Recent Reviews in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Relaxing stay at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I wanted a visit that was comfortable and relaxing. The Wayne B&B provided both. I plan to stay here again when I travel to this area again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience, charm, and hospitality... at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Travelers to the leafy Mainline town of Wayne have the choice of bedding down in one of several large, impersonal hotels — or their antithesis: the charming Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn, a rambling, restful, and lovingly restored old home owned and run by Bob and Traudi Thomason. This exceptionally friendly couple are the very model of gracious and helpful hosts. To enter the Inn is to step back into a bygone era of carved dark-wood furniture, of overstuffed leather sofas, of big four-poster beds, of conversation rather than TV, and, most importantly, of the sort of old-time, accommodating hospitality that every bit matches the period decor. Without asking, we were upgraded to a larger room with a lavishly appointed bathroom fit for a pasha; with no hesitation we were granted our request to invite a friend over for breakfast the following morning (breakfast, incidentally, featured wonderfully prepared omelettes, croissants, and all the trimmings). Visitors to the Inn are sure to meet house dog and official greeter Maddie, a lumbering female English bulldog, who, though resembling gruff Winston Churchill, behaved with the good manners and gentle restraint of Queen Elizabeth; we found it impossible not to fall in love with her. And finally, it would be hard to imagine a more convenient location than the Inn’s. From there it’s an easy jaunt to the White Dog Cafe for dinner or, for trekkers, to the nearby Radnor Trail to walk off some of the excess calories. In sum, we enjoyed a delightful stay at the Inn and hope to return on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We live in the Woodlands, TX and this was our second stay at the Gables

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Gables. at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Our stay at the Gables was the highlight of our trip to Philly to see our son, his partner and our first grandson. As always, Warren was accommodating when we asked to arrive before check in time. Breakfast was, as always, a delightful treat. Not only was the food exceptional, the folks who were staying there and joined us for breakfast were enjoyable, adding international spice to an already enjoyable experience. We exchanged pictures with our new French friend and enjoyed the company of the Chinese couple who were touring the states. Good food, nice people and very kind inn keepers. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience of a Lifetime! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Our stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill was an experience of a lifetime. After we entered through the gated entrance and parked in our individual grass covered and shaded parking stall, we were greeted by Innkeeper Mike. A truly fascinating host, Mike escorted us to our amazing room and personally showed us all of its luxurious features. His attention to detail everywhere in the inn is remarkable. The view of the heated pool, pond, fields of grass and wildlife from our balcony provided us with an opportunity to relax while we sat and enjoyed enjoyed each other's company. Breakfast was another treat. The inn's personal chef prepared a breakfast that rivals the best anywhere. And, everywhere you look there are treats to be found - from the interesting decorating pieces to the home prepared juice and homemade baked goods. The pièce de résistance however is Mike himself. He doesn't miss a trick and makes the whole experience unique and memorable. Everyone should experience the Inn at Bowman's Hill at least once in their life!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The Gables B and B was clean, comfortable, hospitable and in a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lilly Inn at The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Very Pleasant including the history lesson of the area

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at Bowman's Hill at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We had a wonderful two day stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the exquisite grounds. The staff was very friendly and gave great advice on activities and restaurants in the area. We relaxed at the lovely pool and had wonderful breakfasts. We are looking forward to visiting again and give this B & B the highest ratings.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister trip 2016 at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2016

