Limestone Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
97 Reviews

Write A Review

An amazing find!

5 on November 30, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! I have stayed here twice and will go back again if I am in the area. The owners are kind, generous people who provide just the right of balance of privacy and hospitable welcome. The rooms are beautiful and the entire inn is impeccably clean! The breakfasts are DELICIOUS and sumptuous...not your ordinary cereal and eggs. The owners are incredible cooks. The first time I was there, I was traveling alone and felt safe and immediately at home. The second time I treated my nieces (in their 20's) to a stay there with me and they LOVED it! It is located in a small town that is filled with quaint shops. You will awaken to the clip-clop of horse-drawn Amish buggies riding by. It is not far at all (5-10 min.) from the hustle and bustle of the outlets in Lancaster, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The Site and Sound Theatre is a 3 minute drive from the Inn. Bird-in-Hand is about 15 min. north. Heading to the southeast, it is a 45 min. - 1hr. drive to Newark, DE. The location was perfect for me! If you decide to stay at the Limestone Inn, you will be experiencing its history, hospitality, amazing food and perfect locale. You will not be disappointed!


Great Experience

4.6 on October 15, 2014

We have stayed at two other B&B's in the area, but this one was best by far. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfasts each day were awesome and the host was friendly and made you feel at home. Evening snacks were greatly appreciated and tasty. Will be back.


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 04, 2014

This stay was outstanding. Denise is friendly and professional and the inn is a comfortable place to relax. Her breakfasts were outstanding! I would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Stay!

4.6 on September 25, 2014

Everything was great!


Enjoyable B & B Experience

4.6 on August 17, 2014

Very pleasant and hospitable hostess Delicious breakfast, suitable to our diet needs Beautiful home, delightfully and interestingly furnished


Lovely experience!

5 on July 06, 2014

This B&B lived up to every online promise! The innkeeper could not have been more hospitable (her breakfasts were imaginative and delicious!); the room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. This definitely will be our "home base" when we find ourselves in Lancaster County again. Kudos to Denise and her family!


Still the Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 on July 05, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at The Limestone Inn. I am happy to report that it is still the nicest B&B we experienced. We stayed in the 3rd floor rooms. Very clean and very relaxing. In my opinion, this is the best run B&B around. If you stay here, be sure to take a short walk to Sugar in Top Doughnut shop right off Main Street just a few blocks away. Oh yes, I almost forgot..The breakfast served by Denise so good! I love Strasburg!


Biking haven

5 on June 27, 2014

Several friends and I biked to Strasburg from Philadelphia. We received A1 service. They opened their garage to our bicycles and adjusted their breakfast schedule to accommodate ours.


Outstanding B & B

5 on June 25, 2014

Best place to stay in the Lancaster area. We are frequent guests. Great food, beautifully decorated and conveniently located.


Quaint and comfortable

4.8 on June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Limestone Inn. I think it is important to support small businesses and the price for a place to sleep and a homemade breakfast can't be beat! Thank you again for a relaxing time.


Feels Like Home

5 on June 12, 2014

From the warm welcome, to the lovely neighborhood, to the clopping of Amish wagons, everything about this inn is wonderful. Our hostess, Denise, provided all the information we needed for a great trip. She even called to let us know that some of the things we wanted to see were not available on Sundays and offered to let us drop our things off earlier so we could tour the countryside. The only drawback is that we live so far away! This is a place I would visit on a regular basis (if it weren't 18 hours from home!).


A wonderful respite--lovely and cozy, FOOD--EXCELLENT!

5 on May 21, 2014

This review has been a long time coming as it was last year that I spent time at the Limestone Inn. My apologies to the owners for the delay--life suddenly got crazy after my visit--but I promised that I would never forget to do this. Everything about my stay was perfect! Denise and her husband provide such a welcoming atmosphere, even my late arrival was not a problem! There is always coffee and fresh baked goods in the main entrance room. My room was really something special, with a fireplace and beautiful woodwork. The bed was comfy and cozy--extra little touches like candle lamps in the windows elevated the stay to a different level! Breakfasts were special delights with wonderful homemade quiches, amazing french toasts, homemade yogurt (a MUST!)....I also met some wonderful other guests at the breakfast table. I loved the public spaces most of all. The Inn has a large selection of books, and I found myself up late lounging in the beautifully appointed public rooms and outside patio to browse, read, relax....I came to the area for a show in Lancaster. I left feeling that the my stay at the Limestone was the highlight of the trip. Denise and her husband also own a restaurant a few blocks away (a wonderfully short walk) and the food was outstanding, and so was the bartender and the "regulars". I somehow got it in my head that the bartender's name was "Bob"--it wasn't!--but by the end of the evening EVERYONE was calling him Bob and he was really enjoying it! I had such interesting conversations with Denise (my choice!) The hosts will leave you to do your own thing if that's your choice. I am more of a "get to know my hosts and other guests" person, so really, it's your preference. Tracy Goodwin Natick, MA (at the time)....now Springvale, ME


Great place!

