Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
168 Reviews

Write A Review

Luxury in the wilderness

5 on September 04, 2012

The Americana room in the B&B's carriage house was much more spacious than one would ever guess from the photo. It's "loft" is essentially a full size upstairs bedroom with an open wall. From the downstairs, the opening creates a cathedral-like impression as the open ceiling above the fireplace seems to rise forever. The bed was comfortable, the hosts welcoming, and the breakfast plentiful and delicious. A great getaway for the entire family.


Wonderful B&B that allows small children

5 on August 30, 2012

We were just finding a place to stay for a night because we wanted to stay at Knoebles longer with the kids. I looked at all Hotels/Motels but none was close enough and the right price just for one night. I know looking at the B&B's I wasn't going to get anywhere because almost all of them don't allow smaller kids. When I read about Sleepy Hollow B&B I called right away because they do allow small kids but only have limited rooms for families with kids. We got the birdhouse room and it was just perfect and we had our own bathroom and for a family of 4 (kids are twin boys) we always need room but we had pleanty of room, very clean bathroom was big so more then just one of us could be in there at one time. I was a great time and we will be going back again and for a longer weekend :)


A house in the woods

5 on July 30, 2012

Very pleasant spot in the woods overlooking a farm. The owners may be the youngest B&B owners in the country! But they keep a very nice place -- quiet room, well furnished, good breakfast, plenty of places to take it easy including a very nice porch with a view. Very friendly, homey atmosphere. A great halfway stop if you're going from, for example, Pittsburgh to NYC as I was doing.


Lovely Stay!

4.8 on July 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Sleepy Hollow! The setting was beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were charming, very clean and well kept. The breakfasts were delicious! Jim and Kareena were charming hosts! Very helpful, meeting your every need, without hovering. I would definitely go back again and highly recommend it.


Fantastic B&B

5 on July 18, 2012

What a wonderful place! The setting is beautiful and serene. The hosts, went out their way to makes things special. They made staying at a B&B a truely enjoyable experience. By far the best B&B we've ever stayed at. We hope we can get back to that area of the country and do it again!


Good Times

5 on September 20, 2011

Our experience at Sleep Hollow Bed and Breakfast with the new owners Kareena and Jimmy was the greatest experience I and my husband had. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. OUTSTANDING PLACE!!!! Next visit will be with a Philly cheesesteak for Kareena and Jimmy......


best bed and breakfast

5 on September 06, 2011

nice place very freindly and clean I would recommend this place to family qnd freinds


Fun times at Knoebel's

4.0 on August 30, 2011

My sister and I took our 4 children up to Knobel's and were very fortunate to find this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Kareena and Jim are super nice and the rooms were much more than I expected. The grounds are fantastic; if I had my fiance and not my boys I would have spent the days just relaxing in the beautiful surroundings. The kids all enjoyed hanging out and being only minutes from Knoebel's. This B&B is going to be a family tradition!


Another great stay at Sleepy Hollow

5 on August 26, 2011

Jim and Kareena are wonderful hosts. They made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were very clean. Small changes they have made since they have taken over from the previous innkeepers are nothing but improvements. Will be back next year! Wonderful stay! Thank you!


Fantastic time VERY close to Knoebels

5 on August 25, 2011

Upon arrival, we were greated with the friendly hosts, Kareena and Bill. The rooms were perfect and had everything we could have wanted and more! The setting is amazing and the fish pond is HUGE and filled with awesome fish that are very fun to feed. Plenty of room, great breakfast and nice folks! We will be back again and again and again!


Friendly but still private

4.6 on August 21, 2011

Jim and Kareena made us feel at home, they were easy to talk to, but also let us visit with the friends we came to see. We appreciated their calm nature with all of the children our group had with us. Food was outstanding. They easily accommodated our picky eaters and vegetarian as well. A nice, quiet, comfortable atmosphere.


Lansdale, PA

4.0 on July 14, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Sleepy Hollow B&B. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and special dietary requests were made without a fuss. The owners were kind and considerate.


pleasant experience

5 on July 13, 2011

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast, for one night and found the accommodations , very pleasant. The ,Innkeepers, were very welcoming, but still gave us our privacy. The rooms were very clean, and we felt like we were at home. The breakfast, was great. We would highly recommend,a stay at the Sleepy Hollows Bed and Breakfast.


Above Average B&B

4.0 on July 12, 2011

For our family reunion, we booked 4 rooms--The Roost (where my husband and I stayed), The Americana, Humming Bird, and Butterfly. While the latter 2 (which are in the main house) are acceptable, the first 2 are exceptional. The Roost (decorated with chickens/roosters) and Americana are in a separate building, are beautifully decorated, and have little tables outside where you can sit and enjoy the spectacular scenery. The Roost has a little sitting room with a small table, refrigerator (with a can of coffee inside), microwave, coffeemaker, and a beautiful view of the woods. The photos on the B&B's website don't do justice to these 2 rooms. The owners are very friendly and eager to please. They didn't mind the family sitting at the kitchen table and playing cards the first night, getting a little raucous. Breakfasts are substantial--the first morning...2 large pancakes (wonderful), sausage, fruit, little blueberry cake squares, juice (about 5 choices), and coffee. The second morning…cream cheese squares (heavenly), French toast, bacon (too crisp), fruit, juice, and coffee. My suggestions would be to put the prices of each room on the website and update the photos of The Roost and The Americana. Although it states on this website that iced tea is always available, I don't remember the hosts telling us that.


Great stay, great hosts

4.8 on July 10, 2011

My family and I had a great time. the room was great and the hosts were fantastic. My 8 year old son enjoyed feeding the fish in the pond, an extra added bonus of our visit to the Sleepy Hollow B and B. We would stay here again next time.


A WONDERFUL GETAWAY

5 on July 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed here so we could visit the local amusement park. What a nice way to end the day. This place is charming and peaceful. The breakfasts were truly a dining delight. Our hosts were very thoughtful and friendly. Would we stay there again? You bet your boots we will. Everything here is well worth the money. The Loy's


Owners smoke

3.2 on June 12, 2011

Upon arrival, owner did not introduce herself after we were found standing in the kitchen trying to check in. Food, room and suroundings very nice. Upon check out, walked to main house and met both owners and cleaning person smoking in front of the dining area door. Left smelling like smoke.


a great get away

5 on June 06, 2011

my wife and me had a wonderful time in this romantic B&B. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and pond. The hosts Kareena and Jimmy made us feel at home right away and prepared a delicious breakfast the next morning. We stayed only one night but did not want to leave and will certainly return to this lovely place.


best b n b we've stayed at

5 on June 03, 2011

My family and i stayed here last October and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and well lite. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was awesome especially the little cream cheese glazed deserts. Thank you Jim and Kareena for a great stay! We will be back.


Beautiful, well maintained place

5 on November 14, 2010

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow a few weeks ago and loved it so much that we came back again this past weekend. The accomodations were outstanding and the grounds and surrounding area is just beautiful. We took long walks on a road where there is virtually no traffic. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and you can choose the time you want to eat. We wish you all the best, Jim and Kareena, and we can't wait to come back again! Scott and Edie Stahlnecker Allentown, PA


quiet & relaxing

5 on September 30, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Cute place. My fiance's first time at a B&B. We both loved it . Very quiet and relaxing. We will return. Thank You Dave & Barb Keen Good luck Kareena & Jimmy


Will Be Back

4.2 on August 31, 2010

Stayed in the Mallard Room. Good luck Kareena and Jim. Thanks for making Elysburg a comfortable first stay. We will be back. Sincerely, The DiMaggio's from New York.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on August 16, 2010

Our family of four stayed at the Sleepy Hollow. What a pleasant surprise! This B&B was wonderful! Our room was so homey! We stayed in the "Roost"...we were not dissapointed...our room was so beautiful! Breakfast was delicious, and our hosts Karrena and Jimmy were pleasant, friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast! You will not be dissapointed.


relaxing & outstanding

4.8 on August 12, 2010

Everything about our stay was exceptional. Breakfast was top notch as was the service. Would recommend to anyone


A Great Experience!

