Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

A sweet get-away at Germantown Homestay (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My husband and I always enjoy visiting Philadelphia and were looking for an alternative to a hotel. The Germantown Homestay was a perfect fit, located in a neighborhood filled with historic homes and close to parks, and less than a half-hour's drive from center city Philadelphia. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. The innkeepers, Molly and Pekka, were attentive and welcoming- and a continental breakfast (good coffee) was served outside our door at exactly the time we had requested it! We will certainly return for our next trip. I'm so glad we discovered this cozy gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Banana pancakes at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Traudi & Bob treated us like family. Banana pancakes Mmmm ! Antiques are beautiful. The April garden was starting to bloom and beautiful. I practiced Tai Chi in the garden. Wow ! Great stay. Max & MarieLou

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful romantic vacation at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Spent the most beautiful weekend with my husband. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The staff are warm and welcoming and very helpful. The in room massage left me blissfully relaxed. I can go on forever about how wonderful everything was but I won't I will just say if you need a vacation with your loved one or buy yourself The Inn at Bowman's Hill is the place you want to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Warren, the co-owner, who greeted me on my afternoon arrival, was gracious, welcoming, and generous of spirit. Extraordinary house. Quiet, private, immaculately clean. Historic, residential neighborhood near many small and delightful restaurants (Moroccan, Indian, Ethiopian--my favorite cuisines). I wake early and need to eat breakfast right away. I'd brought my own food for that and Warren understood and kindly showed me the guest fridge, tea bar, toaster, etc. so that there would be no difficulties for me in the morning. I look forward to another visit! Many thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This was my second time at The Gables. My daughter lives in West Philly so it is well located and so lovely. The owners are really nice and it's fun to see all their beautiful antiques in each room. I had the South Room this time, with two twin beds and plenty of room if we needed the optional rollout cot... It was huge and full of sun. Loved it. I'll definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious living at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the Blue WIllow room. The furnishings were lovely; the fireplace, a treat; the location, perfect. -- the trolly stops at the front door, Our host could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. I will stay there every time I visit Philadelphia..

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

This was my second stay at The Gables, and was simply delightful. Had a very big room this time, formally a living room. Shared a bathroom but never had any conflict with that. The house is gorgeous, full of light and the morning breakfast is quite wonderful. If you prefer to be in a hotel that could be anywhere USA then this may not be your choice, but if you'd like to feel at home in Philadelphia, I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic exists and its name is The Inn at Bowman’s Hill. at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Words can’t even begin to express the amazing experience we have had at the Inn at Bowman’s Hill for our Wedding. After a sleepless night of searching, we found The Inn on an internet search. We are from out of state, and due to timing and a family constraint, we only had 1 evening to look at The Inn. We called the Inn in the morning, and Louisa agreed to let us stop by later that evening for a tour. We arrived in the evening, and even in the dark this place sparkles like magic. Mike was gracious enough to show us the beautiful house. We decided at that moment that this was the best and only place for us. From then on, stressful wedding planning became an amazing experience. The Inn recommended vendors, helped with the planning, offered amazing places to visit, and recommended an amazing dinner venue. They cared and listened to every request and moved mountains to make our family comfortable. They made our big day more special than I could have ever imagined. I could not have done it without the help and support of Mike, Louisa, and Anastasio. They are truly thoughtful, caring and musically talented people. We are coming up on our 1 Year, and looking forward to a return visit. This review is long overdue. I wish that time stood still the day of our wedding, and they will always hold a special place in our hearts. We are happy to call them family.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay in a neighborhood setting at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

I chose Gables B&B because it was significantly cheaper than downtown hotels and closer to where I wanted to be, so I rate Value at outstanding. When my flight to PA got cancelled due to weather, Gables B&B accommodated switching to a new arrival date several weeks later without hassle. It was easy to book and easy to pay. So I rate service as outstanding.. I liked the room and the onsite dining was just what I needed (breakfast plus snacks and an available fridge and microwave). I enjoyed the company of other guests at breakfast. The light rail to downtown was very convenient. All together this was a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We love our visits here! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

A wonderful B&B to visit outside of the Philadelphia area. We enjoy our stays there with delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality! We love to try different rooms each visit and have loved every one. Thank you as always and we will see you again in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay on Valentine's weekend! It was the coldest day of the year, but it was warm inside. Many shops and dining within walking distance. Our hosts were very gracious, and the breakfast atmosphere with the other guests was very nice. We would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

