Recent Reviews in Paris, France

More than just a Bed & Breakfast experience at La terrasse de la Malmaison (BAGNOLET, France)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at La terrasse de la Malmaison for 6 nights. Our hosts were very welcoming, offered travel suggestions, and encouraged us to explore as much of the Bagnolet/Paris and surrounding communities as possible. Their location in Paris is quiet, secure, offers easy access to many different modes of transport and has direct bus line to and from Charles de Gaul Airport. More importantly, their warm, open, personal touch is something that money cannot buy. Thank you so much, Christophe and Pierre-Louis.

View more reviews for this inn


Un bon WE àà 2 pas de l'hippodrome at Chambre Eugénie (Saint-Cloud, France)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour de festival. Un accès à pied à 1/2h de l'hippodrome a été l'idéal pour éviter le camping sous la pluie lors d'un festival qui y avait lieu. Un cadre silencieux, un bâtiment de charme et une chambre très agréable. L'idéal pour se reposer avec confort entre chaque journée de concert.

View more reviews for this inn


giugno 2016 at PARC ROYAL MARAIS (PARIS, France)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Posizione ottimale per visitare Parigi , B. and B.curatissimo , coccolati dalla proprietaria persona disponibile gentilissima ,meravigliosa SICURAMENTE TORNEREMO suoi ospiti. Francesco Orietta .

View more reviews for this inn


Oase der Ruhe nur 15 Minuten (Metro) vom Zentrum von Paris at Balcons sur la Seine (PARIS LEVALLOIS, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Marie und Christian sind vollendete, ausgesprochen liebenswerte Gastgeber. Sie haben uns mit vielen Tipps versorgt, waren immer für uns ansprechbar - und die Kochkunst von Christian ist bemerkenswert. Wir haben am Ankunftsabend mit den beiden ein 4 Gänge Menue gegessen, es war das mit Abstand beste Essen, das wir in Paris hatten. Die Kabinen sind sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet. Einziger Nachteil ist, dass es nur 1 WC für die 3 Kabinen gibt, daher 1 Punkt Abzug. Längst nicht selbstverständlich in Frankreich: hervorragende Betten ohne Kuhlen, prima Kopfkissen - wir haben alle sehr gut schlafen können. Wir hatten alle 3 Kabinen gemietet, waren also mit den Gastgebern "unter uns". Zum Frühstück, das wir gemeinsam mit Marie und Christian hatten, gab es selbstgemachten Joghurt, diverse sehr gute selbstgemachte Konfitüren, frisch gepressten Orangensaft, frisches Brot, Croissants, Toast und für die Kinder wurde extra Müsli und Milch besorgt. Auf den Bootsterrassen ist es wunderbar ruhig, man hört die Vögel zwitschern, kann die Enten, Schwäne und die Jogger im Park auf der kleinen Insel beobachten, dazu ein Glas des sehr guten hauseigenen Bordeaux genießen. Die Metrostation Levallois ist nur ca. 2 Gehminuten entfernt. In ca. 15 Minuten ist man z. B. an der Station Opera im Zentrum von Paris. Das Boot ist eine Oase der Ruhe, in die man eintaucht, sobald man die Ufertreppen hinabsteigt. Für diejenigen, die gut französisch sprechen, ist Christian ein Quell von Informationen - einfach fragen, ob er als Guide zur Verfügung steht. Wir haben uns alle sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gern wieder.

View more reviews for this inn


La demeure est extraordinaire par son architecture et son environnement. L'accueil par Caroline, la maîtresse de maison, est à l'aune de l'histoire de cette maison qui a vu passé des célébrités artistes et même une impératrice. at Chambre Eugénie (Saint-Cloud, France)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

chambre parfaite, calme bien orientée vers le sud ouest. Tout est prévu, de la TV aux linges de toilettes. je conseille vivement cette chambre d'hôte proche de Paris par les transports en commun. La tenue sanitaire de la chambre est également parfaite.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place with a really nice hostess. at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to visit Versailles in february and stayed at Eliane's place. The hostess is very friendly and gave us a little tour of the house. Even though our French wasn't great and Eliane's English wasn't fluent as well, we had some nice conversations about the city and our excursions. The room was very clean and pretty big as well. There is a shared bathroom with a nice bubblebath, which was really nice after a long day of walking through Versailles. The price includes a typically French breakfast with bread, jams and cheese. To the palace is a 15-20 minute walk and to the 'old city' it's also about 20 minutes, but you can also take the bus. I would recommend this place and we will probably be staying at Eliane's again at our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Accueil chaleureux et chambre confortable at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

La chambre est très agréable et indépendante, avec une salle de bain qui nous a beaucoup plu (baignoire à bulles), une mini-terrasse attenante, ce qui offre la liberté d'aller et venir tranquillement. Nous étions à pied et avons bien profité de notre séjour à Versailles depuis ce havre accueillant, où nous avons été très agréablement accueillis, nous recommandons, et même reviendrons avec plaisir !

