Richmond House Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
176 Reviews

Write A Review

My Home Away from Home.

5 on August 21, 2014

What a wonderful place to vacation. Always a pleasant visit with the Inn Keepers Dolores and Tim. Their knowledge of the History of Lancaster and their suggestions always make for a great visit to Lancaster. The fabulous breakfast and presentation by Dolores is outstanding. The rooms are very inviting for a restful and quiet rest. Will making my reservations for next June 2015 very soon. Thank you for the Home away from Home for these many years. Sincerely, Mario W. Giconi


A delightful getaway

5 on August 12, 2014

After admiring this lovely B&B for its beautiful landscaping, we made a reservation and had a wonderful stay. The Walters are charming, hospitable hosts and provided us with an impeccably clean, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice for our 40th anniversary weekend.


Une belle étape dans notre parcours américain

4.6 on August 07, 2014

Les hôtes nous ont accueillis avec beaucoup de convivialité, ils sont à l écoute et les chambres sont vraiment confortables, le petit déjeuner est soigné et varié. A conseiller a des français en balade comme nous cela change des hôtels et motels impersonnels.


Great Stay

5 on August 01, 2014

We've stayed at the Richmond House before and enjoyed it very much. Dolores and Tim are great hosts. My wife and I would highly recommend a stay there. The house is very inviting and the breakfast was a real treat. Go for it!


Our favorite B&B...

5 on July 31, 2014

We have stayed at this B&B twice already and absolutely love it, we won't stay at any other place in the Lancaster area but there anymore! Dolores and Tim are wonderful and make you feel at home. Dolores is a great cook and her breakfast is spectacular every morning! The grounds are beautiful too. The Richmond House is highly recommended!


Lovely time at the Richmond House

5 on July 28, 2014

We enjoy staying in B&B homes instead of motels for their cleanliness, good cooking and home like atmosphere and we found it all at the Richmond House and enjoyed getting to know Tim & Delores who made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks Tim & Delores.


Charming B&B

5 on July 22, 2014

The Inn Keepers, Dolores & Tim, were both wonderful hosts and made sure that you were well taken care of. The grounds of the B&B were beautiful, the room we stayed in had plenty of room and were decorated very nice and were very clean. I would recommend this B&B, I know that we will be back again!


Richmond House, New Holland, PA -- Great Place

5 on July 12, 2014

Great place to stay. Have stayed there several times and will continue to do so when in area. Inn Keepers are great. Very pleasant place to stay. --Jerry and Lynda Glass


Charming Innkeepers, decor and food!

5 on July 09, 2014

Dolores and Tim tend a well organized, decorated nook in the middle of great quilt shops, eateries and antique shops! Normally my friends and I visit several times a year. They are warm and genuine. The food is spectacular! Dolores and Tim are knowledgeable about the shops, restaurants, theaters and fairs. It will be your favorite get-away too.


wonderful expierence

4.8 on July 07, 2014

When we drove up were greeted with a picture perfect place to stay. Our hosts were the best you could ask for, friendly, caring and truly into ensuring every need we had was met.The Richmond House is very clean and a comfortable place to rest your weary head. There is no doubt that our next trip to the area we will be staying there again.


Our annual trip back "home" to the Richmond House

5 on July 01, 2014

This was our sixth trip to the Richmond House and it is the only B&B we have ever stayed at in Lancaster County. Tim and Dolores are most hospitable and knowledgeable about the area attractions and restaurants. Delores never disappoints us with her breakfast menu and Tim is as accommodating as a guest could want. Our room feels like home away from home. One of our most enjoyable activities is to just sit outside on the back patio and enjoy the Richmond House grounds on a summer morning.


The best B&B in a great area

5 on June 30, 2014

Dolores and Tim were excellent host. We were greeted by them both on arrival and given a quick tour of the house. Dolores is a wonderful cook and the breakfast was very good. They were both very knowledgeable about the area and gave us really good directions to many places in the area. We never got lost with their directions. They had a full house and we meet a lot of friendly people at breakfast. They were all repeat guest and loved it. It was our first time but we will be back again next year. The room we had was very big and clean. Tim works very hard to keep everything in excellent condition and it shows. We are looking forward to our return next year.


Relaxing Stay

5 on June 21, 2014

We enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay and delicious breakfast. We did not feel rushed through the visit whether it was settling into the cozy room or lingering over conversation with the hosts and other guests at breakfast. The property is beautifully landscaped, so it is a welcoming sight.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 03, 2014

We were greeted by Dolores and Tim and made to feel very much at home. We had a great stay and a wonderful breakfast. We are hoping to be able to stay when we visit Lancaster area again.


What a Beuatiful Home 5/21/14

5 on May 29, 2014

Our stay at the Richmond House was delightful. Dolores and Tim made us very welcomed and their fabulous breakfasts were so delicious. We had not been to Penn. Dutch Country in a long time but because of our enjoyment of the Richmond House we know we will be back again soon. Every room is beautiful and so spacious.


43rd Anniversary Getaway

5 on May 12, 2014

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with a warm welcome. Dolores and Tim made us feel right at home. It was very clean and cozy. The breakfasts were fabulous. We are looking forward to visiting again.


Mother/Daughter Trip

5 on April 29, 2014

First time for my daughter staying at a B&B and my second. Everything was perfect for our weekend. Delores & Tim were friendly, informative and down to earth. Looking forward to visiting again.


Among the best anywhere

5 on January 26, 2014

Lovely accommodations. Delicious food - all made from scratch right down to the jams and jellies. Lively conversation. Gracious hosts. Definitely will consider for future visits to the area. Among the best B&B's we have stayed at anywhere.


Best place to stay in PA Dutch country

5 on January 25, 2014

I have been staying at Richmond House for about 7-8 years. I am never disappointed. Delores and Tim have a beautiful home with comfortable rooms and the best breakfast in town. They make your stay feel so comfortable. I always feel like I am coming for a visit with family. I had the opportunity this time to introduce my long-time friend to Delores and Tim and the hospitality of the Richmond House. It was her first stay at a B&B. I think that my friend will come back. She enjoyed the stay so much. you cannot go wrong if you decide to stay at Richmond House.


