Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Lovely B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The Gables B&B was a wonderful change from a hotel. It was way more than we expected for the price. The hosts are extremly nice and good cooks. They had plently of information about the surrounding area and about the trolley system that stops right in front of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful BNB Experience! at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Beautiful and historic, this BnB is a GREAT value! Gloria and Rich were wonderful hosts and they made us feel more like family then guests. The room was large, clean and had excellent WIFI reception. The flower garden, located in the back of the BnB, was a relaxing area of the home to just sit and relax. This BnB has everything any traveler can want in a lovely BnB experience! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay, we will return! at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Charming rooms and charming hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Believe me, you want to stay here. at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The proprietors of The Lily Inn have made their historic property a truly wonderful haven of calm and welcome. The rooms are beautifully furnished, with great care and attention to the details of guests' comfort and ease. The innkeepers are knowledgeable about the history of the inn, the town, and the area. And the breakfast is wonderful - choose the French toast.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to University City at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The owner is engaging and knowledgeable, the breakfasts are fantastic! We liked the kitties and the location can't be beat for us. It's a 15 walk to the commuter train station (which connects to the airport) and about a 30 minute walk to Philadelphia Station (which connects Amtrak).

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast eve! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

I felt like I was in my own home. This was so comfortable, clean, quiet and we felt really spoiled staying here not to mention safe. I don't ever want to stay in hotel again! The access to and from the city was so easy. Would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Comfortable at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Wonderful historic old place. 5 minute walk from the Train Station - Chestnut Hill West Tulpehocken. Gloria was a wonderful hostess, the breakfast blueberry pancakes were amazing. Bedding was very comfortable, some light intrusion from outside, we had the first floor room in the front of the house. No noise issues, but that would depend on the other guests. If you don't have a car, there are only a few eating choices close (the cash only market was good) so plan to eat in Philadelphia as a better choice. I would stay here again, and recommend it to friends. C & E - Florida

View more reviews for this inn


OK at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My expectations of breakfast at a BandB is hot breakfast. While there was a variety of breads and fruit, yogurt would have been a nice option. Marney is very knowledgable about the area and is devoted to the neighborhood and her house renovations.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice Urban B&B at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great location and a terrific hostess - gracious, helpful and a terrific cook. The mattress was very soft and the carpets and shower could have used a good cleaning.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic find at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My wife and I recently visited Philadelphia for four days and used the Villa Anna for our lodging. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was spacious and very comfortable. It also had a 1/2 bathroom attached. The Villa Anna was a fantastic value at roughly $75 a night. Gloria and Rich made sure that we had anything we needed and Gloria prepared some outstanding breakfasts for us. The building itself is gorgeous, and architecture lovers will love the Germantown neighborhood in which it resides. As far as getting into the city goes, it is very convenient to leave our car at the B&B (free parking with room) and take the train in everyday. The station is three blocks away on the same street. It costs $6 per trip, or, if you're staying for a few days, you can purchase a weekly trail pass for $27, which ended up being a great value for us. If you're going to visit Philly, staying at the Villa Anna is the way to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for the area. at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Very relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming home and B&B at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay! This is a quaint home located in an adorable neighborhood near Baltimore Avenue which is buzzing with sidewalk cafes and lots of people! I always felt safe walking to and from public transportation stops even in the evening. I stayed in the Writer's Choice bedroom which is located on the 4th floor of the house. Make no mistake, this is Miss Ana's home which she shares with two beautiful and friendly cats. She does a fine job of making you feel welcomed. For example, had Shakespeare in the Park been the weekend I was there, she offered to lend me a blanket so I could watch in the park with community. Now, the Inn may not pass a white glove inspection as you might subject the local chain hotel, but it's warm, lovely and safe and offers a unique glimpse into the community as only B&Bs can. The continental breakfast is always a pleasure. Miss Ana is ever so helpful at sorting out public transportation and directions to various locations. Her restaurant recommendations proved superb! If I return to Philadelphia, I'd definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Close to town, great hospitality, delicious & plentiful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Grateful Guest at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

A glorious house that feels like a home, hosted by proprietors who are kind and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Our week at the Burbridge St. B&B at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

My husband and I had a redeye flight from California, so we arrived much earlier than our hostess's normal check-in time. Marney was very accommodating and she had the room ready for us when we arrived. The house is beautiful with many interesting pieces of furniture and art work throughout. Marney spent time with us making us feel welcome and giving us historical information about the area, as well as valuable tourist information. The breakfast provided was delicious and substantial. Having all the guests sit and eat together gave us the opportunity to meet many nice people from all over the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful.. at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The original bed and breakfast my partner and I made reservations at was terrible so we had to turn it down, and we were desperate to find a room for the night. As chance would have it, Marney had just put a room up 3 minutes ago. We reserved the room and headed over, and were instantly greeted by Marney and her two amazing cats. She gave us the room for an amazing price, and we felt right at home. She is a wealth of amazing information, and we felt lucky to have met her. Our room was quiet, clean, and unique. The bathroom, even though it was shared, was spotless. It was a nice place to rest and as newbies to Philadelphia, we are glad we met someone as knowledgeable as Marney. It turned around a potentially disastrous weekend. Not to mention, she is probably one of the coolest women ever. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


