Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Penn Yan, New York

Another GREAT stay at LG at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2014

On July 23 / 24th 2014, we returned for our 5th visit with Susan and Burney at LG. As expected we had a beautiful room, amazing breakfasts, and lovely views of their large and flowerful property. We also bought several jars of Burney's homemade jams to take home to Toronto, they are DELICIOUS. Anyone reading this should stay here for sure and anyone who has not enjoyed the wonderful rolling hills and wineries of the Finger Lakes must go there ASAP, it is spectacular !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place. at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Very kind hospitable people. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway!!! at Steamboat Castle B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, the Steamboat Castle was the perfect get away!!! Ginny and Jamie, were wonderful hosts paying attention to every detail. The view of the lake was breathtaking. It was so relaxing and peaceful to sit by the side of the lake on any one of the beautiful patios. We hope to visit again soon!!!! And will recommend the Steamboat Castle to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a great time here. Everything was taken care of and the property is beautiful. Would love to stay here again some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Charming and relaxing B&B. Gorgeous grounds transport you back in time. Cathy couldn't be more delightful. There when you needed her to be with local information yet didn't hover. Breakfast was wonderful sitting on the porch and coming home in the afternoon to homemade cookies was a lovely treat. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Finger Lakes Find at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Finger Lakes B&B in early July and were thrilled with our B&B choice. Cindy is a fantastic cook and Casey was incredibly helpful in planning our winery itinerary. We will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We found it to be very inviting. The place was beautiful. We stayed in one of the cottages which was perfect. Burney and Susan were very personable and very helpful during our stay. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back and have already recommended it to family and friends. Linda & John from PA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place for a Finger Lakes Visit at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful accommodations. The deck, framed by willows, is a wonderful place to spend the evening. We fished off the dock every evening. Although the fish were small (big fish move into deep water in July), they were eager to bite, and catch and release is a fun evening activity. Although there are excellent restaurants in the area, we fixed our own two evenings using the large propane grill for salmon and steak. Kathy is very accommodating and helped us find all needed kitchen utensils. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the relaxing sound of the water lapping at the lake edge can be heard from the bedroom windows. I don’t know if there is a B&B breakfast competition at Keuka Lake, but if there was one, Kathy would win it. Amazing breakfasts. As a tea drinker, I also appreciated the electric tea kettle reserved for hot water (no coffee-flavored tea!) and the extensive tea collection. The large house and expansive deck area with separate conversation areas provide privacy for everyone so even with a full house, it doesn’t feel crowded. The Willows also is a great launching point for day trips in the area and Kathy gives excellent tips for doing that. The views from the hilltops around the lake are absolutely spectacular. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay while in Penn Yan at Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My wife and I just left Tudor Hall yesterday, after our seventh visit in seven years to this very special B&B. There really aren't enough superlatives to describe Tudor Hall and the owners (Priscilla and Don Erickson.) We consider Tudor Hall to be a little slice of heaven on earth, which we have been blessed to enjoy many nights over the last several years. We always stay in the King Edward's Lakeside Country Cottage, which is an incredible value considering you get a private kitchen in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. It's almost like a small apartment, but with the warmth of a well-appointed B&B room. Tudor Hall also has a beautiful location, literally just steps from Keuka Lake. Priscilla's breakfasts are always delicious too. But, the best thing about this B&B is Don and Priscilla. They are the sweetest and most genuine people you could ever meet. They truly make us feel like we are old friends each time we come back to stay at their lovely home. We consider them friends in return. There could be 100 new B&B's on Keuka Lake in the future, but we will go back to Tudor Hall every year Don and Priscilla keep it open as a B&B. We could not recommend Tudor Hall highly enough to those wanting the best B&B experience money can buy. Karen & David Kunert Aurora, IL

