Swiss Woods B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B ever!

5 on July 15, 2014

Have styayed here many times over the years and it is like "coming home". Debbie and Werner are wonderful hosts and run a top-drawer B&B. The place is immaculate, including the grounds which Werner takes justifyiable pride in.


Wonderful All Around!

5 on April 28, 2014

Swiss Woods B&B definitely met all my expectations. My husband and I were heading to Lititz to go to the Wolf Sanctuary. The staff arranged for us to have a special early breakfast so we could make our 8 am tour. The room made us feel like we were in Switzerland - lots of nice Swiss touches. The feather quilts and linens were really soft! They set up a bon fire in the evening which was lovely. The full breakfast was delicious and the service was great! I totally recommend it.


Last Minute Get-A-Way

4.8 on March 19, 2014

We stayed at Swiss Woods on a last minute trip to Lititz. We have stayed at many B&B's over the last several years and this was my favorite! The people and the food was the die for! The deserts that are out all day long were GREAT. And the conversations were even better. Thank you to Debbie and Werner for your hospitality!


Winter Weekend Break

4.6 on February 16, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Swiss Woods B & B and it was as remarkable as the first time 14 years ago. Our next visit won't take as long. A restful, friendly and wonderful break in the middle of Winter.


a welcome relief from a busy world

4.8 on October 10, 2013

a third visit, with a college friend, to this b and b. has grown over the years. they treat you like family. will most likely visit again someday. too bad I live on the west coast. susan hendershot


Excellent B & B

4.8 on September 30, 2013

Lovely place


Great Weekend Escape!

4.6 on September 26, 2013

We were looking for a place near Lancaster to get away from it all. The Swiss Woods Bed and Breakfast was just the right fit. The breakfasts were wonderful, the grounds serene, time around the fire pit at night with our fellow travelers was peaceful and enjoyable! The hiking trails around the property were also a plus for us. The owner of the Inn were wonderful. While we were planning on staying only 2 days, we increased our visit to 3 for this weekend, as we were enjoying the rest and relaxation so much. Loved the actual town of Liditz. Only 20-23 min away form all the usual Lancaster sites. Well worth the stay if you enjoy a peaceful rustic type swiss lodge environment in the middle of the woods/cornfields of Lancaster County.


Get Ready to Relax

5 on September 23, 2013

My wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary at Swiss Woods and we already booked next year's trip. This was our first B&B and we are now big fans. If you're looking for a nice relaxing stay, I highly recommend the Swiss Woods. Fresh food, clean environment, well groomed grounds, secluded areas, hiking trails, fireplace, and even rooms with private balconies and jacuzzi tubs. Be prepared to relax.


Old world Charm -Modern Day Conveniences

4.4 on September 04, 2013

The grounds were lovely. The rooms were comfortable. The hosts were gracious. I am glad we chose Swiss woods B&B for our weekend getaway.


Awesome stay

5 on November 13, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We are from the west coast and found Swiss Woods to be very comfortable and beautiful. The food was excellent and the company was great. We enjoyed visiting with the couples that were there. Nice evening fire outside. A great place to stay.


Best kept secret in Lancaster area!

5 on July 06, 2012

We stumbled across this B&B about 15 years ago! It has all of the extras for a great get away! Breakfasts are exceptional! An excellent choice for a gift for that someone special! Debbie and Werner are fantastic hosts! Highly recommended!!! Tommy and Kathy


Our weekend Getaway

4.0 on May 02, 2012

This bed and breakfast was Gorgeous!!!!!!! The pictures do not do it justice!!!! The only thing that we had a problem with was the jacuzzi! It turned out to be very small and for only one person!! Our stay was very nice and breakfast was wonderful!!!!


A Dollop of Charm

4.8 on March 25, 2012

Charming environments from the inn itself with fireplace to the grounds to the surrounding woods and lake. The staff are very helpful and attentive. The breakfasts are outstanding & memorable.


Bucolic Oasis

4.8 on March 16, 2012

We stayed in the Appenzell room and relaxed the day away in front of the firepit among the gardens. We went to relax and left wanting more. Thanks to our innkeepers.


Tranquil and Relaxing

5 on May 22, 2011

What a wonderful place to get away from the stress and rat race of every day living. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, beautiful naturalized gardens and hospitality afforded us by the innkeepers and staff. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The breakfasts and homemade goodies (which were available all day) were absolutely delicious!!! We will definitely return, and soon!

Innkeeper Response
We are glad that you enjoyed the gardens and the attention we pay to our breakfast and afternoon sweets. We look forward to your return visit!


Years in the making

4.4 on October 03, 2010

This place is simply gorgeous, from the grounds to the breakfast spread. They have thought of every possible detail to make your stay relaxing.


