Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Phippsburg, Maine

Absolute,y the best!! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

I stay in many B and B's and the 1774 Inn is by far the best I have ever stayed in. Beautiful location, gorgeous rooms, incredible Breakfasts and the nicest , most helpful yet unobtrusive hosts ever. I hope to be back many times!! I was traveling with my 17 year old daughter who also can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Tucked in a lovely corner of Phippsburg, with a gorgeous view of the Kennebec River and near Popham Beach and Hermit Island, this historic inn is exquisite. The innkeepers are articulate, pleasant and run a delightful place. I would recommend it to all my friends. We will definitely keep coming to this terrific place!

View more reviews for this inn


Three Perfect Days in Phippsburg at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

The 1774 Inn is comfortable and beautifully decorated. It has a lovely, peaceful view of the river that we looked forward to enjoying at the end of each day. John is a wonderful host. He knows the area in detail and made excellent recommendations for dinners, activities and sightseeing. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts and the interesting company of the other guests. Although our first visit, everyone else had been there before and was returning to a place that clearly held special memories. We hope to return also!

View more reviews for this inn


Super view, friendly owner, amazing food at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

And that i wall you can ask from such an old property. the rooms are OK, but that is not way we came to Maine. I strongly recommend you try swimming in the lake just at the bottom of Parker Head road: we saw the locals do it and it turned out to be the perfect temperature, clean, and beutifull. and, if you have a Kayak, the bold eagles on Goat Island are very active and worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


a great place to stay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2014

the owners are extremely helpful. the inn itself is historic and beautifully furnished. the setting is gorgeous. probably the best B & B I have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous inn and town at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We arrived to a charming welcoming from John. Showed us around the beautifully restored home. Our room was very cute and comfortable. Before going out to dinner my husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine by the waters edge. Breakfast each morning was delicious, hats off to the girls. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


BOOK THE 1774 INN FOR YOUR WEDDING IMMEDIATELY! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This past weekend my new wife and I had our wedding at the 1774 Inn. From the beginning of the planning through the week after our wedding John and Jackie could not have made our experience better. The home, the grounds and the hosts are quite possibly perfect. Situated perched on its huge rolling lawn above the Kennebec River, it truly is the perfect setting. We had around 100 guests and all of them told us personally that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We would love to think it was because of the Bride and Groom, but I think really it was because of the location and the experience. Please don't hesitate to contact them about an event or even just a nice weekend stay. It will be the best decision you have ever made. We will be back as soon as we can. Thank you again John and Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Beautiful property overlooking the water. Sumptuous breakfasts. Charming, affable owner who exudes hospitality. Spacious rooms, exquisitely decorated to the period.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at a beautiful Maine B&B. at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2013

The very old house had been painstakingly rehabbed and decorated. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. The proprieters were friendly and just delightful people. The view with the river running just behind the house and the fall colors was just incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Every room has view at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2013

The 1774 Inn is situated in a wonderful place by the river with every room offering such views or that of the majestic colour of the fall. Rooms are tastefully decorated with a hint of old world charm blending nicely with modern facilities. Breakfast is bountiful and home cooked which sets you up for a day of walking. John and Jackie are superb hosts and we will return. Dave and Wendy Weston

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2013

Had a wonderful stay,beautiful waterfront setting. Jacqueline and John are the best hosts, would love to stay there again. Glenn and Pat Long Beach Island N.J.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing days at the 1774 Inn at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2013

We spent four relaxing days at the 1774 Inn. The view down to Kennebec river is gorgeous. The indoor furnishing reveals an excellent taste. The breakfasts were simply outstanding - the best we had during our stay in the States. It is for sure that we will be at the 1774 Inn again the next time we are in Maine. It is an excellent address. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend on the Kennebec at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2013

We stayed at the 1774 Inn on a weekend in October 2013. We were attending a nearby reunion and the location was just perfect. From the moment we checked in to the aroma of home made cookies baking to our check out on a beautiful atumn Monday morning, it was a great experience. John & Jackie were the perfect hosts, always providing a welcoming and relaxing environment. Although this was our first stay there, I felt as if I had been to the 1774 Inn many times. The Woodshed Suites was simply outstanding, with our own private porch with rockers and a million dollar view of the Kennebec River. The 1774 Inn is a B&B that I would most definitely return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place with Great Food! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2013

