Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Wonderful vacation at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We recently stayed at Trimmer House for a 5 day vacation in the Fingerlakes. Yang and Gary were gracious hosts who ensured we were very comfortable (and well fed!) throughout our stay. Their local knowledge helped us find some gems of places to visit that we would otherwise not have known about. And the house is beautiful. Thoroughly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great affordable view get a way. at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Keuka lake is clear, clean, breath taking. Our room cozy and accommodations was worth the value. A great back porch to have coffee in the morn, wine in the eve. Private, yet not isolated. Thank you. Can't wait to make this our yearly anniversary get a way. Celebrated 40 yrs.

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to detail amazing! at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is an immaculate property. The home has been restored beautifully. Attention to detail in addressing guests comfort was just amazing. Breakfast was served at 8:30 but coffee/tea was available at 7:30am. Buffet breakfast included a frittata, pancakes, bacon, fruit and scone. Very good and quite filling. Off street parking is available. We only stayed the one night but would strongly recommend to others. It also has a great front porch to relax on. While we normally stay in Watkins Glenn during our visits to the Finger Lakes, this is a very short drive away and well worth it in comparison to the BB's in Watkins Glenn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Finger Lakes retreat with great views, breakfasts and hosts at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Los Gatos is a wonderful retreat in the centrally located village of Penn Yan. We stayed in the Grand Suite on the 2nd floor that included a separate sitting room with a deck overlooking the grounds and a view towards Seneca Lake that afforded us beautiful sunrise panoramas each morning. Outstanding breakfasts are homemade each morning and are quite delectable ranging from bread for French toast, their own English muffins, blueberry souffle, pancakes, Belgian waffles, homemade syrup, jams and even their own coffee blend. Susan and Burney are salt of the earth folks who work hard to ensure your stay is memorable. They know the area well and can offer tips including off the beaten path locations that are well worth the trip. A great find for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Burney and Susan made us feel at home in their home. The Blue Room was quiet with plenty of room and a comfortable bed, we had a great night's rest. The grounds are well maintained and have a great overlook view of the countryside which you can view from a spacious deck at the back of the house. The breakfast was simple and sumptuous.and included homemade fixings from their own garden and grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The perfect warm, inviting get-away in a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time won't be the last! at Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Very personable hosts and impeccable facility! It is clear that Don and Priscilla have poured their hearts into the detail and functioning of this bed and breakfast! Will definitely recommend this to others and hopefully return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Very comfortable. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Willows at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Abolutely perfect. Kathy was very welcoming, house beautiful, cleanest place I have ever stayed. Breakfast amazing. Would go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible! at Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Great accommodations, Wonderful facilities, Fantastic owners, Awesome breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply outstanding! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The location is perfect - right on the water in a quiet area. Cathy and Jim couldn't be any nicer. They are so willing to accomodate you in any way. Cathy has amazing culinary skills! Jim's boat ride around the lake was so interesting and fun. I could sit on their deck every night for years and years - it's that nice.

View more reviews for this inn


THE WILLWS ON KEUKA LAKE at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

If you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking to kick back & relax, with Great Hosts, clean & comfortable rooms, with a fantastic view, This Place Is For You!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fingerlakes B & B Stay week of July 18th at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We arrived and were greeted by Cindy who was very gracious. The B & B was spotless and service was excellent. I stayed in the Sculpture room which was decorated very nicely. Very cozy home feel. Good rates and very close to the wineries. Cindy prepared delicious fresh breakfasts each morning. She Needs to write her cookbook. Gracie Hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing R&R retreat at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I booked a 3 night/2 day vacation at The Willows. We were looking for a place where we had access to activities as well as a place where we could just relax. The Willows provided all of that and more! Kathy and Jim provide an amazing place where we were fed beautiful and filling breakfasts, great suggestions for activities and restaurants and best of all - when we were ready to just come back and relax there was a fabulous deck, swimming and kayaking available for our use. We will definitely be back! Benita and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at the Willows at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Beautiful and scenic, coupled with great hospitality and access to great wineries on both Keuka and Seneca. Owners really made us feel welcome and were great resources in terms of information on things to do in the area. Definitely take the little cruise with Jim. Hoping to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Gem in a Great Location at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My wife and I are from the Toronto area (actually Mississauga), and we visit the Finger Lakes district frequently, doing the B&B bit each time. This time was one of our most pleasurable trips. Our hosts were pleasant, very helpful, and provided us with great tips on some restaurants and sites in the area, as well as some very interesting 'history' about their home. The house is located only a few minutes from the historic area of Penn Yann, in a very quiet residential area on a large, lot away from any street traffic. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean, and nicely equipped. Breakfast was excellent (and very filling)!! We hope to stay there again on one of our future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


