Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Charming inn/gorgeous venue at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The Fairville Inn is simply gorgeous and it is ensconced in a beautiful, sylvan corner of Delaware...close to Winterthur, Nemours, the Brandywine Museum and Longwood Gardens. The carpet and bathroom in our room could use a little updating, but those details won't keep us from returning to Fairville.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent extended stay experience! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Bob and Traudi's B&B at the end of July for several days, and I must admit that I enjoyed it more than any previous extended stay experience I have had in the last ten years. I have stayed at several four and five star hotels, but absolutely nothing compares to the comforts of home that one can find at Wayne B&B. Bob and Traudi were very accommodating! I cannot wait to visit them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Regina's stay at the Burbridge St. B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

A neighborhood in transition, this house is real and honest. A lovely owner/host, who's knowledge of Philly is well worth the visit. A remarkable home, more than just a B&B; I am looking forward to going back and bring my family and friends with me for a stay and view of this historic area.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a wonderful B and B at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is a lovely and tranquil place to stay. The location, grounds, house, Innkeepers and four-legged companion all are just warm and welcoming. The tlc and graciousness are very apparent from the moment one arrives. We had a absolutely wonderful stay at this beautiful B and B. We just loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay in July at historic B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This is a B&B from 1880. The architecture is amazing. It is filled with antiques. It is also updated throughout. The rooms have window ac units with fans also. The bathroom had an exhaust fan and a heat lamp. Each room has a separate key. You also get a key to the house. They have free WiFi. The breakfast was great. It has cereals, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, juice, tea, coffee. One morning they had homemade apple muffins. Another morning they had asparagus quiche. It's in a nice neighborhood. You can walk to several restaurants. There is a park at the end of the block. The landscaping is nice also. There is a hammock in the garden to relax in also.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My daughter lives in West Philly and invited out-of-town family members for a birthday celebration. The hotels in the University City area are not really walkable to her home for the older members of the group so decided to try The Gables. Just a couple of blocks from my daughter's home, The Gables was the perfect choice. We had a room on the 3rd floor of the beautifully restored home, 2 beds, beautifully furnished, very nice updated bathroom. Hot and cold reakfast options, snacks and beverages available all day, small business center. Room was quiet, except for the drone of the small window AC unit. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in this fun neighborhood which has lots of restaurants, shops, great architecture.

View more reviews for this inn


Philly Stay at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We love The Gables and are making our way through its many bedrooms when we come to Philly to visit our daughters. Everything is just so, the hosts are friendly and helpful, The Gables is close to everything! The only improvement would be - half and half for the morning coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect as always at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This B and B is a real gem. The rooms are comfortable, always spotless and the innkeepers are gracious. Perfect every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Philadelphia at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I was in Philly for a weekend gathering and wanted to be close to my family who live in West Philly. The closest hotel was a little bit farther than I wanted so I decided to try The Gables. The location worked perfectly as it is only 2 blocks from my daughter's home. The house is amazing, beautifully restored on a huge lot with plenty of nice landscaping and outdoor area. I had a twin room on the 3rd floor which was nicely furnished with a very nice private bath. The morning offerings were plentiful with cold and hot items, beverages and cookies are available all day and there's a small business center if needed. I only have one minor complaint and that would be the noise from the window airconditioning unit. Otherwise I recommend The Gables to anyone who prefers a quiet residential area with plenty of walkable stores and restaurants and a short walk to the Trolley stop for ease of transporation.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've ever statyed at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

This is the best B&B there is, and better than any hotel I've been in. We rented the cottage and it was amazing. Its got plenty of space, comfy bed and furniture, the kitchen is great, and the staff is very friendly and the food is out of this world. The place is like a museum of fine antiques and art from around the world. If you're looking for a great weekend, rent the cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Located quiet residential area with quick access to downtown. Home is well appointed with modern amenities. The innkeeper is pleasant and helpful in guiding your Philadelphia experience

View more reviews for this inn


A magical experience from beginning to end at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We've stayed at the Gables three times now and each time our delight is new and different. The Gables is a restored and re-embellished miracle of Victoriana with museum quality pieces set among colour-coordinated rooms. The visual pleasure of each space--rooms, parlour, dining room--cannot be described. In addition, the rooms are clean and air conditioned, the beds are luxuriously comfortable, and there is no noise pollution. The gardens and porch lure you into long meditative sits. The breakfast is generous and varied. The staff are there when you need them, but otherwise invisible so you can pretend you live in this incredibly lovely home. If you are old enough to have grandparents alive in the early part of the twentieth century, the scent of wax polish and velvet draperies will take you back to a childhood remembered fondly. But even if you are young, you can't help but love the magical atmosphere fostered by the ambience created at the Gables. And don't get me started about the Gables around Christmastime!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I wanted a visit that was comfortable and relaxing. The Wayne B&B provided both. I plan to stay here again when I travel to this area again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience, charm, and hospitality... at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Travelers to the leafy Mainline town of Wayne have the choice of bedding down in one of several large, impersonal hotels — or their antithesis: the charming Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn, a rambling, restful, and lovingly restored old home owned and run by Bob and Traudi Thomason. This exceptionally friendly couple are the very model of gracious and helpful hosts. To enter the Inn is to step back into a bygone era of carved dark-wood furniture, of overstuffed leather sofas, of big four-poster beds, of conversation rather than TV, and, most importantly, of the sort of old-time, accommodating hospitality that every bit matches the period decor. Without asking, we were upgraded to a larger room with a lavishly appointed bathroom fit for a pasha; with no hesitation we were granted our request to invite a friend over for breakfast the following morning (breakfast, incidentally, featured wonderfully prepared omelettes, croissants, and all the trimmings). Visitors to the Inn are sure to meet house dog and official greeter Maddie, a lumbering female English bulldog, who, though resembling gruff Winston Churchill, behaved with the good manners and gentle restraint of Queen Elizabeth; we found it impossible not to fall in love with her. And finally, it would be hard to imagine a more convenient location than the Inn’s. From there it’s an easy jaunt to the White Dog Cafe for dinner or, for trekkers, to the nearby Radnor Trail to walk off some of the excess calories. In sum, we enjoyed a delightful stay at the Inn and hope to return on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We live in the Woodlands, TX and this was our second stay at the Gables