4.8 on August 11, 2010

Clean rooms, great service, a wonderful property with friendly owners. We'll see you again!


mundy's delight

4.0 on August 08, 2010

wonderful service, well managed, AWESOME breakfasts,peaceful atmosphere,nice pond with deck & gazebo for enjoying wine, literally 5 minutes from Knoebels,had an awesome time (3days), planning on spending our 15th wedding anniversary there next year,see you soon...Joe Mundy


what a relaxing place!

4.6 on August 06, 2010

The room, the hummingbird suite, was clean and beautifully decorated. The mini fridge was on, very cold and clean, ready for our drinks. The breakfast was served on time every morning, and was delicious! The bathroom was spotless, and stocked with hairdryer, dixie cups, and towels and washclothes. The wicker basket on the dresser was holding a sample of hand creams and perfume samples. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing, my husband & I felt very welcomed, relaxed, and at home. We would recommend Sleepyhollow to anyone who asks.


First time B&B'ers

5 on August 02, 2010

We were skeptical at first, staying at a B&B for the first time, but Judy and Ed made it the most pleasurable experience. Even our 9yr old daughter and her friend loved the place. Very clean facilities combined with very good food and hospitality convinced us that staying at Sleepy Hollow was the right decision. Far better than any hotel or cabin. We've already decided to go back to Sleepy Hollow again next year...might squeaze in another trip this year. Thanks Ed and Judy.


A nice quiet getaway

5 on July 31, 2010

This was our second stay at this top quality, simple, nonpretentous family oriented hideaway. Lots of privacy with very congenial hosts. A real good value. Close but not too close to Knoebel's amusement park, one of USA's best kept secrets.


felt just like home.

4.8 on July 29, 2010

We just came back from Sleepy Hollow. We had a very relaxing time. We walked around with our four year old to visit the pond where the fish were fed with bread that was Ed gave her. We watched the turkey and horses. Lilly was very welcome there. Judy made the best coffee cake ever for breakfast. My father in law has dietary restrictions and Ed was able to accomodate his needs. I wish we could have stayed longer. I really enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs while my daughter played at the toy kitchen. She pretended to be serving us coffee and breakfast. Ed and Judy put alot of love into this bed and breakfast. Their granddaughter was the perfect little hostess also.


7th year

5 on July 26, 2010

This was our 7th year that we have stayed at the Sleepy Hollow. We have always stayed in the Mallard Room, which is a perfect size for us and the private enterance that it offers. As usual the stay was perfect, from the excellent breakfast to the chat with the other guests. The location is great in that it is only a few minutes to Knoebels, so that you can ferry backand forth if the need is there. Also after a great day at the park the B&B is a nice quiet place to unwind. The owners have always made us feel comfortable and welcome while staying with them.


What a great host

4.8 on July 23, 2010

Our first stop at a B&B and it was a good one. Eddie is an amazing host. Breakfast was delightful.


Absolutely wonderful!

4.6 on July 21, 2010

I booked family members for 10 days to attend a family reunion/50th wedding anniversary party for my parents. I loved this place, to the point where I'd consider buying it! Eddie and Judi are the best, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Very "kid friendly" and just all-around gorgeous. I'll definitely come again!


A Most Enjoyable Stay

4.0 on July 18, 2010

This was my first bed and breakfast and it was excellent. Ed and Judy made us feel at home. Our room was beautiful, breakfast made by Ed was delicious. Conversation with other guests at breakfast was enjoyable. Would highly recommend.


The pics don't do it justice

5 on July 18, 2010

When my husband and I travel alone, we only stay at B&B's. When we planned our first trip to Knoebels with the kids, we didn't think we'd have that option. Thanks to Ed & Judy, we did and we were so impressed that we have been back every year since. You will not be disappointed if you choose Sleepy Hollow. The Pellegrino Family from Turnersville, NJ


Review july, 2010

4.2 on July 17, 2010

Ed and Judy were extremely friendly and accomodating and made us and our 4 and 7 year old grandchildren feel right at home. The facility was extremely clean and new and the surrounding property was well kept. The gardens and pond were an added plus and feeding the fish gave the girls something to do. This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast and it has changed my opinion of whether I would stay in another one. My 7 year old granddaughter wants to make "The Bird room at Mr. Ed's and Knoebels a yearly tradition".


A Hidden Gem

5 on July 17, 2010

Ed and Judy have created a wonderful getaway. Accomodations, food, and most especially the hospitality exceeded my expectations. I left feeling like a friend of the family!


An exceptional value for the dollar

4.0 on July 13, 2010

The Makin Clan: Two weeks ago we visited friends at knoebels and searched on line for a B&B. My wife and I along with our two 35 year old daughters stayed in the Mallard room with ajoining quarters. We always look for a 5 Star B&B and this qualified nicely. The breakfast was exceptional and Ed & Judy were both charming and accommodating.


Every need met and more!

5 on July 12, 2010

I stayed here with my 9-yr-old son for a nearby wedding, and it was simply divine. Ed & Judy are so charming; Ed went out of his way to make my shy son feel special, including making him chocolate chip pancakes which were not "on the menu" that day, telling him funny jokes, and giving him bread to feed the gigantic goldfish at the lovely pond. The room was great, I relaxed in the jacuzzi tub and four-seasons room which was in The Roost. They also gave us coupons for Knoebels Amusement Park which we used. Sleepy Hollow B&B is the reason this New Yorker will be returning to PA again very soon!


Thanks Judy & Ed!

5 on July 11, 2010

From the moment we arrived (early) we were treated like old friends! We were greeted by Ed, who gave us a grand tour of the property. Each room has it's own unique style. The grounds are well maintained and kids will enjoy walking to the pond to feed the fish. You can also sit on the front porch and enjoy the view with a nice glass of homemade ice tea. The breakfast was out of this world, from Judy's home made pastry's and breads to Ed's chipped beef! This was our first time staying at Sleepy Hollow, but it won't be our last. Jim & Barbara Phila, PA


Great place to stay

5 on July 11, 2010

First time at a bed and breakfast and this was a great one to be the first. We traveled to PA to attend our oldest daughter's wedding and booked 3 rooms at Sleepy Hollow. Ed and Judy Gappa are the type of people that make you feel like you've known them forever and that you're coming "home" for a visit. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfasts were wonderful. Our two granddaughters, ages almost 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 enjoyed playing on the front porch and listening to the sounds of the turkeys, roosters, etc. Also fun to feed the fish in the pond. Ed and Judy...thanks for everything


Another great stay at Sleepy Hollow!

5 on July 06, 2010

This was our 3rd yr staying at Sleep Hollow B&B and once again we were not disappointed! Ed and Judy do such a good job making you feel right at home and always serve such an awesome breakfast! We love to go down to the pond to feed the fish and take family photos on the dock and in front of the Sleepy Hollow headless horseman! Highly recommend Sleepy Hollow to all!


A wonderful 5th visit.

5 on June 27, 2010

We just returned from our 5th visit to Sleepy Hollow and this year was as wonderful as all of our past visits. We always enjoy the warm hospitality and wonderful food and our stay is always a relaxing one.


my type of B & B

5 on June 27, 2010

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow for its value and location to Knoebles Park. They also allow children to stay. The breakfast was outstanding, fresh with a touch of class from all items including flowers being eatable. The price was very reasonable, in fact better cost wise than staying in a rustic cabin. We will recommend Sleepy Hollow to any one who wants to feel like it is their home. Ed and Judy are very friendly and treat you like family. This is how I would run a B & B if it was mine.


Gorgeous setting, great hospitality

5 on June 26, 2010

Grounds are gorgeous (fish pond, gazebo, beautiful landscaping) B & B is immaculately maintained, breakfast was delicious, and great hospitality from innkeepers. Great experience.


