Harvest Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

very nice place

5 on January 06, 2011

We stay there in july 2010 for one night and it was the best thing of our journey to USA !! Everything was excellent.


Charming but.......

4.0 on July 07, 2010

We enjoyed our stay back in August of 2009, however the room was O. K. but the bathrooms were not o.k. They are converted closets which were extremely tight. Breakfast was good and the hosts were very friendly and warm. Location was good and the front porch was nice to sit and watch traffic or just to watch the world go by. We would go back again if the bathroom situation was different. We


Harvest B&B

3.8 on April 29, 2009

Bed and Breakfast very charming. Delightful family and very knowledgeable host/innkeeper. Excellent breakfasts! Great get-a-way!


Harvest Inn

5 on July 23, 2008

I had a wonderful stay. Very, very hospitable.


A delightful respite!

5 on July 20, 2008

My cousin and I were on a short journey to research our family history in the area and made reservations at the Harvest Inn. We were so happy with our choice. We were greeted by Mary who has a great sense of humor and who made us feel immediately at home. She gave us advice on a local restaurant where we had two delicious dinners and she provided us with excellent breakfasts and great coffee. The room was comfortable, cool and immaculate; the bathroom was clean and there were ample towels each day. We certainly will return. Thanks Mary! Terry and Mickey


LIKE COMING HOME!!! WONDERFUL!!

5 on June 23, 2008

We recently purchased a 137 yr old home near by the Harvest Inn B&B in PA. We needed a place for to stay while we made repairs on our home and stayed at the Harvest Inn every weekend for over a month. IT WAS WONDERFUL! The house is a beautiful old victorian house. The rooms clean and comfortable every time. Mary and Tony McHugh are the nicest people!! Going out of their way every time we stayed there. Always doing extra things to make our stay special! The breakfast Mary cooks is old fashion home cooked meals that I have learn to look forward to. I recommend that anyone looking to stay and a B&B in Northeastern PA to stay here!!


Best in Wayne County

5 on June 11, 2008

We were supose to stay at another B&B - one we had stayed at in the past, but they were booked. We found the Harvest Inn and stayed there. What a treat for us - The owners were so nice breakfast is served starting at 7:30 in the morning, but we had to be on the road by 6:30 - Mary made sure we had coffee and a quick bite before we left. Needless to say this is the only place we will stay when we are in Honesdale.


Very lovely

5 on August 08, 2007

The place is cute and cozy and is in the heart of Honesdale. Everything is within walking distance. The rooms were nice and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and made specifically for me, not like those unwelcoming continental breakfasts. I recommend to all.


weekend in honesdale

4.4 on July 29, 2007

the people who own the Harvest Inn went out of their way to help us find things we were looking for in Honesdale area. But, what I really found amazing was that they took time to help people who were not even staying at their inn.


Harvest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5702534533
  • Toll free 1-8004465988

Visit Website »

View details

Top