Creekside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
191 Reviews

Write A Review

Creekside Inn Paradise PA August 2014

4.8 on August 25, 2014

Quaint and fascinating historic Inn. Loved the setting off the busy routes nearby. Hosts were most personable and extremely helpful in orienting us to the best places to visit in the area. Food was exceptional. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Would recommend without hesitation.


Perfect B & B

5 on August 20, 2014

Excellent location and knowledgeable hosts.


Sharon & Bob

5 on August 14, 2014

Great B&B experience. Wonderful maps and info to make our stay the best. Felt like home. Food was terrific!


Weekend of relaxation

5 on August 04, 2014

We expected great, but got excellent. From the moment we arrived I knew it was going to be a great weekend. Cathy and Dennis met us at the door and as we sat down to talk, it was like we have known each other for years. Our rooms were cozy and clean. The breakfast served was wonderful. I would recommend The Creekside Inn to anyone interested in having a great time. Cathy and Dennis know the area and are willing to direct you to all the best sites. We will be seeing them again very soon...Thanks for the great time, Debi and Diana


First Timer

5 on August 03, 2014

It was our first time at a B&B, it exceeded our expectations. Room was spacious and very comfortable just like being at home. Cathy and Dennis were amazing and very helpful on getting around provided us with directions and a map. Morning Breakfast was very delicious had to purchase the cookbook. Great location not far from Outlet stores and very close to our family. Perfect spot for a serene getaway.


Very relaxing stay

5 on July 26, 2014

This was our second trip to Lancaster County and our second visit to a B & B. This is a beautiful home with antiques throughout to match the time of the house. The food for breakfast was always delicious and varied from morning to morning. The hosts are exceptional. They are both very personable and accommodating. Cathy and Dennis have a wealth of knowledge about the area. Cathy so ably helped us to map out our route from the day based on our interests. We will definitely return to this B & B.


Great Anniversary stay

5 on July 16, 2014

This is our third time staying at the Creekside Inn. Each visit has been exceptional. Kathy is kind enough to tailor her breakfast menu for me since I can't eat eggs. The food is always wonderful. Kathy and Dennis are always welcoming and full of great suggestions from eating to consignment shops. We always look forward to our weekends away. Michelle and Tom


Great B&B off the beaten path

5 on July 08, 2014

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Creekside Inn over the 4th of July weekend. Cathy and Dennis were exceptional hosts and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. In addition to a great breakfast, they made several suggestions for places to go in Lancaster County -- especially non-touristy places. We found some great deals as a result! We look forward to returning again soon!


Paradise in Paradise!

5 on June 30, 2014

So far we stayed at the Creekside Inn twice and really enjoyed our stay each time. Cathy and Dennis are the perfect hosts and they make you feel so welcome in their beautiful home. We hope to stay there again.


Wow!

5 on June 26, 2014

Warm and friendly hosts make you welcome and treat you like family. You have as much privacy as you want and all the opportunity to visit with your hosts and/or other guests as you may desire. The building itself is fascinating to anyone with a sense of history. Hosts are extremely knowledgeable of the history of their home and the region. Likewise, Kathy and Dennis are knowledgeable and ready to share their knowledge and experience of local restaurants, diners, buffets, and other places to dine. We have spent at least one night a year with them for several years now, and they have never steered us wrong. They keep an immaculate facility, are readily available for your every need, and provide beds that are comfortable, rooms that you control the comfort level, and breakfast that is nourishing, plentiful, delicious, and freshly prepared for each guest as they choose to come to breakfast. Kathy's English muffin bread is worth the visit. We have made The Creekside Inn our home any time we go to the Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We just arrived home from our most recent visit, and are already looking forward to our next visit. If you are going to the Pennsylvania Dutch Country, give yourself a treat and stay with Kathy and Dennis.


As expected and more

5 on June 25, 2014

Stayed here before, clean and friendly, they provide additional shops to visit not included on map. Room was amazing, bed was super comfortable ( I like a firm mattress), then breakfast. .... I'm not a breakfast eater, it was delish! This is the only place we stay when we go. A great place to lay your head at the end of a relaxing day! Without a doubt, sweetest b&b owners we have ever stayed with.


A delightful place

4.6 on June 23, 2014

We really appreciate this beautiful, comfortable and welcoming home. The place is peaceful, green and perfect to visit the fascinating Amish country. Cathy and Dennis are very helpful and know the best places to visit and to dine. Their hospitality is great. Their breakasts are delightful and various. Creek Inn is indeed a wonderful place to have beautiful night's sleep after great days in the Dutch country.


peace at last

4.4 on June 21, 2014

Great place to stay if you want peace and quiet. No hassles, now noisy kids and great breakfasts. Hosts are very knowledgeable about things to do and how to get there. Will go back any time I am in area.


peaceful

4.6 on June 16, 2014

had 2 great nights,pleasant hosts, great breakfast, beautiful inn and great rooms.


Wonderfu first experience.

5 on June 12, 2014

Since this was our first stay at a PA B&B, it is impossible to know how it rates with the others. We would stay here again b/c it was very nice, very enjoyable. The owners were available as needed but not in the way. They were present but not too present. We recommend it.


Creekside Inn, June 3-5, 2014

4.2 on June 10, 2014

Very enjoyable stay at this historical inn. Cathy and Dennis were gracious hosts and provided us with valuable information on the points of interest in the area. We highly recommend Creekside Inn. Joe and Elaine


A nice romantic hideaway

3.8 on June 08, 2014

This was a nice romantic hideaway deep in Amish country. Fascinating history of the house, and the breakfast was quite good, and a change from the usual fare. It was a bit pricy considering the location.


Absolutely Amazing B&B Perfect

5 on June 03, 2014

This was my third visit to Creekside Inn and the reason I keep going back is there unbelievable level of hospitality, the rooms are very clean and cosy with all the comforts of home.They are the perfect hosts making you feel like part of the family without any intrusion into your holiday plans, their knowledge of the area is ideal so you can see all the places that interests you in this beautiful area. I would not consider staying anywhere else.Denise Taylor


Our first stay

4.8 on June 02, 2014

Although this was our first stay it will hopefully be the first of many. Our hosts Cathy and Dennis were so welcoming and friendly that we felt at home from the moment we arrived. Their knowledge of the area and it's history were an added bonus. The breakfasts were delicious. Their tips about places to see off the beaten path added to our enjoyment. All in all a wonderful place to stay.


Great Place!

4.8 on May 31, 2014

Great place to stay. Very clean & comfortable. Innkeepers are personable and provide a delicious breakfast,


Wonderful Experience

4.6 on May 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Creekside immensely. Extremely clean and well kept. The hosts are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful about the area which was wonderful. Right in the heart of Amish country. Excellent breakfast. Loved that it was nonsmoking.


quick trip to Paradise

4.4 on May 13, 2014

Breakfasts were very good; place is charming


Wonderful Inn!

5 on March 25, 2014

Wonderful Inn. Excellent service, fantastic breakfast and accommodations. Cathy and Dennis were welcoming and helpful. Will definitely go again.


Beautiful historic inn

4.8 on March 01, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Creekside Inn. Cathy and Dennis were hospitable and the inn was beautiful and comfortable. We also appreciated their honesty- the day we were scheduled to arrive, a large snow storm hit the area. Cathy called to warn us not to attempt the trip.


Birthday Get-A-Way

5 on December 29, 2013

The Creekside Suite is both romantic and roomy with the bedside fireplace and additional sitting room complete with HDTV and large movie selection. The owners are gracious hosts that provided numerous local dining recommendations as well as delicious home-cooked breakfasts. We enjoyed the combination of nearby shopping and the quiet, peaceful setting. An experience worth re-visiting!


Had a wonderful time, good food, good conversation and terrific hosts .Can't wait to go back and try a different room

5 on December 29, 2013

E. Gillard


1st Stay very enjoyable

4.8 on December 23, 2013

This stay was a gift and our 1st at a B&B. We will definitly return to the Creekside. Dennis and Cathy make you feel very welcome and are very accomodating, great breakfast and local area info. Thank you for a wonderful stay


Fourth visit

5 on December 09, 2013

This was the fourth time my wife and I stayed here, the third in the "Witmer Room". Very spacious and comfortable. Kathy and Dennis go out of their way to make you feel at home.


Finding my roots in Paradise

5 on December 07, 2013

I am a descendant of the Ferree family that settled Paradise, PA in 1712. When I wanted to do some research a couple of years ago, I found the Creekside Inn online. It looked nice and I loved the idea of staying in a historic house. I have now stayed there 3 times and have already booked a room for next summer for a family reunion. Dennis & Cathy are wonderful hosts and have done a magnificent job of modernizing a 230 year old house, while maintaining the integrity of the original architecture. I love waking up in the morning to the sound of Amish buggies going past. I would most definitely recommend the Creekside Inn to family & friends!!


