The Inn at Lenora's Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

Great.

5 on August 03, 2013

The room was lovely. The breakfast was wonderful. Beautifully served on the porch. Absolutely a great place and we will be back, what a great find. Carol and Howie.


Exceptional

5 on April 28, 2013

We arrived at Lenora's for a one night stay on April 27th. The service was outstanding, the rooms very clean and the food was excellent. It was also very quiet. We will definately come back.


Wedding

5 on February 04, 2013

We had our wedding there 9 years ago. this was the best way to start a new life. The service and food was fabolous and could not ask for more..We try to go back every year for dinner. Karen


The Inn at Lenora

4.6 on June 17, 2012

Our stay at the Inn at Lenora was a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the hosts were very personable. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend the Inn.


home away from home

5 on June 03, 2012

i grew up in Perryopolis and when i come home to visit family-i stay at Lenora's. It is so relaxing-southern comfort. I absolutely dream about the breakfasts and the rooms are cozy and very clean. Lenora herself, is charming and everyone from her family that works at the B and B is the same way. I love the details like iced water with cucumbers floating in it on the big porch along with a neighbor's feline-Anakin-who makes appearances-I just love Lenora's


Exceptional!

5 on October 11, 2011

Great hospitality, clean room, excellent Breakfast, in a quiet environment


The Best!!!!!

5 on September 06, 2011

Had an absolutely amazing weekend, rooms beautiful, food fantastic, people so friendly and accomodating!


Hidden gem

4.8 on May 16, 2011

The hospitality was wonderful. There were chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in the lobby when we arrived which we enjoyed with iced tea on the porch. The food quality was outstanding. The meals were made with fresh in-season ingredients and the portions were generous. The room was nice sized, comfortable and clean. It is 25-30 minutes from Pittsburgh and local attactions of Falling Water. We plan to return and enjoy the nearby bike trail.


Amazing getaway!

5 on November 14, 2010

The room we stayed in was the option #2 with the gorgeous canopy bed and relaxing whirlpool tub. The decor was breathtaking, the service was outstanding. Clean, crisp linens, and small attention to detail, such as complimentary snacks. The breakfast was beyond my expectations and was a very large portion size (included complimentary with the stay!). Everything about this Bed and Breakfast was charming, romantic, and elegant!


Accommodations

5 on August 03, 2010

We selected Lenora's because it was handicapped accessible and we were not disappointed - the innkeeper went above and beyond expectations!


Lenora's is a "must-stay"

5 on May 30, 2010

If you value pampering, outrageous hot beakfasts, great local conversation and quality, you must stay at Lenora's. We were in town from New York for graduation at California University, and decided to stay at Lenora's. We were greeted by name at check-in and promptly handed fresh homemade cookies. It continued to go up hill from there. We woke each morning to a piping hot breakfast, eggs, toast, bacon, home fries and fresh coffee, or, hot oatmeal, with whole grain toast with nuts and cranberries in. For those who live on granola, fruit and yogurt, do yourself a favor and for one weekend have Lenora's breakfast, you will suffer not regrets. The Innkeepers were even kind enough to accomodate our early morning weekend schedule and go out of their way to make sure we had breakfast before heading out for the day, even though it was earlier than they typically serve. Dinner is outstanding, and you will likely find yourself in the company of longtime local lawyers and town people who are out for the "experience" of dinner, not just a quick bite. Proper attire is appreciated at dinner. The rooms were spacious, decorated in casual comfort, and I actually found myself looking forward to getting back to the room to crack open one the Reader's Digest condensed books in the room, and catch up on a John Grisham novel I had missed reading. The rooms have blowdryers and top of the line Gilchrist and Soames tolietry products. I have since started ordering them online, I liked then so much. I could go on-and-on about this hidden treasure, but my advice is, bypass the hotels and chain restaurants, and head straight to Lenora's to experience, if only for a weekend, a little quality of life.


Happy Day

5 on May 18, 2010

What a surprise! A relaxing afternoon rocking on the porch and then an excellent dinner, felt like "queen for a day". A good nights sleep then breakfast on the porch. We were pleased to find such a great B&B. I will be telling all my friends about this so that they can include this stop on trips to Western PA. Thank you, Lenora


Pleasantly surprised

4.0 on October 07, 2009

Facility, food, and personal attention were excellent. Would stay again & recommend.


The Inn at Lenoras

3.6 on October 03, 2009

Our stay was very nice and the food in the restaurant and the breakfast's were very good. The room was OK. Not the most comfortable bed and the pillows were like rocks. Location was kind of far from the attractions we were going to (Falling Water and Ohiopyle Park), but the closer Inns were booked. Lenoras has no views out the windows and is in a not very attractive neighborhood with a fire station right across the street. Service was great however and as I said the food was very good.


