Paddlers Lane Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Getaway for 2

5 on November 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Chalet. It exceeded our expectations. It was comfy, clean, and cozy while still being spacious. Robin and Dan were great hosts. We will definitely be back!


Great vacation

5 on September 25, 2015

Our group varied from 9 to 86 years of age and we all agreed it was a great place to stay. Robin and Dan are very accommodating and the chalet and apartment was the perfect setup. We had the best of both world so; great place and wonderful hosts. Looking forward to going back.


Nice and Cozy!

3.8 on April 29, 2015

We had a great time and the B&B was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed our chats with Dan. We would stay again, the next time the opportunity presents itself. Robin and Dan were fantastic hosts and the house was very warm and cozy.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast près de Fallingwater

5 on April 11, 2015

Vraiment, une excellente adresse à Confluence, avant de nous visiter les 2 maisons conçues par Franck Lloyd Wright. L'accueil de Dan a été formidable: il est même venu nous retrouver le soir, dans une pizzeria pour nous demander nos souhaits pour le petit déjeuner. Les chambres étaient dans un état impeccable. L'ambiance était également très conviviale, grâce à Dan qui a su animer la matinée avec les autres hôtes. Un grand moment de sympathie à Confluence. Georges et Michèle de Toulouse (France)


Great place

5 on April 09, 2015

Accommodations are lovely; environment is beautiful and company was welcoming and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


Great experience

5 on March 25, 2015

We had 8 people for 2 nights in the Chalet, everything was great! Can't find anything to complain about. We had a blast! We will definitely consider another trip!


Great Place to stay!

5 on October 16, 2013

We stayed at this place and it was absolutely beautiful. Beautiful country atmosphere. Very clean, great food and hospitality. Dan is very personable and we felt very comfortable. Great trip! Would recommend to anyone and can't wait to stay again.


Home Sweet Pennsylvania Home

5 on January 04, 2009

I've stayed here twice, once with my fiancee and once with my son and his friend. I have visited Confluence for years as my grandparents lived there all of my life. If I had known about Paddler's Lane earlier, I would have stayed many times. You can rent from a room to the entire house or the chalet. Robin and Dan are great hosts and I still wake up some lazy Saturdays and make Robin's French Toast Casserole. They are potters so their work is in use at the B&B and available for a unique souvenir. The location is alongside the Yough River, far enough outside of this tiny, peaceful town to feel like you're totally alone with nature. I can't recommend this place enough and fondly remember my visits whenever I hear Neil Young sing Harvest Moon, gobble down my French Toast Casserole, or ache to get away for a visit to good old Pennsylvania. You will not be disappointed. Hook up with Riversport in Confluence to go rafting, rent bikes and bike the trail, and say hi to my pals at Dodd's Hotel!


Paddlers Lane Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $82 - $112
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8149640410

Visit Website »

View details

Top