Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Petoskey, Michigan

Hidden Gem in Petoskey! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This hidden gem is our favorite hotel. Sitting in Bay View among the trees and Victorian Homes, this place is truly a peaceful and relaxing slice of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Short stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Charming old inn located in an interesting area. Ours was a one night stay in mid-October so high season was past. Weather was cool and rainy and after dark lent character to tales of the place being haunted. An interesting stay, staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A-1 Rating at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Very relaxing and comforting atmosphere. Owners are attentive to details

View more reviews for this inn


Frequent flyers at The Terrace Inn. at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

I stay at the Terrace Inn several times a year. The inn offers historic ambience with modern amenities. Full breakfast, (granola is delicious).

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Hotel is very interesting and historical. My only complaint was the size of the room. We have stayed there before but never in their smaller rooms. We'll know better next time. Breakfast was good and helped to make the Terrace Inn a decent value. We have stayed at least 3 times in the past and I expect that we will again. The help was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for the price at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The hotel was in need of a good update and repair. The WiFi was suppose to be free; however, our room was located on the third floor and we could not use our IPAD's or Phones on that floor. Also, we had a multiple problems with the room. The keeper's were great and they tried to service all our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrace Inn Petoskey at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Quaint hotel, very clean and nice. Only thing that we were disappointed with was the bottom sheet was not smoothed out when the bed was remade. Other than that the rooms are quaint but small. Good for what we wanted. Breakfasts were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


turn of the century charm at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

I was part of a cycling group. They worked with us by allowing early check in, storing our bikes in their basement at night, allowing us to do yoga in their dining room and gave us a late check out. Their front porch is a wonderful place to sit and spend the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Old mattress and old charm at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Quaint property. Delightful setting. The room we stayed in was not very comfortable. No place to sit. Mattresses and bed were old and saggy. Glad we came but probably will not return.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on September 30, 2014

The Terrace Inn is in a great location; off the beaten track. Great breakfast, quiet neighbourhood. Definite value for money. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Anniversary weekend - terrace inn very nice. Was a wet weekend would of liked to walk the area more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great nostalgia at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We had a great time there on a rainy, cool fall weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, individual rooms, great service at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Room was very nice und clean. Stayed just for one night und left before breakfast. I've got a breakfast package including joghurt, fruits und backery. I really appreciated this outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place with Lots of Character --Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

This was our second visit to Petoskey / Bay View MI area and the Terrace Inn. Love the antiques and cozy atmosphere. By registering a couple of months ahead, we were able to choose our room this visit which was a King Deluxe. Every room is decorated differently with antique furniture and accessories. Because we visited during the off-peak season, our made-to-order breakfast was a real treat and delicious. Most all the staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room rate which included our breakfast for two was very reasonable. Would highly recommend the Terrace Inn, especially if you like antiques, good service, lovely neighborhood to walk and relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Petoskey Cycle Tour at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Stayed in a top (third) floor room. Small but clean and quiet. Poor wi-fi upstairs but excellent in ground floor & on front porch. Managed to store our bikes in a basement store room for protection against theft and the elements. At dinner there twice, very good both times. Reasonable service but a bit lacking in wine protocol. Hiccup as we were checking out as one meal bill not entered into the computer. Front desk staff (Kirstin I believe) was singularly unhelpful and had to be prompted to call her employer to get things straightened out. All ok in the end. A very quiet Inn away from traffic but close enough to the Little Traverse Wheelway for our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and romantic at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We were late to check out so they left the keys in an envelope. The hotel is in a very safe and beautiful part of the town. Breakfast was ok but the outside dining area was very nice! The prize might be a little high but given the locality it is worth it. Parking might be an issue thoufh

View more reviews for this inn


Ok but not worth the price at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

2.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The Terrace Inn is very charming and situated in a beautiful location. However, in my opinion, the room we had was not worth the money we paid for it. The room was small, we only had a shower (no bathtub), and thee were 2 dead flies on the floor of the bathroom. So I am not sure when that bathroom floor was cleaned. We saw some other other rooms that were bigger and looked nicer, so perhaps it depends on the room you get. The person at the reception was very unfriendly and serious. Breakfast was ok, typical white bread, and smuckers marmelade. I expected more from an expensive BB.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Wanted to Love This Place at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

