Kimmell House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

What an amazing place!

5 on November 12, 2013

We were duly impressed with Kimmell House and with its owners, Bonnie and Dave Harvey. They are inviting conversationalists who are interested in making your stay most enjoyable. The house is historically accurate in its décor and renovations.The bedrooms with ensuite baths were comfortable and clean. The hot breakfasts each morning were tasty and beautifully presented in the colonial diningroom with candle light. This is the perfect location from which to explore Lancaster County.


Excellent

5 on September 02, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Kimmell House from August 29 thru September 2nd and I must say it was the most wonderful stay a person could have a wonderful host and hostess innkeepers Bonnie and Dave made us feel so welcome and at home. They made us feel like family. I have never been to a bed and breakfast before and it was the best. Excellent courteous service,great breakfast and centrally located to all the attractions that you want to see. I recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. The rooms are so quaint and spacious,beautifully designed and decorated. We stayed in the Hunt room which is one of the largest rooms and has a nice deep tub. The grounds are so well maintained and the garden is beautiful. I will make this my bed and breakfast whenever I am in Lancaster county,keep up the good work Bonnie and Dave.


Feeling Great ...

5 on September 02, 2013

... this is all because of the the WONDERFUL hospitality that the InnKeepers at Kimmell House provided. Dave and Bonnie were so welcoming, warm-hearted and caring. That made me and my Mother feel right at home. My mother has never been to a B&B so I wanted to treat her. We stayed in the Hunt Room, which is very spacious with an elevated queen bed and sleigh twin bed. Beautiful architecture, and Bonnie did all the painting and decorations herself. It feels like stepping back in the 1700s there. WE LOVED our stay. From the time we checked in on Thursday 29th till this morning (2nd) we felt pampered and loved. The breakfast every morning was superb. Always wonderful surprises. With my big appetite they made sure I was well fed, lol. They offered suggestions on day trips and restaurants and even the little things we loved - like little chocolate candies on our bed sometimes. But besides all of that great stuff, we had nice conversations and laughed together. So it never felt like a guest - innkeeper relationship, but more like friends. We were so sad to leave, but will definitely recommend Kimmell House to friends and family. We are planning to visit Bonnie and Dave again next year in the spring or fall. Thank you both for making us feel welcomed and part of the family. We miss you two already. André and Donna


Awesome Hosts!!

5 on November 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Kimmell House. The food was delicious!! We enjoyed The Hunt room. This was our first time staying in a B & B. Bonnie & Dave made us feel so welcome.


Outstanding B&B

4.0 on October 14, 2011

What a beautiful B&B!!! Rooms are gorgeous and the hosts treat you like family. We hated to leave. Bonnie is an outstanding cook and went out of her way to accommodate my gluten allergy. We have never stayed anywhere that we felt so welcome. Can't wait to go back.


TREASURE

5 on September 27, 2011

I reviewed this B&B on this website and made plans...we enjoyed our visit so much! The Kimmell house was perfect, wonderful hosts, beautiful room and delicious food. We love to antique and this was the perfect place to stay, as it was very close. We will definately be back!!! THANKS!


Truly Delightful!

4.6 on April 30, 2011

I spent a great deal of time hunting for the perfect place to stay when bringing my mother on our first trip to the Lancaster area. I finally selected Kimmell House and I'm so glad that I did. Dave & Bonnie have a wonderful & beautiful home. We stayed in the Country room, which was perfect for our needs with the twin beds. The accommodations were wonderful, from the comfortable bed and private bathroom to the open kitchen with coffee readily available. Bonnie makes an excellent breakfast that it both filling and so very tasty. Their home is beautifully decorated and very inviting. Bonnie made me feel as though I wasn't just a guest, but a part of their family. I would HIGHLY recommend this b&b to anyone and will be spreading the word about this little gem. And don't forget to check out their little gift shop - we did a lot of shopping on this trip and found that we really loved her gift shop!


The Best place to stay in PA.

5 on March 21, 2011

Dave and Bonnie are not just Inn Keepers they make you feel lile you are part of there family. They are at ease and they help you feel the same way.


Highly Reccomended!!!!A++++

4.6 on February 28, 2011

We would like to give a 2 thumbs up review for the Kimmell House. Located in a great location for those who love to antique and also for those who want to shop those great outlets in Lancaster. We have stayed at BNB's thru out the Lancaster area and we are so glad we found this one. Bonnie and Dave were very gracious hosts making sure all our needs were met. I am absolutely very picky about the type of house to the linens on the bed. It has to reflect the charm and decor of the era. The Kimmell House did just that. I loved Bonnie's decorating. The rooms were spacious and so were the bathrooms. The wide plank floors to the funishings that relfect the period. The breakfast's were great and filled us up for our busy day of antiquing and kept us going to dinner. Bonnie & Dave were very laid back and easy to talk to. I love to find out about the history of the house and as Bonnie said the bones of the building. It has a tale to tell and I love to hear it. Bonnie and Dave you have a special gem there and Tony and I will definitely be back.


Bonnie and Dave felt like instant friends!

5 on October 25, 2010

What a wonderful B&B! The house was clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and transported me back in time to a simpler way of living. The host and hostess could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The town of Ephrata was wonderful with quaint stores and great restaurants. I will find a reason to go back to Ephrata as often as possible.


What a wonderful place for a get-away.

5 on September 18, 2009

My two sisters and I finally had a chance to get away for a few days together. We stayed at the Kimmell House Bed and Breakfast and had such a wonderful time. The rooms and the entire house for that matter were just beautiful. We all would recommend a stay there to everyone; and we would definitely stay there again and again. We just can't say enough about how at home we felt. Thank you Dave and Bonnie!!


Great experience!!!

5 on June 10, 2009

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B before;after a long drive it was nice to have fresh baked cookies,coffee ,and tea for you, along with a cosy fireplace to sit by, not to mention the quant porch to sit and relax. Dave and Bonnie were wonderful, Breakfast was great.The pictures do not show half the beauty of this home. Our next visit to Epherta will be at the Kimmell House!!


Comfy and historical!

4.0 on May 19, 2009

We spent a night during our tour of Lancaster area. Wonderful hosts and met so many other nice people at the dining table, breakfast was delicous! The keeping room is just the place to talk and relax.


Wonderful hosts

4.0 on December 23, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Kimmel House. The owners are delightful hosts and we felt so pampered and welcome. We have stayed in the past and have recommended this B&B to all of our friends.


Wonderful First Experience

5 on September 01, 2008

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway for our 15th wedding anniversary, and to stay in a B&B was something we've always wanted to do. We couldn't have been any luckier than to have found this little piece of heaven on earth! Bonnie and Dave made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived, took great care in making sure we were comfortable in every way possible and are truly some of the nicest people we've ever met. The pictures on the website don't do justice for what you walk into, and if only you could taste the breakfast over the internet!! We can't thank them enough for making our first experience such a memorable one...


A Lovely Step Back in Time!

5 on August 17, 2008

A beautiful shaker style home with perfect furnishings! A delicous breakfast & plenty to eat! Loved walking barefoot on the wide plank floors! Bonnie was very hospitable & helpful with directions! The pictures truly don't do it justice; much better! Hated to leave!


Shaker Room

4.8 on September 15, 2007

First I like to say the pictures does not do it justice. The place is very beautiful,orginal of the time and period, the breakfast was great and you have more than enough to eat. The owners are very gracious. Very clean room and very very clean bathroom which you have all to yourself. The price is well worth it. You will love it there.


Kimmell House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $135
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7177383555
  • Toll free 1-8008613385

Visit Website »

View details

Top