Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
95 Reviews

Write A Review

Anniversary night away

5 on January 13, 2014

Completely enjoyed this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms were super clean, the bed so comfortable, the decor amazing, and breakfast was outstanding. Also loved the homemade chocolate chip cookies and the drinks available. My husband and I will definitely be returning for another getaway. Thank you to our hosts for the much needed relaxing time away.


Relax, Enjoy

5 on November 10, 2013

This B&B is very much a home. Jayne made us feel welcome but gave us the privacy we wanted. The common areas are comfortable and each ; the dining room, sun room, living room; are inviting with unique decor and pictures. A hearty, well-rounded breakfast was served with light music in the background. Our room was as welcoming. Jayne has an intuition for knowing what is needed. Your visit is what you want it to be. I could say more, but, you have to experience this for yourself. Pam from Bethel Park, PA


Truly unique & charming

5 on September 10, 2013

What a find. Ideal for a two or three day visit to the area, whether it's for biking, golfing, a romantic getaway or just relaxing. We'll definitely be going back. The facility is impressive - spacious and modern, yet comfortable and charming. Jayne's breakfast is great and she's a great host.


A lovely B&B

4.6 on August 12, 2013

A charming Inn with exceptional hosts. Breakfasts were delicious.


Enjoyable

5 on June 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very welcoming, relaxing and fun!


Seven Sisters

5 on May 29, 2013

We stay here whenever we are in the area for family events. Jayne's breakfasts are wonderful!


Five Stars B&B

5 on April 04, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Seven Sisters, every one delightful! Breakfast is exquisite. Service is impeccable.


Best B & B Ever

5 on April 03, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Seven Sisters for 3 years now, always the weekend of our anniversary. We stay in the Waterfall Suite. It is clean, the owners Gene and Jayne are friendly, food is fabulous, what more could you ask for. We have been to many other Bed and Breakfasts and this is by far the best. We usually stay two nights, have dinner on the way in, breakfast in the morning and shop the rest of the day at the outlets. The breakfast is outstanding and delicious. You can tell they put a lot of time, thought and preparation into making it a wonderful meal for you to enjoy and start your day out with. There is lots to do in the area, or you just just enjoy a relaxing day/evening at the home. Try it out for yourself, you won't be disappointed! Looking forward to our stay next weekend!


My favorite get-away for business or pleasure

5 on November 06, 2012

I find my stays at Seven Sisters, whether or business or pleasure, to be a relaxing time away from the rat race of life. The country setting is like none other but within 20 minutes to the best non-chain restaurants anywhere, superb outlet shopping with no tax on clothing and an easy hop onto several expressways. My last stay in the suite was just what I needed in the middle of a hectic week of work and the hosts met me with a cup of coffee before my early morning meeting. I stay here every chance I get. Maria, Canton, Oh


Pleasantly surprised place to relax

4.6 on November 05, 2012

November 2012 stay. A few minor negatives about this location: There are only two TV's/DVD players open to the guests, so you either have to share or take the small portable DVD player back to your room. It was kept quite warm in the house. We had to open a window to sleep comfortably. There are no deadbolts or latches on the room doors. It would be nice if the owners offered something besides cookies in the evening. Its not that far from civilization but can be difficult to get to at night on dark country roads. Now the positives: The hosts, house, room, and bed are all very inviting. The hosts make excellent innkeepers. They can give you much better directions than any GPS can. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There were plenty of blankets, pillows, and towels. The room and bathroom were very clean. I could really only hear the other guests when they were in the shower. Just outside the room is a nice collection of books to read and a nice size min-fridge with complimentary drinks. Downstairs in the main living area are plenty of clean and comfortable places to sit, some games to play, nice selection of DVDs, and complimentary WiFi, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and cookies. The home is nicely decorated with a warm color scheme and inviting back deck. Breakfast was nice and filling. This place felt like home! If you want to shop during your stay then this probably isn't the place for you. If you want to relax and enjoy your surroundings then this is the place to do just that. I would stay again!


we stayed two nights july 14th,,,a super place i hope to use again

5 on September 22, 2012

super accommodations...great beds...great food...great inn keepers...do not hesitate to go and rent this wonderful b& b..


what awonderfull time

5 on September 09, 2012

the house and rooms are amazing. the owners are very welcoming and make you feel at home. my wifes favorite hotel/bandb around. dont miss the waterfall breath taking for such a small stream. if you love nature this is the place. i hope you love it as much as we do. looking forward to our next anniversary.