4.6 on May 19, 2014

They have the softest sheets and best breakfast ever. Owners are wonderful too.


Wonderful weekend escape

5 on May 01, 2014

We had a room in the front of the building so we could hear the horses and buggies clopping down the street. There were 3 seperate sitting rooms in the common area so plenty of space for a quiet conversation. Location was convenient to everything we wanted to do and see.


limestone B&B

5 on April 30, 2014

Very personable and accommodating to individual needs .We didn't want fir anything.The best B&B we ever went to We highly reccimend it and plan to go back again for our anniversary


Limestone Inn - Outstanding

5 on April 18, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at the Limestone Inn B&B, Denise was the best hostess and she made the best breakfast. We plan to go back many more times


A step back in time.

5 on April 02, 2014

Felt like home, every possible need was thought of.


Hospitality at its finest!!!!!!!

5 on March 21, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts over the years and we have never found one quite like The Limestone Inn. Consequently, we never stay any place else when we are in the Lancaster area. Denise and Rick are wonderful hosts----always engaging, very interested in the guest, sincere, etc. The Inn is so inviting and we always feel very welcome and very at home. The service is impeccable and Denise really knocks herself out in all areas but especially so in the breakfasts she prepares. I've never had such delicious and different things for breakfast!!! She truly is the queen of hospitality and we would highly recommend The Limestone Inn again and again.


warm and classic atmosphere

3.8 on January 12, 2014

Breakfast is extraordinary fantastic!


The MOST amazing place!!!

5 on November 04, 2013

My husband and I just went to Sight & Sound Theater and I wanted to stay the night nearby. I picked the Limestone B&B and it was one of THE BEST B&Bs I had ever experienced!! Denise, the owner, could not have been more cordial, personable. The bed was extremely comfortable, clean, and the food was amazing. I highly recommend it as well as their restaurant, "22 houses down the street", THANK YOU, we will be back! blessings- Dr. Sue Massie, ND


great place

5 on October 27, 2013

What a breakfast


Excellent B&B

5 on August 01, 2013

The owner was very friendly and informative about the area. Her husband was also very interesting. She had breakfast ready at a time that suited us.


The best bed and breakfast we have stayed in!!!

5 on July 31, 2013

I recommend the Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast highly! Denise and Rick are very accomdating hosts. They are such a welcoming couple. The breakfasts are out of this world, so delicious. The atmosphere at the Inn is very relaxing. We also ate at the Iron Horse Inn right down the road from the Inn. The food and service there was just as fantastic!! This was our second year visiting the Inn and we will be back next year!!


Do not miss this Exceptional PA Dutch Area B&B!!!

5 on July 26, 2013

The Innkeepers (Rick and Denise) are rightfully proud keepers of this amazing 1786 Inn in Strasberg, PA. Both love to share the history of the Inn and their commitment to providing exceptional service to their guests. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast they (both) prepared was delicious, and area is amazing. If your plans include a stay in Lancaster County, this is the place to spend it! We loved it so much that we booked the entire 2nd floor in November.


Had a great time

5 on July 09, 2013

We had a great time.....I'd highly recommend this B and B.


Denise and Ric are wonderful hosts

5 on June 26, 2013

Second time my friends and I stayed at the Limestone Inn Had such a great time there last year, we planned trip to make sure we could stay there again We will going back next year


Charming B&B

4.8 on June 12, 2013

This was a very charming and comfortable B&B. The owners immediately put us at ease even though we were arriving late, made us feel welcomed and had a good sense of humor. Both shared a wealth of information and history about the area and their B&B. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. This was a lovely experience for two nights and we plan to return soon.


