1805 Cameron Estate Inn and Restaurant Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Cameron Estate Inn gets FIVE STARS!

5 on July 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Cameron Estate Inn and it was wonderful! The room was very nice and the house and grounds were incredibly well maintained. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and relaxing on the porch. John and Randy were excellent hosts and John’s breakfast offerings were not only unique but were delicious. Our dinner package was a delight as well and we all enjoyed the meal. We have travelled extensively in the US and stayed in many B&Bs and I highly recommend Cameron Estate Inn and give it FIVE STARS!


Wonderful inn, wonderful grounds, wonderful service

4.8 on June 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Cameron Estate Inn for 6 nights in late May 2011. It's a beautiful place and I hope to be able to return someday. Everyone there was wonderful, very eager to meet every need or request. The Inn is charming. Breakfast was great, each morning. I can't recommend the Cameron Estate Inn more. You won't regret staying there.


Extremely helpful!

4.6 on June 13, 2011

We knew that the Cameron Inn was supposed to be a wonderful, quiet place to stay but were extremely pleased with how wonderful the staff was as well! Stacy, especially, was extremely helpful and accommodating, going out of her way to give assistance, as my husband was there early to set up to play at a wedding. The service and beautiful, quiet rooms made for a really wonderful weekend away!


Wonderful winter weekend get away

4.6 on December 15, 2010

The staff and owners could not have been better hosts and went above and beyond to make us feel pampered and comfortable.


Charming!

4.2 on August 13, 2010

My family and I look forward to returning to the Cameron Estate each summer. It's a beautiful, warm and inviting home. The rooms are quaint and very clean, as is the rest of the inn. My daughter would love to get married at the inn one day!


I am so happy we chose Cameron Estate Inn for our weekend getaway

5 on November 12, 2009

As we approached the first anniversary of my father's death, my mother and sisters wanted to get together for a little family time. We came from different locations in Pennsylvania, Maryland and Georgia and met at the Inn on Friday night. Our rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. The restaurant served a delicious dinner and breakfast, and we were treated wonderfully the whole weekend. The coffee and desserts were especially delightful. The grounds were beautiful even though many of the leaves had already dropped from the trees. It was quiet and elegant, but close to great shopping. We only wish we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff were very attentive and responsive to all our needs. A special thank you to Randy and John for being the most gracious hosts ever!


More than I could imagine!

5 on November 12, 2009

When we booked our family get-together at Cameron Estate Inn, I knew it was a "nice" place. But I had no idea how "wonderful" it really is! Everything - from the rooms, decor, food, staff, environment - was exemplary. We felt so special and were treated as highly valued guests. The owners and innkeepers went out of their way to make our weekend perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


12-23-07 first stay... look forward to returning

4.6 on December 26, 2007

If you are looking for a place to get away from the distractions of life, this is your destination. Highlights WELCOME. Randy provided a warm welcome, offered to assit in any way possible and encouragd us to make ourselves at home. Translation, we were encouraged to look around the inn and explore any unoccupied rooms, ask questions and relax. FOOD. The food was excellent (thanks John). An added benefit to eating on site...ability to enjoy more than one (authentic) Long Island Iced Tea. ROOMS. Spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean. SUGGESTIONS. Bring your best friend(a game, a good book and favoret snack or two). Do not expect to be entertained by the staff. PRIVACY. Respecting guest's privacy appears to be foremost on the innkeepers minds. Dont mistake this "not so common" behaviour for indifference. We apprciated knowing that if we needed anything or had an emergency, someone was on-site and avaialbe 24 x 7. Thank you Randy and staff, we really enjoyed our stay! Regards, M and S


What a Time

4.8 on November 04, 2007

Just stayed at the inn and had the best time. The food was great, the breakfasts to die for (love the bacon and apple pancakes), the hosts were fun and all too happy to accommodate you needs. The grounds are so peaceful. What a great time.


Gorgeous property

4.2 on October 23, 2007

Elegant room, private and romantic setting. On-site restaurant serves fine food, great wines. Innkeepers are friendly and knowledgable about their property and the area.


Happy in PA

5 on May 18, 2007

Wonderful Inn, Great food, delightful hosts. We reccommend this inn!


Extraordinary and unexpected

5 on December 23, 2006

My wife and I make a point to visit the Cameron Estate Inn at least twice a year. Sometime just for dinner, sometimes we spend the night. It is the most romantic, welcoming, and professionally run inn. The food is excellent and the service is even better. What I really like about the service is that that staff do not affect a 'superior' attitude to the guests. But, more importantly, the staff do not snivel either. They make you feel at home and try their best to make your experience positive. The staff do not make judgments, they are friendly, attentive, and try to make your experience worth the price. The little things help. In my case I have severe food allergies and the reservation staff were glad to review the menu to be sure that they could accommodate me. So please, turn your cell phone off when you get there and enjoy the experience. Try to get there a bit early and spend a little time with a good Martini in the sitting room or front porch. Please understand what you are getting when you go there: a world class experience that some may not appreciate. The Inn is not for everyone and I do not recommend it to all. It cannot be responsible for your internal version of perfection (nothing will meet that). It will not be responsible for all your entertainment (you must supply some of your own - the in is very secluded and quiet, it is not the party spot). Therefore, as are many experiences that are worthwhile, you cannot expect it to bring all to you, you must bring something to it as well.


Outstanding Inn

5 on December 23, 2006

My husband surprised me with a trip to the Cameron Estate Inn this week for our Anniversary. The experience was incredible and magical. We were greeted as if we were the only two staying at the Inn. Having drinks in Living room (by the way they make a killer old fashioned) and spending time in our gorgeous room before dinner was wonderful. Dinner was intimate and exquisite. We just came back from New York and had dinner at the Four Seasons, even though the Four Seasons is an unbelievable restaurant, dining at the Cameron Estate Inn is an experience beyond compare. If you decide to try the Inn be prepared for fine dining and beautiful rooms, the value of a luxury Inn is what one takes away from the experience.


1805 Cameron Estate Inn and Restaurant

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $309
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 18
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7174920111
  • Fax 1-7176538596

Visit Website »

View details

Top