Recent Reviews in Perugia, Italy

Family Stay in Sismano at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Three generations of our family stayed in one of the country apartments _ perfect for child and grownup alike and a complete break from screens and other intrusions. We had dinner at the cozy castello restaurant with a roaring fire in the background. Altogether one of the best vacations we've ever had as a family.

View more reviews for this inn


indimenticabile at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Indimenticabile. Questo riassume il nostro soggiorno a Villa Nuba. La residenza del Bonfigli, appartamento assegantoci, è dotata di ogni comfort, tra cui un'attrezzatissima cucina moderna (lavastoviglie, forno a microonde ecc), un meraviglioso caminetto in pietra, televisore LCD, wifi libero e il tocco di classe: la vasca idormassaggio. Bella accoglienza: due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione e caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere. Proprietario gentilissimo, disponibile per ogni dubbio, problema o intoppo. Inoltre all'arrivo vi porterà con la sua macchina a fare un giro nei dintorni per consigliarvi i migliori ristoranti, pizzerie, supermercati ecc. Comoda la posizione della villa, a due passi dal centro di Perugia ma allo stesso tempo isolata; il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso e immerso nel verde. Consigliatissimo per coppie giovani e anziane intenzionate a staccare dalla realtà di tutti i giorni e a voler trascorrere una vacanza elegante e romantica. Non ve ne pentirete.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo at Agriturismo "Coppo" (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Tre giorni molto rilassanti con una cucina veramente ottima e proprietari amichevoli

View more reviews for this inn


Family vacation at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Excellent! Nice host and family. I would definitely recommend Villa Nuba.

View more reviews for this inn


Charme e relax at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2014

Abbiamo passato 4 notti nell'appartamento del Bonfigli a Villa Nuba, siamo una coppia e abbiamo viaggiato con il nostro gatto di casa che ci segue sempre nei nostri viaggi. Il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso, immerso nel verde, ma non lontano dal centro città (in auto). L'appartamento in villa è confortevole, ottimamente riscaldato, bene arredato e dotato di ogni comfort. Bella accoglienza (due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione, caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere), ampio bagno elegante e finestrato con idromassaggio, televisione moderna e wifi libero. Nessun faccia a faccia con i vicini (pochi perché a parte i padroni di casa ci sono solo altri 2 appartamenti). Se proprio dovessimo fare una richiesta migliorativa, suggeriremmo un divano più confortevole in soggiorno. Il proprietario Giuseppe disponibilissimo ma assolutamente non invadente. Torneremo sicuramente. Del resto, questo è già il secondo anno che veniamo.

View more reviews for this inn


stupendo fine settimana at Agriturismo Bellarosa (Costano di Bastia Umbra, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

agriturismo stupendo è pulitissimo , proprietari gentilissimi è calorosi ottimo in tutto.

View more reviews for this inn


PROPRIO BELLA at Dimora Paolina (Orvieto, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

la casa è molto bella, il soggiorno è stato piacevolissimo!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful "al fresco" dinner at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

We first went to Sismano for the opening of a well curated art exhibition "Per un arte fluida", a few weeks ago. There we met Ginevra, the lovely owner of the castle, who suggested we should come for dinner to the "2 Papi" Restaurant. So we did a few days later. The atmosphere was magical, with just a few tables placed in the garden with a view towards the unspoilt hills. The food was excellent, all sourced locally. We loved the varied antipasti. The service was professional but also very warm; the chef came to our table to describe the dishes and make sure we enjoyed our dinner. In all of this, Ginevra came to say hello and gave us an insight in the estate's history. We were also given a private tour of the exhibition. Italy as it should be......

View more reviews for this inn


Tutto molto bene at Dimora Paolina (Orvieto, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Il b&b è di recente ristrutturazione è tutto nuovo e di ottimo gusto. La colazione ottima ed i proprietari molto simpatici.