Lovely visit

4.4 on June 11, 2013

This is an historic property and has the ambiance that goes with a home 250 yrs old. Staying here, guests can feel the time-gone-by, complete with creaking floors, while enjoying amenities (but NO televisions in the rooms) and excellent breakfasts. Our bed and room were comfortable tho the bathroom was a bit awkward. The rooms on the 2nd floor lack some privacy because the transoms above the doors are open with no barrier of any kind. That means the guests can hear what is being said inside and outside their rooms. The owner, Denise, is a friendly and welcoming hostess as well as terrific cook. The B&B is ideally located to points of interest in Lancaster county and has private parking for guests. We enjoyed our stay.


Lovely quiet get away

4.6 on June 09, 2013

Food was amazing, innkeeper very helpful and kind. Really one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in! There are no locks on the doors, which wasn't a problem for us. You could lock from the inside for night, but not from the outside during the day. There are cut outs in the high walls, which does allow for more noise to enter the room. These would be are only "negative" comments. Fantastic house and very clean!! Well worth the money. We will be back!!


A great time at the Limestone Inn

5 on May 23, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Limestone Inn. The breakfasts were great. The owners were very nice, we will definitely be staying there again.


Get away weekend at the Limestone

4.6 on May 08, 2013

Great place to stay in Strasburg. Denise was very helpful and available to answer any questions we had. The breakfasts were terrific and snacks were readily available. We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.


Amazing weekend!

5 on April 28, 2013

We had a great weekend! Can"t wait to come back again!! :)


Colonial setting in amish country

5 on March 31, 2013

I have always wanted to stay in a colonial house in Williamsburg,Virginia--cost made it impossible. I found this lovely colonial B &B online. It was a very lucky choice. The innkeepers are so friendly. The breakfast is amazing. You can wait till dinner for food. Our suggestion is to check-in first here in Strassburg. They also own the Iron Horse Inn --down the street--go there for dinner the first night--you get 15% discount. The restaurant was excellent--service was wonderful--we had arrived late--so it was nice to be able to have such a restful meal after a long trip.


Amazing weekend!

4.8 on March 13, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! From the nice suite, with the clawfoot tub, to the welcome, comaraderie, friendliness, and helping keeping a surprise, Denise and Rick and the ambience of this B&B made this an absolutely wonderful escape from the stresses of daily life. Thank you for helping us make our weekend away marvelous!


Excellent stay at the Limestone Inn

5 on January 25, 2013

Great ambience, great service, great stay.


Great place!

5 on December 21, 2012

We were warmly welcomed and had a tour of the common rooms. Then we were shown to our rooms and told where to get extra blankets, pillows, etc. The food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.


Our stay at the Limestone Inn

4.4 on November 25, 2012

Excellent stay. Very relaxing. Denise and Rick do a great job.


Great hospitality

5 on September 18, 2012

The room was great and as described. She made us feel at home there. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area!


Everything was wonderful

5 on September 14, 2012

Everything about our stay at the Limestone Inn was wonderful. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was yummy and very filling. The rooms are very inviting and you feel at home there.


wonderfull time

5 on September 02, 2012

2 nights in this wonderfull place, the owner is amazing and cooks so well


Limestone Inn

5 on August 28, 2012

A three day stay to enjoy Amish country in Lancaster County, PA


Strasburg Relaxation

4.0 on August 21, 2012

Lovely shaded B&B. Extremely well kept. Many goodies awaited us when we arrived! The breakfasts were "out of this world"! We enjoyed sitting in the different rooms and drinking coffee/tea, and reading. Rick and Denise were very friendly.


My favorite B&B

5 on July 31, 2012

My husband and I go here annually for our anniversary. We are never disappointed and always look forward to the next time.


My wife and I were at the Limestone for one night.

5 on July 23, 2012

Denise was a perfect hostess. She was kind, helpful, accomodating and served us a delicious breakfast.


Limestone Inn

5 on July 23, 2012

Excellent B&B. Great food, great rooms. A bit of traffic noise the first night, but no problems after that.


Innkeeper Denise is a gem!

4.2 on July 18, 2012

Denise takes great pride in her inn and makes a special breakfast for her guests each day. Inn is located close to Sight and Sound theater and the Strasburg railroad museum.


A holiday with flavor

4.2 on July 03, 2012

I stay at the Limestone Inn when I come to Lancaster County to research my Amish women's fiction novels. The beds are comfortable, the room quiet, and there is ambience in spades. The breakfasts have multiple courses and last you until dinner. I'm definitely a fan! --Adina Senft


Most beautiful Bed and Breakfast Inn and great Host and Hostess!!

