Plantation Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Met our expectations and more - excellent value

4.4 on October 18, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and have been very satisfied on each visit. I happened to browse through the reviews and thought I would add my comments. If you are looking for a place that is as good as any we have stayed in in Napa California, this is it. Lady was very personable. Very forthcoming. If your standard of excellence in building and amenities is the Adlon in Berlin Germany, then this is not for you. But the lady who owns and operates this place has a family history in the international hotel industry and she is excellent at it. Stay here for excellent facilities, top service, excellent value and genial conversation. Senior Citizen St.Catharines Ontario Canada


The Plantation B&B is GREAT!

5 on June 06, 2012

My wife & I spent 3 nights at Julie's Plantation B&B in late a 2012. This was our first B&B experience & were very pleased. The setting is relaxing & quite charming. We stayed in the Ground Hog Suite and it was fantastic. The first night the electricity was out due to a severe thunderstorm; but when we arrived late in the evening Julie met us with a lantern & walked us up to our room where another lantern & water awaited us. The breakfasts are fantastic and "to die for"! We can't say enough nice things about the Plantation & Julie's hospitality. We recommend it heartily!


Would recommend to anyone

5 on March 17, 2011

Punxsy does not have ANY nice hotels/motels in the area, and this is the only place I would recommend to anyone. My husband and I are from Punxsy and stayed here the night of our wedding. The bed was so comfortable, the coffee in the morning was so fresh, and the innkeeper was so nice! She let us check in late and use her garden for wedding pictures. We stayed in the African room and it was perfect. Truly the perfect ending to my fair tale wedding! Our Friends stayed across the hall and although their bathroom was a little small, they enjoyed their stay too. Very clean, great service, really nice decor... I could not have asked for anything better! We all opted out of the breakfast, but it is offered.


Had a pleasant stay

4.4 on September 13, 2010

We stayed one night, and can't comment on the breakfast because we were attending an event that supplied breakfast for us. But the room was nicely appointed, very clean, not overly scented (my sinuses cannot take heavy air fresheners), and I thought the rates were very reasonable for what we got. Bathroom in our room was pretty small but it served its purpose. I would happily stay here again. Owner was friendly and recommended a good restaurant to us.


Pretty Good,but not over the top!

3.4 on May 16, 2010

First impressions can make or break the visit sometimes,and in this instance, it did just that. The first sight of the B&B had us looking at a repair project that looked like someone left in the middle of. Then we tried to enter the house from the parking lot and the door was locked with no signage on where to enter.After knocking a few times we picked up luggage to the other entrance where the inkeeper did answer. As I said the first impression was not the best in after a hello and smile, she asked us to sign the book and then my credit card. Not much of a welcome. It was then, breakfast at 9:00am and a finger pointing of the downstairs and up to our room. Shows us the TV and bathroom and says goodnight. Some guest may like this type of "no interaction" but we think B&B's are something different. We felt very disconnected with this experience. Breakfast was wonderful, but then again given instructions to be served buffet style, showed up once to see if everything was ok and left. We left never saying good bye of anything. We never saw her! Traffic is somewhat noisy as home is along roadway but bed was very comfy. It's a shame Julie was not more personable as it would have made the stay a lot better.

Innkeeper Response
My guests are quite right, "First Impressions" are the most important, lasting impressions. With regard to the construction. The carport at the front of the house wasn't safe and had to be replaced. So I scheduled it for April, and during that week I took no bookings. The contractor told me it would take one week...well....it took four weeks. So I apologise to all my guests who were subjected and inconvinienced by the mess. With regard to me not being more personable. I have wonderful conversations with my guests, and they come from all around the world. But I generally let them decide if they want to get into a conversation with me or not. I never know what people come here for? Sometimes it is for a quiet getaway and they don't want me hanging around talking. Sorry you felt so disconnected. I want my guests to feel at home, comfortable and spoilt. I guess I didn't accomplish that, this time.


Thanks again!

5 on February 07, 2009

Thanks again Julie for the wonderful stay!!! It was our third time in less than a year, I can't stay away. It is a very magical place and it means a lot to us. The rooms take you away to another time and place and the breakfast is amazing. You feel as if you have stepped inside a story book. I hope everyone gets to experience the Plantation at least once in their lives. The JoKo tea is soooo good so try to experience that as well!!!


Wonderful 1st B&B experience!

4.6 on August 25, 2008

Lovely, eclectic surroundings: rooms, house, veranda, gardens. Excellent food! Charming hostess, delicious food. Definitely worth a revisit.


Exceeding Comfort & Charm

5 on May 08, 2008

Since a website displays pictures to show a property at its best, in person it may not live up to what was portrayed. Not so with the Plantation Bed & Breakfast! It exceeded our expectations in every aspect. The setting is exquisite--far enough outside town to be private, with wonderful views and grounds. The room was lovely, nicely appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable. There were lovely toiletries in the bath and fresh towels daily. Every area of the home was immaculately clean. The breakfast was a feast--delicious eggs, blueberry pancakes, and warm maple syrup. I appreciated the pod coffee/tea maker near the bedrooms as well as the wonderful Gevalia coffee at breakfast. Julie is a lovely hostess. She gave a fabulous recommendation for a local restaurant for dinner as well! We definiely hope to return.


WHat a wonderful place

4.0 on March 03, 2008

The plantation b&b was so relaxing, the room was so comfortable and julie was so sweet. We were there in the winter and will go again in the spring to walk the beautiful ground. ANd Julie that you soo much for the great joko tea I cant get enough of this stuff! What a nice place you have.


Beautiful & Quiet

5 on May 08, 2007

The hospitality is wonderful and the house is historically interesting. The breakfast was delicious!


What a grand old house!

4.4 on March 22, 2007

Loved that the guest rooms are in a seperate part of the house. The large lounge space for guests was beautiful and relaxing with the fireplace. Hospitality was wonderful and historically interesting to stay here. The breakfast was delicious too!


Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $140
  • Reviews (11) 4.6
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8149397371

Visit Website »

View details

Top