2.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I love the idea of an historic inn, and this one is in such a great neighborhood--that part cannot ever be beat BUT...needs much work. The plumbing is subpar meaning while showering you get scorched or blasted by icy water; electrical was no different with cheap a/c window units which were sorely inadequate making the room too warm & the electrical outlets were overloaded with plugs so lights flickered. Furniture needs a good cleaning or repainting in too many instances--stained chair pads, sticky tables, etc are very unpleasant. twin rooms are VERY small-an upgrade is a necessity and we usually travel in Europe so are used to small rooms but you have to be able to open a suitcase somewhere safely. If you need wireless you have to trek down flights of stairs to the lobby (which we knew but since this is easily fixable with an attic or floor wireless routers really should be fixed); TV had very basic cable. This inn had a supposedly very nice restaurant but the complimentary breakfast was store-bought danish, cheap loaf breads, unripe fruit, casserole style pans of scrambled eggs and potatoes, a waffle machine you see as budget hotels or sandwich bread french toast and basic OJ. The bacon and sausage were good quality. Ordered oatmeal--which I like even the instant--but this was inedible. Unfortunately also tried dinner the first night after a long drive--they neglected to share specials that occurred later in our stay and on all the other nights there was piano music--very disappointing not to be told about this as we were there for several nights. Dinner was subpar with overcooked plank whitefish and potatoes and good but not special desserts. I will say the restaurant staff was super nice. And the Bay View neighborhood is the really only draw to this town... unfortunately we did not expect all the summer events would be over by early August.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This is an old inn with lots of character. Uneven floors and decor from the last turn of the century, set in the middle of Bay View, when visiting their summer cottages, spend time on the porches of their Victorian houses, attending classical music entertainment offered by the Bay View Association, and other wise unwinding in decidedly quiet ways. This permeates the Terrace Inn, where your pace will slow, and you will savor each moment. Best two nights of sleep I've had in more than a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Mackniac Island, Relaxing and Lovely at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Love this place! Such a lovely, restfull experience and great location. Constant smell of delicious cookies or muffins baking as you come and go during the day. Coffee available all day and breakfast and desert was delish! 3rd floor room near harbour was excellent. Small but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return as soon as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrace Inn weekend at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The Terrace Inn is always a good value. The rates are reasonable and the accommodations are comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast is excellent, however the dinner menu is very limited.

View more reviews for this inn


A Classic Lives on! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Clean, cheerful, bright, idyllic setting, but rooms show the wear of 100+ years. A quiet place, but not up to modern soundproofing standards. I'll be back, but don't assume this is a typical Ramda Inn, rather a classic with expected joys and a few signs of age.

View more reviews for this inn


repeat visitor at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This place is absolutely charming- vintage details throughout in a beautiful residential setting with views of the bay- absolutely comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Its not new by any means, but fresh and clean and gives you the feel of a bygone era...so if you're looking for Euro-chic this isn't it, but has the feel of preserving the warmth and simplicity of a simpler, easy-going time. This was our second time staying here and will be back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming accomodations at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We were very pleased about our stay at the Terrace Inn. The room was quaint and comfortable. The area is lovely. My only complaint was that upon arrival at the desk the staff was less than pleasant. I was ignored by 4 to 5 staff members around the desk for several minutes as I stood there. When I was finally greeted, it was not with much enthusiasm. Everything else was just fine however. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


BayView Review at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The food was excellent and wait staff was very kind and friendly. Our disapointment was due to the location and size of our room. It was so small that we literally had to use the only chair in there to place our luggage on because there was no where else to put it (if we used the luggage rack behind the door, we were not able to use the door) although now we had no where to sit. Our room was the first one to the left of the front door which meant that we had a great view of the street but it also meant that as long as there were guests on the porch we had no privacy unless we closed the curtains. Side window opened up to a bicycle shop which was the same scenario--no privacy. If we had been made aware of the size and location of the room we would not of spent so much money for a room that we did not get to enjoy. They were booked full so we were not able to get a different room and staff was very indifferent when we expressed our concerns regarding the inadequacy of the room. I'm sure they have other rooms that are larger with better views but for the money we spent, we would of expected to be able to enjoy our stay and that was not the case at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We loved our stay. Our rooms were delightful. I do wish they had told us that our room the 1st night would be directly over the dance floor while a wedding reception was occurring though. The next two nights were in a different room, and with no wedding going on, all was quiet. I would recommend staying over any night but Saturday to avoid weddings. It's a lively place in a beautiful neighborhood, a perfect location, and a great breakfast. We would go back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, Relaxing, and Well Beyond Our Expectations! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

What a lovely inn, full of history and endless charm! The hosts were very helpful and delightful. The setting is so relaxing and the grounds are just beautiful and the inn is surrounded by lovely homes and walkways with a very easy stroll to the lake. We were especially happy with the restaurant--gorgeous presentations and an extensive menu, served by friendly and efficient staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic bed and breakfast in Bay View at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We spent six nights at this charming hotel. Our room had 2 twin beds on the third floor with two windows, was clean and quite cozy. Each room is beautifully decorated and different from the others. The creaky wooden floors just add to the charm and remind you of its' history. The owners are always on hand and ready to meet your needs. Breakfast is included with the room and was very good. This was our second stay and we will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, love your place! at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Terrace Inn at Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

First time staying at the Terrace and will return.Normally stay at Bay View Inn and the wait staff is more experienced and this adds to the stay.The wait staff still needs some training,but overall enjoyed the stay and recommend it to others.The food was excellent,especially the cedar plank whitefish

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}