The Gables is a wonderful place to stay. Warren and Don and Oscar are warm and welcoming and the home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and hearty. I cannot recommend this Band B highly enough. It felt like home!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts and a lovely home! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Our stay at the Wayne B&B Inn was quite relaxing. Our hosts were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. There were several other guests, but it did not feel crowded with the comfortable spaces and rooms throughout the house. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were accommodating to a variety of tastes and even vegetarian pallets. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I attended a very intensive 2-day conference in Philadelphia in February 2016. After 10 hours of conferencing, coming "home" to The Gables, making myself a cup of tea and relaxing in the cozy armchair in my room, I felt almost as relaxed as I would have, had I been in my own living room. Breakfasts were delicious (how did you get such wonderful fresh fruit for the fruit salad in February?!) and the hosts extremely pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend staying at The Gables if you visit Philly!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great anniversary experience by the Inn at Bowmans Hill at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Our second year in a row celebrating our anniversary at the Inn. Mike is an incredible host who goes above and beyond. the Inn is beautiful and relaxing. Anastasio prepares incredible breakfasts. The in room massages do not disappoint. cannot wait until our next stay....thank Mike Anastasio and Louisa

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful sleep and we will return at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Roland and Judy are most hospitable. This was our second time to stay. Great bed and pillows made for a comfortable and wonderful sleep. Made to order breakfast was also quite nice. Reasonably priced and great location in outskirts of Philadelphia. Recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Romantic Getaway at The Inn at Saint Peter's Village (Saint Peter's Village, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here 2 nights in the Warwick Room. The staff were very welcoming from the moment we stepped in the front door. The room was beautiful! The Inn is very quiet. Our breakfast from the bakery next door was delicious!! We ate dinner at the Inn Saturday night and the food was wonderful and the atmosphere intoxicating! We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful little getaway! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We just enjoyed our second stay at The Inn and, once again, loved it! The staff are all so warm and welcoming and the inn is breathtakingly beautiful. This is the only place outside of my home I ever take a bath because it is super clean! My husband and I said we must make a point to return at least once a year. Thanks, once again, for a lovely escape!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely escape! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The Gables is a lovely getaway for anyone. Beautiful, homey feel with many nice personal touches. Hot tea, coffee and snacks available 24/7. Cozy rooms with beautiful embroidered sheets and handcrafted quilts. A delicious breakfast buffet with home made bread, fresh fruit, muffins and more. They even accommodated my food allergies. A short walk to a main street with many diverse dining options. The Gables is a hidden gem that I highly recommend and look forward to going back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My daughter and I visited Villanova for a college visit. We immensely enjoyed our stay at the Wayne Bed & Breakfast. Room was charming. Breakfast, delicious. It's conveniently located a few miles from Villanova. The B&B is also a short walking distance to a strip with restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our dinner at Christopher's. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Traudi & Bob for a nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


stayed here many times at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

wonderful old house with beautiful antiques and appointments.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Suite at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Honestly the only thing I was a little disappointed in was the breakfast, for the money I thought it could have been better. However the room and cleanliness were great. Loved that there was plenty of bath towels. Also loved looking downstairs at all the antiques

View more reviews for this inn


Suitable for short stay at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on January 17, 2016

My daughter and were very satisfied with the accommodations provided at the South Bridge Bed and Breakfast. The room was small but adequate and the bathroom was nicely appointed (although the shower was quite small). The innkeeper was pleasant and the breakfast served was very good, especially the avocado accents and fresh fruit smoothie! If you do not require all the amenities of a big name hotel, the South Bridge Bed and Breakfast is most certainly a wonderful option.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Philadelphia Inn at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

My husband and I stay in this Inn at least once a year. It is our anniversary gift to each other. The breakfast is the best in Philadelphia. The rooms are very clean. The amenities are wonderful. Onsite parking in the perfect location make this Inn the best choice.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Home Away From Home at Germantown Homestay (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Molly and Pekka exceeded our expectations. They were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and large. They provided a great and filling breakfast too. Would recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2016

We recently stayed at The Inn at Bowman's Hill B&B for New Years Day. The establishment, staff, breakfast and accommodations were outstanding. From the moment we arrived until leaving after our 2 night stay was an unbelievable B&B experience. Mike the establishments Inn Keeper can be truly commended for his staff's ability to make every moment at his Inn one to be remembered. We will definitely be returning in the future and would "HIGHLY" recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a Inn that caters to your every need as well as being peaceful, relaxing and a serene getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

The Lily Inn was our first Bed & Breakfast experience & it surpassed all of our expectations when my wife & I visited during Christmas week. The decor was very festive and the rooms were clean & well maintained. The owners were very friendly and the overall service was awesome. Murray (one of the owners) gave us a great tour , including all the historic significance of the Inn. Free snacks & drinks were a nifty amenity we appreciated. Definitely worth another visit. Jon & Tammy, Long Island NY

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Amazing at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2015

Simply Amazing can best describe The Inn at Bowman's Hill. Also the words beautiful, romantic, welcoming and awesome come to mind. You will never find anyplace like this again. Amazing. Simply amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and charming at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

This is my 4th time to stay at The Gables. The owners and staff are gracious, helpful and welcoming. I stayed in the Victorian Suite which was my favorite room so far, complete with large bedroom, smaller sitting room and nice sized bath. I loved the electric fireplace that made the room very cozy.. The house is decorated for the holidays and it felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Xmas visit at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Great stay as always especially with the house decorated for the holiday season.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}