An Excellent Value

4.8 on November 20, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the Creekside. Cathy & Dennis were very polite, professional & made our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the Witmer Room & it was large, clean and nice. I would return again.


Comfy, clean, quiet

5 on November 14, 2013

We had a great weekend in this beautiful old house reading, walking through the farms and generally accomplishing nothing productive. The food was great, the bed comfortable, and Cathy & Dennis made you feel right at home right away.


Creekside B'n'B

5 on November 13, 2013

There is a reason why Creekside Inn has so many repeat guests. The property is great. The rooms are great. Most of all, the hosts, Dennis and Cathy.


New and Interesting things

5 on November 07, 2013

Cathy and Dennis have renewed our excitement for visiting the Lancaster area. After many years of visiting the area, we had just about given up our twice a year visits due to seeing/doing the same old thing. We stayed at the Creekside for what we thought would be our last trip to the area. That was three years ago, and we continue our regular trips. We thought we saw everything, but Cathy keeps recommending new and exciting things.


Back to Heaven in Paradise

5 on November 03, 2013

Another wonderful stay in Paradise. Visit the Creekside often and always have the best time on earth. So relaxing, but millions of things to do. We were shown our lovely room and headed out , with Cathy's map, to explore the back road shops. Cathy and Dennis showed us menus from local restaurants and recommended several. Had a wonderful dinner, but too much of it!! Fell asleep listening to the clip clop of horses. Awoke to a tremendous home cooked breakfast. Will definitely return.


Very Good with Cathys help

4.2 on November 01, 2013

Cathy and Dennis were of great help in planning our days to enjoy Lanchaster County and making sure we saw what were our main interest. Her suggestions were of great help and enjoyed there company. Wish they did not live so far away from Michigan. Darold


Two nights at the Creedside Inn

4.8 on October 30, 2013

The Zimmermanns were very affable and enjoyed their jobs as hosts. They were very helpful in guiding us to places of our interests in Lancaster County. Our room was very small, but we spent very little time there…so the size did not matter.


Great Place!

5 on October 23, 2013

The place is beautiful! And the owners make you feel really welcome


Great B&B

5 on September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Creekside Inn. Cathy and Dennis were great hosts! We enjoyed our time there. They were helpful in showing us maps and suggesting places to go.


wonderful time

5 on August 24, 2013

great service and knowledge about the local Amish countryside.


great weekend

4.8 on August 11, 2013

Cathy and Dennis are the perfect hosts. Whether it is your first visit or your sixth (as it in our case), you are greated with a warm welcome. The rooms are reasonably priced, well maintained, spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts excellently prepared and plentiful. Highly recommend the Creekside Inn.


WERE GOING BACK

5 on August 05, 2013

My Wife Lynn and I stayed at the Creekside Inn, we stayed in the Cresskside Suite, and before we left we decided then, we were going back in December. The Innkeepers are the best, the breakfast was right on time, hot and delicious. Cathy and Dennis were very accomodating for whatever our needs were, they advised of the best shops, tourist attractions, local shows, and places to dine. We were hesitant about going to a Bed and Breakfast at first, but now we wouldnt go anywhere but a B&B, and B&B will be the Creekside Inn Thank you, Don and Lynn from New Jersey


A low key b&b

4.4 on July 04, 2013

A quite pleasant b&b. The larger rooms looked very nice. We had the least expensive room, which we liked, though it was not spacious. That said, the price was right. One small note: bring shampoo. Not a big deal--but it would have been good to know beforehand Overall, a good value & well located for antiquing & sightseeing.


Can't go wrong with the Creekside

5 on July 03, 2013

I stayed for two nights (6/28-6/29) at the Creekside Inn in the Pequa Room. I have stayed at several other B&Bs in Lancaster County and the Creekside was by far the best of them all. Cathy and Dennis are the perfect hosts; sociable, knowledgeable, just downright great folks. They kept my dietary needs in mind for breakfast and were kind enough to save my fruit bowl for an evening snack on Saturday. The Pequa Room was very clean and quiet. Bed was comfy. I slept better there than I do at home! They buy their bedroom furnishings from a local Mennonite business that makes high quality stuff. Window unit A/C worked great. Bathroom had plenty of soap, towels, and a hair dryer. The house is a historic site with beautiful wood floors, stone fireplaces and antiques. See if you can guess the original purpose of the "eggs" in the glass case in the living room! There are plenty of books to read and games to play, although I ended up just talking with the hosts and other guests in the evenings. Security is very good. Nobody can get in without a key. Location is also great. The inn is close to Highway 30 but not right on it, so traffic noise isn't an issue. This was my first visit to the Creekside but it won't be my last.


Creekside Inn getaway

4.8 on June 22, 2013

We loved Creekside Inn and would go back. The Friendship Room was very small and we would request a bigger room the next time. Cathy & Dennis were very friendly and helpful with directions to different places to visit around Lancaster.


Lovely time in Paradise!

4.6 on June 17, 2013

We had a lovely time - enjoyed our hosts and their hospitality as well as their suggestions for places to eat and go. Thanks so much - we hope to return, maybe in the fall!


Creekside

5 on May 30, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. Many of the other guests were repeat customers, so even though I'm hardly a seasoned B&B traveller, others who are must have appreciated the quality of Creekside Inn and its proprietors. I plan to stay again when in the area.


Simply Wonderful

5 on April 25, 2013

Our stay was short; only one night. The B&B was in a beautiful peaceful setting. Cathy & Dennis (our hosts) were a joy to meet and share time with. Our room was roomy and comfortable; we felt at home. The morning breakfast was absolutely a treat. Breakfast started with a granola dish with fruit (yummy), there was pumpkin bread, homemade english muffin bread served with a delicious egg quich wedge and bacon. Homemade condiments inclued strawberry jam and salsa. We were fortunate to share breakfast with another visiting couple and enjoyed the fellowship. Both Cathy & Dennis joined in our conversations adding insight as to what we might find of interest in the area. All in all we would highly recommend a visit to Creekside Inn and plan on staying there on our next visit. Bill & Sandy Klepsak "happy guests"


Nice B&B

3.4 on April 21, 2013

We liked the horses and buggies going by at night.


Hors du temps

4.6 on April 18, 2013

Très jolie maison située au cœur du Amish County. Des hôtes très agréables avec de précieux conseils pour découvrir la région. Et même le wifi pour préparer la suite du voyage. Un petit Paradis !


Supirior place to stay

4.2 on April 10, 2013

We had a very warm welcome by Cathy & Dennis and were very happy with our comfortable room. (Wittmer) After the 6 nights in NYC we enjoyed the silence in this place. Cathy & Dennis give very helpful tips for places to go, things to do and restaurants. Thats really great. The cooked breakfast and the cakes in the room are incredibly good. We had a few great days in Amish-Land.


A perfect B&B by far

5 on April 04, 2013

We had a very comfortable & relaxing stay. Not to forget Cathy & Dennis's delicious breakfast, great directions & interesting stories about the B&B. Frank & Debbie


Cozy, quiet spot in Amish country

3.8 on April 02, 2013

The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful, with second helpings available. The daily fresh-baked goodies were yummy. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice and roomy and comfy. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful, although much of the breakfast conversation was dominated by their stories. The house was clean, but we were surprised the linens were changed but the bathroom was not cleaned during the day. We also would have appreciated the opportunity to check out after 10:30 AM, but understand they need time to prepare the rooms for new guests.


welcoming

4.4 on March 27, 2013

We were cheerfully greeted by our innkeepers and shown to our room, we had the 2 room creekside suite which contained a large sitting room with tv and blueray player and an assortment of movies to choose from, the bedroom contained a wonderful fireplace that Dennis fixed up for us. A wonderful homemade breakfast was awaiting us on the morning of our departure. The innkeepers make you feel like you're part of their family. Most attractions are nearby and the innkeepers will give you maps of the real Amish places to shop.


A visit to Paradise

5 on March 12, 2013

A return trip to the Creekside was time spent in a beautiful B&B with gracious and informative hosts. Cathy and Dennis are champs at mapping out back road tours around Amish country. They mapped out lots of back road shops in Amish farms to visit. Truly a very enjoyable visit, great breakfast, beautiful Inn and wonderful hospitality. Surely will return again.


February 22nd

5 on February 28, 2013

This was our first stay at Creekside Inn. We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and quiet. The food was great and Kathy and Dennis treated us like we were old friends. Will definitely go back. Tom and Michelle


Creekside bed & breakfast

4.6 on February 06, 2013

Would highly recommend. Host were great and breakfast was great. They help you locate places to shop and visit.


