The Victorian Rose Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful Victorian era home with wonderful breakfasts

5 on October 14, 2013

We has a very pleasant stay at this lavishly decorated Victorian style home. We had a comfortable room and five star breakfasts. Kudos to our gracious hosts.


The Joy at Mount Joy, PA

5 on June 13, 2013

We recently completed a 3 day stay at the above inn. The place is most charming and beautifully decorated for both the fall and Christmas! Doris and Bert Tyson were very charming hosts. A return visit is in order!


The Victorian Rose

5 on October 07, 2012

Our first time at a B&B, and was glad it was at The Victorian Rose. The rooms were clean and the decor was beautiful, we felt at home with a great breakfast and host was very friendly.


Victorian Rose

5 on September 06, 2012

Excellent food. Outstanding decor. Doris -- friendly hostess.


Victorian Rose

4.8 on August 04, 2012

Had a lovely time. Comfortable beds and great breakfast!


A homey, welcoming B&B

5 on March 25, 2012

We've stayed at this B&B several times en route to family & friends. It's well-maintained by a couple who enjoy people & prepare a breakfast that tops many "fine dining" restaurants. 2 blocks from Main St. with shops & restaurants, 1 block from a peaceful park with stage for local concerts.


Very Nice!

4.8 on February 20, 2012

Doris was very nice and shared some of her travel experiences with us. Excellent breakfast, large bathroom, and very clean!


Great stay in Mt. Joy

4.6 on December 05, 2011

Welcomed upon arrival and toured house. Innkeeper Doris very friendly and easy to talk with about anything. Enjoyed our stay incredibly.


Wonderful time/wonderful place

5 on October 07, 2010

We had a great stay, our room was beautiful and clean and the bathroom that went with our room was huge....loved it. The entire house is decorated so nice and Doris's cooking can't be beat. The food is great and lots of it. Doris and her husband were very sweet people and nice to talk to. Doris had a lot of ideas for things to do in the area. She provided us with books that also suggested near by activites and fun things to get in to. Awesome stay!


My first experience in a B&B

5 on October 05, 2010

The Victorian Rose was wonderful. Doris and her husband go out of their way to make you feel welcome and like part of the family. She is a great cook and a fantastic conversationalist. The rooms are clean, neat and each is unique. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. When we were there Doris had all the halloween decorations out and the beginnings of Christmas. It was so beautiful and warm. Thank you Doris and hubby for a wonderful stay in your home. It was like being at home and I can't wait to come see you two again.


My worst B&B experience yet

1.8 on August 25, 2010

Doris, the owner, is a terrible hostess, and she made this the worst B&B experience I have ever had. She was rude and obnoxious from the moment we met her. Also, the bathroom is not connected to the bedroom, making it very inconvenient if you need to use the bathroom late at night. The bed was very hard. You are not allowed to enter her kitchen, so there is no place to get ice or keep your drinks cold. Basically, she made us feel like intruders, and we got out of there as quickly as we could after breakfast.


Pleasant and Restful Stay

5 on June 21, 2010

This was my first stay in a B&B, and it was fabulous. Our room was comfortable. Doris was so welcoming and friendly, plus she spoiled us with a huge, yummy breakfast. We'd stay there again.


The Victorian Rose

5 on November 25, 2009

We had a lovely stay at this gorgeous Victorian hoome. The accomodations were great and the hospitality was lovely.


Romantic Getaway

5 on October 27, 2008

stunning, fantastic food!


Excellent Stay & Service

4.8 on October 07, 2008

The room was wonderful - The house was beautiful. Doris was an excellent hostess. She made wonderful meals and was a joy to talk with. This B&B was fantastic.


Victorian Rose

5 on October 01, 2008

We had an extraordinary stay. The house was extremely well decorated and very beautiful. The hospitality was very gracious and the breakfast was delicious. Would readily recommend to family and friends.


The Victorian Rose

5 on August 19, 2008

Extrodinary, neat and clean. Decorated beautifully, I would recommend.


The Victorian Rose

5 on August 19, 2008

Enjoyed our stay. Gracious hostess, we were treated very, very well. Will highly recommend


"...accomodates a family."

5 on August 05, 2008

Mrs. Tyson is a wonderful owner. The bed and breakfast was very clean. The breakfast was delidious. Victorian Rose is one of the only B&B's willling to accomodate a family.


The Victorian Rose

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $95
  • Reviews (19) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7174920050
  • Toll free 1-8883137494

Visit Website »

View details

Top