The host was welcoming and provided good information about transportation. The rooms were neat and clean and beautifully furnished. The host was friendly and breakfast had several options to choose from. I highly recommend this place for service, beauty and comfort. We enjoyed our stay. it was the best of the 3 BnBs we stayed at throughout our vacation trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at New Market B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We spent two wonderful nights in Norma's bed and breakfast. What a gracious host! Attracted to New Market by its appropriate rates and historic ambiance, the B & B is located within walking distance of Philadelphia's historic sites and small restaurants, where we sat outdoors in the evening and enjoyed the area's nightlife. We were served delicious breakfasts at times of our choosing, which were accompanied by good conversation. We highly recommend the New Market Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Be Fooled; Go Elsewhere! at Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Yes, the photos posted of this place look great. And yes, the owner of this home, Ana, comes across as caring in correspondence. That's what 'sold' me on booking a room there. But once I got there, I was stunningly appalled by the amount of filth, mold, water damage and, worst of all--roaches--in my bedroom and the shared kitchen and bath I used. I'm far from a neat freak, and I certainly don't mind a little dust, dirt, and disorder, but this place would never pass any kind of health-related inspection. Even the smell of the place hits you as unhealthy. In addition, the antiquated heating and cooling never provided any sense of comfort, lighting was poor (to help hide filth is my guess), and Internet service was spotty at best. Oh, and here's the best part: After leaving this place, I was entitled to receive my $800 deposit...especially since I left my room in much better condition than when I found it (including eliminating one giant roach that woke me up when it bit my forehead at 3 a.m.). But I never received it. And calls, texts and emails to Ana Kostich (the owner) were ignored. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Go somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Have stayed here three times now. Each time in a different room .All are great! at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Love it there everytime

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Great bed and breakfast! Beautiful home, very clean! Our room was very nice and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Trolley stops right in front of the home for ease in getting around. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The gables has beautiful antiques, excellent breakfasts, and fabulous gardens. We were treated like family and enjoyed every minute of our stay, whether inside the beautiful home or sitting on the porch or in the gardens. Warren is a warm and gracious host. We look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surroundings, convenient location at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Stayed for one night during business travel. Architecture of the house is wonderful and it is full of charming pieces and off street parking was a great bonus. One glitch was that the room I originally reserved had been given to another guest before I arrived, but Alison, who checked me in was gracious about making sure that I was not charged the higher rate for the room I ended up in. She let me know that a temporary plumbing issue meant no hot water in the sink but there was hot water in the shower. She also pointed me to the trolley stop and advised me about using it which was much appreciated since I was not familiar with the area. Location was very convenient to an event I was attending at the Penn Museum. The bed and the house overall were very comfortable. I had to leave early the next a.m. for an appointment so did not get to try the breakfast. I hope to come back again for pleasure vs. business.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I cannot say anything bad at all , from the initial call the service was excellent , we did this for our 15th anniversary and it was perfect . Quiet , extremely clean and very friendly people and hopefully future friends . My wife and I were delighted with the food and the property . It was everything that we expected and then some extra . Hopefully our next visit will be with some better weather so we can spend some time swimming or walking the property .

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place with nice hosts at Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I enjoyed the beautiful home with welcoming atmosphere and nice breakfast. I would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I stayed at the Gables overnight to get my daughter after finishing her year at U of Penn. I loved my stay and will return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


This was the best B&B stay we have experienced. at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

The place was manicured perfectly and every little detail was beautiful. The resident Chef served over the top breakfast meals that were fresh and well prepared. This is a true gem of a place and we are definitely going back in the very near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

most amazing place and people at The Inn at Bowman's.. rooms are beautiful and filled with all kinds of romantic options from fireplace, amazing shower, lighting, Jacuzzi, bed and amazing relaxation..the food was another amazing experience along with all the wonderful activities surrounding this paradise. Not only did we have a wonderful anniversary but made some friends along the way.. Can't wait to return in October and explore more of what Paradise has to offer. Thanks Mike & Luisa and the wonderful staff see you soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


A sweet get-away at Germantown Homestay (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My husband and I always enjoy visiting Philadelphia and were looking for an alternative to a hotel. The Germantown Homestay was a perfect fit, located in a neighborhood filled with historic homes and close to parks, and less than a half-hour's drive from center city Philadelphia. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. The innkeepers, Molly and Pekka, were attentive and welcoming- and a continental breakfast (good coffee) was served outside our door at exactly the time we had requested it! We will certainly return for our next trip. I'm so glad we discovered this cozy gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Banana pancakes at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Traudi & Bob treated us like family. Banana pancakes Mmmm ! Antiques are beautiful. The April garden was starting to bloom and beautiful. I practiced Tai Chi in the garden. Wow ! Great stay. Max & MarieLou