A Peaceful Stay

4.6 on November 18, 2012

We had a very enjoyable visit to Paradise and the surrounding area. Our hosts, the Zimmermanns, were very informative and prepare a wonderful breakfast. This was not our first stay and won't be our last.


very relaxing

5 on November 13, 2012

Conveniently located to Strasburg, Lancaster, Paradise, Intercourse, various dinner theaters and outlets. Innkeepers have great personalities. Real down to earth people. Cathy makes you a wonderful breakfast each morning and Dennis serves it to you. Breakfast time you get to have good conversation with the other guests and Dennis and Cathy. Nice quiet rooms and you hear an occasional horse and buggy go by


Relaxing Getaway

4.4 on November 06, 2012

Room was nice and cozy. Meals and service were excellent. Cathy and Dennis are wonderful hosts. We especially liked their recommendations for some out of the way places to see. We would definitely stay there again.


Great Getaway

5 on October 21, 2012

Very relaxing stay. Hosts are wonderful; very knowledgeable as to off-the -beaten path things to do in Amish country. Excellent breakfasts. Rooms are very quaint and beautiful. Location is excellent. You can't help but relax. Sittings rooms are filled with comfortable over stuffed chairs and great reading material. Will be back!!


Our Second Visit

5 on October 14, 2012

Our second visit to Creekside was better than our first. Fantastic location, beautiful home, and the hosts are second to none. Cathy and Dennis make you feel right at home. Their constant attention makes for a great stay. Extremely clean, food that is fresh and delicious. You can't go wrong staying at the Creekside.


Amish stay

4.6 on October 14, 2012

Great atmosphere, loved the many Amish buggies going by in the morning! Great tips from our hostenss.


Truly the Heart of Amish Country

5 on October 11, 2012

Wonderful hosts, Cathy and Dennis couldn't have made our stay more comfortable and pleasing!!


My visit to the Creekside Inn

5 on September 19, 2012

I had stayed one night last year at the Creekside Inn, so I felt very comfortable reserving 4 nights for this trip. Cathy & Dennis are wonderful and were so accomodating about serving me breakfast earlier than their usually scheduled time, since I needed to be someplace fairly early on 3 of the 4 mornings. I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Paradise!


In the Heart of Amish Country

5 on September 15, 2012

Cathy and Dennis guided us to places we would never have been able to find on our own. We will definitely visit the Creekside Inn again.


More like a visit with good friends

5 on September 03, 2012

This was our second visit to the Creekside Inn and we enjoyed it just as much. The inn is charming, our room (Witmer) was spacious, and spotlessly clean. Cathy and Dennis are warm hosts, making us feel like we were in the home of good friends and they offer a wealth of information about the surrounding area. The breakfasts are wonderful. The sight & sound of the carriages going by added to the overall experience. We're already looking forward to our next visit.


August weekend at the Creekside Inn

5 on August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Creekside while participating in the Lancaster Covered Bridge Bicycle tour this year. The setting was lovely and our room was delightful! Each day, a small baked treat magically appeared while we were out enjoying Lancaster County! Dennis and Cathy were wonderful hosts. We look forward to our next visit to the Creekside.


A lovely and comfortable place to stay in Lancaster County

4.8 on August 21, 2012

My daughter and I very much enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Creekside Inn. This is a beautifully restored, eighteenth-century stone house, comfortably furnished with period furniture and handmade quilts. It is well-situated on a large, wooded lot in a convenient location for sightseeing in Lancaster County. The innkeepers, Dennis and Cathy Zimmermann, are warm and hospitable. They gave great tips on places to visit. Cathy's breakfasts are delicious. I would definitely stay here again.


Yet another wonderful stay.

5 on August 13, 2012

What more could anyone want? Perfect setting, great hosts and breakfasts to die for! Cathy and Dennis really know their stuff and make a perfect team. Nothing is too much trouble and their local knowledge and contacts are second to none. We have just arrived home in England after our ninth visit to the Creekside. Wherever we travel in the USA we always try to end our trip with a chill out in Paradise.. We never want to leave and will no doubt be back again..


Very,very nice.

5 on July 31, 2012

Our first stay at a B&B. Cathy and Dennis made us feel very much at home. We will be staying there again.


Wonderful 1 Night Getaway!

4.4 on July 31, 2012

We only stayed 1 night, but it was fabulous! Food was great, and Cathy and Dennis could not have been more gracious and helpful for shopping and dining tips.


Great night

3.8 on July 24, 2012

Our hosts were very friendly and the home was tastefully done and beautiful. They were very in touch and engaged with the Amish and were able to point us toward the kind of visit that we were looking to have.


great place to stay!

5 on July 03, 2012

Cathy and Dennis are warm, friendly innkeepers and make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive. The Inn is in a really nice location - convenient for all of your day trip ventures - not to mention quiet and comfortable. You cannot beat the wonderful breakfast served to start your day out right, and, if you want to sleep in, they also offer a continental-style breakfast for late risers upon request. Cathy and Dennis are great sources of information about the area ... and can provide you with good advice on where to shop and dine based on what you are looking for. They are so friendly and accommodating - what more could you ask for?


A great stay in Amish country

4.0 on June 19, 2012

We were delighted with the accommodation offered at Creekside Inn. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We would recommend the Inn to other travellers


Wonderful Surprise

5 on June 08, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here and will certainly return. Everything from the rooms to the helpful Innkeepers to the delicious breakfasts were outstanding. Cathy & Dennis really know their stuff and made our visit so special.


Great value

4.0 on June 06, 2012

Very friendly service! Cathy and Dennis were very helpful in providing us with things to do during our stay. The breakfast was delicious each morning, and we had a wonderful time.


Lovely weekend

4.6 on May 23, 2012

Stayed in the Whitmer room. It was very clean and spacious. The Zimmermans are extremely friendly people and very knowledgable of the area. Felt very relaxed and welcomed. The breakfast was delicious. They made french toast with cinnamon bread and bacon. There was also fresh fruit and homemade juice. I would definetly recommand this B&B.


Creekside Inn. Old Fashioned values in the 21st Century

5 on May 22, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Creekside Inn in May 2012 with friends. We could not fault Cathy and Dennis's hospitality and the quality of their advice on where to go and what to see on our all too short visit to Lancaster County. They seemed to know everyone and to have been everywhere! The rooms were beautifully furnished in the appropriate style and in keeping with the age of the inn. The whole place was immaculate. Breakfasts were superb. Cathy always came up with a dish that was tasty and slightly out of the ordinary. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Sue and Mick Roberts


Best Kept Secret in Sedona

5 on May 06, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Creekside Inn at Sedona. The owners are friendly and breakfast was yummy. It's a quiet get-away in a beautiful setting, yet very close to everything in town. The room was charming & comfortable.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

5 on May 05, 2012

This is the perfect location for a visit to the Amish Community area in Paradise, Pennsylvania. The Inn is fascinating in its antiquity yet with all the modern conveniences one would expect, and their breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Cathy and Dennis who run the Inn are lovely, helpful people - take their advise on the atractions in the area - you'll be glad you did. I can't wait to go back. Staying there really is Paradise. - P. Shaw from the U.K.


right place to stay in the middle of the Dutch County

3.6 on April 16, 2012

It is a real old stone beauiful house in a perfect location. The rooms are nice and Cathy & Dennis are extremely friendly. Nearly all you need to explore the county. Carlos & Luisa, Spain


Beautiful B&B in Lancaster County with Wonderful Hosts!

5 on April 05, 2012

Creekside Inn is a wonderful place to stay for many reasons including it's location. It is near Highway 30 but a ways off the road in a wonderful country setting next to Pequea Creek where you can hear and see the buggies go past along the road. The history of the Inn is an added gem as George Washington was a friend of the original owner, David Witmer, and had also been there in centuries gone by. Dennis and Cathy have owned the Inn for nearly two decades and provide you with ample suggestions for places to eat, visit, and tour. Dennis met us at our car when we arrived and took our bags for us. When we arrived in our room there were two slices of fresh bread waiting for us. The breakfast Cathy prepared the next morning was equally delicious. We would definitely recommend Creekside Inn to any friends and family looking for a wonderful, non-commercial place to stay in Lancaster County!


Lovely

4.2 on February 23, 2012

We highly recommend this B&B. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were delicious and filling, the charm of the area was enhanced by the clip-clop of horse and carriage rolling past the inn. Dennis and Cathy made us feel as though we were friends, not guests. We hope to return sooner than later.


