Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Phelps, New York

Relaxing place to stay at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2014

1/17/14-1/19/14 stay was our second visit. The location is very convenient for us. Doug and Kathe are very hospitable hosts and we enjoy the time we have to sit and relax over breakfast. The dogs are precious. I would highly recommend the Inn for a base of operation for any low key, relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day Stay 2013 at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2013

We really appreciated the accommodation offer for Veterans. This was our first stay in an historic inn B&B. Doug and Kathe were great hosts and we enjoyed their company. We had a good dinner in Geneva and the wineries are also close by. The Lodge room was very spacious as was the bathroom. Perhaps a few hooks in the bedroom would help for hanging jackets and such. Overall a good choice for staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Veteran's Appreciation at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

We were hosted by the Latch Family for Veteran's Day 2013. It was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was an awesome experience. Their friendliness, beautiful accommodations yummy(!) food and cute dogs were the highlight of our trip. Our room, bed, bathroom, and all of the common areas were super clean. We felt like honored guests and would recommend anyone to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day Stay at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2013

We want to thank them for making their B & B available to veterans as their gift to those who have served our country. The owners were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. They were extremely accommodating, even providing cute little dishes for the children who were also staying there. They pointed us to a very nice restaurant for dinner and were informative about the area. We stayed in the lodge, which was very large and roomy. Perhaps a comfy chair could be put in that room for those wanting to sit to read or watch tv. Overall, it was a great experience for us and a place we would gladly recommend or return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

Our first stay at this beautiful inn in Phelps, NY. We were welcomed by the gracious hosts, Doug and Kathe Latch who instantly made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Blue Room which was very comfortable and charming.Did have the opportunity to tour the other rooms and each was very unique and tastefully decorated. Nice country breakfast with wonderful conversation with our hosts.The Yorkshire Inn is just what a country inn should be: welcoming,friendly and comfortable. My husband and I definitely would love to return and would highly recommend this inn to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in the Finger Lakes Region at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

Stayed for Veteran's Day Weekend, when Doug and Kathe opened up the B&B for free to active duty military and veterans. It also happened to be our anniversary weekend, and we couldn't have picked a better place! Stayed in the Bolero room, which was a private, very romantic room. Kathe provided all-natural, locally-made bath fizzes for the 2-person jacuzzi tub in our private bathroom. The room was clean and very comfortable, if not a little cold (they told us they have since fixed the heating in that room so it's nice and toasty now!). Their two dogs are also excited to see you visit, and drive the "at-home" feeling of the Inn home.The Inn itself is simply beautiful, and Doug and Kathe make it so welcoming and friendly. Plus Doug's breakfast was awesome!! Definitely worth the drive to visit, and will absolutely be keeping them in mind for the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Thumbs Up! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

The minute we walked into the house we felt very welcome and at home. Our room was immaculate, very clean and accommodating to anything you would need. The breakfast was perfection, especially Kathe's cheese pastries with spiced apples. Also we were lucky enough to share some time with Doug and Kathe during breakfast and before we left. They are an amazingly knowledgable couple and we would come back just to talk with them. We will be staying there on our next trip to the Finger Lakes. Thanks! Audry&Adam

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find!!! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2012

We stumbled upon this listing while searching for a place to stay for Seneca Lake's "Deck the Halls" and we couldn't be happier! It was the first time we were reserving a room with our son, daughter-in-law and daughter and we weren't sure what to expect. Everything about this place was wonderful. The owners couldn't be more welcoming and hospitable. The adorable friendly dogs were such a pleasant addition! The accommodations were just lovely, clean and very comfortable! We were even able to manage with one bathroom with no problem :)! And about the breakfast....it was absolutely delicious both mornings! We were treated with such warmth, we felt like royalty. We can't wait to go back and we've already told many of our friends and family to stay here when they're in the area. We'll definitely stay here next year and are looking for an excuse to come back this summer!!!! Thank you Doug, Kathe & Chris!!!! We feel like we've made new friends! Maria, Norm, Charlie, Noelle and Andi Wahl

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Day Thank you! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2012

We accepted an offer of a free night for Veteran's Day and we had a great time. We stayed in the Blue room and it was a very comfortable and cozy room and we enjoyed the private bath (makes it seem more like home.) Breakfast was great and the conversation with the other guests and owners was very pleasant and relaxing. Thank you for your support of the military folks and making this offer for us, it is greatly appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stop at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2012

We had a really nice stay here. Very comfortable and clean. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. Didn't know what to expect. The breakfast was awesome. We will definitely stay again next year for our golf tournament!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

We found the Yorkshire Inn by accident but boy did we luck out! So quaint & immaculately clean. Owners made us feel so at home & were absolutely amazing people! Breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly people, outstanding service at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Appreciated the Keurig coffee maker in the hall for a pick-me-up at any time, and dessert wines we could help ourselves to. The owners are super-friendly; we enjoyed a long chat with them after a lovely breakfast of fresh fruit, omelets and homemade popovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Short Trip to the Finger Lakes at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2012

