West Ridge Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
174 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful and very Romantic

5 on November 28, 2014

The home was beautifully furnished with a very warm feeling as soon as you walked in. Our room was very clean and the entire home beautifully maintained. Our innkeeper was so sweet and the property is run by a husband and wife with children which we loved. Our breakfast was also delicious. This was our first time staying at a B & B and our experience was perfect!


Nice guest house close to Elizabethtown College

4.8 on November 21, 2014

Everything was great - a bountiful breakfast; tasteful bedroom; quiet surroundings; efficient service; and a beautiful location, not too far from town. I would go there again.


Welcome Respite

4.8 on November 18, 2014

Very pleased with the warm welcome. Questions were answered completely.


West ridge

4.0 on November 14, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. The people who run this B&B are outstanding hosts! We have been going there for years and will continue to


Very Welcoming B&B

5 on November 05, 2014

Our stay at the West Ridge was Outstanding, the ladies there were excellent. We were there for our daughters wedding and our service couldn't of been better. Lovely place, clean and cozy.


Fine B and B with Tradition Maintained

4.6 on October 29, 2014

Throughout many years , it has been my pleasure to relax in a quiet atmosphere with comfortable, clean room and an excellent breakfast. The baked peach oatmeal is so good!!


Relaxing Band B

5 on October 16, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much.


Pricey and in the middle of no where

2.6 on October 12, 2014

I had the previously written a review which did not show up and, coincidentally, another less than stunning review I read has vanished. Hmm... This place is literally out of town (E-town) and you have to drive to everything. I was hoping for some strolling in to town but that was far from a reality. Our suite was expensive ($175/night). No VCR as indicated and the refrigerator was inconveniently located in the bathroom. We were greeted by envelope after envelope of written directions to follow which really sucked after a long ride in the car. We were in no mood for a treasure hunt. Surprised to find that we had to pay for snacks (nothing more than chips and soda). Water cooler was empty and no complimentary water in the room. Your only breakfast choices are whether you are having a full breakfast or continental and you have to give a time when you will be coming to breakfast. Are you on vacation or what? Choose if you want maid service or not but it didn't matter when the maid did try to enter our room at an awkward moment despite refusing maid service. Not happy about that at all. The double jacuzzi is in a corner. A seemingly little romantic setting until you turn on the jets and you can't have a conversation because of the noise.


Enjoyable stay

4.4 on October 07, 2014

Very convenient. Great room. Friendly service and staff. Stayed there before and found it another enjoyable stay. Convenient location. Grew up in E-town and return every year to visit family and friends and shop for all those PA treats. Highly recommend some of the things you’ll probably not find in travel book. Root’s Sale and Auction, Achenbach’s Bakery in Leola, the Country store in Mt. Joy. Visit Masonic Village a must! Beautiful scenery including the old train station. We’ll be back!


Lovely getaway

5 on September 15, 2014

This is the third time we stayed here and we continue to love it every time. It is a nice peaceful getaway with all the basics, great rooms, great service, great food. The pool and gazebo is a bonus! Always a nice time. We can't wait to return for another special anniversary.


Quiet and Nice surrounding area

3.8 on August 14, 2014

The perfect place if you want to visit Lancaster


One night anniversary

4.6 on August 13, 2014

Stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary, and it was perfect. Everything you want and need in an overnight facility.


Nice place

4.6 on August 10, 2014

We enjoyed the pleasant setting of this B&B. The Victorian room was lovely. The new owners have a bit of updating to do, but overall the service, breakfast and setting were very nice.


Awesome

4.4 on August 10, 2014

Staff were very friendly. Answered all our questions right away. Even though we were unable to give a time of arrival they greeted us warmly when we arrived. After a very long drive the room was very welcoming.


Our stay

4.0 on July 30, 2014

The owner and staff were very nice and accomadating of our special needs.


Great B&B in central PA

4.4 on July 30, 2014

The staff at West Ridge Guest House could not have been more accommodating for our slightly complicated group of two families. They went out of their way to help us out. We'd return in a heartbeat. The only area I would recommend for changes would be breakfast choices- as a whole our group would have preferred a more savory option. However what we enjoyed was tasty!


Peaceful retreat setting but close to places of interest.

4.4 on July 17, 2014

Quiet, peaceful setting (Larry , the outdoor cat may even greet you) that we love and have returned to numerous times. Close to Lancaster and all it has to offer but also other areas we visit. For my husband's birthday, at breakfast he was presented with a cinnamon bun with a candle in it. A real nice personal touch!


Once again, we were pleased with West Ridge Guest House!

4.4 on July 16, 2014

For the past few summers, we have chosen to stay at West Ridge Guest House when traveling to Hershey for our son's Lacrosse tournament. The prices are always incredibly reasonable and the service is more than you would ever receive at any chain hotel. The InnKeeper, Kathy, even went above and beyond to loan us folding chairs and a blanket after we realized we'd left them back at home over 3 hours away! The breakfast is always prepared freshly as you arrive, and the place is wonderfully peaceful. Our kids love the pool, too! This is one B&B that we will continue to visit and highly recommend to friends!


Peaceful and quiet!

5 on July 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the Terrace suite. The owner of the property is extremely friendly and very accommodating. The house is very quiet and very private.....the perfect romantic getaway! We would definitely recommend and stay again if we return to the area!


best kept secret in the area

5 on July 10, 2014

best kept secret in the area. Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding !!!!!! we will definitely return. the only problem staying here is they spoil you to the point you don't want to leave !!!!!!!!!


Fantastic

5 on June 18, 2014

Danny Patterson


Great experience during college graduation

5 on May 20, 2014

We have used the West Ridge Bed and Breakfast many times in the past 4 years while my son went to Elizabethtown College. This visit was just as good as the previous one. Cost was less than the holidayInn Express and the breakfast was wonderful. Grounds are beautiful as are the rooms. Now that my son has graduated, we will just have to visit for fun. Always a pleasant experience. Will definitely return,


Graduation Weekend

5 on May 20, 2014

Our family recently stayed here for my daughter's graduation at Elizabethtown College. It is in a beautiful location and ideal for a family reunion. We had reserved 4 rooms and the B & B is just perfect. It is quite the 'best kept secret' in the area.