Weekend Getaway

5 on February 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Creekside Inn ... a delightful B&B in Paradise! My husband and I were just looking for a place to get away for the weekend and Creekside was perfect. The owners went out of their way to make you feel at home and inform you of the many things going on in the area. Its central location made every destination just a short drive away. Breakfast was especially delicious, and it was wonderful being able to come downstairs for some freshly brewed coffee first thing in the morning!! Thank you, Cathy and Dennis, for a very enjoyable weekend!


Just Paradise

4.0 on February 08, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Creeksideinn. The innkeepers were truly hospitable and knew the area well. Kathy made highlights on the map so we could utilize our time to the best. We returned to the cozy inn and enjoyed talking to the other guests and the innkeepers. Morning breakfast was fantastic.


one night stay

3.4 on December 02, 2011

Very good place, historical and right in the center of the Amish County. Cathy and Dennis very welcoming


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on November 25, 2011

We felt like we had "come home". Hosts provided us with great directions and tips. Needed help with a car issue - host gave us directions to nearby repair shop - repair done quickly. As always, the food was delicious!! Thank you Dennis and Cathy!


Fall In! Stay

4.6 on November 02, 2011

As always Dennis & Cathy were friendly, personable, and great hosts. The breakfast was outstanding as always and as always we ate more then we should. I look forward to my next trip to Lancaster and my stay at the Creekside.


Creekside Inn October 2011

4.2 on October 23, 2011

The historical inn was very interesting and the owners were very good hosts and excellent resources for the area as far as sites to see and restaurants. The breakfasts were excellent.


The Creekside Inn is Great!

4.4 on October 21, 2011

We love staying at the Creekside Inn. We enjoy going out to the Lancaster area once a year, and we've stayed at the Creekside since 1994. The innkeepers, Cathy & Dennis, are so friendly and knowledgeable about the area; they will make you feel right at home! We love the delicious breakfasts too! The inn is historic, lots of antiques, decorated beautifully and very clean. We're sure you will enjoy the Creekside Inn as much as we do! (C & J from Whiting, NJ)


Truly Paradise

5 on October 13, 2011

The Creekside Inn is about a lot of things. The ambiance, the lovely counrtyside, the full gourmet breakfasts, but it is Cathy and Dennis the helpful innkeepers that truly make this Paradise. Upon arrival you are met by Cathy and Dennis, immediately you feel like you have know them for years. Cathy and Dennis will give you a tour of the entire house before bringing you to your room. Amish made quilt on the bed and a television, each room is beautiful. Cathy can direct you to visit the many Amish farms and shopping experiences that awaits you. Enjoy an evening back at the Creekside Inn to visit with the innkeepers and other guests or retire to your room for some privacy. In the moring you are awakened by fresh brewed coffee and a fantastic breakfast specially prepared for you. We will return time and time again as do many of their guests. It's hard to find such wonderful people like Cathy and Dennis as well as the lovely home they share with everyone. Great part of the country, great home, but to us it was all Cathy and Dennis that made it such a wonderfil experience. We already booked for next year!


Are you sure we haven't met before?

5 on October 04, 2011

Cathy & Dennis immediately make you feel at home, as is you've known them forever. We've spent many years visiting this area but Cathy & Dennis were able to suggest new experience. Their dinner suggestions were spot on-sending a librarian & English teacher to Angela's Cafe in the heart of a library. The inn is clean, warm & beautifully decorated. We will be back.


A Hidden Treasure

5 on September 26, 2011

A truly memorable experience. Cathy and Dennis could not have done more for us. Their local knowledge and advice led us to some special places away from the tourist trail, allowing us to see the 'real' Amish and their way of life. The Inn is a step back in time! Comfortable, warm and in an ideal location. The breakfasts were generous and delicious. We will be back


Best B&B in PA!!

5 on September 24, 2011

This was our third stay here in this beautiful old historic building with so much history within it's walls. The innkeepers, Cathy & Dennis Zimmerman, are wonderful hosts--always giving us great tips on area attractions that you wouldn't find listed in the tourbooks and travel guides. The bulk food/spice store they referred us to was a real treat--I expected just to browse, but left with a bag full of baking supplies, etc. The store was filled with Amish folks doing their regular shopping--quite an experience for those of us used to the mega-supermarkets! (Make sure you have cash or a check--they don't take credit cards!) Back to the B&B--the Zimmerman's serve up a wonderful, tasty breakfast every morning, and they truly make you feel at home. We've considered them our friends since our first visit and look forward to seeing them every time. This B&B is in the perfect location--off they main highway--only a short drive to the Sight & Sound Theater--and there's nothing like hearing the clip-clop of the Amish buggies right outside your window! If you're planning a trip to Lancaster, The Creekside Inn is THE place to stay!


"Best Bed and Breakfast Experience"

5 on September 20, 2011

This is a trip we will not forget! If you are looking for value, friendliness, beautiful accomidations, an outstanding breakfast, and knowlegible hosts you have found the right place. Cathy & Dennis think of everything, ranging from ensuring a pleasant stay to making the most of your vacation experience by providing tips on the best places to visit. From the second you arrive any traveler will feel at home and upon departure will feel like you're leaving family! We will definitely be back! :)


The Best

4.6 on September 15, 2011

Cathy and Dennis, just wanted to tell you that you were the best hosts I have ever had at a bed and breakfast. Because you took the time to help us plan our days, we saw more than we ever thought was possible. I loved your home and would come back in a minute. The breakfasts were great and our rooms were delightful. Thank you. Nedra


In the Heart of it All

4.4 on September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Creekside Inn over the Labor Day Weekend. We were immediately greeted with smiles from Cathy and Dennis as they welcomed us into their home. After some time of getting acquainted, Dennis showed us to our room. We stayed in the Friendship Room, which is one of the smaller rooms in the inn, buy very quaint and clean, and a terrific value for the money we spent. My husband and I were very thankful for pieces of homebaked bread on our bedside table as we had just traveled quite a bit of time in holiday traffic and were starved. We asked Cathy to guide us to areas where we would be out of the touristy areas. She did just that, and we spent Friday evening and most of Saturday seeing the heart of Amish country. Our breakfasts were amazing, prepared with extremely fresh local ingredients. In a conversation about restaurants and not sending food back to the kitchen, I had mentioned how I like my pork roll well done, and there it was on my plate the next morning nice and crispy. Delicious!! My husband and I also enjoyed lying in bed at night and hearing the horses and buggies going by. It was a nice touch to our two wonderful evenings. I believe Cathy and Dennis are in the right profession as innkeepers. We felt like part of a family during our stay and even got to meet some of their dear friends who also made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back!! :)


awesome

5 on September 04, 2011

The owneres were not only very nice people, but very knowledgeable about the area. We were able to experiance the Amish country with information that made the most out of the time we had. We were also able to go a bit off the beaten path. The inn itself was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was great. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Creekside Inn Experience

4.0 on September 02, 2011

Cathy and Dennis made my sister and me feel very welcome and were helpful in sharing ideas for tours and entertainment. They have a lovely home which is quaint and comfortable. We will certainly recommend this inn to others.


Great hospitality

5 on August 27, 2011

This was our first trip to Amish country and Cathy and Dennis helped to make it a memorable one. They mapped out all the things we should be sure to see, recommended authentic Amish places to go for furniture, quilts, the best soft pretzels and ice cream. The Inn is on a local road that Amish buggies use which gave an authentic feel to our visit. Our room had a beautiful quilt, the bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious. We particularly liked it that everyone ate breakfast at the same time so we were able to get to know the other guests. We would definitely go back.


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 on August 25, 2011

I have stayed at Creekside several times. In my opinion this is an outstanding inn: absolutely delicious breakfasts every time; wonderful, knowledgeable, caring, warm,personable inn keepers; great location to explore the delights of Lancaster county. What else could you ask for?


A Lovely Night in Lancaster

4.4 on August 22, 2011

This is a welcoming, homey, and historical spot. The house, built in the18th century, is set in a lovely spot-- close to shopping, but a short distance away from the touristy "main drag," Route 30. The rooms are well-appointed and beds are made with Amish quilts. The hosts are helpful, and the breakfast is delicious and filling.