Outstanding!!!

5 on December 08, 2013

This was our second stay at the Richmond House, and what a delight! Dolores and Tim had decorated their beautiful establishment for Christmas, and it was tasteful, cheerful and surely put us into the holiday spirit. The room was tastefully appointed, also had holiday decorations and was immaculately clean. The breakfast was wonderful - fresh fruit, omelet, ham patties, muffins, juice, bottomless coffee and tea, all beautifully presented on holiday china. What a wonderful stay. Dolores and Tim are outstanding hosts!


Home away from home

5 on November 27, 2013

Dolores and Tim are such good hosts. From the time you arrive, until you depart, nothing is left to chance. This third visit was every bit as special as the first. I highly recommend Richmond House.


Exceptional Bed & Breakfast stay

5 on November 17, 2013

The Richmond House Bed & Breakfast offers a friendly and warm atmosphere. This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and we felt welcomed by our hosts, Dolores and Tim. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The accommodations were super and the food was delicious. Another visit to the Richmond House B & B in the near future is in our plans.


Beautiful 1st time bed & breakfast experience

5 on November 13, 2013

The Richmond House was absolutely beautiful and gave us a wonderful 1st time experience. Our room was beautiful, the food was great and we felt very welcomed and everyone was warm and friendly. We would certainty recommend the Richmond House and are looking forward to returning for another stay.


Great getaway in Lancaster County!

5 on November 07, 2013

This is by far the best B&B my wife and I have stayed at to date. Delores and Tim made you feel right at home, were very helpful in giving us great ideas for local activities and history on the area, and were second to none when it came to casual conversation. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway without the typical "hotel" amenities.


Wonderful location, wonderful owners

4.8 on October 30, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend stay at the Richmond House. The accommodations were very nice and the owners were extremely friendly and personable. I certainly will be going back again. If you are looking for a wonderful, affordable B&B this one is for you!


Exceptional B&B

5 on October 22, 2013

Best experience I have ever had. Tim and Dolores were perfect host and provided valuable knowledge of the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Rooms were beautiful, warm and provided the necessities and more. The beds were extremely comfortable. Stayed in the "Forget-Me-Not" room which had a very nice electric fireplace that could be used for ambiance or for heating the room which it did very well. Also had a switch in the bathroom that you could turn on to heat the bathroom and another switch to provide only dim light. There was also a balcony, porch and living room you could enjoy. It was not far from tourist attractions or stores. Many thanks to our hosts.


over the top

5 on October 14, 2013

we stayed for 5 nights and did not expect to be treated so well... Tim & Delores treated us like family and we will stay with them again...Rip & Nancy...


First Class B&B in Lancaster County

5 on October 02, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Richmond House. Breakfast was incredible, the room was large and the balcony was a place to relax after touring and shopping. The Walters are great host.


Another great stay

5 on September 14, 2013

I chose to stay at the Richmond House while completing my second half marathon in Lancaster county because I knew my previous stay was great. Dolores and Tim are very accommodating. Dolores even had coffee and my pre-run breakfast ready at 6:00am! Will definitely stay there again.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 12, 2013

Delores and Tim greeted us so warmly as we arrived at the door. They were exceptional hosts! They went out of their way to prepare a "breakfast to go" since we needed to leave earlier than the scheduled time for breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and so charming. We rested so well in the comfortable bed. We will definitely return to the Richmond House next time we come to the Lancaster area for an overnight stay!


Home away from Home

5 on September 09, 2013

For many years now I have stayed at the Richmond House. Dolores & Tim Walters are so welcoming and friendly. They are very social and interesting, Many suggestions they have made in regard to places to visit has always been excellent. Most of all the peace and calm that one experiences in this beautiful setting is wonderful. The breakfasts are outstanding. Dolores delivers a wonderful and sumptuous Breakfast. Already making arrangements to stay there next Aug 2014. Home again!!!! Thank you Dolores & Tim


Our trip to Lancaster

5 on August 25, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Richmond. House. I might add that everything was perfect and the room very comfortable and nicely decorated. The hosts, Dolores and Tim were quite entertaining themselves, making you instantly feel at home. We would definitely stay there again.


The Best B&B in PA

5 on August 19, 2013

The Richmond House B&B is by far the best B&B in PA. I have stayed in several B&B's and The Inn Keepers Dolores and Tim are outstanding. We like it so much that we have returned 4 years in a row and we intend to make it 5. Dave & Mildred


Beautiful and convenient location

5 on August 13, 2013

We found our stay at Richmond House relaxing, with both the hosts and other guests friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The location was excellent with easy access to major highways yet out of the crowds. The food was very special! I highly recommend this B & B.


Highly Recommend

5 on August 07, 2013

Great place to stay. Hosts were welcoming and knowledgeable about area. Enjoyed the outside balcony, and breakfast was excellent.


This is the second time we have stayed with Tim and Dolores and their hospitality is second to none. We hope to stay with them again next time we visit Lancaster County. They are so delightful.

5 on July 29, 2013

Cliff and Carol schott


weekend of 7/19-7/21

5 on July 24, 2013

It was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we had a fabulous time. Tim and Delores are fabulous hosts and the food was amazing. The house and grounds are beautiful and the rooms are great. We even had balcony porch that we were able to sit outside and relax and enjoy the last night of our stay. We highly recommend the Richmond House, and will stay there again when we visit Lancaster


Our stay at Richmond House

4.8 on July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, Dolores and Tim were a wealth of information regarding the area and what to see and do, also how to get there. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable and clean. The house and grounds were also beautiful and very well kept. We would definitely come back again.


Greatly enjoyed our stay

5 on July 10, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Richmond House. Everything was beautiful and we were able to get a wonderful night's rest. The breakfast was splendid. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.