Business Stay

5 on June 21, 2010

Wow, what else can I say. I stayed at Sleepy Hollow while in town on business. Ed & Judy's place is very accommodating, relaxing, and comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. Judy, I loved the homemade cheese danish! I look forward to returning when future business brings me to the area.


Outstanding weekend

4.4 on June 20, 2010

Our first vist to a B & B, fortunately we found Sleepy Hollow to be a super place. No knowing what to expect, we were really surrprised, really loved the place and outstanding hosts. They couldn't be nicer people and they make you feel like you have been their friends forever. Now we are looking for an excuse and a time that fits our schedule to come back.


School's over... Nicholas goes to Knoebels...

4.8 on June 18, 2010

School ended for our son on Wed., June 9... on a rainy nite we drove to Elysburg for our stay at Sleepy Hollow. Eddie, was both kind and patient because we arrived later than expected. Our stay, although only one night, was exceptionally pleasant. Eddie warmly greeted us and got us settled in. The next morning Eddie was there cooking breakfast as we awoke. Eddie filled us all up with a yummy breakfast in preparation for our day at Knoebels Grove Amusement Park. Before we left we went down to the pond to feed the ducks and then returned to enjoy more conversation with Eddie and meet his wife Judy who arrived. Eddie and Judy are wonderful hosts who we hope to see again for a future visit. Warren, Kai, and Nicholas, Wilmington, DE


Outstanding B&B

5 on June 11, 2010

Sleepy Hollow is a real sleeper! Tucked in the side of the hill with great views, superior rooms and most of all, genuine down to earth hospitality. You must try it if in the vicinity. The owner prepares breakfast and each day is a special treat! I am returning next year, if not sooner. The owners are super gracious.


reunion getaway

4.0 on June 08, 2010

Warm hospitality from the lovely owners. Very cozy, quiet, serene. My daughter loved feeding the "GINORMOUS" fish in the beautiful pond.


Annual Trip

4.6 on June 07, 2010

Have now stayed here for three years in a row. Found everything to be great. Have already booked for next year. (2011)


Awesome B&B we'll be back!

5 on May 24, 2010

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow for the first time earlier this month, May 2010. We just LOVED it!! We stayed in the Nest Suite. The room was perfect...Jacuzzi, outside entrance, comfortable bed, coffee knook. And very clean too. The grounds were just perfectly manicured. We loved the fish pond and enjoyed feeding the fish. It was a perfect stay. We enjoyed it so much that we booked already for the same weekend next year. Ed and Judy were the most wonderful and friendly hosts. Like our title says - we'll be back! Thanks for a terrific weekend!


Relaxing Oasis in A Busy World

5 on May 17, 2010

Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or accomodating! Breakfast was delicious and different options available. Well furnished and well thought out guest suites. Beautiful surroundings and very professionally run B & B. Provided alot of privacy, which is something I was concerned about. Can't wait to go back.


vacaction

5 on May 05, 2010

i have been their many times and every time it was great stay.the rooms are alway clean and peaceful.breakfast is always filling. ed and judy are a great host you wouldnt find any people better.


a wonderful experience

4.0 on April 26, 2010

we had the privilege of visiting your fabulous bed and breakfast this year. our room was cozy,we had a wonderful breakfast and your hospitality was above and beyond the norm. Bill and Bette Wapwallopen ,Pa.


This is the place to go!

4.8 on April 25, 2010

What a wonderful bed and breakfast. From the moment you drive up to the house, you are surrounded by natural beauty. We stayed in the nest, which offered one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on, all the amenities (microwave, small fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, hot tub, fire place, DVD/TV/VCR with complimentary movies, etc..) and a wonderful breakfast. Ed and Judy were wonderful hosts filled with information on local attractions. The only thing we might change to the room is the water pressure in the shower, which was a bit low. All else was truly perfect.


Great PLace

4.0 on April 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow B&B. The rooms were all very nice. The entire home was very neat and clean.The setting is wonderful, alot of time is spent on keeping the grounds attractive. A very relaxing place to stay. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, felt like family!


First Time at a Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 12, 2010

My wife and I decided to do something different to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary... experience a Bed and Breakfast for the first time. Ed and Judy made sure our experience was everything we hoped it would be and more!!


Beautiful B&B

5 on March 29, 2010

Ed and Judy are awesome people. The B&B is beautiful and very well maintained. Inside and out you can see all the hard work and love that has gone into the B&B over the years. And Ed is a good cook! Judy is very artistic. Ed gave us a tour of the other rooms, we stayed in The Nest. They are all beautiful and have so many personal touches in them. We felt so "at home" there. We were so happy we chose Sleepy Hollow B&B for our honeymoon and do plan to go back there. I would definitely recommend Sleepy Hollow B&B to everyone!!


The Best B&B in the Area!

5 on March 23, 2010

I was attending a workshop and a friend recommended Sleepy Hollow. The name rang a horror bell with my wife, but I went to the web site and reviewed everything. I didn't wait for my wife to come back before I called up Eddie (the owner), asking him to reserve "The Nest" fo us for the weekend. To cut the story short, we were reluctant to leave on Sunday, because both the place and the very friendly owner were fantastic and exceeded all our expectations. If any of you should travel to the area, you must check in at Sleepy Hollow B&B.


Another wonderful stay in Sleepy Hollow

5 on March 07, 2010

Rooms were friendly and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. Brought my nieces and nephews this time and I love to see them try the edible flowers. Ed & Judy make you feel like old friends. Kids loved meeting the turkey. I forget his name. We'll be back again next summer. (Took me a few 1/2 year to make time to do this) The Schucks & Antuzzi's


Do not miss this!!

5 on February 28, 2010

If you are headed anywhere near Elysburg, this is the place you need to stay!! Forget the chain hotels and motels, this was the most wonderful place to visit! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, our room was beautiful with so much care and attention to detail! We had a slight travel mishap on our way in and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we made it safely! I can't speak highly enough about this place, do not miss out on it!!!


Great place to stay

4.2 on January 23, 2010

This was our first time staying at Bed and Breakfast and we were very impressed with our stay. Stayed at Sleepy Hollow on New Year's Eve. We we stayed in the Nest and it the room was very nice and clean.Breakfast and was great. The owner were very nice people and very helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone on looking for a place to stay. It was a great get away for us. Thank you for youe hospitality.


A Great start to a new year!

5 on January 11, 2010

We stayed in the American Suite on New Years Eve and New Years Day. I being a proud mother of three really needed a get away. This was the PERFECT place. It was so quiet. The room was way more than I ever imagined. We woke up to a great breakfast and great service. They made you feel at home and very, very nice. It was like you knew them forever. I couldn't ask for more. It was the getaway i'll never forget. If it was up to us we'd be there every weekend, but with a business and three kids it's hard. We will take it when we can though. It was just a great way to introduce a new year and to go somewhere different and not feel like a stranger. I recommend this to anyone who just needs a night away or a family get away. The kids would love it and there's alot of room to run. You will not regret it that's for sure. Thank you both for a great time and making us feel at home. The breakfast was outstanding, and the service was excellent. We hope to see you soon. Thank You , Jackie and Dane


The Place to Go

5 on December 30, 2009

This is definitely the place to go. We visit Elysburg at least twice each year to visit family, but the countryside is spectacular, and during the summer months, the Knoebels Amusement Resort is the place to be! Our stay at Sleepy Hollow is the highlight of our trip. Eddie and Judy Gappa are like family. The accommodations are excellent. Always clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are exemplary. There is nothing that Eddie and Judy will not do to make your stay more enjoyable!


Friendly and close to Knoebels

4.8 on December 21, 2009

My sister's family and my husband and I stayed here for 1 night as we were visiting the local amusement park, Knoebels. Very nice B&B - innkeepers were very friendly and served a wonderful breakfast. They even offered us coupons for the Park. We will definately try to stay there again next time we are going to Knoebels.


Most Relaxing 3 day vacation EVER!

