Campbell House B&B & Gifts Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
77 Reviews

Write A Review

What a great getaway!!

5 on September 03, 2014

I so enjoyed this B&B and esp. my room,Painted ladies!!! Innkeeper Patti was great, such attention to detail and what a cook.I loved the pantry too! I woud recommend to anyone!!


Great place to stay in a great little town

5 on August 11, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in Greensburg PA. It is close enough for easy travel. The B&B is adorable and very nicely decorated. The room we had was lovely, with a very comfortable bed plus several seating areas. This room had the bathroom across the hall, but was not a problem in any way. (other rooms have in suite bathrooms). There was a nice pantry area on the landing which had snack, drinks and pretty much anything you might need. The bed part was great, the breakfast part was amazing. Patty is an amazing cook. Be hungry when you get up, because she cooks beautiful meals. Every morning the meal was different and delicious. It is nice to have the other boarders to chat with while you eat too. The coffee was magical, not sure how she does it, but it was great. Would stay here again when we need to head up that way. :)


Relaxing stay

4.2 on July 14, 2014

Campbell house is the perfect adult getaway, the room was clean, The bed was so comfortable I did not want to leave. Patti who is the owner makes you feel special and can give you information from where to have dinner to things to do locally. The breakfast was wonderful and filling. Campbell house is a place we will return to anytime we visit the Laural highlands. Highly recommended !!!


Another perfect weekend

5 on February 23, 2014

Just finished an amazing breakfast to cap off a fantastic weekend stay celebrating our second anniversary. Patty is such a wonderful host, we stayed in the Campbell suite which was very spacious, excellently appointed. This is our second visit and there will be many more. Our breakfasts were served in our room by Jen, who is very charming and pleasant.


Best in Ligonier

5 on September 03, 2013

My wife and I are retired, lifelong Pennsylvanians, but neither of us had ever traveled in the western part of our state. Wanting some time away, we chose the Labor Day weekend, to visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Fallingwater and some of the nearby historical sites from the French & Indian War in the area, such as Fort Ligonier. We used the internet to check out available lodging and were intrigued by the entry for Campbell House Bed & Breakfast in Ligonier, PA. Happily we chose to stay there. The owner, Patti Campbell, is friendly, outgoing, and unpretentious. She made us feel welcome from the time we inquired about reservations until the morning we checked out. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfectly appointed. If you appreciate Victorian décor, Campbell House will not disappoint. And Patti prides herself on presenting unique and innovative breakfasts that keep her clients coming back. The family-style communal breakfasts allow you to meet the other interesting and charming guests who will contribute to the pleasant memories of your stay. We highly recommend Campbell House. Robert & Diane Boyertown, PA


Ron and Tina DeLisio Eloped at Campbell House!

5 on August 07, 2013

This wonderful weekend was magical due to the incredible innkeeper Patti! She made our wedding day such an awesome memory! Words cannot express our gratitude to her! She truly has a gift with what you do, elopement planning! I have been recommending this establishment to everyone! We will renew out vows here and have additional romantic getaways. The room was fantastic and everything we needed was provided! There are even snacks in the rooms, wine and beverages in addition to the chef like delicious breakfasts served directly us. Everything was above and beyond what she promised! We are so privileged to have met you and you will be seeing us again! Tina and Ron DeLisio


Phenomenal Experience

5 on August 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Campbell House B&B, and we truly wish that time would have allowed us to stay longer. The B&B is absolutely beautiful, the amenities are excellent, and the food is wonderfully delicious. Not to mention, Patti is a GEM! My boyfriend and I enjoyed talking with her and hearing the history of the house. We recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a relaxing adult getaway!!!!! Thank You Patti for...everything. You're the best! Missy & Dustin


AWESOME PLACE!!!!