Exquisite experience!

5 on September 06, 2012

What a piece of paradise! The wonderful hospitality of Jayne and Gene, the gorgeous woodsy setting, the Jacuzzi, and to top it off the exquisite breakfasts. We only wish it were closer to where we live so we could go more frequently. The Schecters from Boston


Commander Cody Getaway!

5 on August 07, 2012

We visited the B&B with two other couples while attending a festival in nearby Sharon. Wonderful experience. The hosts could not have been nicer and the home was spotless. Great to relax during the day and breakfast.....what a surprise! If you ever have a chance, don't hesitate!


This was paradise...

5 on August 04, 2012

We enjoyed a two-night couples' getaway, and found Seven Sisters online. We had no idea how incredible the getaway would be ... This is a fabulous location, with the beauty nature all around, sounds of birds and crickets calming, and a wonderful environment to truly get away. Jayne and Gene are incredibly gracious hosts -- we were saying this morning at breakfast that we felt as though we'd been visiting them for a week, and how incredible their instincts are for allowing us "our time together" while welcoming us so comfortably. We enjoyed a dinner at Springfield Grille in Hermitage -- very nice atmosphere and food, homey, friendly attentive service. Another dinner at Montana Ribs & Chop House was a bit more like being at a noisy chain -- good food, but a bit loud for our relaxed mental state! We had a fantastic day at Goddard Park ... rented kayas for a few hours (hadn't done that in years!), enjoyed seeing the blue herons repeatedly -- we felt as though we kept following them (or them us!) ... saw loons, gulls, and beautiful goldfinches ... and generally enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing getaway from life's stresses. Then we took a nice walk on the bike trail ... it was a great quiet time, away from the world ... highly recommended! Back to the Seven Sisters B&B .... we could not recommend it more highly. The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous -- wonderfully tasty, so very beautiful in presentation, served on fascinating plates with interesting teapots and other accompaniments ... The home is so very welcoming (wish we could have spent more time on the deck!!!) ... Jayne and Gene could not be more easy to be with ......... 5+ stars all around, absolutely! (Almost forgot - we were in the room with the jacuzzi .... very very nice indeed!) Thank you for a taste of nirvana, if only for a brief getaway!


Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls

4.4 on May 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The scenery was beautiful and very relaxing. Breakfast was superb!


A Home Away from Home

5 on April 22, 2012

It would be difficult to surpass the hospitality of Jayne & Gene Mays at Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are scrumptious and beautifully presented. And where else can you fall asleep to the murmur of a waterfall in a hemlock clad ravine? We are repeat guests who look forward to our return to Seven Sisters.


Very comfortable and the cost extremely reasonable!

4.4 on November 13, 2011

On October 27, 2011, my wife and I lodged at the Seven Sisters B & B. We were on a trip and picked this place because it was close to one of our favorite restaurants in northwest Pennsylvania, i.e., the Springfield Grill in Mercer. The building, which is fairly new and designed specifically as a B & B, is on a former dairy farm owned by the same family. It is in a beautiful country setting but not remote. The entire facility and our room were very clean and comfortable. Our hosts Jayne and Gene were gracious and friendly. Jayne prepared our breakfast that included banana cake, her version of eggs Benedict, and fresh fruit, which was all delicious. Our stay was very enjoyable and the cost extremely reasonable. Highly recommended.


Awesome visit!

5 on November 06, 2011

We were blown away by the treatment we received during our visit to Seven Sister. Gene was the perfect host. Made us feel like family -- and the morning meals were 5-star! The setting is beautiful and the inn is immaculate and comfortable. Thanks for a memorable weekend.


We love this place!

5 on August 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Seven Sisters several times now, and we always look forward to returning. It is a really peaceful and beautifully decorated home. The hosts are wonderful and cook up some fabulous breakfasts. One of our favorite B&Bs, don't miss a chance to relax here!


