Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Would Stay Again at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Rooms were very clean and Casey and Cindy were very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave very early the next day. Casey offered to pack something for us and he had coffee and disposable cups ready so I could take a cup of coffee with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Los Gatos Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast and I don't know why we waited so long to try it. The room was private and spacious (Grand Suite). We had a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, and our own private deck. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size and the sitting room and deck were perfect for sipping wine and eating cheese and crackers. But, the highlight of the B&B is Burney and Susan and their sparkling personalities and amazing breakfasts. All the reviews talk about the wonderful breakfasts but they don't do it justice. I can't even put into words how enjoyable the food was. In addition to the great food they gave numerous suggestions on other activities to do and they were right on the money. Susan made us cookies as a treat one day and Burney brought out his telescope and gave us a quick astronomy lesson. This B&B is centrally located and was just a short drive to many different wineries, towns, farmers markets, and Watkins Glen State Park. It was in the perfect location. We are already looking into when we can come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, NY)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I stayed here with some friends last weekend and the accommodations were great! Chris, the innkeeper, is very hospitable and knowledge about the wineries and recreational activities in the area. The continental breakfast was first class and much more than continental. All home cooked food. Room and bathroom were both very clean and spacious. If you are in the Finger Lakes region of NY this is a must place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2015 at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2015

I stayed at 18 Vine while in town for my brothers wedding. The estate is gorgeous with a large yard and beautiful gardens. We stayed in the carriage house for the first few nights and I HIGHLY recommend it! It's a quaint little cottage and my sister and I were snug as bugs in a rug! Catherine, Barbara and the rest of the staff were the most charming people I've met in years. Thank you again Catherine for a lovely stay! Leena

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful lake view cottage on Keuka lake at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We had a nice short stay at the Keuka cottage and it was home away from home , nicely located and had an awesome lake view from the deck. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms with plenty of space . We had suggestions from Susan and Burney about activities and we loved it. It was a nice family time and we all appreciated the place . Enjoy! Yelena

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-a-way at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

We decided to get away and visit Keuka Lake (one of the finger lakes located in Penn Yan, NY) to celebrate our Anniversary. I did a little surfing to see where we should stay. It was't long before I found Los Gatos B&B on bedandbreakfast.com. It looked and sounded wonderful and we definitely were not disappointed. The property is absolutely breathtaking, well manicured, spacious, and has a gazebo and large deck overlooking their landscape where you can sit and enjoy view. All the rooms are great. They even have two separate log cabin cottages if you prefer something more private. We chose the Blue Room in the main house and it was beautiful and complete with all the amenities you may need for your stay along with a small frig plus a spacious closet. Did I mention the bed was comfortable and great for my back? All the rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Burney and Susan really made our visit so worthwhile. Burney is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptuous. Everything (and I mean everything) is homemade right down to the english muffins, jams, apple cider syrup, scones, and sorbet being some of the accompaniments what you might get for breakfast. They did everything possible to accommodate my food allergies which is always a concern for me, but I had no problems whatsoever. Burney and Susan gave us all the information on the possible sites, restaurants, museums and wineries to visit and how to get there. This place is truly a gem and is really such a great value for what you receive. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are sure to return again for another trip to the Finger Lakes. If you decide to visit the area, you can't go wrong with Los Gatos B&B and you won't be disappointed. :)

View more reviews for this inn


All you could ask for and more at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Los Gatos is a well-kept B&B run by two very accommodating people. Burney and Susan not only know how to run a B&B, they also are in the know on almost every aspect of a stay in the Finger Lakes. Upon arrival, after a walk-through of the premises, they presented us with a map of the region and a sheet of special offers to wineries, breweries, museums, and other places a visitor might want to visit. They also pointed out on the map, the best way to get to where we wanted to go, what we might see along the way, and all kinds of other useful information. Their recommendations were spot-on, and they never steered us wrong. The B&B itself is a great place to stay. Located just north of the village of Penn Yan, it sits in the country but is still an easy drive to several other communities and attractions. We stayed in one of two small cabins adjacent to the main house, where there are three other rooms and where we ate breakfast each morning and sat on the huge deck each evening (weather permitting) enjoying the view and a bottle of wine. The cabin was large enough to be very comfortable with a sitting area and a front porch with two rockers. Each morning Burney and Susan sent us on our way with an ample breakfast, fresh and delicious. Homemade jams and preserves, eggs from their own chickens, and local fruits all made for an enjoyable start to the day. All things considered, we will definitely stay at Los Gatos on our next trip to the Finger Lakes country. There probably are other B&B's of equal quality, but once you've found a winner, why risk an inferior stay at another place?