More than we dreamed of

5 on August 14, 2011

We recently spent three nights at the Creekside Inn and had a wonderful experience! I had researched a place to stay with 23 year old daughter and my 87 year old mother who needs a lot of care and wasn't even sure she was up to traveling. From the website, the Creekside Inn looked like a good place to try so we went ahead and booked it. From the moment we arrived Cathy and Dennis treated my mom as if she were their own. Even though it was late, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. It was really like arriving at one of our families homes instead of a bed and breakfast. My mom, who is uncomfortable around a lot of people because she doesn't see or hear well, had the most fun I have seen her have in ages! Every morning Cathy and Dennis were there providing delicious breakfasts and information on local sights and the Amish culture. Every evening when we came back to the Inn they were there to help my mom out of the car and into the house and to spend time asking about our day and checking to see if we needed anything. They are much more than a place to stay and much more than a normal bed and breakfast. They provide an amazing experience in a warm and cozy environment. I not only have recommended the Creekside Inn to all of our relatives in the Lancaster area for when they have friends or family coming to town, I will also be sure to be back to visit with my mom in the future.


A night in paradise....

4.4 on August 03, 2011

We stayed at this quaint bed and breakfast for one Saturday night so that we could explore the beautiful Lancaster countryside the next day. Upon arriving we were quickly greeted by Dennis and Cathy and made to feel welcome immediately. They suggested to us the Apple Dinner Theatre for dinner and a show that was pretty nice. We told Cathy we were going to explore the area's covered bridges the next day and she was so kind to print us out some information and maps for our day to help. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful! We spoke with other guests who are on their 10th time at the Inn...i'm pretty sure we will be returners also!!


Great Escape

4.4 on July 28, 2011

With 4 children my husband and I usually only get a night away together maybe once a year. The Creekside Inn was a wonderful escape. Cathy and Dennis were great hosts and provided great advice on dinner selections which was a challenge since many restaurants are closed on Sundays in Lancaster County! I have been traveling through Lancaster for over 20 years and learned many new things about the Amish Culture from Cathy and Dennis due to their friendships with the Amish community. It was a great escape with my husband and also a learning experience!


Heaven in Paradise

5 on July 26, 2011

Returned once again to The Creekside Inn and had yet another wonderful experience. The Innkeepers made us feel right at home from the minute we got there until we left. Our room was so comfortable and hated to fall asleep and miss hearing the horses trotting by. Cathy gave us a wonderful map to meet our needs and we spent hours seeing all the back road sites. Beautiful and relaxing, Breakfast was wonderful - definitely the best French toast ever!! Definitely will return again soon.


Quaint and comfy

5 on July 25, 2011

In my search for a B&B online, I was drawn to Creekside Inn because of the reviews. The comments about the 'innkeepers' knowing the area was essential for the type of visit my husband and I wanted to experience in Lancaster County. Cathy & Dennis were able to send us 'off the beaten path'.... We had a WONDERFUL time experiencing the countryside but not before we had a comfortable night's rest and delicious breakfast. We will return to Creekside Inn. :)


Quiet, relaxing stay

4.8 on July 17, 2011

I recomment Creekside Inn for a relaxing stay. Cathy and Dennis welcome you openly spending time with you. They highlighted the local Amish sites to visit including many not on the tourist map. I will be back.


Relax & Enjoy

4.6 on July 17, 2011

The Creekside Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Cathy and Dennis are wonderful and caring hosts. It is easy to become fast friends with them. Although I have visited the Lancaster County area many times, they were able to share many new hidden treasures with me. I will definitely stay there again.


Amish beauty

4.4 on July 12, 2011

Beautiful old stone house set in a lovely country setting. Very clean and comfortable rooms with private baths, great sitting room to relax. Fantastic innkeepers, great hosts, terrific beakfasts. If your going to the Lancaster/Amish country you must check Creekside out.


A Very Special Weekend

5 on July 06, 2011

My husband wanted to do something exceedingly special for me to celebrate my birthday. I was so excited when he suggested a bed and breakfast that I couldn't wait for the weekend to get here. Everything was perfect, thanks to our warm and caring innkeepers, Dennis and Cathy. The room was very charming, comfortable and clean beyond our expectations and it had all the conveniences. The homemade streusel cake on the night stand was an extra nice touch also. It was sooooo delicious. This is a very lovely inn in a quiet country setting and very easy to find. Refreshments were available to us day and night, but the breakfast was the best part. Plentiful and delicious, we never had a breakfast this good. I normally do not write reviews but we would have been the ones to lose out if we stayed anywhere else. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Lancaster County. Dennis and Cathy really care about you and the value makes it a given. Thanks !!


Creekside Inn

4.8 on July 05, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the inn. The meals were amazing and the hosts made went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. No doubt, we will be back.


Warm, friendly and inexpensive

4.6 on June 29, 2011

Cathy & Dennis, great us with a big smile, this place is charming and inexpensive. Home away from home, Cathy and Dennis (the innkeepers) are great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Cathy prepare an amazing breakfast each morning. After breakfast she took the time to seat and give us "pointers" as far as what to do, we did save a lot of time and money. Thank you for making our 1st Wedding anniversary, special.


Aniversary at the Beautiful Creekside Inn

5 on June 11, 2011

We celebrated our 10th Anniversary on June 4th here with Cathy and Denise. We stayed in the Creakside room. The room was great and very clean. Cathy and Denise gave us great directions to many things to do like great places to eat and shows to see. Cathy's breakfast was excellent. They made us feel right at home. They even put a anniversary balloon in our room. I highly reccomend this Bed & Breakfast and will book many more stays with Cathy and Denise. Thanks You for making our Anniversary very special. Bruce Roberts


Great Stay In Paradise

5 on June 10, 2011

We spent the weekend in Paradise and it was wonderful. The Creekside Inn is a great old home and the Innkeepers make it comfortable and welcoming. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and local culture and helped us make the most of our short stay. The rooms are charming, some small some large but all cozy and nicely appointed. We will surely return and would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this little piece of Paradise.


B&D review

3.6 on June 05, 2011

Innkeepers were absolutely delightful and the breakfasts were excellent. We loved hearing the horse & buggies going by the inn. We both have bad backs and found the mattresses a little softer than we like. The rooms appear much larger on the website. However, we would definitely stay there again.


Fantastic Stay in Lancaster County

5 on May 31, 2011

We spent Memorial Day weekend at Creekside Inn - had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Witmer Room - great! Lovely decor/quilts. Spacious room. The inn is located in a great area - just off the main road enough to be quiet and hear the horse/carriages going by. Lovely breakfast - plenty of food and good conversation with the guests/hosts. Dennis and Cathy are wonderful hosts - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They outfitted us with a map of the good tourist stops and the off the beaten path Amish stops. We enjoyed our time driving through the farm fields instead of on the main routes in the area. One day we went to Gettysburg and they lent us their copy of the auto CD tour.


Weekend at Creekside Inn

5 on May 30, 2011

Immaculate rooms, great breakfast, friendly and caring hosts. Best place to go whether for a week or just a long weekend.


Canadian guests

3.6 on May 16, 2011

I would recommend this B&B. It was most comfortable, delicious breakfast, and a quiet peaceful setting.


Our 34th Visit to the Creekside....

5 on April 05, 2011

Cathy & Dennis are great, they make you feel at home and like you've known them for years.... Clean rooms and comfortable beds with tons of history in that "house" always some new and interesting facts will be learned with each visit as more things are uncovered about the original owners/builders.... Cathy cooks a GREAT breakfast too.... ask her to make you some english muffin bread.... that's worth the trip alone...


Charming country living

5 on March 09, 2011

Our first visit to Creekside was terrific. The charm of the home is amazing, along with the friendliness of the innkeepers. The surrounding atmosphere, especially the sounds of the horse-drawn buggies, is really wonderful. Looking forward to a return trip!


Yet another great review...

4.8 on February 28, 2011

Convenient location, friendly atmosphere, great hospitality, cozy room. Cathy and Dennis are also very helpful in recommending attractions based on your likes/goals. We will stay here any time we visit the area with no question. Kudos!


week end in paradise

3.8 on February 26, 2011

The Inn is in a great location. The inn keepers, Dennis and Cathy are warm , welcoming & very knowledgeable . They gave us great tips for places to shop and dine. Breakfast at the inn was delicious. My husband and I are looking forward to return real soon.


Five Stars are not enough.

5 on February 18, 2011

The Creekside in is the only lodging facility in which I have repeatedly stayed over the past several years, and it is the only lodging facility to which I intend to return repeatedly over the next several years. I earned approximately 100,000 Hilton points in 2010, and thus far in 2011 stayed 36 nights in hotels/B&Bs. I believe I have the credentials to clearly understand what constitutes superior service and facilities, and the Creekside Inn (with accompanying hosts Dennis and Cathy) quite well fills the bill. We are met at the door with a heartfelt welcome, shown to our rooms and while we are left to our own devices, the hosts also make it quite clear we are welcome to pass the time in the common area as much as we please. They will also guide is to many of the local Amish cottage industries via the readily available tourist maps. With a decade and a half in the local area, the hosts can direct you to any type of entertainment venue within the area. The common area never fails to draw the guests and hosts to an entertaining evening recap of daily events and tomorrow's plans. In the morning the breakfast arrangements often pair us with guests of similar interests, and while we enjoy the exquisite details of the breakfast that Cathy makes (using many proprietary recipes), we can continue the acquaintanceships of our fellow sojourners. Rating the establishment five stars out of five stars seems too low.


