Recent Reviews in Paso Robles, California

Delightful at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We loved staying here. Our room had a deck with chairs facing the small creek. During Happy Hour we took our appetizers and wine out on the deck for the scenic ambiance.. The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious. The town was right next door with a variety of restaurants and shops to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


J Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We love the changes that the new innkeeper has made. The updates to the bathrooms are fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The location is fantastic surrounded by vineyards! The hosts Alma & Neil are warm and very friendly. Saturday dinners are to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic.Well worth it! at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Booked a night here and completely amazed both my partner and me. The property and rooms are even more gorgeous than the photos it was an absolute paradise. Jim was very welcoming and provided us with very good recommendations of places to visit. His breakfast catered to my vegetarian partner. I will also be giving a 5 star review on tripadvisor because they truly deserve it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous, Peaceful Getaway! at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Amazing Vineyard views accompanied by comfortable accommodations in the quietest part of Paso Robles I have ever been in. My husband and I stayed here over 4th of July weekend and it was so lovely and quiet - we were in heaven! We've recommended this spot to all of our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had a fantastic one night stay at the J Patrick House. The B&B was everything that it promised. The room was super cozy with its own fireplace! The bathroom was big and tall enough for my 6'2" fiancee! The homemade breakfast the next morning was delicious. I only wish we had more time to spend there at the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This property is absolutely beautiful. I am not sure why this review site will not let me give HRM an "outstanding" review across the board. Upon our arrival to High Ridge Manor we were surprised at just how quiet the area is. There were deer close by which was a real treat. Jim and Cindy are gracious hosts, who immediately greeted us upon our arrival. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. The free daily breakfast is something you would find in a gourmet restaurant. Bring your appetite as the portions are huge. On this particular trip I was going to propose to my girlfriend. Jim and Cindy were very helpful with planning an on-site couple's massage and setting up the area on their property where I wanted to propose. I cannot give the High Ridge Manor a high enough rating. It is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Paso Robles home at High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Cindy and Jim are great. We highly recommend them and their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accommodations! at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Our stay was wonderfully relaxing! The rooms were decorated and remodeled beautifully with an eye for detail, as well as the dining area, and other gathering areas. The food was better than gourmet-home cooking at its finest! The social hour was a really fun and genuine way to get to know other guests from around the world and country, and our hosts. I recommend the J Patrick for any getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts of a Charming B&B at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We booked two rooms for a one night stay and were so very happy with our choice of accommodation. Linda has the most comfortable cosy B&B with all her eclectic decorations. We loved the hospitality shown us from the early evening drinks and savouries in the lounge to the fabulous breakfast. Our hosts take pleasure in sitting down with their guests, sharing stories and listening to her guests. Her homemade guacamole dish is fabulous. Breakfast is an absolute feast with delicious fruit and muesli, followed by a huge egg dish and homemade bread. We were so well looked after and regretted not having time to stay another night. We highly recommend anyone travelling through Cambria to choose to stay at The J Patrick House. Thank you Linda.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Run at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I picked the JP House (at the last moment) hoping we would find a BnB to frequent when we want to get away to the coast. We hit the jackpot. The service was outstanding and the rooms were really nice. We plan on going back many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We had the privilege of stay for 3 nights and wasn't disappointed. The grounds were immaculate and the breakfast unbelievable. Marlowe and Corinne make our stay very relaxing. We were able to sit in the garden at night, taste their great Malbec from their vineyard, and enjoy homemade cookies. Corinne gave us many recommendations on new wineries to visit and eat and Marlowe gave us coupons and maps. We have stayed at other B&B's in town and this is the one we will come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We had an excellent time.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice weekend stay at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed at The Sundance Bed & Breakfast while attending a wedding in the Paso Robles area. The place was lovely and the inn keepers were great. And the location, amidst the back roads winerys was also a nice treat. A real find.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay was great at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and wonderful weekend getaway in Cambria. The room was up to date, loved the decor and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The breakfasts were truly a work of art and delicious. The host were very accommodating. A truly wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My visit was very nice at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The B&B was very close to everything and that made it nice. The garden was very very nice and the flowers were just wonderful. If we go to the area again we would consider staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Always great at Winemakers's Porch! at Winemakers Porch Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Corinne & Marlowe get all the details right!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Inviting at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