View more reviews for this inn


6-24-14 Stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

3.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Hosts were very friendly and very accommodating. Bed, sheets and pillows were excellent. Soap, shampoo and toilet paper need improvement. Had to get my own but not a big deal as I am very particular on these items. Towels were a little rough and worn. The deck, common areas and dining area were all above par in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Location is good and central to all areas with 20-25 mins. of driving if you need to be near Watkins Glen. Food is fresh and well presented. Not gourmet but hearty and substantial. Jams and Burney's cooking well all well received by all guests. Would recommend this place as a 3.0 out of 5 stars and I am a discerning grader. Definitely one of the better B&B's in the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with good location and amazing owenrs at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We just stayed for 3 nights at Los Gatos and we loved it! If you visiting Fingers Lakes for any reason that's the place to stay ; it's really home away from home just with an amazing home-made hearty breakfast with all home made jams and syrups and waffles and smoked bacons that keeps you going for most of the day. We stayed at the suite and had very nicely decorated two rooms and balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. Susan and Burney are the warmest and most helpful hosts we ever came across and we loved how interesting they both are to chat too also. The location is great ; close to everything and we saw a lot of places and visited tons of wineries with our hosts suggestions. So if you are looking for good and reasonable place to stay - look no more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to spend a few days. at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We keep coming back to this area because we really enjoy it. This trip we returned to Los Gatos and it was just as nice as the last time. We enjoy staying in one of the cabins. Sue and Burney have a great eye for detail and they have thought of everything. Also, they serve a yummy breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at the Loose Moose Lodge June 2014 at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the Finger Lakes, over the years, and can honestly say that the Loose Moose could be the best. The combination of reasonable price, the most amiable and accommodating hosts ever, excellent breakfast choices, and comfortable rooms put it at the top of our list. Add the location on Keuka Lake near the Windmill and a short hop to Hammondsport, or Seneca Wineries and you have a great combination. Jennine and Dennis are perfect B&B hosts, the evening desserts are also great, (if you wish to partake)...the cherry pie was excellent; still warm from the oven. We will return...Dave and Pat

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable - cannot wait to go back :) at Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B and didn't know what to expect. Wow .... What an amazing experience we had. The hosts, Don and Priscilla were fantastic! Their home and property are phenomenal with accommodations that far surpassed our expectations. They are very gracious, personable, and attentive and will make sure that you have the best possible stay while you are there. The candle lit breakfasts that they serve are absolutely delicious and the presentation is like none other. S'mores by a bonfire beside the lake in the evening :) Serene walks in the morning. The grounds are gorgeous and the lake breathtaking. The royal suite is fabulous with a private balcony and several windows overlooking the lake. No need to draw the blinds at night! This makes going to sleep and waking up in the morning exceptional as you hear the soothing sound of the waves hitting the shore and wake to wonderful sunrises. Nothing more peaceful! We did not want to leave and cannot wait to go back! This is well worth the trip. Thank you, Don and Priscilla for opening up your home to us and to all of the other guests that visit your fabulous "slice of heaven"... You are offering a spectacular service. We had a fantastic weekend, Dan and Donna :)

View more reviews for this inn


An all-around fantastic experience at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2014

We were looking for something a little different in a B&B and found it at Los Gatos. The cabin was absolutely perfect -- a rustic feel just like we wanted, but with all the comforts of home. Burney and Susan were great hosts and have a wealth of knowledge to share about the area. We would definitely recommend Los Gatos!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Jennine and Dennis could not have been more accomodating. What a wonderful place to stay with friendly people. We enjoyed the area and found our short trip to the Finger Lakes to be enjoyable. The Loose Moose comes with a high recommendation. Lin's b-day group!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Wagener Estate at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

weekend at Wagener Bed & Breakfast Posted Jun 04, 2014 Pros: We immediately felt right at home. Cons: nothing! everything was just perfect Location: You visit a few unique wineries then go for lunch at a lakeside restaurant. After lunch you go to the local art and antique shops. Kathy the owner met us at the front door upon our arrival. This 5 acre Estate was built in the 1700's. Joe, Kathy's husband, maintains the beautiful Estate. The front porch looks out over the grounds. We had our breakfast and our own little wine and cheese tasting in the evening on this porch. I must tell you for breakfast Kathy prepared us fresh fruit, cappuccino muffins, broccoli omelets and apple pancakes. Our room had the old world look with all of the modern conveniences. We had a huge 4 poster bed and everything was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Loose Moose Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We traveled to this lodge from Pennsylvania with some English friends. We were amazed at the warmth and hospitality shown us. The breakfasts were amazing. The advice about local attractions and the directions given were invaluable. Dennis and Jennine go above and beyond to make their guests feel at home and comfortable. Excellent value, great location, wonderful hosts. What more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in early May at Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

There were five of us on a Finger Lakes early May hiking/site-seeing tour, and we had a wonderful stay for 3 days and nights. The meals, the rooms, Gary's (the innkeeper), knowledge of the area, the front porch, and the setting were all great. In fact, I will be returning. People from the city would be attracted to the comforts, the porches, the peacefulness and security, etc. Gary and Yang do a fantastic job!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing like spring morning at the Willows! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2014

