Recent Reviews in Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

Mayberry Days Vacation at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

This is our 4th trip to Pilot Knob Inn and love how peaceful and relaxing this place is. The cabin is a perfect get away for my husband and I to just chill, play some golf, plus the bonus is the closeness to Mt. Airy, love Mayberry Days. The service is great and food is cooked to order and so much of it! Cabin is clean and cozy, with a really comfortable bed. Also love the two person jacuzzi tub. Already reserved our next visit as soon as we got home. Dave & Tammy Drown

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, nice and quiet. at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The food was excellent. Tea selection was good, and atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. Was nice to be able to easily walk downtown and walk back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast!!!!! In a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to historic downtown. Fabulous breakfast!!!! Junior and Robin were very pleasant innkeepers and helpful with directions and events in the area. We will return and will tell others about their place. Loved it!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Back for our second time...but this time with others! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

In 2015 we used Sobotta Manor as our home base while exploring the wineries of the Yadkin Valley. In 2016 we came back but this time we brought my sister and her husband! We had a fantastic two days and Pam was phenomenal! You will enjoy the rooms, the house, the gardens, the breakfast, and...the cookies!! :D

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at Sobotta Manor B&B. The manor was beautiful and well appointed, our hostess, Pam was wonderful, down to earth, helpful and made our stay a good experience, good food and great location. We really had a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! Wonderful Host! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

This B&B was lovely and conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Mt. Airy. Our host, Pam was so warm and inviting and really made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and great care was taken to every detail!

View more reviews for this inn


29th Anniversary Getaway at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway for our 29th wedding Anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Sosotta Manor. Our hostess Pam was very personable and made us feel right at home. This is a beautiful estate inside and out. Perfect for any occasion and Mount Airy is a perfect small town. The guest rooms were beautiful, clean, and inviting. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious. The family was very accommodating in meeting any and all specific dietary needs. All suggestion Pam made for touring the town were right on point. We will definitely stay again. Loved it, Creedmoor, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Sobatta Manor at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Lovely. The bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The adjoining bathroom was clean and the shower was wonderful. The sitting areas are quiet and comfortable. The gardens behind the house are beautifully maintained by the owners. The breakfasts are gourmet - don't skip them. I had difficulty with the TV in my room but it was likely user error and I don't like TV that much anyway. It's a short walk to Main St. and theaters. I would highly recommend this B&B over a hotel/motel whether it's just for one day or for an extended period.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We loved everything about our stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Do yourself a favor and stay at Sobotta Manor! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I found Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast on Tripadvisor and I'm so glad I took everyone's advice and booked our stay at Sobotta. The caretaker was phenomenal, and the property was immaculate. Our stay was so comfortable and we felt like we were staying in our own home. If I'm ever close to this establishment again, we will definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful place to getaway!! at Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved this place, it is so peaceful here and relaxing. The ladies that run this place are fantastic, the breakfast is amazing and everything is cooked to order. You are right down the street from Pilot Mts. The lake view is amazing with the Mts, in the background! We will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!!! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Very good place to stay. Host are great and the breakfast is awesome!!! Very convenient to all the area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Charming B and B at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Robin is an awesome hostess and a fabulous cook!!!! The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Host at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2015

We are regular B&B travelers and have stayed in many nice B&Bs. What sets Sobotta Manor apart from most is simply Robin and Junior. They not only make you feel welcome they make you feel like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. Great historical home with beautiful decor and they make you feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The food was good too. I will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Our stay at Sobbotta Manor exceeded our expectations. Such a lovely, welcoming home. The food and fellowship were great. We highly recommend this to anyone traveling in the Mt. Airy area.

View more reviews for this inn


The host and hostess were very accomodating and helpful. Their suggestions were "right on" and we enjoyed all locations to which they referred uks. at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

the host and hostess were very accomodating and helpful in planning our time to maximize the return from our time and money..

View more reviews for this inn


Restful weekend at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Beautiful room. King size bed was very comfortable. The entire site was very clean and well kept. Our meals were excellent and ample. Our hosts were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Our children gave us this stay as a gift. We were beyond pleased with our stay. We have visited many B&Bs over the years and this one was the best ever. Pam,Robin and Junior became like family to us. The house is beautiful and immaculate. Their care for detail is obvious. Very convenient to walk to downtown. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sibling Retreat at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Sobotta Manor was the perfect place for reminiscing, laughter and making new memories with our siblings and spouses. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable yet we felt as though we were special guests. Even comments made in conversation were noted and honored (our favorite cookies, freshly made, appeared on the table as we played cards). The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was outstanding. Definitely a place to return to in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute stay was excellent at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

We were traveling and decided to visit Mt Airy at the last minute. We checked for places on the internet and found the Sobotta Manor. Pulled up to the door and asked for a room. No problem was the answer. Pam and JR were very friendly and our stay was wonderful. They seemed to accommodate our every whim The house is beautiful, our room spectacular and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. And they have more amenities than I have ever seen at a B&B. We had planned to leave right after breakfast, but the conversation with Pam was so delightful, we didn't get off until 11. I highly recommend the Sobotta when you are staying in or around Mt. Airy.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and beautiful setting for our sibling retreat. at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Sobotta B&B provided a beautiful, relaxing, and interesting stay for our sibling retreat. The host and hostess were very personable and most helpful in making this a memorable experience for our retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

This was the first bed and breakfast inn we have stayed at. The house was beautiful. The breakfast was delightful. The bed was so comfortable that we wanted to take it home.Junior and Robin were excellent host and very accommodating. Cant wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply superb at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We were fortunate to attain the last room for a "just passing through" trip. Cleanliness is #1 for us and we were thrilled. We loved the history of the home and the gardens. Maybe what I love most about staying at a bed and breakfast are the wonderful people you meet. Thank you JR, Robin, Pam and guests. You made it a delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great detour on our vacation at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Wonderful hosts that have opened up their lovely home for us vagabonds. Thank you for your southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend! at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2015

We stayed at Sobotta for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the inn, the service, and the delicious breakfast. The innkeepers were also very helpful with things to do and places to dine, as well as the history of the house and area. We definitely plan to stay at Sobotta again!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Lovely and spacious home . The hostess and owners were engaging and wanting to meet every need . All rooms have king size beds and the bedding is the best. Enjoyed gardens , porch and delicious breakfast , especially the quiche and chocolate whiskey cake . Also convenient to most of Mt Airy sites . My adjectives don't do it justice , except , memorable. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast at Sobotta Manor Bed and Breakfast (Mount Airy, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

We were searching for a quick mini vacation to celebrate a birthday and found this gem. The location was perfect with nearby dining and things to do. The staff was very helpful and comforting. It was our first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and the experience was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}