Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Relaxing Stay at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

The Wagener Estate is a beautiful space and has been renovated quite tastefully and comfortably over the past year. Breakfasts are not to be missed! Maryann creates delicious breakfast feasts that are served out on the beautiful front porch and in the mornings they brew a pot of coffee and have a Keurig available for other times. There are also freshly-baked cookies available in the Dining Room. Husband and I stayed for three days in the Melchoir Room, which is a comfortable, relaxing room (though taller people might want a room with higher ceilings). The bathroom was converted from an old closet so it is a tight space but it is clean and is private. For those needing a larger space, the David room has a large bathroom and the Wagner Suite has lovely vaulted ceilings.

View more reviews for this inn


First B+B experience at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This was our first B+B experience. It was great, we will be back! We stayed during the week due to our anniversary date, next time we are going to try a weekend so we can meet other guest! Our hosts were more than accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing setting with friendly service and all around great hosts at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was our first time traveling to the Finger Lakes region of NY and my wife selected this specific B&B to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary due to the positive reviews. Upon arrival Burney and Susan were very welcoming and immediately made you feel at home. We stayed in the Grand Suite on the second floor which overlooked the relaxing grounds and peaceful gardens of Los Gatos. I suggest getting up to catch the sunrise. The suite accommodations are comfortable and well maintained and most importantly clean. We were both appreciative of the knowledge of the area that they shared and the pointers that they provided. Words cannot due justice to the scrumptious breakfast served sharply at 9 a.m. and the freshness of the blended juices and home made jams. The location of this B&B is conveniently located so that one can explore wineries, eateries, and other attractions near both Keuka and Seneca Lakes. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


“Beautiful setting, tasteful room, excellent hospitality, easy access to Keuka Lake” at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Stayed in the Sage room at this lovely B&B outside of town. The room is nicely arranged, very clean and very comfortable. The common rooms are great - we enjoyed eating breakfast in the enclosed porch with the sun shining into the room and sitting on the large deck taking in the view and the chattering birds. We saw a gobbler turkey strutting for some hens and a handful of white tail deer feeding in the back of the field in the evening. At night we played games on the porch with the TV on in the background. If we had already visited the wineries, we could have used the ample glassware they have. Burney and Susan are very friendlyand accommodating. They had great suggestions for which wineries and breweries to visit and where to get lunch. Burney is an excellent breakfast cook. When we returned to the B&B near the end of the day after visiting wineries, Burney and Susan came out of the side of the house where they had been working to greet us with a friendly hello and to ask about our day - such a nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Everything was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Getaway! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Great views, excellent hospitality. We stayed in the Casa Verde cabin and it was gorgeous! The food was excellent too. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream B&B for A Finger Lakes Stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Over the years we have stayed at Los Gatos many times - Burney and Susan provide a fantastic stay every time! Quiet, comfortable rooms, incredible breakfasts using fresh eggs from their hens and fruit from their gardens, and informative and interesting conversation. Their B&B is perfecting located to visit most of the Finger Lakes's attractions, especially those around Keuka and Seneca Lakes - Burney and Susan have the local knowledge and information to guide you to restaurants, wineries, breweries and other attractions.You won't be disappointed here, ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome First Experience at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Our stay at Los Gatos happened because our children gave us a gift for a 2 night stay for Christmas. As BnB virgins :) we were a little hesitant about our stay, but that all changed immediately when we arrived. Burney greeted us at our car and gave us a tour of the grounds. A map of the area helped with the wine tours. But the best part, was breakfast. Both mornings we were served an ample amount of delicious food prepared by Burney. Everything was just delectable. We only saw our hosts at breakfast time. If you needed them for anything they were an intercom call away. Beautifully decorated and cozy rooms made it complete. It was an awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever... at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Los Gatos was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. They Meet us at the car to help carry our bags in to our room. The Decor was beautiful and clean and the owners were very friendly but was very good at knowing when to be friendly and when to not be seen. They had a intercom system so that we could get them any time of day if needed. The view from the back porch was incredible and in the in the summer and fall it would probably be even better. There location is great also. I was close to everything but still out side of town so that if felt like you were in the country. The breakfast were all home made and very good. They even made there own Jelly and bread and syrup. The only thing I would change is move it closer to where I live. 5 hours is a long way to travel for a weekend but it was so worth it and I would do it again. I will be going back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine and Cheese Weekend at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

this was our third visit to the inn and it will not be our last. Each visit was better than the one before. Beautiful home, wonderful hosts and delicious food. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Wine Weekend at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