Our New Favorite B&B

5 on July 06, 2013

This is by far the nicest B&B we have visited! The entire decor is warm and inviting, with beautiful gardens and landscaping. The hosts, Tim and Dolores, were friendly and welcoming. We also enjoyed being in the beautiful countryside, away from the main tourist areas but within an easy and beautiful drive. Breakfast is sit-down, family style and was creative and delicious! Dolores provided us with a great breakfast-to-go when we had to leave very early. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit this charming bed and breakfast! Shirley and Bev, Roanoke


Heavenly stay at Richmond House

5 on June 27, 2013

We spent a weekend at Richmond House this month and what a treat. Delores and Tim are excellent hosts, the rooms and food are top notch, and the flowers surrounding the house are so beautiful. We stayed two nights but felt as if we'd been on a five day vacation because one can really relax at Richmond House. Very peaceful.


We took our friend's advice...

5 on June 23, 2013

and were not disappointed! Celebrating an anniversary of our meeting, we wanted it to be special in every way; comfy bed, clean room, privacy, quiet, beautiful to see whether in the decor or nature. Did I say anything about breakfast? Delores's broiled oranges, I need, not just want, to have them again. Our hot breakfast was made to our liking and delicately delivered. Homey friends with a touch of class. You'll not want to miss their treatment; the word 'integrity' comes to mind. If you are not sure how to best spend you time in the Lancaster area, Tim and Delores will do their best to be helpful, yet not pushy. Wish all places away from home were like this...


June 2013

4.6 on June 22, 2013

Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Dolores was gracious to prepare breakfast with the various food constraints I requested. Room was large and very clean. Gardens were just beautiful. Cynthia & Richard


The place to B&B!

5 on June 19, 2013

We've made multiple visits to Richmond House on father and son(s) active weekends in the area. We're already planning our next visit. Dolores and Tim are so dedicated to making your stay comfortable. They are the best. Do not pass up the Richmond House and when you're there, do NOT skip breakfast!


Best in Lancaster area

5 on June 17, 2013

Tim and Delores are wonderful innkeepers. Place is spotless and the breakfast are 5 star.


Delightful

5 on June 10, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay! Delores and Tim are wonderful hosts! Their home is cozy and inviting. Breakfast is fantastic! We will be back!


Nice B&B

4.2 on June 04, 2013

Richmond House provided us with excellent service and the place is very clean.


Group of old friends

5 on May 29, 2013

We were a group of three couples that have been friends for many many years. One couple had lived in New Holland 33 years ago. We loved Dolores and Tim. They showed us how innkeepers should treat guests. Loved this B&B


Awesome B & B Richmond House

5 on May 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed an breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay. Dolores breakfast was fabulous. Tim and Dolores was delightful and very helpful with directions for places we wanted to visit while we were there. They invited us into their beautiful B & B like we were family. The decor was beautiful and the rooms were very clean. Thanks for a wonderful 2 nights Tim an Dolores.


The Best B&B

5 on April 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Richmond House it was just wonderful the service food and the rooms are wonderful.


AMAZING!!!

5 on March 21, 2013

This was my first visit to Pennsylvania and because of my stay here it certainly wont be my last! My fiance, myself, and a friend were afraid that we may be met by people weary of a group in their early twenties. NOT the case. They were so warm, kind, and incredibly down to earth. The other couple staying there was also very friendly which made breakfast a true delight! Every person there made the stay so much better. They are always up to visit but never make you feel awkward if you come in and want to go right to your room and relax. That, to me, was very impressive. The rooms are incredibly clean and the price was perfect. And the other best part...the food! You will never go hungry here! The breakfast was big and delicious! All homemade and while it was different then anything else I have ever had it was always to die for. And for things do to for the rest of the day... just ask! They know all the restaurant and shopping places around and are always willing to recommend the best places! Such a wonderful trip, please don't miss out if your staying in the area. Thank you two so much for such a great stay!


Home away from home

5 on February 26, 2013

I sleep like a baby in the beautifull appointed room at the Richmond House. When you are there it is like visiting friends as you sit down and relax with Delores and Tim. They keep a homey b&b and the breakfast is a delight to wake up to.


Wonderful B&B

5 on February 11, 2013

If you are looking for a cozy, warm and inviting Bed and Breakfast in Lancaster County, go no further! You will love the Richmond House B&B! Tim and Dolores are friendly, warm and gracious innkeepers who will make your stay unforgettable! Dolores has a wonderful culinary knack of cooking the best breakfast you will ever eat! Delicious, plentiful and you just want more! We have been going back for several years and will continue to visit every time we can getaway!


A very enjoyable getaway ...

4.8 on January 11, 2013

This was our first time at the Richmond House; Tim and Delores were a delight to meet. Our bed was fabulous and made for a great night's sleep. Beautiful room - loved the hankies valances! - but breakfast was the real treat. Great, great food, beautiful presentation and service was wonderful. Definitely rates a star on our list of favorite B&B's.


Our stay

5 on December 28, 2012

Delores and Tim are great hosts! This was our 2nd stay at the Richmond House! Breakfasts are superb and the hospitality is A+. We will return!


Our third return

5 on December 09, 2012

The Inn Keepers are top notch in anticipating all guest needs. Dolores & Tim are pleasant hosts, their facilities beautiful and well maintained and appointed inside the Inn. The outdoor landscaping, flowers, and lighting give the Inn great curb appeal. We have been there 4 times and each time a unique, delicious, and abundant breakfast. The Walters make the decision for lodging in Lancaster area an easy one.


enjoyed

5 on December 03, 2012

enjoyed our stay at the Richmond House very much, comfortable, and cozy, great food.


Perfect!

5 on November 15, 2012

It was a wonderful stay! The food was delicious and the service was perfect! Would not have changed a thing!


Fabulous

5 on November 01, 2012

Tim and Dolores are the BEST and once again, we had a PERFECT stay. Many, many thanks!!


