Modifiez votre recherche

Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast

490 Meckley Road , State College, PA 16801 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,6
66 Avis
$110 - $200
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Construit en 1800, la ferme en brique de style fédéral dispose de 5 chambres confortables avec salle de bains, salon, planchers de pin d'origine, et la climatisation centrale. Situé à seulement 4 miles de la Penn State University et du centre-ville de State College, l'auberge offre la combinaison parfaite de la sérénité du pays et de commodité. Détente sur le porche arrière ou dans la salle tout de la saison, qui donne sur notre étang, cascade et de belles montagnes, est l'un des pasttimes favoris de nos clients. Entièrement rénové en 1992, nous offrons une maison historique avec toutes les commodités modernes, y compris Internet haute vitesse sans fil de salut. Arrivée en tant qu'invité, repartez comme un ami.

Chambres & Prix

Chambre 1

Cette chambre dispose PA originale. planchers de pin, moulures d'origine et de beaux revêtements muraux. Il ya un coin salon avec fauteuils, table et ou bureau. Quenn taille lit avec comfortor bas en hiver et courtepointe fabriquée à la main en été. Salle de bain privée et air climatisé central. La vue sur la montagne est accentuée par l'étang et son paisible de la cascade.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Salle 2

Cette chambre dispose PA originale. planchers de pin, moulures d'origine et belle toile murs couverts. Il ya un coin salon avec fauteuils, table et ou bureau. Quenn taille lit avec comfortor bas en hiver et courtepointe fabriquée à la main en été. Salle de bain privée et air climatisé central. Combo TV / magnétoscope dans la chambre. Une vue pastoral offre un beau coucher de soleil.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Chambre 3

Cette chambre dispose PA originale. planchers de pin, moulures d'origine et de beaux revêtements muraux. Il ya un coin salon avec fauteuils, table et ou bureau. Quenn taille lit et un double supplémentaire avec comfortors déroulants en hiver et courtepointes faites à la main en été. Salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, ventilateur de plafond. Une vue pastoral offre un beau coucher de soleil.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Chambre 4

Cette chambre dispose PA originale. planchers de pin, moulures d'origine et de beaux revêtements muraux. Il ya un coin salon avec fauteuils, table et ou bureau. Quenn taille lit avec comfortor bas en hiver et courtepointe fabriquée à la main en été. Salle de bain privée, air climatisé central, ventilateur de plafond. La vue sur la montagne est accentuée par l'étang et son paisible de la cascade.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Room5/Penn État Chambre

Décorées dans des tons bleus et blanc pour les fans de Penn State. Lit queen size, salle de bain privée, cheminée aux chandelles dans la chambre, ventilateur de plafond. Chambre donnant sur terrasse et jardin.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
66 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Limestone Inn

5 sur mars 27, 2014

Our second visit and as good as the first.


Wonderful quiet retreat

5 sur mars 26, 2014

Karen made us feel wonderfully at home before and during our visit, and I hope to return soon. Absolutely wonderful experience.


Relaxing Spot in Happy Valley

4,0 sur mars 02, 2014

Great place to stay near Penn State. The location is a short ride to State College, but is located in a quiet, peaceful location. The back porch where breakfast is served is very pleasant. Seems like you are sitting outside. We were there during a snow storm, it would be even nicer when the weather is good. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, there are choices for all. The house is an old farm house so the rooms are small, but nicely decorated and comfortable.Karen is a gracious host. Would definitely return to stay when I am in the State College Area.


Modest and homey B&B

4,0 sur décembre 30, 2013

We were only there 1 night due to the weather. Did not get to experience much due to the short time there. Would stay there again in the future.


Awesome!

