Kindred Spirits Country Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

50th anniversary celebration

4.0 on June 28, 2016

We arrived with 3 other couples all celebrating 50th anniversaries. Our first impression was one of peace, serenity, quiet beauty, a place to remain. The staff quickly made one feel like a friend on a visit. We had a very lovely room with a porch to sit on in the early morning with a cup of coffee or tea to view the flowers and singing birds. We then went to a wonderful breakfast freshly prepared for us. There were pathways to stroll, flowers to see, a quiet sitting room with books to read as choices for the day. After a day about and evening came, the sitting room became inviting and warm with a small fire in the fireplace and a staff member serving hot tea and fresh baked cookies! We had a chance to visit others staying in the Inn and enjoy a quiet evening relaxing before retiring for the night. We wanted to stay much longer to be able to linger over the books there and sit on the flower lined veranda and rock and to watch the day go softly by as the birds sang and the flowers bloomed and one made great memories and new friends. There even was a swimming pool filled with deep blue water beside the Inn for those who wanted a place for a cool dip. This little place nestled so sweetly in old trees and glorious flower beds and meandering pathways was hard to leave. We do so want to return one day even though it is over 900 miles and another country away. It calls to the heart and soul. Thank you so much for providing such a place for one to come to enjoy this beauty and be greeted and treated like old loved friends.


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on June 27, 2016

Stayed here for one night in June 2016. The accommodation & atmosphere provided a relaxing break.


Loved our stay!!

5 on June 23, 2016

We had a great stay at these cottages for the second time! We will definitely be back! I also had the pleasure of meeting Dan and Becky and their little girl at the playground! Wonderful place owned by wonderful people!


Couldn't have stayed at a better place!

5 on June 23, 2016

Outstanding value. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location for visiting Anne of Green Gables and exploring surrounding area. Definitely would stay there again.


Excellent

4.8 on June 23, 2016

Clean, quiet and immediatly next to Green Gables, nice breakfast.


What a find!!

4.6 on June 14, 2016

Excellent and quiet place. Next to Greengables. Unfortunate that the weather was bad!


Unforgettable!

5 on June 07, 2016

My daughter and I felt like family during our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly and cheerfully answered all of our questions. Our room was very comfortable and clean and all of our needs were met. The breakfast was outstanding! I miss the food already! We can't wait to come back!


A Lovely Experience

5 on October 25, 2015

My friend and I only had one night to spend on PEI and we chose a cottage at Kindred Spirits. The cottage was spacious and comfortable. Generally the cottages do not come with breakfast, but if you plan in advance you might be able to purchase the breakfast at the Inn. Breakfast was very good. A short walk took us to the Anne of GG Heritage Center and two blocks away we found the cemetery where the author is buried. If I ever get a chance to return to PEI, this is definitely where I will stay.


Great place to stay on PEI

4.6 on September 29, 2015

We spent 3 days and nights on PEI and the Kindred Spirits was centrally located,very clean and nice with nice amenities.


Outstanding Warm, Hospitality and Treasures

4.4 on March 26, 2012

For over twenty years+ my wife and I have known what Anne Shirley knew ... that Cavendish, Kindred Spirits and beautiful hearts deserve one another. We have journeyed to this beautiful land from our home almost one thousand miles away, often multiple trips per year, to Kindred Spirits for refreshment, great service, wonderful surroundings and impeccable breakfasts. From my perspective, I am usually somewhere else in the world, on business, and staying in a five star hotel. I am familiar with the Platinum level of service that I have come to expect. However, I sacrifice nothing when resting in the main house or one of the many wonderfully appointed cabins - each with air conditioning and beautiful views. Many have fireplaces. Some are handicapped accessible (which I needed for some years due to an accident). Each and every staff member are courteous and respectful of privacy. A very short walk from Kindred Spirits brings you to the spectacular beach, mesmerizing vistas of arching red buffs, sea and sky, as well as "Anne's Land" and "Green Gables". Within a short driving distance are a plethora of fantastic restaurants, golf courses, and Island Provincial Parks and Scenic surprises. Or relax in their modern pool or hot tub, whirlpool. My children, grandchildren and friends even joined us there as we renewed our vows after 35 years of marriage in their spectacular flower garden. In closing, through over twenty+ years, we have been treated as family ... and so are everyone else. Often we see repeat guests. And this is another point that I would be remiss in not sharing. Guests share tea time from across the globe. Kindred Spirits is indeed as if Anne herself had designed it! Treat yourself and family to an experience that you deserve! Just make sure that you go on a week that We are not there...just joking.


Kindred Spirits Country Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 85 - $CAD 285
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 25

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9029632434
  • Toll free 1-8004611755

Visit Website »

View details

Top