Recent Reviews in Pentwater, Michigan

Perfect example of why we like to stay at B&Bs at Pentwater Abbey Bed and Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We were lucky to find an available room on the weekend of Octoberfest. Upon arrival it was clear that Karen had rolled out the red carpeting for us. The room was perfect, clean, quiet and comfortable. Karen's breakfast was fantastic and she made us feel like were visiting a friend. Great location on a quiet street with no traffic just a few steps from downtown. It's one block to the river and a short walk to the beach. You won't find a better location in Pentwater. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay in Perfect Pentwater at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2015

We just returned from a delightful stay at the Hexagon House B&B in Pentwater. We stayed tow nights and had a wonderful time! The breakfasts were amazing and we also enjoyed the 24-7 Coffee and Tea Bar. Having a bonfire and so-mores was a great treat also. We just loved that each guest room opens out onto the wraparound porch and provides such a great area to rest and relax. We love Pentwater and will be staying at the Hexagon House again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vow renewal location! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

My wife & I just left after a long weekend enjoying a vow renewal ceremony at the Hexagon House. Our room was gorgeous & they thought of EVERYTHING. We loved drinking fresh coffee through the day while we enjoyed the many sitting areas. The inn keepers are incredibly friendly & make you feel welcome. They planned all aspects of our vow renewal & we couldn't have been happier. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


15th Anniversary at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The house and property were immaculate! Just a beautiful house and the inn keepers were fantastic. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Unwind at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I'm not sure what else I can add here that hasn't already been said by the other guests. The service was outstanding, along with the food, company, conversations, solitude, rooms and house. I'm not sure how we got all of this in one place but it was the perfect balance of socializing and space. My wife and I were looking for a weekend get away to re-group before the busy holidays and wanted something authentic, fun and peaceful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Bed and Breakfast experience. My only regret is knowing that it will be difficult to find other places as nice. Thank you Matt & Sandy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Like home away from home! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We could not have had a better stay at the Hexagon House! Matt and Sandy are literally two of the sweetest people we have ever met, and they made our stay so comfortable. Our room was clean, well-decorated, and cozy. There was cable and free wi-fi, as well as a DVD player and large collection of DVDs downstairs. The highlight of our stay was hands-down breakfast every morning. The food was DELICIOUS!!! Seriously. It was so good. The 24/7 coffee bar and Sandy's daily baked goods didn't hurt either :) We enjoyed the short trip to downtown and to the beach. They had bikes to borrow, so we biked it sometimes. Otherwise, it was a just a quick 5-minute drive! If you are ever in Pentwater, you have to stay at the Hexagon House! You will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Hexagon House Pentwater at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Matt and Sandy the inn keepers at Hexagon house far exceeded our expectation on all aspects. They are friendly and very eager to please without over doing their offers of service. We would go back here again with NO HESITATION! Everything here was far beyond any other place we have stayed and it is very quiet yet close to town and Pentwaters excellent dining facilities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and quiet. The owners are very helpful and friendly. at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2013

This is one of the kind place for one of the kind occasion. It is beautiful and quiet. We were totally relaxed and yet pampered by their services. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. It is close to the lake and state parks. We highly recommend this place for the getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Hosts were lovely, personable, welcoming. We felt totally at home. Loved being able to hang out in the Living Room or Fireplace room during the day. We would return to this B & B

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely a wonderful experience! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2013

Such a great place to stay. The home is beautiful, the rooms were perfect, and the breakfast was excellent. The owners are super sweet too. It was a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay but not as quiet as we would have liked at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2013

The lack of soundproofing in the rooms was a problem. We could hear everyone and everything in the house. Fortunately, the white noise machine helped...I only wished it wasn't on a timer. Every hour, when it shut off, I needed to turn it back on.

View more reviews for this inn


Hexagon House at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Hexagon House was one of the most beautiful bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Everything was spotless and it was filled with beautiful antiques. The bed was very comfortable. Matt and Sandy were very friendly and welcoming. It was too cold for us to enjoy the decks, but they have great decks off of all the rooms and beautiful, peaceful property around the house. It's also close enough to walk into the main area of Pentwater which is nice. We would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful place! Would definitely visit again! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast and beautiful area/setting. The inn-keepers are so nice and foster such a friendly environment. Great breakfast too!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Stay! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn was very clean, up to date yet historic, and had many amentities. Coffee was available all the time with afternoon/evening snacks. Breakfast was great and very filling. Matt & Sandy were readily available, and even started a bonfire in the evening. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. We enjoyed it here very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2013

What a fabulous b&b. We so enjoyed our stay. Gracious hosts, gorgeous room with a very comfortable bed and a wonderful breakfast. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a very enjoyable stay at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

R.R. Pensinger

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting but Uncomfortable Bed!!! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Beautiful setting, lovely fall days, GREAT 2nd FLOOR PORCH, lovely bathroom but UNCOMFORTABLE BED!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Holtman Wedding Party at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2013

Matt and Sandy planned every detail of my daughters and our stay in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Our daughter was married in the wonderfully landscaped backyard under the arbor. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

Very warm and welcoming!! Felt like we were with old friends!! Great food!! Great rooms!! Very clean!! Charming!!!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely and romantic at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rose room it was clean with a private porch and swing we spent some time enjoying it as well as extra amenities. The jacuzzi tub was relaxing and clean. Overall wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hexagon House on a roadtrip up the West Coast of Michigan. It was lovely; wonderful accommodations, beautiful location, the breakfast was amazing. We had no complaints and hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Pentwater gem!!! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

The Hexagon is immaculate, quiet and a convenient walk to the downtown Pentwater strip, including the marinas, restaurants and shops. Bikes are available if you prefer to ride. The staff was wonderful, food was excellent. Property is beautiful and relaxing. We only stayed for one night, but it was definitely worth it. We will certainly return if we're ever in the Pentwater area again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We could not have asked for more than what we received at the Hexagon House. Our hosts, Matt and Sandy, were both delightful and gracious - and full of interesting information about the history of the "life and times" of their beautiful B&B. We could not have felt more welcome. Our room and bath were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was served on the front porch with tables for two staggered enough to feel private, yet close enough for easy conversation with other guests. The meal was absolutely delicious! We felt very spoiled.... Wish we were there!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Excellent inn. Wonderful setting. Attractive rooms and common areas. Located in a nice wooded setting but just a few minutes from the village. Definitely make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We look forward to our next visit!..

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Matt and Sandy were wonderful hosts. Our room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The wrap around porch was a delightful place to sit and drink tea and read. The food was fabulous and obviously made with care. We appreciated how quiet it was and how it felt like a home away from home. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. The Hexagon House is our #1 go to bed and breakfast and we will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, quiet, simply lovely B & B at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Were there for a long weekend to enjoy quiet time, and the beautiful Pentwater beach and sunsets. We had beautiful weather, sunsets, and the B & B was clean, charming, and beautiful. Matt and Sandy were excellent hosts. We had elegant breakfasts, tasty and picturesque! Looking forward to another stay there :) I have been recommending this place to a lot of my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect last minute escape! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

After an extremely busy summer, I decided to escape, by myself, for a couple of days. The Hexagon House was the perfect choice. Very pretty accommodations,welcoming hosts, lovely town. Yes, I highly recommend the Hexagon House!

View more reviews for this inn


stay at hexagon house at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Our stay was very nice. Rooms and the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Hexagon House Bed & Breakfast (Pentwater, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of August. The breakfast was delicious, the house was immaculately clean and well kept, and we were very comfortable and happy. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}