Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Anniversary Get-a-way at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

We decided to get away and visit Keuka Lake (one of the finger lakes located in Penn Yan, NY) to celebrate our Anniversary. I did a little surfing to see where we should stay. It was't long before I found Los Gatos B&B on bedandbreakfast.com. It looked and sounded wonderful and we definitely were not disappointed. The property is absolutely breathtaking, well manicured, spacious, and has a gazebo and large deck overlooking their landscape where you can sit and enjoy view. All the rooms are great. They even have two separate log cabin cottages if you prefer something more private. We chose the Blue Room in the main house and it was beautiful and complete with all the amenities you may need for your stay along with a small frig plus a spacious closet. Did I mention the bed was comfortable and great for my back? All the rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Burney and Susan really made our visit so worthwhile. Burney is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptuous. Everything (and I mean everything) is homemade right down to the english muffins, jams, apple cider syrup, scones, and sorbet being some of the accompaniments what you might get for breakfast. They did everything possible to accommodate my food allergies which is always a concern for me, but I had no problems whatsoever. Burney and Susan gave us all the information on the possible sites, restaurants, museums and wineries to visit and how to get there. This place is truly a gem and is really such a great value for what you receive. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are sure to return again for another trip to the Finger Lakes. If you decide to visit the area, you can't go wrong with Los Gatos B&B and you won't be disappointed. :)

View more reviews for this inn


All you could ask for and more at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Los Gatos is a well-kept B&B run by two very accommodating people. Burney and Susan not only know how to run a B&B, they also are in the know on almost every aspect of a stay in the Finger Lakes. Upon arrival, after a walk-through of the premises, they presented us with a map of the region and a sheet of special offers to wineries, breweries, museums, and other places a visitor might want to visit. They also pointed out on the map, the best way to get to where we wanted to go, what we might see along the way, and all kinds of other useful information. Their recommendations were spot-on, and they never steered us wrong. The B&B itself is a great place to stay. Located just north of the village of Penn Yan, it sits in the country but is still an easy drive to several other communities and attractions. We stayed in one of two small cabins adjacent to the main house, where there are three other rooms and where we ate breakfast each morning and sat on the huge deck each evening (weather permitting) enjoying the view and a bottle of wine. The cabin was large enough to be very comfortable with a sitting area and a front porch with two rockers. Each morning Burney and Susan sent us on our way with an ample breakfast, fresh and delicious. Homemade jams and preserves, eggs from their own chickens, and local fruits all made for an enjoyable start to the day. All things considered, we will definitely stay at Los Gatos on our next trip to the Finger Lakes country. There probably are other B&B's of equal quality, but once you've found a winner, why risk an inferior stay at another place?

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We had a lovely weekend. The rooms are all separate and there is lovely indoor and outdoor communal spaces. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was lovely. The location is excellent especially for Keuka and Seneca Lakes and for Watkins Glen and Letchworth state parks and to Corning. Highly recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes excursion at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Went to finger lakes on a mini adventure. Stayed at Los Gatos B&B. What a beautiful place. It was very picturesque, with all the flowers, birds, and scenery. The hosts were very knowledgable of towns and wineries. Breakfast was delicious. Amenities were awesome. We loved the place and plan to revisit, we would recommend this to everyone, as a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Historical Property, Food and Experience at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We chose to stay at the Wagener Estate last week even though some of the previous reviews were not the best, we loved the location and the history of the property. In researching their web site found that the property was recently purchased by a direct Wagener descendent and had undergone renovations. The property is wonderful , the breakfasts were 5star, our room ( the David ) was perfect, we loved having our wine on the front porch at night. The new owners George and Maryann were gracious hosts and loved their passion for their family heritage. Definitely 1 of the best B&B experiences we have had. Can't wait to came back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't get enough of it at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at Los Gatos twice and both have times we've had an amazing experience. Susan and Burney are super friendly and make hands down the best breakfast you'll ever have. We're already planning our next trip down and hopefully will continue to visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Los Gatos at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Los Gatos is a superb B&B My wife and I are repeat customers from day one. The breakfasts are outstanding and the grounds are full of flowers, birds, a tasting garden and even chickens that provide fresh eggs daily. Bernie and Susan are a friendly, people loving couple who really make their guest feel at home. Go there!!! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getway. at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