A charming getaway, with delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Sundance - a most memorable experience. at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Sundance was a wonderful place to stay, with immaculate rooms and comfortable atmosphere throughout the house. Hosts Alma and Neil simply are the nicest people you could have as hosts and feel like they are "friends" immediately after arriving at their B and B. And to top it off with the absolute best gourmet breakfast anyone could have, prepared by Alma and Neil, makes me crave to go back and visit often. John and Anna

View more reviews for this inn


Look No Further at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is THE place to stay in Cambria. The rooms are spotless, well maintained, beautifully decorated, quiet and cozy. Creature comforts include afternoon cookies and milk, early morning coffee, and a peaceful patio with deck chairs. Linda and Ron, the Innkeepers, are warm and friendly and so helpful with sightseeing and dining plans. Breakfast is always delicious--generous portions of home-baked pastries, fruit and entrees. The evening happy hour is not to be missed with wines of the region, delicious appetizers and lively conversation with fellow guests. The J Patrick House isn't just accommodations, it's an "oasis."

View more reviews for this inn


Olallieberry Inn... A great bed-and-breakfast at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

The Oliallieberryb Inn in Cambria is one of the best ... If not the best ... bed-and-breakfast places my wife and I have ever been to. We been coming here for years and have enjoyed it each and every time. There was new ownership in November and we were a bit concerned that it might change somehow the experience that we've enjoyed for so long. Nothing could be further from the truth. The new owners have the same dedication to their guezs as did the prior owners . And you cannot find a better breakfast with Dirk in the kitchen. If you need to stop over spot or intend to visit Cambria, make the Olallieberry Inn your choice of a B&B in the area to spend the night(s).

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific repeat stay at J. Patrick House at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

I have stayed at JPH several times and I am never disappointed. Linda is a wonderful host, providing great tips and info for dining and recreation in the Cambria area. The wine and cheese happy hour (which usually goes on for longer than an hour) is a great way to make new friends and compare notes. Breakfast varies every day, is delicious, and often more food than I can finish. Rooms are comfortable and roomy, with updated bathrooms and antique furnishings and decor, but without the typical B&B dust-collecting tchotchkes. I always love my stay here and leave relaxed and refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We stayed at the Olallieberry Inn for one night on our drive up Highway 1 and I wish we could have stayed longer. The city of Cambria is very charming and beautiful, and the Inn is the perfect location for walking to town and is a very short drive from destinations like Moonstone Beach and the Hearst Castle. We enjoyed the wine happy hour with the hostesses and other guests on the evening of our stay. The Inn was quiet and beautiful inside and we had a great night's sleep. The best highlight of the trip was our breakfast - our favorite meal of the entire trip! We loved Cambria and look forward to another visit to the city, and another stay at Ollallieberry. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


The Olallieberry Inn is the finest B&B in the Cambria area! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Great accommodations, breakfast, and staff. And with all of that. it is a hop, skip, and a jump to all that is Cambria via a short walk. We've been coming to the Olallieberry Inn for many years and is on a must do list on our anniversary each year. The change in management has kept the tradition of the inn as it was prior. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay! at Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

My fiancée and I just spent an extended weekend at the Olallieberry Inn and we couldn't have been happier. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling, the rooms were well kept, the garden was full of color and perfect for the evening appetizers. Their hospitality for me was what topped it all off, especially from the two owners. We met some very fun people here and we hope to continue to keep in touch with them, thanks to the Inn. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from the 'race' for a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscan estate in Paso Robles at Sundance Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at this B&B which is set in the hills on the eastern side of Paso Robles. The breakfasts that Alma cooked were fabulous. The winery suggestions that we received from Neil were spot on, he also gave good suggestions on how to make the most of our day. It was spotless, warm and inviting, and restful views throughout. We plan on going back for one of their Saturday night gourmet dinners!