5 on November 27, 2009

The Sleepy Hollow B&B was outstanding! The room was amazing; clean, comfortable, cozy and more! The breakfasts in the morning were country style but gourmet at the same time; delectable, delicious, the list goes on and on. Ed and Judy were such wonderful hosts we will be returning as soon as possible. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Nice country setting, but restaurants and shopping within 10 to 15 minutes drive.


Quaint place to spend time...

5 on November 22, 2009

When looking for a place to spend the evening while traveling to my home town for a family function, I was pleasantly surprised to find such a quaint B&B in the neighborhood. The rooms at Sleepy Hollow B&B were tastefully done and clean. The location was perfectly charming and the friendly service provided by Eddie and Judy was beyond compare. It was nice to discover a pleasant alternative to a boring hotel room. I highly recommend Sleepy Hollow B&B to any weary traveler.


First Stay at Sleepy Hollow was outstanding

5 on November 08, 2009

This was our first stay at Sleepy Hollow and we are already making our plans for a return visit. The owners were so nice and made us feel right at home. The rooms and bathrooms were very very clean. We appreciated all the extra touches such as a toothbrush, which came in handy when my son forgot his. Breakfast was amazing with lots of thoughtful touches such as frosted juice glasses and chocolate chips for the kids' pancakes. We hope to return in May for a family reunion.


Outstanding

5 on November 01, 2009

Best B&B we have ever stayed! Judy and Ed are the most genuine, open and kind people we have ever met. An important part of a vacation is feeling comfortable where you are staying. Judy and Ed made you feel very comfortable and take care of every detail you could think of when away from home. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you.


Magnificent

5 on October 27, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Sleepy Hollow. The senery was beautiful, the rooms were clean, the owners were friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. You could not find a better bed and breakfast anywhere. Thank you for a great time. Gerry


10 years and counting.........

5 on October 13, 2009

We just completed our 10th consecutive yearly stay with Ed & Judy at Sleepy Hollow B&B. Obviously, we like the place, we REALLY like the place! Ed & Judy have become friends and just innkeepers. We stay the same weekend each year, and have expanded to include our kids and grandkid for the weekend.... We have reccomended Sleepy Hollow to many. many friends and no one has left dissappointed. We look forward, next year to year #11 with Ed & Judy. Bob & Debbie, Chris Pat & Scarlett


A home away from home

4.6 on October 12, 2009

We had to travel to the area and Sleepy Hollow was suggested for an over night stay. Eddie & Judy treated everyone like family. The room was cleaner than most hotels & breakfast was delicious. If we ever need a room in the area again, it will be Sleepy Hollow.


A Place to remember always

5 on October 08, 2009

Our stays at Sleepy Hollow are memorable. (We were just there in Sept., 2009) Eddie and Judy Gappa make you feel right at home and are eager to serve you in anyway they can. The breakfasts, especially Ms. Judy's breakfast "treats", are out of this world. The rooms are clean and very tastefully decorated with "theme" appointments. The house is set up on a hill and the scenery is breathtaking! Eddie does a good job of keeping the landscaping looking great. Elysburg is a small community and the scenery throughout the area is lovely, especially in the spring and fall. You will also feel secure. If you need to stay in the area because of business, visiting family or just wanting to have a little time away from your hectic life, Sleepy Hollow is the place to go. Read the morning paper or a book on the porch, sit down by the pond, or just listen to the sounds of wildlife and farm animals nearby. You will go home relaxed and refreshed!


Simply The Best

5 on October 02, 2009

At Sleepy Hollow your experience will be unique and enjoyable. You will be showered with love and laughter by owners Ed and Judy Gappa in a bucolic and rustic setting nestled on the side of a mountain with fresh air and indigenous animals and foliage. Take pleasure in playing checkers on the front porch or reading a novel outside or upstairs with the crickets and chipmunks chirping with an opportunity for down home relaxation, which is ubiquitous. Feed the fish at the pond and ring the Captain’s bell and explore the Elysburg environs and you will return home with a heartfelt smile and warmth.


A great place to stay at!

5 on September 22, 2009

We had a great stay at Sleepy Hollow and would definitely stay there again in the future. Ed and Judy and super hosts and extremely generous and helpful. Thanks for everything.


8 years and counting

5 on September 21, 2009

Each year, Ed and Judy provide an excellent opportunity for families to enjoy their vacation at Knoebels. We do not have to ever worry about the type of place we stay at. Their B&B is clean, affordable and service is always top notch. I look forward each year to enjoying their fabulous breakfasts and retreating to the quiet nestle of their B&B location. I do wish the hayrides with Eddie would come back, as my kids used to love that part. I hope Ed and Judy stay here for many years.


Like Family

4.0 on September 21, 2009

My family and I have been staying at Sleepy Hollow since my 6 year old daughter was 2 months old. Since then, we have stayed every June and September with Ed and Judy. They treat you like family and provide the most comfortable and child friendly environment for a B&B. Ed is not to shabby in the kitchen as well. I would recommend the Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast to everyone. Thanks for another great stay. Chris, Helene, Christopher & Gracie Smith


Excelent will recomend

4.4 on September 19, 2009

Ed & judy run a very nice Bed & Breakfast will recommend it to all my friends. We met Ed and found him to be a real frindly gentelman an a good businessmad as well a talented person. Chuck & Jean


Delightful

4.4 on September 12, 2009

Any family going to Knoebel's would enjoy staying at the Sleepy Hollow. Nice rooms, great food, and delightful hosts. Have fun feeding the fish in the pond. Complementary ice tea in the frig - you can't beat it. And only 5 minutes from Knoebel's.


Five years and counting!!

4.6 on September 09, 2009

We absolutely love the Sleepy Hollow and return year after year. Ed and Judy are wonderful hosts. They accommodated every request we have ever had. The inn is spotless and the breakfasts are outstanding. We have already booked our next stay.


Great Stay at Sleepy Hollow

5 on September 07, 2009

We had a great single-night stay at the Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast. We were in the area to visit the Knoble's Amusement Park and needed a place that welcomed children and they did. We used "The Roost" in the carriage house and really liked it. We had plenty of room to rest up, clean up and relax. The grounds are very nice and peaceful to take a short walk and feed the fish with bread crumbs. We had a great breakfast in the morning prepared by our friendly hosts Ed and Judy Gappa. We hope to visit again. Family from West Chester, Pa.


What a wonderful B & B!

4.0 on September 02, 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay. We were treated to great hospitality, a beautifully furnished and decorated room, and lovely homecooked breakfast. Everything was immaculately clean and in order. We were impressed and will recommend to friends.


Secluded Getaway

5 on September 01, 2009

We had just left Philadelphia but two hours later my wife and I were nestled away in a seculded romantic room on a wooded hillside. Quiet, peaceful and alone. The attention to detail was everywhere including the grounds around the Bed and Breakfast.


Friendly B & B

5 on September 01, 2009

The hosts, Ed & Judy are wonderful, friendly people & make you feel right at home. Their home is beautiful, well-kept and quiet. Our boys love feeding the fish at the fish pond. It is only about 5 minutes to Knoebels. This was our second visit & we will return again!


Incredible Place to Stay

5 on August 28, 2009

Our family stayed here two nights on our annual visit to Knoebels. It was the first time our girls stayed as a B & B and they loved it as much as we did. Ed and Judy are so friendly and accomodating; and the breakfasts were to die for. The rooms were very clean and cozy. We will definitely be going back again!


Great Location, Homey and Friendly Proprietors

4.0 on August 25, 2009

Great location. Grounds were beautiful, the hummingbird room was cozy and quiet. Eddie and Judy are friendly and very customer focused. Will defiantly return.


Excellent stay, year after year

4.8 on August 23, 2009

Every year we are pleased with our wonderfull stay at Sleepy Hollow. Our family enjoys the warm welcome and atmosphere. It is a family tradition to continue!


Outstanding place!