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, friendly Paris Homestay, tucked away but near sights.. at Chambre d'hôtes coeur de Paris (Paris, France)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Homestay B&B was as described. Good communications with Pascale. Stayed 4 nights. Loved it. Mezzanine great for our teenager. Wifi, hundreds of books and DVDs, room doesn’t lock - you are the sole guest(s) in a real home. Sole use of adjoining bathroom. House is in small, quiet yard behind apartment building, with access through it. Walk two minutes (100 metres) to Belleville Métro for quick access to Hotel de Ville & Chatelet etc, or walk about 15 min to Place de la Republique, 30-35 mins to Centre Pompidou. Abundant restaurants, excellent value (Vietnamese, Cambodian, Chinese, Tunisian, Algerian, Italian, ‘Fusion’ and French!). Market 2 minute walk away, Tues & Friday mornings, local people buying food. Not touristy. Locality has character, some litter and graffiti on side streets. Sad in evening to see prostitutes on street near Métro, some apparently trafficked from China. They posed no threat. We always felt safe. Pascale was away so we were looked after by neighbour Frédéric - kind, helpful, with great conversation, excellent English. Good continental breakfasts in farmhouse type kitchen. Our 14 year old marked our visit ten out of ten. We were delighted, would visit again, would recommend it. If you need somewhere corporate and luxurious, without quirks, in a polished district then it’s wrong for you. Look elsewhere at perhaps triple the cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Très bel endroit at Le Regard (paris, France)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

J'ai adoré mon séjour chez Philippe, la maison est vraiment belle, décorée avec gout et il est très agréable de prendre le petit déjeuner face à la verdure de la terrasse . Et j'ai aussi eu grand plaisir à découvrir ce quartier très pittoresque et calme. W Sentis

View more reviews for this inn


Charmant B&B à deux pas de la Tour Eiffel at B&B Relais 12 Bis (Paris, France)

4.4 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Accueil chaleureux dans ce B&B à proximité de la Tour Eiffel dans une rue calme. Le tout récemment rénové avec soin et d'une qualité irréprochable. Les prestations sont équivalentes à une hôtellerie de haut de game avec en plus un service attentionné. Nous reviendrons

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Maison Blanche (Paris 09, France)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had stayed at Maison Blache with Jacques and Hélène. The apartment is very well located, in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge. The accommodations are excellent, and the stay was perfect! Jacques and Hélène make you feel at home. The accommodations are comfortable and suitable for a long or short stay. The breakfast and the conversations were unforgettable! Since we were at Maison Blanche, all Paris memories are linked to it. João and Silvia

View more reviews for this inn


MARAVILHOSO! at Maison Blanche (Paris 09, France)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Somos brasileiros, Estivemos hospedados chez Hélène e Jacques em Paris durante quase uma semana. A estadia na Maison Blanche foi nossa melhor experiência B&B. Além da qualidade da locação – Montmartre – e do apartamento em si - decoração e mobiliário como das acomodações para os hóspedes, há a qualidade e bom gosto da recepção. O casal é super simpático, acolhedor, bem humorado, inteligente e agradável. Há uma domesticidade cativante e havia também um belíssimo gato branco que nos encantou. Hélène é impecável na cozinha. O breakfast (ah!... os queijos!...) é maravilhosamente bem feito e bem servido. Jacques é um conversador cativante, conhecedor da cultura francesa e da cidade de Paris. Durante o café, conversávamos sobre o que havíamos feito no dia anterior e sobre os planos para o novo dia e Jacques sempre tinha uma sugestão interessante e uma dica preciosa. É maravilhoso hospedar-se num prédio haussmaniano, a poucos metros do Moulin Rouge e aproveitar as delícias de Paris, acolhidos em um apartamento com o inigualável charme parisiense. Paulo e Maria Cambraia

View more reviews for this inn


A Privilliged place from which to explore Paris at Maison Blanche (Paris 09, France)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2016

We stayed with Helene and Jacques for a week in August and couldn´t have hoped for a nicer couple to open their wonderful home to us, the breakfasts where excellent, the living quarters are spacious and well decorated, the bed was very compfortable and the cleaning service top rate. Thank you Helene and Jacques for adding with your charm and precise indications to our unforgetable stay in Paris. Inma and Mark

View more reviews for this inn


studio Marais at APT in Paris, Le MARAIS for 3 PERS (Paris, France)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Très agréable studio , formidablement bien situé, dans un quartier très sympathique de Paris . l'appartement est très calme , bien agencé et fonctionnel . Nous recommendons absoluement ce lieu de séjour .