View more reviews for this inn


Une adresse à retenir at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2012

J'ai séjourné avec quelques amis très récemment dans ce lieu magnifique, en pleine campagne, à quelques kms de Montefalco. Accueil très généreux de Carla, chambres très confortables et, pour couronner le tout, le soir, nous avons eu droit à un spectacle de théâtre étonnant mis en scène par Philippe, le mari de notre hôtesse, dans une salle fort bien aménagée dans une ancienne grange. Après le spectacle, une collation nous a été servie. Vraiment une excellente soirée. Et surtout l'envie de revenir à la belle saison, sans doute l'été prochain, dans ces lieux enchanteurs. Jean-Sébastien Pilon Théâtre de Fortune, Montréal

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour excellent at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2012

Nous avons récemment séjourné, mon mari et moi, dans le B&B de Carla et Philippe et nous y retournerons bien volontiers tant nous avons apprécié notre passage de cinq jours dans ce lieu magnifique. L'accueil de Carla, sa disponibilité, nous laissent un excellent souvenir. Les chambres sont très confortables et les petits-déjeuners délicieux. Chaque matin Carla nous proposait un itinéraire pour découvrir les beautés de la région et elle nous a même initié à quelques recettes de la cuisine locale. Bref nous recommanderons à tous nos amis du Québec de faire halte dans un endroit aussi accueillant et riches de découvertes multiples. Lise Lambert, Montréal.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant experience at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are planning to travel around the Umbria region. Gabriele is an excellent cook and is very helpful to guide us on places to visit in the area. We had dinner twice in our four day stay at his lovely B&B. Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Review for the B&B Sismano and its restaurant "I Due Papi" at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

We stayed in the Castello Sismano a wonderful bed and breakfast near Todi. We were really impressed from this beautiful castle and enjoyed the calmness. You get the lovely feeling of being set back in a different time period. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. For us the most amazing part of staying at Sismano was enjoying its restaurant "I Due Papi". The food was excellent and convenient since we did not have to leave the hotel in order to enjoy amazing food. The castle is very well located since you can easily reach culturally important places around. All in all, Castello Sismano is an insider's tip!

View more reviews for this inn


Un posto incantevole dove tornare... at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2012

Nel mese di Marzo 2012 abbiamo avuto il grande piacere di soggiornare nell'antico borgo del Castello di Sismano, e di conoscere personalmente la gentilissima proprietaria, la marchesa Ginevra Sanminiatelli, con la quale abbiamo avuto modo di conversare assai gradevolmente Mia moglie ed io ci siamo trovati benissimo nella splendida "Suite Dei Tetti", molto suggestiva ed assai particolare, ed abbiamo cenato veramente con gusto nel caratteristico Ristorante "I due Papi". Ci siamo rammaricati soltanto di non essere potuti rimanere piu' di una notte, ma a questo sono sicuro rimedieremo non appena ci sara' nuovamente possibile. Saremo comunque lieti di consigliare ai nostri amici di trascorrere almeno un paio di giorni nell'Agriturismo, perche' siamo certi che ne saranno pienamente soddisfatti.

View more reviews for this inn


BB San Marco at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2011

Par ce petit mail je voudrais vous dire que nous avons été vraiment très heuruex de découvrir le BB San Marco à Montéfalco. Nous devions y passer 2 nuits, et nous y sommes restés la semaine, tellement nous nous y sentions bien. Calme, propre, spacieux, bien situé, et des hôtes vraiment charmants et plein d'attentions. C'est un BB qui est vraiment à recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Incantevole B&B! at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2011

Un posto incantevole immerso nelle colline Umbre, da ammirare per tranquillità, buon cibo, camere confortevoli, servizio ottimo, gentilezza e cortesia del personale, divertimento, un piacevole soggiorno!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2011

We (one adult, three kids) spent a most wonderful long-weekend at the Castello in March, the staff were fantastic with the kids requests and not only, the rooms were great and the food delicious. Many thanks specially to the chef who went to great lenghts to make every body happy. Worth it every penny, will definetly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


détente, nature et villes artistiques at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2010