Wonderful experience!

5 on April 04, 2011

Most relaxing, peaceful few days we've ever had. Quiet and beautiful home. Innkeepers very friendly and made us feel right at home. Lookint forward to a summer or fall stay. Wonderful massages, delicious breakfasts and snacks, luxurious whirlpool suite, all the thoughtful added touches to make one feel pampered! Thanks, Jayne & Gene, for a truly special experience.


Wonderful B&B

5 on March 31, 2011

We stayed here last weekend because our friends were getting maried in the area. The House is incredible - our guests were very friendly - Nice history about the family and property - and a delish! 3-course candle-lit breakfast - Good price too!


Excellent Stay - Highly Recommended

5 on March 22, 2011

We had an excellent stay. Gene and Jayne are exceptional hosts and very accommodating. Everything was impeccably clean. Breakfasts were sumptuous!


Fantastic hospitality

4.8 on March 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our way back to IL from NY Feb '11. Gene & Jayne were very gracious hosts and even let me plug my new car (Volt) into the garage. We enjoyed a movie next to the fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed the unique breakfast and view of the trees and waterfall out of the morning room windows. Highly recommended. S & M - Bolingbrook, IL


A gem to treasure~

4.8 on January 30, 2011

A lovely experience from start to finish! Jayne's warm greeting upon our arrival was only the beginning of our wonderful weekend getaway. The setting for this beautiful B&B is breathtaking in winter - the frozen waterfall and the snow-covered pine trees made for a magical view from our bedroom window. We got to meet Gene the next morning at breakfast. What a team! He and Jayne treated us to a delicious meal before we headed out to do some outlet shopping in Grove City. (Gene had even plowed us out and brushed the snow off our truck at some point. Now that's going above and beyond for your guests!) More snow and cold weather meant we headed right into the Jacuzzi as soon as we got back. By the end of our weekend stay, we almost felt like we were members of the family. Even though we're tempted to keep this place a secret, we'll be telling our friends about Seven Sisters from now until our next visit.


Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls

5 on December 11, 2010

Seven Sisters B&B is an amazing place to relax & just enjoy life. We will make a return visit soon.


Weekend surprise!

5 on October 11, 2010

What a perfect way to spend a weekend relaxing in a beautiful country B&B! The innkeepers were wonderful and made us feel so welcome! We would definitely visit there again.


We really enjoyed our stay

4.8 on September 07, 2010

This bed and breakfast was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone. It was close to the outlet mall in Grove City (15 min) and not to far a drive to some great restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.


Restful Relaxation

4.6 on July 27, 2010

A wonderfully restful getaway. The only sound you have is the peaceful waterfall. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast and very gracious, friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome in their home.


Last Minute Stay

5 on June 06, 2010

My husband and I made last minute reservations at Seven Sisters B&B at McEwen Falls when our plans to travel farther fell through due to risks with long-distance traveling being 36 weeks pregnant. Fredonia is only about an hour and a half from where we live, but it was truly a peaceful getaway! Jayne and Gene were incredibly hospitable and accommodating! The house is gorgeous and impeccably clean! I normally bring Clorox wipes with me to pre-clean anywhere we stay away from home, but they stayed in the suitcase! We stayed in Julia’s Waterfall Suite, which was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi was a wonderful perk! We took advantage of the sunroom in the evening to relax and enjoy the peacefulness. We happened to be the only guests during our overnight stay and had a very romantic and delicious breakfast for two in the sunroom and enjoyed the beautiful view and atmosphere. We would highly recommend this B&B!


Excellent B and B

4.8 on June 02, 2010

This was my first time at a B and B. I can honestly say that I was pleasantly surprised. My friend and I stayed in Julia's suite, where we could hear the lovely sound of the 20 ft waterfall. The hosts, Gene and Jane, were wonderful ! The amenities were great, and the food was delicious. We felt very welcome here and we will definitely return. The only suggestion that I could make is that I would have preferred some privacy from the bathroom. The peaceful setting and awesome views were spectacular, however, and I did not want to leave! Loved the jacuzzi tub. The furniture was so lovely, as well as the decor. Thank you!!!


weeked getaway

4.8 on May 31, 2010

we stayed during memorial day weekend and loved our stay. Jayne and Gene were so helpful - they gave us highlighted maps giving us ideas for where to go ans how to get there, as well as suggesting local places for dinner and other meals. The inn is so beautifully situated you feel like you don't even really need to leave anyway. we highly recommend it


Seven Sisters

4.4 on May 25, 2010

Outstanding place to stay! The sound of the waterfall outdoors, the secluded wooded scenery and spacious field in front make a great getaway. Hospitality is excellent!