This was our second stay at the Finger Lakes B&B and we will definitely be back again in the future. Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts and the in is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds and we can't say enough about the food. This is a great place for a quiet weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2015

We booked this bed and breakfast for a weekend away for our 10th anniversary. Cindy and Casey went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about events going on in the surrounding area. We would definitely go back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


First trip to finger lakes at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Christine was awesome. Our first trip to the area and she guided us to a number of wonderful places. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We used Los Gatos as our "base of operations" for two days of visiting Finger Lakes wineries. We had a great time, and will definitely do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend away at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Casey and Cindy have a beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Penn Yan and are incredibly wonderful hosts. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the morning meals were incredible. We have already booked a second stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Met our expectations at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2015

Beautiful B&B. Lovely grounds. Met our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Cabins are awesome! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

We recently stayed in the Casa Azul cabin and it is one wonderful place! Privacy and all the modern accommodations plus a fabulous breakfast served just steps away from the cabin. Definitely a great place and we plan to return there soon!

View more reviews for this inn


It’s a unique experience. at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

If you’re looking for a tranquil escape this is the place to go. We enjoyed a peaceful stay at this newly refreshed Victorian period bed and breakfast. Aubergine is as beautiful as it is comfortable. The rooms are spacious, very clean with soothing colors. The Inn keeper is gracious, and knowledgeable about the NY Finger Lakes area. The attention to detail from fresh flowers to baked zucchini muffins to Mennonite yogurt with fresh raspberries for breakfast made it a five star rating for us. – Churchville, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Would Stay Again at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Rooms were very clean and Casey and Cindy were very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave very early the next day. Casey offered to pack something for us and he had coffee and disposable cups ready so I could take a cup of coffee with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Los Gatos Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast and I don't know why we waited so long to try it. The room was private and spacious (Grand Suite). We had a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, and our own private deck. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size and the sitting room and deck were perfect for sipping wine and eating cheese and crackers. But, the highlight of the B&B is Burney and Susan and their sparkling personalities and amazing breakfasts. All the reviews talk about the wonderful breakfasts but they don't do it justice. I can't even put into words how enjoyable the food was. In addition to the great food they gave numerous suggestions on other activities to do and they were right on the money. Susan made us cookies as a treat one day and Burney brought out his telescope and gave us a quick astronomy lesson. This B&B is centrally located and was just a short drive to many different wineries, towns, farmers markets, and Watkins Glen State Park. It was in the perfect location. We are already looking into when we can come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I stayed here with some friends last weekend and the accommodations were great! Chris, the innkeeper, is very hospitable and knowledge about the wineries and recreational activities in the area. The continental breakfast was first class and much more than continental. All home cooked food. Room and bathroom were both very clean and spacious. If you are in the Finger Lakes region of NY this is a must place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful lake view cottage on Keuka lake at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We had a nice short stay at the Keuka cottage and it was home away from home , nicely located and had an awesome lake view from the deck. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms with plenty of space . We had suggestions from Susan and Burney about activities and we loved it. It was a nice family time and we all appreciated the place . Enjoy! Yelena

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-a-way at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