5 on July 28, 2013

We had been staying at Mt View Inn and was very disappointed with the animals smells, dogs next to you while eating, etc. Needed a place on short notice for 5 additional days. Patti was my superhero to the rescue as to accommodate a not-so-traditional request. ¿ From the moment I walked into the Campbell Suite I was awestruck!!! The amount of space is incredible!!! Beautiful Victorian decor, fireplace, refrig stocked with drinks, water (small & large), ice tea, lemonade. Fresh biscotti and pizelles were in our room every afternoon when we returned. Brand new towels and beautiful CD’s playing in the background. We loved it all! My favorite spot was our private porch. I was able to work and enjoy a fresh cup of coffee with fresh cream (also refreshed every day). Her flowers in the courtyard are gorgeous!!! A special thank you for NOT allowing pets or smokers or shoes in your establishment. You truly are a wonderful business woman. We hope to be back!!! It felt like home!!!! Loved the town and the quaintness of it. I’ve passed your info on to several friends that would like to stay with their husbands! ¿


First timers

4.8 on July 19, 2013

We stayed one night at Campbell House and were pleasantly surprised! We had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before and did not know exactly what to expect. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was spotless. The house felt safe and secure. There was wine for us ready as soon as we checked in. Patti was delightful and had a passion for her business. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and Patti made one vegetarian friendly plate with no hesitation.


great place

5 on July 14, 2013

great place it was are first bb and was really unsure of what to expect,well it was one of the best stays we have ever had, patti is such a sweet lady and made us feel like we were at home ,the rooms were very clean and had every thing we needed,the food was out of this world.we plan on going back.


Elopement Weekend

5 on July 02, 2013

Our stay at the Campbell House was spectacular. Patti is an amazing innkeeper and a truly special person. We went for an elopement weekend and Patti took care of everything. She went above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect wedding weekend. The Campbell Suite was wonderful and our stay was incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. We will forever cherish our elopement at the Campbell House Bed & Breakfast and we will definitely stay again! Love ya Patti. Kiss Kiss :) Brian and Amanda


Painted ladies last minute reservation

5 on April 24, 2013

Called Patti at the last minute for a reservation on April 13, 2013. She was extrememely friendly, and accomodating. Wine waiting when we arrived; coffe and tea and treats at any time; and great company. Although we are a few decades younger than Patti; we felt like we were old friends staying in her home. I think we will be friends for a long time... We will be back. Patti surely LOVES what she does! Great Breakfast!


Our Wedding Day

5 on November 03, 2011

We had planned to have our wedding at the pavilion in town, but Mother Nature had other plans. It snowed on our day, but Patti rearranged a room for us so that we could get married in warmth! She was very accommodating and having all of the plans taken care of for us made for a fantastic day and at an exceptional value! We loved our room, the food, our wedding, Ligonier and and the Campbell House!


Wonderful Time

5 on October 14, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Campbell House B&B. The innkeeper Patti was very helpful and a great cook. I would recommend my room, The Main Stay. The town of Ligonier was delightful and picturesque.


Eccentric Owner, Amazing Breakfast

3.2 on September 23, 2011

As a young (although conservative) couple, we were not they typical guests and our host made sure we knew it. The bedroom we stayed in had tons of lace and if I recall correctly, there were many paper fairies or angels glued to the walls. Conversation with the owner was one-sided and a bit uncomfortable, but breakfast made up for everything. She is a phenomenal cook and mentioned that she went to "egg school" in California. I never knew eggs could be so angelic, which certainly fits with the atmosphere. Definately two of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten.

Innkeeper Response
I appreciate the compliments on the breakfast I served. The ambiance of Painted Ladies Queen Guest room is created by lace adorning the top of the four poster bed...the 4 small firefly fairies on the tile above the toilet are all part of the eclectic decor of this circa 1868 home. I have never been called "Eccentric" before but I take it as a compliment as I am a A person of unconventional and slightly strange views. Come back again...try the Campbell or Dolcetto Suite!


Golf Getaway

3.4 on September 08, 2011

We played golf at a local club and then had dinner. Campbell House B&B was a good choice to spend the night before returning to Pittsburgh.