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Amazing.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la campagne, A la montagne

Aéroport

Harrisburg, PA (MDT)

Comment venir à la propriété:

University Park Airport est à 10 miles de là.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Montgolfière, Vélo, Caves, Randonnées, Faune visuelle de porche arrière, Essor, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Piste de ski, Entreprise vinicole, Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Cheminée, Internet, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Films , Petit déjeuner complet, Réfrigérateur et micro-ondes disponibles, Des boissons chaudes et froides,, casse-croûte sur "vous aider à vous" base

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Sèche-cheveux, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Location de skis, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00 ou arr
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Oui
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Demander d'abord
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Le week-end de football, Peut grad, Festival des arts
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Un numéro de carte de crédit est nécessaire pour valider votre réservation. Vous pouvez payer comme vous le souhaitez à l'arrivée.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Annulation à moins de deux (2) semaines à l'avance perdra son dépôt, sauf si la salle peut être reloué. Si plus de deux (2) semaines à l'avance, pas de frais. Reloué ou annulé

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Karen Patzer

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

1 Chat , Cat pas autorisé dans les chambres. Autres

A propos du propriétaire

Randonnée, la natation, le kayak, la lecture, les voyages.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: Moment convenu
  • Lieu du service: Retour salle de porche, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

, lighter fare avail.


Plat favori

Tasses de jambon
Egg & fromage Brie dans une tasse de jambon, cuit au four et servi sur des toasts et asperges rôties, nappé de sauce hollandaise. Servi avec pommes de terre rôties et des oignons, des fruits ou tarte aux fruits frais et des muffins (chocolat, son, myrtille, banane noix) ou du café gâteau ou du pain à la citrouille.


Promos


Offre spéciale

Escapades Girlfriends

Escapade de copines. Apportez vos amies pour une escapade bien nécessaire. Louer toute la maison (5 chambres, toutes avec salle de bain privée) pour 2 nuits et bénéficiez d'une remise de 10% ($ 99 par nuit + taxe de 8 1/2%). Restez en pyjama et en ordre ou faire du shopping, spa, dîner, randonnée pédestre - tout ce que vous voulez vous détendre. Comprend 2 petits déjeuners complets et de boissons chaudes / froides et snacks. Pas de week-ends d'événements spéciaux.

Réunions de famille

Réunion spéciale: Location de toute la maison (5 chambres, toutes avec salle de bain privée) pour 2 nuits et bénéficiez d'une remise de 10% ($ 99 par nuit + taxe de 8 1/2%). Utilisez la salle de porche arrière de recueillir, visiter, rattraper avec les membres de la famille. Comprend 2 petits déjeuners complets et de boissons chaudes / froides et des collations. Pas de week-ends d'événements spéciaux.

Contactez ou Réservez

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

490 Meckley Road , State College, PA 16801 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $15 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Haut

Change your search

Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast

490 Meckley Road , State College, PA 16801 USA (Show map)
4.6
67 Reviews
$110 - $200
per night

Visit Website

About

Built in 1800, the brick federal style farmhouse features 5 comfortable guestrooms with private baths, sitting area, original pine floors, and central air conditioning. Located just 4 miles from Penn State University and downtown State College, the inn offers the perfect combination of country serenity and convenience. Relaxing on the back porch or in the all season room, which overlooks our pond, waterfall and beautiful mountains, is one of our guests' favorite pasttimes. Completely renovated in 1992 we offer an historic home with all of the modern ammenities, including hi speed wireless internet. Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend.

Rooms & Rates

Room 1

This room features original PA. pine floors, original moldings and beautiful wall coverings. There is a sitting area with chairs,table and or desk. Queen sized bed, cable tv. Private bath and central air. The mountain view is accentuated by the pond and peaceful sound of the waterfall, weather permitting.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Room 2

This room features original PA. pine floors, original moldings and beautiful toile covered walls. There is a sitting area with chairs,table and or desk. Queen sized bed, cable tv/dvd player. Private bath and central air. A pastoral view affords a beautiful sunset.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Room 3

This room features original PA. pine flooring, original moldings and beautiful wall coverings. Quenn sized bed and an extra twin. Private bath, central air, ceiling fan, cable tv. A pastoral view affords a beautiful sunset.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Twin