A Great Price

4.0 on September 21, 2009

This B&B was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The dining was fantastic, but a bit pricey.


wonderful place

5 on June 09, 2009

Clean, friendly, and good price with wonderful food. Actually lower in price than a Holiday Inn.


great find

4.2 on February 04, 2009

wonderful food, great service, a nice one-night getaway close to Pittsburgh.


excellent service and friendliness

4.8 on November 03, 2008

I had a lovely and welcoming stay at Lenora's. My hosts were more than accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts and the dinner at the restaurant were outstanding. I would highly recommend staying at this inn!


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 31, 2008

Our first time stay, we were treated wonderfully. Food was excellent, rooms very clean. Did not hear any noise while in your private room. We will be going again for a weekend getaway


As good as it gets!

5 on October 31, 2008

Authentic colonial decor and appointments. Dining par excellence - this chef-owner is tremendously skilled and creative. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. And not simply hospitable, but friendly, interesting, and caring innkeepers. We loved our stay and will return!


Great place to stay

5 on October 29, 2008

Outstanding accommodations, wonderful food, friendly people. Town very friendly to bikers off trail. only negative is finding correct exit off trail.


exquisite graciousness

5 on October 28, 2008

The hospitality of the innkeepers is unsurpassed in my 50+ years. Their obvious goal is to do whatever they can to make the stay the best it can be. The inn itself was meticulous and beautifully appointed. The food was succulent and creative!


Great service!

3.6 on October 24, 2008

We had a great time staying at Lenora's - the breakfast is homemade and wonderful! The owners are ready to answer any question - great service.


stay at Lenora's

5 on October 24, 2008

A wonderful respite after a hard day! Lovely, clean, delightful in every way!


Lenora's is Excellent

4.8 on October 24, 2008

Our stay at Lenora's proved a great success. The B&B is well appointed and immaculate. The breakfast's were superb as was dinner. Lenora and her waiter/front desk clerk and jack of all trades were very friendly and very effcient. Kudos to Lenora's cooking. The only criticism I have (and it's a mild one) is the small size of the TV and its placement high up on a tall piece of furniture. You won't regret visiting Lenora's.


Home away from home

5 on October 03, 2008

Owners are friendly and professional. Inn rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is gourmet and ample. On-site dining is outstanding. Interesting fellow guests is the norm.


Very happy

5 on September 04, 2008

Great place... this is the first time we have stayed in an Inn such as this. rooms were very clean and tastfully decorated. Staff was outstanding. breakfast was included and was excellent. Dinner in the restaurant does not allow jeans (so we didn't get to try dinner) although the staff was flexible and offered us dining al fresco on the patio the next night(we had prior plans that night). we would stay here again!


Welcoming

5 on August 01, 2008

Immaculate rooms - exceptional service - accomodating breakfast - 5 star chef Lenora and staff are always go above and beyond to make everytime a positive experience.


24 Hour Getaway

4.8 on July 29, 2008

The owner and staff spoil their guests.


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 02, 2008

This was our first experience in a B&B and couldn't be more satisfied!!! We were a little late upon checkin and called ahead. When we arrived we were greeted with great enthausium and directed to our room. In the morning we received a great meal. If I had custom ordered breakfast, it would have been very similar to what we had. Overall, we will do it again!!!!


The Best!

5 on April 15, 2008

The service & Food & Lodging Excellent. We live only 30 minutes away & they make us feel like we are away on vacation, but treats like family!


A great dinner with a comfortable nights sleep

4.2 on October 30, 2007

We come every year just to have dinner. It is absolutely unbelievable. We love the food and atmosphere. The night sleep is so relaxing, its exactly what you need, after a great meal.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on September 13, 2007

Room was very nice and clean. Owen and Lenora greeted us warmly. Food is excellent. Decor is very warm and welcoming.


Inn at Lenora's

5 on September 08, 2007

The Inn at Lenora's was our first stay at a B&B. So, we weren't sure how this would work out. We were greeted by a young man who took the time to share with us all the local attractions and things to do. He gave us such a friendly welcome ! This place is totally awesome!! The lobby is beautiful and the room that we stayed at was stunning. Lenora has decorated so incredible! It was very quiet and so relaxing. We were served breakfast on the front porch and this was delicious!!! It was a full meal and we were just expecting continental. So, this was a pleasant surprise. Lenora also took the time to come out and chat with us and she is just such a warm person. Our stay was one that we want to share with everyone and say...If you are in that area, please look up this B&B. It is a pleasure to have been a guest there. Thanks to Lenora, Owen(who helped me with the reservations) and their son for such an incredible stay. This place is beautiful!!!


40th wedding anniversary overnight getaway

5 on August 19, 2007

Lenora and Owen were warm,friendly and attended to every detail of our overnight stay. The food was stellar, the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. Breakfast on the huge front porch was a perfect ending to our stay. We would recommend Lenoras Inn to anyone needing to relax and revitalize. It was the best, from the champagne and chocolate welcome to the quiet departing breakfast. First class all the way! breakfast


The Inn at Lenora's

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $195
  • Reviews (35) 4.8
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7247362509
  • Fax 1-7247368301

Visit Website »

View details

Top