5 on August 21, 2009

We had a great time, and will never want to stay in another hotel room. It was so comfy like home and the kids loved it. We couldn't be anymore comfortable if we tried. Ed and Judy went more than out of their way to help us in anyway they could. We will never forget our stay at the Sleepy Hollow bed and breakfast. Look forward to visiting again someday.


Warm, romantic, relaxing and friendly

5 on August 21, 2009

Ed was very welcoming, extremly helpful and accomodating. Breakfast consisted of delicious homemade goodies from Judy and Ed on the grill. The room was romantic. Everything was clean with much attention to detail. I highly recommend this place.


Can't Wait to Return

4.8 on August 21, 2009

Best B&B I've ever visited. Everything was exceptional & the atmosphere was relaxing, charming, clean & friendly. A perfect get-away. Thank you Judy & Eddie for all your hard work & attention to detail. Cyndi & Carmen


Outstanding in Every Way

5 on August 20, 2009

My mother, daughters and I were enchanted by each and every lovingly and carefully considered detail of Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast. The country breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented in a cozy dining area. Ed & Judy are the friendliest, most hospitable hosts ever! You must see the rooms to believe them, and each one has its own unique personality. The grounds are interesting and landscaped beautifully. This place is a must see!!


Sleepy Hollow/Eddie & Judy

4.8 on August 19, 2009

Our accommodations were very clean and comfortable. Our interactions with Eddie & Judy we so enjoyable. Nice People! And a breakfast to die for... To claify...it was wonderful! Pat and Jim


Terrific, As Always

5 on August 17, 2009

My husband and I always enjoy the congenial atmosphere and yummy food at Sleepy Hollow ! The rooms are cozy and always clean, and the setting is beautiful: SH is a lovely home on a wooded hillside, complete with meadow and fish pond down below. Thanks Ed and Judy for another fantastic getaway !


Yet another wonderful stay

5 on August 17, 2009

What a wonderfully, homey B&B. food is delicious. Rooms are immaculate, and innkeepers are very accommodating. Highly recommended:)


Sleepy Hollow B&B

5 on August 17, 2009

We discovered this B&B after we unsuccessfully tried to rent a cabin at Knoebels campground. Since then, we have stayed with Eddie & Judy 5 times (recommending our friends to stay also). Eddie cooks breakfast and Judy brightens our mornings with her entertaining chats & hospitality. The rooms all have their own bathrooms so it is like a private extremely clean mini hotel without the noises. Not all b&b's welcome children...but Eddie & Judy are very kid friendly. Our daughter loves playing with the large checker board on the front porch after a day at Knoebels. Thanks Eddie & Judy for adding to our daughter's happy childhood memories Janice, Fred & Alayna / Newark DE


Doesn't get any better than this!

5 on August 16, 2009

We've just completed our fourth stay at Sleepy Hollow. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you feel like you're staying with your closest friends. Ed & Judy are the most accommodating hosts you could ever meet and go above and beyond to make your stay at Sleepy Hollow one of the best get-away places ever. They go out of their way to make everyone feel special, especially children. They're very informative regarding places to go, events in the area, tourist sites and activities. If you're looking for a great place to say out in the country, whether it be for a quiet, relaxing weekend or a great time at Knoebel's, etc. your stay at Sleepy Hollow will be all that and more.


wonderful stay once again

5 on August 14, 2009

Ed and Judy are the most wonderful hosts once again. We have been staying there for years and they exceed our expectations every time.


Charming B&B!

4.6 on August 14, 2009

This charming B&B is a gem. The perfect place to relax, especially after a long hot day at Knoebels. The rooms are quiet and fresh, the grounds and gardens offer many private nooks to sit and unwind, and what a pleasant surprise when we sat down to Ed and Judy's country breakfast! They are a wonderful couple that won this family over.


Wonderful experience

4.4 on August 11, 2009

Sleepy Hollow is a charming, quaint bed and breakfast minutes from Knoebel's Amusement Park. The innkeepers, Judy and Eddie were delightful and gracious hosts. We highly recommend and will most certainly be back. Relaxing, immaculate and as close to being home away from home as you can get!


Outstanding Stay!

5 on August 11, 2009

This was our first stay at the Sleepy Hollow. We were very impressed with the layout of all the rooms and the ample parking close to each room as well as the lovely gardens surrounding the home. You can tell a lot of effort goes into making your experience here one that will make you want to come back often as a repeat customer. We stayed in the Roost and were charmed by the attention to detail given the room. The outside glassed in porch was lovely and the jacuzzi was nice after a day at the park. We have an 8 year old that always has to have a nightlight and were pleasantly surpised to find several already in the room when we arrived. The breakfast was lovely with fresh flowers adorning the plates and our son was even asked if he wanted his french toast in stick form for dipping. We very much enjoyed our stay!


A Quiet Getaway

4.6 on August 11, 2009

My husband & I very much enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow. After a fun fast paced day spent at Knoebel's Park with our son & his family it was a delight to return to the peaceful surroundings at the B&B. Ed & Judy pampered us and did their best to make our stay one to remember. I was sorry we couldn't stay till Sunday to try some of her delicious chesse danish. Maybe next time.


Definitely a home away from home

5 on August 10, 2009

We were very impressed when we arrived at the Sleepy Hollow and that feeling continued throughout our visit. The attention to detail reminded me of staying at my grandparent's house as a child - I say that because my grandmother's house was always impeccably clean and her cooking was first rate. Ed and Judy married those ideals with a very family friendly environment. Usually places that clean aren't very welcoming of children but that wasn't the case at the Sleepy Hollow (as our tired and grumpy 3 year old ensured we discovered!). Thank you Ed and Judy for truly treating us like family!!! We hope to see you for many years to come!


Family friendly

4.0 on August 08, 2009

This was our first time to Elysburg and Knoebels and we absolutely loved it. We had three children with us and they loved the Americana where we stayed. Our daughter said that she wanted to live here now and not in her old home. Ed and Judy are awesome. They make you feel so at home. Our children ran to them to give them hugs every morning. They breakfast was delicious and something new and exciting each morning. The room was beautiful and very clean. What a wonderful getaway. Oh and we can't forget about the fish. If you travel there with children ask Ed to feed the fish. Thanks Ed and Judy, We love ya ! Hopefully we will see you next visit. Dave, Penny, Dalton, Paige, and Dustin


Great experience for first timers

4.6 on August 07, 2009

This was the first time that our family stayed at a B&B. The experience was great and memorable. We traveled with our two children (11yrs & 5yrs) and stayed in the birdhouse room. Ed and Judy were amazing hosts. We had never been to Knoebels before and they were helpful with what was around the area, shopping, and the park. Judy was a great historian telling us about how some of the rides came to be there. Ed's breakfasts were second to none, and the homemade baked goods were amazing also. Whenever we return to Knoebles we will definately have this be a first choice for our stay.


A Better B&B Can't Be Found!!!!!

5 on August 07, 2009

We've been a return customer for 4 years and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when we visit Knoebels Amusement Park. Ed and Judy are GREAT hosts. The rooms are spacious, clean and exceptionally well kept. From the minute you walk in you feel right at home. The breakfast's are awesome...Ed is a great cook and Judy couldn't be more attentive to keeping your coffee full and taking care of the little things that make their breakfast special. The woodland setting is beautiful and it's always exciting to see the deer on the back hill. The kids LOVE to feed the giant koi with the bread Mr. Ed supplies each morning. If you're looking for a absoutely perfect place to stay when visiting Knoebel's or the Elysburg area, look no further you've found it!!! Steve, Jane & Jack


Family Friendly

5 on August 06, 2009

Comfortable and well maintained rooms. Beautiful setting. Delicious and filling breakfasts. Ed and Judy treat their guests more like family. We have been staying here for many years and will continue to stay here. Even our children enjoy staying here. Mike & Roxanne Pinkl


The "B&B" difference!

