Recent Reviews in Petoskey, Michigan

Perfect Romantic Retreat at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Terrace Inn for just one night after attending a local wedding. I begged him to extend our trip so we could stay longer! We were in the Stargazer suite, which was incredible. The beds were comfortable, the double shower solved an age old dispute of what temperature the water should be, and the stars enticed a late night conversation that made my heart swell. All of the staff were such a joy, and the hotel was breathtaking. I dropped several hints about hosting our wedding here in the future! The surrounding are is absolutely breathtaking and worth an early morning stroll. We will definitely be back as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Petoskey. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on August 14, 2016

My husband and I have been coming here every year for the past 5 years. Clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable. Highly recommend the Terrace Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We LOVED the Terrace Inn! It was beautiful, comfortable, very quiet, great dining. We can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Excellent visit and exceptional service. Wish I could stay longer.!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary Weekend away at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We like to stay at a different Bed a Breakfasts across the state for our anniversary. This year it was Petoskey and I am pleased to say we chose The Terrace Inn. Our stay was impeccable. The room was more than adequate, Breakfast was exceptional. We were not able to dine in, which I hear is a highlight, due to a wedding. However the wedding made the stay even more fun. The Desk Manager Belinda was beyond expectation. Service was awesome. She knew it was our anniversary, because the bar was focused on the wedding, she went above and beyond to get us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary on the Terrace. Belinda, you are awesome! The Terrace Inn is a great stay and we will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at a great price at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Petoskey is a beautiful city on the water and this property is in a perfect location to everything great the city has to offer! Highly recommended and will definitely be coming back¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Up North at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday with friends at The Terrace Inn. Our rooms were clean, cool, and a great value during the peak summer season. Breakfast was very good both mornings. The scones were delicious! We enjoyed dining on the front porch and playing cards and enjoying cocktails on the Terrace. We always try to stay here at least once during the summer! Also love the location and the views!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Lovely inn within walking distance of the beach and beautiful sunset. Breakfast was above expectations. Rooms were small but adequate..

View more reviews for this inn


Another amazing visit at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My daughter and I had another amazing trip to the Terrace Inn to meet with staff regarding plans for my daughter's wedding in September. Mo and Chef Zak spoiled us with a selection of chicken dishes and appetizers so we could choose our favorites for the reception menu. All of it was amazing but we especially loved the chicken piccata and stuffed mushrooms. Can't wait to eat it again on the wedding day !!!!! Patty was so gracious and spent time showing us all of the options for using the beautiful antiques available at the inn for the reception. She gave us so many great ideas and made it very fun. You can tell that she is truly excited for us and loves her job. I can't forget to thank Belinda for arranging all of this for us....you are a delight to work with. Thanks again Terrace Inn for another amazing experience. Marty and Cara

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

This was our third visit and it was wonderful. Quaint inn,great location in Bay View,excelllent food. Try the crab cakes and planked whitefish. Buffet breakfast had substantial choices. Belinda,Casey, and Patty provide personal outstanding service.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2016

A hidden gem tucked away from the madding crowd. Quiet, exclusive, with a quality of exceptional service reserved for a 5 star resort. An excellent experience in fine dining, matched by surroundings of class and comfort. Memories made, memories kept.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect location at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was our third stay and we love Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant. Great description of rooms online and very helpful front desk-Belinda,Casey, and owners. Newly renovated rooms-very clean. Great location in Bay View. Wonderful crab cakes+planked whitefish on the terrace for dinner. Very good buffet breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We have stayed at the Terrace Inn many time s and always return. It's a lovely Victorian quaint place! Rooms are very cute and comfortable....perfect to come back to and relax after a busy day enjoying Petoskey and all that the surrounding area has to offer. We love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My friends and I enjoyed a two night stay. Thank goodness our rooms had air conditioners as it was exceedingly hot. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and included a variety of hot and cold items. The drink options sitting in the lobby were a thoughtful idea. We would not hesitate to return here.