The very Best.

5 on May 16, 2010

This B&B has most everything we look for in our travels. Great hosts,great breakfast, comfy bed, something to do near the inn, and reasonable cost. This was our second stay, so that says something in itself!


The Best of B&B's

4.8 on May 04, 2010

Gracious hosts who don't smoke and pets live outdoors. Really clean - great for us with allergies. Fabulous country location: close to outlet shopping mall, golf courses, bicycling and hiking.


Easter Weekend

4.0 on April 10, 2010

Had a fabulous time. The inn was clean, the owners pleaseant and professional and the food was great. I would recommend this inn to anyone.


awesome

4.8 on December 27, 2009

Beautiful b&b and breakfasts were amazing! will definately be returning!!!


Great, relaxing B&B

5 on December 16, 2009

Great place to stay with gracious and helpful hosts. Beautiful expansive location with relaxing waterfalls in the backyard (though it turns into a trickle during some seasons).


Fall at the falls

5 on November 06, 2009

Beautiful setting with exceptional service and delicious food!


Best getaway there is!

4.8 on October 27, 2009

This beautiful home, peaceful surroundings, and perfect hosts are superb. We've stayed twice, and will definitely return.


Great Stay

5 on October 23, 2009

Beautiful decor, we really enjoyed the waterfall suite, the jaccuzi and being able to hear the waterfall were particularly nice. The meals were outstanding. Janie and Gene couldn't have been more gracious. J & L Wisconsin


Superb

5 on October 22, 2009

Every aspect of this place was great!


Relaxing getaway and some shopping

5 on October 15, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B and Jayne answered all my email questions immediately. Once we arrived we were made to feel right at home by both Jayne and Gene. The room was beautiful (Julia's Waterfall Suite), the property breathtakaing, and breakfast was amazing from the food as well as the ambience. Conversations with Jayne and Gene were lovely and made us feel welcome. Lots of books and pictures showing the history of the property/family which was very interesting to me. Jayne and Gene were ready with suggestions on things to do in the area and how to get there. The area is beautiful with that small town feel (we commented on how many people waved at us!), and within decent driving distance to everything! Absolutely loved our stay, and honestly didn't want to leave. We would definitely stay again.


Wonderful Experience

5 on September 25, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here recently so we could visit her grandmother. Jayne and Gene are excellent hosts and make you feel like you've known them all your life. Food was some of the best I've ever had and the accommodations are excellent. Beautiful setting. Would definitely stay here in the future.


Perfect getaway!

5 on September 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this inn from Sept 18th through to Sept 20th. The inn keepers are very welcoming and friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfasts were to die for! The property is gorgeous with a ravine behind the inn and a great deck that's just begging for someone to go and sit out there with a good book. We absolutely loved it!


Anniversary getaway

4.6 on September 01, 2009

Staying at Seven Sisters was a wonderfully relaxing experience. The home is beautiful, rooms impeccable and the breakfast delectable. Combined with the scenery, it was totally enjoyable.


Family reunion respite

4.8 on August 21, 2009

We stayed at Seven Sisters while in PA for my husband's family reunion. With all the hustle and bustle of visiting the relative, it was wonderful to have a relaxing, welcoming room to return to each evening. The waterfall is beautiful, and breakfast was outstanding!


Relaxing atmosphere, Great service

4.8 on August 12, 2009

This was our first experience with a B&B and could not have done much better. It is located in the country right next to a picturesque creek with a 20-foot waterfall. So, it is a great place to relax "away from it all". We stayed in the waterfall suite with the jacuzzi and loved the room. The hosts are great and very friendly. Breakfast was excellent as well. Would definitely recommend, and will stay again.