View more reviews for this inn


we recommend at APT in Paris, Le MARAIS for 3 PERS (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Great apartment, my husband and I stayed there for five days. It is very clean, well equipped and has everything you need, bed is comfortable. Great bakery and grocery store downstairs. Marais is excellent neighborhood, the best in Paris, a lot of cafes, restaurants, shops near the flat. We would definetely recommend this apartment.

View more reviews for this inn


La literie et particulièrement les matelas sont de qualité exceptionnelle à mémorisation de forme at Chez Berenice (Neuilly-sur-Seine, France)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Séjour parfait

View more reviews for this inn


Tout était parfait at APT in Paris, Le MARAIS for 3 PERS (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Séjour parfait grâce à l'accueil qui nous a été réservé. Le quartier est juste génial pour nous qui habitons à Nantes. Cela fait du bien de voir Paris bouger ainsi après les tragiques évènements de Novembre. Le quartier est sûr et l'on se sent dans l'apartment comme dans un cocon. Je recommande

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutley fabulous place at MY OPEN PARIS (PARIS, France)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My friend and I stayed here recently for holiday/business. We found the hosts to be extremely friendly and accommodating at all times. The place is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were amazing!! Alot of thought and attention to detail has gone into this business and I would highly recommend it. A home away from home. Thank you Eanjo - we will be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


La Thuilerie is a hidden gem… at la thuilerie (orgeval, France)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

In the spring of 2015 my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B in the charming village of Orgeval. The owners are warm and welcoming, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing! I look forward to staying here again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Le cosy et le charme! at la thuilerie (orgeval, France)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

Cette maison d'hôtes est tout simplement superbe! Les chambres sont à thèmes, d'une décoration de très bon goût, raffinée et d'une propreté irréprochable. Certains 4 ou 5 étoiles ne sont pas aussi bien entretenu. La maîtresse de maison est très accueillante, c'est une maison où l'on si sent bien! Le petit déjeuner est copieux, constitué de produits frais (salade de fruits frais, jus d'Orange pressé, pain frais..) Je recommande cet endroit sans hésiter! En plus niveaux qualité prix c'est plus que bien et très raisonnable pour la qualité de la prestation. Moi et mon mari avons été comblé surtout que nous y étions pour notre mariage.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful week / Bellissima settimana at La terrasse de la Malmaison (BAGNOLET, France)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

We spent a week in the fabulous Paris and by the wonderful company of the Pierre-Louise and Christophe. The location is convenient to reach downtown and the airport. The house is cozy and clean. Pierre-Louise and Christophe are very friendly, kind and helpful. Do not forget to share with them moments of pleasant conversation. You will discover two special people. PS: Breakfast is unforgettable!! Abbiamo trascorso una settimana nella favolosa Parigi e nella splendida compagnia del Pierre-Louis e Christophe. La posizione è comoda per raggiungere il centro e l'areoporto. La casa è accogliente e pulita. Pierre-Louise e Christophe sono molto amichevoli, gentili e disponibili. Non dimenticate di condividere con loro momenti di piacevoli chiacchiere. Scoprirete due persone speciali. PS: La colazione è indimenticabile!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pierre and Christophe are amazing at La terrasse de la Malmaison (BAGNOLET, France)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2016

I travelled to Paris with my wife in June of 2015 and stayed with Pierre and Christophe . Their BnB is what you call a real BnB. Unlike the countless others which are small hotels of 4-5 rooms. This is a apartment nestled in suburban Paris and you actually live with them in the same apartment. So if you want to experience top notch Parisian Hospitality then look no further. I stayed in many BnBs during my Europe visit. This was easily the best! Breakfast : Any time you want it in the morning. It will be laid out beautifully on their Dining Table. Croissants are great! Room: Its a neat room and Furniture is simple yet elegant. Bathrooms: Your own private. It is NOT shared with anybody. Cost: Very Very affordable Service: Where to begin. They plan your travel, suggest best places to visit, give you info about Paris and its history. Everyday we would come back from a hectic day of site seeing and chat with them about our day. On our final day they provided us with exquisite French Desert. And they do it effortlessly and their hospitality appears warm and most genuine. If i visit Paris again, staying with them is a no brainer. Some people might think that the apartment is a little far from town center but the connectivity is excellent. Their apartment is just a stone throw away from Major Metro station and its safe.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Paris at Villa des Genets (VILLEMOMBLE, France)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

