The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
72 Reviews

Write A Review

lovely house,perfect hostess

4.6 on December 28, 2013

We came to the queen very late and cold. But Nancy gave us a warm welcome. The bed is comfortable and my daughter loves all her toys. We didn't stay a long time, but if we have chance, we will come back again.


The Queen - fit for a King

4.4 on November 04, 2013

Owner Nancy was outstanding! She was extremely welcoming and hospitable and attentive to our every need. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend.


Great Stay

5 on October 31, 2013

Our stay was delightful! THANKS


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 on September 10, 2013

The room was very charming and comfortable. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this B & B to others and plan to return when we are in the area again.


Wonderful stay

5 on April 16, 2013

I spent five nights at The Queen due a medical emergency with my daughter who is a recent graduate of Penn State and now continues in a research capacity there. It was wonderful to come home each night to The Queen after a long day of medical planning and organization. Nancy was always so welcoming and understanding. The room was so comfortable and warm. I just melted into the wonderful bed each night and as a result each day I woke with renewed strength to meet the new day. My daughter is well on her way to a full recovery so I hope I can return to The Queen and enjoy the wonderful environment this bed and breakfast offers to it's fullest capacity.


Good place to stay

5 on November 18, 2012

Convenienent to Bellefonte and State College and surrounding area. On-street parking was fine, comfortable interior and nice owner and innkeeper. Good for short stays or long ones.


Quite Comfortable

4.4 on August 28, 2012

My daughters and I stayed in the Governor's Suite at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast. The Governor's Suite was quite comfortable and displayed many old-time hunting/fishing paraphenalia and good ol' games and other items of yesteryear. This room was especially quaint to us because of its turret room. Pets were also allowed in the room which was extremely helpful for us. The owners and staff greeted and coordinated our stay with ease. Was there anything out of sorts?? Not at all. If any adjustment, it was a small one of having to adjust to a breakfast of - wait for it - belgian waffles or eggs benedict which majority ruled - the eggs benedict. Delicious! We also had the pleasure of visiting with the owners and another couple during our stay.


fair quality,

4.4 on July 11, 2012

Nancy was a very gracious and friendly host, very helpful and knowledgeable. Nice quiet room, only downside was took tub longggg time to heat up for soaking


Victorian Treasure

5 on May 28, 2012

Who knew such a great place to stay was in the middle of our annual trek from CT to visit family in Ohio! Absolutely a great experience. And the town of Bellefonte was wonderful too. The hospitality of the innkeepers exceeded our expectations.


A perfect stay on our way through Happy Valley

5 on April 05, 2012

Nancy greeted us at the door of the four story Victorian B&B and we immediately felt like we were settled in. So many interesting things to look at and experience in the parlor and throughout the home. From the garden tour to the great stories about many of the artifacts, it was simply a great time. Can't wait to go back!


Victorian Charm

5 on March 19, 2012

The owner was outgoing and readily shared photographs and history of restoring this old victorian beauty. The room was excellent as was the breakfast. Short walk to the historic downtown with some nice shops and restaurants. Loved walking around the town and wished we could stay longer. Highly recommend this place and would definitely return. Rich and Joanne of Harbert, Michigan


Valentines Day Getaway

4.0 on March 14, 2012

Aleta made our reservation after viewing The Queen online. The date also fell within a few days of our anniversary as well as Valentines Day weekend. I requested a early checkin and Nancy was more than happy to oblige. Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by Curtis and shown our room, The Govenors Suite. We were very impressed with our room. The fireplace was lit and quite cozy. It was everything as described on the web site and more.


The Queen: Governor's Suite Review

5 on March 09, 2012

We had an amazing experience at The Queen, particularly the Governor's Suite. We loved that this room was pet friendly, and upon our arrival, the Queen provided us with dog dishes, treats, and a complimentary gift. Our room was just lovely with everything we needed for a weekend escape: a comfortable bed, a day bed with a Smart TV, and a turret room lounge warmed and lit with a beautiful fire place.There was also a tea and coffee station open any time for our convenience. In the evening, we made s'mores by the downstairs fire and enjoyed playing with antique trinkets. In the morning, our breakfast was heavenly. We enjoyed eggs benedict with fresh juice, fruit, tea (w/ local honey), and coffee. Nancy was also a wonderful host who was very friendly, talkative, and made us feel comfortable immediately. We would recommend this B&B to everyone and hope to make it back to the Queen annually.