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful romantic vacation at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Spent the most beautiful weekend with my husband. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The staff are warm and welcoming and very helpful. The in room massage left me blissfully relaxed. I can go on forever about how wonderful everything was but I won't I will just say if you need a vacation with your loved one or buy yourself The Inn at Bowman's Hill is the place you want to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Warren, the co-owner, who greeted me on my afternoon arrival, was gracious, welcoming, and generous of spirit. Extraordinary house. Quiet, private, immaculately clean. Historic, residential neighborhood near many small and delightful restaurants (Moroccan, Indian, Ethiopian--my favorite cuisines). I wake early and need to eat breakfast right away. I'd brought my own food for that and Warren understood and kindly showed me the guest fridge, tea bar, toaster, etc. so that there would be no difficulties for me in the morning. I look forward to another visit! Many thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This was my second time at The Gables. My daughter lives in West Philly so it is well located and so lovely. The owners are really nice and it's fun to see all their beautiful antiques in each room. I had the South Room this time, with two twin beds and plenty of room if we needed the optional rollout cot... It was huge and full of sun. Loved it. I'll definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious living at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the Blue WIllow room. The furnishings were lovely; the fireplace, a treat; the location, perfect. -- the trolly stops at the front door, Our host could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. I will stay there every time I visit Philadelphia..

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend at The Gables at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

This was my second stay at The Gables, and was simply delightful. Had a very big room this time, formally a living room. Shared a bathroom but never had any conflict with that. The house is gorgeous, full of light and the morning breakfast is quite wonderful. If you prefer to be in a hotel that could be anywhere USA then this may not be your choice, but if you'd like to feel at home in Philadelphia, I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic exists and its name is The Inn at Bowman’s Hill. at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Words can’t even begin to express the amazing experience we have had at the Inn at Bowman’s Hill for our Wedding. After a sleepless night of searching, we found The Inn on an internet search. We are from out of state, and due to timing and a family constraint, we only had 1 evening to look at The Inn. We called the Inn in the morning, and Louisa agreed to let us stop by later that evening for a tour. We arrived in the evening, and even in the dark this place sparkles like magic. Mike was gracious enough to show us the beautiful house. We decided at that moment that this was the best and only place for us. From then on, stressful wedding planning became an amazing experience. The Inn recommended vendors, helped with the planning, offered amazing places to visit, and recommended an amazing dinner venue. They cared and listened to every request and moved mountains to make our family comfortable. They made our big day more special than I could have ever imagined. I could not have done it without the help and support of Mike, Louisa, and Anastasio. They are truly thoughtful, caring and musically talented people. We are coming up on our 1 Year, and looking forward to a return visit. This review is long overdue. I wish that time stood still the day of our wedding, and they will always hold a special place in our hearts. We are happy to call them family.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay in a neighborhood setting at The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

I chose Gables B&B because it was significantly cheaper than downtown hotels and closer to where I wanted to be, so I rate Value at outstanding. When my flight to PA got cancelled due to weather, Gables B&B accommodated switching to a new arrival date several weeks later without hassle. It was easy to book and easy to pay. So I rate service as outstanding.. I liked the room and the onsite dining was just what I needed (breakfast plus snacks and an available fridge and microwave). I enjoyed the company of other guests at breakfast. The light rail to downtown was very convenient. All together this was a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We love our visits here! at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

A wonderful B&B to visit outside of the Philadelphia area. We enjoy our stays there with delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality! We love to try different rooms each visit and have loved every one. Thank you as always and we will see you again in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}