Room 4

This room features original PA. pine floors, original moldings and beautiful wall coverings. There is a sitting area with chairs,table and or desk. Quenn sized bed, cable tv. Private bath,central air, ceiling fan. The mountain view is accentuated by the pond and peaceful sound of the waterfall.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Room5/Penn State Room

Decorated in blues and white for Penn State fans. Queen sized bed, private bath, candle-lit fireplace in room, ceiling fan, cable tv. Room looks out onto porch and backyard.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.6

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
67 Reviews

Write A Review

PSU Blue and White Weekend

4.2 on April 16, 2014

Karen was an excellent hostess, she was very amenable and allowed for an early check in. Snacks and coffee available throughout the night, excellent breakfast. Close promimity to the Campus but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.


Limestone Inn

5 on March 27, 2014

Our second visit and as good as the first.


Wonderful quiet retreat

5 on March 26, 2014

Karen made us feel wonderfully at home before and during our visit, and I hope to return soon. Absolutely wonderful experience.


Relaxing Spot in Happy Valley

4.0 on March 02, 2014

Great place to stay near Penn State. The location is a short ride to State College, but is located in a quiet, peaceful location. The back porch where breakfast is served is very pleasant. Seems like you are sitting outside. We were there during a snow storm, it would be even nicer when the weather is good. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, there are choices for all. The house is an old farm house so the rooms are small, but nicely decorated and comfortable.Karen is a gracious host. Would definitely return to stay when I am in the State College Area.


Modest and homey B&B

4.0 on December 30, 2013

We were only there 1 night due to the weather. Did not get to experience much due to the short time there. Would stay there again in the future.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Countryside, Mountains

Airport

Harrisburg, PA (MDT)

Directions to property:

University Park Airport is 10 miles away.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ballooning, Biking, Caves, Hiking, Wildlife visual from back porch, Soaring, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Ski area, Winery, Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Video Arcade

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, CD player, Ceiling fans, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Internet Service, Telephone, VCR, Videos , Full breakfast, Fridge & microwave available, Complimentary cold and hot drinks,, snacks on "help yourself" basis

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Hairdryer, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Hunting, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Ski rentals, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Video Arcade

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00 PM or arr
  • Check Out:: 11:00 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Yes
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Ask first
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: On football weekends, May grad, Arts Festival
  • Deposit Amount Required: A credit card number is required to hold your reservation. You may pay any way you like upon arrival.
  • Cancellations: Cancellation less than two(2) weeks in advance will forfeit their deposit unless the room can be rebooked. If rebooked or cancelled more than two(2) weeks in advance, no charge.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Karen Patzer

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

1 Cat , Cat not allowed in rooms. Others

About the innkeepers

Hiking,swimming, kayaking, reading, traveling.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: Agreed upon time
  • Serving Location: Back porch room, Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

, lighter fare avail.


Signature Dish

Ham cups
Egg & Brie cheese in a ham cup, baked, and served on top of toast and roasted asparagus, topped with Hollandaise sauce. Served with roasted potatoes & onions, fresh fruit or fruit tart, and muffins (chocolate, bran, blueberry, banana nut) or coffee cake or pumpkin bread.


Deals


Special Package

Girlfriends' Getaways

Girlfriends' Getaway. Bring your girlfriends for a much needed getaway. Rent the whole house (5 bedrooms, all with private baths) for 2 nights and receive a 10% discount ($99 per night + 8 1/2% tax). Stay in your pajamas and order in or shop, spa, dine, hike - whatever you want to relax. Includes 2 full breakfasts and hot/cold drinks & snacks. No special event weekends.

Family Reunions

Reunion Special: Rent the whole house (5 guestrooms, all with private baths) for 2 nights and receive a 10% discount ($99 per night + 8 1/2% tax). Use the back porch room to gather, visit, catch up with family members. Includes 2 full breakfasts and hot/cold drinks and snacks. No special event weekends.

Contact Innkeeper

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

490 Meckley Road , State College, PA 16801 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top