charmingB&B

5 on March 06, 2012

we had a wonderfull honeymoon was like stepping back in time to old victorian time standing by the wearmth of the fire place in our room looking out the window could just imagine the hourse and buggys clipping up and down the street what a wonderfull memorie of our wedding night we will have thank you so much steve& missy


Great place and very friendly host

3.8 on January 29, 2012

my wife and I arrived late following a musical at PSU and Nancy came to the front door with a warm welcome. The home is beautiful and the accommodations were very pleasant. The third floor was pretty chilly but the bed was very comfy and the bedding was really cozy. Breakfast the following morning was very good and special care was given to prepare an excellent gluten free, dairy free breakfast for my wife. Wish we would have had more time to spend but will plan on coming back.


Great Stay in Bellefonte

4.8 on January 25, 2012

We stayed in this bed and breakfast for the weekend. Everything went perfect and the innkeeper was as helpful as could be. Breakfast was excellent and there were so many treasure to look at and even try. Price was very affordable for the service we got. Highly recommended


Pet Friendly, Great Breakfast -- stayed twice!

5 on January 02, 2012

Wonderful hostess, room and service. Nancy welcomed our 11 year old whippet with a warm fire and her own food/water bowls; we were so please with our first experience that we delayed our return by two days so we could return to the Queen on our way hom from Boston the following week. Wonderful breakfast was the icing on the cake! Highly recommended--ask for the turret room if you have pets (or even if you don't). You'd never know there were pets her, everything was immaculate!


Wonderful 1st B & B Experience!!

5 on January 02, 2012

Nancy was wonderful from the minute we walked in the door & made us feel completely at home. The foyer was beautiful with the antique Santa's & the huge Christmas Tree decorated with antique ornaments. The Nanny's Attic was perfect for my husband & I. The bed was extremely comfortably with sheets so soft that we could not have asked for any softer & comforters that had to have been filled with down. Everything downtown is within walking distance to go and grab a bite to eat for your evening meal or do some antiquing but in the morning there is nothing better than Nancy's breakfast. It is served in the dining room on beautiful china. You maybe lucky enough to be first served her special baked apple after you have decided if you would like to have coffee or one of the many choices of tea (some of which are made on site). Then you could only hope that you will be served the Creme Brule French Toast. This was like nothing that I had ever had before & it was absolutely WONDERFUL! It melted in your mouth. First time I had French Toast that did not require any syrup. I loved this entire experience of the Queen. I don't know if any other Bed & Breakfast will be able to live up to my first experience.


Delightful B&B

4.2 on December 27, 2011

Warm innkeepers. Lovely and charming Victorian home on Bellefonte, Pa.


Victorian Christmas at the Queen

3.8 on December 13, 2011

My mom and I recently stayed at the Queen B&B for the Victorian Christmas celebration in Bellefonte. The inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and our host Nancy was gracious and welcoming. The inn is close to town and there is free parking in front. She prepared a wonderful breakfast for us and honored our special dietary requests. The room was large but still cozy with a gas fireplace and cast iron tub. We had a lovely experience at this B&B.


PSU Homecoming at the Queen and early Halloween

5 on October 19, 2011

As always the Queen provided a clean comfortable room and a bewitching atmosphere. The Queen witch Nancy cannot do enough to keep her guest cozy and well fed. The devilish breakfasts were eloquently appointed and equally pleasing to the palette. The table discussions of old and new guest are always memerable. The Queen charmingly cast a spell on you that beckons your return. Queen Nancy, we are under your spell and we will return. John and Terry Ann from New Hampshire


Visit to Pennsylvania

5 on September 13, 2011

Our stay at the Queen was absolutely wonderful!! We had a great time. We wished we had more time to spend at the Queen during our stay but enjoyed every minute while we were there. My sister, cousin and I were in the area to do family genealogy so we were on the go! I would love to come back and stay for a more relaxing visit. The Queen was so welcoming and beautiful. We loved the antiques, collection of Santa's, beautiful decor, breakfast and staff. Mae was wonderful and we enjoyed talking to her! Nancy was unable to be at the Queen during our stay so we missed seeing her. All three of us said that we'd have to go back sometime. This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and loved every minute of our stay! Thank you Mae for making our stay great dispite the rain!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much. I totally enjoyed meeting the three of you. I hope you get to come back soon and stay longer this time.


