The Inn at Saint Peter's Village Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Get Away!!

4.6 on June 10, 2015

Was a terrific find, would return again. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Great food, too! No daily room cleaning, otherwise 5 star ratings.


Always a great stay!

4.2 on June 08, 2015

We have stayed at the Inn 6 times. Our daughter lives close by and we've stayed during all of the different seasons, and it always is a wonderful stay. AND the food and bar are great. Jocelyn, the manager, is terrific to work with!


Wonderful Mom/Daughter Getaway to Celebrate Graduation

5 on June 02, 2015

My daughter and I stayed this past weekend at The Inn at Saint Peter's Village. IT WAS AMAZING. The Inn is breathtaking inside. The room was so charming. We booked one room and were given our choice of two to choose from, the other being a bit nicer. What a wonderful way to be greeted. Jocelyn was attentive, knowledgable, and her staff was just the same. The Sunday Brunch choice was scrumptious. I live on the Eastern Shore and the crabcake was the best I have ever eaten. I made sure our watiress knew. The town is charming, filled with an eclectic, artistic vibe that makes you want to move in. The hiking trails and a walk on the rocks are a must do. Thanks Joceyln and your staff for being so kind and making my daughter's graduation trip a weekend to remember for us both.


Nice get-away

4.0 on May 04, 2015

Found the room to be clean, and everyone to be pleasant and helpful. We went for an anniversary get-away, and had a fabulous time.


We Keep Coming Back!

5 on March 03, 2014

We first came to The Inn at Saint Peter's Village for my husband's birthday in 2013. We had such a wonderful time, we decided to come back in 2014. After this trip, we are convinced we'll be back EVERY year to celebrate! I can't say enough good things about the Inn, the people, and the total experience. Jocelyn is amazing to work with, she sincerely wants to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. The rest of the staff is just as friendly and accomodating. You can tell they take pride in their jobs and that transfers to a wonderfully inviting atmosphere and relaxing getaway. Saturday dinner and Sunday brunch were DELICIOUS! The bakery down the street is SCRUMPTIOUS! And the little wine shop in town offers free wine tastings with FANTASTIC wines of all kinds. I usually never take the time to write reviews, but I had to write this one. The Inn at Saint Peter's Village deserves credit for a job well done! If you're thinking about booking a getaway, don't hesitate to make your reservation. You'll be glad you did!


Excellent in every way!

5 on May 25, 2013

My daughter recently got married here and the food, the service, the rooms, exceptional! I could not be more pleased and thankful !


Can't wait to come back!

4.4 on October 19, 2009

What a beautiful place! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and LOVED it! Deb, the innkeeper, and her staff are outstanding! She treated us like family! The rooms are gorgeous and the location is breathtaking. Highly recommend staying here if you are looking to escape it all and take in the wonderful sights and sounds of nature. Can't wait to come back!


A great place to "get away from it all."

4.8 on June 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Saint Peter's Village after a friend's daughter's wedding reception. What a wonderful surprise! We were welcomed by such friendly staff, especially the manager Deb and her wonderful associate Jonah. The attention to detail, service, atmosphere and cuisine were all top notch. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The white noise from the adjacent creek lulled my wife and I into a deep sleep at night...we slept like babies! The forest hiking trails and waterfalls are so lovely, and a walking trip through the village is charming. The best local bakery bread and pastries were served, and everything was just delicious...even the coffee was perfect! Overall, this is the best B&B I've ever had the pleasure to visit. As another reviewer mentioned, this is truly a great place to "get away from it all."


Excellent

5 on December 20, 2008

An excellent place to "get away from it all." The rooms were extremely clean and incredibly furnished. The inn keeper is warm and friendly (the breakfast is fantastic). I live only 20 minutes away from this establishment, and will be returning very soon.


doesn't get much better

4.8 on November 17, 2008

My wife and I have had the good occasion to dine here many times and to twice put up guests in all the rooms. I can only say that the attention to detail, service, atmosphere and cuisine are all top notch. The surrounds are lovely and a walking trip thru the village is a must. Be sure to swing in the bakery. Best bread and desserts you'll ever taste.


Very Nice!

4.4 on October 27, 2008

Overall one of the best B&Bs I've ever experienced. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful.


Wonderful surprise in the countryside

5 on July 08, 2007

We stayed two nights and it was wonderful. The staff is friendly and attentative. The food is excellent. The surrounding area is beautiful. Book early for dinners.


The Inn at Saint Peter's Village

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $250
  • Reviews (12) 4.7
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6104692600

Visit Website »

View details

Top