Lucienne et André y reviennent pour la 4e fois! Enchantés par le décor en toutes saisons: mai, juin, juillet, novembre. Paysages enchanteurs, villages superbes, art, cuisine, vins, ..., accueil chaleurteux

View more reviews for this inn


Accueil très chaleureux par Carla, endroit central et idéal pour visiter toute l’Ombrie » at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2010

Un tout grand merci pour la présence conviviale et très chaleureuse de Carla tous les matins au petit-déjeuner. Après avoir visité la Toscane, nous avions décidé de découvrir l’Ombrie. Nous avons donc passé 3 nuits chez Carla et Philippe…..jolie maison, chambres spacieuses au calme dans les collines de Montefalco. Très belle région authentique et beaucoup moins touristique que la Toscane. Nous avons tout particulièrement apprécié les conseils de Carla en qui concerne les endroits à visiter et ses connaissances par rapport à ce magnifique patrimoine culturel de l’Ombrie. Elle nous a également indiqué les bons restaurants de la région. La situation est idéale pour visiter Montefalco, Bevagna, Assise, Spello, Perugia, Gubbio, Spoleto . Nous n'avons pas eu le temps de tout visiter et nous reviendrons donc avec grand plaisir chez Carla et Philippe afin de découvrir Orvietto, Todi , Norcia, et les Cascades de Marmore, qui sont des endroits incontournables et conseillés par Carla. Il faut impérativement prévoir un plus long séjour en Ombrie , il y a tellement à voir....

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2010

If you need a B&B in Ombria, you have to stay in B&B San Marco. I stayed there in July 2010 for 10 days with my two daughters ( 13 and 11 years old). The spot is wonderful : the landscape is gorgeous, the place is very quiet, it looks like a little paradise. Then, this B&B located near Montefalco is not far from Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto, the Marmores falls.. Finally, the last but not least, Philippe and Carla our hosts are absolutely wonderful and very kind: they will always do their best to make your trip in Ombria unforgottable. The breakfast is also very nice. I would hardly recommand it.

View more reviews for this inn


discover the best of "bella italia" at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2010

We stayed in Castello di Sismano and discovered the best of the best.Friendly and helpfull people, The chef of the restaurant asked what we want to eat the next day and always it was outstanding,also the older people who're living around the wall are making that this is Italy at it best. And lets not forget the lady of the Castello with her lovely smile who will help you with all information needed THIS IS HEAVEN ON EARTH

View more reviews for this inn


Ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt - meravigliosa! at BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2010

Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal bei BB San Marco in Umbrien. Wir buchten kurzfristig, es war alles sehr unkompliziert bei einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Am besten ist der unkomplizierte Kontakt mit Signora Carla. Sie bietet immer wieder kleine kulinarische Überraschungen, v.a. beim Frühstück. Signora Carla gibt gerne Tipps zu dieser wunderbaren Umgebung oder gibt hervorragende kulinarische Adressen weiter. Es war uns eine große Freude unseren Urlaub hier abzuschließen, in dieser wunderbaren Gegend mit liebevollen Menschen. DANKE.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, just wow at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2010

Well where do I start? Arrived on Saturday with my girlfriend for our 4th anniversary and was warmly greeted by the owner who, after some usual paperwork and checking in, took us to our room. Each room was designed differently and we were in the "I Vasi" room which means "The Vases". The rooms were spacious, very clean and tidy, ready for new guests, us. :) After leaving our stuff in the room we had a look around the estate. The castle was beautiful and the fields were stunning. We then went straight for the pool and then some relaxing in the sauna. Before we knew it was dinner time and we were hungry, so decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, “I Due Papi”. Again, this was lovely! The food was fantastic and the service next to none. The staff were always on the ball and the food came promptly even though it was a busy night. We retreated to our room and before we knew it, it was morning. After a good night’s sleep and some fantastic home-made breakfast we went to the local town for some site seeing and then headed back to the hotel to relax and have dinner at the hotel. After another great night sleep we were sad to be leaving in the morning. :( Our stay in Sismano was lovely and would recommend anyone and everyone to go. The staff provided a great service and made our stay just that bit more memorable. We loved it so much that we are planning to go again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2010