A relaxing quiet weekend - A Little Piece of Switzerland in Pa dutch Country

4.0 on September 22, 2010

We were delighted with our accommodations. The Inn is beautiful and the food delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the dog was a delightful part of the Swiss feeling. The driveway up to the Inn was for me a bit unnerving. As I drove up the whole scene came together and was a wonderful sight to behold.


Hidden Gem

4.2 on August 31, 2010

A hidden oasis tucked away in PA. The grounds are intoxicating, the rooms charming, and the innkeepers perfectly balance being available should you wish to seek input on nearby attractions, however they disappear the rest of time, making visitors feel free to fully relax and enjoy the inn. The staff was fantastic to work with and make you feel right at home. The food was incredible and everything was quite clean. Enjoyable place to visit, relax and explore.


A cozy retreat

5 on August 30, 2010

We arrived later in the evening to delicious cookies and lemon bars with coconut (melted in you month) They also had a great selection of hot chocolate and teas (including herbal) which was wonderful because we are not coffee drinkers ! We had fun playing games from their nice choice of games that evening. The beds where so comfortable I forgot I was not at home, and of course the breakfast was the best including waffles, scrapple, sausage and fresh raspberries and peaches! Debbie and Werener also made us feel so welcome!


A Wonderful Weekend

5 on June 29, 2010

With bucolic surroundings, a friendly welcoming staff and thought-provoking stories from its innkeeper, the Swiss Woods is tucked away in the farm country of southern PA. The rooms are private, and the grounds are calling to be explored.


Paradise

5 on June 25, 2010

Swiss Woods B&B was so relaxing. Incredible breakfasts, great hospitality and beautiful views. We had a wonderful time and will return.


A wonderful stopover on our trip to Philadelphia

5 on March 28, 2010

Upon our arrival we were given a choice of rooms as we were the only guests that night. Our host and hostess were very cordial and welcoming. We very much enjoyed the delicious breakfast along with their friend from Austria. I would love to see the grounds when they are in full bloom. This B&B is very nicely located in a beautiful area of Pennsylvania.


De Stressing Weekend

4.4 on March 23, 2010

This was a perfect place to relax. The grounds were great to walk around. Daffodils were also blooming. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and relaxing, and the breakfasts were awesome. Overall a great experience


Wonderful experience.

4.6 on August 25, 2009

Debbie and Werner are wonderful hosts -- friendly and helpful. The food was delicious; landscaping and gardens were outstanding.


Swiss Woods

4.4 on June 19, 2009

Rooms could use ceiling fans and baths, a shower curtain.


just what the MD ordered!

5 on May 19, 2009

My husband and I found the inn to be beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. Owners were delightful, amenities perfect, food to die for! A wonderful place to get out of the rat race and have some fun!


Perfect weekend!

5 on April 07, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our lazy weekend at Swiss Woods. It was so comfortable and peaceful, we didn't even want to do much sight seeing. A much needed R&R time. Thank you for the fabulous breakfasts and for giving us the royal welcome. We are looking forward to our return visit!


Our first B&B experience

4.8 on January 13, 2009

We were celebrating our 33rd anniversary. We wanted to visit that Amish Country, but also wanted a cozy, romantic getaway. We got both! Swiss Woods was perfect! The room was unique, the gardens were spectacular, and the food was to die for! Thanks, Swiss Woods...The Lord willing, we'll be back!


couples getaway!

4.8 on October 29, 2008

My husband and I, and our daughter and son-in-law spent a long weekend at the Swiss Woods and had a great time. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful, and our rooms were very nice. My room had a fine collection of books, mostly about the amish life, so I stayed up reading on many a night. We liked the decor of our rooms and the setting was very quiet.


GOING BACK THIS NOV.08

4.0 on October 03, 2008

We are 5 couples that are returning to Swiss Woods for the 6th year in a row. We LOVE IT. It's relaxing, cozy and warm. Werner & Debbie make you feel like you belong. After a long day of enjoying the PA country side. Werner will have a nice warm Fire going and Debbie will always have a sweet treat waiting. You have to check this place out.


Wonderful!

5 on August 02, 2008

Swiss Woods was a wonderful weekend for my husband and I. Our room was neat and cozy, the breakfasts were delicious, and the grounds were beautiful! Can't wait to stay again!


My husband & I & the Couple

5 on July 25, 2008

We had along found the Inn. To meet all our expectations and more. Very relaxing, charming, quiet, Innkeepers very lovely, breakfast was great. Loved the area. Will do it again.


Highly recommended

4.0 on May 30, 2008

Very pleasant stay. Room and facility very complete. Owners and staff very helpful.


Planning a return trip

4.6 on May 29, 2008

Very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer we are planning a return trip.


Swiss Woods B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $235
  • Reviews (34) 4.7
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7176273358
  • Toll free 1-8005948018

Visit Website »

View details

Top