I would gladly visit again even if just passing through to say hello. I would highly recommend this safe, clean, friendly and good value for money B&B to anyone passing through Pisa with need of a room close to the airport and the town center (there is a cheap bus service to the central train station, just minutes away and the airport is no more than a 4 min walk away). While you can enjoy the company of the lovely owners, you can just as easily disappear into your room for a quiet night; offering the best of both worlds. All in all I would say that Airport Pisa Rooms is an excellent find and I will recommend it to all who come to visit us in Tuscany via an early or late flight (we live in the Grossetto region). Thank you Airport Rooms. Wishing you the very best of luck. Sarah and James

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2010

The apartment is clean and tidy, owner is helpful and pays attention to detail. A good place to stay if you need to stay close to the airport.

View more reviews for this inn


CLEAN AND CONVENIENT :-) ......... at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2010

We stayed here for one night when we arrived on a late evening flight into Pisa and wanted somewhere easy to get to. It was really easy to get to - straight out of arrivals entrance, across the forecourt and road (also under the overpass) and then follow the main road down a bit - the place is a ground floor flat in a building in which rooms are converted into bedrooms. The host, Francesco was waiting at the door to the building as we had already contacted him via e-mail regarding our travel arrangements. He was a very nice man - spoke good English. We stayed in a twin bed room with shared bathroom. The room was clean and included a small flatscreen tv which did have BBC World channel! The shared bathroom was large and clean - in fact, Francesco also gave it another clean after we had checked in and prior to our use as he said that the other guests had already used it and it may be a bit messy! That was nice of him. There is one room which has it's own bathroom but this is quite a bit more expensive. All in all, it was great for our one night stay and very convenient for the airport. The train station was only about 15 minutes walk down the road which we used for getting to Florence..

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2009

Really nice place and excellent location for both the airport and city. Staff are really helpful and friendly and the accomodation is extreemly clean and tidy.

View more reviews for this inn


EVERYTHING PERFETCT........... :-)) at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2009

We were a family of seven one child aged nine,so delighted to find a place to stay near the airport, just five min walk, we all felt very comfortable and relaxed. Its very nice if you to catch early morning flight. Room is very good and clean, staff very friendly. If we are in PISA, we would like to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT LOCATION - VERY CLEAN at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2009

Perfect location near the airport: we had a flight at 6.30 in the morning and it was only a five minute walk. Very nice staff, we even got an espresso and a little cake. Very clean rooms, beautiful colours, clean bathroom. I would certainly stay here again if I would have an early flight! Perfect! - LINDY

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT STAY. VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2009

Fantastic location, literally 2 mins to terminal - very quick and friendly check-in. Exceptionally clean. Would highly recommend it Ich war sehr überrascht, da ich von anderen bed and breakfast hotels eher weniger Komfort und Freundlichkeit gewohnt bin. Das Personal war super nett und das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und sehr sauber! Ich habe das Hostel bereits weiterempfohlen und werde sicher wieder kommen

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgetable visit in Tuscany at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2009

We loved staying here in the olive grove setting. The hosts went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was sooo good and Miretta makes such good Bruschetta. If we can return to Tuscany, we will be sure to go back to Gli Olivi.

View more reviews for this inn


PRIVATE ROOM: PERFECT ! at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2009

This was exactly what we needed the night before leaving Pisa. It was very close to the airport which was perfect and being a private room off the main road meant we had a quiet and well rested nights sleep. Thankyou to Francesco who was very nice and helpful :-)

View more reviews for this inn


I'LL COME BACK at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2009

Bright large room, quiet in a busy street facing the back yard. Walking distance to airport. Frequent busses or bike to the sights. Very friendly host with excellent English. Perfect when you have to catch a plane early morning or late arrival. 2 minutes walk from airport. Room clean, tv (italian, 1 info French and English channel). Shared bathroom very clean. You can also walk to pisa cente (10 min) and to the tower (25min). No expenses on taxi, bus. If you stay longer it maybe noisy during the day because of the airport (no plane during the night) but you know it . It 's in the name of the b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


NOS HA ENCANTADO !!! at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2009

Nos ha encantado!!!!! de los mejores b&b que hemos estado. Esta todo nuevo y limpisimo. La cama es grande y el baño totalmente reformado. La situacion es perfecta porque puedes ir andando al aeropuerto, ademas al lado del b&b hay una pizzeria fantastica, una tienda-kiosko, el autobus que t lleva a la torre de pisa esta al lado y pasa tambien por la estacion de tren, una libreria, y otro restaurante. La verdad es que es un sitio estupendo y barato...solo tiene una habitacion con baño, las otras tres lo tienen que compartir. Un saludo desde Sevilla para Francesco y su novia que fueron encantadores con nosotros. Esperamos poder repetir en otra ocasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Very Good !!! at AIRPORT PISA ROOMS (PISA, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2009

Staff very professional, rooms vey clean, good position to stay in the city or having to tahe early glights or arriving late to Pisa. I'll surely come back

View more reviews for this inn


week in italy at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2008

We enjoyed our week visiting the following places Pisa,Florence,Verona,Padova,Venice,Bologna, and Seina before returning to Rome for flight home. The people were very polite and helpfull the whole week. The people at the bed and breakfasts were very nice and helpfull. I think this was a great trip and hope to do it again in the near future. Thanks to all the people at the bed and breakfasts. Larry

View more reviews for this inn


excellent comfort & friendly at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2008

we were made to feel very welcome, lovely family feel to our stay, excellent breakfast and they were very friendly and happy to help in any way needed, the garden is out of this world, we spent lots of time enjoying it. the local town is very close, bit hilly but lovely walk, the locals are very friendly, we look forward to our next visit. Mr. Mrs. Davis

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape! at Bed & Breakfast in tuscany Gli Olivi (Pisa, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2007

Although this B&B lacked an area to sit and relax indoors, we would return to this without a doubt should we ever be in the area. They spoke next to no English, but, they bent over backwards to please us and had the best breakfast of all the B&Bs that we stayed in in Italy despite being one of the lowest priced. Since we live in a rural area in Canada we just needed a bit of an escape and this was it. This one's a keeper!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}