Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Wonderful Time!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Burney and Susan Baron run an excellent establishment. From booking to breakfast, our stay at the Los Gatos B&B in Penn Yan, NY was a very pleasant experience. The room was quiet and comfortable, the amenities were superb, and the view from the back deck was wonderful. Although the weather was not ideal (still mile for mid-Oct, but a bit rainy), our hosts more than made up for it with their hospitality. They also prepared a delicious breakfast of Clafoutis, fresh-picked strawberries, homemade english muffins, sausage and cider. It was the perfect complement to a fun tour of the local wineries. I highly recommend you consider them if you're looking for a place to stay after a long day of sampling wines on the Seneca or Keuka wine trails!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the Cat's Meow at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Burnie and Susan are marvelous hosts. Lovely well maintained property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Finger Lakes B&B at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B in Penn Yan October 16-19. The hosts are very friendly and offered wonderful advice about places to visit and restaurants to consider. We would return again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Lovely, excellent place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes! Always a wonderful experience. Burney and Sue know how do it right!

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes B&B Stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

The house itself is wonderfully restored and the surroundings are just perfect for a serene and peaceful long weekend away. The cleanliness of this B&B is astounding! The knowledge and friendliness of the hosts was refreshing and the breakfasts the host put together for us were worthy of the first page of any first class cooking magazine! Just a wonderful experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable B&B in a great location at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We spent four days touring this area of the Finger Lakes to enjoy the beautiful scenery in the Fall foliage season and to visit wineries, cheese farms, and to hike the water falls in Watkins Glen State Park. The Los Gatos B&B was perfectly situated for this vacation. We stayed in one of the cabins, and our friends stayed in the other. It was perfect for us, we could sit/visit out on the porches and enjoy the country view. Burney and Susan own a large piece of property which they well maintain...consisting of lovely flower beds, trees, green grass, grape vines, strawberries and a garden. They also have woods to walk in. Our breakfasts were amazing with fresh homemade fruit juices, jams, syrups and delicious menus. Burney and Susan have a gift of decorating and all the rooms have lovely handmade quilts and stained glass pieces to lend to the decor. The bed was very comfortable and our cabin had everything we needed. Thank you for our wonderful vacation to your beautiful area!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding innkeepers at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We were especially impressed by Casey and Cindy's knowledge of the area and their spot-on recommendations of places to eat and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Los Gatos B&B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Los Gatos was a tremendous find! This was our first experience with a B&B. The owners were very cordial, the breakfast was outstanding, and our room was appropriately decorated, roomy and clean. The large acreage was wonderfully landscaped with excellent view from deck and gazebo...with a glass of wine from a local winery, of course. We look forward to a return visit. Don and Norma

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Mine and my wife's first stay in a bed and breakfast and we absolutely loved it and would stay their again in a Heardt beat and going to stay their again next year can't wait thanks again for the wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


We took a chance at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

And we done good. We needed to find a place that was close enough to HWS Colleges in Geneva, but still left us in the country, near the lakes and the vineyards. Loose Moose is homey and welcoming. It feels like staying with friends instead of in a boutique hotel. We shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like a guest in the home of a friend at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Just had my first visit to the Finger Lakes B&B. We were enchanted the minute we turned into the drive - I felt like I was entering a secret world. The pictures don't prepare you for the sense of "I've arrived" that you'll get at your first glimpse of the house. The house itself is gorgeous and, as other reviewers have noted, immaculate. Big porch with views of the forest was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very quiet - although it was a "full house," we never heard a peep from other rooms. One of us is a strict vegan, and Cindy gracefully accommodated this diet. We got great tips on biking opportunities and on wineries to visit (the Shaw rieslings were particularly appealing). Good restaurant suggestions from Casey and Cindy led us to some great Mexican food. I've stayed in many B&Bs, and Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast is absolutely top drawer. We'll definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This was our first time visiting the Finger Lakes. We had an amazing experience. Everything was perfect. The food was excellent and our hosts provided us with all the comforts of home. They also introduced us to all the great things to do during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefulness in Penn Yan at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights in late August , went up to be close to wineries on Keuka and Seneca lakes _the location was perfect for that , the price was good the service was excellent . Cindy and Casey were very good hosts and cooks we even were serenaded with some live jazz music one night ...definitely consider this place if you're looking for a great bed and breakfast in the Penn Yan Finger Lakes area

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the New York finger lakes region at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This B&B is one of the finest we have experienced. Positives: Truly gourmet breakfasts with large portions; friendly, accommodating innkeeper; lots of extra niceties, including big, fluffy towels, full-size health and beauty aids (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, flushable wipes, makeup remover wipes); beautifully furnished; comfortable beds; beautiful decks overlooking Keuka Lake; total relaxation! Negatives: three-story home with entrance on top level, rooms on second level, and dining and decks on lower level. Lots of steep steps to negotiate, and there is no avoiding them. Room we chose because of king bed had a private bath, but we had to be dressed to go into the hall and across to the bath. As much as we loved this B&B, we would not return unless an elevator were to be installed, and a king room with bath within the room were to be added.