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We had a lovely weekend. The rooms are all separate and there is lovely indoor and outdoor communal spaces. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was lovely. The location is excellent especially for Keuka and Seneca Lakes and for Watkins Glen and Letchworth state parks and to Corning. Highly recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes excursion at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Went to finger lakes on a mini adventure. Stayed at Los Gatos B&B. What a beautiful place. It was very picturesque, with all the flowers, birds, and scenery. The hosts were very knowledgable of towns and wineries. Breakfast was delicious. Amenities were awesome. We loved the place and plan to revisit, we would recommend this to everyone, as a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Historical Property, Food and Experience at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We chose to stay at the Wagener Estate last week even though some of the previous reviews were not the best, we loved the location and the history of the property. In researching their web site found that the property was recently purchased by a direct Wagener descendent and had undergone renovations. The property is wonderful , the breakfasts were 5star, our room ( the David ) was perfect, we loved having our wine on the front porch at night. The new owners George and Maryann were gracious hosts and loved their passion for their family heritage. Definitely 1 of the best B&B experiences we have had. Can't wait to came back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't get enough of it at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at Los Gatos twice and both have times we've had an amazing experience. Susan and Burney are super friendly and make hands down the best breakfast you'll ever have. We're already planning our next trip down and hopefully will continue to visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Los Gatos at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Los Gatos is a superb B&B My wife and I are repeat customers from day one. The breakfasts are outstanding and the grounds are full of flowers, birds, a tasting garden and even chickens that provide fresh eggs daily. Bernie and Susan are a friendly, people loving couple who really make their guest feel at home. Go there!!! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getway. at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

Our trip to the Finger Lakes was a total blast thanks to Susan and Burney great accommodation and hospitality. It was our first time in the finger lakes and they gave us great advice, wonderful conversations, and info on the local scenes. Last but not least Burney Breakfast's are simply fantastic one of the best things about our trip. :). We're definitely gonna be revisiting in the summer our experience was spectacular. You made our new year.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Property and Wonderful Innkeepers at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

18 Vine Inn and Carriage House is really cool and unique. My partner and I stayed in the Carriage House, which was a great experience. The decor and property grounds were outstanding. Very clean in a very nice location, walking distance to town and lake. We were also able to enjoy the pool. Would highly recommend this to anyone who prefer this quaint type of lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect choice for relaxation! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

Yet again, it was another great stay! From the awesome breakfasts to reading by the fireplace, this is a great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend. It's the only place we ever stay when we're in the Finger Lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2015

My girlfriend and I came for a couple days' stay in the middle of winter and Burney and Susan were incredibly accommodating - giving us a great room, great advice, funny stories and delicious food. I'm not sure how they do it, but they are always around just the right amount - giving you some privacy but also helping with whatever is needed. A great spot to begin some wine tastings and exploration of the Finger Lakes!

View more reviews for this inn


Los Gatos - paradise at the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2015

We have fallen in love with the Finger Lakes region and our place to stay when we visit is Los Gatos B&B. From the incredible bucolic atmosphere to Burney's wonderful breakfasts, we couldn't have found a better place to stay when we are up there. We stay at a lot of B&Bs around the country and Los Gatos is one of the very best of them. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time! at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We have been here several times over the last few years, and are looking forward to a 2015 trip. Gary and Yang are great hosts and provide each guest with a beautiful home during their stay. Incredibly friendly and helpful with tips on the area. Great location and immaculate home! I can't say enough about the Trimmer House B and B, I'm so happy we discovered it for our wineries trips!!