Rest, Relaxation, Pampering

5 on August 05, 2009

Jane and Gene make their guests feel like old, dear friends. This is my 4th visit with them and I look forward to many more.


Great Stay in PA

5 on July 25, 2009

We stayed at Seven Sisters for 5 nights visiting family in the area and couldn't have had a better trip. Gene and Janey were great hosts and very kind to our kids (5 and 2). Breakfasts were wonderful, the Inn spotless, and the location convenient & beautiful. We will stay here whenever we get the chance.


Outstanding B&B

5 on June 22, 2009

Innkeepers very helpful and available. We relaxed and enjoyed our stay without feeling rushed or constrained in any way. We stayed in Dorothy's Floral Garden room which was clean and oh so comfortable. The food was terrific! We would definitely recommend it.


nice, but not what we expected

2.6 on June 09, 2009

When my husband and I arrived, we pulled up to a beautiful new construction home. Our room was nice, but no privacy from the bathroom and bed. We expected to stay at a B&B, not rent a room in someone's home. We could have saved our money and stayed home.


Exceptional time away

4.8 on May 29, 2009

Very clean rooms with lots of space. We stayed in the Julia's Waterfall Suite with the jacuzzi tub that was so relaxing. The waterfall was right outside our window not too far off. She made chocolate chip cookies & tea soon after we arrived and the breakfast was something you would find from a fancy and tasty restaurant. We loved every moment of our stay!


Wonderful, hospital stay, thank you!

4.6 on May 11, 2009

Experienced my first bed and breakfast here with my boyfriend. What a clean, beautifully laid out place to stay. Jayne and Gene were so hospitable! Loved the chocolate chip cookies, the delicious and creative breakfast, the soft music playing in the background during breakfast. Jayne was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and also was quick to respond back to my emails. Jayne and Gene went over the top when I forgot my boyfriend and my passports along with money in our room. We were already an hour's drive away. Gene and Jayne graciously offered to meet us halfway! Absolutely outstanding service. Would definitely recommend this place to stay! Only thing my BF commented about was the fact that there was no tv in our room and so he could not watch his sports. (I didn't mind)


Seven Sisters

5 on May 11, 2009

Our second stay just as memorable a year later, celebrating the first year after our engagement at Seven Sisters, highly recommended!


Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls

5 on May 07, 2009

It would be difficult to improve on the hospitality at Seven Sisters B&B. The accommodations are comfortable yet unpretentious and the food is varied and satisfying. Where else can you fall asleep to the murmur of a waterfall hidden in a hemlock clad ravine?


One of the best B&B's I've ever been to!!!

5 on April 28, 2009

I surprised my husband by booking us a night away, and our visit was fantastic. The house is set up against the woods, and with the windows open in our room (the Hemlock room) you could hear the waterfall-- this waterfall was bigger and more beautiful than I was expecting. The short hike down there was great. We truly got to relax for 24 hrs. and leave our normal lives behind. We watched basketball playoffs (without feeling guilty that we should be working on something), read books on the deck, went for walks, hiked some, took naps, and of course, ate the delicious breakfast... we were served in courses, and it was one of the best breakfasts I think I've ever had. Everything was made from scratch by the innkeepers. The innkeepers were very gracious and friendly, while also giving us our space to be by ourselves. We plan to try and go back again!!!


everything was lovely

4.8 on April 17, 2009

They made us feel special. Food was excellent. The hosts were friendly and gracious.


excelletn B&b

5 on April 17, 2009

Beautiful B&B. The hosts were very nice. Breakfast was wonderful and tea and cookies and coffee are enticing. I would definitely recommend.


A home away from home

5 on April 13, 2009

A beautiful setting, private, quiet. Owners friendly and hospitable. Food delicious, fresh, and homemade.


Seven Sisters

4.6 on April 10, 2009

Excellent personal service. A+++. Extremely accommodating. Highly recommend. Can't beat the ownership/quality. Stayed there on our wedding night!!!


very friendly!

4.4 on April 10, 2009

Would recommend!


New and shiny with antique flavor

5 on April 10, 2009

Seven Sisters is quiet, away from hubbub, yet nearby to plenty of interesting places. The hosts are friendly and gracious, making us welcome and at home.