Always a pleasure staying here

5 on May 06, 2014

I have been staying here for years and this B&B rates high compared to other accommodations out there. It is always quiet and maticulously clean. Whether I come with the girls for an event or with my husband for a quiet retreat this will always be at the top of my list to book!


A wonderful stay!

5 on March 02, 2014

Upon arrival, my girlfriend and I remarked on the simple beauty of the outside appearance of both the main and guest houses. The inside was elegant, and our room was cozy and romantic. The only complaint I might have is that the tv and VCR really show some age, but we weren't there to watch tv anyhow haha. This was a great weekend stay that we will certainly be stopping at again.


Valentine's Day Celebration

4.8 on February 19, 2014

We went to West Ridge to celebrate Valentine's Day. The Williamsburg Room was clean, beautiful and spacious, we enjoyed the fireplace. The breakfast was very good and Kathy was very accommodating. We had a great time enjoying the peace and quiet that this B&B provides.


A great winter get away!

3.6 on February 11, 2014

We only stayed one night but the loft was the perfect choice for a romantic night away! WE loved it and especially enjoyed the garden tub. We also enjoyed a few hours at nearby Vineyard at Grandview. A perfect winter get away!!


Christmas Vacation

5 on December 30, 2013

We had four persons so we stayed in the guest house. The accommodations were more comfortable then staying at a hotel. The breakfast offered each morning was delicious.The scenery surrounding the house is beautiful if you enjoy being in the country. We would definitely return again when in the area.


all around good experience

4.8 on December 14, 2013

Lovely setting not far from Elizabethtown college. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was great. Inn was tastefully decorated and very welcoming.


ETown B & B

5 on December 05, 2013

Comfortable and Quiet.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 20, 2013

We always stay at West Ridge Guest house when we visit our daughter at Elizabethtown college. The rooms are always inviting and comfortable. The breakfast is always delicious and the people are extremely friendly. I highly recommend the West Ridge Guest House.


We LOVE West Ridge Guest House!

5 on November 13, 2013

We always choose to stay at this B&B over a local hotel... The rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast can't be beat. We always enjoy the quiet country atmosphere and friendly service. John and Linda


Taking in "Ghost"...

5 on November 05, 2013

The purpose of our visit to E-Town was to see the musical "Ghost" which was playing at the Hershey Theater. On our drive out from NJ, we encountered road construction on I-78 that added an extra hour to our trip. Fortunately, we made the theater's opening curtain. Knowing that we were going to be late in arriving at the B&B, we called to make them aware of our situation. The person my wife spoke to on the phone was very understanding and accommodating. When we finally arrived at the B&B after enjoying the musical, around 11:30 PM, we were able to go directly to our room with no hassle. It is that consideration that made us appreciate what a wise choice we had made in coming back to stay at the West Ridge B&B. They always do their best to accommodate their guests, a situation we certainly appreciated after what we experienced on our trip out to Hershey.


Comfortable and Relaxing

5 on October 29, 2013

This was our third stay. We have stayed in three different rooms and have enjoyed every one. Very charming. We stayed three nights and plan to continue to use this facility.


Wonderful!

5 on October 11, 2013

I highly recommend West Ridge Guest House! The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and my hosts were very kind and welcoming. I can't wait to return! ~ KD Rausin


awesome

5 on September 28, 2013

It was the most wonderful experience , so much better than a hotel and so beautiful also.The food was fantastic.


Great weekend

5 on September 25, 2013

Loved our three nights in the Williamsburg room, chosen because of the grab bar in the tub/shower enclosure. Having a sofa and two comfortable chairs was a plus as we did spend time in the room. This is a wonderful place to stay!


Good B and B

4.8 on September 22, 2013

Stayed at West Ridge many times and have never been disappointed. Friendly and helpful people, and interesting things to see in the area. Very quiet.


Weekend getaway

3.8 on August 14, 2013

We were attending Nissley vineyard lawn concert. We like the fact the b&b had a pool to enjoy in the afternoon. We missed not having an in room refrigerator for our picnic items. The West Ridge is a very clean property.


Awesome

4.8 on August 08, 2013

Very beautiful, tranquil romantic place to stay. Highly recommend it.


One night getaway

4.8 on August 06, 2013

We had to change the date of our reservation at the last minute (due to a death in our church) and they were so accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! We would definitely come back again :)


Little known treasure

4.6 on August 02, 2013

It was fun to be so close to towns, but in the country. The large swimming pool was wonderful.


Wonderful B&B

4.8 on July 17, 2013

West Ridge Guest House is a wonderful B&B. Kathy went out of her way to see that we a wonderful time. Hope to be back real soon.


Great stay at West Ridge Guest House

4.8 on July 12, 2013

My wife and I spent the first part of our honeymoon at West Ridge Guest House. We got in really late, but the Innkeeper was still waiting for us, ready to greet us, thank us and give us our key. The Anniversary room was very nice and the whirlpool tub was great after a long day. Our meals were amazing and the staff was very friendly and polite the whole time, they accommodated our every need.


It's like a small boutique hotel, only better.

4.6 on July 02, 2013

Quiet, lots of amenities, clean, comfortable, relaxing.


West Ridge Guest House Elizabethtown, Pa

4.0 on July 01, 2013

It was clean, relaxing and I would certainly go back.


Very Quaint

5 on June 30, 2013

Beautiful setting in a quiet area. Close to Hershey Park and museums and Amish country. A good, hearty breakfast. TV's in the room are extremely outdated, but I personally didn't go there to watch TV. I just wanted to get out of NY for a couple of days.


Relaxing by the pool and a view to boot!

3.8 on June 25, 2013

comfortable rooms, hospitable hostess, pleasant scenery helped make a pleasant stay!


West Ridge Guest House Wicker Room

4.4 on June 22, 2013

Enjoyed the porch with view of dairy cattle from adjacent farm. Attractive setting and grounds in suburban neighborhood bordering on farmland. Outdoor pool was just being opened, looked very clean and but did not use due to busy schedule and weather. Website should note that rooms in this wing can be accessed via a ramp at the rear entrance, so no steps need to be climbed. Wireless Internet was very fast, did not seem to be secure but my business laptop accepted it without problem. Cell phone coverage was poor, but that seems to be pretty much the case throughout Elizabethtown. Ten minutes from Elizabethtown College. Breakfast was good, fresh, varied and plentiful at private table, prepared to order at requested time. Would stay again and recommend to others.


