Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Pemberton, New Jersey

History Buff Paradise! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Loved the atmosphere, location and home as well as the owner. Stayed in the Raspberry Room. Spacious and nicely decorated. House was built in the mid 1700,s. Loads of history. Enjoyed our visit very much, would recommend to anyone traveling to New Jersey.

View more reviews for this inn


A Good Place to Lay Your Head at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. Phyl was very kind, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it on every level at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Great location! Close to all Pine Barren activities including hiking, canoeing, and the cranberry harvest. Awesome breakfast and an amazing nights sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


best night in 2013 at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2013

The year comes to an end, and we remember the best night of the year. After a hard ride on hot summer days by bicycle through New Jersey and before a heavy thunderstorm in flooded Pinelands, we spent a wonderfully relaxing night with a family breakfast and the pool on a super summer morning. For Phyllis we were like permanent residents. A lot of work for one night. We wish you a happy and prosperous New Year 2014. We hope to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2013

We recently spent my birthday weekend at the Isaac Hilliard House - it definitely exceeded my expectations. Phyllis provided just the right level of personal attention and letting us enjoy the house on our own. It is a very special place, highly recommend to others....

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent six nights at the Issac Hilliard House. Each night we had a relaxing and restful sleep in a comfortable bed. We certainly enjoyed the very clean room and bathroom and nice thick towels. We experienced six different breakfasts and each was wonderful - the French toast was outstanding! We also enjoyed our talks with Phyllis and appreciated how she always asked if we needed anything else during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Caring and Loving at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

I always stay with Phyllis when I am traveling through New Jersey. My room is always perfect, and the energy of the house is welcoming and nurturing. The food is exquisitely prepared and served with love and kindness. Staying in a house that has a tradition of protection and safety for hundreds of years, is an experience I would recommend to travelers coming anywhere close to little Pemberton. If you are looking for a place to be loved and cared for, this is the place for you. If you are looking for a place with more amenities than you need and to be treated like a number, then drive on to Philadelphia.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2013

We were in the area for a lacrosse tournament and need a room. My son was a little iffy about it but it was a great experience. The room was clean and confortable the breakfast was delicious (real men do eat Quiche) and Phylis was very nice. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2013

We drove from Maine for a funeral, stayed 1 night and found the Issac Hillard House very comforting. We Loved sharing grandchildren stories and pictures with Phyll. Breakfast was delicious!! She even had my favorite drink available...?? Phyll made a very difficult time more bareable. Great home away from home. Thanks for sharing with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to Stay at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on December 26, 2012

We stayed with our young daughter and Phyl was very accomodating. I would return here if staying in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


short but nice stay at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2012

Very fine B+B. fantastic set up of rooms. most comfortable bed in any establishment we've stayed in. didn't want to leave. Louise and I highly recommend. thanks to our wonderful hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a gem at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days in September while I was visiting friends. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The Inn is charming and my room was pleasant. Phyl, the Inn Keeper was very accommodating with my late arrival and a pleasure to deal with. If I found myself in the area I would stay here again. Leslie, Claremont, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2012

I was an extended stay guest for 21 days. I arrived late in the evening after a long drive and felt like I arrived home. Phyllis greeted me with a smile, comfort and hospitality, easing a long stressful trip. The house is beautiful and I was astonished to find out built in 1749....wholly smokes not only is it still standing but in great condition and operated daily by a wonderful woman who while spry and energetic is still my grandmother's age. I am in awe of Phyllis for doing what she does everyday and with grace and beauty. It was like coming home every evening, I looked forward to my socialization and interaction every evening with Gene, Phyllis and I can't leave out Dash! I can honestly say that it was one of the most enjoyable stays ever! I want to thank Phyllis and Gene for letting me stay in a beautiful home and making me feel comfortable, easy and like family. I really have adopted them as they are fabulous. I do wish everyone's experience were like mine but realize that you can't please everyone all of the time. I know that different people have different expectations. I enjoy country charm and antiques, my boyfriend says I just like old stuff...it's true. You have to understand this house was built in 1749 and I am in awe as this kind of history does not exist where I am from. But if you want new and shiny...perhaps this is not the perfect vacation for you. If you enjoy well traveled individuals, charming experiences, wonderful hospitality (great breakfasts), a lovely small town, and history then I highly suggest this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Disappointing at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

1.6 reviewed on August 15, 2012

I am usually in agreement with the majority of a locations reviews however for this particular property I couldn't possibly be. I did not find Phyl to be as gracious as most other guests have suggested. From my first contact with her I found that I had to repeatedly reach out to her for email confirmation of our reservation and its subsequent change. Upon our arrival I found the room (Isaac Hilliard Suite) to have a strong musty odor and extremely warm. There were torrential rain storms shortly before our arrival and during the tour of the room we were directed to a plastic bucket which we were instructed to move where needed should the rain begin again. We were asked about dietary restrictions at which point I explained my aversion to eggs, yet both days we were served eggs for breakfast. During the meals when asking for more juice and/or cream it was taken from the table of the other guests. Very tacky! When we inspected the pool we found it dirty, cloudy and green as opposed to the luxurious blue the picture on their website suggests. The landscaping surrounding the pool was also overgrown. The grounds as a whole were unkempt with bags of garbage strewn around. I clearly understand the house is old, as the Innkeeper will most likely reply. But there is old/charming and there is old/in need of repair. I suggest the latter. There were cracks in the walls and ceilings in every room, cob webs between the panes of glass in every window and debris on the window sills. For $180 a night we felt that we had been taken for a ride. The final insult came upon our departure when we mistakenly thought checkout was 12:00PM. Not only was the hour passed thrown in our faces, a gratuity was also requested. When we explained our dissatisfaction and the fact that the price we paid should include the gratuity, we were told that this was not a "glitzy" place, but in our minds they wanted a glitzy price. This is a DO NOT RETURN property.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant stay at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2012