5 on July 02, 2012

We will definately stay at Limestone Inn again. Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations! Thanks for sharing your charming Inn with us and your gracious hospitality!!


The LeSuer's stay June 2012

4.0 on July 02, 2012

Great place to stay if sightseeing or visiting Sight & Sound theater. Denise was very Accommodating to my dietary needs, friendly and informative. We look forward to seeing her next year.


Charming old home

4.8 on June 29, 2012

This lovely old home (circa 1786) is centrally located in Strasburg which makes it convenient to walk around town where numerous historic homes, small shops, and beautiful gardens can be found. The rooms are spacious and filled with beautiful antiques. Denise made us feel right at home and was attentive to every need. She is a wealth of information about Strasburg and the Lancaster area. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of homemade foods. Would definitely recommend staying here - a unique experience so different from "chain" hotels.


The Nicest B&B Ever!!!

5 on June 28, 2012

The wife and I just returned home from Strasburg. We stayed at The Limestone Inn B&B. It was so nice. It was like being transported into a time long passed where people were nice and so pleasant to be around. The inkeeper, Denise was such a wonderful host. She knws all about the area and made everyone feel so at ease. The room was remarkable. Super clean and very period correct. Very relaxing and comfortable. Denise made a real country breakfast that was so much better than anything we ever had at other B&B's we stayed at previously. It is so refreshing to be around a person who so loves what she does. In a world full of deadlines and pressures, we found our stay at The Limestone Inn B&B to be time well spent. By the way, If you are lucky enough to stay here, take an early morning walk through the lovely Borough of Strasburg. Stop and have tea or coffee at the coffee house up the block. Enjoy the moment. If you are thinking of staying in the area, stay here. You will love it every bit as much as we did. And while you are there, say hello to Chase.


Great Night at the Limestone

4.8 on June 25, 2012

Fantastic place!! Beautiful rooms, wonderful food. Denise, the owner is great. I am a repeat guest!


Wonderful / Relaxing

5 on June 24, 2012

Beautiful...This was the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It was so comfortable, you felt right at home. The hosts were terrific. the service perfect, the room wonderful, and the breakfast, well what can I say, SPECTACULAR...both of them. We already plan on returning for the TCA Meet in October.....


Essential Strasburg Stay

4.6 on June 23, 2012

Great service and location. Friendly and inviting, we are planning a return trip.


Loved the experience of staying in a Historical Home!

5 on June 22, 2012

Wonderful home and Denise made us feel very comfortable. She had snacks, desserts and drinks for us to eat anytime we wanted them, a help yourself setup, loved that! The home is beautiful inside and outside, she has tried to keep the inside decor similair to the era that it was built in which was very nice. We did hear Amish buggies going up and down the streets which was what I was hoping for. We walked the streets and even visited the old cemetery down the street. There were headstones dating back in the early 1700's, very interesting the words they put on the stones. We went to the sight and sound theater and saw Jonah which was fantastic. Visited the Bird n Hand market and ate at a family style restaurant called Good n Plenty. Wonderful trip!!


Charming, warm, and cozy Historic home.

5 on June 19, 2012

This was our second visit to the B&B. We enjoyed the atmosphere, comfortable rooms, and most of all, the delicious breakfast that Denise prepares. I highly recommend to all who visit the area and need a place to stay.


Terrific Visit-Highly Recommended.

5 on June 12, 2012

Wonderful Inn in one of the nicest towns in the Lancaster area. I would highly recommend this inn and plan on returning again. Host was terrific and the food-exceptional. Great value!


Good stop in beautiful part of Pennsylvania

3.8 on May 21, 2012

Very nice place, very nice operators. However, almost every area needs more light. Television was limited to a single channel -- hardly a crisis, but hard on Masterpiece Theater fans, as PBS was not the channel. WiFi was only intermittently strong. Thick stone walls kept our room very quiet. For a more extended stay, there are lovely outdoor areas for relaxing -- we were only there one night.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review and, of course, your stay with us! Please accept our apologies on the television situation - we do indeed have more then one channel but I suspect there was a mixup in remote controls. With respect to the lighting thank you for that comment - we have increased the wattage in the reading lights as a result. Take care and hope to see you again!


