Recent Reviews in Petoskey, Michigan

Charming B & B at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

After agreeing to stay at the Terrace Inn over a chilly spring break, I was happily surprised by the unique accommodations. Each room has its own antique design. It felt like I stepped back in time. The rooms were spotless too. I had no qualms about walking around barefoot. One small issue was that the bathroom was small, but the place was built in 1911 so the smaller rooms will have smaller bathrooms. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make us comfortable. As I was sitting near the fireplace, one staff member noticed and started a fire for me. Talk about great ambience! The breakfast was not the shoddy continental type you'd find at a chain hotel. Everything was homemade and delicious! The Terrace Inn is also very close to shopping in downtown Petoskey, plus the area is gorgeous between Lake Michigan and the large summer homes that cover the landscape. I cannot say enough how wonderful the staff was and how beautiful the Terrace Inn really is. STAY HERE! You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoyable at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I have stayed here a few times. It is a very unique place. They are always friendly and glad to serve you. The rooms are unique and quaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

This was our 4th time staying at the Inn. It was just as wonderful as our previous visits. We had dinner at 1911 and it was delicious. I can't say enough about the great service, the owners are very friendly and involved in making sure everyone's stay is top notch. Belinda, the lady that works at the front desk was great! So friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2016

My husband and I always go on a weekend getaway. This year we tried something new. Normally we stay at an updated and modern hotel. This time I wanted some charm. So we tried the inn. I love it. Belinda is amazing at the front desk. The hotel is cozy, quiet, and a perfect getaway. We did the dinner and a sleigh ride and loved both. The weekend was one of the most relaxing we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2015

The apartment room was very nice. We checked out the other rooms of the Inn and were impressed with them as well. Some of the service was a little slow, but since it was off season and there were very few people at the hotel that is to be expected. The Inn really needs a bell at the reception area!! There was a person that worked there that we were very impressed with. Very friendly and service orientated. The restaurant food was very good. Loved the breakfast!! The best restaurant breakfast food we have had in a long time! The dinner was good as well. I liked how the food was presented. I think my only complaint with the food was the quality of the steak. For the price we expected more. Although not the quality I expected the chef did a great job cooking it. If you are looking for a quite retreat to stay in then this is place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2015

We stayed there for Thanksgiving Weekend. Had an awesome stay. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. Thanksgiving Dinner was included in our package and it was very good. Loved the Inn, was like taking a step back in time. Very relaxing. We booked ourselves already for next Thanksgiving. A great place to unwind, regroup and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Never Long Enough at Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2015

My fiancé and I only had time for a quick get-away, without thinking twice about what we needed for this short time together, I booked a room at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant. Upon our arrival, our room was all warmed up, and the fireplace was rolling. We had such peace and quiet, a very comfy king-size bed with crisp, clean-smelling bedding. We never had to leave this heavenly Inn the entire time we were there because everything we needed was generously provided. We had dinner and breakfast in the 1911 restaurant, and were extremely pleased with our food choices. Our meals were beyond delicious! Our stay was extraordinarily restful and relaxing. The staff (Belinda, the chef, and our waiter) were more than happy to accommodate our every need; their friendliness and professionalism is commendable. We stayed at the Inn five years ago when we first started dating, and we chose to celebrate our five years (became engaged in the summer of 2015) here because we knew we could count on having a wonderful time, even as short as our stay was, we will be back again soon, however, as I stated in the title of my review, the time here is NEVER long enough. The history of this establishment alone, just keeps us wanting to return time and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2015

We just got home from 3 days and 2 nights stay at the Terrace Inn. To say the least we had absolutely the best stay ever. So much so we've already booked our room for next Thanksgiving. Mo and Patti are amazing Host/Hostess. From the minute we walked in, Patti greeted us at the door to welcome us. Personally showed us our room and asked if we wanted anything. From that minute on until the minute Belinda walked us out was truly the best mini vacation we've ever had. We booked the Thanksgiving Dinner special and the food was really good. Friday, they put up their Big Christmas Tree and all the guest were helping. Breakfast each morning while simple was good and hot. At night, we sat by the fireplace and just enjoyed the relaxing feeling. It was like taking a step back in time. All of the Staff were great and Belinda was so friendly and always had kind words to say to me in helping me through a rough time. It felt more like visiting family than visiting a "hotel". We can't wait to go back. Joe and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Our Petoskey Visit at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2015

My wife and enjoyed our stay at the Terrace Inn. It is a great choice when visiting Petoskey.