Quite country charmer

3.2 on June 12, 2013

The Innkeeper at West Rige Guest House was very friendly and helpful. I had called with a question about hairdryers as it was not listed in the aminites. They do have hairdryers in the bathrooms. The Victorian room was spacious and tastefully decorated with antique furniture. We enjoyed our stay and will consider staying her again. The only area for improvements would be to have shades on the front windows to block out the outside house light at night since the metal blinds did not do the job. They have such a beautiful large swimming pool that I would like to see the owners keep it up by replacing damaged tiles and make necessary repairs.


Gret Place

4.2 on June 10, 2013

The location was exceptional and convevient for our appointments.


Excellent service and the food was yummy and plentiful!

4.6 on June 02, 2013

We felt like we were at home -- so comfortable. The service was excellent and the breakfasts were scrumptious.


Awesome and relaxing stay

5 on May 22, 2013

I stayed at the West Ridge while on a business trip in the area. What a perfect place to come home to in the evening. Relaxing in the common room watching t.v. Or reading a book. Breakfast was exquisite and always on time to get me out the door to the office. Will look to book again when returning to the area


Nice but in need of updating

3.0 on April 24, 2013

Everything is nice but could be better with some changes - DVD players instead of VCRs, flat screen TVs, refrigerators in each room, snacks/tea/coffee included.


Great place to stay

5 on April 21, 2013

This was our second time to stay here. Everything was perfect - from handing of payment to room preparation, breakfast, special food requests, etc... Also, this B&B is very close to some beautiful scenery on the Susquehanna river. (And it is only a few minutes from Island Exotic Hunts for those interested in hunting adventures.) Highly recommended..


Excellent B&B

4.8 on April 21, 2013

My room was very clean and felt like my bedroom at home. I am a clean freak and it met my standards in and out. I liked the layout of the B&B. There was a nice gazebo outside where we relaxed. The dining room was like a restaurant where you could sit by yourself or in a larger group with other guests. We needed to leave early the first day and they made breakfast for us 1/2 hour earlier than their usual breakfast start time. They were very accommodating in all regards. As a freqent traveler, I thought it was a great value.


Charming

4.8 on April 12, 2013

Facility was clean and quiet. Full breakfast included a nice variety of food and was very filling. Our hostess was friendly and hospitable. Will definitely return for another stay.


Excellent!!

4.6 on April 09, 2013

A wonderful time!!


A great bed and breakfast retreat

4.6 on April 04, 2013

The West Ridge Guest House is a great Bed and Breakfast experience. The rooms are decorated nicely, the service is great and the breakfast is fabulous.


Great place to stay

5 on April 03, 2013

Love every bit of our stay, my wife and I stayed here before and loved it. From the cleanliness of the room to the quietness of a country setting to the most excellent breakfast. Would tell everyone that I know who might go to Lancaster County to stay there. Also we will be staying there everytime we go down to visit family.


Massonic move

4.2 on April 03, 2013

Lovely place, watches the horse outside our room. Very country feeling. Very quiet. had stayed in another place down the road and it was so noisy all night long, not this place.


Wonderful Stay

5 on March 13, 2013

My daughter and I were in route to NYC for the weekend and caught the train in Elizabethtown PA. What a lovely place to stay and very close to the train station. Would like to go back and spend more time - need to check out that DOVE factory - my favorite chocolate - sorry Hersey! Train station was also clean and safe place to part my car while in NYC. It went straight to Penn Station for us so no need to drive in the city. B&B was very clean - safe and great breakfast in the morning with lovely service. I have already recommended it to friends.


Family gathering

4.8 on January 07, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay at the Guest House. It was quiet and relaxing and the country breakfast was very good. Have stayed here numerous times and it is always a pleasant experience.


Cosy and Warm

5 on November 28, 2012

It was a delightful Inn in a beautiful rural setting and with well appointed rooms. To our surprise, it was decorated for Christmas including our "Victorian" room. The breakfast was filling and delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I commented about their hand cleanser and was delighted to receive a phone call at home with details as to where to get it. We will go back.


Lovely hidden gem

4.8 on November 08, 2012

Very calm, quiet, pleasant atmosphere. Very friendly hosts. Decor does need a little updating, but is quaint. Great breakfast to start your day. Would definitely stay there again. Very reasonable rates.


First time staying at a B & B

3.6 on October 17, 2012

This property is very nice, comfortable and quiet. GPS directions were inaccurate on our unit and OnStar was inaccurate on our friend's car. Ask for directions when making reservation. Once you're there, it's easy to access Hershey and the surrounding area.


Excellent Setting and Service

3.6 on October 16, 2012

The West Ridge Guest House is nestled in a picturesque, quintessential Lancaster County setting. Surrounded on three sides by corn fields and rolling hills, this is a perfect place to unplug and relax. The staff is very helpful and always available to assist guests. And, the rooms are spacious and clean.


Spacious rooms

4.0 on October 16, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the B&B. The room was large and we enjoyed the recliners after walking around Hershey all day!


Glad I found this B&B.

4.2 on October 08, 2012

Wonderful, outstanding facility and accommodating staff. Sure wish I had known about this place years ago. Try to arrive the first time before dark. I arrived after dark on a moon & starless night and had difficultly finding. A "space light" at the end of the drive would be a good addition.


Great place to stay

5 on September 23, 2012

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are all decorated beautifully. The service is good. The staff are freindly and the food is very good.


Very comfortable stay

4.2 on September 19, 2012

The West Ridge Guest House has been our favorite place to stay when visiting the Hershey area. The accommodations are very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Someday we would like to make more use of the amenities, such as the pool, hot tub and beautiful grounds, but our schedule doesn't always permit. Making a reservation is very easy to do online and check-out is also convenient. We have enjoyed the delicious breakfasts which are served promptly and attentively.


A "classic" B & B that needs some TLC to bring it up to it's past great form

3.0 on September 17, 2012

We've stayed at this Lancaster-area B & B a number of times over the past 15 years. We enjoy the charm and it's quaint and relaxed atmosphere and feel. The staff is always very friendly, and the location is perfect for us (25 minutes to Hershey, 20 minutes to outlet shopping, 25 minutes to the Amish-farm areas). However, it feels as though they need someone to help them find the line between "classic/quaint/charming" and just plain "needs updating". Our stay was perfectly fine, and the staff always great, but weather we've just changed our views or the place needs some fine-tuning may be a matter of preference. The rooms were still perfectly clean, and the two homes and land are still wonderfully peaceful (though the area around has built-up a decent amount in the past 10 years).