Our trip to the Finger Lakes was a total blast thanks to Susan and Burney great accommodation and hospitality. It was our first time in the finger lakes and they gave us great advice, wonderful conversations, and info on the local scenes. Last but not least Burney Breakfast's are simply fantastic one of the best things about our trip. :). We're definitely gonna be revisiting in the summer our experience was spectacular. You made our new year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect choice for relaxation! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Yet again, it was another great stay! From the awesome breakfasts to reading by the fireplace, this is a great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend. It's the only place we ever stay when we're in the Finger Lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

My girlfriend and I came for a couple days' stay in the middle of winter and Burney and Susan were incredibly accommodating - giving us a great room, great advice, funny stories and delicious food. I'm not sure how they do it, but they are always around just the right amount - giving you some privacy but also helping with whatever is needed. A great spot to begin some wine tastings and exploration of the Finger Lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Los Gatos - paradise at the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2015

We have fallen in love with the Finger Lakes region and our place to stay when we visit is Los Gatos B&B. From the incredible bucolic atmosphere to Burney's wonderful breakfasts, we couldn't have found a better place to stay when we are up there. We stay at a lot of B&Bs around the country and Los Gatos is one of the very best of them. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time! at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We have been here several times over the last few years, and are looking forward to a 2015 trip. Gary and Yang are great hosts and provide each guest with a beautiful home during their stay. Incredibly friendly and helpful with tips on the area. Great location and immaculate home! I can't say enough about the Trimmer House B and B, I'm so happy we discovered it for our wineries trips!!

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC B&B!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

If you're planning a trip to the finger lakes and planning on going to either Keuka or Seneca lake, THIS is the place to stay!! The location is very close to both Keuka and Seneca lakes, so a great location if you're planning on hitting the wineries around either, or both of these lakes. The house is spotless, and extremely nicely decorated!! We stayed in the Sage room, and when we first walked into the room, the room was nicer than it even appeared online. Simply beautiful!! They thought of everything, from beautiful private baths, TV’s and cable in the rooms, a small refrigerator in our room, and even electronic door locks on all the doors, where you have a private code to enter the house and your room. In addition, the bed was very comfortable! There is a huge deck and gazebo out back with a fire pit, where you can relax and look at the great view while sipping on a bottle of wine. The hosts are REALLY nice people! They are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to answer any questions you have. They live in an attached addition on the house, and If you need their assistance or have any questions, you just click an intercom on the wall in the kitchen, and they show up in seconds. And, let’s not forget about breakfast. A lot of fresh ingredients used from their land. Everything is homemade and delicious, with plenty to eat!! I’d highly recommend Los Gatos B&B to anyone going to the finger lakes!! We will definately be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Burney and Susan Baron run an excellent establishment. From booking to breakfast, our stay at the Los Gatos B&B in Penn Yan, NY was a very pleasant experience. The room was quiet and comfortable, the amenities were superb, and the view from the back deck was wonderful. Although the weather was not ideal (still mile for mid-Oct, but a bit rainy), our hosts more than made up for it with their hospitality. They also prepared a delicious breakfast of Clafoutis, fresh-picked strawberries, homemade english muffins, sausage and cider. It was the perfect complement to a fun tour of the local wineries. I highly recommend you consider them if you're looking for a place to stay after a long day of sampling wines on the Seneca or Keuka wine trails!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the Cat's Meow at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Burnie and Susan are marvelous hosts. Lovely well maintained property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Finger Lakes B&B at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B in Penn Yan October 16-19. The hosts are very friendly and offered wonderful advice about places to visit and restaurants to consider. We would return again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Lovely, excellent place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes! Always a wonderful experience. Burney and Sue know how do it right!