View more reviews for this inn


Dunning Vineyards Guest Villa Magical at Dunning Vineyards Guest Villa (Paso Robles, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I just stayed in the Dunning Vineyards guest house this past Mother's Day weekend. What a wonderful treat. Beautiful. The Villa is roomy. It even has a kitchenette, and dining area. The bathroom is very large. Awesome bathtub.. The views of the vineyards were just magical. Felt like we were in Europe. The guest villa sits above many of the vineyards. See the rolling hillsides. The breakfast provided were so tasty. The quiches we had spinach and cheese, then the next morning we had ham and egg quiche. Orange juice and coffee with some coffee cake muffins. What more can you ask except being with the one you love. We decided to bring an ice chest with snacks and water. The little refrigerator is a plus.We then went into town to go to dinner. The Dunnings are wonderful and friendly people. This trip we were able to talk with Bob (co-owner) about Paso itself and its history while wine tasting in their taste room. Come see them. You won't be disappointed. Stay the weekend and give them a try. See you again, Bob and Jo-Ann. Konki J. P.S. my rating shows an onsite dining: my mistake. You need to go into town for dining unless you do a take out and come back and enjoy the view on the awesome patio. Just relax and seriously enjoy the beauty and quietness.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Irish getaway in the states... at The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My boyfriend and I have both visited Ireland and absolutely love it. We've considered moving there...but this quaint little place is so peaceful and perfect its almost as if we were back there. Such a homey environment and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


About Paso Robles

Located in the Central Coast region of California, Paso Robles is a pretty resort town surrounded by low rolling hills and known for its vineyards and historical hot springs. Close to the beaches that California is famous for and a short drive to the desert, Paso Robles offers visitors the opportunity to experience a wide range of activities and terrain. Its diminutive size makes navigating the city easily accessible, and in addition to its inherent charms, Paso Robles makes an excellent base for exploring the wider region. There are plenty of hotel alternatives here as well, from rooms at a winery estate to lodging at an eco-resort ranch that offer swimming pools, hiking, yoga and wine tastings.

Food and Drinks

While experiencing Paso Robles''s excellent Mexican food is a must, the city also features themed restaurants such as an Irish pub, traditional American favorites such as hamburgers, fresh Thai dishes and other Asian cuisine and a range of Italian specialties, making the city an enjoyable dining experience for dedicated foodies.

Outdoor Activities

The balmy temperatures, superb weather and gently undulating hillsides make enjoying the Paso Robles region''s outdoor delights one of the best parts of any visit. Horseback riding, mountain biking and even taking a ride in a hot air balloon allow visitors the chance to enjoy the beautiful countryside.

Shopping

Downtown Paso Robles features a charming pedestrian area with little shops, boutiques, galleries and a weekly farmers'' market. Parking is free, and the laid-back attitude, friendly locals and gourmet treats make wandering this part of town for a few hours a fun diversion.

Nightlife

While the wine is the star attraction in Paso Robles, there are several pubs and a brewing company dedicated to offering visitors finely crafted beers as well. The Crooked Kilt offers live music and dancing in addition to keeping many fine beers on tap.

Events

Throughout the year, Paso Robles celebrates a range of festivities, from the California Mid-State Fair in July and August to Pioneer Day in October. There are also festivals dedicated to the area''''''''s agricultural bounty, with both an Olive Festival in August and a Wine Festival in May. Whatever time of year visitors happen to be in Paso Robles, there is bound to be a local celebration worth attending.

Golf

There are several golf courses of note in the area, including the Links at Vista Del Hombre just outside the city. Most of the venues feature unobstructed views of the surrounding vineyards, gently rolling fairways and well-manicured courses.

Weather

Average daytime temperatures in the winter months hover in the 60-degree range, while nights are cooler, often lowering to the high 30s. Summer months can see highs into the 90s on average and evenings cooling to the low 50s. With its temperate, dry climate, Paso Robles is perfect year-round, although those intent on spending a day hiking or engaging in other strenuous outdoor activities for long periods of time may want to avoid the months of July and August.

Top
}