Our Getaway

5 on February 09, 2011

So enjoyed our stay...what a peaceful,quiet,restful night! The innkeepers were super hosts and informative with shopping and dining recommendations! Breakfast was fabulous...Look forward to our next visit! John & Becky


Awesome B & B and Awesome Innkeepers!

4.6 on January 05, 2011

First time at Creekside Inn, but, who knows how many times for my sister, whom I went with for our overnight shopping trip! My sister has always raved about the Creekside Inn where she and my brother-in-law go at least twice a year (if not more). Well, I must agree with all of her raving! Cathy and Dennis are so very friendly and helpful with anything and everything! Thank you for making my overnight stay amazing!


Paradise is the Creekside Inn

5 on December 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at many fine hotels and bed and breakfasts, but the Creekside Inn is exceptional in value, quality and service. When we visited the Creekside Inn the first time, we found that Cathy and Dennis were more than Inn keepers, they are your cruise directors, hosts, and friends. We have never had inn keepers take the time to educate their guests on the local people, community and shopping like they did. They are never without a smile and a friendly hello. Instantly, you feel like family and that you are at home. We look forward to every visit we make to this Inn as we have made this comfy home a frequent stop in our travels. You need to make this special Bed and Breakfast a stop for a short relaxing weekend or a week long vacation out of your busy schedule. You won't be disappointed.


Pequea Room

4.6 on December 15, 2010

ALthough it was a cold and rainy we were welcomed very warmly. Room was a little tight - but everything else made up for it. Hosts made last minute dinner reservations for us at Revere Inn- Great Food! Absolutely lovely breakfast- next time we'll try a different room. Guests from Wexford, PA


Our stay in Paradise (Creekside Inn)

3.2 on December 03, 2010

We appreciated our stay over there. Quite, clean and nice.


Simply put - AMAZING!

5 on December 01, 2010

Cathy and Dennis - the innkeepers - couldn't do enough for us. Cathy is a fantastic cook. The breakfasts were wonderful! Dennis is a treasure trove of local information! The house is beautiful and charming and truly homey. Not stuffy and untouchable at all. We genuinely felt at home here. The beds are comfortable. The room we had - The Pequea room - was cozy and ample. The inn is centrally located and very easy to find. Without a single hesitation would we recommend anyone to stay here. We can't wait to go again. Rich and Kate Zulewski


This is the place to stay -- truly paradise!

4.4 on November 28, 2010

The hospitality of Cathy & Dennis was unsurpassed. We were impressed by all the local knowledge they shared with us & suggestions they made for places to visit and eat. Creekside Inn is a lovely place to stay in the center of PA Dutch Country.


Creekside Inn - We'll be back!!

5 on November 09, 2010

We spent one evening at the Creekside Inn. The room was very clean, the service was exceptional, the couple that owned and operated the Inn were extremely knowledgeable about the area. Cathy made reservations for us at a local restaurant and her reccomendation was excellent. We will be visiting again for sure next year!!


A weekend in Paradise

5 on November 07, 2010

My husband and I just got home from our 10th anniversary weekend getaway at the Creekside Inn. It was our first stay at a B & B and I doubt we will ever stay anywhere else but there. Cathy and Dennis are wonderful. You feel like family from the moment you enter the door. Cathy's breakfasts are fantastic and worth waking up for. They are both great at directing you to the right places. We ate the best food all weekend based on their recommendations. I can't wait to plan our next getaway with the Zimmermans!


Another wonderful visit

5 on November 06, 2010

This was our third stay with Cathy and Dennis. We always have a good time, the food is wonderful and there is no shortage of stories to hear. The location is perfect and they always have good recommendations for entertainment and restaurants. We will be back.


Our New England Vacation

3.6 on November 01, 2010

Loved hearing the clip-clop of Amish buggies as we slept. Romantic room. Sitting room very comfortable. Wish we could have spent more than one night. One note: the tub was very slippery--safety rails would be appreciated.


4 days in paradise

5 on October 17, 2010

What a great location, host/hostess and great food. Our host knew about the area, Amish Community and the best places to eat. We would highly recommend this home to everyone. Yes, we will stay there again.


3 Great Nights at Creekside Inn in September

5 on October 06, 2010

We spent 3 nights with Dennis and Cathy in September 2010. They were exceptional hosts. Shared much info about the area, provided excellent breakfasts and were most hospitable. Room was very clean and comfortable, with free wifi, movies, and books. Dennis even upgraded us to a 2-room suite at a reduced rate, very unexpected. It was obvious they had found the secret, because of their many repeat guests. This is right in the center of Amish farms, with Amish buggies and scooters going up and down the roads frequently. When we go back to Lancaster area, this will be our first choice for a B&B.


Two Days in Paradise

4.0 on October 02, 2010

Our stay at Creekside Inn in Paradise, PA, was very welcoming. The innkeepers were very helpful and made us feel right at home. The breakfast each day was exceptional. The suite was comfortable and clean. The sitting room part of the suite had plenty of room and seats to entertain friends who were staying in another room of the inn. The inn is nearby to anything we wanted to do and we had plenty of help from the inkeepers for suggestions and directions on how to get where we wanted to go. Our stay here fit the title of this review.


Cutest Little B&B in PA

4.6 on September 21, 2010

Cathy and Dennis could not be more accommodating. Their home is beautiful and they are gracious hosts, mixing and mingling and answering all kinds of questions. We were just passing through the Lancaster area and only needed a room for one night (and it's rare to find an inn that will accommodate a single night on a weekend), but they pulled out all the stops for us. The Pequea Room is cozy and perfect for a short stay. It was exactly what we needed. Clean and comfortable, the $99 it cost was money well spent. There's also something so charming about laying in bed listening to the clip clop of horses hooves passing. Very quaint.


Fantastic after all these years!

5 on September 07, 2010

You're not quite sure what to expect when you haven't been to a warm and inviting B&B after 11 years but I'm very pleased to say that Cathy and Dennis are still charming, friendly and very accomodating. My first stay was during their second year of business and 11 years later they have not been jaded by the day-to-day life of being in business. Their love for each other and their business is still very evident. Thank you again for a wonderful time and your help in finding those lovely fabric shops. All the best to you both. Terri Pylinski Cumberland, VA


Great B & B

5 on August 29, 2010

This was our first visit to PA and Cathy and Dennis made it a great experience. We would not have seen everything we did without their guidance on where to go. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there, if you left the table hungry that was you own fault as they always offered you seconds. I fell in love with the Amish community and can't wait to go back and we would definitely stay at the Creekside Inn again.


Absolute best in Lancaster County

5 on August 17, 2010

Creekside Inn was by far the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed at. We have stayed at several in Lancaster. Cathy & Dennis Zimmerman were so gracious and just made us feel so much at home. Cathy cooks breakfast in the morning, it was out of this world, a better breakfast cannot be found. We will certainly go back again.


Charming haven

4.0 on August 13, 2010

Though conveniently near the busy Route 30, Creekside Inn is a delightful haven from which to explore the beautiful Pennsylvania Dutch country.


Paradise in PA!

5 on July 21, 2010

A great stay in a wonderful B&B. The innkeepers were very helpful in making our first visit to the Amish Country enjoyable and informative. They were also great hosts and made us feel very much at home in their Inn. Cathy has to be one of the best cooks ever and her breakfasts each and every morning were definitely worth getting up for! And the snacks by the bedside every evening were a great touch. We would definitly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting this beautiful area. Roger and Yvonne


Always our first choice when visiting Lancaster Area

5 on July 19, 2010

Both Dennis and Cathy are friendly, warm, and hospitable people. From the very first time we stayed with them we felt comfortable...like visiting old friends. The B&B is beautifully maintained, each bedroom is decorated differently but all with local quilts & furnishings. We have stayed in the two smaller rooms---both comfortable & cozy for two and also the Witmer Room which was larger and had two very comfortable wing chairs in addition to a lovely writting desk. When the other rooms were vacant we were allowed to go in and they were equally beautiful. The breakfast always is a surprise to first time guests. All B&Bs advertise a breakfast but rarely do they meet expectations. Not the case here....breakfast will surpass any expectation. There is always a cereal or fruit compote, followed by a hot breakfast...could be pancakes loaded with fresh local blueberries or an egg and meat dish...always something different. There is also a homemade coffee cake of some kind and fresh coffee or tea. Seconds (or more) are always offered. You will not be disappointed or go away hungry. Cathy and Dennis always ask about your plans and if you need directions or suggestions. Our first time there we said we wanted to get out into the country to some Amish shops for quilts, produce, etc. Cathy mapped out a number of places that we returned to every time we are in the area. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs and Creekside Inn is definitely number one with us. The place itself is beautiful, beds comfortable, and location quiet and restful, but that wouldn't matter if we weren't treated well. Cathy & Dennis are the reason for returning ..... they are wonderful people and exceptional hosts.