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes B&B Stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

The house itself is wonderfully restored and the surroundings are just perfect for a serene and peaceful long weekend away. The cleanliness of this B&B is astounding! The knowledge and friendliness of the hosts was refreshing and the breakfasts the host put together for us were worthy of the first page of any first class cooking magazine! Just a wonderful experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable B&B in a great location at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We spent four days touring this area of the Finger Lakes to enjoy the beautiful scenery in the Fall foliage season and to visit wineries, cheese farms, and to hike the water falls in Watkins Glen State Park. The Los Gatos B&B was perfectly situated for this vacation. We stayed in one of the cabins, and our friends stayed in the other. It was perfect for us, we could sit/visit out on the porches and enjoy the country view. Burney and Susan own a large piece of property which they well maintain...consisting of lovely flower beds, trees, green grass, grape vines, strawberries and a garden. They also have woods to walk in. Our breakfasts were amazing with fresh homemade fruit juices, jams, syrups and delicious menus. Burney and Susan have a gift of decorating and all the rooms have lovely handmade quilts and stained glass pieces to lend to the decor. The bed was very comfortable and our cabin had everything we needed. Thank you for our wonderful vacation to your beautiful area!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding innkeepers at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We were especially impressed by Casey and Cindy's knowledge of the area and their spot-on recommendations of places to eat and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Los Gatos B&B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Los Gatos was a tremendous find! This was our first experience with a B&B. The owners were very cordial, the breakfast was outstanding, and our room was appropriately decorated, roomy and clean. The large acreage was wonderfully landscaped with excellent view from deck and gazebo...with a glass of wine from a local winery, of course. We look forward to a return visit. Don and Norma

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Mine and my wife's first stay in a bed and breakfast and we absolutely loved it and would stay their again in a Heardt beat and going to stay their again next year can't wait thanks again for the wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


We took a chance at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

And we done good. We needed to find a place that was close enough to HWS Colleges in Geneva, but still left us in the country, near the lakes and the vineyards. Loose Moose is homey and welcoming. It feels like staying with friends instead of in a boutique hotel. We shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like a guest in the home of a friend at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Just had my first visit to the Finger Lakes B&B. We were enchanted the minute we turned into the drive - I felt like I was entering a secret world. The pictures don't prepare you for the sense of "I've arrived" that you'll get at your first glimpse of the house. The house itself is gorgeous and, as other reviewers have noted, immaculate. Big porch with views of the forest was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very quiet - although it was a "full house," we never heard a peep from other rooms. One of us is a strict vegan, and Cindy gracefully accommodated this diet. We got great tips on biking opportunities and on wineries to visit (the Shaw rieslings were particularly appealing). Good restaurant suggestions from Casey and Cindy led us to some great Mexican food. I've stayed in many B&Bs, and Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is absolutely top drawer. We'll definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This was our first time visiting the Finger Lakes. We had an amazing experience. Everything was perfect. The food was excellent and our hosts provided us with all the comforts of home. They also introduced us to all the great things to do during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefulness in Penn Yan at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights in late August , went up to be close to wineries on Keuka and Seneca lakes _the location was perfect for that , the price was good the service was excellent . Cindy and Casey were very good hosts and cooks we even were serenaded with some live jazz music one night ...definitely consider this place if you're looking for a great bed and breakfast in the Penn Yan Finger Lakes area

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the New York finger lakes region at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This B&B is one of the finest we have experienced. Positives: Truly gourmet breakfasts with large portions; friendly, accommodating innkeeper; lots of extra niceties, including big, fluffy towels, full-size health and beauty aids (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, flushable wipes, makeup remover wipes); beautifully furnished; comfortable beds; beautiful decks overlooking Keuka Lake; total relaxation! Negatives: three-story home with entrance on top level, rooms on second level, and dining and decks on lower level. Lots of steep steps to negotiate, and there is no avoiding them. Room we chose because of king bed had a private bath, but we had to be dressed to go into the hall and across to the bath. As much as we loved this B&B, we would not return unless an elevator were to be installed, and a king room with bath within the room were to be added.

View more reviews for this inn


welcoming, friendly & outstanding service & hospitality! at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. We felt very comfortable with the spaces for guests. Cathy is a very hospitable hostess & fantastic cook. breakfasts were delicious & a great variety. we will definitely want to stay here again on another Finger Lakes trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't spend much time in it... Too much to do in the area. The breakfasts were outstanding meals!!! The view is beautiful and locatin great. I would stay there again. I need to also mention that the owners are very very nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


In need of peace at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}