Historic B&B

4.6 on May 18, 2012

A welcoming friendly relaxed place to stay. The breakfasts were outstanding made with delicious fresh local produce. So much nicer than a motel or hotel and value for money.


wonderful bed and breakfast

4.6 on May 14, 2012

this was a lovely place to stay, to rest,relax, unwind (especially to the quiet music in the front parlor). Food was fabulous, and the host was especially kind and helpful r/t attractions in the area. we will be back!


Charming & warm experience

5 on March 29, 2012

Charming property with a warm personality. Denise & Rick are great hosts. Definitely a "do over"!


Awesome Experience

5 on March 18, 2012

It was amazing stay at Limestone Inn. Room was very nice and the old style bath tub was so cute and relaxing. And, Breakfast was awesome!! This B&B owner also owns the restaurant few blocks away. The restaurant was also great and amazing food!!


Limestone Inn, Strasburg, PA

5 on October 04, 2011

The owners are passionate about their home and love talking with their guests. The Inn was absolutely stunning and they have a nearby affiliated restaurant that was also charming with great food....We would highly recommend the Inn and the town of Strasburg to anyone, whether you love trains or not!


The Limestone is Inn "The Best"

5 on October 02, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my three night stay at the Limestone Inn. Denise is an exceptional Inn Keeper and a great cook. Breakfasts were amazing, and the rooms very comfortable and welcoming. I will definitely be back. Can't imagine any place I would rather stay in the area.


First Time at Limestone B&B

5 on September 14, 2011

It was the first time in our 35 years of marriage that we stayed at a B&B. It not only met our expectations, it greatly excceded them. Denise, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. She provided gourmet breakfasts, as well as a beautiful and clean place to stay. We would happily return. Thanks !!


Perfect weekend get away!

5 on August 26, 2011

Everything was perfect! The rooms are comfortable and welcoming, the bed was comfy and the entire home was spotlessly clean. The Innkeepers are some of the warmest welcoming people I have ever met. If we go back to the area this is the only place we will stay. Did I mention the breakfast?? Heaven! The Innkeepers also have a resturant down the road that offer a discount to those who stay. The food and atmosphere was wonderful!


First B&B stay and it was GREAT

5 on August 24, 2011

Amazing 225 year old house, well maintained, very clean, very nice, and Very good breakfast! Would recommend to anyone


A Living Museum

4.4 on August 20, 2011

Wonderful greeting on arrival made us feel very welcome. Headmaster room fantastic - most comfortable bed we have stayed in during our 4 week USA visit. Outstanding breakfast. The house is full of antiques and period pieces appropriate to the age of the home - like being in a living museum. A great base for visiting Lancaster County - we wish we had the time to stay longer. Would definitely stay again. Peter & Donna, New Zealand


Above and beyond expectations

5 on August 17, 2011

Denise & rick went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and their breakfasts were amazing. They also provide local snacks for those times when you need a little something at the end of the day. I am truly looking forward to my next stay.


Great Time

5 on August 14, 2011

We had a relaxing and wonderful stay at the Limestone Inn. Denise makes the absolute greatest breakfast imaginable. This was our third stay, it was like coming home. We highly recommend it. The decore takes you back to Colonial times. THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN LANCASTER CO.


All wonderful except the road noise

4.4 on August 08, 2011

We'd requested a third floor room with twin beds but Denise didn't want my 80 year old mother climbing the somewhat steep steps so put up a second bed in their largest room on the second floor at the same price. The two disadvantages were that we were subject to considerable road noise and the light from the hall shined in through the ceiling level opening over the door until the other guests came to bed and the lights were put out for the night. We two 'old ladies' [we were celebrating my 60th] went to bed well ahead of the others. The room was great otherwise, our bathroom across the hall was very nice and their were bathrobes available. Of the common areas, we especially enjoyed the library nook. The food service was excellent. The breakfasts featured fresh fruit both days and there were snacks & beverages available at all times. Strasburg is away from the hustle of Highway 30 which is crowded with stores, etc. but convenient to everything we planned to do. We also enjoyed strolling the sidewalks morning and evening.


A wonderful and memorable stay!!