We were advised by friends to stop in this medieval borgo, but we could not imagine we would be feeling like princes from a fairy tale! Beautiful suite, incredible views, amazing dinner at the nearby restaurant owened by the same lady who owns the castle and who baked the cakes for our breakfast. Definitively a memorable experience! Thankyou Marchesa, we'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


VILLA NUBA: UN POSTO MERAVIGLIOSO TRA PERSONE ECCEZIONALI at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2010

Io ed il mio fidanzato abbiamo soggiornato per Pasqua 2010 a VILLA NUBA. La struttura è BELLISSIMA. L'appartamento poi MERAVIGLIOSO. Pulizia al MASSIMO. Totale silenzio. Giuseppe è stato di una gentilezza e disponibilità ECCEZIONALI. Si trova veramente ad pochi passi da Perugia. Ma , comunque, in una posizione strategica per visitare tutta l'Umbria. Consiglio anche Montone "La locanda del capitano" da Giancarlo e Carmen (sorella di Giuseppe) dove si può mangiare in un posto pieno di storia e il cibo curato benissimo in ogni dettaglio. Tutte PERSONE MERAVIGLIOSE che contribuiscono a rendere la vacanza ancora più indimenticanile. E' già nelle nostre intenzioni la volontà di ritornare per l'estate a VILLA NUBA. Dobbiamo provare la bellissima piscina. GRAZIE a tutti Voi per la Vs. meravigliosa ospitalità. Ci avrete sicuramente Vs. ospiti nuovamente. Con tanto affetto Maria Grazia e Francesco.

View more reviews for this inn


thanks!! at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2009

After parking your car you can forget about job, etc., you are “in the middle of nowhere”. The old Casale is characteristic and the Italian food Gabriele cook is very good. I also had a good swimming and the chance to relax walking around. The owners (Gabriele and Anna) are extremely friendly and intelligent people. They are in front of you if you need and you don’t see them if you need to be alone.. Federico Ziller

View more reviews for this inn


A happy stay at San B at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2009

We stayed overnight at Casale San Bartolomeo in July and hope to return again very soon! Anna and Gabriele are a lovely, engaging couple with lots of enthusiasm for meeting visitors and making sure guests feel welcome; staying there with them and their family was a pleasure. I am from Canada but living in Rome, and hope to be able to return in the near future for another stay - it was fabulous in summer but must also be beautiful in the autumn and cozy in the winter (there are two fireplaces!).

View more reviews for this inn


a delightful discovery at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2009

We found this lovely b+b by surprise and are so happy with the discovery. Anna and Gabriele are wonderful hosts, they made our stay a pure delight. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and very comfortable, and the swimming pool is a great treat after a day of touring. They know the area and can recommend places that are off the beaten path, and charming discoveries. Gabriele is a great cook, we had a supplemental dinner one evening that was fantastic and a cooking class the second evening-both were splendid. We look forward to returning and are thrilled with the discovery of casale San Bartolomeo!

View more reviews for this inn


just beautiful at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous two week trip to Umbria. Stayed at Casale San Bartolomeo for one week (July 12-18, 2009). Anna and Gabriele, the owners, provide wonderful accommodations and they are very organized and detail oriented. This is a great place for families looking to experience the real deal in Umbria. Take advantage of the dinner; it includes wine. Gabriele is a great cook and the price is very reasonable for the region. We look forward to the possibility of a return to Casale san Bartolomeo and will certainly tell all our friends and business associates who may be considering a visit to Umbria that Casale San Bartolomeo would be the perfect choice for their stay

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}