We couldn't find a room closer to the Jersey shore because of a major event in town, but we were happy to have discovered Isaac Hilliard House. We stayed in the Cranberry room. It was small, which I had requested, but comfortable. I love quaint bed and breakfasts. If you're looking for a sterile hotel room, stay in a large chain hotel, but if you're looking for charm and a personable innkeeper, try the Isaac Hilliard house. Phyl took good care of us. She answered any questions we had and prepared a lovely breakfast each morning. We took a nice walk on a trail near the old train station and ended up in an interesting antique shop. We had everything we needed for a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home in the Pinelands at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2011

After much hunting around on the internet for a place to stay while hiking in the Pinelands, I found this B&B. It's not far from several good hiking trails, so if you need a quiet room with a gracious hostess, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2011

We had a good one night stay at the Isaac Hillard House. Phyllis is nice and helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


nice get away at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2011

Room was very clean and bed very comfortable at a great price

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort near the PineBarrens at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on October 03, 2010

We had a comfortable 2 night stay at the Isaac Hilliard House. We stayed in the Cranberry room, located in the back of the house. The room is small, but roomy enough to be comfortable. The air conditioner was noisy, but the weather cooled off and we slept in comfort with an open window and the ceiling fan running. There is a large in-ground pool for use in the warm weather. The proprietor of the house directed us to a large basket with fresh towels to use around the pool. This was certainly a nice added feature. Breakfast included coffee, juice and fruit both mornings in addition to the morning entree. We took advantage of the playhouse down the street, and attended the Saturday night performance which was extremely entertaining. We were able to walk to the playhouse fro the B&B. There is a large, private parking lot in the back of the property, away from the road, for added convenience. I highly recommend staying at the Isaac Hilliard House if you are in the Pemberton, NJ area.

View more reviews for this inn


Isaac Hilliard House at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2010

Beautiful home. Very accomodating hosts. Pool during heat wave was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2010

We had a very nice stay at the Isaac Hilliard House. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Phyllis and Gene are great hosts. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


No other word than "Outstanding"! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2010

We stayed in the "Isaac Hilliard Suite" and believe me it was more than we could have imagined - clean, comfortable and quiet. It was as if we had stepped into another place and time. Phyl and Gene are extremely friendly and helpful and you could tell the breakfast was made with extra loving care! We also had not made reservations for dinner and they took care of that as well (unexpectedly). The restaurant was fabulous! Another extra service - my husband and I enjoy the theatre and Phyl took care to make sure we had tickets for that night. I wouldn't expect any more from a concierge at a "five star hotel"! My husband and I highly recommend the Isaac Hilliard House!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on January 27, 2010

So much better than a motel! Clean room, cozy house, great coffee, stimulating conversation too!

View more reviews for this inn


A very comfortable week! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2010

We enjoyed our 7 nights at Isaac Hilliard House. The hostess was quite helpful and a wonderful cook, the menu included healthy items much to our delight. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Like visting family at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2009

We had a quite enjoyable 5 night stay at the IH House in August. We enjoyed a very clean and well furnished room on the "street side." We had no difficulty sleeping due to noise disturbances. The AC and fan kept us comfortable. The bathroom sparkling clean. We throughly enjoyed our hostess, Phyllis, as she prepared foods that were designed around a special diet I was on. Her concern for my health was something one doesn't often meet in a stranger. We appreciate the suggestions that both Phyl and Gene gave for restaurants as well as a local well maintained walking trail near the House. We also enjoyed the DVD's that were available for our use. It was a pleasant oasis in our travel.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional !!! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2009

I have stayed at many bed and breakfast including some of the most excellent hotels Europe has to offer and I found the Isaac Hillard Bed and Breakfast to rate to go beyond my expectations. After returning from my day I loved the quiet, romantic and pristine environment the owners provided. All of my needs were immediately entertained including a request for a late evening swim on a sweltering night. This is going to be my fifth night here on business and I plan to stay for a few days next week when I must return again. Do yourself a favor and go back in time, leaving the cells and worries at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2009

Wow...I have to say this was one of the best B&B's i've been to in a long time. I loved the room i was given, it was very clean and airy. The breakfast was wonderful and service was very good. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay at a place that offers quality services and wonderful breakfasts. A+

View more reviews for this inn


A Lesson Learned at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

2.2 reviewed on August 17, 2009

We have stayed at many B&B's. This is the first one we were disappointed with. Our room AC was not turned on until we arrived and took several hours to cool the room down. The room we had was in the front of the house and the road noise (even with the window AC on) was very loud. If you stay here, ask for a room in the back of the Inn. We needed to ask for towels. One of the breakfasts wasn't fully cooked. It was the lack of attention to detail that made it not measure up to the other B&B's we've frequented. Disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for everything at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 24, 2009

Great food, coffee and conversation. What more could you ask for? Rooms were clean and comfortable and furnishings lovely. Parlor had all sorts of fascinating things to look at. Stay had the feel of a visit to a gracious member of the family. Can hardly wait to find a reason to return. Donna

View more reviews for this inn


So clean! at Isaac Hilliard House (Pemberton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2009

This was the perfect alternative to a hotel. The room was so clean, the food was wonderful and Phyllis and Gene were very hospitable. It has a very private (though inviting) and relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone and I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Isaac Hilliard House (4.38)
Top
}