Country Charm and Comfort

5 on October 24, 2012

Country Charm with all the amenities. Warm and gracious hosts, delicious food and quiet, clean and comfortable beds. We will return again.


GREAT Place to stay

5 on October 22, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, the food is great and the rooms are very nice


home away from home

5 on October 17, 2012

Clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished home. Centrally located in a quiet neighborhood. Tim & Dolores were welcoming friendly hosts. This was our first experience at a B&B and we will stay here again. Roger & Sandy Gardner


A wonderful bed and breakfast near Lancaster, PA

5 on October 12, 2012

Richmond House is a true find. It will fulfill all of the reasons you have gone to Lancaster County. New Holland is far enough away from the shopping areas and close enough to visit Bird in Hand and Intercourse. You can also get a chance to spend time dining with an Amish family if you wish. The accomodations are very comfortable and unique. The home is immaculately clean and well landscaped and appointed. Tim and Dolores are wonderful hosts who create an atmosphere of conversation between them and other guests. These are the reasons you came to Lancaster, aren't they? The price is in line with a local motel, but, you get much more. I strongly recommend Richmond House.


The right place!

4.6 on October 05, 2012

We stayed at Richmond House for the first time and it was excellent. Tim and Dolores were so kind, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and they thought of all the extras too. Breakfast was super and we had a good time chatting. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes B&B's and the rates were very reasonable.


The PLACE to Stay!!

5 on October 04, 2012

Beautiful house where you felt at "home." Lovely, clean, comfortable room. Delicious breakfasts! Helpful assistance to seeing and doing area attractions, shopping and dining. Recommend it highly and would certainly stay there again.


A Home away from Home!!

5 on October 02, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice get-away time in the Lancaster area. We read the reviews about the Richmond house and knew it would be an excellent choice. Delores and Tim were marvelous hosts, they treated us like family the minute we stepped into their home. If you like good food, clean rooms, and great fellowship, we highly recommend the Richmond House, you will enjoy your stay. Gary & Pam Seneca, PA


Felt Like Home!

5 on September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Richmond House for our 20th anniversary and there was nothing about it that I didn't enjoy. Dolores and Tim were awesome and even e-mailed us ahead of time the names and numbers of restaurants in the area to celebrate. Their recommendations were perfect! The room was lovely and the breakfast (family style) was delicious with perfect company. We will definitely return!


Top Notch B&B

5 on September 17, 2012

Tim and Dolores are excellent hosts and very knowledgeable of area. Grounds are beautiful and well manicured and rooms are beautifully decorated. Amazing breakfasts await guests each morning.


Richmond House B&B

5 on September 11, 2012

Charming rooms, quiet restful sleep, delicious gourmet breakfast, gracious hosts. What more could you ask from a bed & breakfast?


Ahh! Relaxation!

5 on September 10, 2012

Every detail is attended; the bed was decadent and sleep was quick to arrive. The food was superb!


Fantastic B and B In Lancaster County, PA

5 on September 10, 2012

Tim and Delores are delightful hosts for Richmond Hosts. As soon as we entered, we felt at home. The home is very clean, beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are fantastic. Each morning we were excited to enter the dining room to enjoy a full breakfast, with cloth napkins, crystal, china, and to meet the other guests. We will definitely be making another visit to Richmond House.


September 1.

5 on September 05, 2012

Second year that I have stayed at the Richmond House. Tim and Dolores are wonderful hosts. The food was very well prepared and good. Would not get a better place to stay than this.


Great B&B

4.8 on September 04, 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Great breakfast, and very scenic and relaxing. Excellent price, too!


A Wonderful Experience

5 on August 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Richmond House. The room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was truly a treat......I've never had French Toast done the way Dolores does it, and it was absolutely scrumptious! And our hosts were welcoming and entertaining. Thank you Tim & Dolores......we will come again!!


Weekend Get-Away

4.8 on August 14, 2012

We loved our stay at the Richmond House! We were greeted at the door by the hostess and loved every minute of the hospitality. Breakfast was excellent!


A pleasant surprise....

4.8 on July 29, 2012

This was the first time my husband & I stayed at a B&B. We stayed in the Garden Nook. The room was small, but was all we needed. Tim & Delores were very welcoming and made our stay very pleasant. The food was excellent and the entire experience was wonderful. We will definitely look to return to The Richmond House.


A Piece of Heaven in a Blissful area

4.2 on July 26, 2012

We love this B&B and have stayed here 3 times. The owners are very welcoming and hospitable and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They have a wonderful inn with a beautiful garden. The breakfast is hearty and the company is great. We had a wonderful Lancaster County weekend at the Richmond House! Thank you!


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on July 25, 2012

Our one-night stay in the Garden Room was a pleasant experience. Although small, it is comfortable, attractively decorated, and clean. The gourmet breakfast was delicious and eye-appealing. Dolores and Tim were excellent hosts. I hope we will have the opportunity to stay here again.


Wonderful first time experience.

5 on July 23, 2012

First time at a bed & breakfast-won't be my last. I was very impressed by the spacious room and old fashioned charm. The breakfasts were fit for a queen and Dolores & Tim were excellent hosts. The flowers were beautiful all around the immaculate landscape. Just a beautiful place. I will recommend it to all of my traveling friends. Paulette Colson


Outstanding Bed and Whopper of a Breakfast

5 on July 06, 2012

Beautiful place in the heart of Amish farm country. The owners were so friendly and helpful with any needs, questions, or where to go--they really know the area which made my stay more enjoyable. All B&Bs should be like this.


Marvelous Stay!

5 on July 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Richmond House the nights of June 27th and 28th. Tim & Delores were wonderful hosts and the accommodations were outstanding! And, the breakfasts were, well, let's just say, marvelous!


Very Sweet and very accomodating

4.4 on June 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed two nights away at this nice little B and B. I was really impressed with how willing they were to accommodate my special diet. Lots to see and do near by, but also great place to sit back and relax.