Loved it. Will do it again.

4.4 on September 04, 2012

Nearly everything about the stay was tremendous. Great rural spot on a country road in E-town, though the suburbs are closing in......The Loft room is adorable. The jacuzzi bathtub has plenty of room for two slightly overweight middle aged people! The breakfast was great. The only minor complaint was the smallish TV and VCR which made the room feel a bit like a relic out of the 1980's. The room itself was great without a newer TV. I imagine many folks like not having a modern entertainment system (flat screen tv & dvd player) as a distraction.


Westridge of Elizabethtown

5 on August 31, 2012

Have stayed here several times. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast is always delicious, and the location could not be better.


favorite place to relax

5 on August 27, 2012

We stay here as often as we can and consistently experience warm hospitality and a truly restful, relaxing environment inside and out.


Beautiful B&B for a great value!

4.2 on August 21, 2012

Loved this B&B. Would definitely go back. We stayed 1 night and got a great deal. The room was beautiful, warm service and and overall a great experience.


Perfect Getaway

5 on August 19, 2012

Returning for an anniversary getaway, we were once again thrilled with the accommodations and service.


Nice alternative to a hotel stay

2.8 on August 15, 2012

I was happy to find this moderately priced alternative to the expensive hotels in the Hershey area, and West Ridge was able to accommodate my family of four in one room. The employees were very nice and helpful in all areas. Since we were on our way to Delaware, we did not stick around to take advantage of anything offered at the B&B or in the area. The room and bathroom were clean and adequate in every way. The only reason I did not rate the food higher was that is was mostly processed food, not made from scratch.


Like being at home, but somebody picked up!

5 on August 14, 2012

Everything was as advertised, the staff was friendly and engaging, and we felt at home. Breakfast was great. I recommend the fried oatmeal! Next time we're in the area, we'll want to stay here vs one of the chain hotels!


Superb!

5 on August 10, 2012

We stayed in The Loft for 4 days and it was a WONDERFUL experience! This was our first B&B and we were delighted!! The staff was great and the entire place was just awesome and refreshing.. highly recommend!


This has to be the best keep secret in Elizabethtown

5 on August 07, 2012

We had the most enjoyable stay. Everything was so clean and cozy. We have never stayed at a B & B before and now I will never stay anywhere else. Absolutely Lovely!


Simply Amazing!

5 on August 02, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in the Anniversary room and it was much bigger than it seemed in the pictures!!! Everything was clean and wonderful. The breakfast in the mornings (we stayed 2 nights) was unbelievable!!! I have never heard of baked oatmeal but it was awesome!! And the staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. I would totally go back.


perfect

5 on July 30, 2012

This was only 30 minutes from Hershey Park and many other activities, but was very quite and serene. We loved it and will definitely be back!


Favorite B&B

3.0 on July 29, 2012

Close to Nissley concert in the vineyard Room well appointed except for outdated TV Breakfast was average, nothing special Staff very friendly


Charming B&B

4.8 on July 27, 2012

We enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast had a varied menu and perfectkt started our day. We will happily return in the future.


Wow!! and more.....

4.8 on July 26, 2012

Where else can you swim in a great pool - at a B&B?? Wake up and watch the cows out your window. Be received by a gracious hostess? Looking for a one night stay or more? This lovely home is a stop I'd happily make again! Close to plenty!!! Yet removed enough to be peaceful too. Happy to recommend to all.


Very nice stay

4.8 on July 20, 2012

I thought our room was beautiful. Our hostess was very nice and the food during the breakfast was great. I would do this again.


Fabulous Experience

5 on July 18, 2012

Friendly, comfortable and outstanding staff and service. A lovely bed and breakfast tucked away in a quiet area with lovely gardens and a pool. Would highly recommend to others. Could live there permanently!


Lovely B&B

4.8 on July 17, 2012

I had a wonderful time at West Ridge this past weekend. It was a clean and comfortable place to spend the weekend. I felt truly refreshed when I left on Sunday. I did not eat breakfast there (although it smelled amazing and they offered a very nice breakfast). I will eat there in the future. I plan to return to West Ridge very soon!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 08, 2012

We stayed at the West Ridge Guest House prior to our son's trip to Europe with The Sound of America. The room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We even had a group of cows greet us just outside our door next to their pasture!


Our Experience

4.4 on July 08, 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying at this great bed and breakfast. It is located on a beautiful farm while being close to the Hershey attractions. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very professional.


Great place to stay! Very accommodating!

4.4 on July 05, 2012

Great place to stay! We couldn't stay for the breakfast but they left us with fresh homemade bread, fruit, and juice


Charming rural B&B

4.2 on June 24, 2012

The whole house was full of character and in a lovely rural setting. We stayed in the very spacious Williamsburg room which was very comfortable with a sitting area and a porch looking out on pretty green pasturelands. The host and other guests were very friendly. Much more enjoyable than a generic hotel chain.


Beautiful B&B

5 on June 24, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Room was spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated. The bed was confortable and good size bathroom. Our hostess, Jamie, was very helpful and went out of her way to make our stay great. The full breakfasts were wonderful. It is located a few minutes outside of Hershey which was nice. It was in a more country atmosphere and away from the congestion of Hershey. We would definitely stay here again.


Impressed and pleasantly surprised

4.8 on June 23, 2012

It was our first attempt in staying at a bed and breakfast and we were totally impressed by the service and value.


Note from Innkeeper

3.8 on June 15, 2012

Hello past and future guests! Just updating so whomever reads these reviews will know the changes that have been made and/or fixed. Our cable IS working in each rooms we have here at West Ridge as well as the ice machines. The jacuzzi tub has been off our website for over a year now as we are deciding wether or not to put a new one in. We do not advertise that we have this available for guests. We do have the lowest rates for B&B's in the area and we hope you come stay with us. We look forward to meeting you! Thank you!


Westridge stay

3.4 on June 04, 2012

Televsion in room was not working. Staff claimed they were having cable problems. Jacuzzi was out of order. Otherwise it was good.


