Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Park Rapids, Minnesota

THE MOST ROMANTIC GET AWAY BY FAR at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We stayed in the grotto and it was wonderful,ah the king size bed was so nice and those pillows ,we had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was nothing short of incredible ,and linda was the perfect host,we would went up town and had a dish of Ice cream ,the ambience of the Park Street Inn and Nevis so peaceful, we would hesitate to book another stay there. J & Z

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

It was a great experience and can't wait to do it again, looking at maybe this summer sometime, thank you for a great first experience

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Very simplistic with a touch of class,excellent accomidations in a relaxing setting and community. Breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Wonderland at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We spent the weekend at The Park Street Inn. This house is beautiful. Breakfast was so good! We were there in December when it was -24 outside, but we were warm and toasty inside. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Park Street Inn at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2013

Our stay was wonderful...a perfect weekend getaway!! And the breakfast was AMAZING!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Grotto Getaway at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Park Street Inn a few weekends ago to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We booked the Grotto room and were very please with the accommodations! The Jacuzzi was much larger than it looks like in the picture, the room was clean as a whistle and the walls are painted to look like grass and stone. The food was outstanding, and Linda was very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations for local food. We drove to Itasca State Park (which took less than an hour) and hiked along the Mississippi, surrounded by the fall foliage (it was gorgeous!). All in all it was a fabulous weekend and we will gladly go back to Park Street Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect girl's getaway. at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Park street in was the perfect place for a girl's get away. We stayed in the rose room which allowed us each to have our own bed. They had a nice DVD collection so we watched "Les Miserables". The following morning, Linda treated us to a delicious gourmet breakfast. We had a wonderful time. We may have to make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


not bad at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 01, 2013

great location, not much for wifi, communications, friendly inn keeper. Great breakfasts. Had a lot of ladybugs in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Yummy breakfast, great selection of DVDs, friendly owner, quiet town, comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Grotto at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

We went here for a weekend getaway to go see some colorful leaves. Very close to great walking trails! The "Grotto" room was very fun, from a waterfall in the corner, to birds (fake) hanging from a tree limb over a large hot tub, and complete with a zebra rug! She has a dvd, book and game collection for your use while there. Breakfast was delicious! Had an egg bake, apple/grape salad, muffins (gluten free were the best I've had) and coffee/juice/water. Overall very pleased with our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Relaxing Weekend Ever !!!!! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for my wife's birthday, she wanted to find a relaxing getaway, and she could not have picked a better place. We stayed in the Grotto Room and were absolutely stunned and pleased with our accommodations. The sound of the waterfall, the crackling of the fireplace sounds, and the soothing comfort of the Jacuzzi made for one of the most muscle relaxing, no worrying stays we have ever experienced, so much so that we actually slept through our alarm and missed breakfast on day two, which we felt terrible about. We absolutely recommend this room to anybody who opts to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Michael and Kelly C.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Five of us had a girls weekend and had a wonderful time at the Inn! The breakfasts were out of this world

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure, charming and beautiful! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing two-night stay in the Rose Room at the Park Street Inn during the Labor Day weekend. The breakfasts were tremendously prepared and more than you could eat. (The raspberry French toast is amazing!) The Inn was homey and very clean with many beautiful antiques. We will definitely be back; Linda is a fantastic hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Get-away at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Lovely room, lots of natural light, clean (!), within walking distance of everything, pretty beach and park across the street. Very much enjoyed the two nights there with my daughter. Thanks for everything, Linda!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We enjoyed our time in this beautiful home !

View more reviews for this inn


Unwind and relax in this lovely b&b. at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2013

We stayed in the Suite and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights. Linda is a gracious host, the breakfast was wonderful each day, and the room was elegant and very comfortable. We enjoyed bicycling to the nearby towns and driving into the countryside. We will return as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

It was a wonderful weekend. Amazing breakfasts, beautiful room. Felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be back. We definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a beautiful spot.

View more reviews for this inn


A new favorite B and B at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our two night stay....comfy bed, clean, charming decor, fabulous breakfast! Thank you a Linda and Stubbie for your great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Park Street Inn! From sitting on the front porch sipping coffee while it gently rained to our beautiful room (with a screened sitting porch) to the delightfully delicious breakfasts! Our innkeeper was gracious and professional and yet made us feel instantly welcome and at home, including making delicious gluten free breakfasts for me! Before we left we had already decided to make Park Street Inn a part of our vacation every time we visit Minnesota! On a side note: Itasca Park (headwaters of the Mississippi) is very close and worth seeing. Park Rapids (10 minutes away) has some excellent restaurants, one of which is Necce's Italian Restaurant, who also will make many of her delicious entrees gluten-free. I had the best Alfredo ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


Park Street Inn at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the PSI for two totally enjoyable evenings. The accommodations and food were excellent . We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Small Town at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2013

Enjoyed our weekend stay at the Park Street Inn. Linda was very helpful recommending things to do in the area, and restaurants to try. We were not disappointed! The B&B is in a quiet area of town, just across the street from a park and the lake. Downtown Nevis is within walking distance, and the breakfast Linda prepared each morning was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

Park Street Inn provided an exceptionally clean, lovely, comfortable room. The breakfasts provided by Linda were delicious. Effortlessly recommendable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn/Fabulous Breakfasts at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2013

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Park Street Inn in Nevis over the Memorial Day weekend. The gourmet breakfasts were unique, delicious, well prepared and beautifully served in the formal dining room; One morning we had fresh fruit, smoked salmon frittata, blueberry scones, juice and coffee. The next morning we had fresh fruit, bananas foster pancakes, bacon, juice and coffee. The Inn is a lovely home across the street from Lake Belle Taine and just off the Heartland bike trail. Itasca State Park is a short drive away. We stayed in the suite which also has a sun porch with an additional bed. I could easily imagine spending a lazy summer afternoon there reading a good book. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The room, bathroom and public areas were immaculate. Innkeeper Linda attended to all our needs. I wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Park Street Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Getaway at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Park St Inn March 2013. The rooms are large and full of day light. The "Suite" had a sunroom that was ideal for reading and an afternoon nap. A peaceful stay with elegance. Breakfast was delicious and accomadating to different diets.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing "Get Away"! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2013

This is a lovely B & B! We enjoyed the suite with the spa tub, sunporch, wonderful breakfast, and charming hospitality. It's also near a great cross country skiing area.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise visit! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay at this B&B for our 7th anniversary! It was fantastic! So relaxing. He booked us the suite and it was just lovely. The hot tub is amazing, and tucked into its own cove which is very cool. The bed was very comfy and we were able to pick a movie from their library to watch later in the evening. The breakfast was divine! Fruit, muffin and cream cheese filled raspberry french toast with maple syrup! I was stuffed, couldnt finish all of it but of course my husband did that for me. The coffee was great and the house is beautiful. 100 years old this year! We loved our stay and would love to come back again. The Inn keeper, Linda, was very accomodating and kind and she runs a very nice Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Get-Away at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2012

Our stay was given as a surprise birthday get-away. The Inn was beautiful and the food was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Will recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay with activities nearby at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2012

My husband and I loved our two-night getaway at the Park Street Inn. The century-old house was beautifully restored, comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is located across the street from lovely Lake Belle Taine's swimming beach and is a short walk to a bike rental shop, from which we hopped onto the Heartland Trail, a paved path that used to be a railway. Our breakfasts were delightful, and Linda was a kind and thoughtful host.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the Northwoods at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2012

Relaxing, comfortable place to stay. Delicious breakfast with great coffee!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Park Street Inn (4.64)
Top
}