Real Nice

4.8 on September 12, 2011

We stayed in the Govenor's Room, the turret room to us, and had a delightfull two day-nights in and around Bellefonte. Nancy is an articulate and helpful Inn Keeper and guide.


Great Stay!!

4.6 on September 04, 2011

We weren't able to stay long, but our overnite stay was very enjoyable. Beautiful home and great value. Nice place to stay if you are driving from the west to NYC and need a stop point. Leaves only an easy 4 hour ride in to the city and is very close to the interstate.


Treated like royalty at The Queen

3.6 on September 03, 2011

Thorougly enjoyed our stay at The Queen and will go back. Enjoyed all the collections and the very kind and interesting innkeepers. It's a wonderful place in a very nice neighborhood. Good breakfast -- well appointed room, very comfy bed.


A Special B & B

5 on August 24, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in early August 2011 in the Governor's Suite. It was a great break from our 1000 mile plus road trip. The breakfasts were wonderful & Nancy graciously sent breakfast up to the room for our teen who wanted to sleep in. Evenings on the front porch swing were delightful and there was lots to see and do in the area during the day. The house provided a truly special stay with amazing decor. Our stay was a great value with the special and filling breakfast that was elegantly presented, free bottled spring water in the hall refrigerator, very comfortable beds and a home to give everyone space. We enjoyed our visits with Nancy & feel we made a new friend- she definitely puts her all into the B & B. We would definitely stay again!


Ag Progress Days

4.0 on August 19, 2011

Nancy was extremely helpful with places to dine and directions


Above and Beyond!

5 on August 11, 2011

An overnight stay for my grandson and me, on our way from New hampshire to Ohio. He loved all the Victorian aspects of the b&b, the breakfast was excellent, the service and care exemplary, and the meal at the old grist mill was very good. All and all, a restful and valuable respite to our journey!


Awesome!

5 on August 04, 2011

To arrive at "The Queen" and to be introduced to the public rooms was such an incredible surprise. Then when we saw the bedrooms we were overwhelmed, and charmed. Sitting out on the porch in the morning before enjoying one of Nancy's breakfasts, (eggs bendict, creme brulee french toast and waflles with whipped cream and blueberries), was heavenly. The patriotic bunting and the 1876 flag, just carried on with the ambience of the whole place. My husband and I felt we had gone back 100 years while we rocked in our chairs and watched the world go by.


Great place to stay

5 on August 03, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the fabulous Queen. Everything was perfect - the rooms were charming and very comfortable, the breakfasts on the back porch were amazing, swinging on the front porch was like a step back in time, and Nancy always made us feel right at home. She is even mailing a book to me that I accidently left in the room. The Governors room is perfect for two people who want to share a room - this type of accommodation can be difficult to find at a B&B.


Feel like home - extemely relaxing

5 on July 27, 2011

I highly recommend the Victorian. From the minute we got there, it felt like him. The owner Nancy is so pleasant to deal with. We'll definitely come back here again. Breakfast was also amazing. The rooms are clean, comfy beds, nice high end shower.


The Queen- a royal experience

5 on June 28, 2011

This was our first true B&B experience and it was wonderful. The home is a beautiful Victorian painted lady set in a neighborhood of similar homes that were fun to see. Downtown Bellefonte was only a short walk with a variety of good places to eat and a nice park. Bellefonte is worth visiting for those who enjoy Victorian homes and early Pennsylvania history. We regret we could only stay the one night. Our host was very accommodating in serving a delicious and beautiful breakfast earlier than usual so we could be on our way. We chose the attic room which was cleverly and beautifully done and had a great view of the neighborhood. We highly recommend the Queen as a place to stay while visiting the area or just passing through.


Wish I could have stayed longer!

4.4 on June 16, 2011

Very accommodating service with exceptional food. Would stay here again and will be recommending The Queen to my family and friends.


stay at the queen

3.6 on June 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night while visiting our kids nearby. The queen is a fantastic victorian and the room called "the attic" was very clean and has fantastic woodwork. The staff were wonderful and I can say "stay at the queen" and you will love it. jerry and lisa oceanside ca