A very excellent stay at Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stay at the Aubergine B&B for a whole week, every day was excellent. We had each day various and very good fresh made breakfast, good advices what to do and what to see, heartfull and very interesting conversations with Christine and other guests. We liked it very much to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4 at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Great hospitality and a great weekend overall! Would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Respite at the Finger Lakes B&B at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Cindy and Casey were gracious hosts, and the room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were delicious treats. The Inn was close enough to the vineyards and other attractions, but far enough away to make it a nice retreat. Ellen & Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Keuka Lake Cottage at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We have stayed at Los Gatos before in one of the cabins. This time, since we were traveling with friends we decided to rent the Keuka Cottage. Do not be mislead by the word cottage. This is a lovely 3 bedroom home overlooking the Lake. Burney and Susan have done everything to make the home comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the expansive deck with a glass of wine staring at the lake and reviewing our day. The only thing missing was Burney's breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Our stay at The Willows exceeded our expectations.The rooms were lovely and comfortable. We had use of most of the house, but spent most of our time outside on the deck enjoying beautiful Keuka Lake. There is plenty to do, with kayaks and canoes available, or you can just relax and unwind. Our hosts felt like long time friends, they were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were exceptional! We were blown away. It was truly a wonderful weekend and we can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the Finger Lakes of NY at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Historic home lovingly restored. Hosts were very gracious and attentative and provided help on what to do and see in the area. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had at a B&B. Room we were in was large and well furnished; bed was comfortable and we slept great. Comfortable sitting room to read in on the first floor. I'd definitely recommend this to others and we will likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in the Finger Lakes at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Located near the top of Keuka Lake this B & B is very inviting, as are your hosts Susan and Burney. Three rooms in the main house plus 2 cabins. We stayed in the grand suite (the entire second floor) with a deck overlooking the yard, which I highly recommend if it's available.The property is spacious with flower and vegetable gardens. At night if the sky is clear enjoy star gazing with Burney, just fabulous! Speaking of fabulous, the 5 star breakfasts will fuel you for your daily adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Honeymoon Stay at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Kathy and Jim are wonderful hosts! Kathy's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented. Jim always has a good story or suggestion of where to eat/visit. Can't wait to come back for our anniversary! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A diamond, and not even in the rough! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The location is great - a few minutes away from historic downtown Penn Yann, in an extremely quiet area, and on a beautiful large plot of land, ensuring the only noises you hear are the birds. Our hosts were most congenial and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. The Finger Lakes B and B is definitely on our list of 'we have to go back'. Jeanette and Sam

View more reviews for this inn


July 4 Stay in cottage at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Great location and very nice accommodations. Owners were super friendly and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Homemade Excellence at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Los Gatos offers clean and spacious accommodations in a Penn Yan location that's convenient for exploring the Finger Lakes. What makes this B & B special is the hospitality offered by proprietors Burney and Susan. First of all, our three breakfasts were all memorable! Everything is homemade- scones, jams, waffles, clafoutis,crust less quiche, apple cider syrup, berry granita - and delicious! Susan and Burney offered many helpful suggestions for things to do in the area. In the backyard of their 3 acre property, Burney shared his knowledge of astronomy and his telescope with interested guests. Los Gatos knows how to make their guests feel welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views with a little wine on the side at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My husband and another couple had heard about a new kind of wine country by the Finger Lakes, NY. I located The Willows B&B and we booked 2 rooms, Tranquility and Serenity. Kathy and Jim were wonderful hosts, full of stories and laughter as well as marvelous breakfasts. We even got to go to dinner by way of pontoon boat thanks to their son who took us. The rooms were quiet and clean. Tranquility room is in the middle and does not have a bathroom in the room. It is across the hall but it is the biggest bathroom. A bit of an inconvenience but well overlooked. They do have an old dog (Lady) so at times the house had a 'dog' smell. Overall we loved the location, the owners were friendly, breakfast was great and the views.... oh those views from their deck are something we will treasure for a long time.. Oh yes, and the reason we went..... wines! Tasty and close by. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great getaway! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Cindy and Casey are awesome hosts. Their home is beautiful. We were made to feel very welcome. There are several outdoor spaces where you can relax, as well as a spacious common area. The room was very comfy. You can tell they truly care about their guests. Every little touch was perfect. The house is located conveniently to the town center, you can walk to dinner. Wineries and a brewery are close by. I would definitely return to this property.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Staying at The Willows on Keuka Lake was an outstanding experience. Our hosts, Kathy and Jim, were warm and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. They were accommodating and generous with your time and attention without infringing upon our privacy. The morning breakfast was scrumptious! The house on the lake is so peaceful. Our bedroom overlooked the water. Sitting on the deck with our morning coffee and the stillness of the lake helped dissolve the tensions of the previous week. We will definitely return when we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}