EXTRAS

3.8 on May 29, 2012

Great room and breakfast, lovely attentive support help. The ice machine wasnot working at all, the jacuzzi was not even filled with water and the TV was not working at all. For this kind of money, these items are crucial, especially ice when it was so warm outside. the room attendant did get us some ice from the main house when we requested it.


Great place to stay!

5 on May 21, 2012

Very clean. Good price. Wonderful breakfast and personal service.


randy_julianne_gault

5 on May 20, 2012

A most enjoyable stay. I am sure we will be back again. Some time in the distant future, we would like to tour more of Pennsylvainia. We will use your place as the central point.


Exceeded my expectations

4.2 on May 11, 2012

More then we expected: very comfortable room, clean, and a great breakfast. Staff was very professional and polite. A great place to stay!


Wonderful b and b

4.8 on April 16, 2012

This was our second time at this b and b. Our first time was during our honeymoon 15 years ago. Our room was very homey and clean. We felt very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Sharon, Cleveland, OH


A great get-away!

5 on March 29, 2012

We had a great time at West Ridge. The staff was friendly, food was great and the room was beautiful. Definitely worth a return trip!


Great place to stay

4.8 on March 19, 2012

I was in the area with a group of five for a two night stay during a brief boar hunting adventure at nearby (2.5 mi) Exotic Island Hunts. We had been advised to stay at some much cheaper and more distant basic motels but those turned out to have serious cleanliness and other problems. We were so glad we chose West Ridge. In addition to convenience for our hunting adventure, there is a large pond on the property offering a fishing opportunity as well. An outdoor gazebo offered smokers an nice option (inside is non-smoking) and was a very enjoyable outdoor location to congregate, read and relax. The staff was very accommodating. Rooms were very spacious and beautiful.


Stayed 2/18/12 when visiting Elizabethtown colege

4.4 on February 22, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the West Ridge Guest House when we visited Etown College. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was really good and fresh. The room was clean and the we thought it was very nice that they left snacks for the guests had a fridge stocked with sodas. The TV didn't get many channels, but it was okay - we watched some of the B&B's video's. We specially loved our greeting by the West Ridge cat, Larry.


Pleasant and enjoyable.

4.0 on December 14, 2011

This is the 3rd time myself and my wife have stayed there. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfy. The atmosphere is very pleasant and friendly. All in all it's a great place to spend a nice weekend away from it all.


No breakfast area? No problem!

4.4 on November 23, 2011

West Ridge suffered a flood a few months back that totally ruined their breakfast area, but despite the setback they still did a great job with our stay. Support this great B & B......they can definitely use your business during this difficult time of rebuilding.

Innkeeper Response
Thank You! I appreciate your kind review and understanding while we are under reconstruction ;-) Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future where you can eat in our new and improved dining area! Thanks Again!


Weekend away

3.4 on October 28, 2011

The place was nice. Our room was in the main house "loft". The room was large. As soon as you enter the room you are in the bathroom, at first this was odd but we got used to it. Upstairs was the sleeping and sitting area both large enough. The room stated it came with a fridge and was stocked with soda. There was only one can of soda in the fridge and it didn't really work. It was a fan fridge to move air but not to actual keep things cold. If you are planning on needing items cold bring an ice chest. There were issues with the internet and cable during our stay. The remote didn't work and several of the lamps within the room didn't either. When you get there they provide a number you can call from your room phone if you have any questions or need anything. We called the number twice with no answer. The only way to get someone on the phone was to use our cell phone and call the B&B number. There was a snack room outside our room which was nice to get ice for our cooler. You could also get coffee or snacks. The only issue was at one point there was no water and when there was water there were no cups. The area had flooding a month or so back and when I called and added an additional night on I was told breakfast would not be in the normal area but we could take the meal back to our room, no big deal. On our second day we asked about the hot tub and we were informed the room was being used for storage now because of the flood. I think this should have been mentioned as well and they should update this on their B&B page or take it off as something they offer. All and all I would consider staying again.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guests, I am sorry that you found your stay to be somewhat dissatisfactory and that your room was lacking in some areas. I was away on vacation during your stay and had Part-time innkeepers filling in. I hope that you will stay with us again to get the true experience we offer here at West Ridge Guest House. Thank you! Jamie - Primary Innkeeper


Nice quaint place off the beaten path

3.6 on October 13, 2011

Very nice, good value for the price paid. The breakfast area was closed due to prior flooding. There was some trash left on the porch off of our room from prior guests. Nice atmosphere, inn keeper very friendly.


Great place to stay!

5 on October 12, 2011

Delicious breakfast. Very friendly - we came and went as we pleased, but the stay was a welcome "home" feeling.


Should have found this place sooner

5 on October 11, 2011

We come to the Hershey area for the Antique Automobile Club meet every year in October. We decided to look for another place to stay this year. Found West Ridge on the internet. Upon arrival, my wife commented that I "had found a winner." We have already reserved the same room for next year.


Nice Place

3.6 on September 29, 2011

We stayed in the Anniversary room and found it to be rather spacious for a B&B. The service was excellent. It's a bit off the beaten path, but I viewed this as a plus as it was quiet. I recommend this B&B.


West Ridge Guest House

4.0 on September 21, 2011

I recommend this B&B to friends and family who are traveling in the Elizabethtown and Lancaster area.


Excellent breakfasts!

4.2 on September 03, 2011

Nice location - close to Hershey. Drove in daily for a conference. Wonderful breakfasts!


west ridge guest house

4.6 on August 17, 2011

We arrived early & rooms were ready. Pool was open & clean. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful. We have staye here before & will again.


Home away from Home

4.0 on August 09, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. The room was great and very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Some things could use some updating but I understand it isn't a hotel and things probably can't be done as quickly. It was only about 20-30 minutes from both places I wanted to visit, Lancaster and Hershey. Overall I loved my stay and would recommend it.


Excellent Value for a Charming Property

4.2 on August 06, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at West Ridge and felt that the Value for the accommodations and amenities was unmatched! Our family of our (2 children, ages 11 and 8) had a nice amount of space in our room and loved spending time together in the pool on site and being greeted upon each return to the house by the resident cat! The staff was extremely kind and helpful and it was also fun getting to know a few of the other guests. The only recommendations for improvement that I would make would be that the bedding be improved my adding additional luxurious layers and that the breakfast be improved. My children were quite happy with the breakfast offerings, but my husband and I found the food to a bit disappointing and seemingly microwaved rather than freshly prepared. Overall, this was a wonderful little find and we plan to, not only recommend it to our friends traveling to the area, but to likely stay there again in the future! Thank you for a great experience!!


very disappointing

2.6 on August 03, 2011

Calls itself a "farm" but is in the middle of a housing development. Rooms were not cleaned; had to call and ask for clean towels. No shelf in shower; little packets containing shampoo and lotion had to be opened with a pocket knife--would have expected this from a $49 Motel Six, not a B&B charging $169/night. Breakfast staff was friendly, though.