Bellefonte Getaway

5 on June 07, 2011

We took an overnight getaway to Bellefonte and took in the sights, shopping and dining. We enjoyed shopping for antiques, we enjoyed the frienliness of the staff at the Governors Pub and the Gamblers Mill. The beer at the Gamblers Mill was excellent and Mike Smith is an excellent Brewmaster. Our stay at The Queen, a Victorian Bed and Breakfast, was fabulous. The rooms were clean, the staff was attentive, and the food was wonderful. The owners, Nancy and Curtis were friendly and caring. They made their property feel like it was your property. May provided excellent service and was charming. It was our first time ever staying at a bed and breakfast and The Queen is a wonderful property. A throwback in time, a classic. I hope they have availablity for us the next time we are passing through the area because we would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend The Queen. Regards, Ron and Nancy S. Easton, Pennsylvania


Outstanding

5 on May 16, 2011

Beautiful house with outstanding decorations.Great service provided by Mae.I will reccomend this inn. Great breakfast.Walking distance to downtown points of interest and historical locations.


Outstanding accomodations by caring proprietors

5 on April 30, 2011

Absolutely beautiful surroundings and comfortable room and bed. Proprietors were pleasant and helpful, and very knowledgable about activities and dining in the area. Best tasting spring water I have ever had right on site. Can't wait until my next visit during the Car Cruise weekend. My '49 Chrysler will look really cool parked in front for a true vintage weekend. Thanks!


A Royal Stay at the Queen

4.2 on March 15, 2011

A stay at the Queen is like going back in time. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and are filled with antiques and curiosities which are wonderful for those who like to look over things from days gone by. The service was outstanding and the breakfast just delicious!


A perfect weekend escape

5 on March 05, 2011

The house was beautiful. The Innkeeper was friendly and very knowledgeable of the town's history and was able to suggest places to eat. The town was very friendly. Plan to return .


first time at a B&B

4.4 on January 01, 2011

We took a chance and booked online for our first B&B and we have to say that Nancy was so sweet and welcoming it made our stay wonderful! I could not convince my husband to go to a B&B but after this stay I know we will be back! it was so warm and inviting that we felt like we were staying with family. The sheets were so soft it was like sleeping on a cloud! :) Nancy's knowledge and expertise of Bellefonte and the surrounding areas really made you want to stay for more! We look forward to coming back when the weather is warmer :)


very nice room and owners

4.2 on December 28, 2010

The owner was very cool with our flexible schedule around the holidays. The house was extremely interesting; our room looked great and historic, yet had plenty of modern amenities. Our dog loved the place, too!


Our wonderful stay

5 on December 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Queen B&B on Dec. 11 and 12. We enjoyed our lovely room, which included a turret with a fireplace. The innkeeper, learning that we were meeting our son and daughter-in-law the next morning for church, invited them to have breakfast at the Queen so we could spend more time with them. So our son and daughter-in-law enjoyed the fabulous breakfast with us in the elegant dining room, at no extra charge. We also enjoyed the innkeeper's 3-year-old grandson, who was visiting at the time. The B&B was beautifully decorated from top to bottom with Christmas lights and decorations, including a big collection of santas. We look forward to returning one day, and recommend The Queen unreservedly.


The Queen B&B

4.8 on December 08, 2010

This is a top drawer B&B, beautiful rooms and wonderful service.


Home away from Home

5 on November 30, 2010

I travel quite a bit for my work. Whenever anywhere near The Queen in Bellefonte, Pa., I will only stay there. Nancy and Curt are fabulous hosts and make me feel welcome in their home.


Enjoyed our stay!!!

3.6 on November 16, 2010

We stayed on a Thursday night on our way to another destination. The price was considerably lower due to not being a week-end.....The house is beautiful...very victorian...with PLENTY of knicknacks...We were extremely impressed, as there was not a speck of dust on anything! We stayed in a dog friendly room...was very enjoyable sitting in front of the gas fire. Just be warned, if you have a dog with you....LOTS of knicknacks for the dog to get into at floor level....just have to keep dog in check. The dog was welcome in house anywhere we were...Our dog is 9 lbs and enjoyed her stay. The breakfast that gets rave reviews on the site is wonderful...The french toast is exactly as expected...mouth watering.....The owners take pride in the house as the bed. sheets, pillows were all wonderful Would stay there again!!!!.


Lots of history in Bellefonte

3.8 on November 13, 2010

Beautiful Victorian Home with fabulous hostess!!! Towels had a musty smell that needs attention. Sheets were excessivey SOFT.


