Bedford House Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing!

5 on July 06, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Bedford House over the Fourth of July weekend. Dan & Jane made us feel welcome and relaxed the entire time. Dan's breakfasts were awesome! He was also great at giving directions to where ever we wanted to go. The landscaping (Jane's flowers are beautiful), and sounds of wildlife were very relaxing. We felt peaceful and renewed before returning to the real world of work and family.


Peaceful getaway/ accommodating hosts

4.0 on August 03, 2010

My son and I stayed at the Bedford house a few weeks ago , and I can't get the place out of my mind. The room was spotless and cozy and the pool and grounds were luxurious. We were treated like family and fed a hearty breakfast before departure. We have recommended this to others and hope to go back someday.


Nice place, Nice people.

3.8 on October 21, 2009

My friend and i felt right at home here. Dan & Jane Cullen were very accommodating to our various needs.


A wonderful escape

5 on August 25, 2009

Many thanks to the Cullens and their family for a delightful stay. We feel apart of the family...we'll hopefully be back to check out things this coming winter.


Wonderful Stay! Kids Okay!

4.8 on August 06, 2009

We were very apprehensive about staying at a B&B with our two year old daughter. The Cullen's quickly put us at ease and made us feel completely at home. The daily breakfast was extremely impressive and delicious. The grounds are immaculate (and maintained by Dan and Jane themselves). The koi pond and pool are great for kids. There is a covered picnic area that would be ideal for a work retreat. The Cullen's were so so gracious and sweet. We really felt at home for four nights. We can't say enough good things.


Bedford House

4.6 on August 03, 2009

We have stayed at Bedford several times now and it keeps getting better! A great summertime location for anyone who enjoys lounging by the pool :)


Valentine's Evening Out

5 on February 14, 2009

This was the 1st time I have ever been to a bed and breakfast, and when we pulled up to the front of the house, it was absolutely beautiful, we got there at night and it looked so cozy with the white lights in all the bushes and the well lit sign at the entrance of the driveway. Let me tell you, the pictures on the website do not do this beautiful home justice. We had the entire 1st floor to ourselves on Valentine's Eve. Dan and Jane were great, after just meeting them, I felt like they were a friend of the family. As they showed us around, everything was clean and very well decorated, beautiful window coverings, big cozy bed, and I arrived to find 2 dozen roses and a bottle of champagne on ice with 2 beautiful glasses and a box of chocolates on the bed. Along with some other treats!! It was a night to remember, It was cold, so we didnt get to go outside and explore the 62 acres of peacefulness! Although it looked beautiful through the glass sliding doors, that's all the more reason we told Dan and Jane that we would definately be back in the spring! Thank you guys for a memorable night!!


Great B&B

4.2 on October 28, 2008

The Innkeepers were wonderful offered us blankets on a cold day watching soccer, Dan cooks the best breakfasts! I will be returning this was so relaxing.


peace, quiet, and solitude

5 on October 27, 2008

my sister and i stayed in this beautiful home in mid-october 2008 and we were taken away by the grounds and the lovely interior of this home. Dan and Jane are down to earth hosts and make each quest feel like one of the family. I highly recommend this great B&B and will definately return, none soon enough!!


Great Weekend

4.0 on September 02, 2008

Jane & Dan Cullen are wonderful innkeepers! My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Bedford House. The grounds are beautiful; very peaceful that is exactly what we were looking for! We will certainly be returning. Mary Ann


Bedford House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $125
  • Reviews (10) 4.5
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7249641050
  • Fax 1-7249641050
  • Mobile 1-7246746000
Top