Trade Winds Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous Experience!

4.2 on April 21, 2014

We have stayed in many bed and breakfast establishments in the US and Europe. Marjorie certainly ranks up there as one of the best hostesses ever. We travelled as a family of four (two adults and two children) and enjoyed our stay. Having been to Philadelphia several times, we wanted to be more immersed with the locals. This certainly fits the bill! Marjorie will interact with you as much or as little as you wish - all of the reviews you read are real. This is a gem and the value can't be matched for the service and location. We will recommend to anyone visiting Philadelphia.


Why would anyone choose a hotel ? ? ?

4.2 on June 04, 2012

We were met at the door by the owner with a city visitor parking pass she purchased and had ready for us upon arrival. Next, she called while we were driving around looking for street parking to tell us she was standing in a recently abandoned parking place directly across the street from the front door. She arranged bus tour pickup, directed us to the nearest grocery stores and offered pretty much anything we could need for our stay in Philadelphia. The neighborhood was extremely clean, safe and convenient to almost all the local historic attractions. We didn't get a cab at all during our stay and were less than a 15 minute walk to everything we wanted to see. We traveled with 2 small children and the accommodations were much better than a hotel. We had 2 bedrooms connected by a bathroom and the price was the same as the cheapest acceptable single hotel room in the area and included a wonderful ambiance, comfortable beds, free wireless internet and a basic breakfast. We will stay here again when we travel through Philadelphia.


A Treasure!

4.6 on April 06, 2012

Wonderful location and most agreeable building. As pictured in the ad - lots of character! Very communicative host who aimed to make the stay hassle free while also respecting privacy. Agreeable, friendly, safe neighborhood for evening strolls and very charming. I was skeptical as this was my first online B&B booking, but it couldn't have gone more smoothly or positively. Thanks!


An incredible find and value in Philadelphia

5 on August 06, 2010

Tradewinds more than lived up to its promise. The location and rates are ideal. Pet police is important to me and even my dog enjoyed himself. There is a dog park within two blocks, too many restaurants and grocery stores to count, and downtown Center City is an easy walk. The room amenities are superb, as is the décor -- utterly charming. I definitely plan to stay again if I return to Philadelphia. Thanks, Marjorie, for a remarkably pleasant stay.


A Beautifully Quaint Treasure in the heart of Philly

4.8 on April 03, 2009

We stayed at Tradewinds B & B March 19th & 20th 2009, but actually it was our second time staying with Marjorie. Our first stay was August 2008 - we were referred to her by a friend...& we didn't consider staying anywhere else. Marjorie is a gracious hostess and the rooms are wonderfully decorated, clean, cozy...& it just feels like home. The area is great - an easy walk to downtown, restaurants, an internet cafe, pubs & clubs, the market - and it's just a beautiful area with the basic culture of the city right at your fingertips. We are just so thankful for for yet another EXTREMELY comfortable night's sleep...& we plan to keep going back to Tradewinds!! Stay over and you'll see what I mean and you'll love it...


Surprise

4.0 on December 30, 2008

Paintings, Sculptures and furniture, as shown, in the building can introduce how classic and artistic it is. Still, there are some modern machines for your convenience like microwave and electronic heaters. Also, i brought my own tooth brush which is rarely provided in Inns even hotels, but Marjorie does offer. Information is offered in any detail as requested. Finally, we only pay for 3 people (the last one didn't show up) room rate since we made a reservation for 4 people. We appreciate a such excellent service.


I would go back again

4.6 on December 06, 2008

This was my first stop at a b&b in the US. It became a gold standard to compare the rest with. Marjorie's place is most conviniently located, close to bus stops, supermarkets in Old Philadelphia. For the location, it is outstanding value for money. The rooms have been furnished with Marjorie's eclectic finds from all over the world, and make it a charming place to live in. Marjorie, herself, was most helpful in making my stay feel like I was at home. I would strongly recommend, and if I ever visit Philly again, would most certainly like to stay again.


Trade Winds Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2155928644

Visit Website »

View details

Top