Recent Reviews in Pilot Hill, California

Soul Enchancement at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Where do I begin - your soul feels the warmth, peace and love once you step onto the grounds ¿¿ My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary the weekend of 6/25/16. We had recently sold our home; we had purchased our new near Auburn. We were in need of some time to be alone. You will adore Elke and Rowdy - Elke has made "The Enchanted April Inn" a home away from home - the accommodations are fabulous - the grounds are spiritually charged - the food is beautifully prepared (and healthy). The butterfly population will greet you warmly, and all the charming outdoor spaces will take you on a special dreamlike journey. My husband and I plan on returning to the "Enchanted April Inn" very soon. A great big "Thank You" to Elke and Rowdy for our restful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Jim & Cathy ¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This B&B was perfect in every way ... From the warm hospitality of Elke to the lovely setting. The attention to every detail was beyond anything I have seen before ... Absolutely an amazing experience. We will make a special trip just to go back to Enchanted April. Thank you Elke

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed, barn and breakfast! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

What a wonderful place for humans and horses! There are great trails for any level of rider/horse in the area. The accommodations are top notch for both horses and their riders.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful, remote, beautiful, and an incredible host. at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Can't say enough good things about Elke and how her hosting made our stay there even better. We stayed during the 2014 Tour of California first few stages in the area. She knew nothing of bike racing, but was interested in hearing about a vacation built around watching race stages, and offered great advice on local places and activities. She also offered advice for the next leg of our trip. And made a special 'to go' breakfast for us on the day we had to leave earlier than normal breakfast time. Exceeded our expectations. The property is remote and peaceful. We loved watching the horses, the neighboring llamas and goats, and taking in the beautiful flowers. We stayed here because of its location to our event, but will absolutely go back sometime with this B&B as the main destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchantment Galore at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

What a wonderful place. Beautifully maintained and elegant. Elka was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Kind, comfortable and picturesque at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

My 12 year old son and I started our visit with lunch on a small paddle boat in the pond. A great start of a great stay at the Enchanted April Inn. The room was exquisite, the food was amazing and our host was so kind. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Peaceful Place at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

This is the place to go for peace, quiet and the best hospitality! I was truly blessed while staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience...and Beautiful Home! at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Everything about the Enchanted April Inn, was just that, enchanting. Elke is an amazing host, gracious, kind and thoughtful. Her home and the grounds are just beautiful. The gardens are lovely and invite you to stroll the grounds to explore all the various plantings, herbs and flowers that surround her home. She has truly created a peaceful place to spend a few days if you are so lucky to be in the area and need a restful reprieve. I cant wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Must visit at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Elke and Rowdy were perfect hosts. This is a place to come and relax. The patio was a tremendous place to relax and have wine.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star in my book at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Elke made us feel as we were part of the family, not just guests, Could not ask for a better experience. Not sure if Rowdy will be the same as we spoiled him with treats. Hope to return for another stay in near future. Thanks again Elke. Ken and Dorothy

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Enjoyable at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2012

One of the best B&B I we have stayed at. Very hospitable, great food, accommodating, comfortable, personal touch and very friendly dog Rowdy. She even had lots of first aide supplies when we had a mishap rafting. Thanks Elke, Cindy & Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted April B&B at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2012

We've just returned from a two day stay at Enchanted April B&B. had a wonderful time -- quiet, out-of-the-way location. Beautiful grounds & home, hostess Elke was knowledgeable of area & helpful with suggestions on shopping, sightseeing, & history. Wonderful library, great breakfast, lots of picnic support -- baskets, paper goods, and left us to enjoy ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a gem in gold country at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2011

The property was beautiful, the room comfortable, the food delicious and the hostess really knows how to make her guests feel welcome & relaxed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2011

We stayed at Enchanted April unexpectedly, on a foul winter evening after the highway was closed for many hours. Elke welcomed us very late (nearly midnight), showed us to beautiful and comfortable rooms, and, the next morning, conjured up a delicious breakfast despite having no opportunity to plan or shop for our arrival. The setting is gorgeous, and the experience was a marvelous surprise. Now we're looking for excuses to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Gold Country gem enjoyable year-round at Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2011

Enchanted April Farm, the bed-and-breakfast in Pilot Hill, is a wonderful addition to the Gold Country. Easy access to this farmhouse inn from either Highway 50 or Interstate 80 makes an ideal quick get-away or part of a longer explore of this beautiful and historical area. My husband, David, and I enjoyed the hospitality of owner and manager Elke Schlosser during the winter season. Her inn is intimate and lovely, with a serene view of her horses and the foothills. She will also board horses for equestrians who want to ride the nearby trails. David and I were able to visit wineries that are close by, dine at a local restaurant and hike one of the trails. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Enchanted April Inn (4.85)
Top
}