5 on August 06, 2009

We stayed at the Sleepy Hollow July 15th to July 17th, 2009 and I can honestly say, I never write reviews, but this is just something I had to do. Our stay was outstanding!......from how quiet our room was (we didn't realize until breakfast that the Inn was actually full!) to the edible flowers on breakfast each morning to the "honor system" fridge on the front porch to the chocolate kisses on our bed upon arrival. It was all these little things in addition to Ed and Judy's hospitality that made our stay wonderful! Loved the conversations with Judy while Ed made breakfast! I love to see a man with an apron! Our stay involved one date change and one "unexpected" guest at the last minute and Ed could not have been more accomodating. Thanks Ed also for the bread one morning so that our kids could feed your coi.....your fish blew their mind! We'll see you next year and thanks again! The Jones Family


Cleanliness and kid friendly are here!!

5 on August 05, 2009

Just came back today from our second visit to Sleepy Hollow. Wow again!!! Last year we stayed in the Roost and this year we stayed in the Americana with our two children and our daughter's friend. Ed and Judy Gappa are two of the friendliest people ever. We had great conversation with them. They are very attentive to anything you may need. We picked this bed and breakfast last year only because their advertisement stated kid friendly. We picked a winner here!! We will be staying with them every year as we love to spend a few days at Knoebels Amusement Park which is only minutes away from their place. This os the cleanest and cutest place to stay so don't hesitate to make reservations if you are thinking of traveling to Elysburg. You will not be disappointed at all!! See you again in 2010 Ed and Judy, Love, Jammie and Tara Ward


how sweet it is

4.0 on August 04, 2009

this being our 8th vist to sleep hollow,the service is great ,the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is great. richie and rebecca


The Greatest Place

5 on July 30, 2009

We have stayed at Sleep Hollow b&b for four years now. It is superb and the Gappa's are the greatest. Breakfast if wonderful, nothing is missed. Thanks Ed and Judy. Eileen and Ron


the best place i ever stayed

5 on July 26, 2009

i have been going to knoebles and staying at different places in elysburg since the 1980s we had the best time ever my kids did not want to leave the place is absolutly the nicest cleanest most beautiful and very scenic place we have stayed at and ed and judy are the best hosts they are so caring and down to earth you feel like you are part of the family we cant wait to go back the breakfast was so good better than any place we stayed everything thing about this place is beyond words we stayed in the americana room my sister and her husband stayed in the hummingbird very nice rooms a must they should be in better homes and gardens the magazine thats how nice this place is we are already planning are stay again next year maybe sooner i no we are staying longer on are next trip we cant wait this is the #1 bed and breakfast


You can't get much better

4.4 on July 25, 2009

From the time we arrived at Sleepy Hollow, we knew this was the right place to stay. Judy and Ed provided a warm and friendly welcome. Treated our granddaughter as they would have their own. Really special people! Our accomodations were even better than what we expected.Truly a great place.


Always a pleasure to stay!

5 on July 23, 2009

We have come back annually for years now to Sleepy Hollow and are never disappointed in our rooms, or the service they provide. It offers a quiet getaway that is still within driving distance of many activites in the area. And we always look forward to breakfast which is always outstanding. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a family B&B or just a romantic getaway!


Memorable Time

5 on July 22, 2009

Stayed in the Americana room and the room is beautiful. Not much of a breakfast person but that changed with the delicious food served each morning! Took an early morning walk each day and sat by the pond and read. The place is just beautiful and unforgettable! Hoping to go back!


Outstanding!

4.8 on July 20, 2009

This is the place to go if you want to be taken care of. The Americana was really something! Every detail was placed with love and was just perfect. It was a shame we couldnt spend more time in the room - we were off to Knobels (a VERY short drive) everyday. We hope to visit again, this time without the kids!! The Brennan's - Pottstown, PA


Awesome Experience

5 on July 12, 2009

We spent two glorious days being treated like royalty by Ed and Judy! Our two kids loved the front porch checker set and we all loved the scrumptious breakfast servings. Our Butterfly room was extremely comfortable and we look forward to a return trip in the future!


fun in the country

4.8 on July 09, 2009

Took a lovely walk, watched the wild turkeys and their babies, hosts are exception folks!


Pride of the Americana

4.6 on July 07, 2009

Stayed in the Americana room and was very patriotic and yet cozy as well. Ed and Ms Judy are great host who welcome you in as if you've were raised by them....and believe after your stay, you'll want to be adopted....thanks Ed and Judy


Sleepy Hollow B&B

5 on July 07, 2009

Over the years my wife and I have stayed at a great many top rated B&B's across the U.S. We would rank Sleepy Hollow in the top 2 or 3. The ambiance of the country setting, the room decor and cleanliness, the friendly hospitality of Ed & Judy Gappa the Innkeepers and Ed's terrific breakfasts left us with a strong desire to repeat our visit.


Neat and quiet accessable hideaway

4.0 on July 06, 2009

My wife and I stayed there two days in June. We were very happy with all aspects of the well manicured and extremely clean environment both inside and outside the facility. It has a pleasant aire of natual surroundings with a familiar tinge of farm life experiences.


funtastic place

5 on July 05, 2009

This is a terrific place to relax, a quiet getaway. The rooms are neat and clean. The beds are very comfortable. There are bathrooms for each room and are clean. There are comfortable places to relax. Breakfast is terrific. It's a great place to unwind after a day at Kneobels amusement park. Ed and Judy are wonderful hosts. Be sure to relax by the pond and enjoy watching the fish. A great place to stay.


Can't wait to go back!

4.0 on July 05, 2009

We just stayed at Sleepy Hollow B&B and are already looking forward to visiting again next year. Our family of 4 stayed in "The Birdhouse" room. It was a nice size, and the bathroom was very large. The refrigerator in the room was a great ammenity, and allowed us to pack some drinks and snacks for our kids when going to Knoebels. The breakfasts were superb! Some of the best pancakes and french toast I've ever had, as well as a daily home baked treat to accompany it. The fresh fruit was delicious, and the presentation was top notch, right down to the edible flower. We've probably stayed at 6 - 8 B&B's over the years, and by far, Ed and Judy were the most welcoming, friendly, and pleasant innkeepers yet! They both made you feel right at home, and were such a pleasure to talk to each day. The kids loved running around the property, and we all had lots of fun at the beautiful pond, looking at and feeding the fish. Great place to stay with the family!


slept there on 6-28-09

5 on July 03, 2009

Hi Myself and my wife plus our two young children ages 4 and 2 stayed at sleepy hollow through a reccomendation from friends. We stayed in the birdhouse room which provided us with a queen bed and seperate futon for the kids. It was the cleanest place we've ever stayed in! not even one spec of dust on anything, not even on the trim. This place is very clean, with a very home like feel, they have a large pond at the bottom of the property where my kids really enjoyed feeding the large Koi and gold fish, i'm talking 3 feet long! very cute place. In the morning we met Ed and Judy who cooked us a fantastic breakfast! They are both So friendly and you can tell they take much pride in there home and business. There is a reason there are no bad reviews for this place... the owners are fantastic! food is fantastic, and housing is fantastic. We will definately stay there again when vacationing in the area. My only complaint is that now the bar has been set so high that anywhere else i go will seem like a let down. Kuddos to Ed and Judy, two really great people. Thanks so much for the hospitality, The Henriques Family


A Great get-a-way

4.6 on July 02, 2009

We have stayed at this Inn twice in the last three years and find it to be very romantic and quiet. There are great attractions within a short distance, but the quiet beauty of the property is enough. You can relax on the porch, by the pond or in the gazebo. Knobel's amusement park is right around the corner with free parking and no admision charge. The food is great and all rides are reasonable. A good old fashion park. Coal mine tours available a short distance from the B & B.


Fabulous Place!

5 on July 01, 2009

If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay in this area - Sleepy Hollow B&B is where you should stay. 2nd year now that my family has stayed here - we stay in the carriage house - perfect place if you have children. Our kids love to visit the fish - the owners Ed & Judy are the best - so so nice. Looking forward to coming back in June 2010!


