Recent Reviews in Perugia, Italy

A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday accommodation at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Our first time in this part of Italy and we were amazed at its charm and beauty. The Villa Nuba is on the outskirts of Perugia which is the regional centre. We arrived early to a warm and friendly welcome from our host, Giuseppe. While our apartment (Del Bonfigli) was being prepared he gave us a brief tour of the town where he showed us the main features, good restaurants, where we could park and where there were traffic restrictions. We instantly fell in love with the town. It has layer upon layer of ancient buildings, steep roads and fine architecture. Visit the main art gallery - it contains fabulous examples of early religious paintings from Umbria. On our return we were shown our delightful apartment. Very clean, spacious with lots of features (and really useful Wi-Fi). The large bathroom had a large jacuzzi and the bedroom had a ceiling painted with a star scene that gently revealed itself when the lights when out. The outside area had lots of seating and the pool was wonderful. It was quiet, restful - a great escape from our normal lives. Our stay was all too short but we visited Assisi and Spello as well as Perugia. Giuseppe provided us with details of good local restaurants and they all gave great food and service. Perugia is a lovely place, the Villa Nuba a great set of apartments but the best thing about our stay was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts Giuseppe and Elga. We would recommend Del Bonfigli without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Rilassante soggiorno a Villa Nuba at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Sono appena tornata da un soggiorno a Villa Nuba e non vedo l'ora di tornarci,la villa è situata in una posizione bellissima nel verde e nella tranquillità umbra e a pochi minuti dal centro di Perugia; l'appartamento Pinturicchio, ad esempio, è arredato con cura e gusto e dotato di ogni comfort. Belle le nuotate nella piscina con acqua salata, i momenti di relax sul dondolo e gli aperitivi e le cene nel giardino a lume di candela. Ho molto apprezzato la disponibilità di Giuseppe, il proprietario, che abita nella villa con la sua famiglia, sempre disponibile per suggerimenti e consigli sui luoghi da visitare e sugli itinerari.Come non ricordare, infine, Paco,il gatto di famiglia, che ha contribuito, a suo modo, a rendere indimenticabile di soggiorno,lasciandosi coccolare.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Stay in Sismano at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Three generations of our family stayed in one of the country apartments _ perfect for child and grownup alike and a complete break from screens and other intrusions. We had dinner at the cozy castello restaurant with a roaring fire in the background. Altogether one of the best vacations we've ever had as a family.

View more reviews for this inn


indimenticabile at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Indimenticabile. Questo riassume il nostro soggiorno a Villa Nuba. La residenza del Bonfigli, appartamento assegantoci, è dotata di ogni comfort, tra cui un'attrezzatissima cucina moderna (lavastoviglie, forno a microonde ecc), un meraviglioso caminetto in pietra, televisore LCD, wifi libero e il tocco di classe: la vasca idormassaggio. Bella accoglienza: due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione e caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere. Proprietario gentilissimo, disponibile per ogni dubbio, problema o intoppo. Inoltre all'arrivo vi porterà con la sua macchina a fare un giro nei dintorni per consigliarvi i migliori ristoranti, pizzerie, supermercati ecc. Comoda la posizione della villa, a due passi dal centro di Perugia ma allo stesso tempo isolata; il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso e immerso nel verde. Consigliatissimo per coppie giovani e anziane intenzionate a staccare dalla realtà di tutti i giorni e a voler trascorrere una vacanza elegante e romantica. Non ve ne pentirete.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo at Agriturismo "Coppo" (Perugia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Tre giorni molto rilassanti con una cucina veramente ottima e proprietari amichevoli

View more reviews for this inn


Family vacation at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Excellent! Nice host and family. I would definitely recommend Villa Nuba.

View more reviews for this inn


Charme e relax at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2014

Abbiamo passato 4 notti nell'appartamento del Bonfigli a Villa Nuba, siamo una coppia e abbiamo viaggiato con il nostro gatto di casa che ci segue sempre nei nostri viaggi. Il posto è tranquillo, silenzioso, immerso nel verde, ma non lontano dal centro città (in auto). L'appartamento in villa è confortevole, ottimamente riscaldato, bene arredato e dotato di ogni comfort. Bella accoglienza (due bottiglie di vino in omaggio, tutto l'occorrente per la colazione, caminetto già preparato con la legna da ardere), ampio bagno elegante e finestrato con idromassaggio, televisione moderna e wifi libero. Nessun faccia a faccia con i vicini (pochi perché a parte i padroni di casa ci sono solo altri 2 appartamenti). Se proprio dovessimo fare una richiesta migliorativa, suggeriremmo un divano più confortevole in soggiorno. Il proprietario Giuseppe disponibilissimo ma assolutamente non invadente. Torneremo sicuramente. Del resto, questo è già il secondo anno che veniamo.