Most Hospitable B&B we have ever been!

5 on July 15, 2010

We have been to many B&Bs, and by far Cathy and Dennis are the most hospitable Innkeepers we have ever met. They were attentive and meeting our needs before we even asked. Breakfast was some of the best we have had and the room was perfect. Thank you Cathy and Dennis!


Wonderful Place to stay

5 on July 14, 2010

Rooms were very clean. Dennis and Cathy were very nice. They are very knowledge about the Lancaster area and told us about some nice spots to visit. My sister and I would stay with them again.


Paradise found!

5 on July 09, 2010

Stayed here in July 2010. Everything about the building, ambiance, hospitality and food zoomed past my expectation. The innkeepers, Dennis and Cathy are knowledgable of the area, friendly (you almost immediately become family) and welcoming. Creekside is on the top of my list for many return visits. 10


Like visiting old friends

5 on June 22, 2010

We have been frequent guests at The Creekside Inn and feel like we are visiting old friends. What a beautiful old inn which has been lovingly maintained. To hear the clip-clop of the Amish buggies going past, to snuggle under the authentic Amish quilts and to partake in the scrumptious breakfasts is to be truly pampered. Cathy is always telling us about new places to visit and things to see, from the Amish grocery store to the "Amish Wal-mart". We keep returning and have recommended The Creekside Inn to a number of our friends and family members who have also found it to be charming, friendly and an outstanding value. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dennis and Cathy for maintaining such a wonderful establishment!!!!!


A WONDERFUL place!

4.8 on June 16, 2010

We went for a four-day stay in Lancaster County, and visited Philadelphia and Gettysburg while there. The Zimmermans made our trip easy and fun by providing reams of useful advice about the region and its attractions. They KNOW this area, and whatever things you want, Cathy and Dennis know how to find it. All of their recommendations were spot-on. The friendliest innkeepers we've met. Our room was small, but beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and very comfortable. Everything worked (fixtures, plumbing, etc.) -- not always true at some B&B's. Breakfast was delicious! There was always a cereal-and-fruit starter, followed b a hot entree, with endless fruit juice and coffee. Additional helpings were always offered, and each helping was copious. Cathy and Dennis encouraged lively conversation at the table while giving excellent service. One of the best. A very comfortable, well-run, and FUN place that we hope to return to someday. We arrived as strangers and left, we felt, as friends. Highly, HIGHLY recommended.


Great Amish Country

3.8 on June 02, 2010

This 18th century home is charming. Cathy & Dennis welcomed us like old friends and made us feel at home. After a big breakfast, we enjoyed our day in the Amish Country, greatly assisted by Cathy's recommendations.


Historic house ... comfortable stay

5 on May 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Creekside Inn for one night in May, 2010. Our stay was comfortable, enjoyable, and too short! As I searched the internet for a bed and breakfast in the Lancaster area, the Creekside Inn attracted my attention because of its age – nearly 230 years – and interesting history. What I discovered upon our arrival is that it is also a pleasant place to stay. Our room, the Witmer, was spacious, comfortable, and immaculately clean. Our visit was on a Sunday night, which is “date night” for the Amish youth of the area. We enjoyed falling asleep to the accompaniment of the clip-clop of buggies passing by. The full breakfast served at 8:30 the next morning was delicious – fruit with granola, French toast made from cinnamon swirl bread, Canadian bacon, coffee cake, juice, and coffee. We appreciated the early coffee service at 7:00 too! Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis have operated their inn since 1995, so they know what they’re doing and they know the area. They are personable and have a knack for making guests feel right at home. The glowing comments that filled the stack of guest books in our room attest to their dedication to their inn and guests.


What a Warm ,Wonderful place to call home.

5 on May 23, 2010

Upon our arrival at the Creekside Inn,Cathy and Dennis made us feel right at home. Over the next six days.....We not on enjoyed the accomadations that were afforded us...But Cathy and Dennis's warmth and hospitality included as well. The location was magnificent....It is in town ...But off the beaten path ..almost in a setting and world of it's own...Quiet and Peaceful. While staying with the Zimmermann's we were relatively close to a great number of interesting sight's....Which we visited. The Zimmermann's knowledge of the Pennsylvania Dutch Area made our stay so much more enjoyable.....And without a doubt.... helped us with each of our daily adventures. What we did while on vacation at the Creekside Inn would not have been as enjoyableas it was ......If Cathy and Dennis had not been our Innkeepers .


Would highly recommend

4.2 on May 21, 2010

Very pleasant stay. Cathy and Dennis were very helpful. Only downside was the room I had was close to road so the occasional vehicle was disturbing. The plus side was that most were horse-drawn buggies.


A Pleasant Stay

4.6 on May 03, 2010

Creekside Inn is the ideal place to discover the Amish country. We were most welcome by the owners, who were very considerate and helpful. The room was comfy; we were only disturbed by the clip clop of horse hooves!!!


Our favorite place to stay

5 on April 12, 2010

We are frequent visitors to the Creekside Inn, and with good reason! While there are many places to stay when visiting Lancaster County, we have found that our stays here are so relaxing, and the company so enjoyable, that even a one-night stay is a vacation. Dennis and Cathy are wonderful innkeepers who really get to know their guests, and who remember the little things for your next visit. There is always a snack in your room, a drink in the fridge (or something hot on the stove) and wonderful conversation to be had. Breakfast is a three-course treat, and I haven't even mentioned the modern yet historic rooms, or the quilts. Best of all, you are in a peaceful area just minutes from all the attractions, but you never feel overwhelmed. If you are in the area, give Cathy a call - you won't regret it!


Great place to stay

4.6 on April 10, 2010

Cathy and Dennis were so friendly and helpful. They gave us great ideas on where to stay and where to visit. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms and beds extremely comfortable. We highly recommend The Creekside Inn in Paradise, Pennsylvania.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!!!

5 on April 04, 2010

My wife and I decided to head up to Pennsylvania Dutch Country for the weekend and chose the Creekside Inn based on its location, historical description, and of course, price. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Cathy and Dennis who made us feel like family right away. Our accommodation was the Pequea room. While it is their smallest, we found it to be cozy and well decorated. The furniture is very high quality and most, if not all, was produced by local craftsman. I should note that we were given the opportunity to view all of the rooms once they were vacated on the second day of our stay and each is quite unique in its style and layout. While the accommodations are first-class, the proprietors, Cathy and Dennis, are what made our experience truly one-of-a-kind. They are well-informed about the area's attractions and can help you steer clear of tourist traps. Furthermore, they have strong ties to the locals and are happy to share their in-depth knowledge of Amish and Mennonite customs with their guests. The breakfast was in one word, delicious! Cathy is an outstanding cook and you will not leave her table hungry or unfulfilled. In summary, I could go on and on about the wonderful experience we had but I'll wrap it up by saying the following: I don't know what other B&B's in the area have to offer and, after our stay at the Creekside Inn, I never will.


Great price, great place!

5 on March 07, 2010

The Creekside Inn was a great stay! Charming B & B at great price. Cathy and Dennis are very friendly and helpful hosts. The food is fantastic. We highly recommend The Creekside Inn. John and Jennine Craig North Wales, PA


Creekside Inn

5 on January 19, 2010

We have stayed at the Creekside Inn numerous times. Located just off the beaten path, it has always been a peaceful stay. It is close enough to get to numerous points of interest. Cathy and Dennis are excellent hosts. They are very helpful with suggestions and mapping local attractions. We have always enjoyed talking with their other guests.


Quanit, cozy, comfortable

5 on December 18, 2009

My sons and I stayed one night, as a stopping place between Philly and Gettysburg. I initially booked the rooms because of the history of the place. But after our stay, I was wishing we had stayed longer. Cathy and Dennis are very thoughtful, kind, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in three B&B during our week in PA, and I would rate the Zimmermans as the best hosts, hands down.


great time at the creekside inn

5 on October 29, 2009

the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners went out of their to help us plan our visit of the area according to what we wanted to do and see.Their recomdations for restaurants was excellent and the full breakfasts they served were wonderful


First Time At a Bed &Breakfast

5 on October 26, 2009

The Creekside Inn Bed &Breakfast is outstanding !! This was our first time at a B&B and Dennis & Cathy are great host & hostess. Their home is beautiful the rooms are fantastic &the breakfast they prepare every morning is 2nd to none . The area is beautiful& there are plenty of things to keep yourself busy &the dining is fantastic which their reccomendations were right on the money. We will definetly be returning.