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Gables. at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Our stay at the Gables was the highlight of our trip to Philly to see our son, his partner and our first grandson. As always, Warren was accommodating when we asked to arrive before check in time. Breakfast was, as always, a delightful treat. Not only was the food exceptional, the folks who were staying there and joined us for breakfast were enjoyable, adding international spice to an already enjoyable experience. We exchanged pictures with our new French friend and enjoyed the company of the Chinese couple who were touring the states. Good food, nice people and very kind inn keepers. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience of a Lifetime! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Our stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill was an experience of a lifetime. After we entered through the gated entrance and parked in our individual grass covered and shaded parking stall, we were greeted by Innkeeper Mike. A truly fascinating host, Mike escorted us to our amazing room and personally showed us all of its luxurious features. His attention to detail everywhere in the inn is remarkable. The view of the heated pool, pond, fields of grass and wildlife from our balcony provided us with an opportunity to relax while we sat and enjoyed enjoyed each other's company. Breakfast was another treat. The inn's personal chef prepared a breakfast that rivals the best anywhere. And, everywhere you look there are treats to be found - from the interesting decorating pieces to the home prepared juice and homemade baked goods. The pièce de résistance however is Mike himself. He doesn't miss a trick and makes the whole experience unique and memorable. Everyone should experience the Inn at Bowman's Hill at least once in their life!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The Gables B and B was clean, comfortable, hospitable and in a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lilly Inn at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Very Pleasant including the history lesson of the area

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at Bowman's Hill at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We had a wonderful two day stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the exquisite grounds. The staff was very friendly and gave great advice on activities and restaurants in the area. We relaxed at the lovely pool and had wonderful breakfasts. We are looking forward to visiting again and give this B & B the highest ratings.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister trip 2016 at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2016

The host was welcoming and provided good information about transportation. The rooms were neat and clean and beautifully furnished. The host was friendly and breakfast had several options to choose from. I highly recommend this place for service, beauty and comfort. We enjoyed our stay. it was the best of the 3 BnBs we stayed at throughout our vacation trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at New Market B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We spent two wonderful nights in Norma's bed and breakfast. What a gracious host! Attracted to New Market by its appropriate rates and historic ambiance, the B & B is located within walking distance of Philadelphia's historic sites and small restaurants, where we sat outdoors in the evening and enjoyed the area's nightlife. We were served delicious breakfasts at times of our choosing, which were accompanied by good conversation. We highly recommend the New Market Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Be Fooled; Go Elsewhere! at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Yes, the photos posted of this place look great. And yes, the owner of this home, Ana, comes across as caring in correspondence. That's what 'sold' me on booking a room there. But once I got there, I was stunningly appalled by the amount of filth, mold, water damage and, worst of all--roaches--in my bedroom and the shared kitchen and bath I used. I'm far from a neat freak, and I certainly don't mind a little dust, dirt, and disorder, but this place would never pass any kind of health-related inspection. Even the smell of the place hits you as unhealthy. In addition, the antiquated heating and cooling never provided any sense of comfort, lighting was poor (to help hide filth is my guess), and Internet service was spotty at best. Oh, and here's the best part: After leaving this place, I was entitled to receive my $800 deposit...especially since I left my room in much better condition than when I found it (including eliminating one giant roach that woke me up when it bit my forehead at 3 a.m.). But I never received it. And calls, texts and emails to Ana Kostich (the owner) were ignored. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Have stayed here three times now. Each time in a different room .All are great! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Love it there everytime

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Great bed and breakfast! Beautiful home, very clean! Our room was very nice and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Trolley stops right in front of the home for ease in getting around. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The gables has beautiful antiques, excellent breakfasts, and fabulous gardens. We were treated like family and enjoyed every minute of our stay, whether inside the beautiful home or sitting on the porch or in the gardens. Warren is a warm and gracious host. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surroundings, convenient location at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Stayed for one night during business travel. Architecture of the house is wonderful and it is full of charming pieces and off street parking was a great bonus. One glitch was that the room I originally reserved had been given to another guest before I arrived, but Alison, who checked me in was gracious about making sure that I was not charged the higher rate for the room I ended up in. She let me know that a temporary plumbing issue meant no hot water in the sink but there was hot water in the shower. She also pointed me to the trolley stop and advised me about using it which was much appreciated since I was not familiar with the area. Location was very convenient to an event I was attending at the Penn Museum. The bed and the house overall were very comfortable. I had to leave early the next a.m. for an appointment so did not get to try the breakfast. I hope to come back again for pleasure vs. business.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I cannot say anything bad at all , from the initial call the service was excellent , we did this for our 15th anniversary and it was perfect . Quiet , extremely clean and very friendly people and hopefully future friends . My wife and I were delighted with the food and the property . It was everything that we expected and then some extra . Hopefully our next visit will be with some better weather so we can spend some time swimming or walking the property .

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place with nice hosts at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I enjoyed the beautiful home with welcoming atmosphere and nice breakfast. I would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I stayed at the Gables overnight to get my daughter after finishing her year at U of Penn. I loved my stay and will return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}