So much history packed into such a small charming town!! at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The building is old, the people are great! Lots of history in such a small place! About 40min drive to New Hope PA. Lots of wineries. NJ is 5mins. The rooms are great... lots of modern amenities in such and old house. Perfect blend! Will Defiantly be back! Thank you, Chad & Bec

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to stay there again! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn was beautiful. It was classy with antique yet comfortable furniture, yet still had the air conditioning, private bathroom, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in - including my own. Breakfast was made to order through conversation of learning exactly what we like and the coffee was simply excellent. Most B&Bs of this age are creaky, overgrown with ivy, and even smell old. The Wayne B&B is maintained in a pristine manner (you even take off your shoes when entering) and everything was spotless and fresh. Even the landscaping looked like it was out of Better Homes and Gardens. Traudi & Bob Thomason are the Innkeepers and they are wonderful hosts. One the best points of our stay was just sitting and talking with Bob about 'things' - our lives and his life. He's a very interesting and intelligent gentleman. I can't wait to create an excuse for us to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We booked the Lily Inn because it looked nice online, and was in a great location for our needs. We had several family events to attend, and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay- close to those events. The Lily Inn exceeded our expectations, from the room we stayed in, to the comfortable bed, the great garden area, with its warmth and charm, to the Inn keepers, Murray and Eugenia- we felt as welcome as family, and as comfortable as being home. Wayne and Margie Vogel

View more reviews for this inn


idyllic home at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely home. Gloria mistress of Italian origin 'was wonderful, made us feel at ease and has proved a friend, gave us great directions to visit Philadelpia, if we come back in Philadelphia, will definately be back again in this beautiful home with a large garden and possibility to park the car.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Getaway at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We wish we could have stayed longer! We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Alpenhof. Our room was beautifully furnished, the public areas of the bed and breakfast were clean and cozy, and breakfast was superb! How many bed and breakfasts can you go to that have a long menu of what is offered at breakfast? Roland and Judy were very friendly and welcoming, it was as if you were family. We walked the grounds, and while we didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, it was very nice. We greatly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely will be back, hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


July Visit to the Fairville Inn at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We are looking forward to going back in the near future. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our host, hostess and resident dog.

View more reviews for this inn


WIsh I could have stayed longer at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I was greeted enthusiastically when I walked in. The initial tour was informational, fun, and entertaining. The building is beautiful and I wished that I could have explored the area more before heading home. I had to leave early the following morning so I was unable to enjoy breakfast - but I'm sure I would have been pleased with it if I could have stayed. The room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the mattress on the bed gave me the best nights sleep of my trip. I will be back. Thank you again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Disappointment at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1.6 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The price was right, but in retrospect, we should have spent more to get better accommodations. We stayed in the Garden room. The room was cluttered, the bathroom smelled of mildew, the bed too soft (we rolled toward the center), The Wi-Fi was sporadic at best. In the rest of the house, we had to maneuver around furniture, travel through darkened hallways, and be careful where we sat on the patio. On the whole, we felt the place needed to be stripped down to the essentials, cleaned, and maintained..

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at The Lily Inn at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We recently returned (July 13) from the Lily Inn and I had to write this review. Gene and Murray are the consummate hosts. Their both historical and lovely home is truly a home away from home. Our beautiful room was on the top floor with every amenity you would want for both comfort and convenience. Breakfast was one of sustenance and simply delicious. I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful historic B&B in Burlington, NJ. I plan to stay there the next time we are in the area. Thanks for sharing your lovely home and making our journey one of comfort and happiness!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Beautiful home, spacious bedroom, lovely back patio area and gorgeous neighborhood. Walking distance to train that takes 20 minutes to get to Philly. Owners recommended many entertainment options. Just wasn't crisp and super clean with musty smell. Also, would have been nice to include hot breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a delightful stay! at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Two of my cousins and I get together in different parts of the country once a year for a catch-up visit. Fairville Inn is the nicest place we have stayed. Our beautifully decorated suite in the Carriage House was clean and quiet with a lovely view from its small balcony. I took an early morning walk before breakfast around the unexpectedly spacious grounds, discovering two charming lawn chairs and a stone bench beneath large trees overlooking a lovely pond where deer were grazing in the morning light. Such a special place! We will certainly be coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place, wonderful people at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

It's like a throwback 300 years ago, the place is gorgeous. Murray and Genie were great, the warm hugs of Murray will make you feel very welcome. Genie fed us with not just nutritious breakfast but shared her knowledge on the history of Burlington and nearby towns, just perfect for our 4th of July weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay!!!! at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The charm and history of Burlington is enhanced by the wonderful hospitality of The Lily Inn. Murray and Genie are perfect hosts that make you feel like family! Enjoy a glass of wine on the back patio in the serene setting. Take in the history of the Burlington area! This is a real gem! Best B&B I've ever stayed at, hands down!!! Ask for the famous French Toast! With much affection, R. Boylan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}