Costellos

4.8 on September 08, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. The B&B was charming, clean, food was great and the host was lovely and engaging. We'll be back.


Great getaway

5 on September 06, 2011

We had a great time. Patti and staff made it perfect just for us.


We loved the Campbell House

5 on September 05, 2011

We stayed at the Campbell House for a long weekend August 2011. Everything was as promised. Patti and her staff were all wonderful. The room house and amenities were great, and the breakfasts were wonderful. We had other family members also stay at the house and Patti was very accomodating to our needs which made our stay even more enjoyable.


Comfortable and Friendly

4.2 on August 24, 2011

Patti, the owner, is very friendly and helpful with information about area attractions. The breakfasts were very good. Centrally located in the very quaint small town of Ligonier. We'll stay there again when in the area.


Very warm and cozy

4.8 on August 14, 2011

We booked two nights in Painted Ladies as a vacation getaway while seeing Fallingwater and other area sights. Patti is such a gracious hostess and has thought of every detail. Not only was the room elegant and charming, but it was also very comfortable! We enjoyed sitting on the beautiful front porch in the mornings and the evenings and just talking and reading. The breakfasts were superior, again with every detail attended to. We loved getting to know Patti and being regaled with her stories of life in Ligonier and in the B&B business. We were surprised at how quiet the house was even our first night when there was no vacancy. We really can only think of wonderful things to say about this elegant and charming B&B and of course Patti!!


Wish I had known about this BnB sooner

4.8 on August 13, 2011

The inn keeper was extremely friendly and made for a unique experience that you wont find staying even in the finest hotel.


yum

4.8 on August 12, 2011

Patti was a pleasure and breakfast was divine!


Campbell House B&B

4.6 on August 11, 2011

The Campbell Suite was great, as was our private breakfast on the porch.


PRWA Golf

5 on August 04, 2011

Enjoyed the stay. Will be back.


Campbell House Reveiw

3.8 on July 26, 2011

It was a very comfortable. The proprietor is helpful but not overly friendly.


Wonderful stay at Campbell House B&B

5 on June 28, 2011

Patti, the inkeeper, was very helpful in pointing out local areas of interest. The suite we stayed in was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. We will stay again at Campbell House next time we visit Pennsylvania.


Taking care of us ...

4.2 on June 26, 2011

We needed to leave early, and she was kind enough to alter her morning schedule to provide us breakfast when we needed. She also was very sensitive to our dietary needs. Well Done!


A nice getaway

4.0 on June 14, 2011

The Innkeeper, Patti, is very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious! And the room we stayed in was very clean. I would recommend this B&B to any couple who's looking for a quite getaway in the Historic town of Ligonier, PA.


Patti Made It Happen!

4.0 on June 11, 2011

This was a great stop on an extended trip. Good food, good lodging and good fellowship. Will return on another trip across Pennsylvania. W&J Indiana


Total relaxation at the Campbell House.

5 on June 03, 2011

We relaxed on our 40th Wedding anniversary in the luxury of good food,good accomodations and lots of TLC from Patti. It was the perfect 3 day getaway and we will do it again.


Campbell House Bed & Breakfast

5 on February 17, 2011

The room, service and atmosphere was outstanding. The only and I mean only complaint would be that the room was too warm and we had no way to control the temperature. I would highly recommend this B&B. I will certainly return!


Truely enjoyed our stay!

5 on February 09, 2011

Very warm and welcoming! The rooms were wonderfully decorated and very clean. We felt comfortable and completely relaxed!! The breakfast was devine!! Patti puts such thought and love into the breakfast's that she serves. Everything was delicious!! We had a wonderful time!!


Great Place

5 on January 06, 2011

This place was terrific. The food was great and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The town it is located in is very cute.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on December 04, 2010

The whole experience was wonderful - the house as well as the surrounding town of Ligonier. Our room was lush with details and very comfortable. The big comfy robes were GREAT and the "Strawberry Pantry" was the perfect little snack and drink fix for our movie night. Breakfast was delicious and the company was so enjoyable. Thanks, Patti!