My friend and I traveled Europe between Christmas and a few days after the new year. We traveled to London, England, Dublin, Ireland and of course Paris, France. Before traveling I was stuck between staying inside or outside the city on the Paris part of the trip. Obviously I chose Villa des Genets which is a short train ride to and from the city. The decision to stay there was one of the best decisions I made all trip. Upon arrival Beatrice and Patrick, the owners of the B&B, welcomed us, inquired about our trip up to that point, gave us refreshments, and gave us maps where they showed us where all the sites were and what metro stops to use. Every morning started off with a great breakfast which had several options. Before we left for the day Beatrice and Patrick inquired what sites we were off to see and when we arrived back for the night the asked what we thought about those sites. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. Plenty of space for our luggage and all of the clothes we had. The bathroom was also spacious where we received fresh towels daily. In closing, Beatrice and Patrick were phenomenal hosts and I would not hesitate to stay at the Villa des Genets. Thanks again Beatrice and Patrick!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Chez Bertrand, design accommodation (Paris, France)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2015

My wife, three small children and I stayed in the Le Loft Apartment for three nights while we visited Paris. The accommodation was exactly what we wanted, easy to find, clean and near local amenities. The tube was only minutes away and just a short hop in to the city centre, most nights after a busy day visiting all the sights of Paris we found ourselves returning to the Montmartre area for a nightcap before we walked the 20/25 minutes journey back to the apartment. Although compact the apartment delivered a base for us to stay with easy reach to the all that Paris has to offer, a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


be back soon!!! at Maison d'Anne (paris, France)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

this review is long overdue. we stayed january 2015. the photos say it all. the location, hospitality, price, everything about it is excellent! our second home in paris! thank you anne!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top !!!!! at Chez Bertrand, design accommodation (Paris, France)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Le 6 septembre 2015 Bonjour Bertrand! Nous tenions à te remercier pour l'accueil chaleureux, les conseils avisés ( qui nous ont aussi permis de rentrer chez nous sans encombres) et te féliciter pour ces lieux uniques ! Un endroit top pour faire découvrir notre capitale à nos 3 enfants! Maintenant, on sait où aller!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnifique at Maison des Bois B&B (BIEVRES, France)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Un cadre magnifique , des propriétaires accueillant qui nous on fais partager leur amour de la nature , le lieu est superbe et insolite . Nous reviendrons encor merci

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place, perfect host at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Eliane is a very kind and interesting host. The room and bathroom was exactly what I expected, and for a very suitable price. I would stay again at Eliane's with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! Amazing, genuine, flexible host! at La Maison de Janot (La garenne Colombes, France)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

This was our first visit to Paris and we boomed with Monsieur Janot after seeing his reviews on bedandbreakfast.com as well as TripAdvisor. We are so glad we did! Prices may Change depending on season so check bedandbreakfast.com for his current prices, but it's the absolute best for the price range (60€ -80€ I believe). It includes a wonderful breakfast as well! There is juice, water, breads and pastries, Homemade preserves, fresh fruit, yogurt, and some nice cheese and meat. Mr. Janot is so genuine and warm to be around and makes sure everything is in order and you have everything you need. We stayed on the top floor, it's a room and a private bathroom including towels and some wash if you forgot yours, also a hair dryer and a bathroom skylight window that you can open for some fresh air. Mr. Janot made the room and bathroom daily, and every night we had treats (little cookies and candies as well as a large bottle of water) waiting for us when we got home. The bed is very comfortable with little side lamps, 2 night stands, and a little table and chairs in the room to have a night cap. It's about 20 mins into the heart of Paris, you take Tram 2 towards La Defense, then Metro 1 wherever you want to go (Champs Elysees, The Louvre, etc). Metros are very easy once you get used to them. The neighbourhood is very safe to walk in day and night. Obviously use common sense but we never felt put of place. There are some really great places to eat for a decent price in this area as well, the pizza place on the corner (La Boite a Pizza Courbevoie) has an amazing Chef Special with mushrooms and beef for around 12€ that we ate 3 times while here, and the Chinese Buffet for 16.50€ for dinner (Nouveau Palais Royal) is the best we've ever had, anywhere, period. The quality and service is unreal. The house is great, the host is amazing (and speaks fluent English) and the breakfast is plentiful. Highly recommended a stay with Monsieur Janot

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Eliane was a very good hostess and made me feel really at home. The room was cosy, the jacuzzi bathtub was very relaxing, breakfast was satisfying, and overall I think this place is a very good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}