View more reviews for this inn


Daugherty Review at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on November 09, 2015

We really liked our stay at the in and look forward to share the experience with some of our friends next year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Romantic Getaway at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

I hesitate to give the Terrace Inn it's well-deserved, glowing review for fear its autumn guest count will suddenly skyrocket and my husband and I will have to find a different romantic locale in which to relive our perfect honeymoon. But, I believe there are plenty of beautiful, cozy, vintage rooms to go around. This Inn is amazing!!! We spent three days wandering the bay view nature trails, window-shopping downtown, and enjoying the lovely fall colors Petoskey had to offer. But, equally enjoyable was the time spent reading by the fire in the lobby of the Inn, talking with other guests, and coming down every morning to a tasty breakfast that fueled each day's adventure. The staff is so accommodating and just downright sweet. We were planning our annual visits before the second day was done. If only to try their amazing pizza one more time!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2015

We loved this place. We had the first floor jacuzzi room, and could walk right out of our door to dinner, which was fabulous. Everybody was very friendly, even the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We had a good time and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plan on going back during the stay. Only complaint is that some of the group ate there and while food was good, took a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2015

We love the Terrace Inn and have stayed multiple times. Nice rooms. Great ambience. So much fun walking around Bay View.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay again at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Great time. So much history. Food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

We stayed at the Terrace Inn during their "Parafest" event so the inn was quite busy. The Inn is over 100 years old and the charm shows through..the stairs are slightly slanted, the plumbing is exposed in the room, there are antiques everywhere. We didn't get a chance to have dinner at the 1911 Restaurant, however, we did have breakfast the following morning and it was phenomenal-much better than any continental breakfast I've had at a "new" hotel. I will stay at this Inn every time I visit the Petosky area-it's beautiful, unique and I love feeling as if I've stepped back in time without sacrificing quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Everything at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The staff is great, the service is great. Caution: Be sure to be back for the 8 pm evening desserts. We are re-booking for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


¿¿¿¿¿¿ This place!!! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Every time we come to Petosky we stay at The Terrace Inn! We love the value we get! It's beautiful, clean, & perfectly located! We will stay again & again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and Elegance from days gone by! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2015

The Terrace Inn is a lovely, old-fashioned Victorian Inn which takes you back in time when charm and elegance were the standard at an Inn such as this one. It is located in a beautiful hilltop neighborhood full of stately Victorian homes and overlooks the lake. Everywhere you looked in the Inn was something beautiful to enjoy, from the lovely antique furniture, gorgeous chandeliers, the rich wood, interesting artwork and informative historical articles about the Inn. All the rooms were different and delightful to explore. And best of all, Mo and Patty, the warm, friendly and hardworking owners were there to greet you and chat with you about their pride and joy. Patty even took time to take several pictures of us and she was delightful to chat with. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and the Inn was a perfect place to celebrate 50 years! Thank you Mo and Patty for making our celebration very special. We hope to stay again someday soon and have dinner at the 1911 Restaurant, which wasn't open when we were there. We did have breakfast there and the food and service were both excellent! Mo and Patty, we wish you all the very best and hope to see you again! Patrick and Marti from Indiana.

View more reviews for this inn


Another excellent stay at the Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2015

We decided to spend more time during the day and evening on the property of the , Terrace Inn. We relaxed on the front porch, mingled with other guests in the sitting area and had a delicious meal in the evening. Great host, great chef, great atmosphere (and our room was awesome)

View more reviews for this inn


Staff was wanting to please. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Staff was wanting to please and make this a GREAT stay. . . they succeeded!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrace Inn is terrific! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

My husband and I decided to stay here for our first year anniversary and it was wonderful. The inn itself was beautiful and the food was sooo good! We chose the inn because I heard it was one of the most haunted places in Michigan. Even though we didn't have any ghostly encounters we still really enjoyed ourselves :)

View more reviews for this inn


unique place at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2015

The room I had the first night I was there was very nice. It was decorated to the period of the Inn. The second night I stayed in a cheaper room by 10 dollars. I recommend spending the 10 dollars. The second room had only a shower and the shower head was low. Both rooms where decorated nicely. Everyone was friendly. Breakfast was good, but not great. For the price you will not find a better place. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on October 14, 2015

This is our second stay. Lovely , charming. Good value .will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B & B in Michigan at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

The property and surrounding area is very relaxing. It is amazing to converse with other guests. No need to go anywhere else for dinner. The chef onsite is excellent and the service is attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Quant and a piece of a bygone era at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

A charming place to relax and enjoy a bygone era with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. The 1911 restaurant has outstanding food for breakfast and dinner." A delightful experience with a resort feeling.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2015

What a charming and unique B and B. It provided us with a wonderful place to spend our anniversary. The staff and patrons are friendly, the food, breakfast and dinner are first rate, and it is fun to walk through the neighborhood of historical cottages, and on the beach. We will return. Jody and Jerry

View more reviews for this inn


More than pleased with EVERYTHING at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Great value. Excellent service. Very clean. Food was much better than a chain. More than pleased with EVERYTHING!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2015

My 11-year old daughter and I stayed for two nights. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and the daily included breakfast. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and the room was cozy. Overall, it's a very nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Already planning on coming back! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Classic Victorian charm. Excellent value. Doesn't have all of the amenities that a modern, chain hotel would have . . . but it MORE than makes up for it with the value, service, cleanliness, and great location. We're already planning on coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}