Campbell House Review

4.6 on November 29, 2010

Excellent stay! Campbell Suite is amazing. It is charming, warm and inviting. The fireplace with the couch is a great place to snuggle and watch TV or read a book. Patti is a gracious and friendly host!


Wonderful Stay!

5 on November 10, 2010

My husband and I needed a little getaway, so we came to the quaint town of Ligonier. Patti was wonderful, and we had a great time at her B&B. So relaxing and comfy! The next morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast. We will definitely go back!


Great food and room

4.6 on October 21, 2010

The food in the room and in the town were fantastic! The room was spacious and offered us everything we were looking for. Thanks for a great weekend!


Wonderful Anniversary!

5 on October 18, 2010

We planned our Elopement at Campbell House last year, and came back this year for our first anniversary. Every stay at Patti's place is lovely. The rooms are charming, the breakfasts are delicious, and it's a truly romantic place for a couple, or a wonderful retreat for friends or even going alone (all of which I have done here). A true, relaxing joy!


A delightful and wonderful experience

5 on October 14, 2010

Delightful and delicious. Beautifully furnished, comfortable, quiet room with all amenities provided (except slippers :) as informed). Complete, and different, gourmet breakfast each morning with wonderful conversation with both ower and other guests. Great recommendations to local dining establishments and directions to local sites, such as Frank Lloyd Wright Properties. A most memorable and wonderful experience.

Innkeeper Response
I am so happy you enjoyed your visit. I love to give guests wonderful and memorable stays. It is always a pleasure to have such nice guests such as you. Come back soon.


Like Heaven on Earth!

5 on October 13, 2010

What an amazing weekend we just had at your place! How do you do it Patti?! I cannot even imagine how much work must go on behind the scenes to make your gorgeous home so welcoming. Even with the Fort Ligonier Days zoo going on outside we simply could not have been more relaxed and comfortable. Our room was beautiful and cozy we didn't want to leave (ehem...and spotless I just have to add!) It's ashame that some of your guests don't take you and your staff into consideration when they leave such a big mess for you to clean up after :( but still our room was five star perfect!) Get some much needed rest Patti! Thanks for a great stay we can't wait to return

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your sentiments. 24/7 is the name of the game. We try very hard to keep the B&B dustless and spotless...it hasn't been easy lately as we have been so busy. We all appreciate your kind words. I look forward to your next Fort Day visit.


O.K. but needs help

2.8 on October 08, 2010

The service was good and food was excellant, although I thought the room could have been cleaner. There was paper under the bathtub laying, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom, and the bathroom rug needed cleaning. Also ther was no room for guest to gather and visit, which we enjoy doing.

Innkeeper Response
I am really sorry to find out your room and bath was not clean. The shower curtains are cleaned on a regular basis and logged on a calendar. The bottoms are bleached and soaked but it is very difficult to get the discoloration out...Mold is easier to get. I am very disappointed in my staff for not seeing the paper and the rug. As for a sitting area...every B&B is different. I removed the sitting room for a guest room several years ago as my guests weren't using the room. Even the porches don't get used a lot as my guests come for various reasons, many romantic so they want to be alone. Some for a getaway from work, kids and responsibilities...so they like the solitude of their room. You can be assured the lack of cleanliness will be addressed...I wish you would have told me while you were here so the issues could have been taken care of.


Better Than Expected

5 on October 06, 2010

We had never previously stayed at a B&B and we were not quite sure what to expect. What we got was one of the best overnight trips we have ever had. We have stayed at many upscale hotels in the past, but this was an experience like none of those stays. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room (The Campbell Suite) was beyond imagination. Every detail was perfect. We did not want to leave! The natural lighting was great, the fire place was very romantic and the furnishings were tasteful and comfortable. It gave us a very home-like feeling - as if we could curl up in this room for a week and never leave (which perhaps someday we will do!). I would go back in a heartbeat highly advise anyone looking for a romantic and/or relaxing break away from home - LOOK NO FURTHER! We Loved It!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I can not tell you how much it means for guests to enjoy their stay...but your heartfelt comments brought me to tears. Thank you, thank you.