Recommended

4.4 on June 23, 2012

Beautiful rooms, very clean immaculately groomed inside and out. The breakfasts were excellent.


Great, affordable and cozy

4.4 on June 20, 2012

Great host and hostess. DELICIOUS breakfast and cozy atmosphere. Wonderful place to stay and great location for visiting the Lancaster County area. Would recommend without hesitation!


First Stay at a Bread and Breakfast

4.6 on June 15, 2012

It was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast. Wasn't sure my husband would enjoy the experience. But he did! Our room was very nicely furnished. Would have liked a couple of more comfortable chairs. But we would do it again. We highly recommend The Richmond House. What a wonderful breakfast after being used to a continental breakfast at a motel! It was a pleasure to meet other couples visiting the area as well as the very pleasant host and hostess. Wonderful place to stay in the Lancaster area.


Best in Amish country

5 on June 15, 2012

Tim and Delores got it right. Best B&B we have ever stayed in.Home is beautiful and hospitality is top notch.


Perfect B+B

5 on June 06, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in several B+Bs but Richmond House, with Tim and Dolores, was the best stay we've ever had! They were very gracious hosts. We have pretty high standards when it comes to food (definite Foodies)... and breakfast was wonderful- fresh and delicious! (An example: cooked pineapple ring with a scoop of mango sorbet and shaved coconut to start, then personal puffed apple pancake with a side of local ham sausage patties and fresh fruit. YUM!) They helped remove any awkwardness at the breakfast table with easy conversation and they also were very helpful with directing us to some key spots (definitely try Lapp Dairy Farm for freshly made ice cream!) with clear directions/maps. Our room (the Elegant Rose) was extremely clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated but without that dusty, frilly, antiquated feel that some B+Bs have. We enjoyed spending one morning reading and relaxing on a secluded, covered porch. Perfect for unwinding. This B+B is located at the edge of a very small, non-touristy downtown, which was perfect for us- we enjoyed walking into the town and spending time in several thrift/antique stores there. And if you enjoy more touristy areas, that is only a 10-15 minute drive through beautiful farmland. I think those drives were one of the most enjoyable parts of our visit. Well worth it! We consider the amount we paid to be low for such a quality B+B, but hope Tim and Dolores won't raise their prices when they read this :) We will absolutely return when we are able.


A Fantastic First stay in Amish Country,

5 on June 05, 2012

Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in this area. The Host and Hostess went beyond our expectations. Almost like staying at home. The breakfast was a welcomed treat being introduced to new dishes. The rooms were comfortable, and exceptionally clean. Great places around the grounds that invited quite times for restoration and reflection. The owners were ready for suggestions for our visit that fit our taste. Enjoyed meeting the other guest. A home that can bring a Victorian experience with the modern conveniences of internet for communication as desired. Our family will be returning again, and we will highly recommend this to anyone we know that will be visiting the area. Thanks Dolores and Tim for such a great introduction to your community.


Charming first experience at a B&B

5 on May 14, 2012

A truly relaxing getaway. Hospitable innkeepers, Tim and Dolores, made our stay both charming and unforgettable. Delicious country style breakfasts, lovely furnishings, and the well tended floral gardens are just a few of the perks. My thanks to the hosts for suggesting such quaint farms and shops...just what we were looking for. I cannot wait to return!


A B&B for all seasons

5 on May 07, 2012

Our stay was totally wonderful. We love staying at the Richmond House. Delores & Tim are awesome.


A wonderful birthday weekend

5 on November 04, 2011

This was a wonderful birthday weekend. The host and hostess were very generous with their time and were most helpful and patient on a weekend with less than ideal weather. Dolores is a truly excellent cook, and the breakfasts were sumptuous! Having stayed at a number of B&B's in recent years, we rank Richmond House at or near the top. If Amish farm country is your destination, this is an ideal place to stay, thanks to the two wonderful innkeepers, who are clearly dedicated to making their guest feel welcomed.


Reflections of an Amish Driver

4.8 on August 08, 2011

Expect a quiet and serene atmosphere to encompass intelligent and stimulating conversation. My best to the host & hostess.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 27, 2011

The room was beautiful and very clean, owners were very friendly and the food was wonderful. Will definetly be back here to stay!


Amazing

5 on July 21, 2011

The accommodations were wonderful, the food spectacular. And the hospitality totally amazing!


A PERFECT STAY

5 on April 27, 2011

The title says it all. This is an outstanding B&B, complete with country charm, beautiful, quiet rooms, delicious food and wonderful, friendly hosts. We stayed there over Easter weekend and really enjoyed the "at home" atmosphere. And the value...outstanding. We will be back. Pamela & David


Fall in Lancaster

4.8 on October 28, 2010

This is the second year my wife and I have stayed here. We love Lancaster in the Fall. Staying at Richmond House enhances the experience ten fold. The Innkeepers, Dolores and Tim are two of the warmest people you would want to meet. The breakfasts are unreal. My wifes favorite meal of the day, me not so much but I will still say Im changing my mind. Atleast while I am here! With so much to do in the area, you could not ask for a better location, most with 30 minutes and that includes Longwood Gardens, Kenett Square, Lancaster, and right in the middle of Amish farms. The rooms are spotless, the home itself is a work of art. If you decide to stay here, plan on returning!


Looking for a Wonderful B&B? You've found it!

5 on October 24, 2010

What a wonderful B&B experience. My husband and I stayed for four nights and Tim and Dolores were fantastic hosts. Our room, the Forget-Me-Not room, was large, extremely clean and comfortable. Our breakfasts were top notch! The servings were large enough that we didn't need to eat lunch. Risotto, poached eggs, fresh fruit, stuffed french toast, quiche- the list goes on and on! Tim and Dolores were friendly, helped us with our day trips, and suggested and arranged a dinner with a local Amish family (which was amazing!). Their location is a good one- right within 5 or 10 minutes of Amish farms and shopping. We have already recommended this B&B to our family and will stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our trip, Tim and Dolores!