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC B&B!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

If you're planning a trip to the finger lakes and planning on going to either Keuka or Seneca lake, THIS is the place to stay!! The location is very close to both Keuka and Seneca lakes, so a great location if you're planning on hitting the wineries around either, or both of these lakes. The house is spotless, and extremely nicely decorated!! We stayed in the Sage room, and when we first walked into the room, the room was nicer than it even appeared online. Simply beautiful!! They thought of everything, from beautiful private baths, TV’s and cable in the rooms, a small refrigerator in our room, and even electronic door locks on all the doors, where you have a private code to enter the house and your room. In addition, the bed was very comfortable! There is a huge deck and gazebo out back with a fire pit, where you can relax and look at the great view while sipping on a bottle of wine. The hosts are REALLY nice people! They are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to answer any questions you have. They live in an attached addition on the house, and If you need their assistance or have any questions, you just click an intercom on the wall in the kitchen, and they show up in seconds. And, let’s not forget about breakfast. A lot of fresh ingredients used from their land. Everything is homemade and delicious, with plenty to eat!! I’d highly recommend Los Gatos B&B to anyone going to the finger lakes!! We will definately be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Burney and Susan Baron run an excellent establishment. From booking to breakfast, our stay at the Los Gatos B&B in Penn Yan, NY was a very pleasant experience. The room was quiet and comfortable, the amenities were superb, and the view from the back deck was wonderful. Although the weather was not ideal (still mile for mid-Oct, but a bit rainy), our hosts more than made up for it with their hospitality. They also prepared a delicious breakfast of Clafoutis, fresh-picked strawberries, homemade english muffins, sausage and cider. It was the perfect complement to a fun tour of the local wineries. I highly recommend you consider them if you're looking for a place to stay after a long day of sampling wines on the Seneca or Keuka wine trails!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the Cat's Meow at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Burnie and Susan are marvelous hosts. Lovely well maintained property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Finger Lakes B&B at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B in Penn Yan October 16-19. The hosts are very friendly and offered wonderful advice about places to visit and restaurants to consider. We would return again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Lovely, excellent place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes! Always a wonderful experience. Burney and Sue know how do it right!

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes B&B Stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

The house itself is wonderfully restored and the surroundings are just perfect for a serene and peaceful long weekend away. The cleanliness of this B&B is astounding! The knowledge and friendliness of the hosts was refreshing and the breakfasts the host put together for us were worthy of the first page of any first class cooking magazine! Just a wonderful experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable B&B in a great location at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We spent four days touring this area of the Finger Lakes to enjoy the beautiful scenery in the Fall foliage season and to visit wineries, cheese farms, and to hike the water falls in Watkins Glen State Park. The Los Gatos B&B was perfectly situated for this vacation. We stayed in one of the cabins, and our friends stayed in the other. It was perfect for us, we could sit/visit out on the porches and enjoy the country view. Burney and Susan own a large piece of property which they well maintain...consisting of lovely flower beds, trees, green grass, grape vines, strawberries and a garden. They also have woods to walk in. Our breakfasts were amazing with fresh homemade fruit juices, jams, syrups and delicious menus. Burney and Susan have a gift of decorating and all the rooms have lovely handmade quilts and stained glass pieces to lend to the decor. The bed was very comfortable and our cabin had everything we needed. Thank you for our wonderful vacation to your beautiful area!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding innkeepers at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We were especially impressed by Casey and Cindy's knowledge of the area and their spot-on recommendations of places to eat and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Los Gatos B&B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Los Gatos was a tremendous find! This was our first experience with a B&B. The owners were very cordial, the breakfast was outstanding, and our room was appropriately decorated, roomy and clean. The large acreage was wonderfully landscaped with excellent view from deck and gazebo...with a glass of wine from a local winery, of course. We look forward to a return visit. Don and Norma

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Mine and my wife's first stay in a bed and breakfast and we absolutely loved it and would stay their again in a Heardt beat and going to stay their again next year can't wait thanks again for the wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


We took a chance at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

And we done good. We needed to find a place that was close enough to HWS Colleges in Geneva, but still left us in the country, near the lakes and the vineyards. Loose Moose is homey and welcoming. It feels like staying with friends instead of in a boutique hotel. We shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like a guest in the home of a friend at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Just had my first visit to the Finger Lakes B&B. We were enchanted the minute we turned into the drive - I felt like I was entering a secret world. The pictures don't prepare you for the sense of "I've arrived" that you'll get at your first glimpse of the house. The house itself is gorgeous and, as other reviewers have noted, immaculate. Big porch with views of the forest was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very quiet - although it was a "full house," we never heard a peep from other rooms. One of us is a strict vegan, and Cindy gracefully accommodated this diet. We got great tips on biking opportunities and on wineries to visit (the Shaw rieslings were particularly appealing). Good restaurant suggestions from Casey and Cindy led us to some great Mexican food. I've stayed in many B&Bs, and Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is absolutely top drawer. We'll definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}