Family vacation

5 on October 21, 2009

Stayed 4 nights excellent room, the inn keepers (Dennis & Cathy) are wonderful people they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.


Great First Visit

4.8 on October 20, 2009

Wonderful bed & breakfast for a first time visit in PA. Cathy and Dennis are gracious, friendly, and helpful hosts. We loved their home and the delicious food. Would return again and again. Two happy Texans.


Peaceful

4.0 on October 16, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Creekside Inn. They made us fill very welcomed. They were prepared to let us know where we needed to go for special sites and where to eat good home cooked meals. I wished we could have spent more time there. Thanks Kathy and Dennis. From Jan & Dave


Best around

5 on October 16, 2009

This B&B can't be beat. The hosts Dennis & Cathy really made this place...What nice people, they lined us out on where to go every day.I loved the out of the way places most people wouldn,t go. The breakfasts were great, and sitting and talking with the other guests was nice. I would not miss this this B&B when I come back this way...Thanks Dennis & Cathy you helped make our trip.


Wonderful Accomodations

5 on October 14, 2009

The hosts are wonderful and the breakfasts fanrastic! Would not stay anywhere else in the area.


outstanding!

5 on October 10, 2009

Creekside Inn was by far the most comfortable, accommodating and gracious bed and breakfast we have ever been privileged to stay. Our hosts Cathy and Dennis were marvelous, not only did they provide a home filled with history and charm they themselves were just a hosts should be, friendly and professional. We will certainly return and recommend to all who wish to travel to Lancaster County. Lynne and Hugh MacGregor


creekside

4.0 on September 23, 2009

We had such a great time here and spending time with Cathy and Dennis. They were so helpful with our tour of the area. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Bob & Janice


great place to relax

4.8 on August 04, 2009

first time there and everything was more than I expected.


Wonderful hosts

5 on August 02, 2009

We enjoyed three nights and were made to feel welcome and at home. Cathy and Dennis were more than helpful in giving us information so that we could enjoy the area. Thank you Cathy and Dennis.


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 26, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the innkeeper's and their willingness to help us find our way around the area and to tell us of some interesting places to go that we would not have know about otherwise. The meals were outstanding -everything that was served was delicious and a meal to remember. Thank you Cathy & Dennis! Donald & Penny


stay in paradise

5 on July 24, 2009

good food and hospitality. innkeeper knows area well and gives great information on places to go and things to do.


Warmth and Hospitality abound at Creekside B&B

4.0 on July 06, 2009

Cathy and Dennis were excellent hosts. The Creekside Inn was perfectly located in the heart of Amish Country. We were a stone's throw from everything without having to be on a busy main road. Cathy cooked us a breakfast that we will never forget! Our room was beautiful and the pumpkin bread left as a treat on the dresser when we checked in was delicious. Great experience overall.


Exceptional B&B

4.8 on June 24, 2009

The hospitality extended by Cathy and Dennis Zimmerman was exceptional. They are very gracious hosts who go out of their way to facilitate the needs of their guests. Their recommendations made our stay that much more enjoyable.


Our Great Stay in Paradise

4.0 on June 16, 2009

The setting of this B&B was great. It was a quiet place to spend a night.The room was very cozy, with our own air condition, ceiling fan control. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels and soap. Once we were in the room you had no idea what was going on outside the room. The host's were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, very nutritious. Look forward to another stay in the future!


The charm of Creekside Inn

4.4 on October 22, 2008

Creekside Inn and her hosts, Cathy and Dennis, gave us a glimpse into the past,with warm, welcoming, hospitality, comfort, delicious breakfasts, all seasoned with stimulating conversations with other guests and hosts.


ONE OF THE BEST

4.8 on October 20, 2008

Great house, fabulous hosts, under priced ( but don't tell them ) very clean, wonderful beds & a very fine breakfast.


It was a first!

5 on October 20, 2008

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B. It was an experience beyond our expectations. It was just a thrill staying in a home built in 1781. However, the rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was local recipes and there sure was a lot of it! Cathy & Dennis went out of their way to insure we were comfortable and at home. If we travel again to Lancaster County, PA, we will make sure we stay at the Creekside again.


THE ONLY PLACE WE'LL STAY IN THE AREA

5 on October 20, 2008

Cathy & Dennis are terrific innkeepers. They very willingly will guide you to all the out of the way places in the area. Breakfast is never a disappointment. We have stayed here at least 4 times and will continue to visit as often as we can.


We Found Paradise at the Creekside

4.8 on October 13, 2008

The Creekside B&B certainly lives up to its reputation as a place to relax and renew under the care of Dennis and Cathy. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like old family friends. The house is immaculate, the rooms are very pleasant, and the food is outstanding! Add to this the tips and tricks that they share about the surrounding area -- things to do and see; places to eat -- and you can leave all your worries behind. We're already looking forward to our next visit!


You have to stay here!!!

5 on October 13, 2008

Dennis and Cathy are the best. We have stayed here twice and have sent many friends here all the way from New Mexico. Their hospitality, food and knowledge of the area is outstanding. Can't wait to return.


Great way to relax!

5 on September 11, 2008

My husband and I wanted to spend a few days with friends over our anniversary. They had spoken so highly of Cathy & Dennis Zimmerman and Creekside Inn that we stayed there. What a beautiful home and Cathy is a gourmet cook. The breakfast she prepared was absolutely delicious..and healthy too! They are great hosts and we were so glad we stayed there! We loved absolutely everything about our stay!


Quiet and Relaxing

4.4 on September 07, 2008

We came here as our first get-away from our infant and toddler. It was relaxing, quiet, and quaint. We LOVED the breakfast and Cathy and Dennis are VERY knowledgable of the area and anything you may want to do. Great with directions!


Great Company, Great Stay

4.2 on September 05, 2008

Cameo Room was great. The owners were friendly and entertaining. Food was delicious. Overall a great stay.


A wonderful time in Paradise

5 on September 02, 2008

My husband and I travel to Pennsylvania at least yearly, sometimes twice a year and we love it. We enjoy staying at the Creekside because it is so peaceful there and located in just the right place, away from busy traffic. We especially enjoy the food and we purchased the cookbook and made some of the recipes at home. The Zimmermans are wonderful to us and they have become like family.


The Perfect B&B

4.8 on August 20, 2008

The innkeepers are very helpful and knowledgable. They make you feel at home, the rooms are nice and breakfast is great!! You can't go wrong staying here and the price can't be beat. We stay here every time we are in that Lancaster County area.


Perfect!

5 on August 15, 2008

Stayed here Saturday 8/9/8 and it could not have been better. Cathy and Dennis are the best--welcoming and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The full breakfast in the morning was amazing. The fresh peach crisp (from locally grown fruit) was TO DIE FOR. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. The house itself is something to see having been built in 1781! The Creekside Inn is the perfect spot for a relaxing weekend I hope to go back soon. Loved it!


They had us from hello

5 on July 07, 2008

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast...and we will be returning again very soon. When we arrived, our hosts Dennis & Cathy, warmly greeted us in the driveway. They helped carry our luggage and made us feel right at home. The sparkling clean bedroom and full bath was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was luxurious and very comfortable. The hot humid summer weather was kept at bay with the automatically controlled air conditioner and ceiling fan. We had coffee on the lattice covered porch while waiting for a delightful breakfast served in the dinning room of this beautiful circa 1800 home. It was the perfect stay and we cannot wait to return to "Paradise" at the Creekside Inn. Jim & Kathy - July 2008


A WONDERFUL B&B INN

5 on September 16, 2007

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS INN A COUPLE OF TIMES IN THE PAST, WHILE VISITING THE AMISH COUNTRY. WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY WE HAVE HAD. THE INNKEEPERS ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND I ALWAYS FEEL SO AT HOME. I MISS IT AND THINK OF IT OFTEN. WHEN WE RETURN TO THE AMISH COUNTRY, IT WILL BE MY NO.1 B&B TO STAY. GREAT FOOD AND HOSTS. LIFE IS WONDERFUL THERE. VERY PEACEFUL AND RELAXING.


Creekside Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7176870333
  • Fax 1-7176878200
  • Toll free 1-8666042574

Visit Website »

View details

Top