First stay at a B&B -- I'm hooked!

5 on October 07, 2010

What a wonderful stay at Richmond House -- everything was delightful! Pristine rooms, delicious breakfast and most personable innkeepers. Loved it!


Surprise birthday gathering

5 on August 07, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at The Richmond House numerous times. This past June my husband surprised me by renting the entire house for a surprise birthday gathering of our friends and family for me. Dolores and Tim were so supporting and helpful in getting this together. Dolores arranged the amish dinner for everyone including a birthday cake. She also had various "goodies" set out for the guests to enjoy. Everyone was delighted and still talk about how beautiful and comfortable the rooms were. The breakfast served was wonderful. This was an experience I will never forget.


Relaxing Escape

5 on August 03, 2010

Delores and Tim were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was superb. We'll be back!


Lovely Home!

4.4 on July 22, 2010

Very comfortable and great service and attention to detail. Perfect location for a taste of Pennsylvania Dutch country.


The Best Place to Stay

5 on June 17, 2010

A wonderful, warm welcome, meticulously clean and beautifully decorated rooms, fabulous breakfasts, gorgeous outdoor garden landscape! Attention is given to every detail for a comfortable, memorable, pleasant stay!


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 17, 2010

Wonderful stay.


In a Word, Perfect!

5 on May 21, 2010

We have stayed many times at Richmond House. It is one of the best B&B's we've stayed at! The innkeepers are so warm and hospitable. Their home is elegant and inviting and the breakfasts are superb. Conversations with other guests and the innkeepers are spontaneous and often linger after breakfast only to be continued in the evening over something sweet the innkeeper has just baked. Cannot say enough about Richmond House. 10 stars.


A Wondeful Stay!!!

5 on May 08, 2010

Richmond House is a delight in every way...from the beautifully decorated and comfortable room with all the amenities, including private bath, TV, and wifi to the spacious living room as well as a relaxing patio area and gorgeous gardens to the most delicious breakfasts, presented impeccably...the innkeepers, Dolores and Tim make you feel so welcome - they are the perfect hosts. It is very evident that they really care about providing only the best for their guests...we can't wait to return. It was the best B&B experience we have ever had.


A Jewel

5 on January 09, 2010

My husaband and I have returned to the Richmond House repeatedly and are visiting now with our whole family. Each time that we return it feels as if we are coming home. Tim and Dolores are exceptional InnKeepers who are warm and hospitable while not being overwhelming. The food is outstanding and the rooms are exceptional. We are here at the Holidays and the decoratoins are amazing. Tim and Dolores attend to every detail. We recommend the Inn and the attractions of Lancaster County without question!


wonderful in every way!

5 on December 17, 2009

This was our 2nd trip and will not be our last. The house and yard are picture perfect, the breakfast amazing and Delores and Tim make you feel like you are 'family'. We enjoyed their company playing cards around the diningroom table, socializing in the evening and dinner at an Amish farm house. You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Richmond House BnB.


Fabulous Find!

5 on December 14, 2009

Dolores and Tim are the perfect hosts! The home is decorated beautifully with all the charm of a B & B and all the amenities and conveniences one could want. Wonderful rooms, comfortable beds and immaculate! It is apparent that Dolores loves to cook. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and presented with utmost perfection. We were lucky enough to spend time at the Richmond House when it was decorated in its Christmas Splendor with every attention to detail addressed. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Glenda Ocala, FL


A delightful experience

5 on November 06, 2009

What a lovely B&B -- inside and out! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and our room was absolutely lovely! Wonderful cherry stuffed french toast!


An absolute delight!!

4.4 on September 11, 2009

Innkeepers Tim & Dolores made us feel welcome from the first phone inquiry. The house is beautifully decorated and well maintained inside and out. Rooms were very quiet and comfy. A private bathroom in each, and private offstreet parking was a plus for this B&B. Dolores is an excellent cook and the "candle light" breakfast, along with their warm hospitality, made us "First-time B&B'ers" vow to do it again!


Impressed

5 on September 03, 2009

This was our 1st time staying at a B&B and we were impressed with the service, cleanliness, and hospitality throughout our entire stay.


Awesome

4.8 on August 25, 2009

Great ambience, great hosts, beautiful neighborhood. Would definitely recommend it. :)


Welcoming & attentive.

5 on August 24, 2009

We've stayed at other local B&B found on this site and have never been disappointed. Beautiful home & wonderful hosts.


Perfect!

5 on August 22, 2009

Everything was simply perfect: the hosts, the room, the food, the fellowship, location to Lancaster attractions, walking tour of town.


wonderful!

5 on August 14, 2009

this is such a special place; the beauty of house and grounds, our amazing innkeepers, the food, warmth, cleanliness, and knowledge of our hosts was wonderful!


A magical place

5 on August 13, 2009

This was our second visit to The Richmond House and you can be sure it won't be our last! Everything was wonderful. It was like going home. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are just beautiful and the breakfasts are out of this world! Strongly recommend.


Fantastic

5 on August 10, 2009

Dolores and Tim are fantastic hosts. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The food was fantastic. A great visit. They made us feel right at home!


Nicest place ever

5 on August 09, 2009

My daughter and I wanted to get away to a relaxing place. The Richmond House along with the innkeepers Dolores and Tim exceeded our expectations. They were the most considerate hosts. Dolores' breakfasts were to die for. Both Mr. and Ms. Walter would suggest things for my daughter and I to do and the advise was so much appreciated because the places they suggested were off the beaten path of what was in the tour guide. We found their suggestions made our trip even more enjoyable! Thanks for EVERYTHING!


lovely evening, great breakfast

5 on August 07, 2009

Absolutely enjoyed our stay; food was great. Presentation was lovely, and our room was the perfect little nook, at a great price as well! We do plan to recommend this place to friends and family.