Innkeeper Response
To Whom It May Concern, We are sorry you didn't find your stay enjoyable. We do not claim to be a farm but as stated on our website, a "country estate". We do have 18 acres surrounding our property and cows that graze the property. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness so I would love to discuss your dissatisfactions further if you would like to call us at 717-367-7783. Thank you for your review and I hope to hear from you.


1st time

4.8 on July 31, 2011

This was our first time staying t a bed and breakfast. Loved it, it was very homely and you were treated like a person not just another room guest like hotels. We will definatley stay here again.


Nice place between Hershey and Lancaster.

4.0 on July 26, 2011

We were looking to reserve a room outside of the Hershey area that was nice and had decent value. This was it. Our room was very nice, the key was waiting for us after a late arrival, and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.


A must stay

4.6 on July 25, 2011

Jamie and Justin were very accommodating throughout our stay. Will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful B &B, but showing its age

3.6 on July 24, 2011

We have been visiting the West Ridge B&B for many years, from the original owners to the new innkeepers. West Ridge has always been a comfortable, inviting respite. While the current innkeepers are doing a good job, the out-of-state owners need to repair and update. During our stay (June) the pool was not yet open (we were told that repairs expected to be completed before the Summer season, were ongoing) and the hot tub was inoperational. Our AC unit was squeaky loud, and we could not sleep with it on. And finally, things just need to be replaced, like the awnings, which were faded and worn. There are many reasons to recommend West Ridge (and I do), but what was once quaint now looks worn and out of date.


Dated, but clean

2.6 on July 18, 2011

This is the first time we stayed in a B&B that is not part of Select Registries. The price looked good, and we were just looking for a one night stay while we visited family in the area. It was more homey than a hotel, but less personal than the B&B's we are accustomed to. It was disconcerting to arrive for check-in Saturday around 5 and not be greeted by an innkeeper; we had instructions to pick up an envelope in the foyer with our key. However, getting to our room did go smoothly. I also had wished to ask the innkeepers about local restaurants, but there was so much information in the notebook in our room that we didn't need to call the innkeeper. We found a restaurant with the help of the notes and our GPS. We stayed in the Executive Suite, and I can honestly say that it was very clean (and my husband is very picky about that!). However, there was a bit of a stale odor that was compounded by the fact that the room looked very outdated. There is a lot of rust color in this room! While we are used to a very nice B&B room that looks prepared for guests, this reminded me of staying at an elderly aunt's house. Nothing exactly to complain about, but nothing to 'write home about' either. Breakfast was plenty of food but nothing extraordinary. Check-out was smooth; I believe now that the innkeeper checked us not, judging by the photo on this site; at the time I assumed it was an employee. If you like down-home country-style you may appreciate this inn.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review and for the many below as well! To address some of the concerns, the pool is now in working order for our guests. The noisy air conditioner is in process of being replaced as well as some other updates that will be taking place as well. West Ridge does have a "homey" feel to it with each room having a unique style of its own. The Executive Suite mentioned above is, in my opinion, the most outdated of the rooms we have but it is a favorit of many of our repeat customers. We have nine rooms to choose from that will suit your needs and decor taste :) We do have two houses on the property for guests so i am not always there to greet guests when they arrive especially since we do not require a certain arrival time. We do however, provide a hospitality bell that can be rund if assistance is needed. I also provide my cell # if I happen to be running errands at the time of a guest arrival. Please feel free to email with any questions and/or concerns! We thank you for your buisness and hope to see our previous guests in the future. Looking forward to meeting our new guests! Jamie ~ Innkeeper


Long-time customer

2.8 on July 12, 2011

I have been staying at West Ridge for 8 years, and it is time to upgrade and change the carpets, bedding, TV's and air conditioning units. The carpets in the rooms are marked (but cleaned) with age, as is the bedding. The AC units sound like freight trains when they are on. Otherwise it is a charming, comfortable place.


Lovely stay

4.2 on July 07, 2011

We loved our stay here! Our only complaint was the air conditioner - it was extremely loud and didn't even cool the room that much! Otherwise we were pleased and would stay here again.


Friendly, spacious & quiet

4.0 on July 05, 2011

I have stayed here several times now & have liked it obviously, or I wouldn't return. They have quite a few options as far as room sizes go, and it is quite convenient to the Lancaster County sites, but off the beaten path. There is room for improvement, as far as "extras" are concerned (the hot tub room has been closed for a year or more), but since my stays are for family visits in the area, I am not concerned with the "extras". I do enjoy that the dining/living room has separate tables, and you don't have to necessarily engage with other guests, if you don't want to. Always have felt very comfortable staying here & I've booked it 2 more times this summer!


Great Getaway!

4.6 on June 25, 2011

Beautiful room, extremely comfortable bed. Really felt special at West Ridge! The only thing I would change is updating some of the features- there was only a VHS player in the room, and a window A/C unit. Nothing that we couldn't live with, though, or that made our experience negative! I definitely recommend checking it out- great value, great hospitality and breakfast. Also enjoyed the tennis courts.


would go back

3.6 on June 24, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. The breakfast on both days was out of this world. We visited a couple local restaurants(TJ Rockwell's & Alfred's Victorian) and food & atmosphere was outstanding at both. The location is great about a 20-30min drive to Hershey, Lancaster, & Harrisburgh. Only complaint is that the outdoor pool wasn't opened. It has some issues according to the Inn Keeper. We stayed in mid June and temps were in mid 80's, good pool weather.


Terrific Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on June 23, 2011

I was a little disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not operational but other than that, my fiance and I had a fantastic time! The in-keeper, Jamie, is super nice! The breakfasts were delicious! The Victorian Room was just GORGEOUS! We had such a great time and would definitely recommend the place!


Great B&B!