We decided to get away and visit Keuka Lake (one of the finger lakes located in Penn Yan, NY) to celebrate our Anniversary. I did a little surfing to see where we should stay. It was't long before I found Los Gatos B&B on bedandbreakfast.com. It looked and sounded wonderful and we definitely were not disappointed. The property is absolutely breathtaking, well manicured, spacious, and has a gazebo and large deck overlooking their landscape where you can sit and enjoy view. All the rooms are great. They even have two separate log cabin cottages if you prefer something more private. We chose the Blue Room in the main house and it was beautiful and complete with all the amenities you may need for your stay along with a small frig plus a spacious closet. Did I mention the bed was comfortable and great for my back? All the rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Burney and Susan really made our visit so worthwhile. Burney is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptuous. Everything (and I mean everything) is homemade right down to the english muffins, jams, apple cider syrup, scones, and sorbet being some of the accompaniments what you might get for breakfast. They did everything possible to accommodate my food allergies which is always a concern for me, but I had no problems whatsoever. Burney and Susan gave us all the information on the possible sites, restaurants, museums and wineries to visit and how to get there. This place is truly a gem and is really such a great value for what you receive. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are sure to return again for another trip to the Finger Lakes. If you decide to visit the area, you can't go wrong with Los Gatos B&B and you won't be disappointed. :)

View more reviews for this inn


All you could ask for and more at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Los Gatos is a well-kept B&B run by two very accommodating people. Burney and Susan not only know how to run a B&B, they also are in the know on almost every aspect of a stay in the Finger Lakes. Upon arrival, after a walk-through of the premises, they presented us with a map of the region and a sheet of special offers to wineries, breweries, museums, and other places a visitor might want to visit. They also pointed out on the map, the best way to get to where we wanted to go, what we might see along the way, and all kinds of other useful information. Their recommendations were spot-on, and they never steered us wrong. The B&B itself is a great place to stay. Located just north of the village of Penn Yan, it sits in the country but is still an easy drive to several other communities and attractions. We stayed in one of two small cabins adjacent to the main house, where there are three other rooms and where we ate breakfast each morning and sat on the huge deck each evening (weather permitting) enjoying the view and a bottle of wine. The cabin was large enough to be very comfortable with a sitting area and a front porch with two rockers. Each morning Burney and Susan sent us on our way with an ample breakfast, fresh and delicious. Homemade jams and preserves, eggs from their own chickens, and local fruits all made for an enjoyable start to the day. All things considered, we will definitely stay at Los Gatos on our next trip to the Finger Lakes country. There probably are other B&B's of equal quality, but once you've found a winner, why risk an inferior stay at another place?

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We had a lovely weekend. The rooms are all separate and there is lovely indoor and outdoor communal spaces. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was lovely. The location is excellent especially for Keuka and Seneca Lakes and for Watkins Glen and Letchworth state parks and to Corning. Highly recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes excursion at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Went to finger lakes on a mini adventure. Stayed at Los Gatos B&B. What a beautiful place. It was very picturesque, with all the flowers, birds, and scenery. The hosts were very knowledgable of towns and wineries. Breakfast was delicious. Amenities were awesome. We loved the place and plan to revisit, we would recommend this to everyone, as a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Historical Property, Food and Experience at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We chose to stay at the Wagener Estate last week even though some of the previous reviews were not the best, we loved the location and the history of the property. In researching their web site found that the property was recently purchased by a direct Wagener descendent and had undergone renovations. The property is wonderful , the breakfasts were 5star, our room ( the David ) was perfect, we loved having our wine on the front porch at night. The new owners George and Maryann were gracious hosts and loved their passion for their family heritage. Definitely 1 of the best B&B experiences we have had. Can't wait to came back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't get enough of it at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at Los Gatos twice and both have times we've had an amazing experience. Susan and Burney are super friendly and make hands down the best breakfast you'll ever have. We're already planning our next trip down and hopefully will continue to visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At Los Gatos at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Los Gatos is a superb B&B My wife and I are repeat customers from day one. The breakfasts are outstanding and the grounds are full of flowers, birds, a tasting garden and even chickens that provide fresh eggs daily. Bernie and Susan are a friendly, people loving couple who really make their guest feel at home. Go there!!! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getway. at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

Our trip to the Finger Lakes was a total blast thanks to Susan and Burney great accommodation and hospitality. It was our first time in the finger lakes and they gave us great advice, wonderful conversations, and info on the local scenes. Last but not least Burney Breakfast's are simply fantastic one of the best things about our trip. :). We're definitely gonna be revisiting in the summer our experience was spectacular. You made our new year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}