Welcoming Country Experience

4.8 on August 05, 2009

A sweet southern feel just hours from New York. The room was sweet and the management friendly and caring. I would recommend to everyone who visits New Holland, Blue Ball, East earl, etc.


Fabulous getaway

4.8 on July 31, 2009

Tim and Dolores are the very best hosts. Location is perfect for touring the Lancaster area. Home is beautiful... rooms restful. Highly recommended!


A Great Stay

4.6 on June 24, 2009

I very much enjoyed my stay here! Overall, the experience was outstanding.


Wonderful Visit

5 on June 15, 2009

Me and my wife could not of asked for a better place to stay. Tim and Dolores were wondeful hosts.. The Richmond House was a delight to the eyes.


The best getaway!

5 on June 09, 2009

This is our 2nd stay here and we hope it won't be our last. We plan to come here for our anniversary. We did it this year, and it was great! It's the best B&B to stay. Dolores and Tim are the best!


our favorite B&B

5 on June 09, 2009

This is a B&B that is conveniently located to restaurants, shops, markets, etc. It is very relaxing and peaceful. The innkeepers are great! The whole experience was wonderful!


great hospitality

4.4 on June 04, 2009

We had a lovely stay at Richmond House. The owners are very friendly and made us very welcome. the rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. What a great B&B!


A surprise stay with new instant friends

5 on May 26, 2009

Staying at the Richmond House was the most pleasant experience my husband and I have had in years. Tim and Dolores worked to meet everyone's needs and wants. Their companionship during breakfast, throughout the day, and in the evening with cookies, tea or coffee, was remarkable!


The Bst B&B

5 on May 11, 2009

This B^B is just like visiting relatives and has all of the comforts and conveniences of home. The innkeepers make your stay very special, especially with their attention to details, and their warm, friendly welcoming spirit! The breakfasts are homemade, generous, and superbly delicious!


Richmond House

5 on April 23, 2009

Outstanding


Richmond House

5 on April 14, 2009

We have stayed at the Richmond House several times. you know that good feeling when you arrive back home after a trip? Well, the Richmond House gives you that same feeling when you stay here for a day or two!


Wonderful B & B--convenient location!!

5 on April 11, 2009

We are seasoned B & B afficionados and have never enjoyed ourselves as much as we did recently at the Richmond House. It is IMMACULATELY kept, a terrific value, offers TRUE gourmet food and Delores and Tim truly love the business (and IT SHOWS!!). WOW--does this make a LANCASTER COUNTY vacation---even better!! You will NOT be disappointed.


best innkeepers

5 on April 07, 2009

Dolores and Tim were the most attentive and hospitable innkeepers we've met so far! We felt so at home. The breakfasts were delicious, our 'Rose Room' was beautiful and so comfortable, as were the other rooms. They were so helpful with directions and planning dinners. Can't wait to go back!


Special Valentine's getaway

5 on February 27, 2009

Our three-nights stay at the Richmond House was wonderful! Tim and Dolores were perfect hosts. The food was delicious. We loved it and we will go back!


6 stars!

5 on February 23, 2009

Richmond House, and it's hosts, Dolores and Tim, set the bar high for B&B's in the country and Western Europe. They could also have a successful career consulting, and showing others how to do everything so well!


Amazing B&B!

5 on February 23, 2009

We have stayed at many B&B's, and found the Richmond House to be at the top of the list. Innkeepers Delores and Tim were the perfect hosts, and made us feel at home the moment we arrived. Breakfast was superb, and the accommodations were first-rate with a comfy bed and all the amenities of home. We like to explore new places, so there are few B&B's that make our list for return visits, but we will definitely be back again to stay with Delores & Tim!


Home away from home

5 on February 04, 2009

Tim and Dolores are the best! They felt like family to us by the time we left. We would stay with them again and highly recommend their home!


Richmond House

4.0 on January 28, 2009

Our family stays here one weekend each December. We absolutely love it- very well appointed...cozy...meticulous attention to details...and the breakfast is always something we look forward to!


Exceptional B & B

4.0 on January 19, 2009

My mother and I recently stayed at the Richmond House. Dolores and Tim are wonderful innkeepers. They have set the bar so high that you will compare all other B & B's to theirs without finding a close comparison.


wow, a great rest stop

5 on January 12, 2009

Wonderful hosts, very comfortable, great food, and a real treat. We stop here every time we take a trip out of New England.


New Holland, PA wonderland

5 on January 12, 2009

What a delightful stay we had at the Richmond House. It was a refreshing, relaxing, cozy home away from home. Looking forward to a return visit!


The BEST B&B in the United States!

5 on January 12, 2009

My husband and I have traveled considerably over the past 5 years. We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the country. We were so impressed by the Richmond House that we are purchasing 2 nights as part of a wedding gift! We visit that area every year or so and hope to have the privilege of staying at the Richmond House!


Winter Wonderland getaway

5 on December 10, 2008

The Richmond House was an absolutely beautiful home away from home. The innkeepers were very welcoming and friendly. They have done a wonderful job of bringing out the 'Diamond in the rough' in this home. Exquisite taste!


Fantastic B&B

5 on December 01, 2008

Beautiful room, great hospitality, and wonderful breakfasts!


A New Holland Treasure

5 on December 01, 2008

Richmond House is a lovely home with 2 delightful proprietors, Dolores and Tim. We also enjoyed Dolores's mom who was helping with breakfast. Lovely and excellent food!


Enjoyable

5 on November 25, 2008

Tim and Dolores were very pleasant innkeepers. The comfortable atmosphere was relaxing. The food was excellent and looked yummy, too!


highly recommended

4.0 on November 03, 2008

We were always pleased with our stay. Terrific accommodations. The greatest hospitality you will ever find!


Richmond House

3.6 on October 30, 2008

nice stay


Richmond House

5 on October 22, 2008

Very comfortable and cozy. Excellent hosts.


