Crestmont Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Crestmont Inn

5 on October 20, 2010

We had a amazing weekend. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.


Unique, Beautiful and Healing

5 on October 19, 2010

I admit it. I've been to The Crestmont Inn 13 times. I absolutely love the setting, the rooms, the friendliness of the innkeepers. Breakfasts are delicious and bountiful and dinners elegant and succulent. You haven't lived until you've tasted Fred's crabcakes. What makes the Crestmont so special for me is that I can totally relax there. It is quiet, except for a lovely bubbling fish pond and some soft windchimes. Fred and Elna are wonderful people. You must get to know them. The entire staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. They have always done this for me. I absolutely love it there! A special treat is to go in October for the foilage in the area. It can't be beat.


Great weekend

4.6 on October 18, 2010

Our family had a great get away weekend and enjoyed the relaxed and beautiful area around the Inn. We have already told others that it is a great place to stay.


Romance & Nature Package Weekend

4.2 on October 06, 2010

Very nice, relaxing place.. Elna & Fred very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.. Hope to retrun again! Already recommended to others..


perfect getaway

4.0 on October 04, 2010

From the moment we stepped foot in the lobby of the Crestmont, the attention was on us. The courtesy of the staff, the spacious room and delicious food was just what we needed. And the jacuzzi in our room was perfect after a wonderful day hiking in Rickett's Glen - not to mention the freshly baking chocolate cookies available 24/7. Would not question a return visit


Great three day get away - wish we stayed longer

3.4 on September 27, 2010

We loved the location of this inn - surrounded by nature conservancy trails, with access to Eagles Mere Lake and two state parks nearby. Wonderful breakfasts, an endless cookie jar with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, lots of homey amenities and diversions (pool table, shuffle board, etc.), and quiet places to relax made for a pleasant stay. The town, a short walk away, has some nice stores and eateries, and what can we say about the Endless Mountains - they are truly beautiful.


A splendid getaway!

5 on August 29, 2010

Our hosts were gracious and friendly, our meals were fabulous, and our room was very comfortable (they thought of everything). Provided good information about what's around, and their inn's history. We enjoyed the mountain lake environment, and shopping in town (especially the fantastic bookstore). Nearby Ricketts Glen (walk/hike, waterfalls, lake). Our hosts made it easy to have a relaxing vacation.


Bruce and Jenifer Mitchell

4.4 on August 09, 2010

Very peaceful location. Surrounded by trees, beautiful landscaping and trickling waters it was a great place to have a "brain flush" from the day to day hectic outside world. Room and bed was very comfortable. Every employee we met was very pleasant. Breakfasts were outstanding - and you could have seconds!


The Crestmont Inn is immaculate and beautiful

5 on July 01, 2010

You wont be sorry if you stay at the Crestmont Inn. It is a clean beautiful well cared for place on the inside and outside. THere are alot of places you can sit and talk throughout the house not just in your room. I was very impressed.


Magical

4.6 on March 24, 2010

My husband and I can't wait until our next stay. We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub and our four-poster bed. We also spent a lot of time in the community room, enoying the treadmill, the foozball table, the pool table, and ping pong. Lastly, we really appreciated the coffee room and the homemade chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven!


Crestmont Inn

5 on September 29, 2009

My husband & I chose the Crestmont Inn to accomodate our family for a long weekend in Eagles Mere to celebrate our wedding. The inn was absolutely perfect for our small guest list of 30 people. The dining room and 'pub room' in the Inn's main house was perfect for our reception. Everyone loved their rooms, each one uniquely beautiful; everything we've eaten at the Crestmont is delicious, from breakfast to casual dinner to our formal wedding party; above all, the hospitality is unmatched..... Fred and Elna and the whole staff at the Crestmont are absolutely wonderful. Everything is always kept clean and tidy, a guest never wants for a thing... Elna brought our guests brownies.... WARM brownies, when they arrived. Everyone at the Crestmont went over and out to make sure that we and all of our guests were perfectly comfortable. I highly recommend a visit to the Crestmont Inn to experience a charming, one of a kind bed & breakfast atmosphere, delectable gourmet meals and 'southern hospitality' in northern pennsylvania.


Hidden Treasure

5 on September 21, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Crestmont Inn, the staff was exceptional and anything that I requested they took care of for us. The room was so nice and very clean with lots of character. This is truly a hidden treasure and we can't wait to come back.


a couple in their 50's

3.8 on July 25, 2009

The Crestmont is a lovely antique-filled “turn of the century” Inn. Our suite was beautiful and very comfortable. Although you get a tasty B&B breakfast each morning, the Inn has more of a hotel style atmosphere. You will not have much interaction with the owners, staff, or other guests. If you seek an Inn that leaves you alone and gives you privacy this is the place for you. If you are seeking the warmth of Sheriff Andy Taylor & Aunt Bea in Mayberry, you wont find it here or in Eagles Mere. Staying at the Crestmont gives you an access pass to Eagles Mere Lake as well as Eagles Mere Country Club. The Country Club has a great and uncrowded golf course, as well as 4 star food and service. The lake was clean and picturesque. The beach is kid friendly with lots of life guards. Rent a canoe. WARNING: the beach & canoe rental close promptly at 5:45 PM. They close the stores at 5 and roll-up the sidewalks at 7:30. You will not find a place to eat anywhere in the area after that. The Museum is FANTASTIC, a must see, state of the art entertainment. Rickets Glen State Park is breathtaking. However, it is a challenging hike. The Ranger said it takes 2 1/2 hours to view all 22 waterfalls. It took us over 4 ½ hours. Bring watershoes to change into so that you can safely enter the rocky pools at the bottom of the waterfalls and let the cool water fall on you. Fresh & clean Lake Jean is a great place to swim, picnic and rent kayaks/canoes at the park. July 2009


What a wonderful visit to the Cresmont

4.6 on September 11, 2007

We found your B&B on the internet. What a lovely treat! The room was adorable, the food AMAZING, the hospitality gracious. We loved everything about it and are spreading the word!! We will be back!


Crestmont Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $250
  • Reviews (14) 4.5
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5705253519
  • Toll free 1-8005228767

Visit Website »

View details

Top