True "Victorian" B&B

4.8 on November 11, 2010

We were in Bellefonte on a "Penn State game weekend" - when rooms were at a premium. Fortunately for us, all the hotels were booked, so we started looking on-line for a B&B. Thankfully, Nancy had a suite of rooms available. The accommodations were wonderful. The suite had everything we needed for an extended vacation, if we so chose. (We were there for three nights, for a funeral.) Nancy is quite personable, and her grandson there was an added bonus for our 6 y.o. who enjoyed playing with the little boy. The breakfasts were quite delicous and our 6 y.o. enjoyed the player piano (and even got to practice HER music lessons while we were there!) Truly a wonderful B&B. (DMM - from Atlanta, GA)


The Queen-Bellefonte PA

4.8 on November 10, 2010

Recently stayed at the Queen durning a PSU football game weekend and found it a wonderful experience. I had the Governor's Suite room and was just blown away by it. Breakfast was terrific both days. I've stayed at the Queen for a few game weekends in the past and am already booked for one more this season.


This Innkeeper Pays Attention to all the Wonderful Details

5 on October 13, 2010

On our way home from a long weekend we happened upon the Queen as a mid-point in our drive. The innkeeper never rests! She puts her heart and sole into this B&B and you see, touch and experience it in all ways. From the toiletries in the rooms, to the scrumptious and decadent breakfast to the bed sheets that she researched and now sells because they are heavenly to sleep on. If you want to see a master in action, have a stop at the Queen and get some hints on how she does it!


What a gem!

5 on October 02, 2010

Now that we've found The Queen, we'll be back whenever we're in the area. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Nancy made us feel like we were visiting family. Thanks, Nancy ------------ John and Dolores


Great stay at The Queen

4.0 on September 09, 2010

My husband and I stopped at The Queen for one night on our way to New York. What a beautiful home!! Great breakfast and wonderful company and conversation. We will plan on another stay on our next trip to New York.


Good value, nice place

3.8 on August 30, 2010

Everything was very nice, we are frequent B&B clients when we travel. Bed was extremely comfortable, the slipper tub in Anne's room was unusual. Would come here again, reasonable price.


The Queen

4.2 on August 21, 2010

Very nice in. Innkeeper Nancy is very good. Food is great.


The Queen is well named.

5 on November 04, 2009

An outstanding Victorian B&B that will leave you wanting to return again. The authentic rooms and artifacts, some of the best breakfasts we have ever had (I can still taste the Creme Brulee french toast made with homemade bread), and an innkeeper (Nancy) that make you feel like you are part of their family. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area, Victorian history and getting you anywhere you want to go. Penn State University is nearby which is a plus.

Innkeeper Response
Richard Thanks for also visiting bedandbreakast.com Your comments are truly appreciated. Hope you are one of the lucky winners of a free night's say! Sorry about the football game this weekend but you know the Buckeye's just don't have a prayer! Hope I don't have to eat crow for dinner Saturday!


Wonderful Weekend

5 on August 23, 2009

We stayed in Governor's Room - we loved the tower! Breakfast served on patio was lovely, food was great, felt very comfortable, feeling welcome felt from the time we stood in front of the B&B - lovely porch swing, really one of my favorite inns!


Old-fashioned hospitality, modern values

5 on August 07, 2009

We enjoyed the Victorian-themed room and the comfortable bed; the quality of breakfast food was outstanding. The innkeeper served us fresh-picked organic berries from her garden, and the omelet was, in my boyfriends' words, "the best he'd ever tasted". We were excited to find out that the beautiful garden in which our breakfast was served was organically/ sustainably cared for!


Sanctuary in the Tower

4.8 on July 14, 2009

We were teaching for a week, leaving at 7 am and returning 12 hours later. Our hostess upgraded us to the tower suite so we'd have relaxing workspace, and delivered freshly-baked bread each morning at the crack of dawn! Such a pleasure to be surrounded by the ephemera of earlier lives.


Great Weekend

4.8 on June 24, 2009

From the beautifully decorated guest rooms, the sitting room, to the dining room and patio, the visual experience was beyond my expectations. As a native of Bellefonte, I learned so much of the history of Bellefonte that I did not know before. Nancy made it a great part of my 50th High School Class Reunion.


A great place to stay

5 on February 12, 2009

I'd give this B&B a 5 star plus. Everything was immaculate and the owner, Nancy, was great. She was helpful in suggesting restaurants, telling about the history of the Victorian home, and the gourmet breakfast was wonderful! We were treated as if we were VIP's!!