View more reviews for this inn


stupendo fine settimana at Agriturismo Bellarosa (Costano di Bastia Umbra, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

agriturismo stupendo è pulitissimo , proprietari gentilissimi è calorosi ottimo in tutto.

View more reviews for this inn


PROPRIO BELLA at Dimora Paolina (Orvieto, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

la casa è molto bella, il soggiorno è stato piacevolissimo!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful "al fresco" dinner at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2013

We first went to Sismano for the opening of a well curated art exhibition "Per un arte fluida", a few weeks ago. There we met Ginevra, the lovely owner of the castle, who suggested we should come for dinner to the "2 Papi" Restaurant. So we did a few days later. The atmosphere was magical, with just a few tables placed in the garden with a view towards the unspoilt hills. The food was excellent, all sourced locally. We loved the varied antipasti. The service was professional but also very warm; the chef came to our table to describe the dishes and make sure we enjoyed our dinner. In all of this, Ginevra came to say hello and gave us an insight in the estate's history. We were also given a private tour of the exhibition. Italy as it should be......

View more reviews for this inn


Tutto molto bene at Dimora Paolina (Orvieto, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Il b&b è di recente ristrutturazione è tutto nuovo e di ottimo gusto. La colazione ottima ed i proprietari molto simpatici.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant experience at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are planning to travel around the Umbria region. Gabriele is an excellent cook and is very helpful to guide us on places to visit in the area. We had dinner twice in our four day stay at his lovely B&B. Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Review for the B&B Sismano and its restaurant "I Due Papi" at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

We stayed in the Castello Sismano a wonderful bed and breakfast near Todi. We were really impressed from this beautiful castle and enjoyed the calmness. You get the lovely feeling of being set back in a different time period. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. For us the most amazing part of staying at Sismano was enjoying its restaurant "I Due Papi". The food was excellent and convenient since we did not have to leave the hotel in order to enjoy amazing food. The castle is very well located since you can easily reach culturally important places around. All in all, Castello Sismano is an insider's tip!

View more reviews for this inn


Un posto incantevole dove tornare... at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2012

Nel mese di Marzo 2012 abbiamo avuto il grande piacere di soggiornare nell'antico borgo del Castello di Sismano, e di conoscere personalmente la gentilissima proprietaria, la marchesa Ginevra Sanminiatelli, con la quale abbiamo avuto modo di conversare assai gradevolmente Mia moglie ed io ci siamo trovati benissimo nella splendida "Suite Dei Tetti", molto suggestiva ed assai particolare, ed abbiamo cenato veramente con gusto nel caratteristico Ristorante "I due Papi". Ci siamo rammaricati soltanto di non essere potuti rimanere piu' di una notte, ma a questo sono sicuro rimedieremo non appena ci sara' nuovamente possibile. Saremo comunque lieti di consigliare ai nostri amici di trascorrere almeno un paio di giorni nell'Agriturismo, perche' siamo certi che ne saranno pienamente soddisfatti.

View more reviews for this inn


Incantevole B&B! at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2011

Un posto incantevole immerso nelle colline Umbre, da ammirare per tranquillità, buon cibo, camere confortevoli, servizio ottimo, gentilezza e cortesia del personale, divertimento, un piacevole soggiorno!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2011

We (one adult, three kids) spent a most wonderful long-weekend at the Castello in March, the staff were fantastic with the kids requests and not only, the rooms were great and the food delicious. Many thanks specially to the chef who went to great lenghts to make every body happy. Worth it every penny, will definetly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


discover the best of "bella italia" at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2010

We stayed in Castello di Sismano and discovered the best of the best.Friendly and helpfull people, The chef of the restaurant asked what we want to eat the next day and always it was outstanding,also the older people who're living around the wall are making that this is Italy at it best. And lets not forget the lady of the Castello with her lovely smile who will help you with all information needed THIS IS HEAVEN ON EARTH

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, just wow at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2010