Our Stay

4.4 on June 30, 2009

We spent 6 very enjoyable days at the Sleepy Hollow B&B. Each morning was filled with pleasurable anticipation of what Eddie would be cooking up for us today. Of course if you weren't up for his special of the day he would prepare whatever you desired. The friendliness cooperation and spirit of pleasing their guests is beyond comparison.


A Wonderful Retreat

5 on June 26, 2009

My husband and I just finished our fourth stay at Sleepy Hollow. The Gappa's always shower us with their hospitality and the food and atmosphere are wonderful. We always feel like part of the family when we stay with them. We highly recommend their B&B.


Bed and Breakfast Newby's

5 on June 25, 2009

This was the first time me and my husband stayed at a bed and breakfast along with my 6 old daughter. We were out to take our daughter to knoebels. Eddie and Judy are two very outstanding individuals you will ever meet. Both my husband and I were more than pleased with out stay at Sleepy Hollow and would without a daubt go again. My daughter wanted to stay and didn't want to leave, and for her that says alot. Thanks Eddie and Judy for making our stay such a wonderfull one.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 24, 2009

We just came home today from a wonderful 3 day vacation at Sleepy Hollow with our children and grandchildren. Eddie and Judy made us feel most welcome. Any family that is planning a trip to Knoebels Amusement Park should consider staying there. It is close and it is the best. The Perrins


Back for more!

5 on June 22, 2009

We just came home from our second visit to Sleepy Hollow. It’s officially a tradition now for as long as Eddie and Judy will have us. This place is perfect for everyone. We have children and go to enjoy The Gappa’s wonderful hospitality and outstanding accommodations between our days at Knoebles’ Amusement Park (about 3 miles away). Eddie and Judy embrace our kids and make our visits to Sleepy Hollow very special. The cool thing is that everyone you meet there feels the same way. If your there for a quiet getaway, business, family vacation or private seclusion this is the place and Eddie and Judy will make you feel just as special. Words can’t describe this AAA+ B&B and the delightful folks that own and operate it (and Mary to!)…. The Gordons from Harleysville, PA


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 16, 2009

Everything was superb. From the cleanliness to the decor to the wonderful breakfasts. I would highly reccommend this place.


Spectacular B&B

4.4 on June 13, 2009

Thank you Eddie and Judy. What a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, clean and beautiful describe the home and property. Eddie and Judy are warm, friendly endearing folks that we can't wait to see again! The Gordons - Harleysville, PA


Just what the doctor ordered

5 on June 12, 2009

I could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay. Each morning Ed greeted us with a smile and a breakfast that was so delicious that I ate it all and skipped lunch. The room was very clean, quaint and quiet and the only noise I heard were the roosters in the morning. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to relax and just enjoy the nature surrounding them.


Unforgettable!

5 on June 08, 2009

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Sleepy Hollow B&B while I was up visiting family in Eastern PA. We felt like we were treated like royalty. We were met by Eddie as soon as we pulled our car up and he showed us our upgraded room. We asked some questions about the property and he showed us around. The other rooms are beautiful too, tastefully decorated, and very homey, yet spacious. Eddie and Judy are very conversational and welcoming and are familiar with the area and nearby restaurants and activities. Breakfast was always cooked upon our arrival and to our preference - at the time WE specify. Fresh, HOMEMADE sweets/pastries were served to us as we waited for our meal, and the jam was also homemade. Everything was wonderful and made from scratch, and everything on the plate was edible, including the flower garnish! There was a nice selection of movies in our room, and we spent what free time we had getting into them and relaxing. There was a Hershey's kiss and hug left on our bed. This B&B is tucked back from the road on a little farm. We had a refreshing forest view from our room which made us feel like we were in a private little log cabin, in a sense. We got a kick out of the rooster and turkey "having conversations" during the day. Eddie always had fresh homemade iced tea available, complimentary, and there was also a little fridge on the porch where we could get beverages by paying $1 with "the honor system." We had such a nice and relaxing stay at this B&B and would recommend it to anyone. For couples, I would recommend "The Nest" - it has a jacuzzi and also a fireplace and is so romantic! I already told my family about this place, and I will recommend it to everyone else who is going to stay in the area. We will definitely be back at Sleepy Hollow in The Nest next time! The pictures on the site don't do this B&B justice. It is so pretty. We truly felt like family.


What a pleasant stay

4.8 on June 06, 2009

I much enjoyed staying here as it was comfortable and effortless. The rooms were great, the food was fantastic, and Eddie and Judy were a pleasure to speak with. They were entertaining but not distracting, caring but not invasive. It would be nice to have some sort of internet in all of the rooms, but I still think it was a small loss for such a great stay. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.


Home away from home

4.2 on May 31, 2009

Sleepy Hollow is like a home away from home. We've stayed there for four years, and we keep going back due to the wonderful atmosphere. Ed and Judy treat us like family - very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are very clean. We've stayed in several different rooms and all are lovely. Breakfast is excellent. Ed is a wonderful cook, and it's great to have a home cooked meal made to order in the morning.


Spotless, Serene, and Personable Owners

5 on May 26, 2009

I don't know how anyone can rate this B&B anything but a perfect 5 stars! The rooms are immaculate. I mean...absolutely spotless. And the rooms have character. I have been in 3 of the guest rooms, the Americana has a loft bedroom, the Roost has a little breakfast nook room, and the Nest is the smallest of the three but anything but boring with its unique layout. All three of the rooms had jacuzzi tubs and showers. The house itself is set up on a hill and back far away from the road and is surrounded by beautiful landscaping. It isn't uncommon to see humming birds while eating breakfast, squirrels and chipmunks while walking to your room, and hear a turkey calling ;0) And they have a pond with a bridge and gazebo at the bottom of the hill...filled with HUGE fish to feed. As for the food, it is nothing short of fabulous: french toast on Saturday, pancakes on Sunday, breakfast sandwiches on Monday...all served with bacon, sausage, or ham; fresh cut fruit, and even fresh cut herbs and flowers on the plate. Also Judy makes homemade crumb cakes and cheese danish for the table. Important to us is two kids and myself have food allergies (one being they are Celiacs) and Ed and Judy were 110% willing to accomodate us. We brought our own french toast sticks and they prepared them special for the girls to eat. They even accomodated myself, who is a raw vegan, with a plate full of fresh cut fruit. As for the owners, Ed and Judy...there aren't two more personable people that I have ever met. They treated my kids like their grandchildren and us like family. I have stayed there twice and have already booked another two times. I will definitely keep coming back! ~jaime l hill


Enjoyable Weekend

4.6 on May 25, 2009

This was one of my favorite bed and breakfast places, Ed & Judy go out of their way to accommodate you, confortable, clean and private settings. Can't beat it.


The BEST BNB by far

4.0 on May 25, 2009

We just returned from Sleepy Hollow! We have been there in the past! Judy and Ed are WONDERFUL!! Very caring and compassionate people! You WILL feel like a family member while there, not like a paying customer! Ed cooks spectacular breakfasts and Judy's danish/breads that go along with the breakfasts are super good! I would recommed it to EVERYONE! The Conovers/Bear DE


Friendly

5 on May 25, 2009

Lovely B&B, host where super friendly and so helpful. Room was clean and welcoming. Todd and Elizabeth Dohner


Heaven on Earth

5 on May 24, 2009

Stayed at Sleepy Hollow for our Honeymoon. It was great on price, the hosts were outstanding. The room was beautiful, beyond expectations. The food was wonderful. The hospitality was out of this world. I give this bed and breakfast a 10 out of 10 A++ Great place.


Another Wonderful Stay!

5 on May 21, 2009

This was our third stay at Sleepy Hollow and it was wonderful, as always. The rooms are very nice and the breakfasts are quite yummy! They have great accommodations for families, and our children really enjoy their time there. We love relaxing on the porch, feeding the fish and being a very short drive to Knoebels. Ed and Judy are very friendly hosts who make you feel right at home. Can't wait to go back next year!


wonderful!