The Queen is Delightful.

4.8 on February 03, 2009

Nancy is a wonderful, friendly, and well informed host, plus a great cook (breakfast is a strong added value). The place was beautifully and interestingly decorated for Christmas, and had many fascinating year-round artifacts. Excellent value.


An experience you will not forget

5 on November 22, 2008

A lovely Victorian Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and the Queen rates with the best of them. Nancy is a gracious hostess with a wealth of knowledge about the area and current happenings.The breakfast's were delicious. You will love it here. Thank you Nancy. Vernon and Donna Annapolis, Md.


My New Home

5 on October 14, 2008

I feel very welcome when I arrive at this beautifully restored Victorian home. Nancy is a gracious hostess whose desire to please her guests is obvious. When in this neck of the woods I will always make this my home away from home. Celeste


Great Stay!

4.0 on July 29, 2008

We wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was great and breakfast lovely. Great inn-keeper. Bellefonte is a super place!


Great stay!

5 on July 02, 2008

My husband and I feel that we have found a second home. We are welcomed and treated like royalty - we will go back.


An Amazing Jewel - A Great Discovery

4.0 on June 19, 2008

We stopped in Bellefonte because it was strategically located for our return trip home in Toronto. Loved the town. Loved the B&B - excellent service, accommodations and food - would definitely return.


Positive

4.0 on April 16, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. The queen was extremely clean & quaint!


Had a Wonderful Time!

5 on January 30, 2008

Everything was perfect. Wonderful food and service. Great rooms. Very, very clean and warm environment. Nancy did a great job!


Wonderful B&B with thoughtful details

4.0 on January 06, 2008

We stayed at the Queen and found it to be hospitable, comfortable, clean, warm, and full of thoughtful details. The owners, particularly Nancy, take great care of the guests, from the fireplaces (electric) in the room, the bathroom items for use, tea, coffee and hot chocolate outside your room (and microwave popcorn) to the gourmet breakfast. We stayed in the Attic room, which was warm and cozy, with a great shower/bathroom, but be warned that the bathroom is on the small side, as the shower takes up a good deal of it - but it is nicely appointed and laid out. Staying just after Christmas, the house was beautifully decorated. The owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, but if your taste runs less toward the heavy/rich side, then you should warn Nancy, as the creme brule french toast is extremely rich (but fantastic). Thanks for a lovely stay!


Fit for a Queen

4.8 on October 16, 2007

Treated Like a King & Queen


Outstanding!!!!

5 on September 01, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Queen a few weeks ago and LOVED it! We stayed in "the attic" room which is wall to wall and ceiling beadboard with charming period pieces and a four poster brass (very comfortable) bed. Everything about the house and the room was touched with care. The owner obviously LOVES what she is doing and it shows. Everything was for your comfort and convenience. There was a CD player next to the bed with Gershin, among other CD's, different types of coffee and tea outside the room available at your conevenience. The bedding, pillows, and throws were rich, tailored and comfortably elegant. The bath, while small, was on par with a spa. It couldn't have been better and then we had breakfast. We ate on the back porch next to a beautifully landscaped garden with another couple and ate broiled pineapple with sweetened yogurt and creme de brule french toast, all of which delighted the senses. Outstanding!! Our host was very knowledgeable about the town and places to eat and visit, having lived there for more than 30 years. A truly outstanding place to stay. I have nothing negative to say and would recommend it to anyone. I am a very picky guest. Truly a gem!!! Ted and Caryn


Treated like royalty

5 on August 28, 2007

The Queen is an exquisite B & B decorated by the owner Nancy. Staying there is an experience in itself. The rooms are warm and charming. The hosts make you feel at home. If you like the experience of staying at a B & B, then this one is a must see for your list. I have stayed there on several occasions while attending Penn State University. Next time you are at Penn State, the Queen is a must see..


A weekend of Memories

4.8 on August 15, 2007

Nancy,Kurt and Staff. Just wanted to say thank you for a lovely weekend. Should we ever be back in PA, The Queen will be our new found home! We had a great time and the porch was perfect for the little down time we had for sitting and visiting. Breakfast on the back patio was the perfect end to such a wonderful weekend. Thank you for all your conversation and all of your hospitality. We truly felt like part of your home and not just guests!


The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $229
  • Reviews (72) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8143557946

Visit Website »

View details

Top