4.0 on June 22, 2011

We were so happy with our experience at West Ridge B&B! We were in the area for a wedding and decided to try a B&B rather than one of the chain motels. The rooms are so comfortable and homey...the place is really clean and has everything you need. Staff is friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Breakfast was generous. A great deal! Would like to have stayed for longer!


Third time/still great place to stay.

3.4 on June 18, 2011

We enjoy staying at West Ridge because it is a quiet country setting and the rooms are so nicely decorated. It is close to Roots, Lancaster County sites and also friends. Breakfast fare is wonderful.


Wondrful time!

5 on June 09, 2011

The video library needs improvement~small TV. The shampoo & conditioner packets were very hard to open! Didn't like the control for the shower, but wouildn't expect u to change that. Otherwise everything was perfect. Loved the cows & horse. Beautiful scenery.


Wonderful B & B!

5 on June 05, 2011

We booked our stay at the West Ridge B & B for a wedding we were attending in town. It was such an affordable deal, considering most hotels were at least a 10 minute drive away and were even more expensive. The check in process was simple and the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and made us feel comfortable during our short stay. The breakfast option in the morning was the prefect start to our day. We would definitely recommend this Guest House to any one looking for somewhere to stay in the area!


Great stay at West Ridge Guest House

4.8 on May 29, 2011

This will be our go to place when in Elizabethtown. We like everything from the rooms to the great breakfasts and super friendly staff!


First time in B&B

3.6 on May 29, 2011

This was our first stay in a B&B. We didn't really know what to expect but enjoyed our two days. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but wasn't bad. We liked to jacuzzi tub in the room.


Adorable place

4.2 on May 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay! The room was clean and cozy, and I definitely recommend it to others.


Thursday evening 5-21

4.8 on May 26, 2011

THe host were a great family and we enjoyed our stay greatly. Keep up the good work.


Comfortable and Clean

3.4 on May 25, 2011

Whenever we visit Elizabethtown, we stay at the West Ridge Guest House. The setting is peacefull and the accomodations are clean and comfortable. Having a visit from grazing horses or cows can be a fun surprise while reading on the deck.


Love this place!

5 on May 14, 2011

For anyone with relatives at Masonic Village, this is the place to stay. The rooms are varied and very comfortable, their are breakfast choices and the environment is pastoral and very quiet. Sometimes one even has horses frolicking in the field next to the rooms in the former chicken house.


West Ridge B&B, Elizabethtown, PA

5 on May 08, 2011

I have stayed here since the mid-1990's. Always a treat!


West ridge Bed and Breakfat

4.2 on April 11, 2011

The owners were very nice and helpful people. The room we had was amazing. I have recommended going here to numerous people.


Felt like Home

5 on April 06, 2011

Lovely, lovely place. Very easy to get to travel-wise; close to my seminar and quaint Elizabethtown. The Innkeepers and their "welcoming committee", the cate, were wonderful. I could have stayed there forever. Truly, this B&B felt like home.


perfect getaway

5 on March 28, 2011

I found the guest house to be the perfect weekend getaway. The room was better than I had imagined as was the country setting, service and breakfast.


great romantic getaway

4.0 on March 18, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at West Ridge and it was wonderful. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well decorated. Most important it was quiet and almost serene at times. Lots of restaurants to chose from and the breakfast the next morning was simply delicious. We would come back again (possibly in the summer when the pool is open) as soon as we can.


Our review of West Ridge Guest House

5 on January 27, 2011

We loved our stay at West Ridge Guest House! It was comfy, cozy, quiet and romantic. We had a blast! We stayed in the Anniversary Room. Loved the fireplace right in front of bed. The room was clean and beautiful! This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, we'll be making reservations in the future...perhaps this could be a January tradition.


January Masonic Village Visit

3.8 on January 27, 2011

I had food poisoning and wanted a bland breakfast, which was taken care of without any problems. We always enjoy ouy stays at West Ridge.


Late Christmas in PA

3.0 on January 13, 2011

Very nice B&B. It was our third visit, we stayed in a different room each time. All are very comfortable. It was in the guest house.


Christamas Vacation

5 on January 02, 2011

We have never had anything but an outstanding experience at the West Ridge. We love it!


Home Away From Home

4.6 on December 30, 2010

We have visited West Ridge Guest House several times when in the area to see family and always love our stays there. The rooms are quite comfortable, the grounds are very pretty (rolling hills, horses on the property, etc.), breakfast is generous and tasty and the innkeepers are very welcoming and helpful.


One night get away

3.8 on December 22, 2010

We stayed one night. The room was nice as definitely exceeded my expectations. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Had a great time. Would visit again.


Thanksgiving at the B&B

4.2 on November 29, 2010

I have stayed at many different B&B's in the area and this was one of the best ones. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure dealing with the Innkeeper Jamie. It was a nice having the hustle and bussle of Thanksgiving day ended by coming back to a quiet and clean B&B! Would recommend to friends and stay again.


Nice

2.6 on November 16, 2010

Nice location and beautiful house. Electriconics need to be updated, old tv, old vcr and no dvd. Stayed in the loft, very spacious, low ceilings, hit my head multiple times. Bathroom is very nice, looked almost new. Some lights didn't work ( bulbs I guess), cable tv had 8 channels, ice maker was broken, as well as the hot tub, Looked nice though. Overall it wasn't the best B/B we've ever stayed at but it wasn't the worst either.


West Ridge Guest House

5 on November 15, 2010

My daughter and I went to check out Elizabethown College and decided to stay at the West Ridge Guest House instead of a hotel. We stayed in the wicker room - very warm and cozy. Check in and out was very easy. There was plenty to eat for breakfast and our hostess was very charming and accommodating. If my daughter comes here for college, this is where I will stay.


Nice place, but missing "little things"

3.4 on October 28, 2010

We have stayed here over the past 9 years. It is a perfect getaway from home - nice location, quiet place, clean, great breakfast. Some little things have been missing our last 2 visits - batteries not replaced in the clock, light night not working, ice machine broken, jacuzzi broken (over a year and still listed on website). Not that we don't recommend this B&B, but it would be nice to have a little "extra" back for the price you pay.


lovely

4.6 on October 25, 2010

We had a great time. The room was lovely We were served breakfast by the sweetest couple My husband and I are vegetarians and they accommodated us without the slightest fuss. I intend to go back :)


Excellent all the way around!! 2nd visit for us.