I traveled to The Willows from April 11-14 of 2014. I was looking for the perfect place to escape the grind of NYC while at the same time surprising my girlfriend for her birthday. Upon our arrival to the Willows we were stunned by the natural beauty of the lake house and it's surroundings. Our host Kathy made us feel like we were visiting a relative or a favorite aunt. She made us feel so welcomed that we literally forgot we were staying at a B&B. The house and her energy made the place feel cozy and very warm. Our plans were to spend most of our time exploring the vineyards, but often found ourselves rushing back to the lake house to take advantage of the cozy rest inducing atmosphere of our room. Our room boasted to magnificent views of the lake. We were so close to the water that the subtle sounds of the lake splashing up against the house doc/deck were enough to lull you into the most soundest of slumbers. Every morning we woke up excited to see what wonderful breakfast surprise Kathy had in store. She is a fabulous cook and our only regret was that we only got to taste her breakfast spreads. I could only imagine what her dinners are like. Kathy's partner in crime he her husband Jim. Jim joined us for every breakfast and provided us with great stories about the lake house and history of the region. Jim is a lover of all things man cave. Great wine, scotch, hunting, cigars,sports and mob tales. Needless to say the conversations we always entertaining. They did a great job with suggestions on vineyards, restaurants and spas. I would highly recommend The Willows for anyone who is looking to enjoy a weekend of total peace and cozy tranquility.

View more reviews for this inn


quick, comfortable stay at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3.4 reviewed on April 21, 2014

It was a beautiful property but out stay was short so we did not get to enjoy the outdoors. The location was very convenient to town. Cindy and Casey were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Finger Lakes B&B at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

We just completed our 5th stay at Los Gatos over the past three years - obviously, we love it there? Burney and Susan are wonderful hosts who serve the most delicious breakfasts along with their friendly conversation filled with helpful suggestions as to where to eat dinner or spend an afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter treat at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Great location for a weekend getaway to the wine trails of Keuka and Seneca! Lots of room and privacy for B & B'ers. Burney and Sue are very knowledgeable about the activities of the area and made some great suggestions to make our weekend a success! Definitely will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2014

Our 2nd visit to Los Gatos and not our last. Burney makes the most wonderful breakfasts and Susan's homemade jams and juices make it perfect. Great location to all kinds of activities nearby. Already planning a trip back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect as Always at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2014

My husband and I love Los Gatos. Susan and Burney make us feel so welcome. This was our fifth visit. My sister and I came for a small getaway a few summers ago, and one more time with my Mom. So, we've been here a lot! The reason: the location, the property but above all Susan and Burney. They always go the extra mile to make all of our visits special. Susan asked about my Mom and my sister. I was impressed that she remembered and touched that she thought to ask after them. The breakfasts as usual are AMAZING. For my husband and I this is the perfect type of holiday and the ambiance of Los Gatos makes it our perfect getaway. We cannot recommend Los Gatos enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Bday Getaway!!! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

I took my fiancee to Los Gatos for her birthday through a Living Social deal. We upgraded to a private cabin. The weather was extremely cold but the cabins were equipped with space heaters. It was very warm and cozy. The cabin was spacious and the bed was comfy. Burney and Suzan were both lovely and welcoming. The included breakfast was delicious and their apple cidar syrup was out of this world. We are planning another trip to the Finger Lakes for our mini-honeymoon and plan to stay at Los Gatos again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday We Ever Spent! at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Took my girlfriend here and I honestly don't think we stopped smiling. Had a blast in the area and completely enjoyed staying in the Cabin. The Breakfast was incredible. If I will miss one thing from this trip it's the breakfast at 9:00 A.M. So perfect! Looking forward to coming back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2013

Found a great Living Social package deal for a 2 night stay in a standard room, daily breakfast, 2 wine card passports for wine & beer tastings at 27 wineries, and a welcome gift from the B&B. There were 3 different establishments to choose from and I'm so very glad I picked Los Gatos. Susan & Burney are wonderful hosts who are warm, friendly, hospitable and very knowledgable about the Finger Lakes region. Within minutes of meeting them you feel more like friends than guests. The property is immaculate and there are so many extra special touches all around that show how much they care. We decided to upgrade our package to the 2nd floor Grand Suite and were blown away by how much space there was. As we were the only guests at the B&B during our stay, we really did have the entire home to ourselves. No matter which room or cabin you choose, you will not be disappointed. They are all extremely clean, comfortable, spacious and finely decorated. Breakfast each morning was a delight and having unrestricted access to the common areas of the home (including an attached sunroom with a magnificent view) was an added bonus. We live 5 hours away however if we were to travel to this area in the future, we would definitely return to Los Gatos.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-A-Way at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2013

Been to this B&B twice now and will be back again. Great end to a day of wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


didnt want to leave! at Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B while doing a self guided wine tour of Seneca Lake. We were so pleased with everything it is hard to choose the best aspect of this charming yet modern B&B. We really enjoyed the breakfasts that Cindy provided, they were both tasty and filling, we loved the privacy we had while relaxing in the library and sitting in front of the fire place. Our room which was the photography room was immaculate and spacious with an en suite bathroom. The trail on site was lovely this time of year with all the leaves changing colour. During one of morning walks on the trail we stirred up 3 deer that frequent the property. My husband and I were extremely pleased and we will absolutely be returning again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}