Couldn't ask for more

5 on April 09, 2009

My Mother and I were overwhelmed by this B&B in the country that offered everything in a way that made us feel "special". We were coming into the area to attend an anniversary party and were debating about whether to stay for 1 or 2 nights. We are glad we decided to stay 2 nights because the stay was delightful. The innkeepers did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back when we are in the area.


our littel secret

4.0 on March 19, 2009

Quiet, peaceful, and charming. Owners are very special people add to your visit.


amazing!

5 on February 27, 2009

I had a great time while staying at Seven Sisters. I was treated like family my whole stay. I would go back anytime in the future.


Great B&B with wonderful amenities

5 on February 23, 2009

The home is new and was designed perfectly for a B&B!


excellent

4.2 on February 20, 2009

Beautiful setting, comfortable environment, very welcoming, exquisite breakfast!


nice stay

4.0 on January 28, 2009

nice stay


Seven Sisters

5 on January 22, 2009

It was great for our honeymoon!!


Beautiful B&B cared for by wonderful hoss

5 on December 11, 2008

This beautiful B&B is brand new and sits on a large, soothing swath of green fields. A wooded area behind the house offers peaceful hikes and a nice waterfall (in season)!


Wonderful place to spend our honeymoon!

5 on December 10, 2008

This was our first experience at a B&B, and it was a great one!! Jayne & Gene were wonderful hosts and really made our honeymoon a relaxing experience. We stayed in the Waterfall Suite and highly recommend it to anyone -- the Jacuzzi is wonderful and well worth the additional $40/night over the other rooms.


Seclusion but elegance

5 on December 10, 2008

2nd time we have stayed here and both times we were very impressed. Breakfast is fit for a king!


excellent accommodations

5 on December 01, 2008

fantastic food, very friendly hosts. we'll be back!


excellent hospitality!

5 on November 25, 2008

Clean, comfortable, bed and delicious breakfast! Homey, friendly atmosphere.


Wonderfully Relaxing

4.0 on November 18, 2008

A beautiful home in a beautiful setting was only the beginning of a wonderfully relaxing weekend. We felt right at home without all the worries that go with it. The rooms were charming and welcoming in every way. The breakfasts were delicious as well as the cookies and other goodies that were available. The inn keepers were very friendly and accommodating and made our experience very special. I look forward to returning and enjoying the company and all the other wonderful things that came with it.


Gorgeous getaway

5 on November 10, 2008

From the moment we turned into the driveway, we felt right at home. The innkeepers were delightful, everything was decorated beautifully, the rooms were spacious, yet cozy, and the food was delicious! It was perfect- what a special weekend getaway!


Unexpected surprise

4.8 on November 05, 2008

Although I had seen the house on the internet, I never could have imagined its beauty and the serene setting surrounding it. Had a great stay!


wonderful getaway

5 on November 04, 2008

We were so happy to stay at the Seven Sisters B&B. This was my second visit and the first visit for my husband. The house is absolutely beautiful, the food terrific, and the hospitality of owners Jayne and Gene outstanding. The inn sits in a secluded area with lots of nature to observe. We can't wait to return!


AWESOME

5 on October 29, 2008

Felt right at home, friendly innkeeperes, beautiful room, home and grounds. Would definitely return for another visit.


Absolutely Perfect Stay

5 on September 21, 2008

My husband and I, my in-laws, and my mother stayed at Seven Sisters for two nights and absolutely loved it. I have stayed at many B&Bs and will state here for the record that Seven Sisters is my new favorite. The house and grounds are a beautiful country retreat. Jayne and Gene were warm, welcoming, lovely hosts. I so appreciated how clean the home was, as well as the owners' attention to detail. The furniture in the rooms is gorgeous. My husband and I stayed in Julia's Waterfall Suite and enjoyed the sound of waterfalls from our window at night, as well as the fabulous over-sized jacuzzi tub. My in-laws stayed in Mary Frances' Hemlock room and reported that it was the nicest room they've ever stayed in. Dorothy's Floral Garden room is very pretty, and - a bit smaller than the Hemlock room - was perfect for my mother. The three-course breakfasts were absolutely delicious, creative, and very satisfying. I would, without reservation, highly recommend Seven Sisters to anyone visiting western Pennsylvania. While in the area, be sure to go off the beaten path to visit some of the local Amish farms that sell quilts, furniture, leather goods, and other unique gifts.


