Paddlers Lane Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Great experience

4.6 on July 16, 2016

Loved our stay so much we've already made reservations to come back in October! The home was very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped with the comforts of home. Dan prepared a delicious breakfast for us and we enjoyed good conversation at the table with other guests stopping in for a good nights sleep on their biking adventure from Pittsburgh to Cumberland. The grounds were very nicely manicured and provided a private oasis for sitting by the river or on the back deck to relax and de-stress. We are looking forward to enjoying the fire pit on our next trip in October. We plan on staying right there on the property the entire weekend (except for a bike ride on the nearby trail). Can't wait!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review; see you in October!


visit 5/2016

5 on May 29, 2016

Highly recommend Paddlers Lane B&B. The acommondations were excellent and breakfasts were excellent. Dan was an excellent host. would definitely stay here again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! I agree with you; Dan is the best! We are lucky to have him : )


Perfect place for a retreat on the GAP

4.6 on May 25, 2016

For the last five years our cycling club has held an annual weekend retreat at Paddler’s Lane. The location is very convenient to the Great Allegheny Passage and Ohiopyle. Confluence is the perfect location for cycling and hiking weekend. If you are an outdoors enthusiast, this is the place to enjoy the great outdoors and the beauty of the Laurel Highlands. Dan and Robin have created a beautiful retreat on the river that is very comfortable. It works well for our large group of 17-18. The main house is always very clean and everything is in working order. The kitchen is fully quipped. The deck makes for the perfect place to socialize and grill overlooking the river. Our members always ask to return to Paddler’s Lane. If you are looking for a retreat for a larger group, I would highly recommend Paddlers Lane.


Excellent Getaway for Groups of All Sizes!

5 on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here with about 20 of our close friends as part of our wedding weekend. I was having issues finding places in the area that would sleep 28 (our original guest count), and once I found Paddler's Lane, Robin was quick and helpful with my many questions. I can honestly say that each and every person that stayed with us that weekend was blown away by both the main house and the chalet. The houses were clean and affordable, the kitchen was well-equipped and up to date, and there was ample room to spread out both inside and out. Robin and Dan were close by in case we had any issues (there were none), and both were incredibly friendly and helpful during our check out. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway in the area, and we hope to be returning sometime in the future!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review! We loved having you for such a special occasion. Yours was one of our more exuberant groups and we thoroughly enjoyed the sense of adventure and enthusiasm you all brought with you. Thank you so much for staying with us!


very comfortable place by the riverside

5 on April 28, 2016

I love Paddler's Lane! and highly recommend it. I've stayed here several times over the years. Everything about the experience is excellent. The owner, Robin, is wonderful, genuinely nice and down to earth. She is always attentive to our needs, and available to provide whatever possible to make our stay a top notch experience. The interior design of the main house is beautiful. There is natural wood throughout the house, tasteful interior colors, hi quality fixtures and very nice furnishings. The overall finish of the interior is excellent. It's beautifully done and comfortable. Robin is a potter, and artist, and the interior colors really reflect this. It feels very natural, and really works with the beautiful outdoors of the Laurel Highlands. And the property itself is absolutely beautiful. The Youghiogheny River and Ohiopyle State Park border one side of the property, giving it a calm, running water feeling. But the river also sports a wilder side, offering Class II up to Class V white water rapids. Robin is a kayaker and guide, and an encyclopedia of knowledge of the river. For kayaking, canoeing and fishing the area cannot be beat. The hiking and biking trails along the river and in the state park are also great. There are also two Frank Lloyd Wright homes that are in easy driving distance of Paddlers Lane, Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Falling Water is world famous, and truly extraordinary. It features a river that runs underneath the property. Highly recommend seeing it. There is a stone fire pit on the property. So a very enjoyable evening can be had star gazing around the campfire. And my dogs are welcome at PL, the owner encourages responsible pet owners to bring their dogs for stays. This very relaxing getaway is really unique, and keeps us coming back, year after year.


Getaway for 2

5 on November 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Chalet. It exceeded our expectations. It was comfy, clean, and cozy while still being spacious. Robin and Dan were great hosts. We will definitely be back!


Great vacation

5 on September 25, 2015

Our group varied from 9 to 86 years of age and we all agreed it was a great place to stay. Robin and Dan are very accommodating and the chalet and apartment was the perfect setup. We had the best of both world so; great place and wonderful hosts. Looking forward to going back.


Nice and Cozy!

3.8 on April 29, 2015

We had a great time and the B&B was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed our chats with Dan. We would stay again, the next time the opportunity presents itself. Robin and Dan were fantastic hosts and the house was very warm and cozy.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast près de Fallingwater

5 on April 11, 2015

Vraiment, une excellente adresse à Confluence, avant de nous visiter les 2 maisons conçues par Franck Lloyd Wright. L'accueil de Dan a été formidable: il est même venu nous retrouver le soir, dans une pizzeria pour nous demander nos souhaits pour le petit déjeuner. Les chambres étaient dans un état impeccable. L'ambiance était également très conviviale, grâce à Dan qui a su animer la matinée avec les autres hôtes. Un grand moment de sympathie à Confluence. Georges et Michèle de Toulouse (France)


Great place

5 on April 09, 2015

Accommodations are lovely; environment is beautiful and company was welcoming and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


Great experience

5 on March 25, 2015

We had 8 people for 2 nights in the Chalet, everything was great! Can't find anything to complain about. We had a blast! We will definitely consider another trip!


Great Place to stay!

5 on October 16, 2013

We stayed at this place and it was absolutely beautiful. Beautiful country atmosphere. Very clean, great food and hospitality. Dan is very personable and we felt very comfortable. Great trip! Would recommend to anyone and can't wait to stay again.


Home Sweet Pennsylvania Home

5 on January 04, 2009

I've stayed here twice, once with my fiancee and once with my son and his friend. I have visited Confluence for years as my grandparents lived there all of my life. If I had known about Paddler's Lane earlier, I would have stayed many times. You can rent from a room to the entire house or the chalet. Robin and Dan are great hosts and I still wake up some lazy Saturdays and make Robin's French Toast Casserole. They are potters so their work is in use at the B&B and available for a unique souvenir. The location is alongside the Yough River, far enough outside of this tiny, peaceful town to feel like you're totally alone with nature. I can't recommend this place enough and fondly remember my visits whenever I hear Neil Young sing Harvest Moon, gobble down my French Toast Casserole, or ache to get away for a visit to good old Pennsylvania. You will not be disappointed. Hook up with Riversport in Confluence to go rafting, rent bikes and bike the trail, and say hi to my pals at Dodd's Hotel!


Paddlers Lane Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $92 - $112
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8149640410

Visit Website »

View details

Top