4.0 on October 19, 2010

Not much to tell - we only had one night to stay, but the room (suite, really) was spacious, quiet, with a shower and separate bath as well as an electric fireplace. Even had chocolates on the pillow. I slept very well and woke to a delicious hot breakfast of fancy french toast, OJ, coffee, sausage, and eggs. Only change I would make - and this goes for EVERY B&B in Pa. is that the coffee is very weak and tasteless - seems to be a statewide preference - just not my cup of tea....


Our 1st Anniversary Get Away

3.2 on October 14, 2010

We stayed at West Ridge Guest House for our 1st Anniversary and it was very nice. The room was beautiful and it was so nice and quiet. We had the gazebo all afternoon to ourselves to just sit and relax and enjoy some wine from a local winery. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Casey did a great job taking care of us and made us feel special.


Wonderful B&B To Stay

4.6 on October 14, 2010

Our room was spotless. The grounds were beautiful. Jamie was very friendly and accomodating. The location was great. We would definately return.


september 27th stay

4.8 on October 11, 2010

once again, west ridge excels have been staying there since 1995. From the booking process to the check out and everyything in between.


highly recommend

5 on October 05, 2010

My husband and I were in PA this past weekend attending the fall car show/swap meet in Carlisle and we were looking for someplace away from the hustle and bustle of people and traffic. West Ridge Guesthouse was the perfect place for that. We arrived after dinner, to find our key waiting for us in the hallway, along with a phone number in case we needed anything. We were exhausted from our 6 hour drive and all the walking we did at the show, so it was nice to be able to go right up to our room without the typical "let me tell you all about our B&B and town" intro ( don't get me wrong, there was plenty of info provided in the room, and Jamie was very helpful the next morning when we talked with her at breakfast, friendly and informative without being intrusive ). We stayed in the Williamsburg room. What a gorgeous room! Tastefully decorated, roomy, quiet, and very clean. The mattress was a little too firm for me, but everyone has their own liking when it comes to what makes a mattress comfortable. It did have a little private deck which is nice to sit out on and have a relaxing glass of wine and watch the sun set over the rolling green hills. There are horses on the property and a friendly cat outside, making you feel as though you're out in the countryside. They have snacks and drinks available in the hallway, and there is a eliptical machine and treadmill for those who want to work out ( there is a hot tub, though it was out of order at the time we were there ). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. This was our second stay at WestRidge and although we have stayed at other B&Bs in the area, we find this one to be the best. We'll definately be back!


West Ridge Guest House

5 on October 04, 2010

Clean comfortable environment and great breakfasts provided by Justin and Jamie. Would recommend and return! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!


Five Stars +

5 on September 30, 2010

I stayed in the Victorian Room, and it was just awesome. From the moment you arrive at the house, everything is perfectly prepared for you. I was so pleased with the tremendous attention to detail!!! It was quiet, incredibly charming, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully done and the checkout was quick and easy. This place is awesome. Excellent value!!!


Pleasant & Relaxing B&B

4.0 on September 27, 2010

The hosts were very pleasant, helpful & friendly. We had an exhaust problem with our vehicle that needed immediate attention & Jamie researched several local options for us.


outstanding X 5

5 on September 24, 2010

This is seriously one of the best values money can buy. My room (wicker) was beautifully decorated, received early morning sun through the double doors which led to the cutest little balcony. The doors also had screens which allowed us to keep the doors open and make the room airy, comfortable and able to enjoy the great late september weather. Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious!! Plenty of hot water, snacks available right outside my door and centrally located to lots of activities. I'm a repeat guest and will definitely be back!!!!


Nice B & B

4.0 on September 22, 2010

Very Nice, breakfast was wonderful. Nice country setting. Nice pool, but needed some maintance. Hot tub was out of order. We stayed in the country room, very pretty and clean, however the carpeting had some very visible stains. We enjoyed our stay.


Perfect Romantic Get-a-way

4.8 on September 22, 2010

We stayed in the Anniversary room. Room was spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Whirlpool bath was very nice. Loved all the mirrors... Only minor complaint is that the doors were very loud - you could hear when other people arrived. But you could only hear the door - we couldn't hear any other noise from any other rooms!


A Great Place

4.6 on September 21, 2010

One of the best in this country and in Europe. Friendliness of staff.


Steck's family reunion

5 on September 07, 2010

We can't say enough about our stay at West Ridge, the innkeeper, Jamie went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. Everything was perfect for our family reunion, she made sure we had everything we needed plus allowing us to BBQ on her grille for a late dinner. We will be sure staying here again.


Nice, Quaint, Good Value Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on August 23, 2010

Very nice, clean and Great Valued Bed & Breakfast. The only down fall was the Hot Tub was not working, the snack area was not stocked daily. This place is somewhat off the beaten path. I will most definately stay here again when I travel to the area.


Pleasant but short visit.

4.0 on August 11, 2010

We were fortunate to find such a nice place on short notice. The B&B is located on a counyry road just outside of town. Very charming!


A Wonderful get-away!

5 on August 07, 2010

This is the perfect place for an inexpensive get-away. The rooms are so clean, they have snacks for less than Walmart prices, the pool is refreshing, breakfast is delicious, it' just so cozy & romantic!


Great first time experience

4.2 on July 23, 2010

Great place to stay! Very gracious Inn Keepers. Very relaxing location and the pictures on the website are very helpful. Highly recommend it and would stay again.


What a GEM!

5 on November 21, 2009

We just got back from a 2 night stay for our 19th wedding anniversary ... Jamie the InnKeeper and her lovely daughter Bella and her niece were there the first morning for breakfast, what delightful children!! We so enjoyed our STAY! It was way better than the pictures do service! It was very quiet, VERY clean ... lots of room!! The bed was a little hard for us ... but if you like a firm mattress then no problem ... We are so glad we picked this B&B for our 19th wedding anniversary getaway ... we will definitely spread the word and will be back! Nevin and Sandra L Houtz 151 Houtz Haven Farm Lane Spring Mills, PA 16875


Relaxing, peaceful stay!

5 on January 06, 2007

It's great to see a family work together and create a peaceful , relaxing respite even in busy Lancaster County, PA. Perfect for a visit to relatives , touring the area or just a getaway. Thanks so much!!


West Ridge Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $170
  • Reviews (174) 4.4
  • Rooms 9

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7173677783
  • Fax 1-7173678468

Visit Website »

View details

Top