Attention to Detail!

5 on October 04, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend spent at at Campbell House. The room was quaint and very comfortable. Patty and her staff were very attentive, providing a personal touch to all aspects of our stay. Breakfast was a treat more than just a meal. We can summarize our stay in one word---Fabulous!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your wonderful review and your visit. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Come back soon. Patti


Great Stay!

3.6 on September 08, 2010

I frequent bed and breakfasts and I really liked Campbell House. It was real quaint. The prices were reasonable and I always love the accessability to coffee and tea in the evening. We had a great and romantic stay. The caretaker (Patti) was very helpful in recommending romantic restaurants and discounts to area attractions. Overall a very pleasant and fondly memorable stay. Thanks for a great stay and all the best to you Patti.


No Disappointments Here

4.6 on September 02, 2010

From the website to the reality, there were no disappointments or misrepresentations. We are glad we chose this sweet B&B and will stay again when back in the area.


a pleasure

4.0 on August 31, 2010

The Campbell House Bed and Breakfast was a fun place to stay for the weekend. It is right in town so it was nice to walk around and see all the cute shops after a long drive. The front porch is a perfect place to relax after a busy day. Everyone was very friendly and Patti went out of her way to provide special amenities to make the stay enjoyable. I had a very nice, relaxing, interesting getaway.


NJ guests - Augusut '10

4.2 on August 13, 2010

Breakfast was very imaginative - different in a delicious way. Highly recommend this property. P Campbell is an entertaining hostess.


Excellent service, beautiful place, good food

5 on August 11, 2010

We came for our anniversary and were not disappointed! This place was beautiful. The food was very good. The hostess was very friendly, fun, and very helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves!


A Great Trip

5 on August 22, 2009

Patti, is an exceptional Innkeeper. Her warmth and friendliness was outstanding and her cooking talents left us wanting more.The Campbell room was a totally unique experience and well worth the visit. Many thanx.


Incredible Week-end

5 on August 08, 2009

We could not have planned a better week-end. Patti and her staff are awesome!


Great experience

5 on July 29, 2009

Great experience! We'll be back again.


We had a lovely stay

5 on July 29, 2009

We had a lovely stay in the Campbell Queen Suite at the Campbell House. Everything was perfect! The bed had the softest sheets I've ever slept in!


Untitled

4.0 on July 29, 2009

Patty Campbell was very helpful and accomodating.


Excellent Choice.

5 on July 28, 2009

Campbell House B&B was an excellent choice! Everything was great! Will recommend to anyone staying in the area!


Wonderful hostess and food

4.4 on July 28, 2009

Enjoyed our stay. Inn was lovely and we enjoyed the atmosphere of the small town.


A great place to stay

4.8 on July 21, 2009

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, convenient to shopping and Fort Ligonier. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.


Campbell House

5 on July 17, 2009

I really had a wonderful time this weekend. Just the right amount of solace- I will definitely be back! Attention to detail and charm of B&B are outstanding! not to mention the DELICIOUS breakfasts!


great place and host

3.8 on July 17, 2009

Patti is a great host who takes care of your needs. The breakfast is fantastic!


charming inn

4.4 on July 15, 2009

Very amiable staff. impeccable breakfasts with five staff presentation. Gave us early breakfast due to our schedule plus 'diet' substitutions.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 on July 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Italian Suite - wow! It was private, quiet, nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable, romantic...more than I expected. Patti is a wonderful host who provided a fantastic breakfast of authentic Italian food. This was our one-year anniversary and Patti took our picture and gave it to us in a magnetic frame. We will definitely stay here again. Ligonier is a quaint little town full of shops and cafes. Idlewild amusement park is close by, as well as Falling Water, Ohio Pyle, Indiana - home of Jimmy Stewart, the Steeler's training camp, etc. Patti is full of funny stories and she made us feel right at home.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for a great review... You two are a very special couple who I enjoyed having as guests. What a pleasure...you two are so good together. I am pleased you choose Campbell House B&B for your 1st Anniversary as a "Couple".


