Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Fabulous Stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We recently spent a total of 4 nights at this lovely B&B. It’s a wonderfully quiet retreat that exceed our expectations. The setting was wonderful as was the service. Innkeeper Mike was a delight and without going into what some might consider unnecessary detail, even gave us a private concert of sorts over breakfast one morning with his violin! The rooms were cozy and offered all the amenities we could have asked for. Breakfasts were amazing and hearty enough to hold us over to the dinner hour. We would highly recommend this great place – highly recommend! Walt & Diane Fanti

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Stay at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


The Gables is our Go-To place in Philadelphia at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We have been staying at the Gables for perhaps 7 years now, whenever we visit our son. Don and Warren are such great hosts, and the conversations around the breakfast table are always friendly. The house/rooms is decorated with plethora of artifacts and furniture that make staying there an interesting discovery of history.

View more reviews for this inn


'We Could Be Royales...' at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The Inn At Bowmans Hill in New Hope is truly one on the finest bed & breakfast inn's we've ever stayed. Our room - especially the lush bed - is fit for royalty, or at least someone who expects the best in design and comfort. Until you're lying there it sinks in that this is uber hospitality The king size four-poster was plush with layers of beautiful colorful pillows, coverlets, 750 thread sheets, and a very comfy mattress with a nearby flat screen TV and trays for midnight snacks which were plentiful in the small refrigerator. We did indulge ourselves. The bathroom had a very large jacuzzi to romp in, a nice big shower, secluded commode, and a heated towel rack. All of this we later found out was adorned with meticulous detail by the owner, proprietor, and entrepreneur Mike Amery. He has impeccable taste in truly fine fixtures, etched glass, and window treatments which were all so well done. In the morning we roamed downstairs to a 4 star breakfast, fresh coffee, greeted cheerily by Mike and his staff, then we relaxed poolside overlooking the rolling hillside, beautiful pond, 100 foot trees, and lush landscape of the Inns property. If you want that really special weekend in New Hope there is nothing like The Inn at Bowmans Hill. It is a peaceful country paradise and we are definitely coming back for another weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


The ambiance of the Inn is friendly and has a lovely European feeling to it. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It would have been better for my back (pinched nerve) if the mattress had a bit more give to it and molded to the back. Otherwise, the staff was lovely, so very kind and friendly. at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We appreciated the lovely antiques and paintings decorating the living and dining area. We plan to make trips to this region often now and plan to stay at your Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


November 2014 visit at Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We were looking for a weekend away to relax. Stayed one night and it was lovely. For me, its the little details that count and these hosts did that- soft towels in the bathroom, nice-size bedrooms (bath was small but it's an old home), lovely tea in the afternoon and great breakfast. Hosts made sure we were set for dinner reservations and at breakfast, gave us suggestions of where to go.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find! at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

This bed and breakfast was a great find and will be staying there again. It was clean and very comfortable. The shower was INCREDIBLE. It was a first night away from the kids in a long time. Never made breakfast, but smelled delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent time in Philadelphia at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

A very comfortable house and a nice place for a walk in downtown Philadelphia. Chelle Greenfield is a perfect host, discreet and avalable whenever needed. Chelle's breakfast is an absolute bliss, with a good sense of humor. I warmly recommend South Bridge B&B!!! Thanks Chelle! Frederic

