Morris House Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Best stay in Philly

4.8 on February 17, 2013

Great historic boutique hotel, one block from historic sights. Beautifully kept up with a real sense of its long presence in the city. Walbert was a wonderful help as was the day manager. Loved the breakfast quiches, fruit, bacon pastries, cheese and juice selections each morning. Gourmet restaurant also on property. We will be back!


Great time!

5 on June 04, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the food is great and the service/ staff are friendly and helpful. The MHH is in a great location and offers a lot!


Wonderful, quaint B&B in Philadelphia

4.4 on March 23, 2012

The Morris House Hotel was fantastic! What a beautiful, historic building. The rooms were huge and gorgeous and the service was great. The hotel is in a great neighborhood as well. The only complaint I had is that the breakfast only went from 7-10am and there was a pretty limited selection. I would've liked to have seen the breakfast go until 11 and to have more options especially for how expensive the room was. Other than that, I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel!


Morris House Hotel weekend in Philadelphia

4.6 on March 19, 2012

Nice little hotel with friendly staff. Great alternative to chain hotels. Good location for exploring historic Philadelphia with many sites within easy walking distance. Also, has an enclosed courtyard for dining or sitting.


A charming, quaint hotel!

5 on July 28, 2011

This historic hotel was very quaint. The service was excellent. The location was great for sightseeing - within walking distance of major popular spots. My room was cozy and well appointed. The outdoor garden area is just beautiful and I would have spent more time there had it not been for the extremely hot weather during my stay. The adjoining M Restaurant had excellent service and great food.


Very nice—Would definitely stay again.

4.0 on September 10, 2010

The staff was very friendly, and check-in included a brief tour and history of the hotel. The room was very nice—spacious, but with a cozy decor. Nicely situated, just a short walk from Chinatown in one direction and the South Street area in another.


Morris House Hotel

5 on October 16, 2007

This B&B is excellent in every way. It is a meticulously restored home in the historic section of Philadelphia. It is extraordinarily clean and the service is superb.


An elegant surprise in the center of town.

5 on October 05, 2007

I've stayed at the Morris House Hotel several times and each time I am more impressed with the beautiful and elegant restoration work that was done on this property. It is gorgeous. The rooms are large and perfectly decorated, the service is excellent and their new on-site restaurant is superb. And you can't beat the location...right in the center of town, close to everything. Say hello to Angel Diaz, their charming and helpful innkeeper, for me!


Morris House Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $489
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Rooms 15

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2159222446
  • Fax 1-2159222466

Visit Website »

View details

Top