We will go back ! Love it !

4.6 on July 02, 2009

We loved the porch ! The inn keeper Patti was very friendly ! Loved having all the extras (snacks, drinks , bathroom idems ) ! We love the town too ! Thanks Patti ! We will be back !


Campbell House

5 on June 30, 2009

This was the perfect place for the honeymoon we've never had. We really enjoyed Campbell House, Falling water, and Kentuck Knob.


Campbell House

3.0 on June 30, 2009

interesting house, lots of fun knickknacks. Liked the bathroom.


So........Relaxing

5 on June 17, 2009

This place is great.I like to do something special for my mother every few months and she loves it here.We had dinner at the Ligonier Tavern which was good,they had alot of food choices.That evening I sat on the porch and almost fell asleep that's how relaxed I was.Peaceful location,rooms nice and Patti was great.I felt cozy like I was at home.


"Campbell House"

5 on August 22, 2008

Home away from home -- very comfortable! Patti is detail oriented. Good food; pleasant atmosphere! Looking forward to returning.


Lucky Finding this Treasure!

5 on August 15, 2008

We were looking for a place to stay while on a fishing excursion-we found the perfect place in Campbell House. A peaceful, perfectly clean guest room with so many goodies and breakfast was a delight. We fished nearby, enjoyed dinner at Carol and Dave's followed by enjoying wine on the porch relaxing. We were so lucky to find this treasure.


Attention to detail! Enjoyed our Anniversary!

5 on August 14, 2008

Imagine our surprise when our picture was taken to the music of "Happy Anniversary" then we were presented our photo in a magnetic photo holder stating 2008 Anniversaries including ours, Ligonier (250) and Campbell House (15). How special we felt. So much attention to detail, and the recommendation toIvy's for dinner! Wow! What a great experience.


Campbell House B&B

3.6 on June 11, 2008

-


May 2008

3.6 on June 03, 2008

Very friendly and accommodating inn-keeper, Patti Cambell


Wonderful experience

4.6 on May 27, 2008

This was our first time to stay at a B&B...we were quite pleasantly surprised....The Campbell House certainly met/or exceeded our expectations. The rooms are charming...the breakfast(s) just delicious. Patti is just wonderful, she made our 40th wedding anniversary stay so special. Patti makes you feel at home. The house has a very comfortable laid back atomosphere. We would certainly recommend the Campbell House to anyone who is planning a trip to the Laurel Highlands of Pa.


A Pleasant Surprise.

5 on November 21, 2007

Cambell house offered more than we ever expected. We checked in later than planned and the ambience was lovely.


Campbell House.

4.8 on October 17, 2007

Beautiful experience. Comfortable.


09/2007

3.4 on October 15, 2007

We have stayed here several times and the room was always made each day - but not this time. Also breakfast was not as good as in the past. We love staying here but our expectations were based on past experiences.


Service-Oriented

4.0 on September 14, 2007

Friendly, caring atmosphere. Looking forward to spending other weekends there. Very hospitality-oriented.


A great weekend!!

4.6 on September 11, 2007

A fantastic B and B! Warm, friendly and beautifully decorated... The hostess, Patti, is a special person and so creative...the breakfast was outstanding! We've been coming for 11 years!


Attention to detail! More than expected.

5 on March 08, 2007

Stayed for an extended period, experienced many comforts including a comfortable bed with many amenities. The innkeepers attention to detail is seen from furnishings, amenities, to breakfast. Staying in a smoke free extremely clean B&B where the innkeeper went over board in extending customer service and satisfaction brought me and my associates to come back time and again.


Campbell House B&B & Gifts

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $165
  • Reviews (77) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (724) 238-9812

Visit Website »

View details

Top