Recent Reviews in Pawleys Island, South Carolina

The Pelican Inn gets better and better at The Pelican Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

The traditions of low-country, relaxation, and slower pace of life is fulfilled once again by a few days at The Pelican Inn. It's comfortable, not ritzy, but everything just comes together to provide the ultimate get away from a hectic everyday world. It's just great and the meals are fantastic!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend getaway! at The Pelican Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

An incredible stress free weekend. Wonderful food, comfortable accommodations and hosts who make your relaxation their priority. Corinne and Bruce Taylor love running the Inn, and that translates to a wonderful visit for their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with meals I'll never forget at The Pelican Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2015

I booked the inn for our summer family reunion. Families can be funny, and personalities range from curmudgeon to chronically happy. Every member of the family, including me, is still raving about our time at the Pelican Inn. All agree it was their favorite vacation...and we've been doing this 26 years. Having access to both beach and marsh plus gorgeous rooms, spacious porches, ancient live oaks and plenty of shady places ensured that everyone found their "happy place." People who like to keep busy enjoyed all the nearby sites in Pawley's area. People who just wanted to catch up on sleep found plenty of cozy hammocks. And those who needed to work enjoyed using wi-fi on the porches with gorgeous views and nice breeze. The best part of our stay, however, was Corinne's cooking. Breakfast and lunch every day---and each better than the one before. By the end of the week we were lining up on the porch like Pavlovian dogs waiting for the dinner bell to ring. I would highly recommend the Pelican Inn to anyone, in fact I already have! And I can't wait to revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome and Historical at The Pelican Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2015

My wife and I had a great time for a 10th Wedding Anniversary trip. Corinne is a fantastic host and was helpful in all questions we had, she made us feel right at home. The food was great and the beach was beautiful. We hope to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful return to the Island of my childhood at The Pelican Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Once again Corrine and her family outdid themselves. The food is something you only dream about and Southern Hospitality at its finest. I booked next years trip before I left this time. My sister and I take a yearly trip and this is definitely one of the places that I know we will return year after year. Corrine has created a unique atmosphere for her guests and you feel like family when you arrive. For anyone that loves the beach and wants to go back in time where life was simple and people know you by name, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2011

Go back in time. No tv or radio noise to distract you from a wonderful vacation at the beach. I love seeing the same people every year, both the ones working there and the ones visiting. I so look forward to going there every year. The food is home cooking at it's finest. I highly recommend the Sea View Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect retreat at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2010

I look forward to every time I can get to Sea View Inn. It's not full of noise and TV and chic fashions. It's not corporate or trendy. It is not luxury in the sense of the finest luxury hotels. But it is the luxury of time and simplicity and authenticity. It is screen doors creaking open and shut. It is spending an afternoon with a good book looking at the ocean and rocking on the porch. It is fabulous food in a down-home setting. It is an evening of cards or jigsaw puzzles or borrowing a book from the library. It is friendly folks just chatting, or being silent if they like. It is ocean and sand and a fireplace if the evening gets a bit of a chill. It is like vacations like they used to be - real people spending time together. I can't wait to get back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wouldnt probably stay again at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on March 31, 2010

The Sea View is a very quaint and homey establishment. It is very clean and the views are great. The only drawback was the rooms have no private showers. There are two common showers and one had no hot water. also the room had no provision for grounded electrical appliances like razor or hair dryer.

View more reviews for this inn


complete relaxation at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2009

Our whole family looks forward to the casual comfort of a barefoot summer stay. The friendliness of staff and guests makes us look forward to the first week in August every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Sea View is just right!!! at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2009

Going to Sea View is like going home. My heart starts fluttering as I cross the causeway and I wonder who is already there. I love seeing my friends who come each year the same week. My stomach growls as I begin the climb up the stairs and think of the cold buffet set out in the dining room. Tom is probably sitting on his steps so I stop to visit a minute. Opening the screen door I pause a minute, check to say hi to the Krafts and Frances in the dining room and head to the front porch to hear the surf and watch the sea from the wide porch full of comfy rocking chairs. Help is there to carry my bags upstairs to my very own room. The curtains are billowing from the afternoon ocean breeze. After putting clothes away I head back downstairs to see who else is here. With a glass of cold ice water or tea I rock for a while on the porch. Then relaxed and cool I go to my room for my first afternoon nap. Later, at a perfect meal at my very own table I listen to the chatter of other guests excited about another perfect week in our paradise. The delicious food, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff, new and old friends along with the ocean, the beach, the porch, and sea breeze make the Sea View Inn vacation JUST RIGHT. Ms Chic

View more reviews for this inn


Simple and awesome at Sea View Inn (Pawleys Island, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2008

Dont think. Book a weekend. Take your wife and fall in love all over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Pelican Inn (4.88)
  2. Sea View Inn (4.57)
Top
}