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We spent two great days at The Gables. The house is beautiful, well-kept, with lots of history. Even nicer than the pictures. We were greeted by Warren and showed to our room, we felt at home from the we set foot there. Excellent breakfast is served from 8-9:30. The large driveway is a plus if you have a car, but it's also pretty easy to park on the street. Great neighborhood for walking around, perfect distance to Penn either on foot or by trolley (stops almost at the door!) We will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Burlington gem close to Philadelphia at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We were unable to get a B&B room in Philly due to a convention occurring at the same time we wanted to travel there, so we found the Lily Inn, which was about 20min from Philly. What we found in Burlington was a gem with two superb owners. The Lily Inn is in an historic building that is more than 300 years old - although it has been upgraded to modern standards, it maintains its colonial charm and original features. We would definitely stay at the Lily Inn again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Carefree, Dog Friendly! at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Wonderful place, great food, and super friendly hosts! Our dog was at home with theirs and even spend time watching TV with the hosts and other guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return !!! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful Inn while searching for a birthday gift for my husband we never stayed at a B&B so I bought a gift certificate and we just recently stayed here. We loved everything about this romantic B&B, grounds were amazing Mike & Louisa were a delight they told us all of the great dining places we really enjoyed it!! We will be returning !! Can't wait :)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We spent a long weekend at The Gables while visiting my daughter at U of Penn. The house was a wonder to enjoy both from the outside, inside and the history. The owners, Don and Warren were very welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast was always well prepared and thoughtful along with the "snack" room. I highly recommend the Gables and will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Comfortable, pleasant, and super location. Enjoyed every minute!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Beautiful Inn and Great Experience at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We made reservations at this B&B based on the website and were pleasantly surprised at how the stay met our expectations. We were greeted by the owners who were gracious hosts. They showed us to a beautiful room with a view of the fall leaves changing colors and treated us to a home-cooked breakfast in the morning. It is very nice of them to open their home to lucky guests like us! Hope to stay there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Hometown Visit at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We searched online for a hotel near our 50th class reunion location and instead found a bed and breakfast. After reading the reviews and looking at the photos, we decided to give it a try. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, an interior designer, and given a tour of the inn. The inn was decorated with interesting pieces of furniture and art, creatively and tastefully placed. The innkeepers were very warm and attentive, and the breakfast that followed each morning was delicious. So glad we found the Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean & comfortable, and Bob gave great recommendations on where to go for dinner. Unfortunately, because we stayed over Sunday night, the town was mostly closed by 4pm. Otherwise, it's a charming place (inn & town) to visit. I'd like to come back in warmer weather and really enjoy the grounds. They served us the English breakfast and what a feast it was! Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


The gables. at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We have stayed at the Gables four times and always enjoy the company, the amazing antiques, the porch, garden and breakfast. We plan to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Super convenient location if you want walking access to Penn, downtown and the historical district. The room is a bit small, but clean and comfortable and the owner is very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the Gables. It's a beautiful house with gracious hosts in a lovely neighborhood well served by Septa streetcars. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, friendly, quiet at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

My partner and I were out of towners for a wedding in Media and stumbled upon this gem of a place online. We arrived beaten up from traveling and instantly felt at home. Roland and Judy were both very welcoming and accommodating and gave us plenty of privacy. The house is breathtakingly beautiful (pics don't do it justice), it has a castle feel to it without being stuffy, it's quiet, you could tell they pay attention to detail, the shower in Otto's room was ah-mazing and the breakfast was delicious. We may go out of our way and stay there when we go back to Philly for a visit. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

I had a wonderful stay and the B&B is conveniently located. I walked to dinner easily, and the Green Trolley into Center City stops right outside. The whole B&B is fabulously appointed with a sharp eye for period details. And the breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My wife and I spent an evening at the Lily for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the accommodations and could only find very small blemishes in the physical structure. What made the experience unique are the owners -- Murray and Gene. They are full of personality, warmth and charm. The breakfast was delicious -- french toast should not be missed and the breakfast bread (pumpkin I think) was moist and tasty. We will come back and use the location as a place to stay while visiting Philly.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute Treasure.... at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

By far and away an absolute TREASURE tucked away in Media Pa...My wife and I had the opportunity to meet two great people, Judy and Roland, who by the way make hands down the best omelets and breakfast danish and rolls from scratch. A relaxing, beautiful, comfortable setting as you will find. Access to everything the Tri-State has to offer. A true diamond in the rough,don't miss an opportunity!!

View more reviews for this inn


Conversation and Hospitality at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2014

I was in town for Parents Weekend. My husband could not come at the last minute. I was lucky to have booked this lovely B&B. Bob and Traudi were welcoming and I felt right at home. I was spoiled with conversation and hospitality. I hope to make this a Parents Weekend tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


very personally support at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

very warm and supporting atmosphere sophisticated contact, humour, oriented toward well-educated people

View more reviews for this inn


Gables B&B in Philly at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Absolutely charming and friendly, attentive & relaxed. Lots of space to feel at home in, with an almost Disneyland-like feeling of augmentation to an old family home; pictures and silver and porcelain and furniture, like a childhood dream of your ancestral home.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at the Lily Inn at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

My Mom and I have been fortunate to find such a great place to stay when visiting family. Murray and Gene are very kind and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and clean. And the breakfast is always delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing experience at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The host was wonderful. Atmosphere was relaxing. The ambiance of the B&B was exhilarating for those with a passion for antiquities.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Home experience! at Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The host replied to all my enquires promptly to obtain the room easily. I felt so comfortable, it was quiet and quaint, parking was available but home is close to the local historic sites as well as near the train to get to Philadelphia City Centre. Marney shared her passion & knowledge of this wonderful city. Truly a great 1st visit to Philadelphia!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}