seven sisters

5 on September 14, 2008

Everything ready when we arrived. Innkeepers very friendly. Gave us background of home, very interesting. Gave us a tour of rooms. Beautiful place, very relaxing. Great Hospitality, Very good food. Made us feel very comfortable. Gave us ideas for dinner at restaurant near the B&B. Restaurant very good. Made sure we were introduced to other people staying at the B&B. We thought that was very nice. Grounds beautiful. Sound of waterfall on land great.


A Wonderful and Hospitable Stay

5 on September 08, 2008

My family has stayed at this Bed and Breakfast twice now and both times, our experience was outstanding. Jayne and Gene were very hospitable and went out of their way to ensure that we and our infant son always had everything that we needed. The house is clean and very inviting and breakfast was more than we could have asked for. Thanks for making both our stays exceptional ones - we will see you again! Sincerely Erick, Maggie and Becker Lippert, Oakville - Ontario - Canada


Seven Sisters is THE BEST!

5 on August 13, 2008

The best B and B around ! We love it and will be back! Delicious breakfasts and Gene and Jayne make you feel like a member of their family.


Beautiful Tranquility

5 on July 18, 2008

Wonderful, tranquil area with beautiful vistas and wonderful hosts.


God's Work, God's Rest

5 on July 14, 2008

Seven Sisters has consistently provided restful accommodations for my annual trek to our Synod Assembly (Lutheran Chuch) warmth, soothing, comforting - all words to describe what a wonderful environment awaits visitors.


Tremendous hostess/host & a beautiful location

4.6 on July 09, 2008

Seven Sisters B&B is a beautiful place to stay with a waterfall view & places to walk. Jayn & Gene are great hosts & make you feel comfortable & at home. I loved the great room & meals.


Serene and Peaceful

4.6 on July 07, 2008

A beautiful, very clean B&B with an interesting heritage. Warm, welcoming hosts and very comfortable rooms - lovely views from every window! The hosts spare no expense, but the rooms are priced affordable. Loved it!!


Seven Sisters

5 on July 02, 2008

Our stay was wonderful. Jayne & Gene were excellent hosts. The inn was beautiful and the breakfasts were out of this world! I would recommend this Inn to everyone!


Loved Every Second!

4.0 on June 21, 2008

Seven Sisters in a real gem!! Felt right at home, enjoyed the quiet, the friendly hosts, the good conversations, the excellant breakfast and the comfy bed! We will be returning again and again!!


Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 19, 2008

This B&B is an exceptional one. the host and hostess are very gracious and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will be back.


Wonderful waterfall, amenities, and food!

5 on June 19, 2008

We had a great midweek getaway. The waterfall, rooms, food were all fantastic. Jayne and Gene made us feel like family.


hidden jewel

5 on June 17, 2008

this truly is a hidden jewel. the owners are warm and hospitable. their breakfasts are outstanding.the house is so beautiful, the rooms just lovely, and well appointed. GREAT BEDS!mc ewen falls is just a short hike from the deck.the best b&b we've ever visited!


A perfect place and time

5 on June 14, 2008

You wonder on a special occasions if the location, setting or time could ever come together for that special moment when you ask the one you love to share and spend your life with. At Seven Sisters with the sounds of falling waters and a small breeze in the back ground that moment happened. From visiting a local winery, followed by a great dinner and a room with a jacuzzi in it. And for those who are wondering she did say yes. The next morning our host had a three coarse breakfast that was just unbelievable. So for that special moment in time or just the need to escape we highly recommend Seven Sisters.


Great stay

5 on June 14, 2008

Overnight stay- May, 2008 Lovely home, Host and Hostress very friendly. Gourmet Breaksfast was wonderful. Loved the jacuzzi! Would have liked a better view of the falls.


Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $135
  • Reviews (95) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7244752918
  • Mobile 1-7246992625

Visit Website »

View details

Top