Recent Reviews in Perry, Georgia

Southern Hospitality at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I recently had the wonderful experience of staying at the 1842 house and throughly enjoyed the evening spent there. After a long drive from fla we were greated by Shelly who was completely delightful. Much to our surprise we had an upgrade waiting for us which was greatly appreciated. In the morning we met EJ who was just as nice as Shelly. Breakfast hit the spot as it was delicious, many thanks to Shelly, EJ and the wait staff for showing and giving us such wonderful Southern a hospitality!! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area and would most certainly recommend it to any traveler looking for a warm and gracious place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My wife and I absolutely love this place. The people are among the sweetest around. Incredibly accommodating. This inn is a piece of Macon history. Every room is different, and exquisite. Thank you to the attentive staff. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Quiet, convenient and charming. Outstanding southern hospitalty

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

A beautiful antebellum mansion, the 1842 Inn provided great southern hospitality for our one night stay. A very well appointed room coupled with a charming welcome from the innkeeper, Gloria, who also suggested an excellent download on our phones to accompany a walk around some of the other antebellum properties in the town. Wine and canapes provided in the evening and a lovely breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sunday Night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience. We wish time had allowed us to stay longer. We will repeat in the future. This is our image of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay in a delightful and well-run establishment! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Inn and greatly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the excellent breakfasts, the pleasant cocktail hours and the courteous and helpful service. We were given three recommendations for dinner restaurants, and all of them were very good. If you have never been to Macon before - or even if you have - this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The whole house is wonderful, the 'happy hour' with excellent canapés a must. Very helpful staff. Definitely worth a stay, even a detour.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The 1842 Inn is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to visiting there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for wedding night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The bed and floors were creaky. Food was good. Coffee was weak. We enjoyed our stay overall -- would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast. Happy hour was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST STAY IN SEVERAL YEARS at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

My wife and I spent a wonderful night at the 1842 Inn in Macon, GA. The Mercer room was exceptional. No complaints from us. The social hour with delicious appetizers along with a cash bar and free non-alcoholic drinks (my wife) was relaxing and very enjoyable. My gin and tonic was made to perfection!! I would highly recommend this B & B to all!! Enjoy your stay. Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The Staff made our visit truly wonderful. This is a 5 star experience. Breakfast is an epicurean delight surrounded by history. The Mercer room is beautifully decorated in period and was very comfortable. We can not wait to return. If you are looking for a relaxing stay with southern hospitality, this is it!!! Mike and Maggie Kelley.

View more reviews for this inn


great 1842 in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

great

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Very enjoyable night and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 Visit at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

A wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day weekend 2016 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We had a great stay. It was peaceful and relaxin. The staff were very attentive. We truly had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home - would definitely stay again. at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We stayed in the Sidney Lanier room which was in the guest cottage. The room was nicer than the photographs and it was convenietly located directly behind the main house. This is really within a 10 minute walk of the Hay House, the cannonball house, and several other attractions. We enjoyed our stay.!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Staff! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Everyone here was so friendly and helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS OUTSTANDING IN EVERY RESPECT! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

We have had the pleasure of staying at the 1942 Inn many times, and we are always amazed at how wonderful everything is every time. We enjoy our stays so very much.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Memory at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Our stay at the inn was perfect. The staff was very kind and polite, and showed exceptional attention and help. We especially enjoyed dinner at the Dovetail which was a staff recommendation. Everything was welcoming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 Inn is THE BEST! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We have stayed at the 1842 twice now and each time the service has been outstanding. What a beautiful getaway right here in Macon! We love everything about this place and highly encourage everyone to make this a destination when in the middle GA area!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Visit at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We were so impressed on our first visit heading north to Blairsville that we rebooked the same week on our return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


True southern hospitality! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

The 1842 never disappoints! As a Mercer alumna, I can say that my friends and family always loved staying at the 1842 when they came for a visit. True southern hospitality! Great place for a a wedding party to stay too.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Antebellum with Sourthern Charm at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Several time visitor over the last 15 years and no stop off in Macon is complete without staying at the 1842 Inn, which has maintained and perhaps even elevated its already high standards. Be sure to arrive soon enough to enjoy a cocktail on the wonderful wrap around porch, looking out through classic southern magnolias to a neighborhood characterized by gorgeous homes of similar vintage. If the weather is warm enough, there is nothing quite like taking your breakfast in the garden, so don't pass up that experience either. All rooms we've stayed in, and that' at least 6 of them in both the main house and the carriage house, are characterized by period furnishings, modern batcan h facilities, and quiet elegance. The Inn sets a standard that very few B&B's compete with.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B experience a notch above the rest at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

If someone were to try to define a classic B&B, the 1842 Inn would be it, an antebellum mansion characterized by gorgeous parlors, a wrap around porch for afternoon cocktails, and period furnishings. Breakfast is scrumptious, and can be taken in one of the parlors, in the garden (an experience in its own right), or in your room. Every detail has been thought out, with facilities modernized only where it matters (bathrooms in particular). Rooms match the overall sumptuous character of the mansion, each with its own period name and distinctive character. We've stayed here a number of times over at least a decade, and if anything our recent visit proved the place continues its timeless elegance, delivering a wonderful experience in an extraordinarily well-maintained historical setting on a street of similarly spectacular antebellum mansions from the days when Macon was fueled by King Cotton.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Great atmosphere and friendly helpful staff. Lovely period room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful room, outstanding inn at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay with one exception: discovering at checkout that what we believed to be complimentary wine with evening hors d'oeuvres was in fact quite pricey. Otherwise, quite happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return Again at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

When we arrived we were upgraded to a choice of rooms. The room we chose was beautifully decorated and clean. The amenities were outstanding - large fluffy towels, available robes, ice delivered to your room and choice of where to have an extremely well prepared breakfast. They even supplied a step stool so I could get into our bed comfortably. Hospitality by Christine and Joanne was excellent. Joanne was exceptional in that we left a handbag there and she called us immediately to tell us so we could return and retrieve it. Grounds are beautiful, parking is ample. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Macon,GA.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Lovely! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2015

Our stay at The 1842 Inn was outstanding. I give it 5 stars although my review would not let me give 5 stars for some reason. The staff was exceptional! They welcome you with open arms, food and a beverage. The warmth & kindness shown to my husband was above and beyond what we usually see from hotel staff. Absolutely loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1842 Inn (4.51)
Top
}