Well where do I start? Arrived on Saturday with my girlfriend for our 4th anniversary and was warmly greeted by the owner who, after some usual paperwork and checking in, took us to our room. Each room was designed differently and we were in the "I Vasi" room which means "The Vases". The rooms were spacious, very clean and tidy, ready for new guests, us. :) After leaving our stuff in the room we had a look around the estate. The castle was beautiful and the fields were stunning. We then went straight for the pool and then some relaxing in the sauna. Before we knew it was dinner time and we were hungry, so decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, “I Due Papi”. Again, this was lovely! The food was fantastic and the service next to none. The staff were always on the ball and the food came promptly even though it was a busy night. We retreated to our room and before we knew it, it was morning. After a good night’s sleep and some fantastic home-made breakfast we went to the local town for some site seeing and then headed back to the hotel to relax and have dinner at the hotel. After another great night sleep we were sad to be leaving in the morning. :( Our stay in Sismano was lovely and would recommend anyone and everyone to go. The staff provided a great service and made our stay just that bit more memorable. We loved it so much that we are planning to go again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at CASTELLO DI SISMANO (TODI (Umbria), Italy)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2010

We were advised by friends to stop in this medieval borgo, but we could not imagine we would be feeling like princes from a fairy tale! Beautiful suite, incredible views, amazing dinner at the nearby restaurant owened by the same lady who owns the castle and who baked the cakes for our breakfast. Definitively a memorable experience! Thankyou Marchesa, we'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


VILLA NUBA: UN POSTO MERAVIGLIOSO TRA PERSONE ECCEZIONALI at The Charming Villa Nuba cottages rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2010

Io ed il mio fidanzato abbiamo soggiornato per Pasqua 2010 a VILLA NUBA. La struttura è BELLISSIMA. L'appartamento poi MERAVIGLIOSO. Pulizia al MASSIMO. Totale silenzio. Giuseppe è stato di una gentilezza e disponibilità ECCEZIONALI. Si trova veramente ad pochi passi da Perugia. Ma , comunque, in una posizione strategica per visitare tutta l'Umbria. Consiglio anche Montone "La locanda del capitano" da Giancarlo e Carmen (sorella di Giuseppe) dove si può mangiare in un posto pieno di storia e il cibo curato benissimo in ogni dettaglio. Tutte PERSONE MERAVIGLIOSE che contribuiscono a rendere la vacanza ancora più indimenticanile. E' già nelle nostre intenzioni la volontà di ritornare per l'estate a VILLA NUBA. Dobbiamo provare la bellissima piscina. GRAZIE a tutti Voi per la Vs. meravigliosa ospitalità. Ci avrete sicuramente Vs. ospiti nuovamente. Con tanto affetto Maria Grazia e Francesco.

View more reviews for this inn


thanks!! at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2009

After parking your car you can forget about job, etc., you are “in the middle of nowhere”. The old Casale is characteristic and the Italian food Gabriele cook is very good. I also had a good swimming and the chance to relax walking around. The owners (Gabriele and Anna) are extremely friendly and intelligent people. They are in front of you if you need and you don’t see them if you need to be alone.. Federico Ziller

View more reviews for this inn


A happy stay at San B at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2009

We stayed overnight at Casale San Bartolomeo in July and hope to return again very soon! Anna and Gabriele are a lovely, engaging couple with lots of enthusiasm for meeting visitors and making sure guests feel welcome; staying there with them and their family was a pleasure. I am from Canada but living in Rome, and hope to be able to return in the near future for another stay - it was fabulous in summer but must also be beautiful in the autumn and cozy in the winter (there are two fireplaces!).

View more reviews for this inn


a delightful discovery at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2009

We found this lovely b+b by surprise and are so happy with the discovery. Anna and Gabriele are wonderful hosts, they made our stay a pure delight. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and very comfortable, and the swimming pool is a great treat after a day of touring. They know the area and can recommend places that are off the beaten path, and charming discoveries. Gabriele is a great cook, we had a supplemental dinner one evening that was fantastic and a cooking class the second evening-both were splendid. We look forward to returning and are thrilled with the discovery of casale San Bartolomeo!

View more reviews for this inn


just beautiful at casale San Bartolomeo (Marsciano, Umbria)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous two week trip to Umbria. Stayed at Casale San Bartolomeo for one week (July 12-18, 2009). Anna and Gabriele, the owners, provide wonderful accommodations and they are very organized and detail oriented. This is a great place for families looking to experience the real deal in Umbria. Take advantage of the dinner; it includes wine. Gabriele is a great cook and the price is very reasonable for the region. We look forward to the possibility of a return to Casale san Bartolomeo and will certainly tell all our friends and business associates who may be considering a visit to Umbria that Casale San Bartolomeo would be the perfect choice for their stay

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}