Recent Reviews in Park Rapids, Minnesota

B&B review at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Nice place. Gorgeous home and rooms with beautiful lake across the street. It's location however is in the midst of some more run down homes which unfortunately detracts from the homes beauty. There is also a dog next door who likes to bark. The iron horse restaurant in town serves the best prime rib I've ever had. All and all worth the trip. Linda, the owner is friendly and welcoming. She is not intrusive which is greatly appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Park Street Inn at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Linda was a great host. Her breakfast was excellent even though she had to accommodate my dietary restrictions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First B&B Experience at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Hospitatlity was outstanding. The suite was everything you could wish for in a B&B. Some of the best breakfast food I've had! House is directly across from Lake, easy access to beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion Getaway at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Having a reputation for being picky, it is not very common for most things to exceed my expectations. Linda and her Park Street Inn did, however. For a price lower than the nearby budget motels, my husband and I got treated like old friends. Linda accommodated our two special diets (vegan/cardio and vegetarian) along with the less picky others at the table. The wifi worked much better than what one gets in most fancy hotels and the beds were also more comfortable than what one expects. It is unlikely my family will be holding another reunion in this area, so sadly, that means I will miss the opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Linda runs a beautiful bed and breakfast! She is an excellent hostess and makes a delicious breakfast! We stayed in the Grotto and it was absolutely perfect. Thank you Linda for the great weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Park St, Inn, Nevis MN at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Lovely home in a quiet little town where you can walk to everything, and a great restaurant named after a famous moose. Doesn't get much better. Linda was a delightful host, helpful with local area info and a great cook. My room was very cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Innkeeper at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast was scrumptious and Linda couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely be back next summer. We are already looking forward to it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Biking at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The Park Street Inn is two blocks from the Heartland bike trail. My wife and I biked into Park Rapids and back and still had time to drive to Itasca State Park and see the headwaters of the Mississippi - all in one day. The rooms only have DVD players so make sure you bring a book and have other things to do for your time in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here and enjoyed hearing the history of this charming home. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious! Linda was a warm and welcoming hostess. Would recommend to others who want a quiet getaway in the beautiful north country.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This place was just lovely, and the innkeeper was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to go back! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Park Street Inn was just what my girlfriend and I wanted for a romantic weekend together. We stayed in the Blue Room, and sat on the deck outside our room to watch the stars and share a glass of wine. We have many fond memories of our weekend, and I do hope we manage to return sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


First Rate at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

Having just spent most of a week in the Suite, both my wife and I were very pleased with our stay. We would recommend The Park Street Inn without any reservation. The room was charming, airy, the bed very comfortable (as was the backup full-size bed on the sunporch). Breakfasts were imaginative, Linda shopped hard for the most perfect fruit I've enjoyed in a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


THE MOST ROMANTIC GET AWAY BY FAR at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We stayed in the grotto and it was wonderful,ah the king size bed was so nice and those pillows ,we had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was nothing short of incredible ,and linda was the perfect host,we would went up town and had a dish of Ice cream ,the ambience of the Park Street Inn and Nevis so peaceful, we would hesitate to book another stay there. J & Z

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

It was a great experience and can't wait to do it again, looking at maybe this summer sometime, thank you for a great first experience

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Very simplistic with a touch of class,excellent accomidations in a relaxing setting and community. Breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Wonderland at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We spent the weekend at The Park Street Inn. This house is beautiful. Breakfast was so good! We were there in December when it was -24 outside, but we were warm and toasty inside. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Park Street Inn at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2013

Our stay was wonderful...a perfect weekend getaway!! And the breakfast was AMAZING!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Grotto Getaway at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Park Street Inn a few weekends ago to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We booked the Grotto room and were very please with the accommodations! The Jacuzzi was much larger than it looks like in the picture, the room was clean as a whistle and the walls are painted to look like grass and stone. The food was outstanding, and Linda was very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations for local food. We drove to Itasca State Park (which took less than an hour) and hiked along the Mississippi, surrounded by the fall foliage (it was gorgeous!). All in all it was a fabulous weekend and we will gladly go back to Park Street Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect girl's getaway. at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Park street in was the perfect place for a girl's get away. We stayed in the rose room which allowed us each to have our own bed. They had a nice DVD collection so we watched "Les Miserables". The following morning, Linda treated us to a delicious gourmet breakfast. We had a wonderful time. We may have to make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


not bad at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on November 01, 2013

great location, not much for wifi, communications, friendly inn keeper. Great breakfasts. Had a lot of ladybugs in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Yummy breakfast, great selection of DVDs, friendly owner, quiet town, comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Grotto at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

We went here for a weekend getaway to go see some colorful leaves. Very close to great walking trails! The "Grotto" room was very fun, from a waterfall in the corner, to birds (fake) hanging from a tree limb over a large hot tub, and complete with a zebra rug! She has a dvd, book and game collection for your use while there. Breakfast was delicious! Had an egg bake, apple/grape salad, muffins (gluten free were the best I've had) and coffee/juice/water. Overall very pleased with our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Relaxing Weekend Ever !!!!! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for my wife's birthday, she wanted to find a relaxing getaway, and she could not have picked a better place. We stayed in the Grotto Room and were absolutely stunned and pleased with our accommodations. The sound of the waterfall, the crackling of the fireplace sounds, and the soothing comfort of the Jacuzzi made for one of the most muscle relaxing, no worrying stays we have ever experienced, so much so that we actually slept through our alarm and missed breakfast on day two, which we felt terrible about. We absolutely recommend this room to anybody who opts to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Michael and Kelly C.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Five of us had a girls weekend and had a wonderful time at the Inn! The breakfasts were out of this world

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure, charming and beautiful! at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing two-night stay in the Rose Room at the Park Street Inn during the Labor Day weekend. The breakfasts were tremendously prepared and more than you could eat. (The raspberry French toast is amazing!) The Inn was homey and very clean with many beautiful antiques. We will definitely be back; Linda is a fantastic hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Get-away at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Lovely room, lots of natural light, clean (!), within walking distance of everything, pretty beach and park across the street. Very much enjoyed the two nights there with my daughter. Thanks for everything, Linda!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We enjoyed our time in this beautiful home !

View more reviews for this inn


Unwind and relax in this lovely b&b. at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2013

We stayed in the Suite and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights. Linda is a gracious host, the breakfast was wonderful each day, and the room was elegant and very comfortable. We enjoyed bicycling to the nearby towns and driving into the countryside. We will return as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

It was a wonderful weekend. Amazing breakfasts, beautiful room. Felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be back. We definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a beautiful spot.

View more reviews for this inn


A new favorite B and B at The Park Street Inn (Nevis, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our two night stay....comfy bed, clean, charming decor, fabulous breakfast! Thank you a Linda and Stubbie for your great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Park Street Inn (4.63)
Top
}