Vogt Farm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Welcoming!

5 on December 28, 2012

Very welcoming and excellent breakfast. My wife and I have stayed at many a B&B and their welcoming attitude and pleasant conversation made the trip to Lancaster County that much more enjoyable. Stayed for 21-23 DEC, as it was my wife's birthday on the 21st and it made for a great launching point for all things Lancaster. They made an exception for our 5 year old daughter, so that was quite nice as well. Doesn't hurt to ask! My daughter loved the cows, and especialy the 3 week old calf so that's all the children's activities she needed! Also, Keith recommended eating at Bube's Brewery which is nearby, and it was truly an amazing experience. It's an old brewery and we ate in the 'catacombs' which made for an exceptional fine dining experience. Truly unforgetable, so we thank Keith for this! - Kevin


Enjoyable stay at Vogt Farm

5 on July 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay! Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The house is lovely and the setting peaceful. Food was delicious and every effort was made to accommodate particular "likes." Our hosts were great and very helpful with information about the surrounding area. We would absolutely stay there again!


Wonderful amenities, warm and homey

4.8 on March 23, 2011

My husband and I celebrated his 50th birthday by going to Vogt's Farm. We had an amazing time. The Farm is lovely and peaceful. Keith and Kathy are the perfect amount of friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Kathy and Keith make accomodations for food alergies (although we did not need this, others at the B&B did). Breakfast was served family style with Kathy and Keith eating with us. That made for such an interesting and fun breakfast. If you forgot to pack any personal necessities they have an "oops, I forgot it" drawer. Very nice to have. My husband and I are already talking about going back.


First time at a B&B

5 on September 27, 2010

We visited Vogt Farm in May. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was beyond our expectations. The room was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and Keith and Kathy were wonderful hosts. We will definately be back again!!!


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 on July 21, 2010

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we absolutely loved it!! Everything we needed was in our room or in the study and the room was so comfortable and homey we didn't want to leave it!! And the breakfast was to die for!! So delicious!! We had a great time and would definitely go back!! Kathy and Keith are the sweetest people and made our stay with them very comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely a great place to stay!!


Much needed get away, but still with the comforts of home

4.8 on May 26, 2010

My husband and I visited Vogt Bed and Breakfast before the summer began. We were welcomed with friendship immediately and enjoyed our stay immensely. On future anniversaries we look forward to returning to the area where we can revive, relax, and refresh ourselves once again. For anyone wanting a get-away weekend, it's well worth the drive, service, and expectations. God bless you both! Thanks!


Outstanding!

5 on April 21, 2010

Simply put, we would stay there any time we were in the area and would recommend Kathy and Keith's place to any of our friends without hesitation. They are just wonderful people, and Kathy's breakfasts are well worth the trip. The area they are located in is beautiful (how can you beat an Amish farmer plowing his fields with a mule team right next door?) and the house and yard/farm is immaculate. We felt right at home with them from the moment we arrived, and thier advice on where to go and what to see was very helpful. I highly recommend the Vogt Farm, and we look forward to returning there on our next trip to the area.


Delightful

5 on October 05, 2009

My parents have come here every year with their friends and we kept hearing how wonderful it was. So for their 50th wedding anniversary, my sister and her family and my husband and arranged with Keith and Kathy to rent the B & B for the weekend. Now we understand why my parents talk about Vogt Farm - what a down to earth, peaceful and enjoyable time we had. LOVE THE BREAKFAST - OUTSTANDING.


Again and Again

5 on August 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Vogt Farm the first time and we were spoiled right away! We have never found a B&B we love more. Keith and Kathy are great and the Breakfast is to die for! Have been back, time and time again! Can't wait for our next trip!


A job well done

5 on March 30, 2009

This is a well thought out, carefully run establishment. If you fear that FARM means Dirt, you needn't. This house is cleaner than most peoples well scrubbed dishes!


Home away from Home!!!

5 on July 23, 2007

We're a young rock -n- roll couple, and we loved Vogt Farm! The breakfast was to die for, the hospitality made you feel so at home and the accommodations were lovely! We will absolutely return!!!!!


Like staying with family

5 on April 06, 2007

I have stayed at the Vogt farm with my family several times and liked it so much that one of the last times I brought my sister and her family as well. I came to know it because my son attended college nearby and it was a great excuse to have a minivacation every time we went to visit him. Kathy & Keith are great hosts and Kathy's breakfasts are remarkable. They treat us like family, and my only regret is that after 4 years my son graduated and we don't have to go out there as often. But we vow to do it again in the near future!


Vogt Farm Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $160
  • Reviews (12) 5.0
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7176534810
  • Fax 1-7176535288
  • Toll free 1-8008540399
Top