We had a nice time at this quaint B & B.Our trip had to be shothened due to a death in our family and the owners were very understanding.If you like pleasant conversations,lovely breakfasts and friendly dogs this place is for you. We look forward to our return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

Staying at this Bed & Breakfast was extremely enjoyable. The hosts are incredibly personable and accommodating. We were attending a concert in the area and were unable to arrive until very late - - they didn't mind at all. Room was very very clean and while qaint and cozy it was very up to date. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. The Yorkshire Inn is going on our list of places to stay again for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice people, great breakfasts, and a warm welcome. at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Was in the area for a college graduation and I'm glad we chose the Yorkshire Inn. Kathy and Doug were nice hosts filled with recommendations of area hotspots. We also loved the pups!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent bed and breakfast experience at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2012

Gave this place 5 stars in all categories because it earned it. Had a wonderful stay for concert at the CMAC. Owners very nice, dogs were the best and room super clean. Breakfast in am was very good and plentiful. Will stay there again for sure, and was great value to boot!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Yummy at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 28, 2012

Kathe and Doug welcomed us into their inn with smiles and kind words. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast and warm conversation. Clean and spacious rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected treat at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Yorkshire Inn. We stayed in the Blue Room and it was very clean and private. The windows overlooked the yard, and we had our own TV, bathroom and even terry cloth robes! The proprietors were very friendly and my husband enjoyed talking about the Civil War and the history of this beautiful old home. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2011

Innkeepers made you feel right at home. Delicious breakfast the next morning. Room was larger than we expected. Bathroom & room were exceptionally clean. Had a wonderful time on our stay. Their dog was the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality is unsurpassed- this Inn is superior! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this Inn several times and each visit is better than the last. Not only are the innkeepers engaging and welcoming, they go above and beyond to make sure their guests feel like they are at home. I must not neglect to say, the sleeping quarters will give you the best night's sleep and the food is simply delicious. You must try her french toast!! Without a doubt, we will be returning often!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2011

This was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. The place was very neat and clean. The Innkeepers were really great people and helped us with finding attractions in the area. The breakfast were very good and the rooms were very pleasant and well decorated. Everything that we needed was available. There was a nice deck outside the room to sit out when the weather was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Springtime in Phelps at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2011

Only the weather was bad. Everything else was made perfect by Kathe and Doug. Unionville and Phelps were good places to walk around. There were lots of geocaches in Phelps and a zillion in Geneva. We made good friends with the Latches as well as the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Bed and Breakfast at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2010

Limped into the Yorkshire Inn during a major storm and was blessed by Doug and Kathe Latch, son Chris, and dog Pippi. I was welcomed into a warm and beautiful inn and felt very much at home. The food and room far exceeded my expectations and I hope to return during better weather and enjoy the area as well.

View more reviews for this inn


will definitely stay again! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2010

When we arrived we were greeted with open arms and treated like family for our entire stay. Unfortunately, we were not greeted by Wallaby who has passed on to doggie heaven, but we were greeted by Pippi who doesn't seem to know that she's not human. Doug, Kathe, their son Chris and Pippi are the perfect hosts. Sitting in their kitchen is like being at home. Chris was the consummate chauffer as we visited the wineries in the area. We will definitely stay at the inn in the future. It's in a perfect location to visit the area wineries and lakes. My advice is to not pass up this delightful place when visiting the Finger Lakes area!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2009

Totally enjoyed our stay. Kathy and Doug were warm and gracious hosts, the food was wonderful. Loved the 2 dogs. All in all we felt like family and would definitely stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back!!! at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2009

We had never stayed at a B&B before. What a great experience. We always felt welcome, the food is terrific, and the rooms give you that "right at home" feeling. Kathe and Doug are wonderful hosts and I compliment them highly on their hospitality. We loved the dogs. They give it that extra "at home" feeling that we were missing. I would highly recommend the Inn to friends and family and we will be back!!!! Recommend their restaurant too! Great atmosphere and food.... Thank you again Kathe and Doug for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent stay at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2009

We were treated like royalty. Felt like we were staying at a friend's home. Very friendly innkeepers and catered to a food allergy; way beyond my expectations!!

View more reviews for this inn


A very convenient stopping place at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2008

We chose the Yorkshire Inn becasue it was close to our former property on Rt. 96 and convenient for visiting friends in Phelps and Geneva. When we lived nearby we passed by the inn every day but never went inside. The Latch's have done a nice job fixing up the room we stated in and its bath. We enjoyed talking with Ms Latch about the history of the area and its people, and we also enjoyed meeting and talking with the Latch's son and daughter. Although large, their two dogs were quet and docile. We would guest there again. The generouos discount we enjoyed for staying there three consecutive nights was a pleasant surprise and exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


you felt like you owned the place at The Yorkshire Inn (Phelps, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2008

6 of us stayed for one night before we started the 2007 Dec. Deck the Halls. It was wonderful. We have already tried to book again for 2008 but it is booked already. Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Place

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Yorkshire Inn (4.67)
Top
}