5 on July 21, 2011

Four days at the Limestone Inn was easily the highpoint of our visit in Lancaster & Chester Counties. Such warm hospitality! exceptional breakfasts and foods. THe Inn is full of historic memorabilia and items of curiosity, close to Lancaster and a great number of holiday activities. We both loved Denise, our hostess. Dave Schneider, Miles City, MT


coming home abroad bandb

5 on July 15, 2011

history,warmth,wonderful people,delicious homemade food in the heart of the fascinating Amish county, we are so happy to have had this experience, thanks


Satisfied

3.6 on July 14, 2011

It was what you expect, the door are all old fashioned. You could still hear the people downstairs talking while in your room on the 2nd floor....very charming and quaint but not as private as some.


A Great way to spend our 55th Anniversary!!!

4.4 on July 14, 2011

The breakfasts were outstanding. The innkeepers were very personable and helpful. We plan to return next year.


A Pleasant Experience!

4.4 on July 07, 2011

What a warm and cozy place! Limestone Inn feel like our own house. Denise and Rick are wonderful, friendly hosts and possess vast knowledge of the area and Amish culture. The homemade breakfast by Denise is a real treat! Overall it is what one would expect from a homely B&B and more. Thanks Denise and Rick.


Great place to stay -- we'll be back

5 on July 07, 2011

We have stayed at many B & Bs throughout the country and this is one of the best. Our room was large and comfortable - with a sitting area just off our room for readying. Breakfasts were fabulous -- made with local fresh fruits. Denise and Rick are very knowledgeable about their historic house and the surrounding Amish area.


Lovely surroundings, fabulous food

4.2 on June 24, 2011

While researching a novel, I stayed at the Limestone Inn for four nights. It was wonderful. The ambience of the 1796 inn (with all the comforts, including Wi-Fi) plus the first-rate breakfast and snacks/drinks available 24/7 made it the perfect location. I'm coming back next year. --Adina Senft


The Limestone Inn is Sublime!

5 on June 21, 2011

Denise was extremely accomodating to my needs as a Celiac and another medical issue. Not only did she accomodate my special diet needs, she did it deliciously! The home itself is beautiful and located in the center of Stasburg. We will definitely return again!


Fantastic experience!

5 on May 31, 2011

Only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. The entire inn was beautiful, rooms were spacious and clean with gorgeous furnishings. Breakfast was amazing! Look forward to visiting again.


A great experience

5 on May 20, 2011

After many trips to Strasburg,we stayed here for the first time & were delighted with the experience.Rick & Denise are exceptional hosts(what a cook) & we felt immediately at home.The Inn is beautifully appointed with its history & charm & the short walk to the Iron Horse Inn is simply a plus.We certainly plan on returning next year. Porters Lake,Nova Scotia,


R & R in Strasburg

4.2 on May 01, 2011

My wife and I took a few days to get away for some down time and decided to head for Strasburg PA for some R & R. We decided to stay at a Bed & Breakfast for something different. We decided to stay at the Limestone B & B because of it's website and it's history. Boy did we pick right. The owners were fantastic and the people we met there just made it a very unique stay. The breakfast were great and the things to do in and around Strasburg were fantastic and we wished we had scheduled more time there. We plan to head back to finish what we had missed. Bob & Lisa


Comfy at the Limestone Inn

4.6 on April 11, 2011

warm and inviting place to relax and enjoy our stay in the Lancaster-Strasburg area. Easy to locate with ready access to attractions in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Limestone Inn B&B

5 on April 05, 2011

The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, very clean. The food was beyond awesome!!!!! Everything was fresh and so good!!! The owner's even share some of their recipes. They were very helpful when we had a question about the area, also in a great location...just minutes from everything. We had a great time!!!!!


Wish we could have visited for longer

4.0 on March 05, 2011

We stayed for one night whilst passing through the county and at the time there was one other guest. We had a very enjoyable evening in an extremely comfortable room that had lots of personality which hotels can not offer. We were made to feel extremely welcome and invited to help ourselves to drinks and cake from the communal area. We ate dinner at The Iron Horse, a restaurant owned by the same people and that was a similarly enjoyable experience. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and then a lovely chat with Denise who gave us advice on our onward route. The only thing we would have missed with a longer stay would be internet and a TV in our room. Highly recommended!


Great Place

4.6 on March 03, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. Denise and Rick are great innkeepers. Looking forward to returning next yr. The Inn is sooo nice


One of the best in Lancaster County

4.8 on March 02, 2011

This bed and breakfast has so many good qualities we are already planning a return trip for next year. The breakfasts were excellent and served by a gracious host with our interests foremost in her friendly conversation. Denise always has the guests satisfaction in mind. The house was immaculate. The decor wonderful, always some new to be spotted. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts in the Lancaster area, this ranks on top. It may just be the only B&B we stay in for all future visits!


