Inn Between Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic Time

4.8 on November 27, 2013

We were fortunate to spend two nights here....The Inn was much more then we expected....The innkeeper, Ana, made us feel like it was our home. We were treated exceptionally well and were treated like we her family. What ever we wanted or needed, Ana was there to make sure our stay was first class. The Inn is walking distance to a fantastic Lebanese restaurant, Manakeesh. (which I strongly recommend, for their hot tea and meals) After staying at many hotels and places in Philly, this is a keeper......(a hidden gem) and very easy to pick up cab and head to the City.....


Very nice

4.2 on June 23, 2013

We enjoyed staying here quite a bit. The house is very cool and full of interesting decorations. Very old, in a good and interesting way. The neighborhood is cool, and it has a great front porch for relaxation. Ana was very kind and helpful, and even willing to put in an a/c and buy a fan for us.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much, You were sweet and easy guests. It was only that you were here in May, right around the Penn graduation, which is when we normally still don't have the air conditioners customarily up and running. Of course, they could be put up if needed before the 'official' air cooling season. Also, the fan for the small room of the Writers' Choice, was also fairly at hand. I sure was ready to get another one, if it was needed. Just thought it might be useful to clarify.


Great place to stay!

4.6 on June 22, 2013

An unanticipated treat... Close to transportation, lovely hostess, accommodated my food allergies, and just beautiful as it is restored to its former glory....original stained glass windows, spectacular molding, interesting Asian accents. Thank you for a lovely stay.


Lovely home - keep coming back

5 on May 11, 2013

A lovely B&B in one of Philadelphia's great neighborhoods. Historic residence, beautifully built and decorated, with dark wood and stained glass doors and trim. Ana is a charming host. She is also an architect and always has interesting guests. Close to the universities and downtown, on a beautiful street with bistros, restaurants, and great shops nearby. I have been here many times and keep coming back.


Very nice stay

4.8 on May 05, 2013

We had very nice stay. Cozy house with friendly hostess and warm atmosphere in the good, quiet location but pretty close to central area(by public transportation). Free parking on the street, light tasty breakfast in the morning make this place wonderful for stay.


enchanting decor

4.0 on November 19, 2008

Kimonos on the walls, carved woodwork, 1906 Victorian interior made this a fascinating place. The proprieter has European flair and wonderful conversation as a professor of architecture. Continental breakfast of crepe and dry cereal with fruit. 20 minutes by trolley or bus to downtown.


General remarks

3.0 on August 25, 2008

Miss Ana is a very good and gentle person, the house is beautiful but the B&B prices (for all B&B I tried - e.g. Boston - not only for this) are too high: in Staten Island and in Washington I found hotels more beautiful and comfortable with lower prices!!! In UK I found B&B in similar houses (in terms of fashion, age and services) with a better price!


Great stay for conference goer

5 on May 07, 2007

I attended a conference at the Convention Center and intitially worried about the distance and conections which prove to be closer than expected and easier then expected. Everything in the InnBetween was delightful and I enjoyed the company of other guests as another of unexpected extras.


a good find at the price

3.2 on April 28, 2007

This suited my convenience very well and Ana was extremely helpful. Public transport links are good. This is very unlike an English B&B and the antique nature of the house was interesting. They are considering putting locks on the bedrooms.


tasteful and peaceful

4.8 on April 06, 2007

I wish I could have stayed here longer. I was a visiting scholar and needed to spend a few days in the archives of Penn. This B & B provided a very tasteful and peaceful environment that allowed me to recenter my thoughts at the end of rigorous days of searching through records. The sensual interiors and the natural materials of this turn of the century house gives one the opportunity to get away from the synthetic world most of us are surrounded with these days. It is a safe and pleasent ten minute walk from the University of Pennsylvania campus. Downtown takes another 20 minutes or can be reached conveniently by public transportation. In addition, the Innkeeper is very helpful and knowledgable both about the University and the goings on in town. I would highly recommend the experience.


Pleasant stay

3.0 on March 01, 2007

We had a pleasant weekend stay. The neighborhood is nice, the inn is convenient to visiting nearby college students and the house is a an old but ornate and well decorated place. We enjoyed conversation with Ana and her two friendly cats over a leisurely breakfast.


Inn Between Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $175
  • Reviews (11) 4.2
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2672664566

View details

Top