5 on April 29, 2009

The rooms were the cleanest we had ever stayed in. Ed and Judy are great people and we throughly enjoyed their company. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are so well kept. We would definately go back!


Beautiful and Quiet

4.0 on April 23, 2009

Wow, what a gem! It's beatiful, peaceful, quiet and cozy. I felt like I was home. Ed does a great job with this BnB and he is a wonderful person to chat with. The rooms are immaculate. Breakfast was fantastic. I enjoy BnB's and this one is "top shelf". Enjoy!


A Must See For The, "Family-Oriented!!"

5 on April 20, 2009

You must come and see the beautiful landscapes, glorious rooms, most pleasurable atmosphere, and best of all, the IDEAL INNKEEPERS! You will want to come back and not just to stay overnight! Sunbury, PA


relaxing

4.0 on April 11, 2009

a wounderfull place to relax and unwind rooms are best around and ed abd judy are the friendlys people you will love your stay.


Relaxing

5 on April 10, 2009

Mr. Ed was a wonderful chef and was full of information about the area. He was and always is great with my daughter. She always feels comfortable when we stay and looks forward to going back.


Beautiful Country Getaway

4.8 on April 08, 2009

Our family spent last weekend at Sleepy Hollow. We were in the area to attend a funeral. Sleepy Hollow was the perfect place to relax and unwind, and for our family to be together. Ed and Judy were the perfect hosts. The rooms are beautiful. Thinking about the stencils and the birds still makes me smile. Breakfast was yummy! The setting is peaceful. Thank you, Ed and Judy! I hope that we will return again soon.


Great Value!

5 on March 12, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here! It was peaceful, away from the main road (but only 1/4 mile), clean, and the food was fantastic! Ed and Judy were great! Thanks for the stay :) Scott Faust


You'll love Sleepy Hollow

4.8 on March 11, 2009

Atmosphere and warmth best describe a stay at Sleepy Hollow. You'll have a restful stay, enjoy fabulous breakfasts and make new friends when you stay with Ed and Judy.


Great Stay

5 on March 10, 2009

Great B&B. The rooms were very nice and the service was great. Breakfast was very enjoyable and their personalities were exceptional. Loved staying there!


march 2009

4.6 on March 09, 2009

One night getaway close to home less than 60 mi. out of the way enough to be private but close enough to civilization for traveling ease. The site was well maintained and the owners were fantastic. Great stuffed french toast! Definitley recommend to anyone, price was very reasonable.


Excellent breakfasts!

5 on March 09, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Sleepy Hollow. The owners were very nice, the rooms were spotless, and the breakfasts were delicious!


wonderful!

4.8 on March 01, 2009

Our lovely room contained a whirlpool and fireplace--the property is beautiful and peaceful--hosts charming--breakfast great--would go back.


Charming, Comfortable and Relaxing

5 on March 01, 2009

This was our first B&B experience but due to the Gappa's hospitality it will not be our last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hosts where hlepful without hovering and the breakfast prepared by Ed and Judy was delicious. We were there for a Sunday breakfast and they served "Sleepy Hollow's Croissant Cheese Cake Squares" as a pastry with breakfast and they were wonderful, they even shared the recipe for guests that wanted it. Sleepy Hollow gives you the feel of being secluded by the winding drive, yet you are still close to the main roads and town. Sleepy Hollow was a wonderful change of pace from the chain hotels we are used to staying in. I recommend it to others looking for a more personal touch while visiting the area.


Country Charm

4.0 on March 01, 2009

Innkeepers, Ed and Judy, serve up a delicious breakfast - better than any local diner or fast food could give you! Well worth getting up for!!! - and the roosters, horses and braying donkey give a 'down home' country feel to your stay!


sometimes you can go home again!

4.4 on February 08, 2009

Sleepy Hollow is a fantastic place to stay if you are visiting north central PA. It is convenient to Knoebles amusement park and the Elysburg PA Gun Club. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the whole place has a relaxed country charm. Sleepy Hollow is very kid/family friendly. The breakfasts are excellent but the best part is the hospitality of Ed and Judy; they simply couldn't be more accommodating or knowledgeable about local insider information. We will certaintly be back again. Thanks, Fred, Ana and family.


Great place to stay

3.8 on January 27, 2009

The couple who owns this B&B is so nice. They really go out of their way to make you comfortable. We stayed with our large extended family when my husband's grandfather passed away, and we rented a bunch of rooms. Breakfast was delicious. The hill going up to the house was icy and they even came down quite late at night to make sure we could get up it with our cars. I'd recommend this place highly if you need a place to stay in the area. Very beautiful setting, too.


A place not to be forgotten

4.0 on January 26, 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Sleepy Hollow. We got engaged there 5 years ago and came back to celebrate it our anniversary. Ed and Judy remembered us from that long ago. The breakfasts were better than we remembered and "The Nest" warmed us up with the fireplace and the hot tub. We got a great deal on the room, granted it was the middle of the week in the winter. The area has a lot of good dining options and there are now wineries nearby as well. Overall, it was a great quiet winter getaway and our only regret is that we did not come back sooner.


Super hospitality and beautiful accommodations

5 on January 21, 2009

Our stay at they Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast, while short, was everything that I had hoped for. We stayed in The Nest, which was warm and cozy and offered all the ameneties that we would have wanted. Eddie prepared a wonderful breakfast of pastires, french toast and bacon. We visited in the dead of winter so did not get to explore the grounds, but I would love to return in better weather to do so.


Great hosts

5 on January 19, 2009

Very personable and accommodating hosts. Clean rooms. Well-groomed grounds. Excellent and very filling breakfasts. Hosts are very knowledgeable about local area and related events and attractions.


Comfy, Cozy - Great Experience

4.0 on January 16, 2009

We have enjoyed staying at Sleepy Hollow several times over the past 6 years. We spent our Honeymoon night there and since have celebrated my birthday's in "The Roost" and "The Nest". We love the atmosphere and beautiful surroundings, the rooms are very clean and the breakfasts are great! My husband will admit he loves the jacuzzis. Ed and Judy have always been very accomodating, helping with the smallest detail. We've really enjoyed all our experiences there and always look forward to the next time. We happen to be there during the latest snow and freezing rain storm - we were hoping to get "snowed in" - but Ed kept the roadways plowed and cindered religiously. The horse stables close by were so beautiful - we felt like we were in New England. Sleepy Hollow is a very special place :o)


A Tuesday in December

3.6 on December 24, 2008

Stayed here one night. We were treated very well. The Gappas were attentive and helped us with all questions. It is a lovely secluded location.


Great People Excellent Accomadations!!

5 on March 01, 2008

Ed and Judy are the nicest people! Always willing to help where they can! Very inviting to the children! We have been going for about 6 years and the place has been EXCELLENT since the start!! Last summer we made yet another trip to Knoebels and it was not the same because we were unable to get a room at Sleepy Hollow, When went to visit Ed and Judy that is where my Fiance decided to propose! With the beautiful pond and Gazeebo. This place will always be special to my family!! We love Ed and Judy!


Outstanding Hospitality

5 on October 30, 2007

My wife and I had a great time staying at the Sleepy Hollow in the Roost. Ed Gappa treated us like family. The rooms are spotless and warm. The breakfast was excellent, blueberry pancakes. You are guaranteed to relax when staying here. Enjoy.


Nothing but the best

5 on August 19, 2007

Ed and Judy are very welcoming people who provide you with a delicious breakfast and tasty fresh baked goods. They have beautiful grounds with a large pond and you may feed the fish which get larger each year. We have been their now 6 times and each time it is wonderful.


Excellent!

5 on August 05, 2007

I have nothing but goods things to say about Sleepy Hollow. Breakfast was the best. Very nice home-cooked meal. The room we stay at, The Roose, was spacious and lovely. We had a little sitting area that over-looked the woods. Great place for relaxation!


Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5706722828
  • Mobile 1-5704903493

Visit Website »

View details

Top