Richmond House

5 on October 22, 2008

The house and hospitality was just lovely! I would recommend this B&B to anyone! At was clean, quaint, and exactly what you would want in a B&B. The rooms were beautiful, and the food was excellent!


outstanding weekend

5 on October 09, 2008

nice relaxing weekend. enjoyed doing nothing


Richmond House

4.4 on August 27, 2008

My son had never stayed at a B&B and he loved it. My daughter thought it was the most at home place away from home she had ever been. I found the place and owners very helpful and generous.


lovely neighbors, amish farmland

5 on August 20, 2008

We felt lucky to find this gem of a B&B close to all the attractions of the PA dutch countryside. Hosts dolores and tim were fantastically friendly, helpful and organized. Our room was a fair price and breakfast was a beautiful affair!


Delightful!

5 on August 19, 2008

Our visit to Richmond House was delightful. There was attention to detail in every aspect of the inn from the lovely rooms to the delicious food to the beautiful gardens surrounding the home. Everything was clean and meticulous. Tim and Dolores made our stay even more special with their warm and gracious hospitality. We loved every minute of our visit to Richmond House!!!


Wonderful Surprise

5 on August 01, 2008

I had an excellent experience at the B&B, and certainly plan to return


A Great opportunity

5 on July 18, 2008

Our hosts are good friends now that we have been here for several years. The house is terrific and well decorated in the Amish Taste. We really look forward to our visits.


Beautiful B&B

5 on June 25, 2008

Our stay at the Richmond House B&B was a wonderful experience. The place is Beautiful and the hospitality is excellent. Breakfasts were delicious!! We are looking forward to going back. Rose Bowders


the place to stay

5 on June 23, 2008

no details are overlooked at the Richmond House. it is evident that the home and grounds are loved. Tim and Dolores welcomes guests as if they are family members coming home and provide a beautiful, peaceful and relaxed stay. we always return.


25th wedding anniversary celebreation

5 on June 20, 2008

Richmond House met and was beyond anything we expected. our hosts, Tim and Delores greeted us and made us feel at home immediately. come here for a home away from home. you'll love it!!


31 Club Getaway

4.0 on June 11, 2008

With the beautiful gardens, comfy rooms and beautifully decorated home with wonderful hospitality...who could ask for more. We will be back for another girls weekend!


Best B&B in New Holland

5 on June 11, 2008

"Simply the Best." We have stayed at the Richmond House B&B many times and it exceeds all our expectations. It is lovely both inside and out, but more important is the wonderful hospitality that the owners provide. Everyone should book a room when in the area!


Superior Bed and Breakfast!

5 on June 09, 2008

I have stayed in a few B&B's in my lifetime. I have never seen one so far above my expectations! Lovely accomodations and amenities, absolutely terrific breakfasts. The hosts are so accomodating. Magnificent decorating!


best b&b ever!

5 on June 05, 2008

Dolores and Jim were the superb innkeepers! the decorations were fabulous. breakfast was not only very delicious but the presentation was wonderful! i definitely will stay with them again.


charming and hospitable

4.6 on June 04, 2008

deloris and tim made us feel like honored guests in their home. the rooms were charming and comfortable. the breakfast was wonderful and elegantly served. i deffinately would return and highly recommend the richmond house


Richmond House

5 on May 28, 2008

Outstanding


Exceptional B&B!

5 on May 28, 2008

If you are planning a trip to Lancaster County, this is the B&B that you want to stay at. Tim and Dolores are wonderful hosts who make your stay a memorable one. The food is wonderful, the accomodations are wonderful and you meet the most wonderful guests. Truly a wonderful getaway for that time that we all need!


Fun over night visit

5 on May 19, 2008

The house and grounds are beautiful and the personalities of the owners, outstanding. They made me feel like family.


What a lucky find!!!

5 on May 13, 2008

The innkeepers were the ultimate in hospitable! The breakfast was superb and the bed and linens were fabulous. Even though we are 1000's of miles away we will return!!!


Great B&B

4.0 on November 16, 2007

Great Host's friendly, pleasent and helpful. Room was very nicely appointed and comfortable, great bed very comfortable. Great breakfast and great folks to chat with in the evening


Outstanding Weekend

5 on October 19, 2007

The Richmond House is beautiful inside and out! The rooms are much larger than they appear online. The hospitality of the innkeepers could not be beat. Breakfast was amazing.


Richmond House

5 on October 18, 2007

Of all the B&Bs that we have stayed, this was the most superior. Friendly hostess and host, delicious food, home and gardens were beautiful. Rates a 10 out of 10.


Richmond House.

5 on September 21, 2007

This Inn was outstanding.


Richmond House.

5 on September 20, 2007

Our visit was an unexpected pleasure and referred to us by an associate who lives in the general region. The hosts were very helpful and outgoing. The visit would certainly warrant a return trip in the future. This facility was wonderfully restored and presented in a nice atmosphere.


A Wonderful New Experience.

4.8 on September 19, 2007

As my husband and I approached the parking area we were greeted by our hosts, and led into a beautiful home with all the comforts. We met our friends from West Virginia who were already there, and was taken to our room, which was very lovely and quiet. The gardens were very attractive and well taken care of. We loved our first stay and can't say enough about our hosts. We will be back very soon.


Highly recommended!

5 on September 13, 2007

As a frequent b&b visitor, this inn was exceptionally well-rounded in all areas. I will return and most definitely recommend!


Lovely house and hosts

5 on July 23, 2007

My husband and I have stayed twice at the Richmond House when visiting my parents at the Garden Spot Village in New Holland. The rooms and grounds are lovely, and hosts Tim and Dolores are entertaining and gracious. We plan to return many times over the next few years. This is my favorite B&B in the Lancaster area.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 on June 27, 2007

We stayed at the Richmond House on June 11, 2007 for a couple of days. Innkeepers Dolores and Tim were such nice people. The house and yard are beautiful. And the food was great! I would recommend anyone to stay there. You won't be disappointed.


Richmond House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $115
  • Reviews (176) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7173550450
  • Toll free 1-8662797599

Visit Website »

View details

Top