A very nice B&B with great views and great food. Jackie and John go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. Jackie is an outstanding cook; great breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the inn, our host and the atmosphere. A beautiful home and such comfortable environs create the perfect combination for a relaxed and welcoming retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Rented the inn for a nearby wedding. at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

We had a perfect weekend renting the inn for a local wedding. John and Jackie were terrific hosts and made for such a special bonding experience for the two families. The inn is so beautiful inside and out. We held the rehearsal dinner in the charming old barn. If we hadn't been so busy, we would have had more time to take in the spectacular setting. The whole experience could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


woodshed room at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2013

wonderful. clean, quite. great food and the inn keeper was so nice and helpful. beautiful place by the river and country side.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Sanctuary! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2013

We absolutely fell in love with the 1774!! We booked our next visit before we left!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Getaway at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We were immediately cheerfully greeted and provided a thoughtful orientation to the inn and the area. Our hosts were always willing to tell us about the area. Our room was clean. The inn is clean and tastefully decorated. The area is quiet Maine with beautiful view of the river. Our kayak paddle from the nearby launch was outstanding-beautiful and interesting with seals popping up to inspect us every few minutes.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifull place, friendly and helpfull host at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2013

David and Beatrix

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The inn is just as pictured. The food was great. John and Jackie were superb hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A return stay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Our visit this year was as relaxing and enjoyable as last's years. Jackie and John are marvelous hosts and have excellent recommendations on things to do in the area. 1774 Inn is a warm and gracious spot. Angela and Dick

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Trip Thanks to the 1774 Inn! at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely lovely stay at the 1774 Inn! It is an impressively historic Colonial home situated on a gorgeous and well manicured lawn right beside a beautiful lake. The couple who run the inn are incredibly kind, hospitable and well informed about all that there is to do in the area. They gave us great recommendations along with all of the info and details that one could need. They recommended beaches, hikes, restaurants and all the best things to do in a coastal Maine town. I felt very at home at the Inn which is an important part of the B&B experience. Not to mention that the breakfast was tremendous! I loved every aspect of my stay at the 1774 Inn and plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back. at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Beautiful inn. Friendly and attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in Midcoast Maine at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

I landed at the 1774 Inn by accident (since my first choice was sold out) and am very glad that I did. The property is lovely, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and Jackie and John are the most engaging innkeepers I've come across in my many travels. It's my new favorite and I hope to return often.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best B&B at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2013

We took two rooms for five splendid nights at the 1774 Inn. For once, the publicity shots are not an exaggeration - in fact, they cannot do justice to this fabulous property and it's tranquil location. Above all, charming hosts Jackie and John paid attention to every detail to ensure our stay was exactly what WE wanted it to be. Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Marco Boivin, saguenay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Très belle maison historique dans un décor enchanteur. À proximité de la magnifique plage de Popham beach et des villes de Brunswicket freeport. Hôte très acceullant et serviable. Ne pas oublier de demander à John d'enlever son alarme de porte pour la nuit.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful stay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

It was the perfect stay for us.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful hideaway with a stunning view at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We stayed just two nights at the 1774 Inn but we had a great time. Jacky is a wonderful host: she is very friendly and gave us lots of tips where to go, what to do and where to dine. The 1774 Inn is a beautiful house with a gorgeous interior. The B&B's lawn leads down to the river, where you can watch seals resting on a little island during low tide. The area around Phippsburg is really nice: lots of wood, beaches, hicking trails -- there's a lot you can do "in nature" to relax! It's the perfect hideaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Wonderful Stay at 1774 Inn (Phippsburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful properties in the area. The original house is stunning, with dining and living areas that make you want to sit and relax. The room we stayed in was spacious, overlooking the lawns and the river. The best part though, was our gracious and knowledgeable hostess, who is not only a great cook, but was also able to direct us to wherever we were interested in going. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1774 Inn (4.72)
Top
}