View more reviews for this inn


We highly recommend the Terrace Inn! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Love the experience, especially the dining room for breakfasts, cocktails and dinner. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! Highly Recommend! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Charming, historic spot just off the lake. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming but thin walls. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

This is second time my husband and I have stayed here. The first time we were on top floor but as there is no elevator we chose the second floor this time. We don't recommend the second floor. We could hear every step above us (& much more unfortunately). And we could hear the neighbor snoring. We were thankful for the loud a/c unit kicking on and off. The rooms are charming and very clean. The bed was very comfortable even after 3 nights. Owners and staff are helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast provided.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay overnight in Patoskey! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The Terrace Inn is a very quaint and lovely place. The rooms are beautiful....not your usual contemporary hotel room. The staff is extremely friendly, rooms very clean, continental breakfast is delicious! There is also dining available which although I haven't tried I am sure it is as good as breakfast....and there is a bar too! It is located within the BayView area of old Victorian homes.....just a great place any way you look at it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gem at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Terrace Inn was a little gem of a place. It was so convenient to the Hall venue. I would recommend this place, tucked away in a beautiful area. The room was lovely, just missing soap in the bathroom! It was just an oversight of the cleaning person. No problem. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

This was our 1st visit to the Terrace Inn and had a great time. Patty, Mo, Belinda, Chris and all the staff were great. We will visit there again. Expect accommodation's built in 1910 and you'll enjoy it and the surrounding neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice quiet get away at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Have stayed twice for anniversary. Rooms are quaint clean and brings you back to a simpler time. Food has been excellent with special attending of waiter. Never hurried and very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like staying at a cozy cottage! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Second time staying here and was great just like my first stay. The breakfast was my favorite part. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that having an adjoined room made it feel like I was sharing a room with my neighbor. I could here everything they said as if they were in our room. But that is to be expected in an old inn where the walls aren't as thick as they are in hotels these days. I would definitely still go back though! Beautiful views!

View more reviews for this inn


Not a hotel, not a bed and breakfast.....the perfect mix of the two at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Superb location nestled in an historic neighborhood that oozes charm. The Inn was old fashioned but didn't feel "grandmotherly" old. Courteous staff (and present but not hovering owners) did everything possible to help us feel right at home.We look forward to future stays at the Inn and strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys something out of the ordinary..

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Brought my girlfriend up to the Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant for a nice weekend getaway "up north" away from Grand Rapids. We were thoroughly pleased the moment we walked in to the building, enjoyed the charm of it all, and namely the rustic / elegant feel of it all. Actually proposed over the weekend, so this place will always hold a special place in our hearts!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

After agreeing to stay at the Terrace Inn over a chilly spring break, I was happily surprised by the unique accommodations. Each room has its own antique design. It felt like I stepped back in time. The rooms were spotless too. I had no qualms about walking around barefoot. One small issue was that the bathroom was small, but the place was built in 1911 so the smaller rooms will have smaller bathrooms. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make us comfortable. As I was sitting near the fireplace, one staff member noticed and started a fire for me. Talk about great ambience! The breakfast was not the shoddy continental type you'd find at a chain hotel. Everything was homemade and delicious! The Terrace Inn is also very close to shopping in downtown Petoskey, plus the area is gorgeous between Lake Michigan and the large summer homes that cover the landscape. I cannot say enough how wonderful the staff was and how beautiful the Terrace Inn really is. STAY HERE! You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoyable at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I have stayed here a few times. It is a very unique place. They are always friendly and glad to serve you. The rooms are unique and quaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

This was our 4th time staying at the Inn. It was just as wonderful as our previous visits. We had dinner at 1911 and it was delicious. I can't say enough about the great service, the owners are very friendly and involved in making sure everyone's stay is top notch. Belinda, the lady that works at the front desk was great! So friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2016

My husband and I always go on a weekend getaway. This year we tried something new. Normally we stay at an updated and modern hotel. This time I wanted some charm. So we tried the inn. I love it. Belinda is amazing at the front desk. The hotel is cozy, quiet, and a perfect getaway. We did the dinner and a sleigh ride and loved both. The weekend was one of the most relaxing we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2015

The apartment room was very nice. We checked out the other rooms of the Inn and were impressed with them as well. Some of the service was a little slow, but since it was off season and there were very few people at the hotel that is to be expected. The Inn really needs a bell at the reception area!! There was a person that worked there that we were very impressed with. Very friendly and service orientated. The restaurant food was very good. Loved the breakfast!! The best restaurant breakfast food we have had in a long time! The dinner was good as well. I liked how the food was presented. I think my only complaint with the food was the quality of the steak. For the price we expected more. Although not the quality I expected the chef did a great job cooking it. If you are looking for a quite retreat to stay in then this is place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

We stayed there for Thanksgiving Weekend. Had an awesome stay. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. Thanksgiving Dinner was included in our package and it was very good. Loved the Inn, was like taking a step back in time. Very relaxing. We booked ourselves already for next Thanksgiving. A great place to unwind, regroup and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}