Inn at Twin Linden Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Twin Linden A must See!!!

5 on October 20, 2011

From the comfy rooms to the delicious breakfast this is by far the B & B to visit. The Innkeepers Sue and Norm know just what to do to make your stay a memoriable one. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and want you coming back for more. All I can say is exceptional!!! So is the food!


Inn At Twin Linden Review

4.6 on May 12, 2011

Inn At Twin Linden is one our most favorite inns!! It's a beautiful inn and the innkeepers are wonderful! All the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is the best we have ever had!! There dinner offering on Saturday nights is phenomenal!!!! Churchtown is a beautiful area and there are constant Amish buggies going by. We try to stay there at least twice a year!! Love it!!


Inn at Twin Linden

5 on July 11, 2010

If you are looking for a truly comfortable, relaxing bed and breakfast in the PA Dutch Country, you should choose The Inn at Twin Linden. The Inn is located on a quiet country road dotted with buggies and overlooks beautiful farmlands. Sue's delicious breakfasts and Norm's helpful suggestions and friendly conversation will fufill your every need. They truly care about their guests and succeed in assuring your pleasant, truly relaxing and comfortable stay in this beautiful area. My husband and I cannot wait to return.


Lovely B&B with very personable and attentive innkeepers

4.0 on January 01, 2010

This B&B was one of the nicest we have stayed in. It is convenient to other towns and a number of sights worth visiting. Norm and Sue, the Innkeepers, are very friendly and do everything they can to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Sue prepares a delicious (and immense) breakfast. Definitely worth a visit.


Lovely and peaceful

4.8 on October 13, 2008

We loved our stay at the Inn at Twin Linden. We stayed in the Palladian Suite. If you are looking for a beautiful view of the countryside this room will offer you that and more. There is a comfy couch by the window where you can relax and enjoy the daylight as well as the moonlight. We loved the gardens! Check out the pergula, we brought a bottle of wine and cheese and enjoyed the view, gardens and fruit trees. The innkeepers were gracious and helpful. We have been to many b&b's over the years, but the breakfast was by far the best ever! Gourmet, artistic, and plentiful.(actually the breakfast inspired me to write this review!) I would highly recommend this b&b! wish i was there for the saturday night dinner!


Need some down time?

5 on July 29, 2008

A breath of fresh air to a weary soul. Privacy, excelent meals, gorgeous grounds, elegant "clean" rooms. Everything top notch!


The best Ever

5 on July 25, 2008

This was the nicest bed&breakfast I've ever stayed at. Do the Valentine special any time of year. Eat dinner Sat. night. You won't go away hungry!


Overall outstanding

4.8 on July 05, 2008

Sue & Norm were the best hostess & host ever. They cared about us and for us. We will certainly visit them again in the future.


I'll definitely go back!

4.0 on June 10, 2008

I would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Twin Linden in Churchtown, PA. As a 30-year B&B traveler, my expectations are high & the inn exceeded every one of those. From the time I walked in the door, I felt immediately at home and embraced by the Inn's charm & elegance. The proprietors were welcoming and gracious. Before other guests had checked in, I was able to view several of the guest rooms. Each was beautifully decorated and inviting. I've already picked out my room for the next visit! The inn's dining room was elegant and warm with candlelit tables and floor to ceiling windows allowing a view of gardens and rolling countryside and Mennonite farms beyond. The cuisine far surpassed anything I've experienced at any B&B and had me comparing it favorably with multi-starred restaurants I've had the good fortune to experience. We had gourmet breakfasts each morning that still have my mouth watering! I can’t recommend this inn enough and will definitely be a visitor here again.


We just want to go back

5 on May 05, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, romantic weekend and we had that and more. Between the scenery, the food, the accommodations and the service, we couldn't have asked for anything else. We had a wonderul time and the Innkeepers's were very nice also. We already can't wait until we can go back.


Wonderful Stay

5 on September 14, 2007

A recent overnight visit left us wanting for more. Rooms are beautiful, garden is outstanding and the views of the Welsh Mts have to be even more spectacular in fall. Sue's breakfasts are not only delicious but abundant-no need for lunch. Hospitality is great, really enjoyed chatting with Sue and Norm. Hope to return soon.


Best Family Vacation Ever

5 on August 07, 2007

My family and I recently visited the Inn At Twin Linden during our stay in Lancaster County. We stayed for three nights; they are the best memories I have of a vacation. Every room is beautiful and clean, the innkeepers Norm and Susan are welcoming and the food is outstanding. When you first enter you are taken aback by the beauty and charm of the inn, and I, being eighteen and living for privacy, enjoyed my stay in the Cottage Room. Every evening, I would end the night with Shakespeare and go to sleep to the sounds of a horse and buggy passing my window.


Fabulous B&B

5 on July 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Twin Linden this past weekend to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The welcoming atmosphere of the B&B hits you as soon as you walk in the front door. Every single room was breathtaking and beckoned you to sit down and stay awhile. The innkeepers were exceptional; friendly and talkative when you wanted to talk and unobtrusive when you wanted alone time. We stayed in the Churchtown room with a beautiful queen-size canopy bed and a settee for reading/relaxing. I'm still dreaming about the delicious 3-course breakfast which included a scrumptious French toast with pears and Brie. Our every need was met and exceeded. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with areas to sit on benches or swings and paths to wander at your leisure. I hope to have another occasion to get away to stay at this B&B again. I don't know of any way that our stay could have been improved. Give this one a try!


Inn at Twin Linden

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $275
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (866) 445-7614

Visit Website »

View details

Top