Definitely a good place to stay.

3.6 on January 17, 2011

The couple couldn't be nicer and everything was as good as or better than represented. Breakfast was country style and excellent. Rooms are warm (winter) and bed was very comfortable and all spic and span. Watch out for the scalding hot water, though!


Lovely stay in Charming City

4.6 on October 27, 2010

The ambiance of the Limestone was great. I loved the history of the place and feeling of being back in the 18th century. Rick and Denise were both wonderful hosts - full of knowledge about the Amish and Strasburg and very friendly. My friend & I also ate at their restaurant down the street - The Iron Horse Inn which we greatly enjoyed. My only complaint was that the top rooms at the Limestone (that had dormer windows) were not sound proof and I could hear traffic noises until pretty late. But I would definitely stay there again!!!


Our 1st Bed and Breakfast Experience

4.0 on October 10, 2010

My husband and I had a great time. The Limestone was everything we expected. Denise and Rick made us feel like family. A much better dollar for dollar value then a cookie cutter motel.


Great service

4.0 on October 07, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay in the Doc Tinney room. Denise was so helpful and added so much to our trip. The food was excellent. Thanks so much.


Limestone Inn Excellence

5 on August 30, 2010

If you are looking for knowledgeable and engaging hosts, incredible food, beautiful and comfortable lodging---you've found it at the Limestone Inn. We had never been to Pennsylvania before but Denise and Rick made our vacation even more memorable than we could have hoped for. The home is inviting and is an excellent example of a historic home. In addition, Strasburg is an excellent home base for exploring Lancaster county without being on a heavily traveled road with the usual road noise. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodations and we will return at our first opportunity.


GREAT!!!!

5 on July 05, 2010

One of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed in. GREAT service, room, food and Inn Keeper.... You will not regret staying here! Denise and Rick - thanks


Delightful, Relaxing, Fabulous!

5 on June 27, 2010

Our daughter got married in Strasburg. Since our family is scattered from Arkansas, Florida, North Carolina, we naturally needed a place to stay. We booked all the rooms at The Limestone Inn--and were delighted! The beds were comfortable, the food was divine, and the hospitality was top notch. About the breakfast...not only did the food taste fabulous, but it was almost too pretty to eat. Yum!! We had plenty of space to visit with our family when we weren't out rushing around for wedding stuff. We had a chance to eat at the Creamery in town which was the best. I hated to leave the serenity that this B&B offered. So, we are thinking the next time we are in the area, we will need to finish the job of holding down the chairs next to the pond (complete with fish, frogs, and lily pads) or the chairs next to the flower gardens. We will also need to stroll through the charming nearby shops, and grab a diner at The Iron Horse Inn. Until next time, thanks, Denise and Rick, for opening your wonderful home to us! We had a blast!


Southern Hospitality, Northern Style

5 on April 12, 2009

Denise, thank you for a wonderful time in your lovely B & B. Even though I was watching what I ate, the breakfast looked outstanding. I know my wife enjoyed the meals she had. Thank you for your hospitality and the great information you shared in order for us to enjoy the surrounding areas. Also, the Iron Horse Restaurant was everything you said and more. The food and service was outstanding also. Charlie & Sonya Houston,Texas


Enjoyable time in Strasburg, PA

5 on January 25, 2009

We have been to Strasburg, PA three times in the last two years to see presentations at the Sight and Sound and the living Waters theaters. The Limestone Inn is one of the best and most enjoyable Bed and Breakfast Inns in America. Don't miss it.


Our Stay at the Inn!

4.0 on January 12, 2009

Just spent a great comfortable weekend in this historic property. Comfortable and cozy with a spectacular breakfast . Wonderful innkeeper made us feel right at home and Alex was very friendly everytime we came back. Location is close to everything in Lancaster County and several things to do within a few minute drive. Strasburg is a nice town to stroll and the nearby Iron Horse Inn serves excellent lunches and dinners. We will be back!!


Limestone Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $140
  • Reviews (97) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7176878392
  • Fax 1-7176878366
  • Toll free 1-8002788392

Visit Website »

View details

Top