View more reviews for this inn


welcoming, friendly & outstanding service & hospitality! at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. We felt very comfortable with the spaces for guests. Cathy is a very hospitable hostess & fantastic cook. breakfasts were delicious & a great variety. we will definitely want to stay here again on another Finger Lakes trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't spend much time in it... Too much to do in the area. The breakfasts were outstanding meals!!! The view is beautiful and locatin great. I would stay there again. I need to also mention that the owners are very very nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


In need of peace at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Great location - close to so many places worth seeing. Wonderful hosts - Susan and Burney are knowledgeable, easy-going, and clearly invested in ensuring that everyone and everything is just right. Beautiful grounds, immaculate and spacious rooms, and breakfasts guaranteed to get your day off to a great start. Would go back in a heartbeat. 5 stars for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay here again in the future. at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Cindy can really cook a great breakfast! They went out of their way (Cindy and Casey) to accommodate a patron who was a vegetarian. Lots of books, games and local information available at the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Another GREAT stay at LG at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2014

On July 23 / 24th 2014, we returned for our 5th visit with Susan and Burney at LG. As expected we had a beautiful room, amazing breakfasts, and lovely views of their large and flowerful property. We also bought several jars of Burney's homemade jams to take home to Toronto, they are DELICIOUS. Anyone reading this should stay here for sure and anyone who has not enjoyed the wonderful rolling hills and wineries of the Finger Lakes must go there ASAP, it is spectacular !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place. at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Very kind hospitable people. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway!!! at Steamboat Castle B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, the Steamboat Castle was the perfect get away!!! Ginny and Jamie, were wonderful hosts paying attention to every detail. The view of the lake was breathtaking. It was so relaxing and peaceful to sit by the side of the lake on any one of the beautiful patios. We hope to visit again soon!!!! And will recommend the Steamboat Castle to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a great time here. Everything was taken care of and the property is beautiful. Would love to stay here again some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Charming and relaxing B&B. Gorgeous grounds transport you back in time. Cathy couldn't be more delightful. There when you needed her to be with local information yet didn't hover. Breakfast was wonderful sitting on the porch and coming home in the afternoon to homemade cookies was a lovely treat. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Finger Lakes Find at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Finger Lakes B&B in early July and were thrilled with our B&B choice. Cindy is a fantastic cook and Casey was incredibly helpful in planning our winery itinerary. We will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We found it to be very inviting. The place was beautiful. We stayed in one of the cottages which was perfect. Burney and Susan were very personable and very helpful during our stay. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back and have already recommended it to family and friends. Linda & John from PA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place for a Finger Lakes Visit at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful accommodations. The deck, framed by willows, is a wonderful place to spend the evening. We fished off the dock every evening. Although the fish were small (big fish move into deep water in July), they were eager to bite, and catch and release is a fun evening activity. Although there are excellent restaurants in the area, we fixed our own two evenings using the large propane grill for salmon and steak. Kathy is very accommodating and helped us find all needed kitchen utensils. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the relaxing sound of the water lapping at the lake edge can be heard from the bedroom windows. I don’t know if there is a B&B breakfast competition at Keuka Lake, but if there was one, Kathy would win it. Amazing breakfasts. As a tea drinker, I also appreciated the electric tea kettle reserved for hot water (no coffee-flavored tea!) and the extensive tea collection. The large house and expansive deck area with separate conversation areas provide privacy for everyone so even with a full house, it doesn’t feel crowded. The Willows also is a great launching point for day trips in the area and Kathy gives excellent tips for doing that. The views from the hilltops around the lake are absolutely spectacular. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay while in Penn Yan at Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My wife and I just left Tudor Hall yesterday, after our seventh visit in seven years to this very special B&B. There really aren't enough superlatives to describe Tudor Hall and the owners (Priscilla and Don Erickson.) We consider Tudor Hall to be a little slice of heaven on earth, which we have been blessed to enjoy many nights over the last several years. We always stay in the King Edward's Lakeside Country Cottage, which is an incredible value considering you get a private kitchen in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. It's almost like a small apartment, but with the warmth of a well-appointed B&B room. Tudor Hall also has a beautiful location, literally just steps from Keuka Lake. Priscilla's breakfasts are always delicious too. But, the best thing about this B&B is Don and Priscilla. They are the sweetest and most genuine people you could ever meet. They truly make us feel like we are old friends each time we come back to stay at their lovely home. We consider them friends in return. There could be 100 new B&B's on Keuka Lake in the future, but we will go back to Tudor Hall every year Don and Priscilla keep it open as a B&B. We could not recommend Tudor Hall highly enough to those wanting the best B&B experience money can buy. Karen & David Kunert Aurora, IL

View more reviews for this inn


6-24-14 Stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

3.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Hosts were very friendly and very accommodating. Bed, sheets and pillows were excellent. Soap, shampoo and toilet paper need improvement. Had to get my own but not a big deal as I am very particular on these items. Towels were a little rough and worn. The deck, common areas and dining area were all above par in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Location is good and central to all areas with 20-25 mins. of driving if you need to be near Watkins Glen. Food is fresh and well presented. Not gourmet but hearty and substantial. Jams and Burney's cooking well all well received by all guests. Would recommend this place as a 3.0 out of 5 stars and I am a discerning grader. Definitely one of the better B&B's in the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with good location and amazing owenrs at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We just stayed for 3 nights at Los Gatos and we loved it! If you visiting Fingers Lakes for any reason that's the place to stay ; it's really home away from home just with an amazing home-made hearty breakfast with all home made jams and syrups and waffles and smoked bacons that keeps you going for most of the day. We stayed at the suite and had very nicely decorated two rooms and balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. Susan and Burney are the warmest and most helpful hosts we ever came across and we loved how interesting they both are to chat too also. The location is great ; close to everything and we saw a lot of places and visited tons of wineries with our hosts suggestions. So if you are looking for good and reasonable place to stay - look no more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}